You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283830

Essien returns for Ghana against Zambia

Read Comments Comments (335)

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He is just warming Chelsea bench. Now he wants to use Ghana to make name again.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Shut up you senseless talkative you would still have said something filthy if he had refused to return to the team.To those of us who understand football we welcome him,may God protect all of them to success.

• AGBALAGBA 10 years ago

What has Jordan ayew than to Appiah? Is he not better than Albert Adomah and many of the players called?
    Adomah just runs around with the ball and don't want to pass!

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

HMM AKWASI APPIAH! WHEN WOULD YOU STOP THIS YEH YEH?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I HOPE THAT ANDRE WILL NOT REACT BECAUSE HIS BROTHER HAS NOT BEEN INVITED. THE EARLIER TROUBLE WAS ALL DUE TO THAT AT THE BACKGROUND. THE CHALLENGE WE ARE HAVING NOW IS THAT WE HAVE TOO MANY GOOD PLAYERS. WE WISH THEM WELL .. ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

YES MUNTARI WAS WRONG OF INSULTING THE COACH BUT COMPERING HIM TO KEVIN P.BOATENG,MUNTARI HAS GOOD RECORD AND ABILITY IN BLACK STARS OF SCORING GOALS THAN KPB.SO I WISH THE COACH APPIAH SHOULD THINK AGAIN AND CALL SULE MUNTAR ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Yes, I agree with you that Muntari is a much better goal poacher than KPB. His record with the Black Star is super, considering he is a midfielder.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Can someone point what Muntari did that was so disrespectful to the coach for him to be excluded from this list? Looking at the squad, Muntari has been replaced by Kevin, who refused to play for us when we needed him; been re ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Ghana 3 Zambia 1
    Zambia 25
    Ghana 42
    First Ghana Goal, Sulley left footer volley. Watch this space !!!

• Akosua, NY 10 years ago

How can you insult your Coach for just substituting you? Is Sule a Muslim? May be he has Boko Haram blood in hm, he is too stupid and should never be allowed to play for black start.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Go to hell Akosua...What Muntari has done for Ghana it will take a life time for you to achieve the same feat for your country.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

Asamoah G.(best striker)

A.Ayew(able to use head for goal)

K.Asamoah KP.Boateng F.Acheampong

Agyeman.B Essien

J. Boye J. Mensah Opare/inkoom

Keeper

This i ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WHERE IS MUNTARI? AKWASI APPIAH PLEASE BE YOURSELF AND DON'T HOLD ILL FEELINGS. THE GOOD PLAYERS WILL MAKE YOU SUCCESSFUL. I KNOW MUNTARI IS STUBBORN AND MAYBE WILL LEARN FROM THIS, BUT AM HEART BROKEN HE IS LEFT OUT.

• Ghanians in New York 10 years ago

Muntari is the real deal in Ghana black star and where is him @ kwasi fucking Appiah your senseless is the downfall of black stars when will you this stupid guys use your head.....??

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IF MUNTARI HAS SAID WO GYIMI S3M TO AC MILAN COACH. WAT DO U THINK WOULD HAVE HAPPENED? AA MUST BENCH HIM FOR 3 GAMES N MUST FINE HIM 5GRAND. THIS WILL BE A LESSON FOR THE YOUTHS. U CAN TELL THE COACH U DONT WANT TO PLAY FOR ...

• Terribly sensible Ewe 10 years ago

nice comment but ended badly just like lizard faeces.

• De Wango 10 years ago

Look Ghanains in NY, coach Appiah deserves respect after all he is the coach of the Black stars and what's the definition of a team "a group of players forming one side to compete" there is no individual or I in a team theref ...

• CJ 10 years ago

Well said my dear bro, its time people respect and appreciate what the Black Stars ve achieved 4 our country. @ Akosua, be kind to ur people n use goods words on them 4 u don't what someone is out there saying abt u. God said ...

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

A MONTH AGO GHA. WON THE MATCH 4 - 0.0000 ZAM.

• Seth (Holland) 10 years ago

In all aspects, we should appreciate what is in our hands, and thank God that, our own crop has been able to carry these gallant young men this far. The Lord bless and keep them coming FRIDAY the 6th of September, 2013 to com ...

• jonas 10 years ago

what has Sule done?

• USA 10 years ago

I like Kwesi Appiah a lot but I think he should/would be lynched if he loses this game, especially for not calling the one vital player called Sulley!!!!

• Okyesco 10 years ago

pls talk sense and stop fooling with your stinking mouth.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

do you know the contributions akosua has made for ghana?

without ghana muntari would not be a professional soccer player, who is armed with millions of dollars...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Lady Gaga how is your job at Manhattan?

MAYELE, WHY DID U INVITE NKUM(NEVER PLAYS FOR CLUB), ADOMAH(NOT GOOD AT THE 7. LOOK AT HIS PREVIOUS PERFORMANCES FOR GH), ATSU(INACTIVE N DISPLAYS POORLY WHEN HE PLAYS FOR GH), WARRIS(PLAYED 1 GAME, N COMING OFF INJURY) FOR T ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Just look at the players you want to select for Ghana. If Coach Appiah were to choose these players, he would be fried like a toast by you same Ghanaians.

A MONTH AGO GHA WON BY 4 GOALS TO 0.000 ZAM.

U ARE A DIMWIT,U THIS FELLA...OSEI TAWIAH

• zorro 10 years ago

grow up lady!

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

AAH Akwasi Appiah ! what do Solomon Asante bring to black Stars?

• jay 10 years ago

And old

• jay 10 years ago

I agree ..a lot of people think he is loyal but that is not the case.. he is a good player but his time is over he can't just be riding on the back of ghana to revive his career and yet be disrespectful..bringing muntari to t ...

• Ruffkelly 10 years ago

Good squad not a doubt but its about time we appreciate our faithful players that never turned their back to their country nomatter what?to be honest l have been waiting to see essien back in our squad but he stood GFA up whe ...

• TUMTUO 10 years ago

Don't insult Sulley,he held the forte when the others were not there.One thing we should know is that all the players can not play at the same time,Sulley has already paid his due to the black stars and the nation,he does not ...

• Jamp 10 years ago

Pls stop talking about Muntari this match is not about him he brought this for self he can not act same way in AC Milan show some respect no matter who's your coach.

• champion 10 years ago

U can't even spell dumb ass, keep ur dumb comments to ur self, stupid.

• true Ghanaian 10 years ago

Akosua God will punish you and your entire family.you will not die better.

• Cornell 10 years ago

Slim I am wholeheartedly in agreement with you on this one. I can't understand the exclusion of Sulley given all he has done for the national team during the absent of some these players. I am really confused and pissed with ...

• jay 10 years ago

He wouldn't be present if those guys were not absent.. that guy is a pain in the butt..we won't young player and experienced not old and experienced..he is a good player but not good enough to go to brazil if even Ronaldinho ...

jay, are you saying Solomon Asante and Albert Adormah are better players than Muntari? Put their performances together and still Muntari's will be better than theirs. You want to talk trash go ahead, but remember, when no one ...

• jay 10 years ago

He is far better than them but there is a difference between the players the couch think he can handle and others so with that kind of attitude., its takes a couch who really want to do that especially if he had good option.. ...

• Cornell 10 years ago

Your are contradicting yourself. You claim that Sulley is far better than some of these called up players and yet you are happy with exclusion. Let me say that inany level of professional sports you are going find athletes w ...

• cofie 10 years ago

Slimzay,Muntari is still useful and will be called in the future.He held the fort for the Essiens and the Kelvins.We have more than enough material for this match and the friendly afterwards.Please,don't read too much into hi ...

Do you want to break this option down with me? Let us begin from defense. We need 4 players there right? If you are talking about options then Muntari should have been called because he is a player who can play both defensive ...

• cofie 10 years ago

Slimzay my friend,Muntari has played most of the qualifying matches.Let us give others the chance to get into the fold.Remember,sometime ago muntari was suspended by Milo and could not be available.Others stepped in for the t ...

Cofie, my name, I understand your point but what I don't understand is how it was done. You said it so well but is that what the coach is acting toward? I don't think so. Even with your point, are you saying Coach Appiah coul ...

• cofie 10 years ago

Slimzay,Solomon Asante and Albert Adomah will not get playing time in this match.They are in to make up for the numbers.I am hoping that Essien will be put at the right back as you suggested and Kwadwo Asamoah at the left ful ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Son, you sound like you over slept your normal routine sleep and never heard it rained off the night before.
    What time is it now?

OOPS!you may have been the only Jew in Jerusalem who did not know Jesus of Nazaret, has be ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Oh my God wonder shall never end. This same Akwesi Appiah said he has no issue with Muntari Mutum Muugu'nYaro they told him to apologize and he did what do you want him to do again. Just like the "Prodigal Son" he did serve ...

Hey, hey! Akwasi Appiah you better advise your self before is too late. Muntari and Jordan is a must win!!!!!

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I have already informed you people to forget about the world cup."Mark my words"

Godfather, have you realized that the cause of this Muntari saga has still not been mentioned? The point here is what did the play do besides asking the coach what did he do before he took him out of the match? Can someone ex ...

• jay 10 years ago

What is happening here is crystal clear people..!! It's over for him. even it was out of luck that muntari made it to the last worldcup..he loves ghana but he is also arrogant and old now.. so don't you think to avoid unneces ...

Where were you when Andrea Ayew acted the same a match before the Afcon 2013? I guess you were out of sight to witness that one right? I thought as much.

I can see favoritism playing a big role in this selection. Good for ...

• Cornell 10 years ago

Slim could you start a petition to have Sulley recalled to the team. I will definitely sign up on it. Anyone else?

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

ARM CHAIRED UNENLIGHTENED MR KNOW ALL,WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY MRAA LAW?

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY MRAA LAW?" (Osei Kingsley)

Haaa Mr. Osei, are you new here or what. The real meaning of coach (MR.) (A)kwasi (A)ppiah LAW is that, "Respect Your Coach" because he is the one who decide the final s ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

what took Muntari so long to apologize. IT serves him right. it means he has not shown any remorse. i think he should be pardoned for his seniority status in the team and be recalled back for our next match. you don't tell a ...

Are you reasoning at all? You mean the one who took two months to apologize has been penalized and so has been excluded from a squad. How about others who took two years to return to international duty? Let me ask you this, w ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

SULLEY CAUSED HIMSELF BUT I WISH HE IS IN.ACHEAMPONG FRANK MAY BE GOOD SUB.SO FAR AS ADIYAH IS NOT IN I'M HAPPY.

• why 10 years ago

Why always Africans takes things too personal. Why would small body play with the whole nation about mutari issue.

• Ern 10 years ago

I couldnt agree with you more. I am disappointed that Sulley is not in the squad. These other boys have just returned and walked right into the team, and the one who was loyal has been left out. When I saw the apologies flyin ...

• Bunny Wailer, RastafaraI 10 years ago

maybe if he was a german thug.. appiah would call him... God does not like babbon dey work, monkey the chop...on that alone I feel the football gods are against ghana and ghana would most likely lose...

DONT WORRY MUNTARI WILL STILL COME BACK .HE NEEDED TO BE PUNISHED FOR HIS FOOLISHNESS.KERVINTOO IS GREAT NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT.

• Agbesi 10 years ago

WRONG OF ?.
    COMPERING ?
    GOOD RECORD THAN ?

What did you learn from school ?

• gambi 10 years ago

I think the coach should consider Ghana first, he really knew the the best Sulley can offer,he is good scorer, why should he reject him for his own interest,we know Sulley is "

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

They are both lefties. Both can score goals. Frank scores on breakaways and put-throughs. Muntari sometimes antagonizes coaches but Frank does not. The goals of Acheampong have a Brazillian flair to it. Appiah thinks Frank i ...

• jay 10 years ago

Let face the truth.. he has no place..unless someone got injured before the world cup

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Ugly Frank will never jersey.If he wears one come for 1,000ghc.Rabon.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Is the old warrior injured? In the last press conference he used the word "we" indicating the willingness to participate in the Battle of Oseikrom.Was he threatened by his team or blackmailed by AC Milan? Where are facts . Th ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghanaians will have to change their attitude. This is why we also end up failing. Give me one most passionate player in Ghana today. This is why we need a foreign coach else we wont even go out of the group stages in the WC

• nana adu 10 years ago

Jordan is second to Gyan period.

• Ato 10 years ago

Jordan and Muntari will surely be part of the team in our next game after Zambia and Japan.

• Chris Hani, ANC martyr 10 years ago

God does not accept monkey dey work, baboon dey chop

• cofie 10 years ago

NO,this is not our last match.There is still the 2 leg home and away to be played.That is the final round.

• Trust Jesus centa 10 years ago

IF EVERYONE WILL SPEAK LIKE YOU.LETS SUPPORT THE TEAM,THE AGAINST PEOPLE SHOULD MARK IT, IT WILL BE A FIELD DAY FOR GHANA.THE JINX WILL BE BROKEN.I LOVE SULLEY BUT LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE.IT IS BETTER TO CARRY A FEW COMMITTED T ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Albert Adomah has shown that he is the best for crosses from the right wing. His game is limited but he has his role. On another note, Appiah knows what he is doing. He has called some of the old guard. He is likely going ...

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

You are right.

• bulantaffo 10 years ago

I don't think my beloved black stars need a player of the caliber of michael essien in the squad. The guy is not a patriotic citizen as most ghanaians are. He does not have the blood to fight for mother ghana. If I ware coach ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Essien not help in anyway. We were going to win the match without him.

• pala 10 years ago

well spoken john

• fruh 10 years ago

Appiah why r u not putting ayews brother.This boy is better than some of this guys sellected.If u guys have problems dont secrifice our nation.I think the 2 ayews shd be playing.Plse Ghana first and then ur personal issues

• IOB 10 years ago

GOOD REBUKE, JOHN! GOOD JOB.

• WE WILL FIGHT THEM 10 years ago

we will hammer zambia 5 nill.Ghana 5 zambia 0

• Henry 10 years ago

Only in you little foolish monkey dreams will it happen.

• Apology 10 years ago

Welcome back Essien.

All you nagging babies, should shut up.

• PYA 10 years ago

Useless talk!!! What again will you say if he refuses to play for Ghana?

• Zambia enemy 10 years ago

If I was the Zambian coach I would have forfeited this match and safe my energy. The only solution for the Zambians to win this match is to let all the players go through the eye of a needle and exit through the butt. If they ...

• gambi 10 years ago

I definitely know he has retired,but would better than Essien he does not want to die for his country,that is why i said so,Stephen Appiah God bless you,

• De Wango 10 years ago

For Nyansasem to make such a statement that Essien is warming Chelsea's bench is out of wack.This is not Nyansasem at all. Essien is a world class player and I commend the coach to bring him back along some other world class ...

• jigga Washington Dc 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah shd put his EGO aside and remember dat Ghana come's first,how can he drop Sulley?how many Times had Mario Ballotelli burst up wit his Trainers yet,he find him self in roaster,wish dem Gud Luck,we go shut the Zam ...

Is it too hard for Suley appologise to AA, remember AA is like me and you, we are poor but we want to mentain our dignity, disrespect to AA is total disrespect to you and me. My main concern is that AA may be tempted to go wi ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Sulley has already apologised. I read an article here on ghanaweb on Thursday 22 august 2013 which said he apologised.

• Patrick 10 years ago

Aaahh! I cant fine sulley in the list.

• Patrick 10 years ago

Aaahh! I cant find sulley in the list

• the truth 10 years ago

you are absolutely right bro, Sully should have been on the list. He was always there for us when we needed him. I would remove KVP and add muntari

• Truthiness 10 years ago

What if he is still recovering from injury?

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

AA has personal issues against Muntari ete,etc, why not include him???? Soloman Ashante and Sulley Mauntari who should be selected??? AA this shows your hate and after his apology to all including the players.Say not thou,I w ...

• zola (usa) 10 years ago

I HOPE BY ALLAH WE LOSE THIS GAME.WHY DO YOU CALL ESSIEN AND KVP?THIS IS STUPID.THE GUY IS JUST WARMING THE BENCH AND CALL HIM?FOOLISH

• Cowash 10 years ago

Please comrades no negative and unwarranted comments. This team can lead Ghana to our third consecutive world cup appearance. Now bring it on Zambia.

• Dr Ike 10 years ago

Yes, it is good for the bulldozer to return to Ghana's squad. He is mostly welcome. Coach Appiah's man for the team are indeed the best players we have currently. I hope they will all play with their heart to uphold the fl ...

• Kwabena Asante Boston Mass. 10 years ago

you are my hero Essien one person make a different God will guide you and protect you and all the black star players

• Zack, Ghananian Japanese 10 years ago

At last Essien is back,

• gabi 10 years ago

The return of Michael Essien into the team is very vital and am very happy for him because we really need well experience solid midfielder Like him.

• STEVE 10 years ago

welcome back bro. GHANA backward never, forward ever. GOD bless GHANA

• AWUTINI 10 years ago

Good news

• Joy 10 years ago

Not good news enough. Where are Sulley and Jordan?

• rick 10 years ago

wherez selley?? u c y hes always fytin with yall??? mxm!!!

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE LEFT BACK---NO NATURAL LEFT BACK. WHY CONTINUED TO CALL SOLOMON ASANTE?

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

Is there a problem with Jerry Akaminko? Good selection, but the defense needs reinforcement. Also, now that we have all these gurus back, maybe Asante and Adomah can take back seats for a while. Mahatma or Waris can be tried ...

• the truth 10 years ago

starting eleven

Dauda

Afful Boye mensah, Opare

Ayew Wakaso, Kwadwo asamoah,Franck Acheampong

Majid waris, Gyan

• obons 10 years ago

is good but I pray that akwasi appiah will forgive sulley

• sash 10 years ago

there,s definately between aa/gfa and solomon Asante.
    Akwesi, how do you justify callinf this guy and leave Jordan and muntari behind.Please say somethong about this.You really have personal issue with Jordan

• Ern 10 years ago

Hmmmm, these guys have just walked straight back into the team......anyway, Muntari should have been called.

• YAFFA YAFFA UK 10 years ago

THANK GOD, GHANA HAS MADE THE BEST LINE UP TO MEET ZAMBIA ON THE 6/9/13 AGAINST THE 2014 WORLD CUP QUALIFYING SERIES. THATS WHY ZAMBIA IS NOW SHAKING AND FINDING EXCUSES BEFORE THEY DISGRACE THEMSELVES IN GHANA.LAST WEEK THE ...

• Henry 10 years ago

@ Yaffa, you are awaiting the biggest shock of your footballing history when Zambia emerges as victors on that day

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

You must be joking, coming to our own backyard and beat us. God forbid. I tell you what! we are going to beat you to spell Z-A-M-B-I-A=5 nil.So shall it be. Mark my words

• felix 10 years ago

Happy to see dis guys coming back

• bounaab isaac manwomya 10 years ago

nice squad but we wait to see

• felix 10 years ago

good for you man we miss you

• casca 10 years ago

Coach akwasi appiah should tell the whole nation that solomon asante is better than muntari and jordan.he should be cautious the way he is handling situations in the team.
    Akwasi,please put GHANA first.We are all looking at ...

Are u the coach? Do u watch the players 24/7? What if Muntari is still recovering from injury?

• Africanus 10 years ago

Nobody in this forum is a coach,but we all have something to say. Does not mean we want to take over the coaching job. Black Stars belong to all of us, we are allowed to express our opinion about the team.

• zanzibar 10 years ago

Good news but why Mutari out?

• Pesco 10 years ago

Sulley!!Swallow your pride.

• Alugu 10 years ago

Look! If an article precludes Kissi Boateng and had to be hurriedly cleared by FIFA, to be on the safer side, let's leave out Kissi Boateng. We have many defenders to play. Please remember Sudan fielded a disqualified player ...

• MASSA 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU .. THERE MUST BE NO ROOM FOR ERROR

• Me 10 years ago

Call Quincy Abeyie

• Beez 10 years ago

where is he...we need his physical presence..much more experienced than Jonathan Mensah!

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

he is out injured. he has been for a long time

• him 10 years ago

Vorsah lacks football brain.

• desmond kesse 10 years ago

why is Muntari nt in da team? coach kwesi appiah

• william 10 years ago

Is not bad squad and only person is SULLEY next match he will call him

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

I pray that u stay healthy and strong

• Kokofu 10 years ago

Well-done to the home-based players Welcome to all the overseas players.

• Kwesi Dee 10 years ago

I so don't knw why Adoma and Solomon Asante are in again. This coach is just playing with the team

• asorgoe joseph 10 years ago

where is muntari and vorsah

• Lokomotive 10 years ago

kwasi appiah pls mutari has stood by u when essien selfishly concentrated on his career. where is is he? we need him back pls not essien. learn to be gr8ful.

• asorgoe joseph 10 years ago

where is vorsah and muntari

• Amanfo Kesse Owusu 10 years ago

We can have talented players on the field and lose with bad characters and rotten attitudes

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

With all this squad, and the atmosphere of the stadium and the home support and the revenge I can prophesise that Ghana will by all way and means trash Zambia not a minimum goals of 3.. Who gon bet???????

• Nkwaseasem 10 years ago

No Muntari? Be careful GFA

• Umar 10 years ago

This an insult, he refused to play when his country needed him and now that the world cup is here he is ready for a come back. Insulting isn't it the attitude of Essien and kevin P Boateng for that matter

• jay 10 years ago

That not true..we needed them and keep praying they comeback..we all know this and we are happy cuz we have a better option now

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHY HAS APPIAH RELEGATED SULEY MUNTARI TO THE BACKGROUND? I THOUGHT MUNTARI WAS BETTER THAN Albert Adomah (Middlesbrough, England) AND Solomon Asante (TP Mazembe, DR Congo). SO IF THESE THREE PLAY IN THE SIMILAR POSITIONS IN ...

• Lokomotive 10 years ago

i agree 100% with u.GFA a joke

• AWUTINI 10 years ago

MUNTARI IS BETTER THAT ADOMAH AND ASANTE

• jay 10 years ago

U only saying muntari but why muntari?? Even the previous couch did not like him cuz he always want to cause . .even the players knows that.. he portray been loyal to ghana.. give me a break..

• slow 10 years ago

is there any "criteria" for selecting players into the black stars??this rot at GFA will not stop?

• Nikki 10 years ago

Seriously, this is a gross disrespect to the three players who were asked by the GFA to write to the Association formally stating their availability. Where is his letter if I may ask.Corrupt ppl wif corrupt minds. God is wa ...

• PEE WEE 10 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS SO STUPID FOR NAT INVITING NUTALLY SULLEY AND JORDAN AYEW .I AM SO SHOCK. KWESI YOU ARE THE VICE PRESIDENT OF OUR SOCCER AND IT SEEMS YOU BEING SO SELFFISH LIKE ECG,COMEON BOY

• Dadakai 10 years ago

Coach A.A you have raelly hurt Sulley Muntari's fans by not calling him to face Zambia,his been always there for us,he dies for Gh.Coach think of what i hv just said.thank u

• kodi 10 years ago

Patrick why u talk like that sulley is a songo boy he have to know money is not everything same Ghana make him who he is.gfa well done thank u for u good work

• kwame kwarteng 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah will never do anything better for this country as the coach of black stars. what is his reason for dropping sulley and calling k.p boateng, essien and dede?

• jacob 10 years ago

Is bad for the coach not inviting sulley mautary

Hey guys. Chill. Allow the coach to do his job. We have only one coach. Some players may be recovering from injury, some might have asked for time off, and some players may be invited to prove themselves in certain games.
    On ...

• Adams 10 years ago

NO LETTER FROM ESSIEN ?. OR IS IT B'COS HE IS NOT ONE OF THE AYEWS ?

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

Essien never wrote a letter in the first place, so why should he write one to GFA

• Fred 10 years ago

Kelvin is to be loaned to another Team and Essien is just warming the Bench. Kwasi, they want to use the world cup as a base to market themselves. massa Kwasi ignore them (twa won bo kuraaaaaaa)

Essien is warming the bench at Chelsea and so what?Do you remember Anthony Annan,he was warminf the bench when he came and scored that fantastic long range at Accra Staduim against i think Malawi.A team like Chelsea is a star ...

• MASSA 10 years ago

TODAY BE BANKU & NKANTENKWAN TIME... I AM SO HAPPY TO SEE OUR MEN BACK TO DO THEIR COUNTRY PROUD.

PERFECT SELECTION NO QUESTIONS ASKED COACH KWASI APPIAH, GHANA IS GO IN TO BRAZIL... ZAMBIANS ARE TREMBLING UNDER THEIR BE ...

• MARTIN 10 years ago

KWASI APPIAH WILL SURELY SELECT SULLEY FOR THE NEXT COUPLE OF MATCHES .. HE IS JUST USING IT AS AN EXAMPLE FOR THE REST OF THE PLAYERS...SULLEY WILL BE IN BRAZIL SO CHILL MY BROTHERS.

• izake Jeffery 10 years ago

essien welcome back
    good. luck

• Chris (Lusaka) 10 years ago

Essien, Ayew Prince Boateng, Gyan etc. Good names . However, big names alone are not sufficient to win matches. If it was otherwise, Ivory coast would have won 5 nations 'cups.
    We in zambia dont have those big names but we h ...

• Nwolle 10 years ago

Chris,we know Zambians are good in JUJU but would not this time.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

I SAID IT BEFORE BUT LET ME REPEAT AGAIN. ITS THE HARDER THEY COME THE MORE EASILY THEY WILL FALL. HOW GREAT THE NOISE OF THE FALL WILL BE! CANT WAIT. ITS GOOD ZAMBIA HAS BEEN RATED UNDERDOGS. SOME BLACK STARS FANS HAVE EVEN ...

• agorsu 10 years ago

men of today thank God that you are back to black star....we love you all

• Dr Andoh- Hawaii 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, Are all these players patriotic to our dear motherland hence their return to the black stars or do they want fame on the world cup stage to enhance their careers for their own selfish ambitions? Someone plea ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Who cares... As long as they are good and can deliver the goods for Ghana. Who cares about patriotic players who can not deliver the goods. The name of the game is WINNING and that is all

• Africanus 10 years ago

You can ask the same question about the hundreds of thousands of the well educated and skilled Ghanaians living abroad, who only return to Ghana upon retirement to enjoy their riches.

The truth about human nature is that w ...

• BANTAMAHENE NANA 10 years ago

Goalkeepers: Fatau Dauda (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Adam Kwarasey (Stromgodset, Norway), Razak Braimah (Guadalajara, Spain), Laryea Kingston, Sammy Adjei

Defenders: Samuel Inkoom (Dnipro, Ukraine), Daniel Opare (Stan ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 10 years ago

AKWASI PLS PUT SENTIMENTS ASIDE HE SHOULD NOT HAVE DONE WHAT HE DID BACK FOR GHANA SAKE CALL HIM

• MICHEAL 10 years ago

IT IS A GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

NOW IS THE TIME TO GO FUCK ZAMBIA IN THE ASS!PLS FORGET ABOUT THIS SUPREM COURT BULLSHIT.THIS IS THE GAME! I LOVE GHANA.

• Bismark form Canada 10 years ago

Sure muntari have to play this match plz mr Appiah

• amoah 10 years ago

i have always loved to see MICHEAL ESSIEN play for the black stars, his presence in the squad

• Prof. K.K 10 years ago

Why call Adomah and Solomon Asante to the team? KWESI APPIAH YOU ARE COMPLETE WASTE AND DISGRACE TO OUR NATION. INSTEAD OF THOSE TWO PLAYERS, YOU COULD HAVE, ATLEAST, USE THEIR VAUABLE SPACE TO TRY OUT MUNTARI AND JORDAN AYE ...

• Bismark form Canada 10 years ago

Where is muntari

• edmond 10 years ago

When are we going to realized big names alone are not sufficient to win matches.Otherwise, Ivory Coast would have won many of the nations cups. Stop Hyping this rots and lets stay focus

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I think coach should stick with those who got us this far. He can bring in the so called big names later. If they are really all that then we shall see them do something.

• dj dicy 10 years ago

muntari is better dan adomah u are guys are not being fair at all

• pala 10 years ago

now muntari cant dribble; muntari cant run; muntari can't tackle effectivel; muntari can't pass perfectly; muntari can send in a lot of needless long passes; muntari renders our midfield operative area uncreative. muntari not ...

• GA man 10 years ago

I ve watched Jordan severally but he is not a team player on the field

• Ghanaboy 10 years ago

Muntari is very experience and besisdes he has apologize so what is goin on why is he not included.

• AA & Nyantakyi must go 10 years ago

Eeeeeh Akwasi where is Muntari? You really need him sometimes.

• aradi 10 years ago

Why Essien not Muntari Kwasi Appiah ?

• Jimmy 10 years ago

No Muntari? Since when do Adomah, Asante, Chibsah get picked over our vice-captain Muntari?!

• JAH 10 years ago

DID U READ JORDEN'S LETTER,HE SAID HIS BACK BUT HIS NOT READY TO PLAY FOR THE STAY'S AT THE MOMENT,SO DON'T SAY ANYTHIHG ABOUT K.A OKAY.

• Razak 10 years ago

w need this player

• Henry 10 years ago

You are too obsecessed with beating Zambia,no wonder you will be beaten

You are a WITCH,ENEMIES OF PROGRESS.YOUR EXPECTATIONS WILL BE CUT SHORT.

WE HAVE A COACH WHO TALKS LESS BUT DELIVERS THE RESULTS.WHAT DO YOU WANT?
    BEST BLACK STARS COACH FOR THE STARS AFTER THE 2006 WORLD CUP.

• okoto 10 years ago

this is the team I want except Solomon Asante and kissi Boateng. Bring Emmanuel Frimpong and Akarmiko to the team. Now this is my formation to the Zambia. 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1
    Fatau Dauda

Opare Mensah ...

• Johnny 10 years ago

I prefer the 4-3-3, or 4-4-2 because the midfield has to be very strong in order to control the ball. The Zambians need a win so and they are going to attack our no-so-strong defense. We need to keep the ball away from them w ...

• OGYATANAA, LONDON 10 years ago

I never knew kwasi appiah cold be sooooooooooo foolish!!!!!!!! why drop patriots like sulley muntari for an ungrateful brat like essien. where will he be had not been the fact that he no longer enjoy first team football in hi ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Wish we had many reasoning brains like yours on this forum. Keep it up!
    Like some one pointed out, use of Kissi Boateng could be another 3 points give away to Zambia like Sudan.

• BOGASS 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT CALL EVERYBODY.I CAN ALSO ASK ABOUT AFRIYIE ACQUAH, ABEYIE, DEREK BOATENG, VORSAH AND OTHERS. TOO MANY PLAYERS,LIMITED SPACE. JUST HOPE FOR THE BEST AND STOP COMPLAINING.. WHATEVER YOU DO, PEOPLE WILL TALK ABOUT IT ...

• OGYATANAA, LONDON 10 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT PATRIOTISM NOT PLAYING OPPORTUNITY. I CARE NOT WHO FEATURES FOR THE STARS PROVIDED THEY ARE LOYAL TO THE TEAM. MY PROBLEM IS WHEN TRAITORS ARE SELECTED AT THE EXPENSE OF UNGRATEFUL ONES LIKE ESSIEN.SO YOU ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

Drop somebody and bring on Sulley, period

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

A good Chef or Cook in a competition is not only measured by how many good or great ingredients he went to the market for. But it is how he is able to use the ingredients wisely and professionally to produce a good delicious ...

• Prince Farz 10 years ago

is to have these stars back in the black stars. now the team is gonna back to it normal form that we use to know it to be.

• john 10 years ago

emmanuel frimpong,sulley and daiel adddo

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

this will never get this country anywhere.

• ffonky 10 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA
    THIS ARE POSITIVE SIGNS OF CHANGES FOR A BETTER GHANA

• 911 10 years ago

IF IM THE COACH THE GUY IS FINISHED AND HE CAN BE THE WEAK LINK IN THE TEAM

• PATRIOTIC ZAMBIAN 10 years ago

I didn't know Essien still played soccer. Isn't he 50 years old? Will he be distributing oranges during half time or is he the ball boy?

• noah 10 years ago

The coach may have good individual players but leaving Suley out will surely dampen e spirit of most of the players. It will take a miracle.

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

I am a Ghanaian as i love Ghana like most of you on this forum but we are treading on a dangerous grounds and if care isn't taken ZAMBIA will beat us here in Ghana hands down.

You don't need stars to beat ZAMBIANS. Sudan ...

• seth tetteh lartey from ksi 10 years ago

I think the squad is perfect.wish sulley was part but kwesi knows better

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

WE NEED THIS PLAYERS.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Ghana now has a full house of very talented players to choose the best 11 from. Appiah now has a big problem.

• kanawu 10 years ago

Essien should not be part of the selected team.He shouldn't even be a subtitude.He should be out,for he has disappointed the nation.That's my openion.God bless the team,we are going to win.

• El solo 10 years ago

Kelvin is just an opportunist wanting to use Ghana to revive his career as he used us to get AC Milan and he will damp us again so the leadership of the FA should be weary of him. As for Dede n Essien, they have proved before ...

• sas 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU USE YOUR TEAM THAT WON ALL THE LAST 3 MATCHES THAN CALLING THESE INJURED PLAGUE AND UNPATROTIC PLAYERS,WHO ARE ZAMBIANS?

• Leeeee 10 years ago

people are putting pressure on the coach to call them. he has listened to us so let us what they can bring to the team.

• khalid 10 years ago

wat about sulle ali muntari,he has to be the first player among the rest,so he has to be part of the nominies.......! Kwesi appiah

• john 10 years ago

Can the GFA reproduce a letter from Essien rescinding his decision not to play for Ghana?

he just told nyantekyi to back off... and nyantekyi said yessa massa

• nii, from italy 10 years ago

essien will not write focco,gfa can go to hell

• DOGONYARO 10 years ago

WHAT A BRAND.SIMPLY SUPERB.GHANAS BEST AFRICAS PRIDE.NO SIZE NO MATCH.IF FOR NOTHING THIS IS THE BLACK STARS.

• Ato stephen 10 years ago

Oh Coach why didn't you call Sully ?

• TK 10 years ago

I am very proud the surnames/family of the players of both Ghana and Zambia are not English names. Africans have now realized that we need our roots.

ONE THING IS TO SELECT THE PLAYERS AND THE OTHER IS TO ORGANIZE AND WORK ...

• Sohnie 10 years ago

I was just dreaming of the squad when Ghana was the most fearsome squad coomprising of the likes of Laryea Kingston, Michael Essien and co...... What actually has happen to our football tradition. Could someone tell me whethe ...

• YOYO-IRAQ 10 years ago

Please call these two players. thank you.

• Paa oteng 10 years ago

Appreciate the hard work of the technical team,the coach and the team in advance ,we are strongly behind you,

• Eric 10 years ago

Hahaha. The team looks good now even without Sulley. What I believe here from the selection is that even Essien will start from bench. He would use wakasu and Rabui and combine Dede and Kevin to support Gyan He is going to us ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY HARD ONE BUT NO AKAMINKO

who is muntari

fuck muntari

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

now we have our best team as Essien is back

essien i will always pray u.

• roy, usa. 10 years ago

i dont follow soccer very much but i like vorsa. is he injury? And sulley have been there in all qualifying games. so one wrong should not exclude him if he is healthy please

• jack 10 years ago

Ghana will lose 2:1

• jack 10 years ago

yes

GHA 4 - 0.00000 ZAM. BODY THE GAME HAS BEEN ALREADY PLAYED A MONTH AGO.

• Nwolle 10 years ago

Faz president Kalusha believes Zambia will advance to the next round ahead of Ghana.

• Sammy 10 years ago

PLEASE don't excluded Muntari because of return of the return players.

• JANE 10 years ago

ESSIEN IS A FUCKING AKAN, SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

TRIBALISTIC NEPOTISM!!!

GHANA WILL LOSE THIS MATCH AGAINST ZAMBIA!!!

god will punish ghana......

• CANTONA 10 years ago

HE MUST BE SACKED IF HE FAILS TO QUALIFY TO 2014 WORLD CUP AFTER FAILING TO WIN THE AFCON 2013. IT MEANS HE HAS NOTHING GOOD FOR GHANA APART FROM BEING ASSISTANT COACH TO BLACK STARS.

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

We need Muntari as soon as possible also besure that Kissi Boateng has been clear by FIFA because it happened to SUDAN with ZAMBIA,A WORD TO A WISE PERSON IS ENOUGH.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If there is a bit of uncertainty with Kisi Boateng's inclusion as the immediate reader before me has stated then we should replace him with Sulley. We have enough quality to see off the Zambians so we shouldn't take unnecessa ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY.- AKWASI PLEASE BENCH ALL THREE USE SUDAN LESOTHO WINING SQUAD A WORD TO A WISE IS

• Yao 10 years ago

I am not familiar with all the players listed, but I ma of the view that regardless of what Mutari might have done to the the team manager, should be set aside for the sake of the nation.

In a match like this, he should b ...

• kofo 10 years ago

where are Muntari and paintsil

• Justice 10 years ago

What happened to these guys?

he ghana's best defender besides John Mensah...the Zambians are big, tall and fast....ghana needs to match them in the air...Soloman Asante shd not play this match...too Short

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Zambia is toast.

• SHARKY 10 years ago

Muntari was the one who convinced Kevin-Prince Boateng to return to the squad so why leave him out? These politics must stop. I doubt the ability of Appiah as a coach..PERIOD!!

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 years ago

This is the strong team the Zambians have assembled. But hey, Ghana will beat them.

Goalkeepers: Kennedy Mweene (Mamelodi Sundowns, RSA), Danny Munyau (Red Arrows), Joshua Titima (Power Dynamos)

Defenders: Christopher M ...

• NIGERIA THE BEST 10 years ago

I LOVE IT THE SQUAD IS GREAT FOR WORLD CUP ALL MUST AGREE

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Peter in the bible did not believe When Christ told he will deny Christ 3 time before the cock crows! The Ghanains are behaving like peter. Wait and see the prophesy as it materializes on the 6th of September 2013. Go chipolo ...

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Ghana is planning to fall. believe me. They will run to nowhere. Ask Senegal, they have a better answer. if its not enough ask Ivory cost they will tell you. Go to Egypt and ask them how smart we are. But please don't forget ...

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

ITS FRESH LEGS OF ZAMBIA VRS OLD TIRED LEGS OF OLD GHANIAN FOOTBALL GURUS.IN THE EXCEPTION OF WAKASO,EMMANUAEL AGYMANG BADU, ASAMOAH GYANG ALL THE SQUAD SELECTED TO FACE THE RUBBER BULLETS AND UNDERDOGS COMPRISE OF TIRED LEGS ...

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

GHANA WILL BE SEEING HELL AS THE DAY APPROACHES.THEY KNOW THAT IN ORDER TO WIN ZAMBIA THEY HAVE TO ASSEMBLE A STRONG TEAM ( IN THEIR OPPINION). WHAT THEY DO NOT KNOW IS THAT ZAMBIA PLAYS BETER WITH STARS IN THEM. ALL THE SO C ...

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

September the 6th here we come. Ghana stay where you are Zambia is coming for you and you must prove your worth. This time no excuse. Zambia is playing you in your own home soil. You have assembled your team and we have assem ...

• SHARKY 10 years ago

A lot of folks on here forget that Essien sustained some of his career-threatening injuries when he was playing for Ghana.Muntari also was on the sidelines for about 7 months last season due to an injury he sustained whilst p ...

• pala 10 years ago

essien has always kept a low profile. essien does not play to the gallery. essien just want to ensure that his comeback was never publicised like the rest. eeisen suffered 2 carrier treatening injuries playing for ghana one c ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

APPIAH KWASEA

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

I DONT WATCH FRENCH FOOTBALL SO I HAVE LITTLE IN MIND FOR THE AYEWS. I DONT WATCH KELVIN PRINCE BOATENG WHO HAS TWO NATIONALITIES. OF LATE, ESSIEN HAS NOT FEATURED FOR CHELSEA! THE PLAYER TO WATCH IS PROBABLY WAKASO AND MAY B ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

We have everything to lose but we will not lose Zambia at home.Remember we are Ghana black star. we will always shine over Zambia.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Do not shine before the cock crows!!!!

DON'T WORRY GHANA WILL STILL COMEOUT AS WINNERS. HAVE THE FAITH FOR BOYS AS WELL AS YOUR OWN COUNTRY. GHANA 4 ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZAMBIA......0.0000

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

This match has already been predicted! These are just your thoughts. However, we shall meet on the field of play in your backyard. Please beat us now by any margin you will think. However the results will be decided in your o ...

LISTEN FOLOKO, THAT YOUR NASTY ATTACKS WILL NEVER THIS TIME JUST MARK IT ON THE WALL. ZAMBIANS WILL GO HOME FORGETTING TO WEAR THEIR PANTS AFTER BATHROOM USED.

• Tolamanan 10 years ago

Let us face it Abedi was a maestro and Ayew is also great watch the guy closely on the ball but frankly Jordan,Adiyah and Tagoe are not B/S material but Muntare is still one of the greats in Ghana soccer but he as a senior ne ...

YES NOW I REALY KNOW GHANA REALY WANTS TO GO TO THE COMING WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT.THANK GOD.

• victor dabankah marfo Hamburg 10 years ago

Please Akwasi Appiah where is Muntari and Vorsah They have been with you Both good And Bad times, So Please Dont Forget them thank U

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

STUPID KWASI APPIA

• jay 10 years ago

That guy is old.. waste of time and space.. he barely made to the last world cup..this time we want to try essien who missed south Africa. This is what I call fairness. I hope the couch is wise enough to totally eliminate th ...

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

where is Isaac Vorsah and John Boye

• kofi Djato 10 years ago

why no sulley this coach mustnt do dat

• RAS NEBUCHADNEZZAR 10 years ago

GHANA TEAM REALLY HAVE PROBLEMS , ALWAYS SOMEONE IS MISSING , SOMEONE IS OUT OF THE SQUAD WHYYYY? ANYWAY I WISH GHANA THE BEST THIS TIME.

• AK. Appiah 10 years ago

Is there way that the coach can make amends??? If yes then I am on my knees please call up Sulley because I think we got a good squard but without him then the soup will not be complete so ''coachito'' can you please bring h ...

• alexua 10 years ago

muntari stop been stupid ur no more a boy but a man hmm mr Appia forgive and call back pls

• Lorry Danso 10 years ago

Please hear me and very well! Where as I am so excited at the inclusion or should I say the return of Essen and KB , my bug QUESTION TO MYSELF IS WHY AM I NOT SURPRISED... PLEASE let me speak amanfor.... Final qualifier , not ...

• jay 10 years ago

A lot of the players don't get sele if u watch international soccer but still playing..if gyan is still playing then..

• Lorry Danso 10 years ago

Reall funny ! No national team fields players who not competitive in club levels. Even Brazil with all its talents go by that rule. It is only in Africa that we c this..,,, and can u tell me would Kweku Essien and KB be annou ...

• Adam 10 years ago

How on earthyou dropped Muntari for KPB? KPB turned his back whe we needed him.. The less talk the better. Honest to God, this coach is fortunate to have the best team but his decision mechanis is below average.

• Kay Boat 10 years ago

Akosua NY, I agree with u. Mutari can't insult your coach like ur son. If you think Black star don't pay u nothing then don't worry about. We build ur profile and u don't respect coach. What he does signifies that muntari don ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thanks a million times, the great one! It's great to have you back in the National Team. Ghanaians are solidly behind you in spirit and in prayer so you may achieve unlimited success in your football carrier. Stay bless Bro. ...

• Kofai 10 years ago

I can't believe this

• charlie 10 years ago

where is suley muntari

• kankabi 10 years ago

what

what is wrong about this stupid songo ...

• Johnny 10 years ago

I prefer the 4-3-3, or 4-4-2 because the midfield has to be very strong in order to control the ball. The Zambians need a win so they are going to attack our no-so-strong backline. We need to keep the ball away from them with ...

• m .m Hamburg 10 years ago

Akwasi Appia u ar a fool.why u hate Jordan.AS if he fuck ur wife .be fair and stop collecting money From some players like adomah,Solomon Asante.

• Nana Poku (USA) 10 years ago

Yuu damned right. they should stop taking money from Adomah nd Solomon Asante. Is AA trying to tell Ghana that these two boys are better than SULLEY? (adoma n S asante)

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

Whoaa!! What an excellent team members. Hope we have the right players-pick to face the Zambians.

• I dont have to Talk 10 years ago

Eiii are you trying to bring discipline to Ghana football?
    Every good player has right to be proud.

You drop Sulley the powerful shooter.

• Nana Poku (USA) 10 years ago

AA you are only doing this to Sulley out of hatred. Thank God Martha Obeng don't dawg you.

• Vandal 10 years ago

HONESTLY AND REALISTICALLY SPEAKING, KWESI APPIAH IS COMPLETE DUMMY. WHY? FOR HIM TO LEAVE OUT GHANA'S BEST DEFENDER, I MEAN VORSAH OUT OF THIS MATCH IS A FAILED STRATEGY. IT IS TATAMOUNT TO BUILDING A HOUSE WITH A WALL ANY A ...

• mokoto 10 years ago

Please bring Sulley Muntari back as he deserves to be in the Stars he has paid all his due AA

• MUNTALI 10 years ago

sully muntali IN NOT INCLUDED WTF

• KAY 10 years ago

HE PERSONALLY DNT LIKE HIM BT ITS NOT ABT U COACH, ITS ABT DE TEAM

• Kotoua Selira 10 years ago

My prayer for coach Appiah and the entire Black stars is may God help them to bring the world cup to Ghana.Ghana loves you all and we are proud of you

• Akulu 10 years ago

Gud 4 u all frm abload! This is the chance 4 zambia

• Akulu 10 years ago

Good chance for zambia all from abload.go zambia and break kumasi.

• Mohammed Natogmah (Dagbana) 10 years ago

Ghana fifa is not doing well because they did not includ Sule Ali Mutaru in the squad why?

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

why should he come bck 4

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

we dont need ur help

• MOROBI 10 years ago

I LIKE YOU ,KWASI APPIAH .BUT THIS ONE DIE ,I DONT THINK YOU ARE RIGHT TO EXCLUDE SULLEY.HE IS ONE OF THE BEST WE HAVE AND EVERY GHANAIAN KNOW THAT SO WHY ,WHY.ADEN KROAAAAAA.

• JAMES OKWAN 10 years ago

Yeah i'm really happy 2 see Essien back on de field 2 play 4 Ghana b'cos he mark among one of de best midfielder we v so far in Gh. and believe me 2 be he go 2 perform mavelously as we already know. So let's watch out 4 him. ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I prefer Jordan Ayew to Mahatma Otoo since the former is more experienced in playing international matches.

• jeff jackson 10 years ago

Zambia will pip Ghana in a manner Ghanaians will never understand......

• Tsrakasu Akpafu don 10 years ago

Put ghana first Where iz Muntari pls we need himoooooooo.

• Boateng 10 years ago

WHERE IS SULE MUTARI

• kingsley 10 years ago

please dont do this to this apiah let bye gone be bye gone

• Isaac 10 years ago

Muntari sacrifice for Gh when Essien,KPB,and the Ayews thought Gh can't go anywhere without them but now u ve stabbed him in the back. Akwasi Appiah wait for the day Gh would sack U and bring in a white Coach for the world cu ...

• Nana 10 years ago

We need well expereience players at the back too

• APURI SIMON B 10 years ago

God news for Ghana bad news for Zambia.

• APURI SIMON B 10 years ago

BUT STOP INSULTING STARS.SULE MUNTARI MISBEHAVED BUT DONT 4GET WAT HE DID 4 GHANA.KWASI APPIAH,MUTARI IS UR SON DONT BIT HIM TO THE BONES.

• AJ 10 years ago

NOW THE FOOD is ALMOST READY. the greedy ppl is ready to take over. what about the ppl WHO fight to this stage for Black stars. After World cup. the will stope playing for Ghana and come back when African cup is ready. sorry ...

• kobi 10 years ago

Now that Essien is back who captains the team now?

• DonHAY 10 years ago

Ah na sulle w) he?

• Justice KOJO APPIAH 10 years ago

No prayer is bigger Black Star so they should learn to humble themselves

• lenzy 10 years ago

i believe strongly that dede ayew back in this game is one of the best decision the coach have taken.thanks

• ELLIOT 10 years ago

Good but where is Muntaru? Agbenaaaaaaaaa the job is done.

• rngoma@zesco.co.zm 10 years ago

Zambia enjoys beating star studded teams like this one.Watch out for the new look chipolopolo.

the squad is not bad but why vorsah and mutari is not part cos mutari can score goals from long range

• kaakyire, toronto 10 years ago

so not even one local player is fit for to make the squard?

what a shame!!!

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Where is mutari

• De Wango 10 years ago

Where is Muntari? I do not know but I am aware of his disrespectful conduct towards coach Appiah. Perhaps that's why he has not been called...#respect.

• the don 10 years ago

Now relax and pray for the black star coz the squad jaaaaaaaaaz dey be,e dey be keke

• the don 10 years ago

now i can relax and just pray for the success of the black stars bcoz our squad now dey be keke e jaaaaaaas dey be waaaaaa

• Kwekwe 10 years ago

Its times like this when Zambia is underated when the perform wonders.
    May the best team win