You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283869

Ghana will remain intact after SC ruling - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Bunny Wailer, RastafaraI 10 years ago

watch out for more market burning

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF ONLY YOU ARE SAYING THAT EVEN IF YOUR PRESIDENCY IS NOT CONFIRMED THEN GOD BLESS YOU. MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ON THE LAND ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And the Laws in the Land shall respond to the behavioral attitudes, in kind!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

if the EC had not stolen during the 2012 poll Ghana will not have reached this state. We were doing well until your error presidency. If EC=error President Mahama then SC=perfect President Nana Addo come August 29. The way th ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

aSHANTIS WILL NEVER SEIZE TO AMAZE ME WITH THEIR EXTREME BACKWARDNESS.

so why do you insist on being in the same country with them , they feed you and contribute greatly to the economy and you can sit there and play the fool , wo ye kwasea paa

• Homesense 10 years ago

To help the President's optimism come true,I suggest the ff. which borders on emotions for individuals :

1. Should your party win try hard to do these
    Jubilate, but in doing so remember
    a)that the person next door whose ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

We the ndc will jubilate paaaa

they are in government...who cares? the court case is just academic to them...they are signing contracts and making appointments....they just laugh at Akuffo Addo and call him names in their privacy...those dont care.....

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

NDC is criminals infested party, crooks, evil doers, wicked marons their days are numbered.20million Ghanaians are fed up with you, you are demon possessed party and the most high God is going to talk on thursday you dee go k ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• JOE BLAY 10 years ago

good statement from there president

• DAMA 10 years ago

EI MAHAMA! YOU DECLARED YOUR SELF THE WINNER BEFORE THE VOTES WERE CAST IN THE ELECTION, NOW YOU ARE DOING THE SAME THING AGAIN, THIS ERROR PRESIDENCY IS COSTING GHANA A LOT OF MONEY.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC!FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP YOUR NONSENSE. HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO ARREST THE THIEVES NAMED IN THE GYEEDA REPORT? HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO COLLECT THE MONEYS YOU FRAUDULENTLY PAID TO ISOFOTON AND WATERVILLE. THE COURT HAS RULED F ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FAKE PRINCE.

• John @ 10 years ago

Ghana would prosper under you we all Pray for that. Amen.

• Fire Fire 10 years ago

JM you also kool my heart with your simple, intelligent statements. You would remain president after the sc verdict. Good luck your excellency!!

• PRINCE 10 years ago

I LOVE YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Dont share crocodile tears mr.president.

• in ghana we trust 10 years ago

lets hope thursday is the last day for mahama

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The president will remain the president, SC does not elect presidents so keep cool, Your Nana is going nowhere. He knows he is on pension.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama will be ex president come Aug. 29. If EC=error President Mahama then SC=perfect President Nana Addo come August 29. The way these error ministers appointed by the error president are saying and insisting that it was Aw ...

• Pito and Toseafe 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba has secretly informed his nephew Raymond Atuguba, who works for Mahama as his Executive Secretary, that his vote will break the tie and tip the scales in favor of Mahama.Why the NPP allowed an uncle to preside ...

do not be scared....

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Your minister has declared the verdict already so your know that the supreme court can not unseat you if even Dr Afari Gyan rigged the election in your favor. The whole world is watching the 9 Justices.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

You want to unseat president with falsified quadruplicate pink sheets? madness.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

EC has admitted it was an error declaration of Mahama as president. If EC=error President Mahama then SC=perfect President Nana Addo come August 29. The way these error ministers appointed by the error president are saying an ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

I am not all that sure,Mr.Mahama!Let us all hope that there will be peace.Don`t forget "Matemeho" after independence!

• Ali Abanga 10 years ago

He really sounds funny and senseless but pride has it own short coming though EC and SC might rule in your favor but God is up there watching you

• GOG 10 years ago

HIS CHILDREN SO CALLED MINISTERS AND SECURITY SERVICES ARE PREACHING MAYHEM. THE AGED WHO ALLOWS CHILDREN TO EAT SNAKES IS PART OF THE SNAKE EATERS

• GOG 10 years ago

MILLS ONCE SAID WITHOUT JUSTICE THERE IS NO PEACE

• ato, manchester 10 years ago

He said there were three different figures available to the Commission as the amount paid as judgment debt to SG including US million, US million and US million.

He said prior to the payment of the judgment debt, GNPC were ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Deep in his heart, Prez Mahama knows he is carrying a heavy load - he will only get relief only when he gets out of the stolen throne - 29th August 2013 must mean a lot for all Ghanaians - determination of Ghana's feature res ...

• JANE 10 years ago

GHANA'S USELESS NDC AND NPP LEADERS HAVE TURNED THE NATION "FRONT-TO-BACK", AND RAPING OUR COUNTRY FROM BEHIND!!

NO WONDER THEY ALL LOVE WOMEN WITH MONSTROUSLY HUGE BUTTOCKS LIKE GIFTY ANTE, VICTORIA HAMA, URLUSA OWUSU, LO ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Ghana will remain intact.

• Kalira 10 years ago

No evidence. npp

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCEER 10 years ago

THE UGLINESS OF GHANAS UGLIEST TRIBE ASHANTIS HAS AFFECTED THE WAY ASTSU TALK OR CONTRIBUTES ON GHANAWEB

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Look at the chimpanzee face of Ayigbe Edem and stop your nonsense. There are several ugly ewes in town so just shut your fucking beak up. FOOL!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The npp gurus and their warriors took on their heels and left their sandals behind. All their fake heroes run away including Kennedy agyapong.

• PUNK ASS MOTHERFUCKER 10 years ago

YES

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man longs to wed a maiden with her virtue intact. He searches for one but resigns himself to the fact that every female over the age of 10 in his town has been at it.

Finally he decides to take matters in hand and adopts ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

AFTER THE VERDICT MORE OIL WILL FLOW TO SHOW THAT THE WESTERNERS, WERE THE TRUE FOUNDER OF GHANA. GHANAIANS LOVE YOUR PRESIDENT AND YOUR COUNTRY. GOOD LOCK GHANA.

• PNDC Soldier 10 years ago

I am a devoted NDC camarade and I support peace and cohabitation in my motherland Ghana founded by Dr. Kwame Nkruma.

As the Supreme Courts prepare to uphold the will of the majority of Ghanaians for electing JDM, our inte ...

• Mattie 10 years ago

How can it take 8 month to solve this case ?

• Abanga 10 years ago

We have held mahama talking for peice so ghanians let pray for ghana

• Abanga 10 years ago

Ghana will remain intact after sc ruling abanga

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

NO YOU WRONG MR. THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED BY YOU. YOU AND YOUR CORRUPTED CRONIES HAS VIOLATED THE RIGHT OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
    THEREFORE THE SUPREME COURT HAS TO STEP IN TO INTERVENE FOR A PEACEFUL TRANSITION BY CALLING FO ...

• Punawuzugu 10 years ago

We need peace.