You are here: HomeNews2013 08 31Article 284290

Minority owes Mahama an apology - Majority

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Ben 10 years ago

THE REPORTED DOWNPAYMENT OF $3M TO SIX MEMBERS OF THE SC AND $5M TO THE CHAIRMAN IS SICKENING.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Only people of the order pithecanthropus erectus like this Ben or whatever will believe this bunkum. It is right, if only it suits NPP.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

They did what they did because they were not convinced of the out come of 2012 election. Now that the verdict is against them any behaviour towards the President must be booked. No apology

• KB 10 years ago

THIS ATUGUBA MAN IS A BRIBE TAKER. HE IS SAID TO HAVE TAKEN $5 MILLION BRIBE DOWNPAYMENT, AND 5 OTHER JUDGES TOOK $3 MILLION. THESE JUDGES ARE ENEMIES OF THE STATE AND MUST BE CURSED.

• kuiawura 10 years ago

show us your proof

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

I hope the Government stop these pettiness now, and start working to salvage the Ghanaian economy. Looks like they don't have much of a plan to work on, so they get up thinking of what petty fight to pick with the minority. T ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Looking at how they sit in their chairs, they thinking of nothing good for the ordinary Ghana than how to FILL THEIR POCKETS WITH THE WEALTH OF THE COUNTRY.
    For more than 1 year now, they have not implemented any single poli ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These govt excesses and corruption is what the NPP should be checking and helping Ghanaians with, not trying to overturn the votes for the last election. From what Sammy Awuku told us in London, it seems the NPP also has an a ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE APO?

• Kafui Ama 10 years ago

NPP accepts the SC's verdict because they are democrats but that does not mean that they agree with the verdict.

In fact, there is no need to apologize to anybody. The Deputy Majority Leader must find something better doin ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Logical as Hon Agbesi's point is, it is simply IRRELEVANT NOW.

Do our politicians understand what they themselves tell us at all? When When President Mahama, Nana Akuffo Addow and many others call the verdict a win for the ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT WE NEED NOW DEFINITELY IS NOT PETINESS. AGBESI SHOULD COME OUT OF HIS PROPAGANDA AND VERANDA POLITICS AND GET REAL. WE HAVE SERIOUS CHALLENGES AS A NATION TO RESOLVE AND WE MUST GET COMPETENT HANDS TO HANDLE THAT NOW ?

• J H New York 10 years ago

Yes,b'cos he has not a little Common Sense in his head yet he's the Majority deputy leader in parliament.
    How can the Country move forward with such irresponsible and Stupid Statements like this. Leadership problem in Ghan ...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 10 years ago

ALFRED AGBESI,APOLOGY TO YOUR STINKING EWE MOTHER'S VAGINA,BUULU,ABOA AYIGBE.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Both NDC and NPP must STOP exhuming the past eight months and move ahead. You cannot change the past so let sleeping dogs lie and lets move on as one Nation, one People with a common Destiny. Period!

• william 10 years ago

PITY THAT THE MINORITY DISRESPECTED THE CONSTITUTION (NOT THE PRESIDENT); BUT THEY WERE UNDER PRESSURE FROM THE HAWKS IN THEIR PARTY! GENERALLY MINORITY DID WELL AND BUT FOR PARLIAMENTARY OUTSIDERS OF THEIR PARTY THEY COULD H ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

The evidence is that error he made it. It tells me that he did not do his home work well because of the bribe intake.

• Denver boy 10 years ago

This guy must be smoking reefa,a apologies for what...All these stupid fools running the country...Thank God for NPP.

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

So what you are implying in effect is that there was no NPP supporter or sympathiser among the nine SC Judges? But if there was then your own judges let you down. That big mouth "Sir John" is on record saying in London that y ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Apologize for what?

• Jonas 10 years ago

I shit on Mahama, period !

• Yaa 10 years ago

Yes u were brot up to shit on the elderly! Were u brot up in the jungle where even there is respect for the heads . President Mahama is the HEad of the nation GHana! Accept it or reject it. Just too bad! Or u may want to cha ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

APOLOGY for thievery of the peoples' verdict, affirmed by conscienceless and undignified Frafra Judge in support of his relative Raymond Atuguba in government and mass corruption in government? NDC imbeciles cannot be serious ...

• LEVI 10 years ago

Tell me, are we going to use the biometric verification machines in the next elections? If so, why the five judges found no wrong with those who did not go through the devices? If those devices are not useful, why did we spen ...

• Ashong 10 years ago

Those glorious days a statement like this will send you to the gallows.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Listen sucker, besides your dream $3m down payment, your head was also promised to them as a surety in exchange for the amount. What a little punk to believe and peddle such blatant falsehood in the hood. These NPP people are ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Atuguba did on purpose.he is the most corrupt evil in the land

• Nana 10 years ago

Honorable AGESI is quiet right. The minority must apologize but I strongly doubt they will do it. They are not only dishonest politically and morally but also not mature democratically. If they do it it will be fine and if th ...

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

Shame unto Atugubah and his corrupt other henchmen of the Supreme court. I hate to call these 6 bastards Justices of a Supreme Court. They do not even deserve to be call judges of a village court.

• Kpanlogo Logoligi 10 years ago

NPP members of Parliament must stand their ground. No need to apologise to the NDC or the President. Just gent on with the business of the House in the interest of our Nation. If you can tell us that some judges were unbi ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just like your father

• Oscar 10 years ago

SO CALLED BEN, WHY DON'T U COME OUT PUBLICLY WITH YOUR ALLEGATION? THAT WLD HAVE TAUGHT U A VERY GOOD LESSON, AN IDIOT THAT U ARE.DON'T BE BLINDED WITH EVIL AND TRIBAL SENTIMENTS.mAHAMA WON THE ELECTIONS AND HE HAS WON, TO H ...

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE. THE SAME VOTES THEY GOT IN THEIR RESPECTIVE CONSTITUENCIES ARE THE SAME VOTES THE PRESIDENT ALSO GOT.IT WAS THERFORE INSANITY TO CALL THE PRESIDENT STEALLER.ALL THEIR LEADERS MUST GO TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO REN ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

and stop the nonsense

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same coin

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

THEY NEED TO APOLOGIES FOR CALLING HIM A STEALER WHAT EVER STEALER MEANS

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

BEN IF YOU ARE NOT A DIRTY AND MEAN COWARD COME OUT WITH ALL YOUR CREDENTIALS AND GO TO FACE THEM IN COURT THAT THEY RECIEVED BRIBES.IDIOT OF A PRIMITIVE AND UNCOUTH PERSON.

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

FOOLS LIKE BEN ARE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE DISTROYING THE NPP PARTY.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Even where there is dispute, we strive to do our job, and whilst there is litigation, we continue to do our best until otherwise directed.

The attitudes, actions (and inactions) of the opposition in parliament was bad for ...

• AYIGBENII 10 years ago

He owns an apology for buying ATUGUBA THE BIG THIEF IN THE SUPPRIME COURT,ATUGUBA AND J. MAHAMA will surely follow J.E. ATTAH MILLS IO THE GRAVE,ATUGUBA YOU ARE CORRUPT,ATUGUBA YOU ARE A FOOLISH MAN,

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Who will not die.Death will come to every man so find something better to write about.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

WHY WISH DEATH ON SOMEONE? WHAT ABOUT YOU, THINK ABOUT YOUR OWN DEATH.

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

You call your self ayigbenii,and you wish others death?you better pray anddon,t eat to much salt,it doesn,t come from your region,,,,,,,,

• New NPP 10 years ago

Let them bury their losses, remorse & apology.
    What the hell majority want from these losers again?
    Don't ask for more once they're losers till end of time.

SC verdict was actually & indeed a VER ...

• 696969 10 years ago

IT IS VERY VERY SAD AND DISAPPOINTING THAT THE JUDGES OF THE APEX OF LAW APPLICATION BODY(SUPREME COURT) WILL HAVE TO BASED THEIR JUDGEMENT ON WHOEVER PAYS MONEY TO THEM. CLEARLY THEY HAVE DEMONSTRATED THAT IF YOU ARE POOR YO ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Would you also accept the same curses if it deemed by the Almighty that the Judges did not take bribes? No one wins against The Almighty God, therefore be careful with your pronouncement.

• Jerry bustard 10 years ago

Idiot Abgesi stupid God will kill all of you and kill the Monkey Judge Atuguba corrupt judge of Ghana history

• Komivi 10 years ago

When you have such rabble rousers in the legislature, how can you expect Ghana to move forward? We prayed for peace . God in His own wisdom granted it . Instead of contributing to the progress of the nation, this illiterate ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Just stay at kejetia and shamelessly assume an Ewe name; did your bitter loser NPP MPs know about peace when they were calling the duly elected president "stealers"? You people have no shame, behaving like pigs, hiding behind ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Oh yes, you are right. On behalf of the Minority in Parliament, I very sincerely apologise to honourable Mahama the President for our insubordination, arrogance, disrespect, selfishness, overwhelming sense of pride and Godl ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

If people were imprisoned for just making comments about the SC case, how much more will Atuguba be left free for lying to the whole world about the stance of one or more of the judges? If a judge upholds a voting without bio ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

when the thief atta mills allowed betttymould and barton odro to create loot and share did the ndc apologize to ghanaians for sacking martin amidu and for stealing from poor ghanaians?......THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES, JULOI JULO ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Garbage! The 2012 election results were massaged. Nothing can change that. Ghana must move forward, though, since the Supreme Court has given its verdict.

• PK 10 years ago

this is absolute foolishness. a deputy leader speaking like this, i'm not surprise. it only goes to underscore their incompetence.

• oppong london 10 years ago

stop useless comments and propaganda ndc and go straight of fixing the economy,create jobs for the youth to stop thievery and prostitution,improve nhis,school feeding programme etc,etc.ghana needs more than apology to one per ...

• J.ZAGURU 10 years ago

If some learned Ghanaians could come to such a low grade verdict quoted on BBC -"THE MISTAKES OF ELECTORAL OFFICERS IN COUNTING BALLOT PAPERS CAN NOT DERAIL DEMOCRACY" makes a mockery of justice in Ghana. Ghanaians scholars s ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

BECAUSE YOU ARE STUPID TO ALLOW THE UK TO VALUE YOUR INTELLIGENCE.

HOW DARE YOU INSULT THE JUDGES FOR HANDLING A BAD CASE VERY WELL.

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD THE UK INVITING INTERNATIONAL OBSERVERS OR FOREIGN DELEGATES TO T ...

• BB 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR ETERNITY FOR YOUR SO CALLED APOLOGY.THE FACT THAT WE ACCEPTED WHAT YOU CALL VERDICT DID NOT MEAN WE AGREED TO IT.WE DID IT FOR THE SAKE OF THE CHILDREN WHO HAVE BEEN SUFFERING SINCE 2009 AND ARE S ...

• CAPONE 10 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT, we Ghanaians will be very happy if you dismiss those minority leaders in parliament who disrespect your office and boycott your inauguration. Use them as an example for other to learn from it.let their positions ...

Capone, there must be something seriously wrong with you. Parliament does not serve at the pleasure of the president. In your last sentence, I believe you wanted to say "reap" not "rip". Everyone can do with a little more edu ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

And they must apologize to the whole country as well.

• KUDZ 10 years ago

One the reason why NPP will not apologize to Mahama is they don't think pepenii as Muslims are colled by the NPP should be the president of Ghana, and they also believed they are better than any other group of Ghanaian.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I am an Ashanti and not every one thinks like that. I can understand you though.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

THEY CARRY ON AT THEIR OWN PERIL

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Hi Mr Agbesi if you people are lucky for the judgement to go in your favour do not blow your horns. Five of the nine judges did not see the evidence submitted by the opposition because they were not in the court room when the ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

For people like you, I wish we have another cleansing revolution. Ghana will know no peace while there is breath in idiots like you.

• Dayan 10 years ago

Stop breeding conflict with your statements, do not take our civility and calmness for granted. Likes of you and that thing called aseidu nketia ought to be very careful. IT'S A WARNING

• nana kwame 10 years ago

I think people know that truth and justice will never prevail in Ghana politics

• Afua 10 years ago

BS

• AYIGBENII 10 years ago

YES i know i will die one day butwill die with honour not a disgraceful death like ATUGUBA and JOHN MAHAMA WHO HAVE COMBINED TO DECEIVE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA,THEY WILL PAY FOR IT DEARLY.....MARK MY WORDS???

• yeboa 10 years ago

there is no need for apology.What the minority did was in line with their petition.By asking them to apologies,means you are not moving forward.
    I am afraid this can create an unwanted backlash to the surprise everyone.

• ama Canada 10 years ago

Apologize my foot

• Salifu 10 years ago

Selective,biased,bribed and ignorant .if you have the law in your bosom, call Wayome.

• sincerity 10 years ago

Why all these insult? U the npp new they were corrupt but trusted them.hypocrites.

• messa 10 years ago

GHANA BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT HAS ALLOW
    AUTHORITY TO BE THE TRUTH AND PREVENTED THE TRUTH FROM BEING ITS AUTHORITY

• Owura 10 years ago

"None of us wanted to retire and be like Kpegah so we made a compromised decision in order to retire comfortably, perhaps we can call it Judicial galamsay in a Wayomised country living in the vacuum of Afarigyanism" If any ci ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

kwasea agbesi he has stole de election n sent to court what apology kwasea gyimifuo go n apologise ur mother yansh n ofui minority no apology to fucking arm robber mahama

• Nana Gyakabram 10 years ago

How can Agbesi dare to call on the Minority Caucus to apologise to John Mahama. Apologise for what? Destroying the country Ghana and leading it to ruins? Apologising on the part of the Manority Caucus would be a great and hum ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

THAT IS NOT NEEDED NDC AND WE ARE HAPPY THAT AT LONG LAST, THERE IS PEACE IN GHANA, THAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING NOW

• DOUGLAS USA 10 years ago

LET US MOVE ON AND STOP THESE APOLOGIES AND INSINUATIONS. THEY ARE ALL MEMORIES OF BITTERNESS

• zongo president 10 years ago

You guys must be kidding, you people sick in the head, fools ndc,corrupt ndc, thieves,idiots, they should go to hell who cares about Mahama, Mahama is the president for the people of zongo,volta and north those are people the ...

• Oppong Twumasi 10 years ago

Lets put everything behind us and unite our beloved GHANA to go forward. The election petition issue has helped strengthen our democracy. Many people came out winners. The SC did did a very very good job, DR. AFARI Gyan deriv ...

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Remember this saying "What goes around comes around, and whatever you sow, that you shall reap also! JUST REMEMBER that.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT SERIOUS.MY FOOT!

• Amma 10 years ago

The Minority in Parliament will not apologize to Mahama's administration today and forever, why because they disagree with the verdict but accepted it for the seek of their country (Ghana). Base on this they do not own Mahama ...

• peace 10 years ago

sorry that idiot should say sorry for stealing

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

Mahama bribed afari gyan and now these stupid vampire judges. God will be the final judge. For the evil that men do lives after them. And the blood and suffring of the poor masses will lay on the head of these corrupt. loot ...

• Awura Efua 10 years ago

Lets them (minority) be in their Shameful jacket.The whole world knows(www) and is on record.
    Don't give them room for mischiefs.
    Get to Gov't Business. Mr. President Forward ever!!!!

• Awura Efua 10 years ago

LET THEM(MINORITY) BE IN THEIR SHAMEFUL
    JACKET.THE WHOLE WORLD KNEW AND WATCHING CAREFULLY.PLS DON'T GIVE THEM
    ROOM FOR MISCHIEFS. MR.PRESIDENT GET 2 BUSINESS. FORWARD EVER!!!!!!!

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Is ndc and their MPs who are in shameful jackets not NPP fool and educated idiot ,there was over voting and bunch of irregularities that the shameful judges voted 6/3 but the vecdit was 5/4 you guys are really fools so whatev ...

• USA 10 years ago

Am surprised the president had nothing better to say than thank God for his victory. What about the light, the water and the economy. I do not think this president know what he is doing.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

NDC want apology?after rigging 28 seats and presidential elections thank your corrupt judges ,you guys must ashame of yourselves for this request fools and idiots who do not thinks about the future of their children,you can g ...

• Egya Nda 10 years ago

I think the honourable minority members should be honourable enough to say sorry.

• JP 10 years ago

They should have done that long ago!
    I hope they are not just taking delight in disrespecting the President of the land

• Joe 10 years ago

NPP said they do not recognize Mahama as the President until his victory is validated, that was then; now that the issue has resolved, the opposition is going to move from there. There is no need for them to apaologize becau ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

The npp just hate the truth and knows no shame. They are insults award winners

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YES, IT IS THE RIGHT AND HONORABLE THING TO DO - APOLOGIZE TO PREZ MAHAMA. IT MUST NOT BE DIFFICULT TO SAY SORRY. AFTERALL, IT IS JUST POLITICS.

• KOKRO DEKA 10 years ago

If you give me a fowl as a gift, I can't accept it because "Thank you" (akpe)isn't in my vocabs. I prefer going through the window in other to steal it. For example if in an election I get 9 votes in a district of 6 people; m ...

• Bob 10 years ago

LOOSE TALK

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MINORITY OWES MAHAMA AN APOLOGY; AN APOLOGY TO GOD, CHIEF JUSTICE, MAHAMA AND GHANAIANS. THEY MUST, FULL STOP

• KONTIHENE ASAAWA BABATU 10 years ago

ONLY FOLLS AND SYCOPHANTS WILL BEHAVE THE WAY THE MINORITY DID AND SO LEAVE THEM WITH THEIR HEADS BURIED IN THE SAND. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM. A NORTHERNER IS ALSO A GHANAIAN. ONLY BACKWARD PEOPLE WILL BEHAVE THAT WAY BECAUSE ...

• Juabeng 10 years ago

When will this stupid party learn how to live in peace, to let gentle giants sleep. NDC grow up.

• FRED 10 years ago

NONSENSE!!THERE IS NO NEED FOR ANY APOLOGY.

• FRED 10 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE!

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Now is clean with Halleluyah,....what we'er expecting is.....PPP, for our leding opposition! in the name of Jesus, nd Amen!...even if it is small party even,...Ogyamanase yi speaking,yes it will good for me and u...the rest o ...

• Abba 10 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD RATHER APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS FOR THE HARM THAT HE AND HIS GOVERNMRNT HAS DONE TO THE NATION BECAUSE AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, HE BROUGHT THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR LAND AND OUR WATERS.

• James 10 years ago

you're such an idiot. do you live in an npp "concentration" camp?

• Mamudu 10 years ago

Not need to apology any one jest know were the trouth is.dont make any mistaking no need any apology stop shulthing.

• Doodya at the Spartans MI 10 years ago

The question is that your brother and the NDC has stolen $52M of the tax payer. Has he come out to apologize?

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

ITS TIME FOR PEACE,GOOD ECONOMY AND KILL THE CORRUPS

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS SO IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ON 4TH JUNE 1979 ARE INNOCENT.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC is wasting time with unnecessary litigations.The greatest difference between the prosperous and the poor IS THE VALUING OF TIME.
    A FIVE POUND BAR OF IRON,USED IN THREE DIFFERENT WAYS,YIELD DIFFERENT REWARDS(PRICES).
    ASI ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Apology, apology, apology!!!! People, the minority cannot be penalized by anything before the supreme court verdict, Mahama administration was not recognized untill after the Sc decision. Please, stop these kind of child`s p ...

• FRED 10 years ago

ALL THAT THEY KNEW AND DO IS PROPAGANDA AND TRIBAL POLITICS, PITCHING TRIBES AGAINST TRIBES TO WIN ELECTIONS, BUT WHEN IT COMES GOVERNANCE,THE SUCK. .I'M WONDERING HOW SOME THESE NDC GUYS GRADUATED FROM COLLEGE.

• OSEI 10 years ago

WE KNOW ALL THAT. SUPREME COURT IS MAFIA

AND HAS LOST ITS CREDIBILITY FOR EVER

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MINORITY OWES MAHAMA AN APOLOGY; AN APOLOGY TO GOD, CHIEF JUSTICE, MAHAMA AND GHANAIANS. THEY MUST FULLSTOP

• Koala tulasi 10 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. You don't have anything better to think about! Useless fool!

• . ...... 10 years ago

ATEBIN BA ATUBUGA GOD DAMN YOU FOR TAKING BRIBE AND RENDERING FALSE JUDGEMENT.U THINK U HAVE PEACE U ARE DEAD MAN WALKING

• Mawuli 10 years ago

This is a stupid move by the NDC. They should know by now that if not for the sham democracy we are practicing the NDC would have been in the minority. The total votes of all NDC MPs in the majority is less than the total vot ...

• FRED 10 years ago

GOOD INSIGHT,MAWULI!I WILL SUGGEST THAT YOU WRITE AN ARTICLE AND PUBLISH THIS.

• peepee 10 years ago

forget about the past and move on.

• KOFI JACK 10 years ago

I believe God has set Ghana apart and given us PEACE for a reason. Let this past couple of days be a lesson for those who eat, drink & sleep on corruption; remember one day God's hand will grip you & expose you for the sake o ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

Watch out!! Mr all die be die will back with killer blows on NPP. He will totally "All die be die Npp"!! Hehahaha!

• Afedzi wilfred 10 years ago

Atuguba erred in the same way like the ec. Those shows Ghana is on the wrong path with moneycracy

• Yaw 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaah, what apology is the majority asking for? Can't they recognize the numerous irreguarities

• Koku 10 years ago

Mr. Agbesi please don't waste your breath on teaching the NPP minority how to be civilised, because they will never realise it, their understanding of politics is destruction of civil property and creation of mayhem in the so ...

• TEIKO 10 years ago

To whom must NPP apologise to? To these thieves? Ain't you even ashamed of yourselves; tell those useless judges who saw nothing wrong with over-voting after that idiot afari djan had admitted that; posterity will judge them. ...

• kk 10 years ago

i think this majority leader is damm stupid. is so sad that,mojority of ghanaians, not all of them. excuse me to say are all ignorant. they don't know no shit.so they always make stupid judgement. judge bonzie and 3 others lo ...

• KZ 10 years ago

Ghanaians no need to take your case to court, let God be your judge, the judges don't fear God, holding Bible to swear for nothing and still lies.

• James 10 years ago

Sack the "tribalistic" npp judges on the supreme court now.
    how on earth could a judge rule in favor of any of the relieves in this bogus petition.
    mahama must retire these criminal judges who're only an extension of the np ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF APOLOGY?APOLOGY FOR THAT JSS PRESIDENT?IF ATUGUBA THINKS HE CAN JUDGE ON THIS EARTH,PRECISELY GHANA.

• mohammed 10 years ago

Bring bills and measures to stop corruption, foolish payments of judgement debts and relieve ghanaians from unjust looting of public purse, property and extortions. unless i forget, the economy jobs and development are prio ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT RULING IS FAILURE IN JUSTICE FOR GHANAIANS
    ON THE FACE OF THE EVIDENT PRESENTED BY THE PETITIONERS AND WITNESSED BY THE WHOLE WORLD,YOU COULD PASS YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT THAT MAHAMA DID NOT WIN THE MAJORITY VOT ...

• Agyabo 10 years ago

Stop the nonsense and come out with ideas and programmes which can move the Country forward period!.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 10 years ago

THIS IS OUR PRESIDENT NOT THE TROUBLE MAKER.....ALL FOR YOU SIR

The US Supreme Court is Republican and democratic so Ghana Supreme Court is NDC and decratic. So what is your problem? GROW UP MAN!

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Agbesi, you are an idiot. What the minoriy said was "....until after the verdict." So, why should they apologise? You Ayigbe juro!!!

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Afia Dankyi 10 years ago

dis is not important....concerntrate on moving de country forward

• j bonsu u s ak 10 years ago

they are a all ndc bodys in supreme court expectially the so call atubuga or what ever no justice in ghana

• OFIENIPA 10 years ago

MR.PRESIDENT,YOU HAVE SOME YEARS LEFT TO BUILD GHANA ECONOMY FOR THE PEOPLE TO ENJOY WHAT THEY HAVE NOT WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW BECAUSE POWER FOR THE PEOPLE NOT FOR YOU AND REMEMBER THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING AND IF YOU DO GO ...

• char 10 years ago

pls let the peace weare enjoying continue and let sleeping dogs lye since we don't want any controversies.

REMINDER. What goes around comes around. Whatever you sow that you will reap also! just a reminder.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Most Ghanaians would agree with the deputy majority leader that the obnoxious minority in parliament must apologise to President Mahama.

John Mahama's presidency is legitimate and legal.

• messa 10 years ago

THE COURT BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT ALLOWED AUTHORITY TO BE THE TRUTH, AND PREVENTED THE TRUTH FROM BEING AUTHORITY

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

THIS ASSHOLE WAS SHITTING IN HIS PANTS LAST WEEK,FOR THE FEAR OF VIOLENCE. NOW HE WANTS APOLOGY? MAHAMA NEEDS TO APOLOGIES FOR POISENED MILLS TO DEATH.

• Abena 10 years ago

If he deserve apologize, he wii get it even you won't ask for it will come by itself.hahaha you are joking for APOLOGIZE.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Apuu tuu! Mahama was elected by kwadwo Afari Gyan electoral commission by error as the President of Ghana. The NPP as the opposition party to him to the supreme court. During the cross examinations EC admitted that there was ...

WHY!!!, Is that what responsible leaders do, to HUMILIATE? Are you going to move forward by working together? The high court ruled for the interest of GHANA, it does not mean nothing ugly happened during the elections. We hav ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Rather concentrate on fixing the economy than raising more tensions!

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

THIS COMMENT IS BRINGING RATHER TROUBLE. THE BEST WAY IS TO TAKE THEM TO ATUGUBA TO FORCE THE WHOLE NPP AND THE MINORITY TO MARCH TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO APOLOGIZE.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS RULING THE COUNTRY WITH HIS HENCH MEN/WOMEN.TELL THEM TO COMMAND THE MINORITY AND THE WHOLE NPP TO APOLOGIZE AND THEIR WILL DO WOULD BE DONE PERIOD.

• phranck 10 years ago

Alfred Agesi go to hell..between ndc and npp,ndc boycotted parliament first so what are u talkin about...u are not in parliament for loose talk like this..get ur mind workin profitably

• BARIMABA 10 years ago

Mahama will continue to be illegitimate for a large percentage of Ghanaians because he stole the elections and paid his way through the Supreme Court to remain in power. Shame on him. You are clues and vision-less when it com ...

• disappointment 10 years ago

thieves

• Weaklion 10 years ago

I like the President but NPP doesn't own him any apology . Minority are doing their job as opposition Party . Minority doesn't have to apologize each time they disagree with Majority. Mr. Alfred Agbesi is not serious and h ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Giving apology to that stealler? stop that Kwasia kika over there stupid Man J Mahama silly Goat.

• Report 10 years ago

He needs a fucking kick in his dirty ass.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Drinking Asiedu Nketia's palmwine after awam verdict.

The Deputy Majority leader of Parliament Mr Alfred Agbesi should ask himself,if its normal or Sane for someone or a groups of people who Vow to Challenge a result in Court to put on their occasion best(Suit/Dress) to be prese ...

Therefore the law is mainly made up of
    1.Common Sense
    2.Legal Principles (low keys)
    3.Legal Technicalities (high keys or tactics)

buy time to Seal Mahamah's presidency and to throw out the Case.

• rigged elections ok for Ghana 10 years ago

Thief mahama can go to hell. He has stolen the Ghana elections, twisted the judges to make a phoney verdict but he CANNOT DECEIVE GOD...THE LONG ARM OF DESTINY WILL CATCH UP WITH HIM AND HIS CRONIES.

• LIL 10 years ago

SINCERELY, THIS IS BULLSHIT. I HAVE BEEN WONDERING WHETHER THE NDC WOULD HAVE ACCEPTED THE VERDICT OUTRIGHT AND STILL DECIDE NOT TO GO FOR A REVIEW IF THE SUPREME COURT HAD DECLARED NANA AS THE VICTOR.....NONSENSE.

• Vincent Kwame Offei 10 years ago

Look majority of Ghanaians voted for Prez Mahama. They the Akan MPs can please themselves even if they wldn't apologize.Rude behaviour wld carry them nowhere.