Gov't to investigate leaked Awuku tape

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Maame 10 years ago

NDC and their propaganda and tricks

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE WILL FOREVER BE EVIL

• HASSAN 10 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE ARE JUST JOKERS. THURSDAY SHOULD BE THE END OF INCOMPETENCE & PROPAGANDA IN GOVERNMENT. WE SHALL ALL BE FREE.

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

This a serious matter. Voice expects from the UK or USA should be called in to authenticate the voice on the tape or the tape should be sent abroad for that purpose. No stone should be left unturned to know the voice this tap ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

GOVT WILL DO WELL TO LEAVE SUCH THINGS IN THE HANDS OF THE SECURITY AGENCIES RATHER THAN GET DIRECTLY INVOLVED THROUGH THESE SHARP TOOTH MINISTER-BOY. OF COURSE IF ANYBODY DOES ANYTHING THAT HAS SECURITY IMPLICATIONS THE LAW ...

• owusu 10 years ago

WELL SAID

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These politicians have a way of distracting the public from the real issues of INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION AND GREED. The country's problems are the same but everyday we hear these he-said she-said allegations from the governmen ...

• GTV Live on ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this point the concerned citizen abroad will like the GOV,security agencies knows that, they should do everything in their power to protect life and properties at this difficult time. We urge the security to keep their eye ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

ATSU, HO, you do not realize that the Government is entrusted with the security of the Nation and each of the citizens? Is the security not of the executive branch of which the Presidency is the Comamding Office?

How can ...

• K.Mensah 10 years ago

I share your concern that, the Akans must wake up, however, the tone of your message is just too hash. Keep it cool, Akans would never be fooled forever. Today, Northerners and Ewes are controlling over 80% of all juicy, crit ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Only fools never realize when they are going the wrong way. In Ghana today, it is becoming clear that anti-Akan sentiments are on the rise. From the government to the GFA, non-Akans keep calling for the marginalization of the ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

The other Akans don't like the Ashantis because of the ugly looking Ashantis backwardness and evil ways of dealing with their fellow Akans.

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah, much as what you are saying is definitely true, why don't you ask yourself what is the cause. The answer is lucid. The Akans are the cause. In our attempt at nation building (respects to Kwame Nkrumah) it has bec ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Backward ugly Ashantis can not rule Ghana.

• oiuiuiu 10 years ago

hey boy who are self wey u go talk abt ashantis fuck ur ass man

• mONKEY mEAT 10 years ago

oh insight to the bone,you should have gone to see the doctors for help,now it is too late,look at what you are writing.The politician have made you mad,and worse of all you don,t benefit anything from all this republic talk. ...

all voices of freedom in the wilderness were considered madmen but have you not noticed everything we have said since last year has come to pass . wait and see as its as clear as day to some but others like you are still in i ...

• Francis 10 years ago

please we need peace.

• Annoynemous 10 years ago

Wow you guys need refresher coarse on how genocide starts. Thats how Rwanda started where one particular tribe was targeted. Leave this whole Akan,ewe, northers bulshit. It is about time we talk and act civilized. Ghana has c ...

• Annoynemous 10 years ago

Wow you guys need refresher coarse on how genocide starts. Thats how Rwanda started where one particular tribe was targeted. Leave this whole Akan,ewe, northers bulshit. It is about time we talk and act civilized. Ghana has c ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

This particular piece is from a person who is no doubt an enemy to himself an the republic of Ghana for we do not have a Republic of Akan in this world. It may rightly exist in your fantasy but do not spew your poison on Ghan ...

you have eyes but can not see , Ghana belongs to the Akans and we decide what we will do . now decide to leave you toilet carrying mischievous idiots to your poverty and misery and build a better future without you

• Rahman 10 years ago

Frustrated bigots think they have everything whereas they have nothing aside bloated egos. There is no need to waste precious time on losers who think their lineage can guarantee them success.

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

kofi essoun, get the hell out of here with your stomach.kwasia stomach politician shut the hell up, go get your sold birth right before you comment on anything.

• Mireku 10 years ago

Ghanaians! Why are we doing this ourselves. Today this, tomorrow that... why. Why cant discerning Ghanaians who want to live in peace cant be allowed. Are we living our lives for politicians. Oh Ghana

• Rahman 10 years ago

Well said Mireku. Ghana is bigger than any politician or political party or tribe.We have to complement ourselves to move Ghana forward. They pure hatred we are portraying is very alien to the Ghanaian culture. Lets unite for ...

• glorious thursday 10 years ago

Government can go to hell on its own mischief.if its npp gov investigates but ndc it is said that its doctored.they can do whatever.we are fed upand thursday will be freedom for all ghanaians

• Tibaa 10 years ago

I wish the gov't will aply the same energy to investigate open secret corruption and mismanagement going on in the country.

Ghana's political terrain has produced a bunch of corrupt miscreants whose sole purpose in politi ...

• Sankede 10 years ago

When is the NDC ever doing to stop all these alleged recordings of their political opponents? When were all in Ghana when an alleged tapes of Kofi Jumah, Atta Akyea and others came out purporting to destabilise the 2008 elect ...

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

Was Yaw boateng Gyan's tape treated with any seriousness when he threatened majority of Ghanaians? What type of communist rule at all is this? even the master communist are changing from this archaic ways

• K.Mensah 10 years ago

The Ghanaian masses must not listen to these 'greedy bastards ' to borrow from JJ who are only at the helm of affairs to milk the people. What at all are these do very little politicians doing with the lives of Ghanaians. The ...

• SAY A WORD GO TO JAIL 10 years ago

NDC-PAIAPAA-PARTY TRYING TO MUSCLE OUR FREEDOM OF SPEECH ?

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Say the right word and you are free.Break the law and you are not free.It is as simple as that.Freedom of speech does not mean that you can spew nonsense to undermine the security of the nation.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Big mouth, rabble rouser.

• aziz 10 years ago

i knew it will come to this. use a purported leaked tape by this government to create problems for the NPP with the hope that it will stick.

• kofi 10 years ago

HE IS DEVIL AND MUST NOT BE ALLOW TO OPERATE.

• MAHAMA HAS SUNK GHANA 10 years ago

MAHAMA CANNOT FIX OUR ECONOMY,HE IS THE PROBLEM-SOO-CORRUPT

• Ntikuma 10 years ago

The plan has been activated by the NDC. Please let us allow the judges to do their jobs

• shane 10 years ago

felix i hope u will not rescind ur promise for ur reckless statement also, when u said ur head shall be cut off if npp win the sc case. waiting for that on thursday.

• shane 10 years ago

felix foolish ndc fix the economy n stop ur stupidity propaganda

• james 10 years ago

this ndc style of fabricatino should stop as soos as possible

• kwesi christ 10 years ago

oo
    ooh, (NDC) WHAT A CHEAP COMMUNIST TACTICS, WHICH IS NOT EXIST IN 21 CENTURY , YOU GUYS ARE JUMPING INTO WATERS WHICH YOU GUYS CAN NOT SWIMM

• Master & Commander 10 years ago

Rank Nonsense!!!

Inbvestigate what? What happened to Gyan tape investigation? What was the outcome of market fires that FBI was invited to help solve? What happened to the final report? This is an excuse for corrupt Mahama ...

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

NDC communist tactics won't work

• WHITE SOUP 10 years ago

THEY HAVE STARTED PREPARING THE GROUNDS FOR CONFUSSION IN THE COUNTRY IN THE EVENT THAT THEY ARE DEFEATED SO THAT THEY CAN CAPITALIZE ON THIS ALLEGED SECRET TAPE TO DEFEND THEMSELVES. LET THEM BRING IT, GHANAIANS WILL SQUARE ...

• MATCH STICKS 10 years ago

NDC TRYING SOMETHING FUNNY AGAIN? WHEN WILL THESE PEOPLE LEARN? OH! SUPREME COURT GURDGES, PLEASE DO THIS COUNTRY A FAVOUR AND SACK THIS INCOMPETENT NDC MAHAMA GOVERNMENT AWAY SO MOTHER GHANA CAN DEVELOP. WE'RE SICK AND TIRED ...

• David 10 years ago

They are trying every possible means to start civil-war in the country. Why are they not investigating all other private conversation?

• OBIBA JUDAS 10 years ago

FOOLISH PROPAGANDA NDC GROUP.YOU WILL LOOSE ON THE THURSDAY 29th. SHAME

• Adwoaba, New York 10 years ago

Since this is a secret tape, the media houses that have since reported its existence should be the very point for any investigation if necessary. However, it sounds so stupid and ridiculous for a minister of state to announc ...

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

All NPP followers should arm themselves and prepare for war. The idiots at the helm wants to try new tricks to perpetuate themselves in power. They stole the peoples mandate and are trying to invalidate the decision of the Su ...

• mike-maryland 10 years ago

if u r a man enough put ur full name out idiot.

• mike-maryland 10 years ago

i will personally make them arrest u here in USA fool

• korsivi 10 years ago

for your information, the people of this Great country voted massively for the ndc, in both the presidential and parliamentary elections. ndc has a clear majority in parliament.
    now we welcome you to Ghana, but just make sur ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

U are hiding in Virginia with your family, in the comfort of a lawful country, and calling for war in Ghana; how convenient.

• Citizen 10 years ago

I would have been very surprised if NDC had not pulled this one, especially Felix Ofosu Kwakye. Come on! Ghanaians are not fools Felix.

• Mawutor 10 years ago

ISAIH 54:17

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Like revolutions,this petitition is devouring its architects. Sammy Awuku, Kuranchie, Adorye and the knucklehead of a general secretary called sir John. Now, Awuku has the noose in his neck, again.

• SULEMANA NAFIU 10 years ago

ATLEAST THE SMELL OF FAECES DOES NOT RESAMBLE ANYTHING. FUNNY NPP YOUTH WILL SEND THEIR PARTY IT'S RIGHTFUL PLACE(OPPOSITION).

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

At this late of the SC coming down with her judgement if the NDC thinks they can disrupt the pronouncement, they have a mountain to climb.
    Ghana will not stand still to be deceived again.
    The NDC is the most useless, corrup ...

• Issah Yahya 10 years ago

Who Killed the Judges in 1982

• Dzigbodi 10 years ago

Felix you can to go hell. This is ndc communist tricks to give the impression that they like the judges and receive favorable result from the court. Sammy did not say that. They should name the venue of the place.

• JOHN SEWORDE 10 years ago

Gov`t to do so, immediately before thursday

• NPP ACTIVIST. TEPA 10 years ago

How long would the NPP continue to destroy itself before they come to their senses? As usual,people have started supporting this hopeless and useless idiot called Awuku.Where were these idiots when we were being betean and j ...

• Concern 10 years ago

Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Shame on ndc,Sham ...

• K TWUM B 10 years ago

Ghanaian are thinking about the Bread and Butter issues not this Cheap NDC Propaganda. This is another tactics of NDC to psychologically turn the verdict in their favour by way of seeking of public sympathy. The Good God wou ...

• BEN NKRUMAH 10 years ago

So NDC still think Ghanians are kids. Every Ghanaian know the tricks of NDC just to fool Ghanaians but they should not forget that God is watching. They just want to create some job for their corrupted BNI

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

Did you investigate MANY WAYS OF KILLING A CAT.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

The government must subject Awuku to a lie detection test and employ a voice analysis specialist to critically examine the voice on the tape.If the voice is that of Awuku he should be arrested and prosecuted.

• KK 10 years ago

Wont you also make a suggestion if otherwise. let me help you....If it is established that it a fake tape, those behind it should also be investigated and made to face the law.

• Rahman 10 years ago

Mischief must never be encouraged in our beloved country. Thorough investigation must be conducted. If it is established that Sammy Awuku really made those statements he must be made to face the full rigors of the law. But if ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

"A voice purporting to be that of Mr. Awuku was captured assuring supporters of the NPP in UK of the allegiance of a majority of the nine judges sitting on the election petition case."........This is not a 'threat'. He is tel ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

OH MY GOD, SO GHANAIAN JUDGES ARE ALSO POLITICIANS? WE WILL SEE ON AUGUST 29 WHETHER AWUKU IS RIGHT OR NOT. THE SC JUDGES CANN'T STEAL THE ELECTIONS FOR NPP. THAT WOULD BE SUICIDAL ON THE PART OF THE JUDGES AND WOULD BE DANGE ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

When will NDC start investigating the supposed leaked Awuku tape? This is a party which is on the verge of death as early as 29th August, so when are they proposing to do the investigation? Excuse me to say... because these N ...

• GA man 10 years ago

Ofosu kwakye, u re the most stupid minister in the history of Ghana. Continue to steal money n god is watching u. U will die like a dog on the street. Aboa mu aboa.

• GA man 10 years ago

Collect the money from wayome, bastard.

• BENGUN 10 years ago

Why do these people use propaganda to cause trouble in Ghana.Just like Satan,they are always looking out to create problems for people who are their political opponents.They are full of lies, deceit,acrimony rancor,division, ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Who is holding the original tape? Even if it is FALSE the person holding the tape should answer how he came by it since it is a humanbeing who spoke and not a GOAT voice.

• Queen 10 years ago

STUPID FOOLS.INVESTIGATE THE AGBLOGOSHIE MURDERS AND STOP THIS NONSENSE.WHO IS CAPABLE OF MURDER THAN NDC PEOPLE. NONSENCE.

• Sly 10 years ago

how can this person be a deputy minister in Ghana. An idiot like this.
    God save us.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Oh oh Awuku, you can investigate hearsay leaks purported to be made by NPP supporters, but close your eyes and ears to scandelous articles and threats made by NDC members. If you were close to me, I would stick my dick in you ...

• New On Ghana Web 10 years ago

NDC is using a similar propaganda like the stolen Gold bars from the Bank of Ghana which was orchestrated by Fifi Kwartey. They are using these tactics to infuriate the judges and influence their decision against NPP. I am da ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

CAN THE GOVERMENT ALSO INVESTIGATE KWADJO GYAN TAPE .WHICH HE PLAN TO CAUSE CHAOS ON ELECTION DAY.

• Edem 10 years ago

the most stupid political party ever is NDC...EVILS

• OBINA 10 years ago

This people are stupid....always come up with something idiotic to distract ppl

• Lawanger, canada 10 years ago

NDC party should be dissolve immediately or else Ghana will never move forward. From the womanizer to the last person in the party are all useless.

• JC 10 years ago

GHANAIANS EXPOSE NDC 'POLITRICS'. PLANTED FAKE BOMB AT TEMA TOILET, FAKE FIRE AT A MARKET, FAKE COUP ON THE INTERNET. NOW PLANT FAKE TAPE TO CAUSE CONFUSION IN THE MINDS OF THE JUDGES AND THE PUBLIC. SHAME!!! NDC

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Verdict is close..new plans.NDC fools

• Kwasi 10 years ago

WHEN ARE THIS STUPID NDC IS GOING TO STOP THEIR PROPAGANDA, LISTERN TO DAT FOOL KWAKYE DAT IDIOT NDC MOGGUS .

• Joans 10 years ago

If NDC continues to exist, Ghana will be doomed. They are actually devils. Putting charges so that people will hate others. This is a work of devil. False charges, NDC is the best and remains the best and No1. there is no goo ...

• tuga 1 10 years ago

Fucking guy instead of u to think about the poor u e thinking about how to do stupid things kwasia is not yr fault but e Fucking man call mahama e womanizer who use to fuck e idiot victory mahama aboa ba u will die b4 yr age ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

IS THIS TINY NAUGHTY BOY NOT HAVING ANY OTHER OUTFIT TO BE POSTED.HIS APPEARANCES PROVES HIS IMATURITY AND INEXPERIENCE AS A DEPUTY MINISTER OF STATE.POOR BOY WITH OKRO MOUTH.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

I was listening to Asempa FM´s EKOSII SEN program this afternoon. KABA, the host told his listeners that he was going to play a tape doing the rounds only to back-tract a few minutes later with the flimsy explanation that Sa ...

• KB 10 years ago

Akufo Addo lost the December election and will loose again this thursday. Mark my words!

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

Leave the cocaine sniffer alone. If you know what cocaine does for the high brains, you wouldn't have worried Nana. Why is it so expensive and high important personalties like doctors, government officials, professors and oth ...

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT WHICH IS BEING CHALLENGED TO INVESTIGATE A MATTER LIKE THIS?
    WHERE DOES THE GOVERNMENT COME IN HERE? THIS IS A MATTER FOR THE SC JUDGES TO INVESTIGATE; NOT GOVERNMENT OR SECURITY:

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Anita, I heard you've been able to implement the policy taxing condoms. What is the next one -- taxing prostitutes ?

It looks like this government has too much idle time on its hands.

• WHEN IT IS COMING, IT IS DOING 10 years ago

HAS THIS DO NOTHING GOVERNMENT INVESTIGATED YAW BOATENG GYAN, BABA GAMEL, AND THE REST. GIVE US A BREAK

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

POLITICAL LOOSETALK SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUSELY BY THE GOVERNMENT

• Whatever 10 years ago

I hope the allegation and the content on the tape is not true because if it's true then lord have mercy... the whole supreme court judges would be in trouble because they would be put under investigation too.

• Don 10 years ago

Government will do what! Useless NDC is downning on them. But its too late.

• GOG 10 years ago

fool what did govt do about yaw boateng gyans tape

• Me and u were not there 10 years ago

Just asking ohhhh

• Me and u were not there 10 years ago

I tot Ashanti's were buy and sell

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Just seize his passport and give him a house arrest until investigation ends. This reckless talks outside the country should not be accepted.