You are here: HomeNews2013 08 29Article 284117

Akufo-Addo: 'I disagree with SC’s verdict but I accept'

Read Comments Comments (226)

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

Well done. Mr Akuffo-Addo. Lots of respect for you

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You disagree with everything, apart from things that serve our interest. EVERYTHING. Even God, you disagree with HIM when He doesn't make you win elections. You disagree with US observers, EU observers, NDC, EC, Mahama, CODEO ...

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

As if we all realize, the battle is not the Lords but the courts. Let us put our hands together for a better Ghana.

• krikri 10 years ago

GHANA, AT LAST HAS SEEN THE BACK OF THIS ASSHOLE. TROUBLE MAKER PATAPAA WEE SMOKER SERIAL WOMANISER. FOR SUCH AN IDIOT TO BE PRESIDENT WOULD HAVE BEEN A DISERVICE TO GHANA. tofiakwa.

• JONK 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT GOD TO SAY THIS COS MAYBE YOU WISH TO HAVE HIM AS YOU FATHER FOR CHRIST SAKE WE SHOULD NOT USE THIS TO SAY BAD THINGS ABOUT PEOPLE.

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR LEADERS LIKE NANA. YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE PRESIDENT TO HAVE CONTRIBUTED YOUR QUOTA. I THINK IT IS WELL. JUST HAVE A GOOD REST.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has shown that he is a seasoned politician. I am glad he accepted the verdict though he disagreed with the majority decision as Al Gore did and as I suggested in my article of Monday August 26.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Do you know the time and financial cost of this useless legal case ? The country's development was put on hold for this case. We are very upset with the NPP leadership.

• Styx 10 years ago

Look, he has no choice in the matter; what could he have done? Burn Accra? I was waiting that his equally selfish supporters would stir any agitation and this time the police or even the military would be at the reception to ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Bush and Al Gore went to court when nobody had been sworn-in as president therefore Akufo-Addo is never a seasoned politician but 'a trouble-maker politician' bcos he went to court with weak evidence to challenge the proper s ...

• Togbe Adzraku 10 years ago

Mahama is a murderer, womaniser, greedy and who says Mahama does not smoke indian hemp and a thief. How did Mills die? The truth would come out oneday. A President who does not even use condom and keeps having children by hea ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Let's get Nana right when he says,“I disagree with the court’s decision..", and not condemn him.

Anyone who takes a matter to court hopes to have the ruling in his favor, and would naturally not agree with the verdict ...

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

Retire from politics and let Ghana have peace. You disagree with even yourself.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

THANK GOD THIS PROBLEMS ARE OVER.
    AKUFFO ADDO IF YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE NO BODY CARES YOUR POLITICAL PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION IS OVER FINITO ,ASA, EGBENA .
    GO BACK TO KYEBI AND CONTEST FOR THE CHIEFTANCY BECAUSE YOU ARE A RICH ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

If he disagrees, he can start his own war at home and fight by his wife and children. Please, let's get over this childish "patapaa" syndrome.

• Agya Koo 10 years ago

Think about yourself. The President and his Vice make two good gay partners. How can Ghana progress when you have these two dubious characters at the helm of affairs. God save Ghana

• Richard 10 years ago

God appoints kings so has he appoints JM and KA, The two are not gays God save you and your family

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

THIS SHORT MAN DISAGREES WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT HIS OWN NAME. FOR STAGING THIS BIG FIGHT HE HAS NOW BEEN NAMED 'NANA ADDO DANKWA KYEREBIBIAA NKUNBONIFOU ETIKESIE III OF AKYEM-GHAHA, THE NIFAHENE OF AMOATIA OFORI PINI OF AKYEM ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Idiot to the bone.

• Oppong 10 years ago

..you are now talking about bribe, after loosing the petition case. Which akan tribe are you at all? Your 'inglish' is bad. You are jealous, because the Gonjas, northerners and ewes are good academics. Go and hand, if you wil ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Such baseless talk...where are your FACTS???

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

NOW NPP SHOULD LET KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA HAVE SOME PEACE... HAAAABA!!

• osei mensah,M 10 years ago

Nana you will disagree because your little brain makes you think it you and no one else that matters. The whole world thinks you lost the election. You can that take your case to the world court if there is anything like that ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Hey osei mensah or whoever, stealing someones name. Your english stinks on the forum, so better shut up and stop insulting the good oldman.
    People like you need this man to enjoy the free SHS to improve your dead vocabulary ...

• The Battle is The LOST 10 years ago

Mtscheeeeeew.

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Dwarf Akuffo Addo Should now defend his Fake law Degree too...The Idiot is soo Delusional its not funny..listen to him disagreeing with the SC again..Typical Ashanti Idiot..Now the Supreme Court has just paved the Way for Pre ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Wish you have him as your father. Aboafunu.

• ISSAH MUSTAPHA 10 years ago

USELESS NANA

• danny 10 years ago

You are an idiot!

• danny 10 years ago

What the NPP did was for the good of future elections in Ghana and if you cannot understand that then you are an idiot.

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

LISTEN DANNY, WE ALL KNOW THAT. THE LAW WAS MANUFISTED BEFORE WE EVEN CREATED. YOUR LEADER IS JUST INSANE. WE WISH HIM ALL THE BEST OF LUCK. GOOD BYE TO ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

He is right bcos we have all found out that the referee cannot stand up to the challenge.Well done Nana we are proud of you.

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

MY BROTHER GHANA FIRST PARTY SECOND. GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER. SING WITH ME; ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY, GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE. ON..ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE, 1...2>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>! MY BROTHER, ...

• Vora Cape Coast 10 years ago

Oh what a JOCOPIOUS MAN. You were told that Short-man Never Win but you disagree. You were lucky that St. John Ambulance was not there else.....

• krikri 10 years ago

You have always 'fought' election results, even NPP's own internal primaries. If you are sincere then congratulate the PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. After you have reflected, change your name to JOHN. May be you'll be lucky. ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

I am tired of all these demented people on ghanaweb. krikri, get your facts straight before you try to poison people's minds. Nana Addo personally called Mahama to congratulate him before he even gave the acceptance speech.

• krikri 10 years ago

If that arrogant evil dwarf has ongratulated the President, it would have been all over the place. Liar

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

You expect a personal conversation between the president and opposition leader to be aired? Get real.
    It is being reported in the media and Nana/NPP officials have confirmed it.

• krikri 10 years ago

It WOULD HAVE BEEN ON GHANAWEB BY NOW STOP LYING LIKE NPP

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

Since you are so intent on displaying your ignorance, search the gbcghana website for "Akuffo Addo congratulates Mahama", ghanaweb won't allow me to post the link.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Evil is written all over bis face. He thinks he's doing someone some good but only fooling himself. I didnt support him, but didnt hate him. Since this useless, childish petition that has put an albatross on the neck of my co ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

YOU CAN NOW COME ON BOARD!! HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• susuman 10 years ago

This man is full of Shit After saying I will accept the decision of the SC then turns around and says I disagree. Look Short man Ghana is not for ur father or U or any member of ur family.

• DJ DAABODAABO. GHANA 10 years ago

A TRUE MAN GHANA MUST HONOR.

This means Npp will never see the face of Power for a long time...hahaha.. Sarpong aka Cardinal and the rest are DOOMED..

• citizen 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS EVIL MAN WHO IS TALKING ABT, CARDINAL SARPONG ??????????CAN YOU EVER COMPARE UR SELF TO CARDINAL ? DISGRACE ! THIS IS ALL NDC HAS ,SUCH PATHETIC ANIMALS !WE ARE FOOLS TO CHOOSE SUCH A PARTY ,THIS IS JUST THE BEGIN ...

Who is Sarpong??? hahaha Can You Compare yourself to Cardinal?? Hey Aponkye,learn how to Speak proper English and also Beginning is not spelt {Begining}ABOA...Bunch of Ashanti Animals want to rule Ghana at all Cost...No Way.. ...

• citizen 10 years ago

may god bless you NANA !

• sir cobby...usa. 10 years ago

Nana i Will forever respect you for your dedication and selfless political ambition to serve your people . This never came into being but we Will always remember you..kudos.....okyeman tease!!!

• Sam Bern 10 years ago

He is a big loser with a supreme court validation.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA IS FINISHED! NPP IS DEAD!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There is nothing you can do gentleman,we told you to withdraw the petition but you did not listen.Please be a good statesman.Thank you.

• SAM NYK 10 years ago

THANKS YOUR ARE A WISEMAN GOD BLESS

• Kofi Asamoah 10 years ago

You really disappoint us by not asking for a review

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is not boxing as Azumah said Nana cannot carry his own referee into the ring.Both the ring announcer and the referee are not prepared to be fair.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You disagree with everything, apart from things that serve our interest. EVERYTHING. Even God, you disagree with HIM when He doesnt make you win elections. We are tired of these people who think they have to win everything an ...

• Gab 10 years ago

Well done but not all of us have accepted this verdict. This is another stolen verdict.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

I am sorry sir, but this is very disappointing. Is Akufo Addo seriously telling Ghanaians that the votes of valid votes cast should have been annulled so he could become president?

I don't get it. I thought he said he wan ...

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

Ayikoo!!!Nana.You have made Ghana proud.You fought a good fight and now we must move on.

• sipole 10 years ago

"I accept it but disagree" Confusing isn't it?

• pepebernards 10 years ago

indeed u are a real stateman,,,, big ups

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

He is even faking congratulations to the elected president. Shame, shame for holding Ghana hostage. Retire forever.

• True true 10 years ago

That is patriotic

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

You almost plunged the country into chaos through your ego and selfish act together with some NPP members. I think your are right; it is about time your took some time off for deep introspection. Please, retire from politics, ...

• Carlos Cobb 10 years ago

Obed Adore you do not understand what is at stake. This is not about ego and selfishness but about honesty. What was reveal during this petition was a shame on Ghana. It takes a person of honour to stand up against such di ...

So, to you, had Nana been declared the winner, that would have served the justice and honesty you were calling for, right?

• Carlos Cobb 10 years ago

Obed Adore you do not understand what is at stake. This is not about ego and selfishness but about honesty. Things that were revealed during this petition are a shame on Ghana.

It takes a person of honour to stand up a ...

• DD 10 years ago

Bravo Nana

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You disagree with everything, apart from things that serve our interest. EVERYTHING. Even God, you disagree with HIM when He doesnt make you win elections. You disagree with US observers, EU observers, NDC, EC, Mahama, CODEO, ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

you have no choice man, you lost the elections and you know it. you were counting on your guys in there to do your bidding, but this time they've disappointed you big time.
    resign from politics and let this country enjoy qui ...

• Ozie-UK 10 years ago

Paddy just go on holiday and chill. We don't need any suggestions from you regarding the future of Ghana's politics.

You are done. Your time is over just accept gracefully and nothing more. Peace !!!

• King 10 years ago

Show of class.thank you.

• Sipole 10 years ago

Simply go back and Sin no more!!!"

• NameWithheld 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE TO THE COURT IN THE FIRST. YOU JUST WASTED THE WHOLE NATION'S TIME. NONSENSE

• KOFI OPOKU AGYEMANG, CLOVIS, CALIFORN 10 years ago

Coward, why do you withheld your name?

• O D B 10 years ago

i have really like nana addo from now on and am sorry for him but the down fall of a man is not the end of his life,he should have not gone to the suprem court but all the same,its done and i personaly congratulate u sir,may ...

Nope! I don't agree with you ODB. Nana should do some of us a favour; he should commit suicide!

• KOpoku 10 years ago

NOT SURPRISED. THIS MAN HAS NEVER ACCEPTED ANYTHING NOT FOR HIM.
    THIS IS A STOLEN JUDGEMENT. LOL.

WELL DONE BIG BRO. RETIRE FROM ACTIVE POLITICS.

• peace 10 years ago

we know that he has no case. Tarzan said it and was hated for that.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YOU ASK FOR A REVIEW IF YOU HAVE A NARROW RULING AGAINST YOU. BUT A 7-2 RULING AGAINST NANA ADDO IS TOO MUCH AND WOULD YIELD NOTHING IF HE ASKS FOR A REVIEW.

NANA MIGHT HAVE ASKED FOR A REVIEW HAD THE RULING BEEN 5-4 AGAI ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Nana

• Fofo 10 years ago

Listen folks, the Great Nana, your leader said:
    "I accept the decision but I’m saddened and disappointed by the verdict and I know many of our supporters are saddened too”.
    Let the rest of Nana's followers listen to th ...

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

THANK GOD YOU HAVE FINALLY ACCEPTED YOU AND YOUR PARTY'S DEFEAT. THAT IS A POSITIVE SIGN BUT YOU ARE OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW THAT COURT DECISIONS ARE NOT ALWAYS PLEASANT TO LITIGANTS. YOU HAVE NO OPTION THAN TO ACCEPT IT AS IT IS ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

It is not as if Addu Boahen, Kuffour and Atta Mills were happy with their defeats and the perception of irregualarities during 1992,1996, 2000 and 2004 elections. But they never headed for court knowing how futile that approa ...

• Drooche 10 years ago

The Ghanaian justice system is doomed. There is no justice in our mother land. This country is going nowhere, may God help us.

So if it does not go your way there is no justice? You must be coming from a different planet and may God truly help you to disabuse your mind.

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

i dont think this guy knws what he is saying... u lost just accept it..u have lost from start and u said no till even this fianl decision... i beg u, take ur family to hawaii or bahamas and drink something small..

u tried ...

Aha

• Mame Efua Graves 10 years ago

One day some of you writing ignorant comments will admit with the weapons in your mouth, to wit, your tongues that Nana has changed the tide of illegal and irregularity voting not only in GHANA but the whole world. The whole ...

• Obaa bi 10 years ago

Yes, Mame Efua Graves. There seems to be a lot of ignorant and blindly partisan people on ghanaweb. We need to learn to objectively judge the quality of people's character/actions regardless of whether we like them or not. I' ...

• peace 10 years ago

he is lucky cost was not awarded against thim for wasting our tine

• Young 10 years ago

POPULAR ELECTIONS (DEC. 2012)
    Candidate Votes (%)
    JDM - 50. 7
    Nana - 47.7
    Others - 1.6
    Total - 100

SUPREME COURT ELECTIONS (Aug. 2013)
    JDM - 66.7
    Nana - 33.3
    Others - 0.0
    Total - 100

FINAL VERDIC ...

• Kasade 10 years ago

You are really a great man. And we are asking God's blessings for you. We say well done and one day the truth will come out. The system is so corrupt God save Ghana.

• oppong london 10 years ago

there is no justice in that fucking ghana and ndc will soon turn the country into one party state as the stupid judiciary is putting more fear in the system,there will come to a time ,one can,t mention john stupid mahama,s n ...

• Yawboi 10 years ago

.....what clean word can come of a rotten mouth when you are out there cleaning gutters and wiping toilets in london?

Is this all you can say? your vulgar words clearly show your poor upbringing.

• Oppong, germany 10 years ago

...and that will be good for empty heads like you, who gush out rubbish from their stinking mouth. A person like you doesn't need justice, but stick.

• Styx 10 years ago

Ha,ha,ha,ha! He really need the stick...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

''I shall return''

• KKO 10 years ago

Well done, Nana,
    You have fought a good fight. You have shown what a porous electroral system we ahve in Ghana. You have demonstrated a civilised upbringing, and so have your supporters. They have clearly demonstrated why Gh ...

• citizen 10 years ago

IT WILL BE TOO LATE WHEN WE REALIZE WHAT WE HAVE LOST ! GOD BLESS NANA .

• Abongo 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo, you should have known from the day the stage collapsed with you that you are not going to win the election idiot

• Public Interest Citizen 10 years ago

Nana has demonstrated to the whole World that Ghana is NOT a Banana Republic! I would urge and encourage him to consider running again in 2016. God bless our homeland Ghana!!!

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

And who is going to vote for him? No one! Nana is finished.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE COULD HE HAVE DONE? IF HE DOESNT ACCEPT THE WHOLEWORLDWOULD HAVE SEEN HIM

• Rmmanuel Gyasi(madrid) 10 years ago

Nana has shown maturity in both polities and life. May Almighty God bless you Nana

• OKRO MOUTH 10 years ago

Bravo Nana. Your acceptance of the verdict confirms your respect for the rule of law. Ghana is really on the path of true democracy.

• Annah 10 years ago

NANA YOU ARE A STATE'S MAN, PLEASE CATCH A REST AND LET YOUR HEART BE AT PEACE. GO BLESS

• Owuraku 10 years ago

I don't know why some people animalities are too high that they are too stupid and simpleton to be compared to the devil. God thank you for the peace we have and GOd bless Akuffo Addo for accepting defeat.

• anna germany 10 years ago

ghanbgvfdcrtzuopö

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

How much are the supreme justices paid?

THANK YOU NANA, YOU HAVE SAVE THE LIVES OF SOME INNOCENT PEOPLE IN GHANA OUR MOTHERLAND. YOU HAVE PROVED YOUR CRITICS WRONG BY ACCEPTING THE SUPREME COURT RULING.
    GOD IS STILL WATCHING
    GOD BLESS NANA!
    GOD BLESS NPP!!
    GOT ...

• Akugri Assana-Garu Tempanre District 10 years ago

I am NDC supporter but to honest, Nana, I admire your courage-we shall admire your courage always.

It's always good to be honest, thanks

• Styx 10 years ago

Courage?

• Koopia 10 years ago

Looking at the evidences that was available, I equally disagree with their verdict. And these are the judges who call themselves supreme court judges. Biased judges led by captain Atuguba.

• Osei 10 years ago

Do you mean those forged documents and duplicated pink sheet and the myopic understanding of biometric vote presented could stand. Without any written evidence from agents and witnesses. Are you blind? The short man was power ...

• chris 10 years ago

affected ghana elections for the worse....go down in history for infamy

• kingsley 10 years ago

which one? please choose one

• sas 10 years ago

I DISAGREE BUT I ACCEPT, WHICH IS WHICH?PLEASE SAY ONE THING.

• FAITHGROWS 10 years ago

maturity!

• seth-Boamang 10 years ago

God we thank you for the peace.

• FRED 10 years ago

Akan proverb "ABOWA BIA BEWU AH ORPRE" i honestly fink Nana Akuffo Addo has now been sent to active political relegation. Hmmmn! may be he can try for Assembly Man in his area. He fought a good fight and i commend him for tha ...

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

yu ar 1 of dos Ghanaians fuuuuuuuls

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

We have heard the verdict.Let us accept it ,put things behind us,work together to move our country ahead!Then NPP should rather concentrate on the next electing instead of wasting the time, trying to defame Dr. Nkrumah and re ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Don't just visit a topic which is of no substance. Nkrumah is dead and gone and had his achievements and failures. Some of you made him a tin god in the early '60s.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Die now, kwasia cocaïne exporter wee smoker, u are dead and dead for ever.
    What A Nation

• OB 10 years ago

To me nana is my hero, I love u nana and God bless you Dr.

• Pendah Memuna Futa 10 years ago

am proud of Nana.Ghana is all that matters.

• DJ DAABODAABO. GHANA 10 years ago

WE LIVE IN A HOOD OF NO JUSTICE. SC JUST CREATED SOMETHING THAT WILL AFFECT GHANA PEACE IN THE NEAR FUTRE. IN 2016 NEXT ELLECTION, ALL AFFECTED AREAS WILL STAND A CHANCE OF WAR WHEN NO ONE WILL RESPECT THE LAW. SC MUST HAVE P ...

• KOO 10 years ago

Nana, You have won my heart.

• KOO 10 years ago

Our elections would never be the same.

• Fuzzy 10 years ago

I really respect this man, Akuffo-Addo.

• Aba 10 years ago

We your followers accept your speech and God richly bless you for your understanding. Infant you are a man of peace.

the Bible says seek ye first the kingdom of God and His Righteousness and all other things shall be added ...

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

I commend Lawyer Akufo-Addo for challenging the results of the 2012 election in court and accepting the verdict of the court. This is a clear indication of the maturity of our judicial system. The system works well. I wish Mr ...

• Oxford 10 years ago

Nana, you have spoken well!May you live long and enjoy peace in Ghana!

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

We advised you that you are wasting your time, money and tearing apart the progress of Ghana but you never listened,
    YOU AND ENTIRE NPP PRAYED AND CRIED TO GOD FOR JUSTICE AND IT IS JUSTICE GOD GAVE YOU.
    NOW YOU KNOW FROM G ...

• amema 10 years ago

Oh! so so so sorry for you Nana

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

WHEN YOU LIVE IN THE JUNGLE, YOU OBEY JUNGLE LAW.
    Interesting!!!!!
    According to Supreme Court, "When Electoral Officers make mistake in counting balloot papers, that can not derail democracy."...CRAP ASSUMPTION.
    This means ...

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

THIS COUNTRY WAS WRITTEN OFF BEFORE 1957 and after 50 odd years it is still lying in the scrap yard.

YOU CANT BEAT THEM (TRUST) IF YOU BOTHER YOURSELF TO DO THE RIGHT THING.
    YOU BETTER LEAVE THEM TO DO THEIR MONKEY BUSI ...

• sakyi 10 years ago

Congratulation to president John Mahama may God bless you.

• Cephas 10 years ago

Everyone including I myself know as you as an arrogant man but today you have shown us your statemanship.

• honesty 10 years ago

SHORTY AS A NIMA BOY, JUST LEARN TO BE GOOD.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT U DESERVED, ALWAYS LOSER.

• Amenumanyetanu 10 years ago

NPP cannot say they were deepening Democracy if it was not that they were utterly bruised and defeated so much!!

How will they ever come to suggest they were going to improve on our democracy!!
    Now that Nana Addo has been ...

• francis 10 years ago

Nana we all know u were the winner but it turned the opposite way.NPP supporters still luvs and adore u very much

• SAQ 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, your challenge was significant to rule of law and transparency. History would not forget you. Well done.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

I side with - Akuffo Addo perfect man for rule of law. I like his composure.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH TRAINED YOUNG PIONEERS TO BECOME LEADERS ONE DAY, WHETHER UP OR CPP. THE PARTY THAT DISGRACED HIM MOST MUST TO REPENT, BEFORE THEY ENJOY THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. "HOLY SPIRIT" IS NOT A LIAR.

• God SEES EVERYTHING 10 years ago

Atuguba and his so called Mahama should go head and do stupid things.

• Ruling 10 years ago

I disagree with the ruling simply cos, It gives no way forward. I heard the procedings and judges say they nothing but thrown out. No verification, yes voting.

• him 10 years ago

hey mr. short man now that you are free please join me for a serious wee smoking or you can invite to join you.am ready call me @ sc plat form,you dommy

• Marthy 10 years ago

It doesnt matter who governs Ghana, they are all corrupt without a vision.

• Jo 10 years ago

this is a man who loves mankind,God bless you Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

• OPK-Oxford 10 years ago

There is no justice in Ghana and I don't think there could be one till thy kingdom come. I never thought our justices are so currupt. Though Im not any party fun, but the way Atugubah read the verdict seems he was being chase ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

if there was real justice where will seyi hughes be

• God SEES EVERYTHING 10 years ago

NANA,BAWUMIA AND JAKE MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

• nunana 10 years ago

Nana you are a true state man. I know you can perform well as president and change the dynamics of the country and the world at large...but God's time is the best.

• Ben 10 years ago

all the nuts insulting Nana, don't have any intelligence in their brains, he sought the courts action and democracy is working, your party was founded on violence,avarice, malice,short-sightedness, thievery,envy and all the n ...

• Daakye Kwabre MP. 10 years ago

Good man. You have from at this hour made his history " set precedence for younger generation to follow". I applaud you for your last minute contribution to the development of Ghana's young democracy. Let there be peace sir.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

THANK YOU GOD FOR MAKING THIS DAY THE MOST PEACEFUL DAY IN GHANA.GOD BLESS GHANA,GOD BLESS ALL IT INHABITANTS.

• betty 10 years ago

Shameless man go to hell and scratch ur ass with a broken glass.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Nana,victory awaits you in Heaven

• D/ Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

Well this one is over but what about Mr. Justice Kpegah's case. Nana will have to return o the court room to prove his case.

• Dzifa 10 years ago

That foolish-grey haired old-fool MUST lesve the EC now! Ghana has now be confirmed as the corrupt state as it is known by those dirty-wig wearers called judges!

• Ruling 10 years ago

Hmmmm, The pic is clear, the surface is what NDC says is Nana is a fool, but the detail is he made us see what the real EC and the law is. sessA

• Agya Kwame 10 years ago

'Set a precedence for others to follow'? This statement by Akufo-Addo sums up what the man is about. What did he mean?. There were other legitimate options other than accepting the verdict that he could have taken but chose n ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now Nana you see your fate,go and discurse this issue with God. God will
    never shield you, now here we go Nana.

• KING MAXI 10 years ago

SERIAL BAD LOSER !!! GO BURN THE DEAD SEA,KORLE LAGOON, THE VOLTA RIVER!!! DO NOT BURN THE SEA B/C YOUR BELOVED ELEPHANT HAS BEEN CHASED THERE!!SHAME!! YOUR INTERNATIONAL DISGRACE HAS JUST BEGAN!!!!

• CHE 10 years ago

This short man witha gargantuan ego thinks he is so smart. To begin with you have not proven that you have the academic qualifications to be a lawyer and you have the effrontry to disagree with the learned and wise decision o ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

YOU ARE STILL THE BEST MAN FOR GHANA AS COMPARED TO HIM... MAHAMA WOULD HAVE FOUGHT USING ASIEDU NKETIA AND BOTENG GYAN

• Agya Kwame 10 years ago

NDC would be best advised to field another flag bearer for the next election. Ghana deserves a LEADER in its true meaning and form not a one there by default.

• ella mensa 10 years ago

Mahama has merely won the battle not the war. NPP take heart vengeance is for the Lord

• Obialeke 10 years ago

Do u have to be taken to the slaughter before u realize this?

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

I FIRST OF ALL HAVE TO THANK MR. AKUFO ADDO AND HIS VICE AS WELL AS THE REST OF NPP EXECUTIVES AND SUPPORTERS ALIKE FOR THEIR COURAGE AND THE ACCEPTANCE OF THE VERDICT . MY HAPPINES IS THAT ALL OF THE HAVE PUT GHANA FIRST BEF ...

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

Ghana's oil money went to Supreme Court in barrells during the session. Now the Judges are bellyfull ready to build their mansions. GOOD FOR DEMOCRACY........ BRING YOUR CASE TO COURT TO BELLYFUL US AND LOSE YOUR CASE......Wh ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

when its your time to die too you disagree with GOD but you will still die

• Yakubu von bashiru 10 years ago

You will always be the candidate,you are areal man

• Avoka nelson 10 years ago

infact i have been following politics but today i have respected nana akuffo addo for his maturity in this his speech even though i dont belong to his party.welldone!

• tops 10 years ago

why did you waist our time and money sour looooser

• akora 10 years ago

ASSHOLES JUDGES

• Justman 10 years ago

NANA BETTER CALL FRO REVIEW 77x77 TIMES AND KNOW THAT YOUR ARE WRONG 77x77 TIMES. WE ASKING YOU TO RETIRE FOR EVER. YOU CAN PLAY POLITICS BUT CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT. THAT IS THE MESSAGE.GET IT CLEAR.

• Yaa 10 years ago

Again, Nana Akufo-Addo has shown the mark of a true leader! No one can fault him for his conduct throughout this matter.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Am happy about this outcome. Now we will take our party back and be in charge of things.

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

Oil money went to Suprem Court.

• Philo 10 years ago

Thank you for setting such a precedence, your name and generation to come will always be embossed in history, Nana, mo ne adwuma pa, a woaye ama Ghana. Words cannot express my admiration for you for such a bold act.

• AYIGBENII 10 years ago

NANA WE STILL LOVE U,LEAVE THE THIEVES ALONE ,GOD WILL PUNISH ATUGUBA FOOLISH MAN AND J.MAHAMA THE DEVIL,BAD -LUCK MAN PEPEFO") GROUP.....

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

THIS MAN DESERVES THE BEST AND THE HIGHEST HONOUR IN GHANA, IT'S A SHAME HE IS NOT OUR PRESIDENT.

• Dessy 10 years ago

Business as usual,the verdict is out and what next?..the answer is ,go back to plan "A" and work for the next election..focus on the erea you did not do well..explain well to them why you did file the motion at court to rever ...

• Pastor Okyere Thomas Bright 10 years ago

God bless him for the love he has for the country.He has been one of the best and matured politicians or leaders that the country has and has ever had.I love you and am proud of you,Nana.

• Paa George 10 years ago

Mr Adufo-Adddo is over okay, I think you giving the NDC party more room for excuses on the slowing down economy. What's important let wait for the performers and outcomes of their works to the nation. NPP needs to match the ...

• JOYCE holland 10 years ago

yes Nana not you alone, disagree the verdict but we are proud of you,May God bless u, guide and protect surely the battle continues to be the LORD's

• Oppong 10 years ago

God has already blessed Mahama, he is getting a double portion of blessings, because he would rule Ghana the next 7 years. Better support Mahama, because Nana is on his way to his pension home.

• Oppong 10 years ago

Nana, when you called the president, what title did you use...? ...did you say Mr. President...I congratulate you?
    Anyway, you have shown maturity.

• Kofi, Asamoah 10 years ago

Even if he was dead, the fool would not even accept that he is dead. What else do you expect Nana Akufo Addo(WAD) to really accept in his life?. May be he would accept that he has no authentic law certificate and class mates.

• Oppong 10 years ago

Nana has no choice than to accept defeat, the pressure on him is just too much. Almost one year of staled economic progress. A lot of investors were waiting for a day like this, when the dust over the election petition would ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

You're a true Stateman!
    I'm not surprised by the verdict if °Ghana" should win for us to move forward.
    My reasons are that due process was flout from the begining.
    1.The incumbent President should not have been qickly Swo ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Charlie just Retire. The Presidency is not a monarchy where because your father was president, you must be president too.

• Vora Cape Coast 10 years ago

Oh what a JOCOPIOUS MAN. You were told that Short-man Never Win but you disagree. You were lucky that St. John's Ambulance was not there else.....

• amema 10 years ago

Oh! Nana so, so, sorry for you......
    Try again if at second you don't succeed.

• Addo 10 years ago

Good Luck

• TDA 10 years ago

With so many idiots in Ghana like most of the people in here hace demonstrated, there has to be a way of exploiting this fact. Also with ridiculous high house prices in Accra, there must be a way of exploiting it so that the ...

• anna germany 10 years ago

tzhgfrdesawnj

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

WELL DONE NANA. YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTEN IN OUR DEAR NATION AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME.BRAVO AND OUR GOOD GOD BLESS YOU,OPEN OTHER SUCESSFUL AVENUES FOR YOUR FORWARD MARCH.mAY HE GRANT YOU ALL THAT IS NEEDED TO BE SUCESSFU ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

WHY didn't you accept the decision of the ELECTORATES but disagree ??? You've wasted our 8 months for NOTHING!!
    DON'T go praying at the WAILING WALL in Jerusalem again for your selfish ends!!
    Mr. President,you NOW have spac ...

• ALHAJI MORO 10 years ago

THE DOOR IS NOW OPENED FOR COUP D'ETATS AND CIVIL WARS IN THE COMING ELECTIONS .NO ONE WILL EVER SEEK A REDRESS FROM THE COURT ON ELECTIONS AGAIN. ATUBUGA HAS DESTROYED THEBNATION.

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

Now show us your Law certificate,Nana!!!!

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Great to concede. But cannot be wiser than judges!!!

• Deen 10 years ago

Good bless you for accepting Nana

• Nana Abubumabaa 10 years ago

The judges were afraid to say the truth. When will blacks speak the truth when it lies in front of them? I disagree with the Supreme Court but for the sake of our mother Ghana, we will be quiet for the thieves to spoil our ec ...

• Awuraba 10 years ago

May God bless u Nana, de battle is still de Lords

• KWEKWEE 10 years ago

AT LONG LAST THE BATTLE OF DOUBTS HAS ENDED.

THANKS TO THE NINE WISEMEN FOR BRINGING JUSTICE TO ALL GHANAIANS.

NANA, BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME BUT TO YOUR GENERATION NOT YOU AS YOU ARE ALREADY OUT OF THE RACE DUE TO YOUR AG ...

• Sam Bern 10 years ago

What options do you and the NPP got.
    Go with your shame.

If you are given two slaps, you appreciate one.

You say in Akan
    Ghana is moving forward without the traitors

• no name 10 years ago

I just wonder how the 7 saw before
    they render verdit. Must be a nice
    pay day for killing Ghana

• Freda Addo 10 years ago

The petitioners legal team let the petitioners down.[ 1]if you are asking the court to to annul vote because of mistakes and irregularities, what about the mistakes in the petitioners documents to the court as against the rul ...

• joseph abbey 10 years ago

MASTER , YOU HAVE NO CHOICE THAN TO ACCEPT. AS FOR WHETHER U AGREE WITH THEM OR NOT, IF WE ALL THINK THE WAY WE DO ..GHANA WILL RETROGRESS ....

• joseph abbey 10 years ago

U WILL BE REMEMBERED

• jonny 10 years ago

this is a found verdict of the stolen one. Nana is confused

• King 10 years ago

Oh blacks when?

• BABA 10 years ago

NANA A FEW WEEKS AGO I TOLD U THAT MAHAMA WON THE COURT CASE IN MY DREAM BUT U AND THE NPP DID NOT LISTEN TO ME AND I ALSO SAID YOUR CASE WAS IN THE FINAL STAGES OF EVAPORATION BEFORE IT GOT TO THE DOOR STEPS OF THE SUPREME C ...

• POLINA 10 years ago

Former president kuffour you;ve got what you want.Kofi deawuo shame on you.

• abena 10 years ago

With all the legal brains in npp they should have known their case was not tenable in law but full of useless statistics and big english without substance

• Nana 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo doesn't have any choice than to congratulate President John Dramani Mahama. He is forced to accept the verdict. The security measures in place to deal with the trouble makers are tough so his supporters have t ...