You are here: HomeNews2013 08 29Article 284128

I have extend hand of friendship to Mahama – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (191)

• Before & After 10 years ago

Where are those who claimed victory for NPP saying it was revealed to them?

• Kiki 10 years ago

YES I PROMISED U WE WILL MEET AGAIN TODAY! THERE U ARE, IDIOTS WHO ARE BLINDED BY TRIBALISM!!! OLS, IN AMERICA BLACKS WERE NOT QUALIFIED TO VOTE. TODAY OBAMA IS PREZ!!! STOP THIS NEGATIVE TRIBAL SENTIMENTS. WE ARE THE SAME BR ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

YOU MAY NOT LIKE AKUFFO ADO BUT TRUST ME HE IS IN A CLASS OF HIS OWN AND CLEARLY SHOWN THAT HE IS IN DEED FOR PEACE. HE MAY NOT EVER BE THE PRESIDENT OF THIS NATION BUT TRUST ME HE HAS PLAYED HIS PART

• Abongo 10 years ago

And now, he must be rady to tell Ghanaians the law school he went, his lecturers and the names of his course mates. What a crook

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

LET THE NPP PAY COSTS - THAT WAY FUTURE IDIOTS WILL THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A USELESS CASE TO COURT!!!!

• Barnoh 10 years ago

Advice to the VP. Quickly send in an apology ON YOUR STUPID COMMENT. In hindsight you did not think through what to say. Had you taken Owusu-Sekyere to Court for claiming to be your GAY Partner both at College and during your ...

• mimi 10 years ago

You see how stupid you are? And you will remain stupid forever.NPP young guys are blessed to have leaders who are highly matured and are teaching these future leaders the real meaning of democracy, they are teaching their you ...

No I am NOT stupid - Akufo Addo is!

What an animal mimi, Kufuor the evil president and the NPPians Jealous and envy Tsatsu Tsikata and with power greed fake kululu means arrest and jail Tsatsu but God now cursed that Judge she is paralysed lost her brain waitin ...

• moral 10 years ago

are you a human being? I think you are an animal who should live in the forest.
    if you are living with all this kind of beings how will you develop. you are the most foolish person I have ever see on earth. go got some moral ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

I hate all these NDC petulant and petty behavior. Go and ask him the law school he attended. And tell me, does that put food on your table? Does it solve any problem in Ghana? You are not even ashamed that JJ killed many peop ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

ABONGO YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT. WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUTHIS LAW SCHOOL AND LECTURERS HERE. I DONT KNOW HOW MUCH EDUCATION YOU HAVE AND I THINK NOT MUCH. BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT EVEN SPELL "READY". WHAT A SHAME. WHAT DEGREE DO YOU H ...

• hawa 10 years ago

Abongo u are too stupid, an idiot of the worst type. May u get sick for a long time.

hawa pains, Kufuor the evil president and the NPPians Jealous and envy Tsatsu Tsikata and with power greed fake kululu means arrest and jail Tsatsu but God now cursed that Judge she is paralysed lost her brain waiting to die ...

• papillon 10 years ago

He will be taken more seriously if he manages to find his law certificates

• Virtuous woman 10 years ago

AM SURE NDC IS MORE DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR VICTORY THAN NPP ARE WITH THEIR DEFEAT.I WILL TELL YOU WHY, ITS BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOST THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO TO WAR, TO COVER UP THEIR CORRUPTION.CHILL, NO NEED.
    YOU KNOW WHAT? TAK ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Nana is too easy.
    JJ came up with the "Let the Blood flow" touch and Bingo, it is NDC all the way everytime.

Trust me, get people on the streets and not market women wailing in front of the PArty HQ; and it will be ALL Yo ...

• GYAE WASEM 10 years ago

IS HE REALLY A LAWYER? WHAT PART DID HE PLAY.

• owusu 10 years ago

you seem to be talking sense but what is this insult.It has given you a negative image.please, let us mind our comments

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

EDEY BEE KEK KEK

• moral 10 years ago

you are speaking wise but why this insults. you better mind your language

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Like all humans we rely on our judgement. Even a large number of the SC judges believe there was some fraud but this is democracy which always rules on what majority thinks and not necessarily what is the truth.

• Man of God 10 years ago

This is what the NPP needed to do, the Patapaa qualities of some of the NPP supporters needs to be polished and also hardened tribal idiots like Okoampa needs to suspended from the party.

Clearly Nana would not tolerate pp ...

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

oo it pains you inside to your bones,evil animal, dark black bush animal toilet puu eater, your stupid evil knowledge, Kufuor the evil president and the NPPians Jealous and envy Tsatsu Tsikata and with power greed fake kululu ...

Bush man. We told him the same thing long ago that he lost the election but being SLOW to understand ,he needed the Supreme Court to spell it out to him and RUB IT IN. Has he ever won a case in court? He must change his carri ...

• Skeptic 10 years ago

If there is any victory, it is a victory for democracy and the process through which Ghana looked at what it deemed to be a troubling event and looked at setting it right. Therein lies the victory. Best Wishes to all politic ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

No, it is not this NPP they mean, the other one. I think now everybody will know the useless so called prophets we have in the country.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Those prophets are as useless as the word itself. They are crooked in their lives that they are able to belong to any of their prediction at any time. Now, they shall be talking about their prayers that saved the day. Just do ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

HIGH FEVER PASTORS/PROPHETS TO LOOK FOR OTHER MEANS TO COLLECT MORE MONEY!!!!

• sam(usa) 10 years ago

TRUE SON OF GHANA ,PROUD OF NANA AND PROUD TO BE BORN IN THE PEACEFUL COUNTRY IN AFRICA CALLED GHANA.LONG LIVE NANA,LONG LIVE MAHAMA AND LONG LIVE GHANA.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

IF you DREAM whiles NOT sleeping,it is called HALLUCINATING !!!
    All the USELESS prophets/men of God can go and set the Korle Lagoon on fire,for ALL I care !!!!!

• CAMERA 10 years ago

GHANA IS FREE FROM COCAIN BUSINESS MAN

• moral 10 years ago

and so what. think of yourself, at less they have made sometime to make their family proud, so think of yourself

They are confused worriors

• roy 10 years ago

God bless u Nana

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The wild dog is tamed to behave well
    many thanks to God.

• CRETA 10 years ago

IS THERE ANY OTHER OPTION FOR U ANYWAY?

• PG 10 years ago

This Atugubah, he knew the way his vote went that is why he was so afraid of Sir. John's utterances.

• Alan man who will never fall 10 years ago

The great Ashanti project supported by their chief.

• PG 10 years ago

This Atugubah, he knew the way his vote went that is why he was so afraid of Sir. John's utterances.

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

People grow horns, they think they can ride over the state, run down everybody, mislead ordinary people, poison their minds.
    – Justice William Atuguba

• chris 10 years ago

if he wants to be a politician...

• jalaba 10 years ago

It means nothing to me ......

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Atuguba is a disgrsceful man paaao.If he thinks the petitioners case had no substance, then why did he allow the case to be in the court for 8 months? why didnt he threw the case out on the very first day? Likewise the way he ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is nonsense Creta. You must wise up.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

To God be The Glory

• ranger 10 years ago

Nana, the peace lover. May God bless you ...

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

If Nana is a peace maker, he will not have gone to court in the first place.

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

Mr. Dodoo, with all protocol observed, I am sorry to say you are just full of hatred for Nana and you seem to prefer war and lawlessness to the rule of law and recourse to the rule of law. The Court has spoken and that is a v ...

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

AM DEEPLY TOUCH BY HIS COMMENT.LONG LIVE GHANA

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You are a born and bred Ghanaian so, thank you. You have proven to your critics that you are not what they perceived you to be. You understand the rule of law hence going to the court. This will have different if the case h ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Like Jesus Christ, Mohammed, Buddha, Nana's own father and grandfather, Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo is a fighter for justice. His name will go into the history books as a great challenger of injustice on this land.

• chris 10 years ago

do not compare this fake lawyer to Buddha and Jesus Christ....this guy is a spoiled pataapa who had everything handed to him including a law certificate...he also wanted the presidency handed to him......

• citizen 10 years ago

YES INDEED.LONG LIVE NANA AND NPP.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Only an Ashanti will see this crook as a hero. The SC case is over now Kpegah vs Akufo-Addo

• Gyae Wasem 10 years ago

The man is a fool pure and simple. What kind of history are you referring to? Nkurasefo

After all your foolishness , where is your EVIDENCE that the election was rigged.Pitiful SOB. you have wasted everybody's time and the peoples money for shit that smells like your village kako. Get out of politics for good an ...

• citizen 10 years ago

THANK ONCE AGAIN.NANA YOU ARE A HERO !!WE NEED MORE LIKE YOU IN GHANA.MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU .

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

ADDISON,AND CO KNEW WILLIAME ATUGUBA WAS CORRUPT FROM DAY ONE .AND HE HAS PROVE TO THE WORLD HOW CORRUPT HE IS AND THAT'S A SHAME

• citizen 10 years ago

HE HAS JOINED AFRI DJAN.ANYWAY WE KNOW HIS BRO IS MAHAMA'S ADVISER.

• OSEI 10 years ago

HOW HE IGNORED THE STUPID BEHAVIOUR OF TSIKATA BUT NEVER OVERLOOKED ANY OFF THE MARK COMMENT FROM THE NPP LAWYERS. HE WAS BIASED FROM DAY ONE. THIS IS HIS OWN CONTEMPT IN FRONT OF THE WHOLE GHANA. HE AND AFARI GYAN WILL BE IN ...

• Ama Boakyewaa-Agyemang 10 years ago

Well said Nana! This is what leadership is about.

• NPP AIMLESS PEOPLE. 10 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH IS A FAKE MAN OF GOD.

• Lt Col Eduaneyede 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, my advice to you is just vamous from the scene for now.
    You are a disgrace to Ghana

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

OLD MAN BOOGIE

• George 10 years ago

Nana for the first ttime I want to congratulate you too. I know the ndc will win but that win would have been meaningless if you dont accept it. thank for your reconcelatory message. npp will have many many chance to make a ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NPP/NDC YOUR ARE SPIRITUAL BROTHERS WORK TOGETHER AND BUILD BETTER GHANA. "HOLY SPIRIT" HAS MADE YOU STRONG NANA YOU LOVE GHANA AND GHANA LOVES YOU, FIND SOLUTION TOGETHER.

• K.B 10 years ago

Well I guess better late than never,but this seems to me to have come a bit late,after taking Ghanaians through such unwarranted emotional stress.

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

How do you account for the fact that the Supreme Court ruled President Mahama had won the elections with 50.7% and not the 56% Afari Gyan had declared after December 2012 elections. And note that NOT a single vote was annulle ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Your ignorance is big. President Mahama won the December Election by 50.7% and not 56%.

• Yag 10 years ago

O.bosombra gyambour was a retired shoe shine boy so he can,t read .Don,t bother to correct him.

• ayo 10 years ago

nana I feel very sorry for you but that is life. forgive me.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WEATHER WITH EARTHLY POWER OR NOT THERE WILL BE JUDGMENT FOR ALL TO FACE ONE DAY BEFORE OUR CREATOR,GOD.BEWARE FOR ACCOUNTABILITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• chris 10 years ago

this should have been said and done December 2012. You have destroyed your legacy...History will remember you as sour loser who brought Ghana close to war...pray to God for forgiveness

• nana addo 10 years ago

Now the impersonation must set in to know the truth.

• Philo 10 years ago

Nana, your name will be remembered in history for generations to come. I will teach my children about you.

• Die hard Akan 10 years ago

Akans will never fall

• nana addo 10 years ago

Adofo n Okoampa should go o law school n learn law not hear says.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA HAS DESTROYED NPP. HE MUST RETIRE FROM POLITICS. NANA SHOULD HAVE ACCEPTED THE VERDICT IN THE FIRST PLACE. GOING TO COURT WAS IDIOTIC AND SELFISH ON HIS PART.

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

Like I always say I am opposed to your party but this singular display of sportsmanship makes me like you so much. I SALUTE YOU NANA. I am convince that you also could have been a good leader. God chooses only one but you are ...

• citizen 10 years ago

HE IS ALREADY A GREAT MAN OF GHANA.FEW SHORT SITED PEOPLE DID NOT SEE HIS VISION FOR GHANA.IT IS TOO LATE !IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A DIFFERENT STORY IF NANA WAS ELECTED PRESIDENT. WE CHOOSE WHAT WE WANT.WE CHOSE ALASA INSTEAD OF A ...

• FOUNDING MEMBER 10 years ago

SURE!SURE!!take pride for the hard work done,all defeat-be-defeat/all disapointment be disapointment,take it in good faith...for he who fight and run away live to fight another day...BE PROUD FOR ALSO HELPING TO RESHAPE OUR " ...

• kofi hamburg 10 years ago

Since when do you this Nana addo? just Forget any saying

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Nana still got the charm and should not retire. He is brilliant even in defeat.

• citizen 10 years ago

ONCE NANA ALWAYS A NANA! GOD BLESS YOU MAN!NANA TAKE AREST ,STAY BLESSED AND ENJOY YOUR FAMILY .YOU HAVE DONE ENOUGH FOR GHANA.

• Anukware 10 years ago

Some of you are very easy to manipulate

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is great Nana.

• Bob Kofi - Kumasi 10 years ago

Nana Addo, Your comments alone again releases God's blessing upon our mother land, "for the sake of our country and come together to build our country" may the love of God richly bind our nation together as one people towards ...

• samuel agaga 10 years ago

i thank nana akufo addo, indeed he is helping to shape the nation Ghana. thank to the effort of the petitioners, it wasn't easy time, energy cost etc. God bless us all.

• EMMANUEL BAAH 10 years ago

NANA,THANKS FOR EXTENDING HAND OF FRIENDSHIP TO THE PRESIDENT ,THIS SHOWS THAT YOU ARE MATURE CITIZEN OF THE NATION AND HAVE THE NATION AT HEART.

FU*K YOU!!!
    YOU ARE IRRELEVANT.
    GHANA CAN DO WITHOUT IDIOTS LIKE YOU.

SORE LOOSER - HOLDIN GHANA & GHANAIANS TO RANSOME

UGLY BOFFOON.

• samuel agaga 10 years ago

thank you to all Ghanaian for making Ghana proud

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

This fool has wasted our time and resources all for his unbridled ambition to be president when he wasn't born to be. Good riddance this arrogant , self conceited buffoon and his tomfoolery!

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

American think they know Ghanaians but they don,t. American Embassy in your face. Now the whole World knows that we are peace loving people and more political matured than them.Ghanaians are very proud people.We might talk lo ...

• james 10 years ago

Shame on American ambassador am very very disappointed with him Ghanaians embarrassed him .well done both ndc and npp

• Painkiller 10 years ago

This man Akuffo Addo has finally gained my respect after being confined to my personal doghouse all these years! Now, if only he can just as graciously give way for Kyeremateng to take up the mantle and lead the NPP to victor ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,
    TO RESPECTFULLY QUOTE THE LATE PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA GERALD FORD THAT "OUR LONG NIGHTMARE IS OVER, OUR CONSTITUTION HAS WORKED, OUR GOVERNMENT IS GOVERNMENT OF ...

• bombim 10 years ago

and so what

• Emmanuella Takyi Brago Adwoa 10 years ago

I'm very proud of Nana Akuffo Addo and edge him not to give up in life.

• Mars 10 years ago

U still dnt even understand What is going ob in Ghana, Alain is not different from from kufour Mils n Mahama their all Yoo weak to clean Ghana, What Npp looking for Is nation cleaner, so stop mention Alain name here

• chris 10 years ago

he financiers get the money back from government coffers when the party comes back to power....party in power just use government like personal atm...auditors look the other unless some one find out like woyome's case

• MAHAMA DEVIL'S DISCIPLE 10 years ago

WE ALL LIVE TO SEE

• Mark 10 years ago

Am proud of the Gallant Politician Nana Addo Dankwah, Ghana Our Motherland is the WINNER, God Bless Our Homeland Ghana!

• DERICK USA 10 years ago

I am NDC but once again l respect u NANA GOD RICHLY BLESS U AND UR FAMILY

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

bravo!!

• Ctorks 10 years ago

Nana. Moh nekasa. I am not MPP but I am very proud of you today for your statement. God Bless You

• 7B 10 years ago

MAN OF WISDOM

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

I thought a new page has been turned today; to focus on the way forward for the future of everyone but for some people the insults and abuse continues. What a shame for those still with a low political culture.

• NDC hater 10 years ago

You can say that. We all have mind of our own to decide. I choose to hate the Ndc for ever

• focus 10 years ago

Let's move on to fight corruption, next!

• TDA 10 years ago

Non-Akans (esp. Ewes) are like "black people towards whites abour racism". They are forever angry and nothing can make them calm down and think "unity". Its as though they would be happier to see all Akans wiped out of the su ...

• moral 10 years ago

and so what. give them a break

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

I wonder what Mr. Addison had to say about this decision.

• Kweku o. Baisel 10 years ago

Hmm, it's always better late than never, but this hand of friendship and the ongratulatory message from Nana Akufo Addo to the President is something he should heve done way back in december, because deep down the hearts of N ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Nana Addo should have done this long ago. He should have realised that being in court did not mean that he and Mahama should not interact. Oh these politicians and their so-called advisers and "communicators"!!!

• Bravo! 10 years ago

You Are One In A Million. You And Your Party Have Shown Our Political Maturity To The World. May God Bless You In The Future For Whatever Sphere You Find Yourself. Ghana Needs You!

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

. Nana all of us know that Ghana is bigger than NDC and NPP bravo

• Fiaxor-Anlo enclave 10 years ago

I must say, I use to hate on him for a few reasons but today, I have to admit, Mr Addo did the right thing. Salute to you and your family sir. I wish you well in your future endvours

• Postay 10 years ago

The devil can cite Scripture for his purpose.
    An evil soul producing holy witness
    Is like a villain with a smiling cheek,
    A goodly apple rotten at the heart:
    O, what a goodly outside falsehood hath!

• Col. 10 years ago

I love that reading from.......?

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Nanas Troubles are just starting.He will have to pay the costs of the supreme court and justice Kpegah is also waiting.What a mess he is in.

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

Wow! Ghana my happy home. Ghana, the
    most beautiful. Ghana, the most peaceful country ever to live in.
    I love thee more than ever. Today, the verdict given by the Supreme Court in favor of the ruling party, the NDC, and th ...

• ASK -F 10 years ago

You will always be the leader every young right thinking Ghanaian will want to emulate. We love you and thank you for your patience.

• james naru 10 years ago

Sensible speech
    Let us all help build Ghana.
    It is disappointing that after 50+years of independence we cannot get ordinary drinking water in various homes , no proper sanitation with people easing themselves in the bush.

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

You know with every imaginable certainty that you did not win the 2102 elections, yet for under the cover of democracy, you wanted to use every takashie (by hook or crook) ways to become the president.

Look at all the time ...

• moral 10 years ago

please can your think educative for a minute. where from all this rubbish and nonsense. be positive of your speech and think of yourself. he has made his family proud and you?

• Emma, Wa Poly 10 years ago

Very well spoken. May God bless you.

• Emma, Wa Poly 10 years ago

Very well spoken. May God blessed you.

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Case Close.Tsatsu the Law Master

• sammy 10 years ago

Elections in Ghana in the coming future will be a terror experience since there is no justice in Ghana.
    Come 2016, we will teach the Justices a lesson of their lives.

• gg 10 years ago

Ghana forget this twat sammy.[find him and lock him up]

"All" Ghana should be proud today this will put ghana up the list of respect from the world. Ghana absolutely FANTASTIC....all parties and supporters thank you for th ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

You have fought a good fight .Ghana will forever be grateful to you and your team for values amd principles.
    You are a true statesman and democrat

• ab 10 years ago

Nana has said it all. Lets all come together to build a stong and dependable Ghana. Eventhough Nana might not be happy about this verdict, the only way for everyone of us is to forget the hullaboo of it and forge towards 2016 ...

• TT 10 years ago

AT LEAST LETS COMMEND NANA ADDO N HIS TEAM. GOD BLESS HIM. I PERSONALLY FEEL THAT THE VERDICT WAS NOT THE RIGHT LEGITIMATE ONE. IN AFRICA ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN, HOWEVER LETS MOVE ON AND SEE WHAT PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WI ...

• Blessings 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA, AND THE REST OF YOUR DAYS BE FULL OF "PEACE LIKE A RIVER".

• micheal 10 years ago

Glory be to the most high for the peace that he has given us.

• Kujo 10 years ago

YOU HAVE ACTED AS A MAN AND GOD WILL BLESS YOU .

• STRONG STONER 10 years ago

YES HE BLESSED FOR WHAT HE HAS DONE

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

What sort of hand has this hollow Akyem Akufo Ado got to "extend"?

- why doesn't he realise that outside his Akim hallelujah singers, who sing to his praises, and see him as the best thing since sliced bread, other tribes ...

• truth 10 years ago

are you really sure you are in london, i don't think so. cuz you are speaking rubbish. and are u an ashanti? cuz ashanti doesn't speak this way. so mind your speech.

• koffi, atlanta 10 years ago

nana akufo addo u are the heart- beat of the nation. you've shown the whole world your level of maturity. thank u for your bravery. God bless Ghana.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

YOU SAID IT SO WELL I COULD PUT MY ATTIRE ON THE FLOOR FOR YOU TO WALK ON.
    YOU HAVE MORE THAN PAID YOUR DUE TO YOUR COUNTRY AND THERE IS A LOT YOU CAN DO FOR THIS GREAT COUNTRY YET AS A STATESMAN.
    I LOVE YOU WITH THE LOVE ...

• royman 10 years ago

This guy is a true state man. Those of you who have thought he was going to say something polarizing must bow your heads in shame.

• Nana Osei Akoto 10 years ago

IT IS TOO LATE. The "we Akans" nonsense did not get you anywhere.

• truth 10 years ago

who do you think you are? you are speaking nonsense and you must keep it in your empty mind. cuz GHANA want peace not immoral people like you

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

NPP should Stay in Opposition in Paliament and ensure that NDC don't Chop Ghana Money,and Ghana Oil Money.
    NPP should ensure that NDC Provide Social Justice to the People of Ghana.
    Both NDC,and NPP must work together to Pea ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

NPP should Stay in Opposition in Paliament and ensure that NDC don't Chop Ghana Money,and Ghana Oil Money.
    NPP should ensure that NDC Provide Social Justice to the People of Ghana.
    Both NDC,and NPP must work together to bri ...

• di asempa 10 years ago

great speech from a great leader.he has always been a great leader.we thank you nana addo and the npp.God bless you all

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo tell the truth all you is pay back,money and not friendship.

• di asempa 10 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE A TRUE STATESMAN.YOU ARE AN EXAMPLE OF A DEMOCRACY.YOU HAVE STRENGTHEN A TRUE DEMOCRACY AND A RULE OF LAW IN GHANA.YOU ARE A LEADER IN OUR HEART.

• Aimed UK 10 years ago

GHANA as an abbreviation means God Has Already Neglected Add.Thanx Nana for accepting defeat

• Insider 10 years ago

He should have done that way back in December 2012.

• truth 10 years ago

there is time for very time. he is more educated and justice not like you guys.the evil man do will surely live after them.

• Akua AU 10 years ago

A very great speech. God Bless you . God bless our homeland Ghana, Amen.

• JK, England 10 years ago

Though am not an NPP supporter, this man has commanded respect before me; that speech is an act of maturity. God bless our homeland Ghana!!!

• You 10 years ago

You are a good man

• Wofa Abu. 10 years ago

Thank you NANA ,you have really made my day. May you live LONG to see the GLORY of GOD.

• king 10 years ago

Nana should be awarded a nobel peace prize...This is what leadership is about...putting your followers first even if at the expense of your own aspiration and ambitions...you have won the respect and admiration of every one i ...

• NDC hater 10 years ago

We are in next to dictatorial regime subtle as it seems. But note that you are tensions are building in a pot. It will crack soon

• OHENENANA 10 years ago

ATUGBA AND CO,HOW MUCH WERE U PAID.UNBELIEVEABLE!GOD IS GREAT

• Anukware 10 years ago

loser. you think everybody is as corrupt as you/

• KOFI 10 years ago

hold ur comment who are you and what do you think you are? which party is corrupt as the NDC and MAHAMA government. the evil man do will surely live after them.

• justin baffour 10 years ago

Will like to congratulate Mahama and make the whole world know that Nana Addo is a peaceful man and was in the perfect corner to accept the verdict.....wishing the NPP better luck next elections.......

• ERIC 10 years ago

WELCOME DONE NANA

• flexi 10 years ago

what a leader.

• Marlyn 10 years ago

I salute you, Nana Akuffo Addo even though I don't belong to your party! You know, everything happens for a reason and I am glad you took this ruling in your stride. You might not know why things went this way, but mayber lat ...

• Anukware 10 years ago

This court action was just a way to appease the foot soldiers. You knew you lost the election, and as a lawyer, even though Kpegah thinks you are not, you knew this case would not stand any test of reason and yet you pushed D ...

You are a true Statesman. God richly bless you. You have done what the Lord would use you for Ghana.

• all die be die 10 years ago

all die be die nana

• sam(usa) 10 years ago

i think Ghanaians will now realise how humble nana is contrary to what people perceived him to be including me.God will bless this man for not spilling any blood for power.All i can say is, nana has a lot of experience and pr ...

• observer. 10 years ago

3d3 be k3k3. All tighten your belt. No whinning,complaining.Best agenda for all Ghanaians.

• Kwesi Miah 10 years ago

You are true state man. You have like you said deepened democracy in Ghana; our motherland. All Ghanaians are proud of you and you will be remembered all the years ahead. Thank you for the soul touching message to all Ghanaia ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

God will bless you NANA ADDO for your decision after the verdict. but what man do will surely come back to them. GOD WILL ALWAYS BLESS YOU. LONG LIVE NPP.

The headline should be "I have EXTENDED..." not extend. Is that how low our level of education has sunk?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

This kind of statement uplifts the soul; this is the mark of a true statesman. Congratulations Nana Akufo-Addo. You've shown the world that indeed you're a matured man. May God bless you, the Nobleman. But it's clear that our ...

• adomrx 10 years ago

I'm not an NPP supporter but kudos to Mr Akufo-Addo and the NPP for going to court. God bless our Motherland!

• Moses, USA 10 years ago

That was a good statement, Akufo-Addo but only God knows the real winner. We wish president Mahama good luck and hope the nation will move forward rather than backward.

• EDEM 10 years ago

Nana you are a NOBLE MAN.

• Frank, Amidoekor 10 years ago

For the first time,I am ready to vote for Nana Addo should he stand again

• all die be die 10 years ago

Ghana's Charles Taylor

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

IS DO NOT THINK THIS IS THE END OF IT.WE CAN NOT SIT DOWN AND LET THE IMMIGRANTS CHEAT US,ALL OUR KINGS AND THOSE RESPOSIBLE MUST PAY THE PRICE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.THE COUNTRY SHOULD BE DIVIDED INTO TWO DIFFERENT STATES IN OR ...

• Gbortsu Kwami 10 years ago

So with all your big, big lawyers and an ex-Attorney-General in tow to boot, did no NPP big whig ever heard that the ordinary Ghanaian knew that the NPP was just brown with envy and had no case that could stand in any honest ...

• OTENG -USA 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo has proved to be matured in politics by his acceptance speech delivered on the verdict of the Supreme Court. Ghanaians have once again demonstrated to the world that they are peace loving people who would not be i ...

Shut up . Do you want to take Afari Djans place

• Boakye 10 years ago

WHEN AT ALL WILL NPP STOP TELLING LIES? IN THE CONCESSIONARY STATEMENT THEY SAID "WE WILL NOT GO FOR A REVIEW" WHEN IN FACT BY THE SCORE THEY DO NOT HAVE THAT OPTION. GHANA HAS 13 SUPREME COURT JUDGES. IF NINE UNANIMOUSLY DI ...

• Kay y 10 years ago

Good job SC! Now time for entire nation to move on.

• kolanut2013@gmail.com 10 years ago

in the end, the court found the INNOCENCE of voters in the 8675 (or 11,842 or 11,138 or 10,119) polling stations and pronounced on the GUILT of the Would-be ANNULLERS; the court saw through the petition for what it was- a HOA ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Keep your hands to yourself

• ABCD 10 years ago

eii some opponent are really hard.nana addo,hm what a match for mahama.a man who never accepts defeat.he booti hope the akan party will give him the boot forever.this man use the law to hijack the country.we are free.