You are here: HomeNews2013 08 26Article 283713

Kumasi is ready for verdict – NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (28)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

“We would like to see fairness in whatever verdict they would give. Whatever particular reason they would give for pronouncing that verdict, would be understandable”, Mrs. Appiagyei advised.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This advice is uncalled for. This is because there is never a verdict without reasons given to support the decision. This is complete interference, intended to influence the outcome; it is therefore highly contemptuous if she ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

“Whichever way it goes, the people of Kumasi are prepared to accept it peacefully and move on with life. I don’t think any disappointment would cause any mayhem or trouble in the city”. These words are profound and epit ...

• Taro Gbadamoshi 10 years ago

Are you more Ghanaian than people from Kumasi?

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

You love Kumasi NOT Ghana.

• Dr. Baf. 10 years ago

What do you know about FAIRNESS. Stop that useless. What is WORLD BANK of the NPP have to do with VERDICT. A big fool MP. You mother...........

• MAN 10 years ago

Isn't it sickening for residents of a particular city in a country loves their city more than the country. I hope that nothing bad starts but when it starts all the threats and demeanour by some people will stop forever. Isn' ...

• Ebenezer Owusu 10 years ago

Mama Pat seems you are right and i do believe and support what you've been doing for asokwa since..

• mahama error corrupt prez 10 years ago

GHANIANS WOULD LIKE JUSTICE AND FAIRNESS VERDICT PERIOD,GOD BLESS YOU,

• caring 10 years ago

I think there not going to be argement between the two partys because the loser might be mad but Ghana is still going to move foward.l mean is already clear that npp is going t win.

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

Villagers!!! Does Kumasi have a choice? Why Kumasi, and not Koforidua where Akufo is from? NPP has proved once again that it is a tribal gang made of only two regions cities (Kumasi and Koforidua).

• John KOFFISON 10 years ago

Fairness means attributing to each his or her due. It means each person or political party deserves his dignity and rights. Thus, if I understand you well, the Supreme Court must be fair by upholding the decision of Ghanaians ...

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

John Koffison, please you got it all wrong. The Supreme Court (SC) itself has clarified from the onset of the petition what the criteria for judgement will be. That is also what sets the tone for what will constitute a fair j ...

...and it is Volta Region for NDC.

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

WEE MUST ALL COME AS ONE PEOPLE,LIVE TOGERTHER AS GHANAIANS, MAMA PAT, MO NE KASA, A.K.A EX, KUFOUR LABTOP.

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Are we really sure that the SC is going nullify three million votes cast for NDC so as to all die be die mantra to win?. What is Mrs. Appiagyei talking about, for people to stand in line to cast a true vote to be thrown out, ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

no matter what the outcome of the verdict will be, it will definetely go to nana addoh waybecause thr evidence is clear,and ndc could not dispute that at all.they could not proved anything to convince the judges.

• the truth 10 years ago

so which shall we call its fair if party A wins they will call fair and B will say not fair and if B wins it will call it fair and A will say not fair so which is then going to be fair then

• kolanut2013@gmail.com 10 years ago

akufo addo: my lord, the presiding officer hasn't signed. judge: ok, so how did that affect you. akufo addo: my lord, the constitution says the poor guy should sign so he has breached the law which should lead to punishing th ...

• Beeee 10 years ago

Indian fol

• KOJOVI AMEGBETOR THE EWE MAN 10 years ago

BAT EATING BARSTARDS!!!
    THAT IS WHY YOU FART SO MUCH!!

GOD HELP YOU WHEN AN ASANTE WOMAN FART IN YOUR PRESENCE - BaaaaaaaaD!!!
    THERE IA S GROUP SET UP TO REPORT ASANTI ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS IN EUROPE ESPECIALLY THE UNITED K ...

• Snr.Bobosky 10 years ago

We are all crying for peace in Ghana.with God all things are possible and whoever win the verdict shall be peace for Ghana.

• stephen 10 years ago

wherever the verdict will go let mother Ghana be the true winner

• olivia 10 years ago

we want the truth

• Obaa Yaa Asabea 10 years ago

What is this? This is one country we are supposed to be united. Why are we arguing? Please we need peace in our country not war between parties. Freedom and Justice. Where is the FREEDOM? Where is the JUSTICE?