You are here: HomeNews2013 08 26Article 283727

Akomea: All inclusive gov't will release political tension

Read Comments Comments (70)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this point the concerned citizen abroad will like the GOV,security agencies knows that, they should do everything in their power to protect life and properties at this difficult time. We urge the security to keep their eye ...

• FOOLISH BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! KWASIA!! This is all that u can write to this article. Instead of u to find yourself doing something better for a living, u are all over the place writing such stupid comments!! STUPID FOOL. If you think ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• GOGO 10 years ago

Olo, ok JM will make u minister. we know what u want.

• JO; 10 years ago

SHARING OF POWWER

• BlindMan 10 years ago

KU4 experiment did not work; he had a plan and BAMBOOZLED the Nation from his OIL discovery to AMASSING wealth under the guise of his Dad's Sawmill. We've seen it all, and its prudent the President go with it his way; we've a ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

The most un-intelligent commentary I have read. This half-baked human being pretending to be an Akan is full of it and should leave all peace loving Ghanaians to deal with the country's problem and stop his bigotry. This un-e ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Were these not the very political group that excluded everyone from their governance? There was not a single cabinet minister from the UE & UW Regions. So it is shocking that having lost power they now want to do everything t ...

• Skains 10 years ago

And when ex-President Kufour was questioned about the Akan-dominated (a specified set of Akans) government, his answer was that he couldn't find non-Akans who were as qualified as those he chose. I'm an Akan myself and found ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

"Africa has set a wrong precedent by encouraging power-sharing".

"Power sharing agreements are killing democracy in Africa."

Lauren Rugambwa,Red Cross,Lesotho.

"Power sharing erodes the demarcation on which part ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

BBC NEWS WHOEVER YOU ARE YOU INSULTED ME YESTERDAY WHEN I SAID WE DO NOT NEED ALL INCLUSIVE BUT WE NEED COMPETENCE TO LEAD THE AFFAIRS OF THE STATE AND I STILL BELIEVE IT IS THE WAY OUT OF OUR PRESENT PREDICAMENT. THE TRUTH I ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT, ATSU, HO IS JUST HOPELESS MAN AND POLITICAL PROSTITUTE. A MAN OF UR CALIBER THAT U HAVE CLAIMED U R CAN'T BE BOLD ENOUGH TO ANNOUNCE THE POLITICAL PARTY U BELONGS TO, DO U HAVE BOLLS BETW ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

All inclusive government my arse, we do not one party state.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

'We do Not Want one party state'

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The setting up of a committee on all inclusive government is the same as unity or coalition government. That should be avoided but an inclusive government without any such committee but competent individuals irrespective of t ...

• Abu 10 years ago

AKOMEA IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA.HOW CAN YOU BE SO UNTRUTHFUL.WHICH NDC MEMBER WAS NAMED IN KUFFOURS CABINET.SHAME hooooooooooo

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK WITH YOUR ALLINCLUSIVE BULLSHIT. WHICH NDC PERSON IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS WILL LIKE TO SHARE POWER WITH NPP? NPP ARE CRIMINALS AND GREEDY LOOTERS. NO WAY.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHICH NDC MEMBER WAS NAMED IN KUFOUR'S GOVERNMENT? EVEN THINGS DUE TO RAWLINGS WERE DENIED HIM OF.

YOU ARE ASKING FOR ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT FOR TENSION TO BE RELEASED, WHAT ABOUT YOUR SABOTAGE?

• GHANAS CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

AKOMEAS IS FAKE AND HAS NO SHAME HOW CAN HE(AKOMEA)CLAIM K4 WANTED TO BRING ON BOARD MEMBERS OF NDC WHILES ALL NPP POLITICIANS WERE FROM ONLY ONEE REGION OUT OF THE 10 REGION CONSTITUTING GHANA.K4 NEARLY TURNED GHANA INTO A S ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

Akomes has obviously resigned himself to the fact that NPP cannot win power again. All he is interested in is that NPP must be allowed to share in the current chop-chop. The duty of the opposition is be the vanguard of the pe ...

• Doo 10 years ago

Shame to your tradition. why are you always power loving.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

If you lose, you do not share the laurels of Gold with the winning team; you accept the bronze or silver and enjoy it...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

stop that

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The NPP is indeed desperate for power at all cost. I do not see how socialists and capitalists can co-govern this country. Now is the time for the socialists and an "all inclusive government" should comprise all socialist par ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man bought a donkey from an old farmer for 100 Cedis. The farmer agreed to deliver the donkey the next day.

Come morning, the farmer drove up and said, "Sorry, but I've got some bad news. The donkey died."

"Well then, ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

An all inclusive government is not the answer to any supposed political tension in Ghana.
    Elections have been conducted, and if John Mahama lost, we pray the court verdict validates this position. If Nana Addo lost, then th ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

All along, I have been telling Ghanaians to watch this Akomea man. Anytime yuo see his picture on Ghanaweb, it is the same picture. This make me to look deeply into him. Is Akomea mentally stable?

• Woman 10 years ago

does he control the picture that ghanaweb lazily posts here? google him and see the number of pictures ghanaweb can use from him. in any case, what's even wrong with that if ghanaweb decides to use just this old picture!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Both NDC and NPP politicians are behaving as if they are willing and committed to work together, but wait after the Supreme Court verdict and they will change their tune!

• jkofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

Place the country's interest over party loyalty and appoint the best available talent to positions without regard to party affiliation as long as they pledge fealty to the President and his policies. We have a 29 year or so D ...

• SULE 10 years ago

The case of the grossly oversized square peg in the uncomfortably round hole, messing up the hole beyond recognition and redemption, if you ask me. Clueless and an apology of state of governance in Ghana under the visionless, ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NZEMA/GA BLOOD MOST REVEREND GABRIEL CHARLES PALMER-BUCKLE IS REMANDING GHANIANS ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH'S PROPHECY ABOUT ONE UNITY PARTY.THE "HOLY SPIRIT" IS TALKING THROUGH AKOMEA,THE YOUNG PIONEER BOY.

• gambi 10 years ago

Now the holy sprit has became a politician taaboo, bodambo,awala, you don't know what you saying.

GAMBI; IS "HOLY SPIRIT" NOT HOLY SPRIT. IS FIRST A POLITICIAN IN THE WORLD.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Who advice you for that? Look at how desperate they are for power, just for the sake of stealing and corruption. I hope that will never happen in Ghana.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

NANA AKOMEA IS HUNGRY N HE CAN NOT WAIT UP TO 2020 HENCE VYING FOR ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT SO THAT HE COULD GAIN SOME POSITION IN GOVERNMENT.

• JC 10 years ago

NDC POLITRICS TO CAUSE CONFUSION IN THE MINDS OF THE PUBLIC AND THE JUDGES BACKFIRE!
    GHANAIANS EXPOSED FAKE COUP ON THE INTERNET, FAKE BOMB AT TEMA TOILET, FAKE FIRE, AND NOW FAKE TAPE TO DISCREDIT SAMMY AWUKU! SHAME NDC!!!

• KANO 10 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RULED BY A BUNCH OF VILLAGE CHAMPIONS HALF-BAKED EDUCATED FOOLS IN SUITS, SO REGARDLESS OF THE NUMBER OF TERMS GHANA'S PRESIDENTS SERVE OR THE TYPE OF POLITICAL SYSTEM GHANA ADOPTS, NONE OF THEM WILL A POSITIVE ...

• KANO 10 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RULED BY A BUNCH OF VILLAGE CHAMPIONS HALF-BAKED EDUCATED FOOLS IN SUITS, SO REGARDLESS OF THE NUMBER OF TERMS GHANA'S PRESIDENTS SERVE OR THE TYPE OF POLITICAL SYSTEM GHANA ADOPTS, NONE OF THEM WILL MAKE A POS ...

• posyta 10 years ago

No power sharing with NPP. NDC all the way!

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Akomea:which Party will answer for corruption in the inclusive government?

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Who is going to check who in an all-ifonclusive govt.?

This is not going to happen. NPP will never taste power through the back door. Elected officials are the only people entrusted with governance. This idea is ridiculous and should be place in the non-recycle bin. With all the ...

NPP MEMBERS ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES,IN FACT ASHANTIS HAVE NO SHAME AT ALL

NOW ASHANTIS KNOW WHERE THEY STAND IN GHANAS POLITICS SO THEY BEEGGING 4 POWER SHARING AFTER ALL THE PATAPA PLUS PA PAAAAAG

• talk some sense 10 years ago

You wish you were an ashanti,but you could never be!!!!so you can talk all the nonsense you want.

• Justman 10 years ago

AKOMEA HAS REVEALED HIS TRUE NATURE.VERY SELFISH AND GREEDY BUNCH OF PEOPLE NOW WANT REAP WHERE THEY HAVE NOT SOWN. LET US WAIT AND PRACTICE ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT WHEN NPP WINS.

• KOFI KOOSUNO 10 years ago

MY FOOT. NPP SHOULD NOT CONSIDER THAT. JUST AS IT HAPPENED IN ZIMBABWE NDC WOULD USE NPP TO ENTRENCH POWER.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Akomea and for that matter NPP couldn't hide their insatiable greed lobbying for Power sharing.
    It won't happen.
    And that's absolutely the reason why they are creating all sort of untenable hyping in the country to confuse ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

NPP will die of hunger!

• kk 10 years ago

Hell no e no go bee

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Nope, I did not vote for npp thieves n saboteurs. You cannot trust these bomb throwers n tribalists. It will never work. We have more than enough expertise in the ndc and new-leaning professional class.

• OTUMFOU PREMPEH 10 years ago

This chap is an absolute BOFFOON. All he is interested in is to be always part of any Government - in short, being the Director of Communication for the NPP will mean he will always be close to any Government.
    Be it NPP or ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

I told you so. The NPP guys are simply hungry and misbehaving in the manner they do. As the sages say, a hungry man is an angry man.

• TONTO,KWAME 10 years ago

Not today and not tomorrow. you lost the elections and go home and sleep.Now you're swallowing your own vomit. Appiah Ofori was offered a position and what did NPP say? You are not getting a damn thing.NPP going to be in oppo ...

• Massa why? 10 years ago

I don't see how a union govt will help remove corruption and incompetence, our primary long-term problems.

• essel 10 years ago

is good

• Whatever 10 years ago

You deliberately create political tension and use it to bargain for power sharing. Something is wrong with this NPP people? They don't even know that they are undermining the democractic culture we are nurturing and killing c ...

• gambi 10 years ago

I dont, knowoooooo, ask themoooo, so that is all about,God is watching, and after that,i hope you ve already known your seat.the opposition,president.

• SULEY 10 years ago

I think this is a very very good idea at this time

• gambi 10 years ago

My brother winner takes all,it cannot help you,and you will continue to stay at opposition till thy kingdom comes.

GAMBI; KWAME NKRUMAH,NKRUMAH NEVER DIES (THE HOLY SPIRIT LED POLITICIAN} IS TALKING TO HIS YOUNG PIONEERS WHOM ARE NOW OVER 50'S THAT THE TIME HAS COME FOR ONE UNITY GOVERNMENT TO MOVE OUR COUNTRY FORWARD.

• Kofi Kojo USA 10 years ago

This is a clear indication of NPP trowing the towel before the supreme court's declaration. Now they are advocating for positions from Mahama in the name of national peace. Nothing is going to happen after the declaration. It ...

• Woman 10 years ago

I heard Nana Akomea and again in the afternoon. He indicated that misrepresented what he had said, and that the news paper actually apologized. Let's see if that statement he made on asempa will be reported here.

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

Nana Akomea makes sense with his idea about the possibility of all inclusive governance. All inclusive governance the governing party makes concerted efforts to reach across from the aisle to the opposition with the purpose o ...

• Anukware 10 years ago

Was that why you took this case to court?

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

WONDERS IN POLITICS SHALL NEVER END WHO WILL BELIEVE NPP WILL BE BEGGING MAHAMA A PEPENI TODAY 4 AN APLANKE ROLE IN AN ALL EXCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT AFTER ALL THEY HAVE SAID AND DESCRIBED MAHAMA.

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

DSPERATION IS FORCING ASHANTIS BEGGED PREZ MAHAMA 4 AN APLANKE ROLE IN AN AL INCLUSIVE GOVT.

• akwasi 10 years ago

REGIONAL MINISTERS SHOULD NOT BE BY APPOINTMENT.THERE SHOULD CONTEST TO WIN SO AS TO CUT DOWN CORUPTION. URE TALKING OF SHARE GOVT.DO U HAVE ANY MODEL WHICH WE HAVE TO FOLLOW?