You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283464

Ghanaians to punish NPP in future elections

Read Comments Comments (101)

• akofi 10 years ago

Stop writing such pieces at a time when we are all calling for unity.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS MYOPIC LACKS LOGIC AND IT IS ACTUALLY VERY NAIVE AND SORRY TO SAY BUT STUPID. WHAT KIND OF REASONING IS THIS. DO YOU KNOW THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT? ATUGUBA IS NOW ASKING FOR A ROUND - OFF SINCE HE GOT O ...

• JOE 10 years ago

THE WILL GET BACK

• TOTAL 10 years ago

NPP WILL SURELY BE PAID BACK FOR DISTROYING GHANA SUCCESS WITH THEIR PETITION

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

They will surely suffer for this in any future pools

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's called "Burukutu journalism" !

It is the sort of twaddles that go into print when a Kotokoli asswipe with a face that only a mother donkey loves, gulps a gallon of burukutu and decides to make his voice heard.

• king 10 years ago

NPP will remain in opposition forever'

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

You should be held in contempt for lying through your teeth Atsu, did the petitioners asked the court for round two or annullment of votes so that Akufo Addo can reach 56% to become president of Ghana?

• Eric, Toronto. 10 years ago

This is a cooked story from the usual Al-Hajj. They never interview anyone they always lie to appease their NDC supporters. Honestly, few days to the verdict, NDC and their rented press, Margareth Jackson and co are all shaki ...

• Nana Yaw, MA USA 10 years ago

As the judgment day draws near, complete FEAR has engulfed the entire NDC party. Nana Ato Dadzie mentioned last week that "it is 50-50" from his earlier stance of "NPP has no case" so they know it's coming fast. Can't wait fo ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ever since NPP went to court, it has become a popular propaganda of NDC to poison the minds of the Ghanaian/masses that NPP wants to annul their votes which is very wrong and a mere childish propaganda. NPP has no right, and ...

• Me 10 years ago

foolish article. no need for all this the electorate know their left from right. propagand will not work anymore

• PAA 10 years ago

Victor Owusu never made the people of Volta region "inward looking." He only described their characteristics (as he saw them} as "inward looking" and ever since he described them as such, the people of Volta have proved him r ...

• abdul 10 years ago

right on,u see when u say something which is true those who do not get it are always, all over the place.is like u lost a love one,and I come tell some one that u lost your love one.here comes u,that why should I say that whe ...

• NABILA 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THE NDC STOP EXPLOITING THE IGNORANCE AND TRIBAL SENTIMENTS TO CATCH VOTES IN ELECTIONS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR GHANA.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

United we stand devided we fall. No
    country cann stand by itself than to
    share ideas with each other.Victor
    Owusu is a bastard, Busia is selfish.

• obiaamowo 10 years ago

Nicholas Bedzo is an illiterate
    Busia is very intelligent and smart
    Victor Owusu is smart and intelligent
    Nicholas Bedzo cannot spell
    Nicholas Bedzo is stupid
    Nicholas Bedzo is a fool to call educated men selfish and bas ...

• KWAME AFFUL 10 years ago

Ghana needs to be set aflame.Ghana should be two countries. EWE Country V Akan,NZEMA,Ga etc contry.PERIOD!

• TOTAL 10 years ago

WE WILL SURELY PAY THEM BACK 2016; WIN OR NO WIN

• YF 10 years ago

Who are the we? Your anti-progress region can never speak for the whole of Ghana, you and your region can secede after all Ghana doesn't earn nothing from you.We of the cocoa growing area have timber, gold, diamond, bauxite a ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Put GHANA first,political party at the last after all politicians are the same every where! Bature stop writing thrash!

• TOTAL 10 years ago

THAT FOR SURE NPP WILL SUFFFER IT

• Kweku Asare 10 years ago

How can we stop writing or talking when the petitioners have not stopped calling for the annulment of our votes?

• Papa Sam NYC 10 years ago

Pointless and pure rubbish

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

What a most useless article of the century on Ghanaweb

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

The most stupid and useless news paper.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

The truth, and the consequence is making you uneasy

• KOFI 10 years ago

Bature you are a potential trouble maker that should be checked before it is too late. Who and where did you do the survey?

You surely will fail.

• JACK TEMA 10 years ago

IS ONLY TANI WITH LESS BRAINS WILL WRITE THIS ARTICLE AT THIS TIME KNOW WONDER NOTHING GOOD HAS EVER COMEOUT FROM NORTH

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

This demonstration of utter disrespect of the other is what the article is about. How can you refer to others in derogatory terms and expect that they will forget it? This is arrogance at its worst.

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

Kojo I agree with you. but don't forget the evil and manipulative ways of NDC. Trust me this comment doesn't come from an npp follower but an ndc who is trying to sow a seed of discord among Ghanaians. the comment is to potra ...

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

NPP has already potrayed itself as an Akan party, if you don't believe it just read what most NPP supporters write about anyone who has a different view in any political discussion, that person would be immediately called an ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Is the Ghanaweb there only to publish foolish and stupid comments from the NDC toilet roll newspapers like the Al-Hajj.Please better try to publish comments from the educative newspapers which will tell us something important ...

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

Bature want some Chobo from Mahama,his time is running out

Time is running out for Mahama and NDC,so the bribed Bature to publish nonsense

Useless paper

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP is bankrupt of ideas . All the people around Nana are clueless Osafo marfo, Prof Ocquaye, Ken Agyepong, Karbo, Jake , Kurachie, The list goes on. The world is a global village where you need the best to compete. Can we ...

NDC rather looting state coffers,

• Okoe 10 years ago

There will be free SHS. What are you talking about? Did someone write that Ghana is broke? Well, may be someone will do the magic thing.

• P.D.C MAN 10 years ago

Don't you know Bature's parents were packed out of Ghana in 1969 and that he was mistakenly left behind as a boy roaming the streets with no carer that is why his teeth got so rotten and his mouth smelling so badly.

• nana sefa. 10 years ago

May i know from you if there is rule on our voting in ghana? Let me know from you.
    Thank you.

• NANA ADU ASARE 10 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE RUBBISH THINKING AND PUBLICATION. WHO TOLD YOU DEMOCRACY WORKS IN THAT WAY. ALHAJI BATURE STOP THESE BULLSHIT OF INFORMATION DISSEMINATION.

• Rambo, Holland 10 years ago

Bature was a gay when he was in Holland.

• NO 10 years ago

nana does not wat any one in the npp to stand as the flag bearer ship.

• soul 10 years ago

toilet news................

• baggio 10 years ago

Foolish man u are a full

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

This article makes sense.This is a drum NPP should try to consider.The development of Ghana depends on all Ghanaians and call another part of Ghana toilet carriers and not allowed to rule Ghana can damage NPP in the near futu ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Massa, don't be stupid!! This Alhaji Bature old man writes trash and instead of u to discourage him look at what u are saying.

• K.K 10 years ago

WHY WRITE SUCH A PEICE OF SHIT;
    JOURNALISM HAS GONE TO THE DOGS,
    THE ALHAJI; NDC RENTED TOILET PAPER

• USA 10 years ago

Fools continue to write shit

• Kwatso 10 years ago

It's very true, Ewe's are inward looking they don;t want to accept the truth, only the few who hasn't got the gullible genes in them. My maternal grandmother is an Ewe from Quist-Amegashie family, I also grew up in Keta wen ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

I have stopped reading articles from this rented NDC newspaper. Only morons would read any article from this paper.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Hoe

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Politicians easily betray their real views.Nana Akufo-Addo easily reminds me of Adolf Hitler,who sneaked his way into power and committed among the worst massacres in human history.

• Agbozo 10 years ago

This writer is a devil incarnate. What really does he want? Kwobia,Toronto is a big disgrace by what he has posted.

• Mends 10 years ago

How about those whose votes were cancelled by the EC because of over-voting?

• ghanaian 10 years ago

u re a stomach writer and u think only of today. fool plan for tomorrow

• Queen 10 years ago

Bature is JITTERY!. This Iiddiioott will write trash and has the nerves to clean his BUTTS before he prays to God. He needs to wipe his mouth first.One day the earth will open and just swallow him.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

This is just a big lie Bature. Get your facts right. I'm sure you were a toddler in 1979. In 1979 there was no party in Ghana called the United Party. It was the Popular Front Party (PFP). Please, do a little research before ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

BEST ARTICLE ON GHANAWEB!!!
    NPP IS A TRIBALISTIC PARTY.
    THEY WILL NEVER WIN A SEAT IN THE NORTH, VOLTA REGION & A FEW IN METROPOLITAN ACCRA.

• Queen 10 years ago

Talking about somebody being Tribalistic, Volta Region does not have a Challenger. Everybody in Ghana is aware.Bature is very very JITTERY about the Supreme Court verdit going in favor of NPP.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

This Al Hajj appears to have worked for radio Rwanda that helped stirred up genocide and ended up in the deaths of so many Rwandan's. After all the advice Justice Atuguba gave about writing positive things to help the people ...

• BENGUN 10 years ago

So we are to vote perpetually for a corrupt,incompetent,inept and a non performing ruling government,if an opposition party takes an electoral commission to court over disputed election results????. This article does not mak ...

• Abcde 10 years ago

This writer is a jackass.

• asanyka 10 years ago

no need to look far for reasons your paper has very low circulation.i wonder how this paper manage to stay in business with such bogus and nonsense articles.

• mmg 10 years ago

This is a very RECKLESS ARGUMENT

• Jentiakro 10 years ago

Propaganda article indeed u wrote it from belly not from mind

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

You need to thank the NPP for exposing the rot that had been lurking at the EC all these years. You might not have followed the SC proceedings.

• Kofi Atta 10 years ago

Im totally shocked by the sheer propaganda this writer is forcing down on the good citizens of Ghana. what the writer must know is that in the 2012 elections, Ghanaians did not vote for mahama! not at all. afari gyan sat in h ...

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS A WASTE

• baba 10 years ago

hey my npp brothers.stay calm and think. do all of think in case the verdict goes against the siting president and the ndc they will just leave office for akuffo addo ? remember there still room for a review. and i bel ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Only fit for the trash can! Cheap al-hajj propaganda newspaper! Shame unto you, bature!

• Naa Ayeley 10 years ago

THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID AS YOU GREEDY NDC'S SHUT OFF YOUR BIG MOUTH.

• Koko 10 years ago

Why do ewes fear Ashanti's so much?trokosi what is wrong with you?even when you become successful in life you fear to build house at your home town being successful in life does not make a bad person. Even your big trokosi Ra ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Ghanaians have not even finished punishing the thieving, looting, stealing, ineptness and incompetence which has witnessed the likes of Woyome, Isofoton, dumsor dumsor, water rationing, an economy which is in the pits, agric ...

• Juabeng 10 years ago

Bature are a you white man as the Hausas call a white man or a stupid Fulani who out of the kindness of Ghanaians you have a place to call home. You have no country in Africa so shut your ass up. Stupid brat.

• George Best. 10 years ago

BATURE MUTUM BANZA, THE IDIOT!
    YOUR MOTHER WASTED HER WOMB FOR GIVING BIRTH TO A BABOON LIKE YOU.
    THE MOST STUPID EDITOR OF THE CENTURY!

• Edem 10 years ago

Stupid article how much were you paid. Open your eyes. Ye be dee keke. NDC is a disgrace.

• ohenenana 10 years ago

who rights these garbage?

• Mensah 10 years ago

Tell. the truth and people will understand. The truth is Afari Djan conspired with the NDC to steal their verdict and that is the truth. The election laws prohibits any constituency to cast more votes than the number of regis ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The Author of The Al-Hajj may be drunk or probably sleeping with his eyes open. No-one can tell. This is the most funniest story I've ever read. Why not wait for August 29, when the verdict has been read before you make such ...

• BATURE 10 years ago

foolish journalist

• KB 10 years ago

And it will come to pass, instead of Nana Addo to accept the defeat he is waisting his time for nothing and he will loose again next week.

• NY 10 years ago

Stupid analysis

• Cash 10 years ago

I strongly belief that voters will rather vote for NPP should the verdict be in their favor on the 29th of August. Ghanaians will not like to vote for any party that uses every possible means to be declared a winner. Ghanaian ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

UR NDC PARTY COMES TO POWER TO ONLY PLAY ANTI AKANISM AND TO STEAL LOOT AND SHARE USING ALL MANNER OF DEVILISH CREATIONS TO IMPOVERISH GHANA....EVEN ATTA MILLS CUDNT LIVE WITH HIS CONSCIENCE WHEN THE WORLD FOUND OUT HE WAS TH ...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

WHAT A SHAME!YOU HAVE DRAWN A BAD CARD
    YOUR PIECE IS FIRST CLASS BUNKUM!CHEAP
    MAN.

• KAMM 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU BATURE FOR ALWAYS WRITING LIES TO CONFUSE THE IGNORANT

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

al-hajj woy3 kwasea paa wura mu na watena hopeless journalist woy3 aboa paa

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

al-hajj kwasea wura mu na watena ofui

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

al-hajj kwasea wura mu na watena ofui

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

• OBAMA-USA 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN AND MAHAMA HAS DISGRACED GHANAIANS DEMOCRACY

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Who said Ewes fear Ashantis and for what?