You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283819

Kids fast and pray for Akufo-Addo to win court case

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

Let the children come to me for such belongs the Kingdom of Heaven.

• GA man 10 years ago

Only the foolish say nana is arrogance

• ENGEL 10 years ago

NO FASTING CAN CHANGE WHAT GOD HAS WRITTEN:

• KIDS BOSS 10 years ago

WE STARTED FASTING BEFORE ELECTION BUT GOD REFUSE TO HEAR OUR CHOICE:

• ASEMPA NA YE 10 years ago

If some of these stories are true, then I wonder on what planet Ghanaians live. Are we still in the 12 century or in the 21st century

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• krikri 10 years ago

You NPP gangsters 'prayed' and 'fasted' for ALL DIE BE DIE so your prayers and fasting went to the DEVIL who is the god of your leader, the EVIL DWARF. Did any of you hear what that irresponsible small boy, Awuku said in Lond ...

• HAGE 10 years ago

Ok then all our fasting goes to the Devil not God, you ar rite there

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

ON THE LAST RALLY IN KUMASI GOD PUNISHED AKUFFO ADDO BY LETTING HIM FALL ON THE PLATEFORM.

SO AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD HUMBLE HIMSELF. BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT IS TOO LATE FOR HIM

• KOJOVI AMEGBETOR THE EWE MAN 10 years ago

ONCE AN ASHANTI, ALWAYS AN ASHANTI.
    YOU CAN TAKE AN ASHANTIMAN OUT OF ASHANTI BUT YOU CANNOT THAKE THE ASHANTI(VILLAGE & CRUDENESS) OUT OF AN ASHANTIMAN.
    YOU SEE THEM ALL OVER EUROPE & AMERICA AND BELIEVE ME, YOU CAN SEE TH ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is too dangerous for Ghana but instead of changing the way he does things he continue with his reckless moves including exploiting innocent children to achieve his objective of becoming president at ALL COST.

A ...

• GA man 10 years ago

WAA-LOOK, SUCH AN ASSHOLE WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY? NANIAMA! TOFIAKWA!!!

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Let him fast from now till doomsday, he will NEVER smell the Presidency in his life time. This is simply an exercise in futility.

• william 10 years ago

If true,which parents are politicisng their children's communication with GOD?If true , verdict is established before they even meet to pray!

• Pepeni 1 10 years ago

THE KIDS RATHER WANT THEIR GRAND FATHER TO BE WITH THEM IN THE HOUSE AND SING SONGS AND TELL STORIES TO THEM.

THEY SANG FOR HIM SINCE 2008 BUT THE RESULT WAS THE SAME!

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

Nana is killing the kids slowly pretending that they are fasting, why should he wait till now before he fast he thought he is fooling GOD, when has Nana fasted before, he knows dat his days are to be over soon that is why he ...

Bastard. Your uncle, the midget Nana Akuffo Addo Danquah is getting mad and too desperate. Advise him that the Presidential Seat is too big for him.

He should retire to his Akyem Abuakwa enclave to be made their local pres ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

How can you ask children to fast because of this case?
    Some people can be very wicked paaaaa!!
    Torfiakwa!!!!!! God will never give such people power.

• Ayitey 10 years ago

Hey, I am also a Ga man but we write good English

• ENGEL 10 years ago

GOD HAS SPOKEN AND SO SHALL IT BE; NO AMOUNT OF FASTING CAN CHANGE GODS DECISION

Look ENGEL, it appears you don't know who the real Akuffo Addo is. The fellow is a desperado of the dangerous type ready to sacrifice those innocent souls to achieve his unachievable ambition - President of Ghana.

• ENGEL 10 years ago

GOD HAS SPOKEN AND SO SHALL IT BE: NO AMOUNT OF COURT OR FASTING CAN CHANGE THIS: AMEN

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kids are inocent, they dont know what
    they are doing,leave them alone.

• Togbegah 10 years ago

No amount of crying, fasting and praying saved King David when God pronounced the death of his son by Bathsheba. You cannot deceive God. The Supreme Court is a silly one and the petitioners have no case.

These children ...

• Asem be ba 10 years ago

@ nkawkaw Abrantie how can i contact you??just mail emapee707@yah.com

• Jim Kelly(NY) 10 years ago

This is child abuse and endangering the welfare of a minor, by having kids fast. Oh wait. This is Ghana,anything goes! What a damn shame!

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

Let these NPP guys be told that we cannot continue to mock God with these opportunistic prayers. If we are thinking of a fair Hod, we should to be seen to be compelling him to do our wish. The NPP is using all manner of gente ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Opportunistic prayers

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE FASTERS SHOULD STOP WASTING THEIR TIME AND EAT HEAVILY. NO MATTER HOW MUCH AND HOW LONG THEY FAST AND PRAY NANA CAN NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NOT NOW AND NOT IN THE FUTURE.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO CAN NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NOT NOW AND NOT IN THE FUTURE.

• Albert 10 years ago

Yes, they should pray and pray for him to behave after the verdict is given. If it is agaisnt him he should not put the country and under tension, and if it is for him he should jubilate sensibly

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I am not surprised, since he desperately campaigned for non votes from students who could not or were not eligible to vote in the 2012 campaign period.

They are too young to understand and God will let them grow to see th ...

• CASH 10 years ago

the God of NPP will remove NDC God(the God of all flesh)just because Nana Addo wants to be president at all cost of our beloved country.NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! ARE WE GOING TO HANDOVER THIS COUNTRY TO AN ARROGANT OLD MAN.

• GA man 10 years ago

Ewes n ntafoo re timid n naive that is why they disregard asantes n others who re courageous

• DDH 10 years ago

But so own leader Nana acknowledege that you people are cowards and that he want to use the all die be die mantra to prove that you are no longer timid. You short dark dwarf shut up there. We made use of your mothers to give ...

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

People speak as though any of our politicans is God... nothing give them... its not by their might that Ghana is what it is. Kids fast so what, they should fast that the lord opens doors for them, no man can open doors if God ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

God is an ALL knowing spirit!! He knows our mindset, the secrets people do in their homes and the jujumen they brought to over turn their vexacious and frivolous case into something "worthwhile"!! It cannot wash today, not to ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Is God now into Ghanaian politics?We have heard about God having chosen players for penalty kicks as if there is nothing better for him to do.Did God introduce politics and decides what has to be done? If the answer is yes, t ...

• Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 10 years ago

Please and please again leave our children out this dirty politics.
    What can these children learn from this dirty talk NPP people?
    Are they going to teach this kids "ALL DIE BE DIE"? or going to teach them to talk like Si ...

• Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 10 years ago

Please and Please again, leave our children out oft this dirty politics.

What can these children learn from this dirty talk NPP people?

Are they going to teach this kids "All die bi die? or they are going to teach the ...

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

What at all is wrong with this Ghanaian journalist?MADNESS.

• DDH 10 years ago

Daily guide too is just a rubbish paper. Some of these stories do not make any sense at all. They insult our intelleigence as a nation and expose us to international ridicule.
    If we stop being arrogant, god will listen to us ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Now this petition has gone out of bounds. Why tke children through this ordeal? I pray for the Lord's journey mercies for these kids who are being manipulated by unscrupulous politians for their selfish ends. God is not a pol ...

• nana 10 years ago

No amount of crying, fasting and praying saved King David when God pronounced the death of his son by Bathsheba. You cannot deceive God. The Supreme Court is a silly one and the petitioners have no case.

These children ha ...

• T K..... U .S . A 10 years ago

I AM HAPPY THESE KIDS FAST AND PRAY, BECAUSE GOD WILL OPEN THEIR EYES TO SEE THE devil THEY ARE FOLLOWING

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Fast and praying for Nana Addo to win to easy our fathers pain in getting us school fee.
    Everybody should be praying for Nana.
    Who wants to live in ghana thru John Mahama any two years? all the suffering and neglect by John ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Gentle Jesus meek and mild, look upon our little children,kindly give ear to their humble request in prayers. Our children are indeed ineed of Your aid towards their future and the nation's development through the future lead ...

• Nimayara 10 years ago

Nima is known to be a ghetto and poor community in Accra. Kids over there do not have enough to eat in the first place as their polygamous parents cannot afford to provide them three daily meals. Thus, they are not fasting fo ...

• ALLEN 10 years ago

it is awesome to see kids humbling themselves through fasting in this generation. but it is our responsibility as adult to teach them the right way. fasting is a means through which Gods will be done on earth as it is in heav ...

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Religious ignorance. The will of God will be done on earth on when mankind leaves his bad ways and live perfect life. Fasting!OMG.

• FELLA OF USA 10 years ago

Cant He just see that Ghanaian never and will never like him

• mensah 10 years ago

please guys stop insulting the man, he has done nothing wrong to deserve such a high class insult. Is it a crime to be a flagbearer of a party in Ghana? shameless people, u killed Dan Lartey and Prof Mills and now Akuffo is ...

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

superstition all over, where was god when the rigging or no rigging took place. Very bad for Africa, German children know nothing about devils, but African children do see devil

• serwa 10 years ago

ahahahahhahah, Nana, do u force yourself unto us. 8 regions of ghana says they don't want u. Why?

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

Can anyone tell us why this man must win by hook or by crook??????

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

Oh dear almighty God, if you really exist, pls give the African some common-sense because common-sense is very uncommon in Afican. And Ghana is the chief!

• Moby Dick 10 years ago

Oh no! Is Nana so desperately looking to become President?

• AZ 10 years ago

hahahaha,is it now that they are now turning into God? hypocrites!!!!!!! God does not have time for foolish people.there was plenty of time for you but you refused to pray.

• NIIBII 10 years ago

God dont want you to be Ghana president forget mahama won it ,it is written in the bible

• Jojo 10 years ago

It is so bad that these poor kids are beme pity for theming used so that one person who wants to be president by hook or crook can be president. His children are away in Europe and these poor kids and being used. I have extre ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. OK

• NANA 10 years ago

TRUE

• samuel mensah 10 years ago

never on Earth include CHILDREN in politics.who ever wins,wins because the law works.allow children to enjoy the good times as a child.you guys better feed the loved child.

• honesty 10 years ago

SHORTY NANA AKUFO ADDO, you are hopeless.

• Banana.com 10 years ago

Social Welfare Department should arrest these people for child abuse and child molestation.

• atomic 10 years ago

listen to that still small voice and let it go...

• Behold 10 years ago

God listens to prayers especially from the weak, innocent and poor. But in the end God decides what is best for them. Whether NPP or NDC wins the Case, I think Gods will is always the best. In all things lets give thanks to G ...

• nunana 10 years ago

that is a powerful one there. this thought must be coming from an adult of cause

• NANA BIBIO 10 years ago

IT WILL NOT HELP THEM

• joe,boston 10 years ago

I will suggest Nana Oye Luther and her children ministry take another look at this story "Kids fast and pray for Akufo-Addo to win court case". I consider it a case of child abuse and human right violation. How long shall a ...

• LoK 10 years ago

This is patent exploitation of children. Social Welfare has to step in to protect those children that Akuffo Addo is using as human shields. Sickening. Very sickening. Power hungry imbecile!

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Don't mind that desperate litigant and arrogant evil dwarf 'KAPWEPWE' .

Nana Addo thinks the evidence in the ANUS of the pink sheets will make him President and not the ballots which are VALID votes . Nonsense .

He ...

• obroni 10 years ago

In which country in the world does anything crazy like this happen ?
    Praying schoolchildren for a person that throws Ghana in a disaster ?

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Please I beg. I can't laugh anymore. God is too busy. NPP should keep on searching for miracle. Oh my goodness.

• Emmanuel OWUSU-GYABAAH 10 years ago

We pray for peaceful results, Please God we need the right person to lead as. All the best Nana. We love u.....

• Akua Sala 10 years ago

Are these stories true at all

• NANA K 10 years ago

It is no harm praying...
    This prayer is for 7 december 2016.

God has already answered our prayers last December 7 2012...

If NANA likes, let there be re-run 108 times, he will STILL loose.

God bless Ghana.

• mallam obuasi 10 years ago

Please can someone tell me the last time Nana Addo and his own children fasted.
    No wonder the bible says my people die due to lack of wisdom

• Hmm... 10 years ago

It is clear cut that nana Addo is failing and will continue to fail in matter of presidency. He should find something doing better than persuading to become the first man in land of Ghana. I pray that he fail again and again.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Please do not involve the children in this type of dirty politics.Keep your hand off on them and let them grow in the wisdom of the Almighty God.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Kids shd pour petrol and even burn themselves alive, just as Akuffo Addo and his evil nation wreckers are burning the markets. Nonsense .

The kids shd rather ask that fucking litigant evil dwarf whether is NPP that has maj ...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

As a president, one's duty is to serve but not to lord it over the masses.It is therefore very worrying that Akufo-Addo wants to serve the people by becoming the president at all cost.

Towards that goal, he had travelled t ...

• Kokoase Krachi 10 years ago

Kai, this one di3 it is child abuse and the agency responsible should wade into this matter and save the kids from hunger. The UP/NPP opposed free education when Nkrumah introduced it and they fought for it to be scrapped aft ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

period. if you can fast to become president then why do you needa political party to campaign for you. aboafun

• osei yao 10 years ago

What is happening to the leadership of NPP? Do they think they can coerse the Almighty to give them favourable judgement? And if He doesn't? Does that mean God knew they were wrong to go to court? God is a dictator in heaven ...

• Kwame Opanin Busia 10 years ago

Kids pray for akufo addo to win to do what for Ghana? This is another irresponsible statement perhaps initiated by Prof. Michael Oquaye aka Papa Ajasco!. Sometimes I like jokers but when I am serious I want them to be real. U ...

• Kokoase Krachi 10 years ago

Kai, this one di3 it is child abuse and the agency responsible should wade into this matter and save the kids from hunger. The UP/NPP opposed free education when Nkrumah introduced it and they fought for it to be scrapped aft ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 10 years ago

all die be die and all prayer be prayer

• Nana 10 years ago

Childish behavior!NPP should stop with the child abuse. Prayers cannot help them come into power which God had already granted President John Dramani Mahama. If Nana Akufo-Addo really wants to help these children does he need ...

• Chapele 10 years ago

This Dwarf Wee Addo wants human blood to be president. No child should starve him or herself for this desperate, greedy, and presidency over ambitious person. This man wants to starve a child to death to fulfill his all die b ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

How can you implement free SHS with an NDC paliament which controls the purse? more funny things huh

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

In the run up to the last December elections, were we not treated to a similar silly spectacle(call it political circus) where K-school kids were made to line the main Kumasi - Mampong trunk road,in the wee hours of the day,a ...

• Paa Kwadwo 10 years ago

TO PUT UP SUCH AN IRRSATIONAL ARTICLE IN YOUR NEWSPAPER CLEARLY INDICATES THAT,THE EDITOR AND HIS STAFF ARE DISQUALIED PEOPLE IN GHANA.

THESE PRIMITIVE MINDS,CANNOT PUT US ON THE ROAD TO PROGRESS IN THE COUNTRY.

KIDS FA ...

• Ayitey 10 years ago

Children are always invited to fast and pray for a good cause, but please DONT draw these children into this dirty politics