You are here: HomeNews2013 09 01Article 284391

Sir John: Why can’t we get copies of election petition judgment?

Read Comments Comments (166)

• Nhyiraba-U..S.A 10 years ago

Corrupt judges. God will punish you. God bless Ghana

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING FROM A DISTANCE.
    I AM INTERESTED IN KNOWING WHAT THE MAJORITY SAYS SHOULD BE DONE WHEN THE TALLIED BALLOTS EXCEED THE KNOWN BALLOTS ISSUED OUT IN AN ELECTION IN GH. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL ON THE LAND. IF WE R ...

• Ben 10 years ago

The Supreme Court that should be the citadel of justice is now corrupt, as stated by Dr. Ray Atuguba. What will now happen to the body politics.
    Thursday was the day the Supreme Court killed Justice in Ghana. The prisoners ...

• osei mensah,M 10 years ago

The NPP should stop this nonsense. I will agree with the sec general if the other party has a copy of it No party and nobody has a copy so what is this nonsense about

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Nobody has a copy for the highest case of the land and you are happy jumping up and down like a monkey. Do you really understand the word democracy? Mr Half-idiot !!!

• BAN 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE THE BALLS VIOLATE THE BOND. IS THIS GUY REALLY A LAWYER? DID HE BUY THE LAW DEGREE?

Now that we know Atuguba and his foolish NDC government are corrupt, let them make any attempt and we will set Ghana on fire. Gabby has already dared them.

• Ben 10 years ago

IS IT TRUE SIX SC JUDGES RECEIVED BRIBE? THIS JUDGEMENT MAKES SAMMY AWUKU, KEN KORANKYE AND SIR JOHN HEROS.

• KB 10 years ago

HOW DO WE VOTE NOW, WHERE SHOULD WE TURN. EI, GHANA PAA NIE. JUDGES AKRONFUO.

• Kofi Sakyi 10 years ago

why do some people just insult others online like that. some times some of those people who insult do not have the kind of people they insult in their families. let us learn to be matured, cultured and civilized when making c ...

• MAN FRIDAY 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NO ERROR OR ACCIDENTAL PRESIDENT, HE IS A ÂTHIEVERY PRESIDENT! NANA GIVE HIM TO GOD FOR REAL CAPITAL PUNISHMENT LIES WITH GOD!

• King Jerry 10 years ago

I guest you are not a Ghanaian to be consumed in your fire...or were you the one burning Ghanaian markets...because i wonder how you got this evil thought as if you only one who can set fire....

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

OWUSU AFRIYIE IS JOKING. HE SHOULD RATHER BE BAFFLED AT HIS INABILITY TO ACCEPT REALITY AND TO LEAD!!!

• dennis awah 10 years ago

fool. set your own ass on fire first. monkey!!!!! As if Gabby is someone important????????????????????????? he doesn't even understand the law? and for your information. the court is not compelled to follow anyones timetable ...

• yams 10 years ago

I strongly believe that you cannot even hold a gun.Please some talks are costly so think twice.

• ph3taswe 10 years ago

direct your question to your parents. fool

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

FOOLS DIE FOR WANT OF WISDOM.
    someone tell this fool of a lawer Mr John to mind his words, He is lacking wisdom and it shows in every word he says

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

A man of wisdom does not start a sentence with an insult. Do u identify urself with the first word. hahahahha

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

We shall see if Mahama can perform anything good for Ghanaians? Error president from day one till now. EC declared Mahama by an error and the case was taking to the supreme court in Ghana and yt Atuguba the president of the n ...

• osei mensah,M 10 years ago

No matter what anyone says you assholes would not accept it. The only thing you savages want to see is the short man being president but it will never happen.

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

What matters most is the size of the brain foooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!11

• krikri 10 years ago

Innocent human blood to be shed for him to drink? Owusu Afriyie THINK

• YF, , 10 years ago

Who is that primitive man? Look , your volta region is the poorest among the poor and the most primitive people on earth.kwasia people who eat pigs that feed on human faeces, who is more primitive than you.The cocoa is what ...

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

There is also cocoa in Volta region,don,t you know this.There is a lot of food stuff coming from the Volta region.because of your arogance your are so ignorant about this region.Do the people from Volta region come to your il ...

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

An idiot indeed.!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

• social commentator 10 years ago

mr osei tawiah, full-idiot!,IF THERE IS A SINGLE MONKEY ON THIS EARTH, IT IS YOU. GO AND EAT THAT BANANA VERDICT with your atuguba

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

What is this Ex Con. still saying. It is over and over! Get it into your head, and let GHana move on.

• Yaw 10 years ago

What nonsense do you mean, didn't the court say exactly what Sir John arguing his case

• Yaw 10 years ago

What nonsense do you mean, didn't the court say exactly what Sir John is arguing his case on?

• YF, , 10 years ago

Idiot like you, are you an akan or ayigbe with a stolen name? Kwasia kwa, animal like you no position is permanent.

• ph3taswe 10 years ago

its about your father and mother. Justice has been murdered on this soil, is that what you call nonsense?

• owusu 10 years ago

you are ignorant,you should rather use your sence

• K.K. 10 years ago

THIS NONSENCSE IS ABOUT YUR MOTHER FOOL. WHAT WAS THE BASIS FOR THROWING OUT THE CASE IF YOU ARE AFRAID TO MAKE TO AVAILABLE TO THE PARTIES CONCERNED, LET ALONE THE WORLD. ATUBUGA SHOULD JUST TELL US HOW MUCH BRIBE HE COLLECT ...

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

Whoever gave birth to you must be cursing her stars and cursed shall you remain till thy kingdom comes. Even if you were born without a head, God would have been very gracious to you to find a place to locate your thinking fa ...

• Yaro 10 years ago

This is Ghana where nothing is ever done to detail. Every sector operates on systems and regulations best described as "AS WE GO ALONG." You pay for stuff at the ports that you have no idea of and get charged with no receipt ...

• slim roll 10 years ago

fuck court,peace everything.
    this is not justice

• Village headmasteeer 10 years ago

Sir John wants to make sure there is no over voting at sc.

• BERN BERN BERN 10 years ago

Say that again my broda

• fuck npp 10 years ago

OH FUCK OFF STUPID GOAT!! EVERYBODY IN GHANA IS CORRUPT BECAUSE NPP LOST??? GETOVER IT YOU FUCKING LOSERS!!! NOBODY WANTED THE COCAINE DWARF PERIOD!!!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU, GOD WILL PUNISH THEM.
    HE IS WATCHING, AND WE SHALL ALL SEE SOON.

• Doodya at the Spartans MI 10 years ago

There are there trying to fix the judgment to suite NDC

• nana ofori antwi kumasi ni ba 10 years ago

you dey craze ,sir is better than ur nasty family ok shut up bush ayigwe poor guy.

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

Oh Sir John ! You again ? why this rush ? My good friend is behaving as if he is living on the moon. We are faced with the realities of the moment. Our country is faced with more important socio - economic needs which resourc ...

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO THE NPP FOR THEY ARE GREEDY AND THINK THEY ALONE ARE HUMAN-BEINGS.LOOK AT THEM, THEY ARE CROOKS USING THEIR POSITION AS LAWYERS TO DUPE THE INNOCENT BUT NO ONE CAN CHEAT NATURE. THEY EVEN WANT TO CLAIM DOMINANCE OV ...

Fake Akan man Koo Boateng. My extensive research on you shows you are Ewe but you claim to be Akan. So who is deceiving nature and God? Please don't challenge this accusation for you could be exposed beyond repairs.

• YF, , 10 years ago

Who are thieves more than you and your ndc party, but can't you see some people are more human than others? Otherwise who in his or her right sense as a thinking human being will ever vote for ndc.

• YF, , 10 years ago

Who are thieves more than you and your ndc party, but can't you see some people are more human than others? Otherwise who in his or her right sense as a thinking human being will ever vote for ndc.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Don't get confused.Government and the supreme court are two different entities. It is always assumed,by the time a house is completed,the foundation will be in place. Those copies will show the basis of the verdict so they ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

MY BROTHER WELL SPOKEN. THEY HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO SEE REVIEW EVEN IF THE SC AND ATUGUBA WILL THROW IT OUT 100 TIMES. NPP SHOULD GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE COPIES.I AM TRYING TO HAIL RAWLINGS FOR NOW.

• Village headmasteeer 10 years ago

Where is miss ugly Ursula owusu.

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

why dont you go the the court clerk than this noise on the net

Listen to your illiterate self. Like a court clerk has the authority to give out documents for cases of this nature.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU ATUGUBA AND CO

• ghanaba 10 years ago

IS because akans do not love ourself .akans hit each other.is time we need to come together and stop against each other.

• COL KWABENA OFORI BEKWAI 10 years ago

mandela of ghana we love sir john you have show your maturerity to Mr. SATAN aTUGUBA itt devel bush man GOD WILL PUNISH aTUGUBA POOR JUDGE

• Prince A Sadiq 10 years ago

Sir John, stop acting as a john! You applied and they asked you to come Monday or Tuesday - What day is today? Why can't you close this your big mouth for once? Come and rant if you contact them on Monday or Tuesday and still ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Ndc fool, did you hear atuguba saying it is ready with the court clerk. You guys know nothing but lies. atuguba kwasea talks without thinking. No wonder Justice Wreidu said he doesn't deserve to be a supreme court judge. Now ...

• sir john peace 10 years ago

why dont you want peace in ghana

• messa 10 years ago

THE COURT BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT HAS ALLOW AUTHORITY TO BE THE TRUTH,AND PREVENTED THE TYRUTH FROM BEING ITS
    AUTHORITY.

SHAMFULL CAWARD GHANA JUDGES ARE LOSERS

• Roland 10 years ago

John the justices did not say you should IMMEDIATELY GO AND GET A COPY.THE COPIES NEED TO BE PRINTED OR PHOTOCOPIED FOR ALL WHO MAKE A REQUEST.GO THERE ON MONDAY OR TUESDAY AND GET A COPY.STOP DECEIVING UE AGAIN CRYING WOLF W ...

• Peter 10 years ago

What for, to read for your PhD?

• Fred Akakpo 10 years ago

Don't expect any judgement address other than the fraud that was unleashed to Ghanaians on the day of Atugubafraud.

• kpata 10 years ago

loooosssersss

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

When u appeared before the SC for contempt, you should have stood your grounds and gone to jail.....that alone could have averted this corrupt verdict.

• Future boy 10 years ago

Ec no electoral reforms,let it be like that for next election if the sc is saying so

• Agambilla 10 years ago

VERDICT IS LAWLESSNESS! SO THEY ARE STILL FINDING WAYS AND MEANS TO COOK UP A 'COCK AND BULL' EXPLANATION. LAWLESS COUNTRY!

• di asem pa 10 years ago

oh!my Sir John, do you want the manus-
    cript of the judges?the secretaries
    are working on it ,this is the case in

even UK or civilised countries,lawyers
    know this ,ask your friends.thank you.

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

Is this guy really serious? Is he really a lawyer? He should know it takes time for judges to submit their written judgments. Where did he get his law degree if indeed he has one? Each time he opens his foul mouth he spews ru ...

BRAVO,THIS IS SERIOUS.YOU MEAN THEY HAVE TO GIVE VERDICT BEFORE SUBMITTING THEIR WRITTEN JUDGMENT? THIS SHOULD NOT BE THE PLEASE.NONE OF THEIR JUDGMENT WAS BASED ON THE CONSTITUTION.NPP SUBMITTED ALL THEIR ARGUMENT BASED ON T ...

• Ghanaian Nationalist 10 years ago

You see. It will take some time to print or publish the judgement. Why? Because had the judgement been released immediately after the verdict that would have meant the judgement was in press at the time of the verdict deliver ...

• Kwaku Gloenawo 10 years ago

No wonder you are such a buffoon! How do you expect a judgement involving over 650pages to be delivered to you instantly because you requested it. Doesn't common sense tell you that a copy should be made for you? you are told ...

• Benz 10 years ago

Ahh .. Are some og you that stupid..?? Why blame Sir John when he is only acting upon what he heard ??

KWAKU, BY THE GRACE OF GOD ALL GHANIANS HAVE TURNED POLITICIANS THROUGH THE TELECAST OF THE SC CASE THROUGH THE GBC.THE TRUTH SHOULD NOT BE TOLD ANY MORE,MY BROTHER.THE SCENT OF THE TRUTH IS EVERY WHERE.

• Kofi Kwegyir 10 years ago

This is all very typical of these people.
    REMEMBER their tradition: NLM-UP-PP-NPP;these people think that Ghana belongs to them. They must be in control or nothing is valid!

• di asem pa 10 years ago

a judge delivers judgment and you apply for copy of the judgment the following day ?typewritten 150 pages?
    Fined 100 cedis of 2 days imp-hl.

The reform being requested by the NPP is that there should be NO collation because it is at that point t5hat the errors, irregularities and fraud occur. So what we will do is count at the polling station and declare the winne ...

Was it not the NPP that insisted on biometric verification? Now they don't trust that one too so they are asking for e-voting. Do they know what that means?? are they aware of phone lines getting crossed and when you dial a n ...

• Agya koo 10 years ago

Pink here pink every where,sour losers go burn the sea or just shut up

Even when they went to 'SHIT' it was pink. Including Gabby of the "pinky fraternity'....Asante Beditu are you there?

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Well this is Ghana, it is head of corruption. You can pick your choice, the executive, legislator or the justice system, and corruption is what you can expect.
    Ghana is where money is power, and who has money than the govern ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON, UAE ABUDHABI 10 years ago

BAD BEHAVIOR CANNOT HELP ONE TO BECOME FAMOUS SO SIR JOHN CHANGE YOUR ACTITUDE FOR BETTER, DONT YOU KNOW YOU ARE DISGRACING YOUR KIDS AND FAMILY AS WELL AS NPP

• Alicia 10 years ago

We all heard the verdict and knew it was what we expected all along. The only surprise was how some became a majority decision. IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN 9-0 THROUGHOUT AND THOSE LIKE ANIM YEBOAH AND THE OTHERS WHO UPHELD SOME ON ...

• Kingsley Baffoe 10 years ago

It obvious the judgement came from the mind of the judges but was not written down.It is a confirmation of injustice.

• BRUCE 10 years ago

Why don't u go to court and ask for it?

• OBARIMAH 10 years ago

Tell Sir John I have a copy of the judgement and he can come for it.

Is he not the one who was insulting the Judges, he now needs a copy of their judgement.

Shame unto you sir John!!!!!!

Send me your e-mail address ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Gorblimey!! This guy seems to be jobless.Getting the copies won`t change the verdict,sir Rat.
    As a member of the opposition party,part of your job is to be attacking the president on issues on the economy and other relevant ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

A bunch of fucking fools.

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

NPP are always sore losers

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

This episode could be best described as "contempt of public". The judges have lied to us about the judgement copies being in the registry of the court.
    In deed its baffling to even the mind of children.
    The public have the ...

• MAAMEC 10 years ago

ACTION IF NDC TRIED IT AGAIN

• Mohammed 10 years ago

LOOK LETS BE HONEST.. DOES Sir JOHN ACTUALLY THINK GHANA BELONGS TO HIM, OR HE THINKS HE IS THE ONLY LEARNED MAN IN THIS COUNTRY? NO.. HE IS JUST A GENERAL SECRETARY TO THIS PARTY AND NOT THE WHOLE GHANA, IF HE DOESNT UNDERST ...

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Criminals judges specially atuguba God wil surely punish him and that goat call tsatsu tsikata.foolish pple danturiwaka 2016 is goin to be fire 4 fire I swear we wil kill each other cuz the is no justice in country and we re ...

• kkd 10 years ago

the copies had been stolen by ewes cats

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Ganyo 10 years ago

These idiots don`t know that it takes time to reproduce the several copies of the verdict to satisfy all the demand for them. And we are talking here of nine long opinions from the justices. If in their time in office they ha ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• seeMe 10 years ago

From your reasoning in all that you have been saying to the media, why ask for a document you cannot read and understand? You are a disgrace to NPP.

• Analyst 10 years ago

It looks like the petitioners want to commence a new petition.
    It is baffling what Sir John wants to do with the judgement that he cannot exercise patience to go for it Monday or Tuesday.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Sir John I think you are a lawyer and you know how it works, when judgment is giving? Ask Nana and Co for your copy.

• SADIQ BRAIMAH 10 years ago

OWUSU AFERIYIE IS A BIG FOOL. WHAT KIND OF A LAWYER IS THIS?

• porka Jamma 10 years ago

If verdit is not at the registry of court then there is something wrong somewhere. Please,Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie are sure?

• Johnson 10 years ago

Why do you need copies when your leader has already accepted defeat? Nana will not allow himself to be used by irresponsible back-benchers of the party anymore.

• Deri. 10 years ago

Sir John! Sir John! Sir john has just about enough intelligence to open his mouth when he wanted to eat, but certainly no more.

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

please ghanaweb do you want to say 'sir john' has no other pictures apart from this one?

• Anukware 10 years ago

Haba, but isn't this his best picture?

• OPPONG 10 years ago

SIR JOHN DAYS IN OFFICE AS NPP GS ARE NUMBERED. NO MORE NKWASEA KEKA AFTER HIM.
    NPP AND GHANAIAN WILL REMEMBER HIM AS THE MOST USELESS GS IN GHANAIAN 4TH REPUBLIC DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Because they are still being amended! Isn't that obvious enough to you a lwayer?

• Ohene. 10 years ago

We Will have 30 mill voters in 2016 elections cos know One can chellenge it. Stupid judges,,,May satan be with u forever.

• Fii fii 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are still ignorant and do not seem to appreciate the dangers ahead in 2016. The verdict is very dangerous. 2016 is going to be survivor the fittest. Mark my words!

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Parliament has the power to compel the Supreme Court to release the papers. Right from the word go, I have had an open mind about the judges and their judgement BUT right now I am beginning to have my doubt about the judges t ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Why cant africa make just One thing to show the World that We are wise.,,,,We all head afari gyan,,erros erros erros did hé corected them No. For ur judges to Tell us that One whos validly Elected.,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• fuck npp 10 years ago

What difference does it make???? You still lost you crooked faced gorilla..

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Copies will be ready on September 30. What difference does it make whether copies are there today or next month? You can't do anything about it. Allow the court to prepare the judgment and furnish you with copies.

• samuel 10 years ago

at long last ghana is the winner

• Oseikrom 10 years ago

Copies or no copies, it will not change anything; better still go to hell.

• adukrom 10 years ago

come for copy pink pink pink sheet

• km 10 years ago

npp would never be satisfied with anything,no matter what and that is a fakt.

• NPP 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS FRUSTRATED

• KOOBI STEW 10 years ago

KWASIA KWASIA KWASIA KWASIA KWASIA KWASIA AAABBBOOOOOOAAAAAAAA

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

Guess u see ur self as such.

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

Ghana, ooh GHANA GOD HAVE MERCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ME HUNYE ANKA 10 years ago

SIR JOHN AREN'T YOU A LAWYER? THE LAWW SAYS A COPY OF THE JUDGMENT SHOULD BE SERVED ON THE EC WITHIN A WEEK. TO YOUR KNOWLEDGE HAS THE EC RECEIVED ITS COPY? BE PATIENT. THE FINAL OUTCOME WOULD NOT CHANGE.

• Christine 10 years ago

Another nut blabbing nonsense. Move on and start developing Ghana. The majority of people have no access to water, defecate and urinate in the streets and gutters.

• WORRIED 10 years ago

PROVERBS 17: 13,15. " WHOEVER REWARDS EVIL FOR GOOD, EVIL NOT DEPART FROM HIS HOUSE". AND "HE WHO JUSTIFIES THE WICKED, AND HE WHO CONDEMNS THE JUST, BOTH OF THEM ALIKE ARE AN ABOMINATION TO THE LORD". MAY THE LORD GOD OF HEA ...

• Boamah 10 years ago

The NPP was not party to the case.

• Manny,Orpington 10 years ago

You are an ass.you are a sore loser.u will never rule in Ghana .u are blaming everything else except yourself.u even cried when mahama was wearing white tops.whats your problem? Copies of the verdict is not going to change th ...

• Boakye 10 years ago

NPP MUST STOP TELLING LIES TO MISLEAD THEIR SUPPORTERS. SIR JOHN WAS TOLD CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES WOULD BE DISTRIBUTED, LATEST TUESDAY. SIR JOHN KNOWS HOW THE BUREAUCRACY WORKS, YET HE MAKES IT APPEAR AS IF NPP IS BEING DENIED ...

• JC 10 years ago

ELECTIONS WITHOUT ELECTORAL LAWS? NPP SHOULD ADVISE ALL THEIR SUPPORTERS TO STOP VOTING IN THIS COUNTRY UNTIL WE ARE SURE THE JUDICIARY WILL UPHOLD ELECTORAL LAWS! IF POSSIBLE ELECTION PETITION MUST BE TAKEN TO THE INTERNATIO ...

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

go to the court u stupid fool and get a copy. Ghana is not your personal property

• cophie papase 10 years ago

When other were studing to pass exams you were revising answers,no wonder you have grown to become a bad lawyer

• m .m Hamburg 10 years ago

Kwasea,king Jerry go and set wo maame twe on fire b4 Ghana.aboabi ba

• Bunny Wailer 10 years ago

u lost...u already know that...why are you complaining

• Alex 10 years ago

The verdict stinks. It has changed my perception about judges. They are corrupt. They have shamed and disgraced themselves and our country.

• NICK 10 years ago

IS ATUGUBA RE-WRITING THE JUDGEMENT
    BEFORE HE MAKE IT PUPLIC.(P)NDC KILLERS OF JUDGES.THE MONEY JDM BRIBED
    AFARI-GYAN AND SOME OF JUDGES CAN
    BUILD GOOD ROADS IN THE COUNTRY, GOD HAVE MERCY.

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

Justice must not be what you expect, the burden of proof lies with the pertioners and in my their case was not strong enough to convince the judges and the entire nation.
    Finish, Asa, ya Karen, Eta. let us build our beautif ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Well we cant get copies because the SC is re-writing the verdict. Something sinister happened the few hours leading upto the delivery of the judgement. Indeed Atuguba lied to the whole world. Can you imagine such a thing happ ...

• DERON 10 years ago

U think because the verdict has been passed so u can make any utterance. Beware cos they can call u 4 contempt anytime. U pple said u needed justice n justice has been given, wht is your problem again. Be careful John

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

29th. August 2013,would go down in history as Ghana's most darkest day when it is on record of Ghana's S C, that serial as well as code number are of no value. What a shame. Any, the sc judges have judged and passed their ver ...

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

It has leaked out in the United Kingdom that the consenting Supreme Court Judges including Atugubah have been paid 2 million dollars and a 4x4 each in return for the "judgement". That is why you cannot get copies. They are as ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Sir John, just shut the hell up and go away. You are nobody in Ghana to think you are. Unfortunately, we have fewer Ashantis educated to honor the fewer they have. Are you going to appeal to any higher court besides the s ...

• Anukware 10 years ago

“There is no judgment there. That is what baffles everybody,” he said

Sir Kukurase John, there IS Judgment. Where have you been? where were you when Justice Atuguba delivered the bombshell?

The decision has been ren ...

• A concerned citizen................ 10 years ago

The judges are corrupt to have given a bias judgement so the don't have any explanation. PROBABLY THEY MIGHT HAVE TRAVELED ABROAD TO COOL OFF AND TO MAKE SURE MONEY WAS ALREADY INTO THEIR FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Atuguba is a thief. Mahama is a thief. Afari gyan is a thief. And I can bet you they will soon be punished severely by God for being so Satanic. Evil to those wishing evil for the righteous. Atuguba imprisoned a number of Gha ...

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

Making mountains out of a molehills!! Unrepentant ex-convict. Having conceded defeat, how particularly significant is the time lag between Monday and the Friday immediately preceding it for a copy of the judgement to be made ...

• KWAMINA NEW YORK USA 10 years ago

SIR. JOHN YOU CAN GET COPIES OF THE JUDGMENT IN THE NEWS PAPERS. AKUFO ADDO HIM SELF KNOW THAT GHANAIAS DID VOTE FOR HIM. BECAUSE HE LIE TO GHANAIAS THAT YOU CAN MAKE FREE EDUCATION IN GHANA. THAT WORD PUT HIM BACK. WE HA ...

• NK 10 years ago

Stop deceiving Ghanaian, come for it on monday does not mean it is not there

• JONNY 10 years ago

NDC SHOULD NOT BE TOO HAPPY WITH THIS RULING BECAUSE BY THIS JUDGEMENT THE SUPREME COURT HAS TOLD GHANAIANS THAT THE
    1.VERIFICATION MACHINE IS USELESS.
    2.OVERVOTING IS OKAY.
    3.NO SIGNATURE IS FINE

THE NDC SHOULD NOT W ...

• Mansa Yawson 10 years ago

I WAS SITTING BEHIND MY TELE AND COULD NOT BELIEVE WHAT I WAS HEARING. IF NOTHING AT ALL, LAST MONTH THE EC ITSELF CANCELLED DISTRICT ELECTION RESULTS BECAUSE OF OVERVOTING AND REHELD THEM LATER. THE COURT IS SAYING THAT THEY ...

• WAJAYE 10 years ago

IS IT NOT CURIOUS THAT THE NDC HAS TO STILL SUFFER TO DEFEND THEIR JUDGEMENT IN THE COURT OF PUBLIC OPINION. JUSTICE MUST BE DONE AND BE SEEN TO BE DONE. IF THERE ARE MORE BALLOTS IN THE BOX THAT BALLOTS ISSUED AND THE SUPREM ...

• Kwame Kwakye 10 years ago

Mr. Afriyie, we begged and asked
    God to have mercy on you when you went back to court. God answered our prayers and you were fined a peanut and was set free. Please when are going to learn your lesson? You need to back off ...

• conb 10 years ago

I know that ATUGUBA created war for ghanaians next election 2016

• EDEM 10 years ago

Did Sir John not hear it or what or the Judges were stammering when they delivered the verdict on 29th? The way this Sir John character they bore me eehhhh.!!!!

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

your foolish talk let the NPP down.you are very stupid.

• fufuo dadesen 10 years ago

Whebn are you gonna shut the fuck up? You are a sore loser.. You gonna lose again in three years,bitch

• KOFI 10 years ago

AT LONG LAST, GHANA, "OUR BELOVED COUNTRY"IS FREE FOREVER!!!!

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

SIR JOHN, WHERE IS YOUR 'GOD', BAWUMIA(YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE)? SHAME ON YOU FOR REFERING TO A MORTAL BEING AS YOUR GOD.

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

THIS ATUGUBA GUY IS A FOOL. HE DONT RESPECT HIMSELF AND HE THINKS HE IS THE LAW. SIR JOHN SHOULD HAVE INSULTED HIM WHEN HE WAS SUMMONED BEFORE THEM. OTANI ABOA!!!

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

RAWLINGS DID GHANA A FAVOR BY KILLING THREE OF THESE CORRUPT JUDGES! ATUGUBA WILL BE THE 4TH JUDGE TO GO AND WE SHALL ENSURE HE FOLLOWS THE LAST 3 JUDGES IN THE SAME MANNER. CORRUPT JUDGES DESERVE THE FULL WRATH OF THE LAW AN ...

IDI AMIN DADA,SO YOU MEAN RAWLINGS IS JUSTIFIED FOR DOING THAT?

• ODIATUO 10 years ago

I blame those who pleaded on behalf of this CRAB to escape jail sentence. This guy should have been in jailed for opening his dirty mouth against the SC judges. He missed his sentence by an inch and he will not stop his nonse ...

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

Don't mind these corrupt judges. For the evil that men do, lives after them. God will be the final judge for the people of Ghana. I want any of these fools and greedy bastards to charge me with contempt

• SAKYIAMAH 10 years ago

Look at these selfish and greedy NPP party! Because of their greediness, nothing pleases them, they want to get everything that does not befit them. NPP KWAATAH. Even if our Lord Jesus Christ appears in person and talk to the ...

• me 10 years ago

The battle is still the Lord's. Let those who think they have won celebrate. Time will bring out the truth. Sleepless nights, some people will have till they take their own lives.

• zydane frm Sakumono 10 years ago

'am more baffled than you "SIR JOHN" but i believe in this "anything hidden shall be made manifest"....GOD IS WATCHING!

• KANAWU 10 years ago

I HAVE A DREAM THERE HAVE MANY WARS IN THE WORLD WITH VARIOUS NAMES .BECAUSE OF STUPIDITY GROSS IMCOMPETECE OF SOME OF THE HIGH ILLITACY OF SOME OF THE JUDGES LEAD BY MONSTROUS BULLY WILL EVENTUALLY BRING WAR TO GHANA I HAVE ...

• BOBBY 10 years ago

ATUGUBA DEVIL INCARNATE KOTEBOTO ATUGUBA YOU ARE PREPARING GHANA FOR WAR YOU HAVE LOST YOUR DIGINITY CURSE BE ON YOU AND YOUR DECENDANTS FOR EVER