• cha 10 years ago

But for the sake of pace- Ghana must move on

• Kwame 10 years ago

God will punish you.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Kwame ahoofe,
    heart attack will kill you oo!

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Not having unanimous 9:0 means your victory is tainted. Perhaps the VP and NDC supporters must understand this, the victory given to them was a qualified one, and that is supposed to mean there is a question mark to it. It wa ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

AMISAH ARITHUR YOU SURPRISED ME. THIS STATEMENT OF YOUR IS JUST IRRESPONSIBLE. TO SAY THE LEAST. THIS IS NOT WHAT IS IMPORTANT. YOU HAVE TO TACKLE THE AILING ECONOMY OF THIS OTHERWISE NATURALLY ENDORSED NATION. I AM NOT TOO S ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Please speak wisely as veep cos this statement is useless. Justice has prevailed that NDC won but it doesnt mean that there were no any irregularities in the election. Long live Ghana

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

AMISSAH, STOP SCREWING YOUR BUTT-HOLE AND GET ON TO BUSINESS!

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This veep is very stupid indeed.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am sure the VP did not listen to the verdict. The 9-0 were in three areas. The real decision that mattered was 5-4 majority in favour of the Respondents. There was one area which was 6-3. The VP should read the verdict befo ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

That is why the judges were 3 hours late!! There was a lot of horse trading! I wonder how the Chief Justice sees today.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Are you really serious? I thought you were more intelligent and balanced. Please stop this nonsense and accept that the case had no leg to stand on. I am rather surprised it was not 9-0. It should have been.

• Kobena 10 years ago

I have always stood by the advice I received a long time ago never to argue with a fool because a third person might not see the difference. At least four of the justices saw my point!

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

YOU CLEARLY DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.

• Abdul Karim Zito Jr. 10 years ago

I didn't know Ghana has a vice president till today.Allah will ask all those thru whose fault Mahama is still the president

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

We need to know why two of the Judges voted in favour of the Petitioners because the petitions case was all bogus from day one.

Those two Judges when found culpable of the law should be struck off their positions for selli ...

• DAN 10 years ago

thats why the voted correctly you dumb,ignorant dicksucking,anus fucking NIGGER>>> Wipe the feces off your lips Nigger and quit sucking mahatma's dick!

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

Reveal your self to be arrested if you a man.

• Joy 10 years ago

It was 5-4 Verdict; not just two judges. Go and read the entire judgment.The final 5-4 Verdict of the SC is reasonable. Either side can claim success although the status quo remains.

• Slim 10 years ago

NANA WILL ROTE WITH HIS BOGUS FREE EDUCATION.

• NPP forever 10 years ago

Go and pay the school fees for the people in your village

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

The two were circumspect but the other ones lead by Atuguba were bought to do the the dirty job. But Ghana must move

• John Agyekum Kuffour Jr. 10 years ago

May be the two did not read and/or understand the limit to the powers of the judiaciary in the country.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

They needed to give out some small consolation to petitioners for their troubles without encouraging them!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Do you want Ghana to be a communist country where the government controls everything? That is why the judiciary is independent of the executive.

• MAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND AMISAH YOU HAVE SIN! THE JUDGEMENT OF GOD IS UPON YOUR HEADS!

• DAN 10 years ago

Mahatma and company will be PUNISHED..it may wait till Judgement day but God will send them straight to hell NIGGER

• yaw 10 years ago

Wonders will never end when matemehu house niggers today is calling some people nigger.Dan sock jakdick.Hommy.

• Azarbuja 10 years ago

What a useless Vice President! Instead of unifying the country he is displaying crass stupidity. He need to be employed by Zoomlion to clean our gutters instead

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

This case was without and not going anywhere. Many of us, including some NPP supporters, have said so even here on Ghanaweb. It is simply delusional and superstitious people who think their is merit to it. They believe in any ...

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

god has punish all die be die people!!!!!°!

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MAN, WHO IS BORROWING IN EUROBONDS AT A HIGH INTEREST RATE TO PAY FOR THE COUNTRY'S BUDGET DEFICIT. MY HEART BLEEDS FOR GHANA:IDIOTS AT THE HELM.

Be honest for once and accept that this case had no traction from Day 1.

• Peace Lover 10 years ago

I am not at all surprised at the stupid comment made by the Veep. I knew from day one that this Veep is as stupid as the word. Mark my words, this stupid Veep is not qualified for the high office. He will soon fall out with t ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

You are an outlaw because you are gay

• Homesense 10 years ago

Now that the verdict has been announced I appeal to individuals that if you were
    1. An NDC supporter please
    Jubilate, but in doing so remember
    a)that the person next door whose party lost, is already sad and psychologicall ...

• Astonished 10 years ago

Yes I am equally surprised. It should have emphatic 9-0

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

How do you think?

• edmond 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up u fucking faggot, where the fuck where u 2 yrs ago?

• tender 10 years ago

see this trumu tu man.......God forgive u..

• TDA 10 years ago

Choose your words carefully...if you want peace!

• chris 10 years ago

just do your job...fight corruption...stop second guessing the judges

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Listen to this incompetent nonsensical man talking? This is not a verdict on you and MAHAMA's performance.
    yOUR PERFORMANCE SO FAR IS VERY VERY dismal and it is killing the disadvantaged in the Ghanaian society.
    You achiev ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

This VeeP again. First it was Ede be keke in South Africa before the crucial Semi-final match between Ghana and Burkina Faso and now this interview. Watching live on TV in The Hague, I heard his voice and condemned that state ...

• soobolo 10 years ago

where from this homosexual man, keep quiet.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YES, AS GOOD CITIZENS OF GHANA, WE WILL HELP AND SUPPORT MAHAMA ACHIEVE THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA. WE WILL ENSURE THAT EDUCATION IS ACCCESSIBLE TO ALL GHANAIANAS AND WE WILL MAKE SSS EDUCATION FREE IN 2015.

• Pascalini 10 years ago

At an important moment like this, our VP could say a lame thing like this! This lame-duck VP is out of touch with reality!Sometimes I wonder if he is ever fit for this position

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WE WILL PROVIDE SCHOOLS FOR EVERY GHANAIAN IN 2013=2-15 AND MAKE SSS EDUCATION FREE FOR ALL GHANAIANS IN 2015 ONWARDS.

• WHITE SOUP 10 years ago

I NEVER EXPECTED OUR VEEP TO MAKE SUCH A SILLY STATEMENT. THIS MAN IS NOT JUST A LEADERSHIP MATERIAL. WHEN ALL GHANAIANS ARE PRAYING FOR UNITY YOU THE SECOND GENTLEMAN OF THE STATE IS RATHER MAKING SUCH A SILLY REMARKS. IM ...

• Aba Paintsiwa 10 years ago

Web Editor,
    For the sake of civility and continued peace, please remove the article by our depraved VP.
    It beggars belief that after his disgusting utterances at Flag Staff House this afternoon, he will again go into print ...

• Afrakuma 10 years ago

Dear Aba, great suggestion. Thank you lawyer Sammy Okudzeto well stated!
    And to you vice President" Shut Up!!!"

• Concerned 10 years ago

The poof should show some dignity.Even Asiedu nketia was more matured

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

ABOA BI NI BA

• TORONTO 10 years ago

None of these people will pay your bills for you. Let's thank JEHOVAH GOD that there is peace in the MOTHERLAND. "LET'S MOVE ON"

• 7B 10 years ago

fools

• ALAO 10 years ago

I THINK THE VEEP NEED SOME CLASSROOM LECTURE ON POLITICS

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

People grow horns, they think they can ride over the state, run down everybody, mislead ordinary people, poison their minds.
    – Justice William Atuguba

• Afrakuma 10 years ago

Stupid statement Mr. Vice Prez. Please speak sensibly and respectfully to us as a people from hence forth. Stop the politicking. The verdict has been given are you sleeping? Do you not know we are one people, what are you try ...

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

We are preaching peace. The verdict is over. It has gone your way, why talk like that? Be responsible !!!!!

• LIL 10 years ago

I BEG ALLOW AMISSAH TO SPEAK HIS MIND. HE CONSIDERS HIMSELF A LUCKY MAN. I WONDER IF HE WOULD ACCEPTED THE VERDICT IF IT WAS NOT IN THEIR FAVOUR. ITS TIME TO BRAG.

• Justman 10 years ago

THE TWO IS TO LET NANA NOT COLLAPSE AND DIE INSTANTLY. LET HIM BREATHE. ALL THAT WE ARE SAYING IS NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. WE KNOW HE IS PRESIDENT IN BANTAMA & KYEBI. THAT IS ENOUGH TO KEEP HIM GOING. THE TWO JU ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Learn Akan history well, before making nonesensical utterances. Nana Akufo Addo is not an Akyem-Abuakwa or Asona royal. He is a royal of the Oyoko clan (leading clan of Asante). It is Alan Kyeremanten, who is an Asona-Ejisu r ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

Get life, backward ugly kejetia julor

• PG 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself, do u want the whole country to support ur party, I applaud Asiede Nketia for saying this victory for all, think before you open ur mouth Mr. vp

• J.O 10 years ago

Mahama has bribed his way in the same way as he bribed the voters with gifts before the election. How can over voting be 5/4.
    Useless Attugah

• zongo president 10 years ago

THOSE JUDGES ARE NOT DIFFERENT POLITICIANS,THEY ARE IN THE SAME PAGE CORRUPTION ,CORRUPTION,CORRUPTION,,,,,EKURO BEHU, BAHA BEHU..I WISH GHANAIANS THE BEST ,,

• AKONFEM REIGNS 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• td 10 years ago

It's now clear the judjes took bribe as mahama was so confident to win the court case.This shows clearly how corrupt the entire juditial system is.They should know God is going to judge them one day.By the way i dont recognis ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Atuguba is a disgrsceful man paaao.If he thinks the petitioners case had no substance, then why did he allow the case to be in the court for 8 months? why didnt he threw the case out on the very first day? Likewise the way he ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

What is wrong with you, little kejetia fool

• KKO 10 years ago

Idiotic Poof! Yes, we can all now pay for another man to SC*** your arse!!!

• GET A LFE 10 years ago

THEY SAID THEY WILL ACCEPT THE RULING. NOW THEY INSULTING EVERYONE. SORE LOOSERS.

• Debbie 10 years ago

This man is so stupid and doesn't talk with maturity like a leader should. Knowing how sensitive this SC ruling issue is, how could he say such a thing. And these are the people we call leaders. May God help Ghana.

• GIWA 10 years ago

A DISAPPOINTED STATEMENT FROM SUCH A HIGH LEVEL PERSONALITY IN GOVERNMENT, IS THIS YOUR WAY OF SEEKING PEACE.

• baffoe bonnie the bribe taker 10 years ago

foolish gay man why did u resort to justice buying then, some of us even know the figure that was offered...kwasia kwa.

• baffoe bonnie the bribe taker 10 years ago

listen to the puff

• Dr Amuzu, Ho 10 years ago

Is this veep ok?

• FAITHGROWS 10 years ago

WAO! WHAT A STATEMENT FROM A VICE PRESIDENT! I AM DISAPPOINTED! I THINK HE IS NOT MATURED! I THOUGHT LOOKING AT THE WHOLE SCENARIO, HE WOULD HAVE BE SOBER... I AM SAD!

• fuck npp 10 years ago

We now know who those useless NPP judges are!1

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Is he sure he is part of the government? Amissa Arthur is just a ceremonial Veep.
    Even Felix Owusu Kwakye, Fiifi Quartey and Ablakwah have recognition more than Amissa Arthur (Simpah Panin)

• stanley 10 years ago

NDC, we all know that the judges are afraid of their lives that is why they dismissed the petitioners case.

• Legal Practitioner,UK 10 years ago

irresponsible comments

• Araba Mends 10 years ago

VP, quickly send in an apology, in hindsight you did not think through this silly comment. Had you taken Owusu-Sekyere to Court for claiming to be your GAY Partner both at College and during your marital life, people might st ...

• Derrick 10 years ago

This VEEP is one sandwich short of panic.

• KO 10 years ago

he win Ghana elections last year

• bobostone 10 years ago

Unnecessary talks that start flare up anger and dissent. The veep should be exemplary in his comments on the verdict.

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

LET THE NPP PAY COSTS - THAT WAY FUTURE IDIOTS WILL THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A USELESS CASE TO COURT!!!!

• kwofi 10 years ago

CONGLATULATIONS!MAHAMA'S VICTORY'S VALID SO RULE DA COUNTRY WELL. COLLECT DA WRONGLY PAID JUDGEMENT DEBTS,PAY ALLOWANCES OF LECTURERS,JUDICIARY N RESTORE TEACHER TRAINEE ALLOWANCES.

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) FREE LAND 10 years ago

EC DEPUTY AMADU SULLEY AND CHAIRMAN AFARI GYAN MUST STEP DOWN OR FIRED NOW BEFORE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

hey veep!you and who should support your corrupt government?shame

• Manny 10 years ago

The veep should be more conciliatory. This has been a long drawn out process with the SC declaring a winner. We should be bringing the nation together with tempered language, not making snide remarks like this. It is Ghana th ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

Listen to this gay bushman of a vice president.Next election is around the corner,we shall see

• Kofi London 10 years ago

Bad man.evil.

• messa 10 years ago

HE IS TELLING THE TRUTH WE ALL KNOW THE ELECTION WERE STOLEN

• kanga 10 years ago

Why wont he be surprise, if a supreme finds no fraud in all the irregularities that we all saw during the hearing then I will say the whole country is morally blind. Ghana is in a serious trouble, and one must ask if an elect ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THIS IS CHILDISH AND STUPID TALK. WHAT DOES IT MATTER WHETHER IS 9-0, 8-1 OR 5-4. THEY NEED TO STOP THESE LOOSE TALKS AND LET THE COUNTRY MOVE FORWARD. NOW WE WILL FIND OUT THEY ARE GOING TO RULE AND NO BLAME ANYBODY. YOU HA ...

I find it hard to understand how any of the justices could have voted in favour of a flawed, weak and constitutionally baseless petition. I side with the Veep on this one. I expected a 9-0 call. Anyhow the president of the co ...

• tom n jerry cartoon watcher 10 years ago

the abutia nana addo has been driven to retirement. rightly so

• Abransamadu 10 years ago

Is that all you can say as a Vice President at this trying hour? We need unity and peace and not such rubbish comments.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Gay speech - full of anus

• WHYTE 10 years ago

BASELESS COMMENT

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Alternative views are always considered in any civilised world. Foolish or not foolish case you've won the case so what is your problem. Every win is a win as wise leader who loves peace you say positive things for the people ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

YES YOU ARE NOT A LIAR *HOLY SPIRIT". YOU HELPED JESUS CHRIST TO WIN SOULS FOR GOD. AND YOU HELP KWAME NKRUMAH TO GAIN INDEPENDENT FOR GHANA. NOW OUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS COUNTRY NEEDS YOUR HELP TO BUILD BETTER GHANA.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL TO SAID THAT 9.0, CANT YOU HAVE REASONABLE WORD TO SAY?

• AKOSUA MANTEY 10 years ago

folks if u pause for a while and analyze the verdict by the justices, U will note that even the 4 or 3 justices out of 9 respectively who ruled for the petitioners on the issue of over voting , absence of presiding officers ...

• Taifa Boi Gangster 10 years ago

Is that niiga the president of GH...Irresponsible talk

• Freda Addo 10 years ago

if any human being can stand the pressure and verbal abuse of people if that person is a president as a result of annulment of peoples vote, then that person is strong and has an unnatural thick skin. i think the legal team ...

• ISAAC 10 years ago

how can veep say useless talk,without thinking about peace. SHAME,unto you

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

Amissah Athur zip ur mouth u have bribe ur way out

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

two wrongs dont make right.enough with the insult. shame on everyone who took part in the insult. lets just wait for the next election.God save us all.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Very naive and ignorant man. How can we have such a man as veep ?

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

he who has no sin should cast the first the first stone.

• Boakye 10 years ago

VEEP YOU GOT IT WRONG. IT WAS 9-0. YOU HAVE ALLOWED THE JOURNALISTS TO MISLEAD YOU. NPP WENT TO COURT FOR THE ANNULMENT OF OVER FOUR MILLION VOTES AND ALL THE JUDGES SAID NO TO THAT REQUEST. HOWEVER, SOME OF THEM SAID THEY CO ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

HEY ARTHUR WILL CHOP THE MONEY WAA WAA WAA ... STEALERS ARE ENDORSED BY BRIBERY OF THE SC

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

let's be objective in our critics

• Akwagyadu 10 years ago

Keep quiet. Do you think this ruling is fair ?

• papa morgan USA 10 years ago

veep is a fool to make that comment

• Boakye 10 years ago

THE NPP LEADERSHIP WENT TO COURT TO SAVE THEIR POSITION IN THE PARTY. THEY DID NOT WANT THE KUFUOR FACTION TO USE THEIR TWO DEFEATS AS A CAMPAIGN CHIP. THEY TOLD ONE LIE AFTER ANOTHER TO MISLEAD THEIR SUPPORTERS. THEY RELISH ...

• Wofa Ata, London 10 years ago

Is this what Ghana has as a Veep? Look him mouth; no wonder he is gay.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

get lost

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

This is not the hour for the Veep to come out with such comment when the country wants to heal from such disastrous election conducted by Afari Djan. Did Amissah-Arthur digested over his thought before spewing it out? Any gov ...

• Adama Johnson 10 years ago

God has the power to control human thinking.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

"People grow horns, they think they can ride over the state, run down everybody, mislead ordinary people, poison their minds".

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

CLOSE UR ASS

• Akua AU 10 years ago

Instead of reserving this stupid comment and speak wisely as a person with responsibility, listen to what he said. 'Oguan, taboo, tokwa saafee kro, kro' as my mother will describe such and idiot.

• Okofo 10 years ago

Koo gyimii..wo b3y3 ara ma contempt akye wo..ka w'ano to mu..ofui

• FIIFI SAM 10 years ago

FOR YOU TO HAVE SAID, YOU ARE CORRUPT, THEREFORE YOU WANT THE JUSTICES OF SC NOT TO BE GENUINE BUT TO VOTE 9-0.

• John Acolatse 10 years ago

Look at how a whole vice president is talking. Stupid illiterate man. You can only hold such a position in Ghana

• Rudy 10 years ago

Before the VP post, Mr Amissah-Arthur was a bank Governor. How can you describe him as a stupid illiterate man? Acolatse, I will not add Mr or whatever to your name. A little respect is needed from folks like you.Don't hide b ...

• MARK MY WORDS 10 years ago

YOU GUYS WILL SOON FOLLOW MAHAMA.. FOOLISH GAY MAN

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Very foolish talk oh! My God. What a Vice President !!

• Wofa Abu. 10 years ago

I am also surprised and disappointed to have read this from a VEEP.This victory is for the whole NATION GHANA.This therefore from a VEEP is really BAD.I think it is also a CONTEMPT so HE should come out to tell the whole NATI ...

• HELL OF A VICE 10 years ago

A FOOL CALLING HIMSELF VICE

• kwame 10 years ago

He is not wise. He should Grow up he is just be a politician. we need peace not verbal war.

• kate 10 years ago

Now time for Supreme God to rule on the conscience of the the Supreme Court Judges.

• tifo 10 years ago

I am even thinking whether you are the vice president of the nation. you talked rubbish and wait to see the future of people like you. what about your GAY CASE. think of yourself and behaviour as a leader of a nation.

• shit 10 years ago

YOU ARE ALL SHIT FOR AND RAICIST PEOPLE YOU THINK GHANA BELONGS TO YOU SHIT, HE WAS A LOOSER AND HE NEVER ACEPT AT THE END HE SAW THE TRUTH YOU PEOPLE KNOW YOUR SELFS TRIBALIZM PEOPLE SHIT, IF SEA COMES TO YOUR AREA YOU WILL ...

• ATUB 10 years ago

You call this the vice president of Ghana ? Shame on you.