You are here: HomeNews2013 08 30Article 284253

Election Petition: Supreme Court judges err in judgement delivery

Read Comments Comments (297)

• cha 10 years ago

It was ATUGBBA that force BaffoE Baffoe to switched votes- no wonder the announcement came VERY LATE - CORRUPT JUDGES

• KB 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

WHATEVER IT WILL SOUND NPP HAS LOST BIG TIME? THEY LOST THE ELECTION AND THEN LOST THE PETITION TOO. DOUBLE, DOUBLE. E DEY BEE K3K3333333!!!!!!

NPP SACK NANA ADDO AT ONCE.

• AshantiAkyemsAkansLosers 10 years ago

Fantis, Nzemas, Northerners and UPPers, Ga-Adangbeys and good other Akans, be awere of NPPians thieves cocaine dealers,

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH BE TOLD. HOW MANY OTHER ERRORS DID ATUGUBA MAKE ON THAT DAY? MAY THE TRUTH STAND.
    IN GHANA WHAT HAPPENS IF A TALLY OF THE NUMBER OF VOTES TURN OUT TO BE MORE THAN THE NUMBER BALLOT PAPERS ISSUED OUT? PLEASE ANS ...

• Onipanua 10 years ago

THE CHIEF JUSTICE DID NOT WANT TO SOIL HER HANDS, SO SHE SWERVED. SOMEONE SAW AN OPPORTUNITY TO CREATE, LOOT & SHARE. THIEVES ALWAYS FUMBLE WHEN THEY MEET THE POLICE. THAT IS MY OWN 9-0 JUDGEMENT AGAINST THE SO CALLED SUPREME ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

WHETHER 6-3 OR 5-4, THE CASE HAS BEEN DISMISSED. FORGET ABOUT THIS SC. ISSUE AND LET'S MOVE ON.

• Lawless country 10 years ago

The precedent has been set

NPP next time don't go to court just shoot and kill

Just shoot them don't go to court, sc judges are just as thieves

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

At this stage Ghana is supposed to move ahead yet NPP is still using bogus fm stations to create mayhem.

what is relevance of this vote anyway? Does it really change anything really rather it being used to create mayhem?

• okofo 10 years ago

Uncle Kofi, move with INJUSTICE? You must be joking. Have you seen any society that has been able to move on WITHOUT justice? You probably have left your senses behind!!

• nunu 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Dismissed is dismissed. Lets not shift the goal post. A win is a win be it 6-3 or 5-4. What matters is Ghana won and I take pride to say I am proud to be a Ghanaian. The People of Ghana have once again told the world like Kwa ...

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

OMMLY POLLING STATION ARE REQUIRED FOR ELECTIONS. COLLATIONS CENTERS ARE SOURCE OF THIEVERY. IN THIS DAY AND AGE FAX MACHINES CALCULATORS, ERASER, PENCIL, QUADRUPLICATE PINK SHEETS, SOILING BALLOTS DURING HAND COUNTING ETC ET ...

• masikdopi 10 years ago

I.teluis.not.over
    u.wil.see.u.moth.like.rat

• kofi 10 years ago

Pls we should accept the credit as it is and move on. It can now be said that election 2012 was and it judgement all contained errors.

• KING 10 years ago

THEY SIMPLY HAVE NO BRAINS TO COMPUTE THAT.ESPECIALLY ATUGUBA

• Love 10 years ago

Hi
    who ever you are this tribalism cant build Ghana. You are very stupid. it is only fools like you that will write such comment

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Stop your tribal nonsense. why drag fantsi to your stupid politics.

• MAN FRIDAY 10 years ago

ATTENTION! IF YOU WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA STEAL THE VOTES AND WIN, IF YOU GET COUGHT DON'T WORRY BECAUSE SC WILL VALIDATE IT FOR YOU!

• Kpeplo 10 years ago

If judge Atuguba really had a nephew working for the president he should have recuse himself and if he didn't he plaintiff' lawyers should have requested that. But only in Ghana, it's over and hope the whole nation had their ...

• Shanana 10 years ago

You are right.

Ewes have gotten theirs thru folks like WOYOME. Northerners have theirs thru AGAMBIRE and others. Very soon and hopefully Nzemas and Ga-Adangbeys will get theirs.

• okofo 10 years ago

I thought about that too!!

• Illoiterate SC Judges!! 10 years ago

Excuse my crass language and all protocols observed, "FUCK YOU AND FUCK YOUR MOTHER, THE MARKET PLACE WHORE, YOU BASTARD".

scribes and pharisees were supposed to be learned men like your toilet carrying atuguba but it was the evil knowledge of the devil and now we know no institution is correct . the good thing about all of this is that more and ...

I CANT UNDERSTAND WHY A MAN WILL LIKE TO SAY WHAT HE THINK IT IS RIGHT AND AT THE SAME TIME HIDING HIS IDENTITY; COWARDS LIKE YOU THIS MONKEY DIES MANY TIMES BEFORE YOUR DEATHS. IF YOU ARE NOT AN ANIMAL DON´T YOU KNOW THAT A ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

You never paid a school fees. How do you think your education was paid for. How many of you who wne to school for free in Ghana are actually from Ghana. Togo, Northern Nigeria? Akans have foot the bill long enough. Time to sm ...

• Bonsu 10 years ago

THE WAY ATUGUBA BEHAVES FORCEFULLY TOWARDS WHOEVER DISAGREES WITH HIM, HOPEFULLY MORE AND MORE WILL SURFACE IN THIS CASE AND THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT FROM THE SC.

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 10 years ago

WHY DID FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS MURDERED THE JUDGES? THINGS OF THIS NATURE. WHY DID THE PRESIDENT, HIS VICE AND ALL THE WORKERS DRESSED IN WHITE CLOTHES ON THAT VERY DAY OF THE JUDGEMENT? THE SCENT WILL COME OUT WHEN IT GET ...

• SAFO GYAMFI 10 years ago

MAHAMA,EC JUDGES THEY ARE THIEVES.

• Joe 10 years ago

HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED. WHO KNOWS DOTSE ALSO VOTED TO UPHOLD IT. EVERYTHING IS OF PERCUNIARY.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ln which shore are we drgging this case to. lt is finshed.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Especially the way Nana handled his defeat in the SC yesterday if he stands in 2016 he will not need to campaign. Even Mugabe stood at the age of 89, so Nana is like a teenager in comparison!

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

We expected better from this Court. It was merely a horse trading show. I can't wait to read the rationale behind the rulings.

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

Whatever you sow you will reap it. The whole world have seen that our dear justice have lie or have allow themselves to be control by money party love or BY TREAT.
    It is time to repent before God’s judgement. Both NDC NPP ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

So what's the deal if it is 5-4 or 6-3 and still in favor of the respondents. Must we always fight every silly irrelevance. No wonder we're so retrogressive and repulsive on the evolutionary scale.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Suprem Court Justices verdict must be HIGHLY OBJECTIVE AND ABOVE REPROACH.
    This is the highest office of THE RULE OF LAW my friend.
    I believe that Atuguba did make his mind at the onset of the deliberations. How can he in g ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• .......P 10 years ago

PRINCE I ADMIRE YOU,GHANIANS WHO STILL RELISH THE RULING NDC GOVERNMENT WILL FOREVER REGRET HOW STUPID THEY ARE FOR VOTING FOR THESE NATION WRECKERS!!

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Can you understand there are people(a good chunk of people) who simply don't like and trust npp make up? It's just like how you don't like ndc, no matter what they do. They beat you up on 2 fronts because you people did shabb ...

• KK 10 years ago

Ghanaians have allowed tribalism to blind them to the Truth or should I say many of are people are so gullible that, a pittance at election time is enough for them to turn a blind eye to all the stealing and woyomization that ...

You have frustrations? Direct them to your party leaders who called for extermination of other tribes and don't blame it on voters. That's plain stupidity if you didn't know that those people will not vote for your party.

• KK 10 years ago

HURRAY !!!. Go on !!!. Enjoy your NDC victory and the fruits therefrom. I will pray for more Woyomegates, more SADAgates, more Nkonfemgates, more GYEEDAgates and all the gates you can think of for Ghana. We will also celebrat ...

My friend am only trying to open your eyes to the most serious problem we have as a developing country- TRIBALISM. So long as we have so-called "leaders" pitching one tribe against the other, these corrupt practices will cont ...

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

He twisted arms and made sure Zmahma is retained despite the huge conflict of interest. And the NPP refused to mention these issues in court. Sir John and Sammy Awuku chickened out when they came before court.

• Jose 10 years ago

Forest dwelling Monkey, learn to make a comment without the infusion of tribe foolish Man.

• okofo 10 years ago

Which of them is your problem?: The monkey, the rich luxuriant forest, the gold, the diamond, the bauxite, the cocoa... I leave it for you to name them... What do your ilk bring to the national table? Possibly inferiority com ...

• redee 10 years ago

you voted for a loser. get over it. and be fast at it.

• Lee 10 years ago

I can imagine how you feel but you have be civiled

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Lying Atuguba was jittery when pronouncing the verdict. It is always naturally difficult to steal. Fuck biased Atuguba. He is in bed with the NDC.

• Nde 10 years ago

So this time it is not Afri Gyan who is in bed with NDC but Justice Atuguba? Sore looser.

• Anthony, Chicago 10 years ago

Since going to court can't ensure justice, we will advice ourselves next time it happens. This time, we are heeding Nana's advice. We can leave with it at least this once.

Hahahahahaha funny guy.

• KING 10 years ago

THE SOOOO CALL JUSTICES HAS GIVEN THEIR VERDICT.GOD WILL ALSO GIVE HIS VERDICT SOON BUT NOT ON THE ELECTION PETITION, BUT THE SOOOOO CALL JUSTICES. ALL SHOULD MARK MY WORDS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

THE ERROR HAS NO EFFECT ON THE OUTCOME. NANA SHOULD RETIRE INTO THE ATIWA FOREST AND REAR SNAILS.

• okofo 10 years ago

Where Nana will go is NONE of your business. Nana is fine.

Woyome is laughing to the bank, Okudjeto Ablakwa is laughing to the bank, Agambire is laughing to the bank. Mahama sent all of them there. Where were you sent to? ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

All you want is tarnish Atubuga . NPP always negative. Stop the bull about staesmanship. It is a mask. You are crude and autocratic

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The correction does not mean a thing. However, if you did not notice that yesterday, it shows how moron you are.

This is not to discredit Atuguba. Mistake was really made in announcing the results. I realized that yesterda ...

Mistake was made in announcement. It's 5-4? You won?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Kodzo, who's name is being
    tarnished?

If Atuguba is a man of integrity and priciple, when it came to light he had a close relative working as Executive Secretary to Dramani Mahama, he should have recused himself in the ju ...

• Mary 10 years ago

Any good lawyer will tell you NPP had no case. Even REUTERS said Mahama was going to win. Sir John is a disgrace to the Ghana Bar Association. Any NPP activist could easily give his ballot from Kumasi or Aburi to be used toge ...

• Afrinhyiaboa 10 years ago

Ghana cannot feed herself in spite of ALL these resources. No hurricane, no winter, no earthquakes. Volta just joins the sea and we talk and enjoy about these things. DO YOU THINK The whole world is ALSO SLEEPING and WAITING ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

IT'S A SHAM AND A TOTAL DISGRACE. THE WHOLE WORLD HAS BEEN WATCHING GHANA, IT WAS AN OPPORTUNITY FOR GHANA SC TO SHOW THE WAY IN AFRICA BUT YET AGAIN THEY FAILED MISERABLY.
    WHAT A SHAME! A TOTAL DISGRACE. GOD IS WATCHING.

Don't get God into your foolishness. You got any disappointment? Look at your party leaders who called for extermination of other tribes, ok? Am sure when they went on the campaign trail abusing other tribes you were delighte ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

I will support everybody to do anything good but for me to support a thief to steal from the national coffers, is the last thing I will do. I will never support jon Mhama to steal Ghana's money and give it to Woyome who inter ...

• prof 10 years ago

atuguba and his colleagues are stupid and corrupt like john mahama

ATUGUBA AND THE OTHER 5 COLLEGUES U ARE VERY,VERY DISGRACE AND COSTING FINANCIAL LAW TO THE STATE,SHAME.

• okofo 10 years ago

The judges who rubbished the proven irregularities expercially Atuguba are DISGRACE: The decision was NOT based on FACTS and the LAW of the land but SUBJECTIVITY.

The petitioners didn't bring the case to the court for the ...

• JOYCE holland 10 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING YOU; BECOUSE YOU WILL PAY IT BACK BY 2016 N.V./N.V IN THE NEXT ELECTION WHAT WILL HAPPEN THE WHOLE SUPREME COURT ERR.ERR PRESIDENT,ERR JUDGES.GOD BLESS OUR NATION GHANA.

• BONES 10 years ago

is Baffoe Bonnie a kindergarten kid? u must use your brains. this is human error.Even angels are said to be in error. the supreme court judges are fallible just as the election officials were fallible. have you not made a mis ...

• Ben 10 years ago

MAY GOD PUNISH HIM FOR GIVING GHANAIANS THIS JUDGEMENT.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

I dont like John Mahama government because of the economy but the Judges did the right thing. The petition was about Electoral Comission not the government.
    Its was EC who didnt so their work well and made John Mahama the pr ...

• Komla 10 years ago

People who are going round claiming this was an annihilation of the petitioners case must be laughing at the wrong side of their stinking mouth.

So we have 3 cases of 5-4, meaning the SC is as divided as the whole nation.

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

their dissension was qualified in the sense that they did not grant the petitioners' relief of totally cancelling results and declaring the petitioners winners.Instead they wanted a rerun at specific places which were strongh ...

• BRA 10 years ago

U TOOK 6 CASES TO THE COURT TO BE DECIDED BY 9 SC JUDGED.6 BY 9 IS 54.IN 3 OF THE CASES WHERE ALL THE JUSTICES SAID NPP HAD NO CASE MEANS NPP HAD ZERO (0)WHILE RESPONDENTS HAD 27.ON THE OTHER 3 CASES HAD 4 IN EACH GIVING THEM ...

• Komla 10 years ago

i think you were born tru the anus, your analysis is full of shit....and i guess your mouth stinks more than asiedu nketia...aboa funnnn

• ATUB 10 years ago

God would punish these people .

• AMBASSORDOR 10 years ago

the value is the same well done my Lords

• Akua 10 years ago

Baffoe-Bonnie and Auguba who cares.shame on you.Corrupt judges.How much did Mahama pay you.?

• Ghanaba Dallas 10 years ago

Oh yes, and how much did the smart Akuffo-Addo and other NPP mafia offer the judges?

• god will exp[ose you. 10 years ago

if you are in haste to pervert JUSTICE that is what you get. Atuguba will meet his own Judgement soon. you can't rob GOD HE WOULD EXPOSE YOU.

Atuguba is a fraud: He is not objective impartial, honest, trustworthy, and treacherous.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

It should have been 9-0

You lack common sense and objectivity.
    Think Logically

• ...... 10 years ago

go home the meal and heat ur mama is is enjoying amazing. Asiedu Kwasea is under aircondition w/ blue lits. problem is his dick doesn't work.

• koo 10 years ago

voting without biometric is not offence? we will advice ourselfs. look at his face.

• okofo 10 years ago

You tickled me!!

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

FROM DAY ONE THIS NPP GUYS SAID ATUGUBA WAS CORRUPT BUT HE HAS PROVE THEM RIGHT

• CHE 10 years ago

THE RULES FOR THE PANEL ARE QUITE CLEAR ON THE FACT THAT A SIMPLE MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE. ATUGUBA LIKE ANY HUMAN BEING CAN MAKE ERRORS IN READING. PLEASE STOP BEING PETTY. AT THE END OF THE DAY, WE DO NEED ELECTORAL REFORM ...

• Oman ba pa 10 years ago

GOD will deal them all the way poor people are going to surffer so shall they also be

• Insider 10 years ago

Whether 3 or 4 for the Petitioners, THE VALUE IS THE SAME!

• CAPII 10 years ago

NPP FOLLOWED THE LAW TO SUPREME COURT,BUT ATUGUBA & CO DISGRACED THEMSELVES & DISAPPOINTED MOTHER GHANA. REMEMBER GOD IS JUDGE (ECCL. 12:8-14.) IN HIS HAND IS CUP;WINE IN IT IS "RED" JUDGEMENT DAY FOR JUDGES.

• joy 10 years ago

When it suit you quote from the holy book but if its against you then blame someone

DID ATUGUBA & CO USED THE LAW TO JUDGE THE CASE OR THEY USED THEIR OWN POWER TO JUDGE THE CASE SHAMELESS JUDGES.

• Chris 10 years ago

STOP HOLDING ON TO STRAWS. IT'S OVER. AN ERROR WHICH DOES NOT AFFECT THE JUDGEMENT IS INCONSEQUENTIAL.

• ATO 10 years ago

Face it, this coming from the Supreme Court of a sovereign state on a case of such magnitude is significantly disturbing! Don't politicize this!

It may be a "little" mistake but take it or leave it raises questions on the ...

• Dzigbodi CT, USA 10 years ago

This is one of the strange things I have ever seen. A court that has to perfect as possible as it can is making such stupid mistakes. All because they were switching votes at the last minute of the day. The battle is truly th ...

• mama East 10 years ago

You see oooh; so then the whole process could be an error. erred judgement. We need the judgement from the Almighty.

• Darling boy 10 years ago

im suprised Atuguba, Adinyira, Gbadegbe voted against petitioners Claims including overvoting which was clear in my view anyway jah bless

• STEPHEN SOUTHAMPTON 10 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY A DAY LIGHT ROBBERY.

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

Atuguba shamelessly remained on the case even though he was conflicted and compromised by virtue of having his nephew working for Mahama as Executive Secretary and voted to keep his nephew in his lofty job. Shame on you Atugu ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

The Supreme Court of the land, where people got on their high horses and sneered about mislabelling of materials and how it meant that evidence was tainted and could not be accepted in court? Is this the same court that is no ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Remember Peter said,the men who just taked your husband are on their way cming to take you Too (this was said to Safaria). How Mahama died,the same wil happen to some of these Nine (9) Judges the truth shal soon come out an s ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Is this what JSC Atuguba wants us to believe passes as a clean and fair and first-class judgment based on the deepest legal reasoning?

What tosh. The longer this Supreme Court judgment hangs around with us, the more it sti ...

Atuguba's read the following judgements: 7-2, then 6-3 later upon further investigation it became 5-4. Who knows it may be 4-5 for the plaintiff. Atuguba was all along aiming to save the job of his nephew who is executive Ass ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

More pepper in the eye. 9-0, 9-0, 9-0: 5-4,5-4,5-4 (42-1)score line!!!

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Wait the real judgement of God is coming your punishment wil be even worser than Judas all the Money,you and ur co's cant eat it .

• razak seini 10 years ago

our thanks to our eminent judges. God bless my home landGhana

• Akugri Assana-Garu Tempanre District 10 years ago

The whole procedure got messed up from the 1st day. I lost confidence since then.

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

See the face of an idiot who should be carrying shit on his head and holding a piece of broom(prayetea) in his hand.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SO WHAT? THAT MAKES NO DIFFERENCE TO THE VERDICT. A FOOLISH CASE IS A FOOLISH CASE. NPP WENT TO COURT WITH A FOOLISH CASE AND IT WAS TREAT AS SUCH. NO MORE NOISE FROM NPP, ALRIGHT?

3 CATEGORIES WENT 9-0 AGAINST NPP. THAT ALONE KILLED NPP's FOOLISH CASE.

THEN THE SPLITS ON THE OTHER 3 CATEGORIES. SO IN SUM IT WAS A GARGANTUAN DISGRACE FOR NPP.

• Kwaku anim 10 years ago

Sad

ENOUGH OF TH E NPP BULLSHIT! NO MORE BULLSHIT, PINK"SHIT", AND ALL THE OTHER KINDS OF SHIT FROM NPP.

NPP HAVE LOST AND HAVE BEEN DISGRACED ONCE AGAIN BEFORE THE WHOLE WORLD. SHAME!

THE VERDICT WAS A GARGANTUAN DISGRACE FOR NPP AND NANA. SO NO WAY OF ESCAPING THIS WORLD-SCALE DISGRACE. NPP MUST BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

NDC should rather go or bow in shame not NPP now the whole world know who NDC is and what corrupt they are but make it the wise men and women in ghana know NDC well well now, the SC was looking for irregularities and six out ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Can we trust them?Big disgrace.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Atuguba voted against all the 9 petitions- very odd and highly unprofessional. Who is to judge him for this grave error?

• CRUSADERS 10 years ago

What else were u expecting? Looks like the guy for some reason dislikes anything NPP? Voting against all the issues seems to give credence to the obviously wrong practices which have to be corrected for better ...

• Mary 10 years ago

Shouldn't this be breaking. Wonders shall never cease..

• Nanaba 10 years ago

THE TRAIBAL VERDIT.EVERY WHERE TRAIBAL
    EVEN IN THE HIGHERS COURT OF THE LAND?

• Odinga Odinga 10 years ago

Apee,Tweakai and Animguasee jugement

• KKO 10 years ago

After three hours of pleading and cajolin, his still got it wrong - his incoherent self! What a dugrace!!

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

If in a simple case of arithmetic involving NINE (9) people they cannot get it right, we expect the electoral commission to get it right in 14 million votes cast throughout the country and collated and declared within 48 / 72 ...

• KK 10 years ago

Paul, 'to err is human' as the saying goes. But when such errors are noticed in such sensitive cases, common sense dictates that the errors be corrected. You are a man of faith, putting tribal sentiments aside, doesn't it sur ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Justicee Archer in the case of the State vs Kofi Coomson and others all over! He did not write anything, juust a piece of paper in his hand waving, "I concur with my colleagues!" What a load of rub bish!

• OBAATANPA 10 years ago

I FEEL SAD FOR GHANA. WHAT KIND OF JUDGEMENT IS THIS? SO NOW IS OK TO OVER VOTE AND VOTE WITHOUT A BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION? I HOPE AND PRAY THIS JUDGES VOTED ACCORDING TO THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA AND NOT BY THEIR OWN SELFISH ...

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

does it change anything?

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Does incompetence rise to Supreme Court & office of the president as well? Good God

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Shame-faced people!

• KWAME 10 years ago

It is no accident that this anomaly related to Baffoe Bonnie. The man who appeared to be the most learned, intelligent and credible judge has blown it at the end. He asked all the right questions during the proceedings only t ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

During the next election, evereone should be vigilant during election day, should contest any irregularity at the polling station or collation center, if necessary use arms,,,,,, if you fail that, it means your power to elec ...

• Kofi Dadie 10 years ago

The levels of mediocrity and incompetence in Ghana are alarming. That none of the other judges intervened to correct the slip raises doubts as to whether the judges listen attentively to proceedings in court. Further raising ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

SEE HIS HEAD LIKE A VUDU, AN IDOL, ATUGUBA, GOD WILL PANISH YOU, YOU WILL CROW, BEFORE DYING, CRIMINAL MAN SO CALL JUDGE.

• yoo 10 years ago

In John Dramani`s presidentcy everythng is in error. No wonder everythingn is colapsing

• Grace 10 years ago

Didnt NPP make similar mistakes in their petition that they sent to the Supreme Court? Is this the end of the world?

The error does not change the Supreme Court's overall decision.

• .......P 10 years ago

HOW MUCH WERE THE JUDGES OFFERED IN CASH BRIBERY BY THE NDC??OH! GOD HELP GHANA!!

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

The total number of excess overvotes did not affect the winners result. That is why.

• Akwashi 10 years ago

Atuguba, that pompous and overly self important justice has ambitions to become the next chief justice. Since this hearing, he has voted a particular way and even voted against the petitioners after Addison had withdrawn an i ...

• OHEMAA AKUA 10 years ago

BAFFOE BONNIE AT THE CASTLE AND BAFFOE BONNIE THE JUDGE,READ IN BETWEEN THE LINES.BUT DONT WORRY BECAUSE THERE IS A TRUE GOD WHO WILL DELIVER HIS VERDICT.AND IT SHALL BE VERY SOON

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Huppa 10 years ago

Righteousness and Justice are the foundation of a throne. Follow Jehovah because He is the finest JUDGE. Thank you.

• Bohyeba Kojo 10 years ago

We need men and women with conscience, not a bunch who can easily be influenced. how can the president of the so called supreme court see nothing good in the petition? And look at the shameful mistake they're said to have mad ...

• Onipanua 10 years ago

FROM THE CHALLENGE OF HIS INCLUSION, TO THE DELIVERY OF JUDGEMENT, ONE THING STANDS OUT; SOMEONE IS OUT TO SELL JUSTICE FOR PITTANCE. ONE BULLY ON THE PANEL COULDN'T HIDE HIS GREED AND BIAS THROUGHOUT THE HEARING.GOD IS WATCH ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

No, lets hope its not true but if it is then its bad! Could it be caused by tension? Well, human infallibility playing its ugly role again? Lets pardon the error; at least it has been duly corrected.

But lets leave it at t ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

...a poignant incidence to sound it loud and clear to us all we all are prone to making mistakes and so should thread calmly when raising the alarm on someone's fault..the sheer fallibility of man!

• boom 10 years ago

Atuguba should be taking on for contempt. Bafooooooon.

• KING 10 years ago

NO LAW IN GHANA. FROM THE START OF THE CASE, ATUGUBA WAS ALWAYS ON THE SIDE OF THE RESPONDENT. THE CJ SHOULD HAVE WITHDRAWN HIM FROM THE PANEL. BUSH MAN

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

when you give bad verdict that is the result. shame we said that he is an NDC member.The truth shall reign forever. Ecclesiastes 5:8-9

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Would that have changed the outcome? Order a rerun with biometric verification. Would that also change the outcome?

• zero 10 years ago

so what does it change.

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

eeh ERROR IN DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULT LEAD TO ERROR PRESIDENT= ERROR JUDGEMENT=ERROR VERDICT=ERROR PRESIDENT. ERROR (PRESIDENT) HAVE COME TO STAY AND WE MUST ACCEPT HIM AS THAT. SO NOW WE DON'T HAVE PRESIDENT BUT ERROR ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

be wise

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Does that change anything, just like the mpimpipipipipimpimpim pink sheets?

• kbb 10 years ago

Jjsc

• paul 10 years ago

ndc n some of the judjes are idiots

• Okpoti 10 years ago

To say it was a strange judgement would be understatement. The verdict was a gross miscarriage of justice. This could only happen in Africa. God help us.

• NDC STAUNCH MEMBER 10 years ago

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO BE A SUPREME COURT JUDGE? HAVING HEARD ALL THAT HAPPENED AT THE SUPREME COURT WITH ALL THE EVIDENCES AND ADMISSION OF AFARI GYAN OF FALSIFYING THE ELECTION RESULTS, EVEN A CLASS THREE SCHOOL PUPIL WOULD ...

• Gbeho R.K 10 years ago

In his bid to reveal how happy he was to portray his stupidity and hatred for the NPP he literally rejected decency and came out to bare his flipant character for the whole world to see. That IDIOT Atugubribe. He took bribe a ...

• Weaklion 10 years ago

Ghana still rocking and we getting in there. It would be much better, if we can burry tribal hatred .

• MUGABY 10 years ago

OOO MY GOD. WHAT A STOLEN TRUTH IN GHANAS HIGHEST COURT OF JUDICIARY. GHANAIANS NEEDS TO BE VERY CAREFUL AND WARE OF THE JUDIACIARY SYSTEM. IF THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE COUNTRY COULD EASILY DEFRAME THE TRUTH INTO LIES LIKE THI ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

4 judges did not uphold the petition.

Look at the chart of voting of the judges elsewhere on Ghanaweb. It shows clearly that 5 judges voted against all 6 issues in the petition. 1 judge voted against 4 issues and accepted ...

• PANCHO 10 years ago

NOW LET WOYOME GO SCOTT FREE. NA GHANA WE DEY, POLICE DEY TAKE BRIBE, SOLDIER DEY TAKE BRIBE, JUDGES DEY DO THE SAME, MESSENGER TAKE BRIBE, MINISTRY ORDINARY WORKED DEY TAKE BRIBE, CUSTOM OFFICERS, IMMIGRATION, PRISON OFFICER ...

• ATUGUBA 10 years ago

THIS IS SHAME. NO INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA CAN BE TRUSTED

• messa 10 years ago

GHANA COURT BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT HAS ALLOWED AUTORITY TO BE THE TRUTH,AND PREVENTED THE TRUTH FROM BEING ITS AUTHORITY

• Rawlings 10 years ago

That guy is foking from day 1,he is corrupt judge

• Boakye 10 years ago

JOY MADE THE MISTAKE NOT JUSTICE ATUGUBA. HE READ:"BESIDES, JUSTICE BAFFOE-BONNEY DISMISSED THE ADDITIONAL CLAIMS OF THE PETITIONERS EXCEPT ONE. VOTING WITHOUT BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION DEVICE (BVD)". This is simple English lang ...

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Atuguba can't even speak good english.

• THOMAS ATUGUBA 10 years ago

CORRUPTION FOR SALE IN SUPREME COURT,?
    BRIBERY,WHAT A SHAME !! THE supreme court has legalised bribery and corruption in Ghana NOW! J ATUGUBA is the Leader,"we live to see"

JUSTICE is sold for PEACE in supreme court. SC has given order for ghanaians to be lawless,now everybody can do what she or he likes. you can even kill and pay your way through in the court system through bribery.

• Abeku 10 years ago

God will punished the judges

Ghana is a lawless state now! ATUGUBA and the 9 SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE A DISGRACE! SHAME! SHAME!SHAME!

• Truthteller 10 years ago

NPP's case was dead before going to court. How can you say there were voting irregularities only in "your" selected constituencies of the country? A better argument would have been to look at the entire election, countrywide ...

• osmosis 10 years ago

nana antoa

• jetmoney 10 years ago

You all fucked up fools, supporting corruption, God will punish those who judge but are corrupted themselves Its written and it shall be idiots

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

HE IS AN ASS-HOLE BIAS JUDGE. HE HAS BEEN FROM THE START OF THE HEARING SO I AM NOT SURPRISE. NOBODY DARED SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE BIAS HE SHOWED DURING THE SITTING OF THE COURT AND I'M WONDERING IF PEOPLE ARE GOING TO KEEP MU ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

This 21st Century has so many oversights and many errors in the last Ghanaian presidential election. Lord Jesus, have mercy; for only Your judgement will be witbout "ERRORS & OVERSIGHTS"MAY YOUR KINGDOM COME AND YOUR WILL BE ...

• AMB 10 years ago

On the average it is still 7:2 which is a very clear win. Nobody is infallible.

How can a Supreme Court that cannot count 9 right, fault the EC for not getting a national election right? Asem s3 b3!

• Unity Party 10 years ago

The days of legal/top executive broad chest are gone. You need strong statistics to support electoral and judicial proclamations. Have they ever heard of SPSS? Most likely not considering their age group. The petitioners appe ...

• asiedu nkatia 10 years ago

NDC E DEY BEE K3333K333 KWASIA GO WASH YOUR THE OLD WOMEN ASS AS YOU DO ABOA BA

• David united states 10 years ago

it is a big shame to Ghana supreme court judges(atuguba)

• David 10 years ago

so these judges were able to set the law aside for bribery from mahama?truely there is no justice any where in the world.justice atuguba count yourself big disgrace to Ghana.why mahama and co put on white on the final day,doe ...

• Taifa salim 10 years ago

Atuguba is evil God will surely punish him.stupid idiot

• KANAWU 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT HAS TURNED OUT TO BE A NORTHERN MAFIA WITH ATUGUBA'S BROTHER WORKING FOR MAHAMA, WHAT DO Y'ALL THINK HE WOULD VOTE FOR? HE WAS BIASED FROM DAY ONE.

• Pastor 10 years ago

Ghana being the beacon of hope of democracy in Africa has been sacrificed by the SC. Africa must stretch her hands towards God.

• david u.s 10 years ago

The absence of rule of law in the supreme court of Ghana.its unfortunate for atuguba to qualify as a supreme court judge.

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Atuguba has done it again?i agree with u salim that man is evil since day one

• MAAMEC 10 years ago

THESE 2 THIEVES WERE CELEBRATING BFOR THE ANOUNCEMENT.THEY KNEW THE VERDICT BFORE IT WAS ANOUNCED

• ...... 10 years ago

toilet carrier son is now million dollar richer. he will be flied in heeeeeellllll. All will not find life in Ghana easy. any Ghanaian will die under this bad Gov his/her will be on the judges.

• ...... 10 years ago

atubuga=5million dollar bribe.

• MAAMEC 10 years ago

NO CONFIDENCE IN SC NEXT TIME STRAIGHT TO ACTION

• ...... 10 years ago

in Ghana. Oh lord how can this foolish Ivorian enslave us and when and how are we going to be freed from this bastard who used to eat from jj trash. this is life time sika duro.

• AKOSUA AGYEPONGMAAH 10 years ago

Therefore do not pronounce judgment before the time, before the Lord comes, who will bring to light the things now hidden in darkness and will disclose the purposes of the heart. Then each one will receive his commendation fr ...

• JMOR, CHINA 10 years ago

contact imoryak@yahoo.com for admission into english medium engineering, medicine and business courses in china.

• Eric Asare 10 years ago

What a shame to the SC. Its our children and brothers and sisters who are suffering due to the EC not doing his job right and SC lied to Ghana.
    Atuguba was appointed by NDC govenment

• Kwame 10 years ago

The petitioners were so stupid to have named only NDC stronghold; what if there was an order to rerun the election.
    Your guess is as good as mine!

• con 10 years ago

tete 3yansafoo judges no ko ato sika difoo judges ,atugubah number on

• asonaba 10 years ago

big shame unto u let us tell truth to our people God is watching and one day he will crush the lie's judges

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

Our judges has flaw the Lord’s COMMANDMENTS
    In Ten Commandment they have done this:
    The 10 Commandments List, Short Form
    1. You shall have no other gods before Me. (Mr. John Mahama and NDC)
    2. You shall not make idols. ...

• adam 10 years ago

The judges were bribed

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

Atuguba and his team are stupid they have taken bribe from Mahama and the NDC but warn them they can run but can't hide the laws of the will bring them to book the punishment is going to be on their families shame unto u Atug ...

• PETER AWOONOR-RENNER 10 years ago

I am sure it ok for NNP to go to court.The reason being that ,there were some mistakes in the system- elections. The NNP going to court have help to educate Ghanaians to do he right things during elections. If we want peace, ...

• Osei 10 years ago

Government used intelligence to find out how many of the judges they could influence with bribes and did exactly that to avert shame. All those five saw nothing wrong with ANY of the petitioners' issues. The battle continues ...

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

Atuguba womame twe curse is on u and ur family if u spend cedi on the bride u will surely die stupid and dirty fellow monkey face

• PETER AWOONOR-RENNER 10 years ago

No matter what we say after 29th August, the NNP LOST will teach Africans the way forward for better elections. Those who are contributing after the PETITION Should be careful what we are saying. The Judges have done very wel ...

• Yaw Somuah 10 years ago

Am even ashame of the kind of Judgement that came out from our so called Justices,this is bias and more disappointing to the entire nation.We live to see what happens in 2016..now we've realise that all violations in electora ...

• ike chuku 10 years ago

'in germany,they came first for the communist.and i didnt speak up because i was not a communist and then they came for trade unionists.and i didnt speak up because i was not a trade unionist;then they came for the jews,
    and ...

• ZONGO PRESIDENT 10 years ago

foolishman atuguba ,you are corrupt judge,pepeniiii aboa stinky people,dirty mpepefuo...shame on you fool,,,,corrupt judge

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    THERE IS A LEGAL PRINCIPLE WHICH PROVIDES THAT "THERE SHOULD BE FINALITY TO LITIGATION" AND ALSO THAT "COUNSELS ARE MOUTH-PIECE OF THE LITIGANT" AND IN THE INSTANT MATTER THE PETITIONERS ...

• AFUA 10 years ago

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FREE LUNH. THANKS TO BRUTUS. THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM

• WAHALA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA AND THE JUDGES WHO THREW OUT THIS SOLID CASE WILL NOW SHARE THE SHAME OF THE EC AND AFARI GYAN AS THE GROUP WHO DESTROYED DEMOCRACY IN GHANA.POSTERITY WILL NEVER FORGIVE.

• along tribal lines 10 years ago

the suprime court judges ruled along party lines. just look at the names. The Eve,northners voted for respondants and the ashanti and fantes

• Obolo Truudy 10 years ago

the man has admitted that he lost!

• observer. 10 years ago

EXCUSE me. shine your eyes. Decades ago one will pass common entrance examination only to be told you're not a catholic so St Roses can't admit you? Shine your eyes folks.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I used to think that the Supreme Court would give a true and honest verdict. What I heard as many people across the world, clearly indicate that our justices cannot be trusted. Thursday's weird verdict by the Supreme Court ha ...

• JA 10 years ago

What difference would it have made to the ordinary Ghanaian had the verdict favoured Nana Addo? Our economy is in shambles and the whole country is glued to politicians?

We are a nation of jokers. We accord people with tit ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Every person is fallible.

• zz 10 years ago

FOLK U OK

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

THE Judges themselves are confused.They dont know if THE judgement was delivered out of thief minas or out thief stomach.The God God is looking át. Everybody

I told you Atuguba will be judged by God Almighty by the close of day today, and you see... I told you so. The man is corrupt. He is even corrupt than jon Mahama himself. How can any of the judges dismiss voting without biome ...

• PATAPAA 10 years ago

Mahama will continue to be illegitimate because he stole the elections and then bought the judges to remain in power. He is clueless and vision-less and will certainly drive the country to an Economic abyss. Poor Ghana. What ...

If people were imprisoned for just making comments about the SC case, how much more will Atuguba be left free for lying to the whole world about the stance of one or more of the judges? If a judge upholds a voting without bio ...

• Mugu Yaro 2 10 years ago

OWURA,Who No Go Take $1,000,000.00(one million dollar)to do that? You can"t blame these nine judges.

• Nana USA 10 years ago

I am glad that God is the judge for our eternal home and not men. How can these judges gave such a shameful judgment. Surely they shall reap what they have sown. Liars indeed. God bless those judges who stood by the truth.

• JOHN TETTEH 10 years ago

FEAR BLACK EDUCATED PEOPLE.WHAT A SHOCK!

• charley usa 10 years ago

Ethnic justice judgement

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

What a stupid petition?The petitioners lost all their 6 claims of irregularities by 0/%.
    Let me make it clear,none of their claims was upheld,that's a total humiliating defeat.Let's see how the judges rubbished the petition. ...

• Only God 10 years ago

Check the names of the judges who voted for or against.. Tribalism even inside the office of the Supreme Court... God have mercy upon or prisoners.

• Kofi - London 10 years ago

This is a disgrace. In a special case like this Atuguba ought to have exercised total duty of care and should have cross check all his facts ensuring that they are back to back. The delivery of the judgement was in a rush hen ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

it is on record that no one voted without verification through the machine-and there was nowhere the petitioners able to proof that indeed People voted without the verification machine

What the suprem court justices are ...

• Tamale 10 years ago

It is very sad that the youth nowadays have lost manner and decency. Parents have left there children to grow uncultured if not how can you have the guts or audacity to insult somebody far far better than your miserable pare ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Our Cocoa and GOLD money took Agutuba through school ONLY to pay us back with viceral hatred!!!

His conscience will set against himself forever. All Ghana needed was punishing the fraud and stamp a good-bye on it, instead ...

• FIADZOE 10 years ago

Atuguba should be disciplined by the Chief Justice after such a mediocre performance.

• SOLID 10 years ago

ATUGUBA and others does it mean the electoral rules are not working GHANA again? Shame unto all jjsc

• OBAA ASANTE 10 years ago

You people and error! God will judge you all shameful being.

• KWAKYE 10 years ago

Obaa Asante, just stay there in abrokyire and keep cleaning fat old white arses! We love it here in Ghana! Bye...

• OBAA ASANTE 10 years ago

Kwakye don´t you think is better to be slave in foreign land than to be slave in your own land? After all we came and take you people as watchman in our houses.

• KWAKYE 10 years ago

You took some people as watchmen but in their own country. You are a s#!t slave elsewhere. if you are in Ghana, then I'm proud of those Ghanaians working as watchmen in their own country.

• Amadeus 10 years ago

Please, the corrected 5-4 ruling is not in favour of the Petitioners. It's still against them. correct the reportage please. What do you mean also by, "More Soon"? Hahahaha.....Nothing will reverse the DISMISSAL, PERIOD!

• sammy 10 years ago

It is good Nana is not seeking review. God richly bless him. Even if Nana had won on 5-4, a review would have changed it to 6-5 in favour of Mahama. Calculated effort indeed. Shine your eye properly next time. Bravo Nana.

• AKOSUA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, STILL RELY ON GOD. THERE'S NO TRUTH IN THIS WORLD ANYMORE.

• now mahama corrupt more hmmm 10 years ago

SHAME,SHAME,SHAME,NO INVESTMENTS WILL COME TO GHANA,OUR JUDGES ARE ALSO CORRUPTS,AND THIEFS,IS VERY DENGEROUS TO GHANA,WE ARE NOT SAVE,THEY SHOULD BE ASHAME OF THEM SELF,PERIOD

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Atuguba must apologise to Baffoe-Bonnie for this public humiliation. Baffoe-Bonnie has taken a lot of flak and insults because of this error.

• Agambilla 10 years ago

INWARD LOOKING JUDGES! GEORGINA WOOD, CJ, SHOULD NOT HAVE STAYED AWAY. SHE COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS TRAVESTY OF JUSTICE. IT IS EVIDENT THAT AT LEAST FIVE JUDGES WERE BRIBED.

• NO ONE 10 years ago

GOD WILL JUDGE THEM ACCORDING TO WHAT THEY DID

• ANAMAN 10 years ago

WILL THE SUPREME COURT GRANT OPTIONS A? - DECLARE THAT THE ELECTION TO WHICH THE PETITION RELATES IS VOID AND ORDER A FRESH ELECTION; I STRONGLY BELIEVE AND HAVE FAITH THAT THERE WILL BE UNANIMOUS DECISION BY ALL THE NINE 9 J ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ATUGUBAHAS CLAIMED MONEY 5MIL. DATS WHY AMISSAH ARTHUR N MAHAMA WORE WHITE BEFORE THE VERDICT CAME. WAT HAPPND TO THE EVIDENCE?

• mahama 10 years ago

atuguba what ever u call urself u will vomit de money u and ur four judges collected.but say the truth

• zak 10 years ago

so why that man atuguba in a rush for?
    i sense sumthing fishy about the verdict that was read, i think it was read upside down. god is watching them. justice indeed

• sammy 10 years ago

Am just being curious for a while. Does the verdict means over voting and voting without biometric verification machine in the C.I. 75 is unconstitutional? Then what happened in the annulment of 4 polling stations in the 2012 ...

• ewe man 10 years ago

so atuguba want the whole word no that is a mistake? you did not have proof of reading.

• JC 10 years ago

THEY HAVE CONDEMNED THEMSELVES TO CURSES, INSULTS AND LEGAL ATTACKS, WORLDWIDE, FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIVES! IT WILL GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS THE MOST CORRUPT JUDGES IN THE WORLD DEAD OR ALIVE!

• now mahama corrupt more hmmm 10 years ago

SHAME,SHAME AND SHAME,ERROR EVERYWHERE,EI GHANA,ANIMGUASE NI,NO INSVESTENMENT WILL COME TO GHANA,THE JUDGES,ANANSE GOVT MAHAMA CORRUPTS SHOULD THINKN ABOUT IT,PERIOD,ITS SAD,POOR GHANIANS,NOW MAHAMA WILL EVEN CHOP THE BONES

• Kwaku, UG 10 years ago

I always felt that Atuguba will rule for the NDC. He decided long before the verdict to keep his kinsman in office. He just sat there with his face as described by Sir John and waited for the day of judgement. Looks like anyo ...

• Anane gloria 10 years ago

Everything in ghana are been corrupt to the extant dat judges are also corrupt

• BONES 10 years ago

ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO ARE LIVING OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND IN THE COUNTRY THAT POSTS COMMENTS ABOUT THINGS WE READ ONLINE AT THIS WEB SITE, ARE SO VOID OF UNDERSTANDING AT TIMES. WHICH OF YOU HAVE NOT ERRED BEFORE? THE DECISION WA ...

Yes, everybody makes mistakes but this was a written statement for him to read. If Baffoe Bonney was not written down as having rejected that particular petition why bodly read it out in open court?

• Ganyobi Ayitey 10 years ago

This can only happened in Ghana where naked liers and stupid dicision makers are called learned men, if they know the issue is not viable and needs to be thrown out, why not early but waste almost 1 year on this little case? ...

some of us called for dismiss on frivoulous grounds after listening to the cross-examinations of buwumia in the box, but the lerned justices waited for you to proof your case which you couldnt

YOU FAILED TO PROOF YOUR CASE ...

• Esse Masseme 10 years ago

Thank you Ghanaians,be proud of your maturiy in polities and let your neighbour countries learn from you

• ADJA 10 years ago

SAKAWA SC JUDGE ATUBUGA IS EXPOSED BY GOD OTHERWISE SHOULD THE ALMIGHTY ATUBUGA ERR?? THE WHOLE VERDICT IS A SAKWA WEIRDO!!!!! WHY WAS ATUBUGA'S VOICE SHAKING? HE WAS LYING!!!!!! PROMISCUOUS MAHAMA WAS WAS ELECTED BY ERROR AL ...

Was this a deliberate attempt to put dust on our eyes so that NPP will be discouraged to go for a review?

• ABUKARI gONJA 10 years ago

I did not know that state institution like the SC is corrupt. This judgement clearly show that everybody should be ready to do anything at the poles in 2016.Atugba,your credibility as a judge makes me not to read law.

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

EEEEIH, ERRORS EVERY WHERE? HAAABAAA, HOW CAN THAT BE, ERROR ELECTIONS,ERROR DECLARATION,ERROR INAUGURATION, ERROR SWEARING IN, ERROR E.C, ERROR PETITIONS, AND WORSE OF ALL ERROR SUPREME COURT? OH, ALLAH SAVE THIS DEAR COUNTR ...

• MOHAMED 10 years ago

ATUGUBA FACE IS LIKE MONKEY ON BANANA.
    ALL THE JUDGES WILL DIE ONE AFTER THE OTHER.

GHANA IS NOT SAVE, NEXT ELECTION WAR IS COMING.SHOOT AND KILL COS JUDGES WILL TAKE BRIBE AND RULE AGAINST YOU.

PEPENI PRESIDENT. APUU ...

• MOHAMED 10 years ago

ATUGUBA YOU ARE LUCKY YOU ARE NOT CARRYING TOILET. ALL YOUR DECENDANTS WOULD SUFFER FOR THIS ACTIONS!

UGLY MAN LIKE CHIMPANZEE. HEARTLESS ANIMAL ATUGUBA

if we have People and more judges who behave like justice Atuguba Ghana would have come out of her darkhole.
    anyway a liar like you deserves the shit on your heard

• MOHAMED 10 years ago

ATUGUBA YOU ARE LUCKY YOU ARE NOT CARRYING TOILET. ALL YOUR DECENDANTS WOULD SUFFER FOR THIS ACTIONS!

UGLY MAN LIKE CHIMPANZEE. HEARTLESS ANIMAL ATUGUBA

• Anti Aggie 10 years ago

Atuguba are you sure the verdict was fair?

• Anti Aggie 10 years ago

Atuguba before God did you give a clean verdict?

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

This is the Grace of God
    It can make the loser the winner
    Let us forget it and dont remind us of our pain
    Forgetting those things which were behind me I press forward towards the mark of high calling of God
    Aword to a wis ...

• AUL 10 years ago

There is no trust in Ghana the judges have crate big mess in ghana and the whole Ghana is broken.

• MARY - LONDON 10 years ago

There we go again! Atuguba is a big disgrace. Anyway, for peace's sake let the NDC continue to rule. Atuguba and Afari Gyan will never be poor in their entire lives for the huge money they are going to receive for putting a b ...

• GOD'S CHILD 10 years ago

THESE JUDGES ARE VERY UNTRUE.WHATEVER THEY HAVE SOWED THEY WILL REAP. VERY UNTRUE LEADERS

• CUDJOE AMUASHIE 10 years ago

HMM ! ASEM BEBA DABIE
    SOME ERRORS /MISTAKES ANOMALIES IN SUCH A LANMARK CASE ARE UNPARDONABLE

• peace 10 years ago

MR Hassan I disagree with u nana is the 2 best behind kuffour mahama is a lier nketia is there for money so is that ec man a stupid and a lier too

• Koku 10 years ago

Well, 6-3 to 5-4 so what?, it's still 7 to 2. It hasn't changed anything. Nana is still a loser and will always be a loser.Peroid!!!!!!.

• MARY - LONDON 10 years ago

Koku indeed! I don't blame you. Even the 'Rock Face' Asiedu Nketia has got the gut to tell his mind. The NDC leadership and their supporters know the ruling was unfair. Do you expect Atuguba to kick Atuguba from the castle? N ...

• all the way 10 years ago

the judges are not good for the case and more over the judgement is bad

• Kwame Attah 10 years ago

If judges should err in this kind of situation, can we allow wisdom to tell us, something happen before the judgement. May Allah forgive these judges for this costly mistake.

• THIEF 10 years ago

OVER VOTING....WHO STOOD TO GAIN? NEEDED MORE EVIDENCE TO PROVE THIS.

VOTING WITHOUT VERIFICATION....WHO STOOD TO GAIN? ...NEEDED MORE EVIDENCE.

DUPLICATION OF PINK SHEET SERIAL NOS. WHO WAS THERE TO SEE WHAT?

GHOST ...

• Mawu 10 years ago

Atuguba was NEVER GOING TO BE IMPARTIAL. He made up his mind before the case was heard. He demonstrated his conviction throughout the hearing process. When the time came for them to give judgement he was in the driving seat s ...

• Nana addo 10 years ago

God bless the judges infavour of Mahama

• Wofa 10 years ago

the judges are bias.

• sika wo fem 10 years ago

Until the philosophy which hold one race superior and another inferior is finally discredited and
    abandoned...WAR!

• Makaaaaa 10 years ago

Vengeance is mine and i will repay.

• papa pee. 10 years ago

Don't gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver or gold

• ABU 10 years ago

justice atuguba and the four suprem court judges who dismiss the case will confess before they will die one by one.else stroke will kill them one by one.i rest my case.

• ASIEDU NKETIA'S CONFIDANT 10 years ago

we paid them money to be declared winner.

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

That show how Humans we are! That's why i always says that only God is perfect No matter how careful we would be we will make a mistakes in Written,Reading,Comment and so fort.it's also means that Ghana Elect-rial commission ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

ghanaweb, please give us news of relevance and stop this unnecesary bla bla.saying what is wrong is not wrong one thousand times can never make it right.i tell you.

• Awo Pinamang 10 years ago

Atuguba, mother Ghana is disappointed in you!!

• QUALITY ASSURANCE 10 years ago

AM SHOCKED BY THE RULING OF THE SC, A CASE WHERE JUSTICE ATUGUBA PORTRAYED HIMSELF AS A god ON JUDGEMENT SIT STRIKING EVERYONE ON HIS WAY, SHOULD HIMSELF RULE THAT NOTING WENT WRONG PER THE PERTITIONERS CLAIMS. GOD IS WATCHIN ...

• MUGU YARO 2 10 years ago

A Whole Supreme Court judges Erring? Why dont we welcome JJ Rawlings if he springs up again? We shall all see.