You are here: HomeNews2013 08 24Article 283495

We’re not bomb throwers – Mike Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (188)

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

UP/NPP ARE BOMB THROWING NATION-WRECKERS. THEY BOMBED NKRUMAH AT KULUNGUNGU NEAR BAWKU THAT LED TO HIS EARLY DEATH IN 1970. AND WHEN HE DIED KUFUOR AND BUSIA REFUSED FOR NKRUMAH'S BODY TO BE BROUGHT TO GHANA FOR BURIAL. IT WA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

with action-troopers mentality

• JOHN 10 years ago

STOP DEFENDING WHERE THERE ARE NPO DEFENCES

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• OKUAPEMMAN 10 years ago

BUT WONT WORK. WHO WENT TO ENGLAND AND BEEGED THE QUEEN NOT TO GRANT GOLD COAST INDEPENDENCE? WHO TOOK BRIBE FROM THE CIA HELPED OTHERTHROW A LEGITIMAE QUESTION? THESE DANQUAH-BUSIA ROGUES ARE TRYING HARD BUT IT WONT WASH,WE ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

THANK YOU OKUAPEMMAN FOR YOUR EXCELELLENT RESPONSE AND REVEALATONS FOR THOSE WHO WERE NOT BORN DURING J.B DANQUAH, K.A.BUSIA, OBITSEBI LAMPTEY,BARFUO AKOTO ETC NATION WRECKING, ASSASINATION AND DESTRUCTION OF OSAGYEFO DR. NKR ...

• YF 10 years ago

Kwasia, what about your countryman? Who attempted to assassinate him, that lone policeman, what is his name? Oh I remember Ametowe and what happened to him? Your guess is as mine, his head was severed and the body given to Pr ...

• ..ur..... 10 years ago

Action trooper was former By nkrumah and He Is not à Ghanaian.if doubt listern to his speech.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Professor Ocquaye the government furniture thief. This man cannot be serious! Please check his menopause or his Viagra, the man is becoming a threat to himself. What a clown.

• william 10 years ago

'a renowned historian' from the where? tHE MAN A SIMPLY A FUNDAMENTALIST POLITICAL & 'PUPIL TEACHER' HISTORIAN, PERIOD! AND VERY INCURABLY DISGRUNTLED.

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• kpata 10 years ago

THESE WERE KNOWN VIOLENT CRIMINALS WAY BACK

• krikri 10 years ago

NPP is synonyous to Bomb throwing, that is all. Prof Ocquaye you cannot rewrite the history of this country. I am sure Jake will tell you that his father was throwing bombs and murdering other people;s children while he was h ...

who has prepared the Molotov cocktails and deployed the armed to the teeth police and army against innocent citizens who speak their mind ? very soon syria will be bombed and you are next

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Look, the so-called Professor Mike Aaron Ocquaye should have known this that Tawiah Adamafio was a UP member who later on changed sides to become CPP and worked his way up the CPP hierarchy to become a minister. One can pit ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

I hope you do have all your wits about you, Nana Ansah. Just for once stop being a blithering IDIOT!!

Have you ever thought of asking yourself who were the "Foreign Experts" that had tried to destabilise the Dictator Kwame ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Indeed, we have clown's masquerading as politicians in Ghana.

• akwasi 10 years ago

YOU ACT LIKE KINDERGARTEN PUIPILS. READ HISTORY OF POLITICS IN GHANA. DONT LISTEN TO THIS PROPAGANDA AND RUMOURS FROM NATION WRECKERS.USE YOUR COMMON SENSE.U RE A GHANAIAN FIRST AND PARTY SECOND.

• KAB 10 years ago

Let the Nkrumahist name one UPist who threw bomb or was convicted for doing so. But at least it was CPPist Tawiah Adamafio, Arko Adjei and Kofi Crabbe Ministers and party Secretary of CPPist who threw the Kulungugu bomb whic ...

• ***** 10 years ago

In his defence speech, he failed to make mention of this piece you've just uprooted.

Thanks for your brilliant top-up here!!!!!!!

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

PROF,
    IF YOU ARE NOT BOMB THROWERS, WHO THEN ARE ?

• Kofi Miawo De 10 years ago

KWASE BI BA, SON OF A BITCH, SPEWING NONSENSE. WHO ARE MORE MURDEROUS THAN NDC FOLKS? HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN YOUR PAST SO SOON? OR IIS IT SELECTIVE AMNESIS?

• KWAME 10 years ago

You don't know the truth and the background of the Dombo/Busia/UP/PP and now NPP. Maybe you were not born by then so read the history of our nation.It will be better for you to learn to be civilized than insulting people in t ...

action troopers of old times

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I very often hear these NPP goons only give credit to Danquah and Busia. For a long time, they have been referring to themselves as the Danquah-Busia party. I wonder when they realized they need to acknowledge Dambo as a part ...

• YAW 10 years ago

You have no credibility. You obviusly do not the inner workings of our party. Probably some bushmen with inter net access

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

The NDC propagandists will continue to wallow in the slur of mediocrity, abject stupidity , plain idiocy and glorified buffoonery in so far as they choose to be direly economical with the naked truth. This issue of bomb throw ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

why all these denying?

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

Let me clarify some something Prof Ocquaye failed to do,ie name the architects of the Kulungugu bombing.
    The brains behind the bomb throwing were: Mr.Ako Adjei(Minister of Foreign Affairs) Mr.Tawiah Adamafio(Minister of Int ...

• Nyametsease. USA. 10 years ago

If I could remember the Kulungugu incident, Ako Adjei,Tawia Adamafio and H.H. Kofi Crabbe stood accused for the crime on a statement Adamafio made on their way to Kulungugu.
    When they were told that a bomb had gone off at th ...

• Syllah 10 years ago

I just want cpp to Counter this Propaganda, becouse i know this UP, NPP have just Set an Agenda and they will stop at nothing, so wake up Ghana, wake up CPP. Becouse we dont want These so called History Professors to Set an a ...

• GM 10 years ago

Professor Mike Oquaye need to visit psychiatrics before it too late

• akwasi 10 years ago

why do you associate npp to any other ol
    d paty. we are all ghanaians first.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

MIKE OCQUAYE IS A BIG LIAR, BECAUSE NPP AND THEIR FATHERS THREW BOMBS AT NKRUMAH TO ELIMINATE HIM. THAT KULUNGUNGU BOMBING EVENTUALLY KILLED NKRUMAH. NOW NPP HAVE RESORTED TO ARSON TO DESTROY GHANA. THE HAVE THE ALL-DIE-BE-DI ...

• Kofi Miawo De 10 years ago

Prof, tell them, tell the coconut heads, the atetenkronas, tell them the truth.

• PGee 10 years ago

Your mother Kofi Miawo De

• Alhaji 10 years ago

For once say the truth.You are a bad Historian.We were all in this country when all this happen,so what are you talking about Prof.You are a disgrace to mankind.What a shame.A very shamefull day to Ghana.Nkrumahs statue is a ...

action troopers?

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

His statue is in A U headquarters so what ? He impoverished and brutalized Ghanaians to elevate himself as the chief communist's KGB agent and surrogate in Africa.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Little mind prof. When John Mensah Sarba, John say etc were fighting the British J.B Danquah and his tribalistic UP and Asante Akyem people were selling people into slavery.When Nkrumah was fighting the British J.B Danquah wa ...

• Kwabena Twum 10 years ago

They did not give the name Ghana it was Nkrumah who gave the name.

• rkt 10 years ago

oh did he? how come he never asked the kgb for any allowance for work done as did our dear danquah?

IF I WERE THIS NAUGHTY PROFESSOR, I WILL KEEP MY MOUTH SHUT BECAUSE AS ALHAJI SAID WE WERE ALL IN GHANA THAT TIME AND SAW THE BUSIA - DANQUAH AND CO ASSASINATION ATTEMPTS ON DR. NKRUMAH, THEIR BOMB FACTORY IN ACCRA MANUFACTUR ...

• rkt 10 years ago

why has is taken these many years to deny it? has it suddenly occurred to prof and the npp that they bombed him vicariously (through his ministers who once were in their fold) and so can conveniently deny responsibility? read ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Mr. Ocquaye, please stop this because the Dombo/UP which is today the NPP was involved in many criminal activities in Ghana during the CPP era. Do you remember Mallam Mama Tula, R. R. Amponsah, M.K. Apallo, Obetsebi Lamptey( ...

Tell us what parts they played. I was a Young Pioneer myself .Who did Mallam Tula say sponsored him ? What was the work of the Action Troopers of the CPP ? False indoctrination makes zombies of people indeed.

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

NA LIE! PROFESSOR OCQUAYE!AS FOR THIS ONE YOU LIE.YOU THINK WE DON'T KNOW?IT IS EVIDENTIAL CLEAR THAT UP=NPP TRADITION LED BY JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTY FATHER WHO WERE BEHIND ALL ASSASSINATED AGAINST NKRUMAH.NKRUMAH IS TRUE FOUNDI ...

• Abdullai Kenkeni 10 years ago

indeed,academic corruption.what do you gain being with people who don't respect you? YOU WANTED TO BECOME THE NPP PARTY CHAIRMAN AND QUICKLY YOU WERE SENT TO INDIA AS GHANA'S HIGH COMMISSIONNER BECAUSE YOU ARE A GA!can't you ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

If Prof was sent to India as a High Commissioner, just to prevent him from becoming the party chair as a Ga, what do you have to say about the present chairman, Jake Otanka? Is he from Togoland? Ofui! The way you spell your n ...

• Historian 10 years ago

It is difficult to remove the spots on the leopard. It can only be camouflaged. If Harley was part of the coup plot, it is conceivable that he (Harley) would hire and facilitate Ametepe to assassinate Nkrumah.
    Everybody wh ...

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

The Proff is just trying to fabricate another story but YOU CAN'T BE WRONG AND GET RIGHT, NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU MAY TRY.

Listen , propaganda brain washed historian .Think for once. Who formed the Action Troopers and what did they do? That little girl who died when the flowers she was presenting to Nkrumah at kulungugu exploded ,who prepared tha ...

• YF 10 years ago

My brother, don't waste your time on these trokosi people who don't have a history in Ghana and they are forcing themselves like they are for Dr.Nkrumah but they were the same people one of them attempted to kill him, they ar ...

• nana kwaku 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE HISTORY BOOKS FOR US TO READ? WERE THEY REMOVED FROM THE SHELVES AND DESTROYRD WHEN BUSIA CAME TO POWER???

• Pelicles 10 years ago

My friend, let me ask you this question. Imagine Mahama is visiting a certain area in Ghana. Who do you think will meet him or who will prepare where he will stay? Is it the opposition or his party members and if something ...

• rkt 10 years ago

for the records his photographer has put it on record that the bomb was not in the bouquet the little girl was carrying, and he ought to know, cause he was there when the bomb went off!

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

SAMIA YAABA NKRUMAH,DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT HER FATHER AND WHEN SHE IS READY SHE SHOULD COME AND WE WILL TELL HER WHO THE FATHER WAS.SHE KNOW 'S HER FATHER FROM A HISTORY BOOKS

• Dr. Kodwo Andah - Italy 10 years ago

It seems Prof. O cquaye is bent on rewriting the history of our nation Ghana. I would wish to remind him that during the official launching of the PROGRESS PARTY in !969, Prof. Kofi Abrefa Busia mounted the platform at Town C ...

What a fat lie . Of course ,this coming from Anda's descendant is no surprise- a brain washed CPP propagandist ?

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Is Ocquaye really a professor in political science? Who gave him the professorship? He is totally rubbish.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

We have seen all you bomb throwers and your association. Nkrumah never dies,

• rkt 10 years ago

prof, unless u were in oxford then u surely must have heard and read this too if u were't at the rally? or were u stretching ur luck, hopeful that no one would recall that shameful admission? ur party, unfortunately, believes ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This mike ocquaye is a fake lecturer, no wonder none of his students are useful in our society. He mislead all his students and poisoned their minds from the true history of our dear nation Ghana.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

You are abhorrent Sir.Do you tell me that Nkrumah staged the Kulugugu bomb attempt on his life?You are pathetic.What did Mallam Mahama Tula say in court during his trial on the Kulugugu bomb?He mentioned the names of Ako Adje ...

We're those people he mentioned members of UP or the opposition ? It was his own disgruntled CPP members who wanted to kill him .As typical of CPP propagander machinery, they would drum it hard into the skull of simpletons t ...

• rkt 10 years ago

ako adjei was a turn-coat and insincere, perhaps (for me)it was part of the scheming to quit his party and join the cpp so he could more easily succeed in his plot! kofi crabbe? would he be a relation of the Ghana airways cr ...

• YF 10 years ago

That was exactly what I was going to say, were the opposition whom most were in detention and others on exile living in the flag staff house? So how come the army was able to detect the tunnel these KGB were opperating from?h ...

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

You see o o o Akos, here is a professor making illogical public statements such as this. Can these antagonistic leaders pick on the good pieces of Nkrumah's economic plan and see how they can duplicate them to move Ghana for ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

Was Ako-Adjei not part of Nkrumah's Government?

• Dede Nartey 10 years ago

Prof. Oquaye's lectures have no academic validity and no intellectual reliability. He is full of falsehood and trying desperately to re-write the political history of Ghana. Luckily, Ghanaians know more about their own histor ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

A toilet paper is of more educational value than a history paper given out from this Legon History Department; if this halfwit and semi educated Mike Ocquaye is/was a top lecturerer over there; this very Mike Ocquaye who is f ...

• rkt 10 years ago

eh, not so fast! first of all, prof m.o. did not study history at legon, or did he? even if he did no legon lecturer, dead or alive, taught him what he said! it is only a figment of his imagination! please take back your word ...

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

Maame Akosua, relax. Obviously this man is suffering seriously from a certain form of acute amnesia.He needed to just say something from the adequately filled "stomach", rather than from the greyish matter between his ears. J ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Wasn't Ako Adjei a minister in Nkrumah's government as well as Kofi Crabb? So, what is your point? Now, let's put it this way. Imagine Mahama is visiting a particular place in Ghana, who do you think will meet or receive h ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Prof. Ocquaye, you were indeed bomb throwers. J. B. Danquah procured them. Jakes father, Obetsebi-Lamptey distributed them to maim innocent women and children.

• Kwadjo Okoto 10 years ago

Thanks you, Ibn Batuta what you said, is true. Remember the statement made by Dr. Wereko-Brobby. I hope they practice what they preach. Can we really thrust these people? We live to see.

• Kwame Kwakye 10 years ago

Prof. Ocquaye, You made mention of Kulungugu Bomb episode. Can you tell us in simple language which party did these people belong to (1) Asaaba Quacco (2)Anum Yemo (3) Teyeko Teigo(4) Obetsebi Lamptey. Lord have Mercy on Ghan ...

• Nyarko Kwesi 10 years ago

Do you remember Mama Tula? Which party did he belong to? Pro. Ocquaye ,please stop fooling the people. We know our history

• Islam Subiri Isah 10 years ago

I have always said that Prof. Mike Ocquaye is the personification of lies. The man cannot just tolerate the mention of Osagyefo's name and would go to all lenghts to demonise the Osagyefo. I thank God that I was a student of ...

Islam Subri Issah, where can we get some of those books to read. 0244840981

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ako Adjei, Tawiah Adamafio, Kofi Crabb. Who are they and from what party?

Let's see this. Imagine Mahama visiting a particular area in Ghana. Do you think it is the opposition that will receive and present him with some f ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Kwame Kwakye, certainly we were NOT the bomb throwers as the THIEVERY NDC PROPAGANDISTS make us to be. And they know it.

The lone Police gunman Prof. Ocquaye is referring to was, Francis Ametawee.

The Kulungugu Bomb Thr ...

• Marquis 10 years ago

“the third attempt of shooting him was in Flagstaff House; that was a lone attempt by a policeman, there was no link whatsoever with us,” the Professor said, to a thunderous applause from his audience. So Prof what about ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

For the NPP to come back to power in Ghana, there will be a civil war from the way I see things. Something serious is going to happen in Ghana after the election verdict.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Busia travelled overseas to undermine CPP's demand for independence.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If so, are we independent? Right now, our national budget is supported by Donor nations and who are these nations?

We are very pathetic as a nation and people.

• rkt 10 years ago

do u know of the child that learned to walk without crawling? the npp and its antecedent parties have always held the view that time was not ripe for anything if others were doing it - consider our independence, akosombo, st ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT BOMB THROWERS, THEN WHO ARE YOU? SABOTEURS? WHO THREW THE BOMBS AT NRUMAH? WHERE DOES JAKE'S FATHER BELONG TO AND WHO WAS J.B. DANQUAH?

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

I am expecting this Mike Ocquaye to think about developement in Ghana but not something silly. If at his age and being a prof. with such silly talks then we don't have sensible adults in the country to understand developement ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Mike Ocquaye is shameless.
    Is Ocquaye deliberately misleading Ghanaians or lacks actual knowledge?

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

It's distasteful for this old man to attack our first President in the presence of his daughter who was in fact joining the NPP to celebrate their anniversary. What a shame?

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

This man is crazy.He doesn't know what he is talking about.

• Ahuma Ocansey. 10 years ago

The 'academic thief', the insignificant and the political novice is trying to re-write history by distorting the fact!. This would not work, 'Prof. Ajasco'. The Preventive Detention Act (PDA) was effected in 1958 to prevent a ...

• ***** 10 years ago

The inheritance of the bomb-throwers:
    'all die be die'
    'we will make the country ungovernable' (they're surely busy with it)
    'we will kill.....this & that'

Just to name a few *anyone else ...

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Ghana is economically and financially burning. Unemployment has thrown the country into doyen of criminals. Prostitution is on the rise. Education system is broken down abysmally. Prof. Ocquaye should lead his group to ope ...

• ***** 10 years ago

Ghana Airways
    Black Star Line
    Ghana Hotels Corp.
    and a whole lot more, it's a very loooong list!!! Oh OMG!!!!

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Who helped overthrew Nkrumah's government? Who opposed the construction of Akosombo Dam? Who opposed self-govenment now? Mathe maho is still fresh in our minds.

These people, if they have nothing good to offer the count ...

• kb 10 years ago

My Brother Ghanabiya, don't say it! My late mum was a student at Wesley college in Kumasi during those days. she used to tell us how people were killed on the streets for responding wrongly to the question, 'Are you CPP or UP ...

• New NPP 10 years ago

Being neither of the both CPP or UP you could also be at big risk
    Just pretend you're a dumb & blind & follow a 'blindman leading a blindman' to safety to save your skin; bro, s3 waaaate?

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

How could Nkrumah go to court when the Colonial powers were sponsoring you the UGCC to cause mayhem?.
    3 attempts on Nkrumah's life were enough for him to pass the PDA because "one bitten twice shy".
    Prof, dont try to twis ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

WHY DO SOME MEMBERS OF THE NPP ALWAYS TRY TO REWRITE THE HISTORY OF GHANA?
    ESPECIALLY, WHEN ITMIS TO DO WITH THE THROWING OF BOMBS AND THE SUBSEQUENT PDA PASSED BY PARLIAMENT OF GHANA.

PROFESSOR OCQUAYE'S ASSERTIONS ARE F ...

• GbagbladzaV 10 years ago

Can he tell us who threw the bombs and what Obetsebi Lamptey was doing with bombs at Shaishie? Hypocrites

• marg 10 years ago

You connived with them to plan his overthrow so how will they say it was you? And by the way, who said we believe them. It is because you believe them that is why they keep using you to achieve their goals.

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

We must be disappointed in such a Proffessor. At a time when need ideas to build up the nation, he should come out with some meaningful and thuoght provoking topics but not this childish talk like who did what and when. Pleas ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Who in the world reviewed your resume for your teaching appointment in one of Ghana's high learning institution? You are a poison to the future generation of our students. Just get off and accept the title of bomb thrower. ...

• Ike ( New York) 10 years ago

Its a fact. NLM/UP/NPP ARE BOMB THROWERS

• k.obeng 10 years ago

Amponsah and ahwaite forgotten so soon prof.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

His mouth like fried fish.
    Can this idiot of a Professor tell Ghanaians how a school child who was presenting a flower to Nkrumah died? Were they not the ones responsible for planting that bomb in the flower the poor child w ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Oh yes you are bomb throwers. Go back to the history of NLM from whic ub and NPP have emerged. Who was Mallam Tula? He was 'hired' to throw a bomb at Kwame Nkrumah at the Prempeh Assembly Hall in Kumasi in the late 50's but t ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 10 years ago

Of course U say so because after February 1966 you copiously saw to be burning of all evidence against you; every document that could have implicated you was burnt under the pretext of burning all Nkrumah’s documents. But t ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Don`t deceive anybody! You are known bomb throwers!8 assissination attempts on Nkrumah`s life! No wonder,you never grew an inch taller! Shame on you with your ape figure and face!I wonder how you became a Prof.!

• osei yao 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in such mess. With "historians" such as Mike Ocquaye busily rewriting a new Ph.D (pull him down)history of Ghana, how can we move forward. PDA was passed as a result of NLM bombthrowing activities (I was a ...

Prof, please stop right there! It is not the NDC that is calling you BOMB THROWERS! It is the average Ghanaian who still remembers or who have read some history. Again, the so called prof says Nkrumah wanted all power for him ...

• Kwame Asubonteng 10 years ago

YES YOU ARE

• idiot 10 years ago

yes you are one of them and jake and others include thats way you and others fill that ghana belongs you. it is over that era is gone forever is no more comingback,you and your fellow thiefs bastards thinking you will always ...

• Annan 10 years ago

Dear Mr. Ocquaye, I do not know how old you are. But this bomb throwing thing, those of us who were 15 years and up were eye witness of the bomb throwing and bottle slashing in Kumase, Adansi, Assin area where we lived. And K ...

• Political Science Analyst 10 years ago

I will save your comment in my files & thanks for the contributed facts.

• ike 10 years ago

We remember Mama Tula!! OK? He said he looked at Nkrumah's face and could not throw his bomb at him! That was at the Kumasi Town Hall. Ask those who know about this story. Was he a CPP man?

• Peter Ghana 10 years ago

Shame, the bomb throwers.

• Peter Ghana 10 years ago

Who is this illiterate so called professor, descendant of bomb thrower specialists.
    This is time all Nkrumahist party came together as one party to subdue forever this devilish part, N.P.P.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Even the CIA and other foriegn intelligent units knew you were throwing bombs in order to assasinate Kwame Nkrumah. UP TERRORIST

• BANANA TREE 10 years ago

ALL HE SAYS IS LIES AND HE SAYS HE IS A PASTOR IN THE BAPTIST CHURCH? JAH IS WATCHING.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Nobody is a `bomb thrower` as you seem to suggest. But remember that it`s written in our National Anthem: ...`and help us to resist oppressors rule, with all our will and might forever more` unquote! How would you like it if ...

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

NPP, UP, PP are the main bomb throwers in West Africa. Go read professor Denis Austin, politics in Ghana. They also supported and worked with foreign government to remove Nkrumah. They are tribalistic, how come the PP refuse ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

HOW OLD IS HE? I BEG KWASI PRATT TO FRONT PAGE SISTER ASANTEWAA OF DANSOMAN IF SHE STILL LIVES. UNFAITHFULL AND SHAMELESS NPP

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

The coup party has no one to compare itself with.

• Oppong 10 years ago

The NPP is very found of DISTRACTIVE policies, no doubt they are been slapped as been political saboteurs....they now know, they are loosing grounds among voters, all the petition issue has played to their disadvantage. And t ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

NO DOUBT, AMOYAW AKUMFI WAS A SNAIL REALER TURNED TRAIN CONSTRUCTOR. LISTEN TO THIS SO CALLED HISTORIAN. WE HAVE TO PUT FIRE REAL FIRE UNDER THEIR ANUS. STUPID NPP

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

ONLY JUSTICE ATUGUGBA CAN HELP GHANA TO CHANGE SO MANY WRONGS IN GHANA TODAY. LET US ALL PRAY FOR HIM AND HIS TEAM OTHERWISE WE ARE DOOMED FOREVER. OH MIKE OCQUAY, I AM ASHAMED FOR NPP

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

How convenient to avoid bomb throwing into crowds at political rallies.
    Yeah, the Kulungugu bomb couldnt have been carried out by you because you had to be in Nkrumahs camp to near him to detonate the bomb, so you used your ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AYIKOo OTOO AND OCQUAYE ARE A DISGRACE TO OUR NATION

THESE WERE BOYS WHEN NKRUMAH ACHIEVED INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA.

EVEN THEIR LEADER KUFFOUR WAS IN FORM FOUR AT PREMPEH COLLEGE IN 1958.

GHANA SHOULD BE BLESSED THAT ...

• CASE STUDY 10 years ago

EITHER U PLANT OR THROW NO TWO WAYS ABOUT IT AT ALL.WHEN NPP IS MENTIONED WHAT COMES T0 MIND FIRST IS BOMB BOMB BOMB BOMB BOMB

• KK 10 years ago

Masa, you guys have been throwing bombs since 1957 and you will keep throwing
    shame on you all

• Steve 10 years ago

If you are not "BOMB THROWERS", then who threw those bombs. I was 10 years old when all those things started happening, and they can not deny what happened.

• Paul Atsu 10 years ago

Did Mike Ocquaye remember that when Nkrumah decided to build Akosombo dam and Tema Motorway, his opponents described such projects as misplaced priorities? Till today, no initiatives by all past governments after Nkrumah have ...

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

CAN ANY SHUT THIS USELESS PROFF UP, ITS ANNOYING TO HEAR FROM HIM

• KOKU AMEVOR 10 years ago

these three who were arrested for the bomb throwing were all from Nkrumah's own Party the CPP. Tell Samia, she was too young to know, she was then in the cozy home of her father the President. Does she know her father slaught ...

• mawuse 10 years ago

i think you know, you want somebody should tell you be for you know. be serouse atimes.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

What about serial killing of women ? What abt BURNING of ,areas ? What about being drug lords with NPP MP arrested and jailed in US for heroine offence .

Carricatire of a deposed Reverend and mischievous M,P NONSENSE

• Absent Minded Professor 10 years ago

Obestebe Lamptey Sr. threw bomb at Kwame Nkrumah. Because of power, UP party wanted to kill Nkrumah and come to power. They went as far as planting a bomb in a flower and gave it to a child to deliver to Nkrumah but the bomb ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

AT YOUR AGE PROF, OCUQUAYE DONT LIE TO GHANAIANS , EVEN CHILDREN BORN ABOUT 20 YEARS AGO KNOW WHAT NPP PEOPLE DID TO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. WE ARE NOT GOING TO BUY WHAT YOU ARE SAYING . HE IS DEAD IT REMAINS YOU .YOU ALL WHO ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

I am sorry that I was not at this lecture. And I am wondering why no one asked the lying professor what Nkrumah had done to deserve assassination by NLM stalwarts MK Apallo and RR Amponsah and Capt Ahwaitey?PDA was introduc ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is dead please NPP just leave his name alone. Mike Ocquaye is going to die, Obitsebi Lamptey will die Akufo-Addo will die as well and considering their ages the way the way these bombers are going to die will be ...

• aan 10 years ago

It is because of Nkrumah's power grabbing that the CIA engineered his overthrow. UP/PP/NPP had nothing to do with it. Dr. Nkrumah had become a dictator, thrshing democracy in all it aspects. It is sad that majority of the mem ...

• PEACE 10 years ago

LIVE DR NKRUMAH ALONE HE IS BEST LEADER EVER

• PEACE 10 years ago

DR NKRUMAH THE BEST LEADER EVER..WHO ELSE

• Oteng-U.S.A 10 years ago

NDC has nothing to put out to Ghanaians just propaganda everytime.NDC had spent all their entire time in office propagating fruitless propaganda neglecting the economy.Ghana's Economy is funny under NDC administration. I can ...

• nene 10 years ago

there was no link whatsoever with us,” the Professor said... but prof there is no effect without cause if u say u are learned?... i can't tell when u became acclaimed with your inept knowledge and philosophies say u are his ...

• Cecil Adu-Damoah, USA 10 years ago

The learned professor is well versed in Ghana's political history, so I would like to advise adherents of Nkrumah's ideology and others to read Ghana's political history as well as the professor's works and educate themselves ...

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

Perhaps you meant to say THE LEARNED LIAR. What is history when some of us were alive when it happened? Anyone can concoct tales and call it history.

• rkt 10 years ago

okay, i call a truce. prof m.o. won't do that again. he didn't really mean it, he was only feeling our pulse. i assure u he regrets what he said and won't make that mistake a second time, so on behalf of prof m.o. i withdraw ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

It is such a disgrace that people make statements without basis. What type of democracy did the British leave us and did not follow and rather sent you back. The fact that Sadam Husein has a vice does not mean must have a vic ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

Correction...What type of democracy did the British leave us and Nkrumah did not follow but rather sent us back.

Probably, the British did not leave us the kind of democracy we are experimenting presently, but I don't think they enshrined anything like Preventive Detention Act (PDA), in the constitution they left. Slavery was just as ...

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

What do you know? How old were you at the time? I was a teenager during those days. Nkrumah's PDA was nothing compared to the response Afrifa or Rawlings would have meted out to those bomb throwers.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Naana Kuffor is my kids future..... in politics premire, in politrik and Naana Osagyefo Dr, is my kids vission in a politrik towards to the great Lorld,.....mmm can't u clap me? with halleluyah nd Amen!.....Ogyamanase yi sp ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Prof Ocquaye, if the NLM and Matemeho mob were not behind the assassination attempts on Nkrumah, who were?

The NLM wanted to destabilise the country for the sake of grabbing power, so resorted to violence. The PDA was exte ...

• Fred USA 10 years ago

Prof. Ocquaye, you, your son, Ayikoi Otoo, Obetsebi-Lamptey and those Gas in the NPP are a Sell Out of the Gas. For selfish interest you are dinning with the reactionary forces who do not respect your own people. They have h ...

• KOO 10 years ago

YES YOU ARE. STOP ALL THIS POSTURING. NO ONE IS GOING TO SHARE GOVERNMENT WITH YOU. YOU CAN ONLY COME TO POWER IF YOU WIN AN ELECTION. LESSON NOT TAUGHT IN THE CLASSROOM. WHAT DOES ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MEANS? AS IF THAT IS NOT WHAT ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

NDC are trying to change their game plan but one thing stands tall in Ghana ,the only party that understands democracy was UP which is present NPP .The most idiots and OFUI's in Ghana votes for NDC and they are peoples with l ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

Efo, you can say that again. Because you are in Canada you think you have brains to say people who voted for the NDC are the most idiots and ofuis. Well said because it is these same idiots and ofuis who stood in the sun to e ...

• Truth 10 years ago

These rascals were smoked out of their holes like rats and made to ran for their stupid life. Later when Afrifa killed Kotoka and made that idiot Busia Prime Minister with the older monkey the President, it was Junior Jesus w ...

• YF 10 years ago

This is the only thing a trokosi will always admire, Rawlings allowing trokosi people in the army to kill hard working successful Ghanaians out of enviness, hatred and jealousy God will punish you and your end is yet to come. ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

Thank God because Capt Boakye Djan who served under Rawlings is also a Trokosiman. YF please do not make wide allegations without proof because the excesses of the 1979 coup was not against Akans. All the tribes were affected ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

NKRUMHA WITH HIS DICTATORSHIP NEVER THREW A BOMB!

• gyamfi 10 years ago

After 50 yrs. the traitors of Ghana are revealing themselves.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

you have suspended bomb throwing.It is time to engage in burning our markets.

• Boakye 10 years ago

Prof Ocquaye, you are entitiled to your opinion but not entitled to your own facts. Our Elders say facts are sacrosant. Are you saying that Osagyefo's own people could not have been hired by the Danquah-Busia-Dombo group to t ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

EXECT THE GOVERNMENT TO DO HIS PART SAME WITH OPPOSITION.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was evil and brought curses to Ghana. Evil spirits abounded in his time. The kankan myame curse he brought over. Nkrumah was evil no matter what development he brought

• Nana Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

Oquaye, or whatever that IDIOT has done is to re-enphasize my conviction in the fact that,the. the NPP are not only callous but indeed, also shameless.

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

Don't try to rewrite history. No amount of propaganda will exonerate you from your past. That is why many Ghanaians are suspecting the current outbreak of market fires on NPP activists. Remember the mango does not fall far fr ...

• koo nti 10 years ago

Mike Gyimi,be honest and tell us whether the 1969 general elections supervised by Afrifa was true and fair?

• BAAFUOR 10 years ago

What a bastard like Ocquaye, a liar, hypocrite. a fool. You call yourself a professor? Do you think whose who witnessed the MATE ME HO, the UP party, PP, 1969, PFP, 1979 and now NPP all of them are dead and gone? No wonder Mr ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

Who was in Ivory Coast then that organized it? You know nothing!! Who then were the Bomb throwers? I put it to you to name name(s)!! Who even then killed Baffo of Nkoranza, whose name became the name of the knife that was use ...

• DOME HOTEL2 10 years ago

Unfortunately we have lots of people such as Dr ocquaye who really ,really do not understand History.Fact is Dr Kwame Nkrumah knew what the nation Ghana wanted ,Freedom now than Later.The Danquah Dombo people did not and wan ...

• Zoomlions 10 years ago

Everyone knows this.Who is this crazy bald head? Nkrumah was a one in a million leader against these buffoons.

• Sam Bern 10 years ago

Yes! You are bomb throwers and before Al qaryida was, you were.

Shame and you and your likes

• Okoe 10 years ago

IF YOU DID NOT THROW BOMBS THEN WHO DID? YOU WOULD ONLY KNOW WHO DID THREW BOMBS.

• Alibaba 10 years ago

Nkrumah should resurrect and bring his one MAN/party rule and PDA again. This time we shall not only throw ordinary bombs at him . WE SHALL THROW NUCLEAR BOMBS AT HIM. USELESS PEOPLE!

YOU ARE A ROTTEN BUSH COW MEAT. YOUR BRAIN IS FUCKED UP
    OFUI KWASIA , THINK BEFORE YOU TALK FOOL.