You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283833

Leaked tape: Ben Ephson dares Awuku

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Zulily 10 years ago

He must go straight to jail.We are tired of this nonsense

• facts 10 years ago

He says the tape in its entirety was fabricated and doctored. He made it abundanly clear as it was done to Otabel. The purpose is to cover up NDC acts but soon they shall all be uncovered,mark it.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 10 years ago

Proverbs 6:16-19

16. There are six things that the Lord hates: seven that are an abomination to him;

17. haughty eyes, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood;

18 a heart that devises wicked plans, feet th ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Folks, you see, God is not mocked. NPP has diabolical plans against Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana but kept shouting hypocritically, 'the battle is the Lord's'. Yes indeed, God is fighting to rid Ghana of all this group of criminals c ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON WHAT IS YOUR BEEF IN THIS MATTER? MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL. IF WE MAKE TRUTH OUR PRINCIPLE WE WOULD NOT HAVE SPENT ALMOST A YEAR IS ESTABLISHING WHETHER THE ELECTION WAS FRAUGHT WITH ERRORS OR NOT ...MAY THE TRUTH PRE ...

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

OOOH BEN, HOW COME YOU HAVE ALSO DESCENDED INTO GUTTER POLITICS. IT IS SHAME POLITICS HAS DESTROYED ALL INSTITUTIONS EXCEPT THE SUPREME COURT. BEN, THURSDAY VERDICT WILL SILENCE YOU ALL NPP/NDC DIRTY POLITICIANS.

• krikri 10 years ago

At age 30, all that you have in your head is 'killing innocent Ghanaians with womafunu' simply because they are not cocaine snnifing elephants. Additionaally, you talk of 'chopping' the nation's resources small before you go ...

• Kafui Ama 10 years ago

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commissioner to Ghana

In 2004, Craig Murray was famously removed as British Ambassador in Uzbekistan after accusing the Uzbek go ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• ISSAH 10 years ago

So now Ben Ephson has become a full time political propagandist? How does he come into this case?

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• cudjoe 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON is a fool and a fool and a fool.

• BANANATREE 10 years ago

IS HE AN ASHANTI MAN? THEN HE MUST SWEAR

• John Napare 10 years ago

What stupid title is this that you give to this idiot-"Renowned Pollster'. these are the names given to stomach politicians and sycophants like Ben Epson that bloat them up. He is no pollster let alone be a renowned one.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Sound stupid. Very stupid!.This may be one of the work of NDC propagating machinery.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

This Ben Ephson appears to be shallow in english and reasoning: The man is rejecting the tape in its entirety and Ephson is asking him to admit portions.
    My understanding of "doctoring" is the voice implantation or impositio ...

• Yaa Gmeminov 10 years ago

There will be no peace in Ghana's Democratic experiment with folks like Awuku in Accra.They have nothing to do after national elections.The best way is to relocate them to their hometowns or villages to help develop other reg ...

• Ahiale 10 years ago

You stupid Ben Ephson you are of no relevance to our political milieu so stop making ugly noise. And to those who have labelled this idiot a renown pollster are strongly advised to desist from such nonsense. Ben Ephson does n ...

• mike 10 years ago

he is stupid like your mother and father and your entire foolish family and generation to come.

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

SIMPLE (AND I DO NOT MEAN ONLY AWUKU). TAKE OUT THE DOCTORED BITS AND WE SHALL BE ABLE TO JUDGE. OTABIL DID NOT TAKE HIS DOCTORED BITS OUT. I AM SURE YOU WILL NOT TAKE YOURS OUT ESPECIALLY AS IT IS SUCH A HOT ISSUE. BEST OF L ...

• Asem Beba. 10 years ago

Leave Awuku alone. What he said or did not say is not a crime. And he did not go bloating it out on a public platform even if he said anything.

Let the NDC hypocrites arrest those squandering the nation's resources/money ...

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

NDC have come to the point of no return and is resulting to total fabrications. A mere two days before the SC's verdict, they have now uncovered a tape made in July.
    Come again with a better doctored tape.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON, U ARE A FOOL

• mike 10 years ago

You are a foolish man beyond compere,how can you insult ben

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WE WILL NOT ACCEPT NANA AS PRESIDENT IF HE IS IMPOSED ON GHANAIANS. WE WILL NOT ACCEPT ANY VERDICT THAT DECLARES NANA WINNER OF THE ELECTIONS BECAUSE HE LOST THE ELECTIONS HANDS DOWN. JUDGES, NO MATTER HOW CORRUPT, CAN'T MAKE ...

• pala 10 years ago

sure they cannot

• MAAMA 10 years ago

MAN WOMAN BEN, STOP YOUR NONSENSE

• mike 10 years ago

oh, my God all these fools in ghana,who have nothing to do but rather insult innocent men like Ben, how much will that dwaf who calls him self Nana addo paying You, fool!!!!!!!

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 10 years ago

Ghana belong to us Ashante pleplo. Tursday we ge jegment and we rule Ghana.
    Ga pleplo now broek and seel all lands noe the slip in Bokum.
    Saad

• ANANI MENSAH 10 years ago

NPP ALWAYS THINK THE SUPREME COURT HAS BEEN PACKED BY THEIR PEOPLE SO ANY FOOLISH CASE THEY WOULD WIN.LET US SEE HOW IT GOES.

• Kokuvi Ametor 10 years ago

Why is Ben Epson, the so-called independent pollster, always wading in fracases involving NDC and NPP members and almost invariably supporting the side of NDC? Is he really independent or an NDC supporter/member? Any time he ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why don't the NPP tell us about Paul Danquah, the gay son of J. B. Danquah.

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

I regret in the late 70s and early 80s when I listened to Ben Ephson sport reporting and thought he was an honourable man. So idiotic like his frame and has never said anything wise. When fools are peddling lies and propagand ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

whether Sammy said what he said or not, what's the big deal about that? The guy is speaking his mind. So NDC CROOKS are making it a big deal so the biased supreme court judges come after Sammy Awuku ?. Not this time around!

• Nwansma 10 years ago

Ben Epson do not think of your stomach only but the betterment of Ghana. Be wise and never follow propagandist. After all if even it is true there is nothing serious in it It is an opinion sharing just as you use to do Be wi ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Some comments goes to show the hate for Nana Akufo Addo.

• SULE 10 years ago

Having keenly observed the political terrain and the various actors and the roles they play especially, the NDC party, this alleged tape saga, is the worst form of propaganda, carefully orchestrated to court public opprobrium ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Just like their disgraced 'sir' john. COWARDS!!!!!!!!!!! HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• ABI 10 years ago

people like ben ephson cannot be attributed as any good journalist . he should give us a break. no matter their tactics justice atubugaj and his colleages will surely come with their verdict and nothing can stop them.

• KGEGAH THE BULL 10 years ago

Ben Ephson, useless, "toilet paper" pollster. Fat like a pregant pig, where were you when your criminally-minded president, Mahama condoned and connived with Afari Gyan to rig the elections? As a good pollster, you saw nothin ...

• kate 10 years ago

Now the renowned pollster is telling us that the alergee must prove his innocence? Gracious God

• Chikay 10 years ago

What at all does this Ben Ephson want from Ghanaians, cant he shut up if he has nothing sensible to say? I would have thought he will be more important issues to deal with like his son being accused of rape, I bet he would ha ...

• YAW BOAFO 10 years ago

WHY DONT YOU CHECK YOUR SIZE AND LEAVE SAMMY AWUKU ALONE AFTER ALL EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT YOU ARE AN NDC AGENT.

• ohene 10 years ago

awuku said he dont no anything about the said tape or product why is he asking him to show the portion doctored,try to understand the language

• tally 10 years ago

@ okonfo anokye u are a big fool

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

Renowned pollster: Village champion

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Those trying to defend Awuku should explain why he Awuku forbid anyone from recording or making public the statements he was about to make to that gathering? He knew what he was about to say had the potential of putting him i ...

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

Cowards they die many times before their death.....you would have gone into prison to taste kpakpo shito..

IDIOT NONSENSE !!!!U MORON

• ANANSE 10 years ago

I believe we(GHANAIANS) are above this poly-tricks.

• Queen 10 years ago

TO HELL WITH YOU,EPHSON. MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

• Slim 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku is the biggest fool. One beating twice shy, first fool is not a fool.

• Kojo G 10 years ago

Yourself or who. Who are you at all? Stupid propaganda. It is this a new thing Ben? Fools like Ben will believe this tape. Bring NPP down, your evil will not work at this time.

• ERIC IN LONDON 10 years ago

I am surprise that Uncle Ben has been stooping so low for politicians to use him to propagate their stupid agenda.
    Uncle Ben you are too old to involve your self in this useless tapes which politicians always release just to ...

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

The SC justices will forever be tainted if there is perceived cronyism in their decisions. There should be justice but not at the expense of the truth. The whole world is watching our judicial system, so that puts an added pr ...

• Kyei 10 years ago

I have heard from both party members that the Judges are in favour of their party. If you are going to play a soccer game, are you going to tell your friends that your team will lose.Common sense.

• Kyei 10 years ago

Ben is like a pig. Look at the face. Why do you demand him to tell you about? is it your business? Propaganda will not hold. Gimi gimi Ben

• Nana K 10 years ago

My advice, Awuku watch what you put out there cos its not everyone who claims to be your party member is a genuine member of your party so becareful when addressing any crowd.

• Ocloo-North Accra 10 years ago

Ben shd shut up. What is it at all in the tape? The Judges have made their decisions already.

• Adda kaba 10 years ago

THIS NDC PAID AGENT. YOUR FAT FACE DO YOUR MASTER JOB FOOLISH COW LIKE YOU

• pala 10 years ago

the will of the majority cannot be stolen

• pala 10 years ago

if it were an ewe president the verdict of the majority could be stolen and its possible other will ganged up against the ewe president. unfortunately for the npp, the president is not from eweland

• sambian abdul hakeem 10 years ago

u see have unguided and irresponsible sammy awuku is. i tot he has learnt his lesson.

• ohene 10 years ago

i think Ben ephson no something about the tape he must be questioned not awuku

• kolanut2013@gmail.com 10 years ago

akufo addo: chooboi, choooooooboi. kukrudu. john mahama and the ndc have connived to rig this election. STL is intercepting and changing the results. they have padded mahama results and reduced my results. we are going to cou ...

• ohene 10 years ago

Awuku said he dont no anything about the tape or product been doctored,why he should show a portion of the doctored tape without having no knowledge of any tape hmmmm

• NDC supporter 10 years ago

Dont mind this stupid fool called Ephson. He looks like an elephant physically. He is a mad man. NDC spoonfed dog. Idiot

• ohenenana 10 years ago

He clearly is. Ben Ephson is telling Ghanaians somthing about himself.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

I will encourage the military to take over the country and clean up the mess. Some senseless politicians need to be taught some lessons before they collapse the country. We need some house cleaning by the military.

• ADAM MUSAH 10 years ago

NPP ARE PLANINIG TO MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE, GOD SAVE GHANA, LONGLIVE ALL GHANAIANS,SHAME TO AWUKU.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It seems Sammy Awuku has done it again. This time is even more worse and it appears the consequencies for what he is alleged to have said on the tape is chaos... utter chaos. His claims even incriminate the judges as colludin ...

• oboy. 10 years ago

stupid ben ephson, opportunist, what does he know that Ghanaians listens to, fake man.

• seek n find 10 years ago

The problem in Ghana and Africa is not leadership but the people. Notice Ghanaweb for a while and when an NDC member does something, you will see NPP people commenting 99% seeking for justice and same when an NPP member goes ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Ben Ephson ----- you are disgracing yourself. You are gradually running yourself into a ditch of disgrace by the NDC. This is shameful.

• OBUOBI 10 years ago

FIRSTLY, WE NEED TO DEVELOP THE HABIT OF REFUSING THE READ THE COMMENTS OF THOSE WHO ONLY INSULT AND USE BAD LANGUAGE ON THE GHANA WEB, THEN WE CAN LEARN SOMETHING THROUGH GHANA WEB. BUT I HAVE A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS. DID MR. ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

I support your move. Let us decide and agree not to read the insults on Ghana web. Let us engage in fruitful exchanges

• K.K 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT CLAIM TO BE A POLLSTER; HE DOESN'T EVNM UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH LANGUAGE; WHERE IN THE ABOVE STATEMENT DID AWUKU SAID PORTIONS OF HIS SPEECH HAS BEEN DOCTORED? STOP THIS NONESENCE, EPHSON.

• mike 10 years ago

your very stupid,what is wrong with what Ben said, is only a good for nothing fool who will insult Ben.

• Nsawam 10 years ago

K.k. DONT make a mistake. AWUKU said that his speech has been doctored. I think in his desperation to defend himself he made two contradictory statements. One that he never made the statement. Two, that the statement was doct ...

• Ayitey 10 years ago

K.K. IF YOU WRITE GOOD ENGLISH THE POLLSTER WILL UNDERSTAND IT. YOU WROTE "WHERE DID AWUKU SAID..". THIS IS CALLED ENGLISH BELOW THE BELT. AT ANY RATE IN AWUKUS DESPERATION TO DEFEND HIMSELF HE MADE A CONTRADICTORY STATEMENT. ...

• OPOKU APPIAH 10 years ago

Many people do not know how dangerous members of NDC are.

• NPP 10 years ago

NOBODY CAN IMPOSED THAT NANA DWARF JONKIE ON GHANAIANS,WE KNOW MAHAMA WIN THE ELECTION HANDS DOWN,ANY JUDGE WHO WILL DECLEAR THAT DWARF A WINNER,NEXT DAY WILL BE COUP IN GHANA OR THAT JUDGE WILL BE YAMUTU,NO JOKE.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Noko fio for Ben .Now playing stomach politics

• Boakye 10 years ago

THE EIGHT TO ONE VERDICT AWUKU'S SEERS SAW WAS IN RESPECT OF THE 8 - 1 DECISION OF THE JUDGES IN RESPECT TO WHAT CONSTITUTE BIOMETRIC VOTING. BY 8 -1 THE JUDGES RULED THAT FINGER PRINT VERIFICATION WAS NECESSARY FOR VOTES TO ...

• Davis 10 years ago

This "gari-kotoku" idiot is shameless.

• zongo president 10 years ago

ENOUGH OF NPP, NDC NONSENSE GHANA IS NOT NPP OR NDC STUPID POLITICIANS,CORRUPT POLITOCIANS,WE NEED PEACE IN OUR COUNTRY IDIOTS FIND JOB , ALL IDIOTS POLITICIANS ARE SEEKING IS THEIR INTREST NOT THE NATION INTREST .GHANAIANS A ...

• Foreigner 10 years ago

What Ben is saying is nonsense. People can mimic someone's voice as if it is the same person. Paul Brenner can tell you that. NDC is behind all these things.Awuku is not stupid to do such a thing.

• cali 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is know for his stands, is not surprising he came out this way. A pollster of his status should have know more, that is only a tactics to crate fear and is too late. is a shame Ben.

• ph. 10 years ago

who is Ben Ephson? Is he a God?

• NII 10 years ago

THE GLUTTON NEEDS TO JUSTIFY HIS PAY CHEAQUE FROM THE NDC OR HE WILL SHORTLY DIE OUT OF HUNGER.
    FOR HIS SON'S RAPE ALLEGATION CAN HE PROVE TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT ITS NOT TRUE? LIKE FATHER LIKE SON. RAPIST BORN RAPIST. WHICH ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

You know, pay a person money, and you can get them to say anything. What is the role of a pollster in political spin. What he should be doing Mr. Ephson, I mean, is to take the pulse of the nation and tell the reading public ...

• K. ADDAH KINTAMPO 10 years ago

I will not be surprise if that is Awuku's voice. That is his anthem, always looking for confusing. Their jingle "All Die be Die continuous unabated" God help us all.

• Kofibabone 10 years ago

Now NDC is supporting Ben Ephson, wow, how could this be possible? i thought this man only predicts the future of elections not voices on tapes.. kwasiiaaaaaa