You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283463

Kufuor, Afoko take charge of NPP to retire Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (78)

• akofi 10 years ago

Oh NDC machinery, stop that it won't help nation building

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Whether you like it or not, Nana Akuffo Addo and his team have DEMONSTRATED, have proven without a shadow of doubt that they can bring about change to an archaic and moribund system.
    What is this persecution in the media fo ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Another stupid NDC rented news paper.NPP is made up of full of sensible people than that useless NDC.

• TOTAL 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS SENT NPP TO THE GRAVE YARD ALREADY READY FOR BURIAL

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• PATHOLOGIST 10 years ago

WAR INSIDE "THE HERALD MUM TW3"

THIS IS JUST A BREAKING NEWS THAT THERE HAS BEEN A WAR IN 'THE HERALD' NEWSPAPER TEAM MAAME TW3 INSIDE... FULL STOP..

JUST TO CONFIRM THERE WILL BE NEVER BE WAR IN GHANA...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

When chin-chinga sellers become editors of newspapers, then journalism goes to the dogs.

With a face that only a mother donkey will love,the Kotokoli asswipe Bature, is refusing to come to terms with the reality that Maaaa ...

• The 10 years ago

Senseless article, this NDC's Bature guy has now fully proven to be the most tribalistic journalist in Ghana and infact anti-Akan.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE UGLY MAN IS LIVING UP TO HIS NAME; BATURE BANZA IS WHIPPING THE UGLY TRIBALISM THAT IS CAPABLE OF DISTURBING THE PEACE. GO TO HELL, BATURE.

• PATHOLOGIST 10 years ago

WAR INSIDE "THE HERALD MUM TW3"

BATURE STINKY DICK

THIS IS JUST A BREAKING NEWS THAT THERE HAS BEEN A WAR IN 'THE HERALD' NEWSPAPER TEAM MAAME TW3 INSIDE... FULL STOP..

JUST TO CONFIRM THERE WILL BE NEVER BE WAR IN G ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

yaa, your anger is decieving you, that your thing akoffo addo cannot be president in this our dear nation, forever, we have seen his wickedness a lot, even IF an animals have to vote they won,t vote for him. BIG NEVER.

• mimi 10 years ago

Champion, you are living in a fools world.Wake up to the time , it's running fast and you need to catch up with it else your are lost.NDC is an archaic party, it's no more in business in this millenium it can't compete with t ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

This is not propaganda it is unadulterated and unprocessed rubbish straight from the NDC headquarters. The substance of it is so cheap that I bet even NDC sympathizers will be ashamed to associate with it.

Aba! So if they ...

• akwasi 10 years ago

you are a rumor monger.Nothing youre saying make sense. Think that you are a ghanaian first all parties come second.If we stop telling these lies our country will be better off.

• cha 10 years ago

Fool of nonsense

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

Only ILLITRATE foolish people buy al hajj news paper

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP needs to heed advice. The party is now like the Tea party faction of the Republicans. It is too extreme.They will never win anything remaining as they are . Heed the advice. "Yen ara asase ni"

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

C'mon the NPP is nothing like the Tea party, some of the reasons why the Republicans lost the last two elections are because the demographics is changing and the Democratic party has a fantastic groud game. The NDC won becaus ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Well, if you NDC guys keep on using your criminal expertise to steal elections, how do you expect anybody else to win?

Anyway, it is a known fact that former President Kufuors network in the NPP include this Afoko guy and ...

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. In terms of charisma Nana Addo come no where near Alan Cash. I can tell you from all angles that Alan cash would have easily won against Atta Mills and even Mahama. Nana Addo won the ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

The on-going court case is not a reform. Thank you for sharing your dreams with us.

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

NDC bribed Bature to write bullshit about NPP

• boateng, NPP, Italy 10 years ago

Why this stupid fool always talk rubbish about npp, its no wonder , can someone advice him to use deodorant to combat his scented body?

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

BAT EATING TRIBALISTS.

• CHIEF 10 years ago

A COW LIKE ALHAJI BATURE!

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Ghanaweb is the most useless and unintellegent part of the media in Ghana.Stop telling Ghanaians the untruth propaganda.

• nana sefa. 10 years ago

ndc is also dominated party too, have past denied any power play between North and ewes.

• KOFI MENSAH 10 years ago

Bature, Could you please spare us this foolish writings of yours. Ghanaians do not owe you anything of this sought. Why do you like propaganda stories like that. This will not help as Ghanaians are awake and know their right. ...

• New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago

He does not even know both Adorye and Sir John are Ashantis. Kufuor did not reprimand Sir John because Sir John is an Akyem. He did so because Sir John is a party member who had brought the image of SC ( a national institutio ...

• Odehye Kwame 10 years ago

This useless Kotokolini needs to shut up or put up with this thrash newspaper. Thank God for Nana Akufo-Addo who critically pushed for free press to allow you to have free media space to disburb our piece. Shame!!

• JOKOPE 10 years ago

THIS IS TOTALLY BULLSHIT LYING MAN.DON'T USE THE MEDIA TO MISLEAD PEOPLE HERE. IF U ARE NOT CAREFULLY WE WILL MAKE SURE U CLOSES THIS MEDIAL. GHANA IS NOT SAFE NOW,THIS CAN TAKE FEW MINUTE TO DO THAT.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

This old wretched man Alhaji Bature and his A-Hajj must be sentenced to life imprisonment for writing such evil to destroy Ghana.

• KOKI 10 years ago

This sort of negative reportage hinged on excessive empty political brandishing should stop! It hurts the nation, not the party being buffeted!

Can journalists on both political divide change their editorial mindset for t ...

• joe aghei 10 years ago

ASSHORE

• Franck 10 years ago

Source: The Al-Hajj. We have always known you to be a liar and NDC reporter and this is distroying your carrier, I wish you would advise yourself.....

• YAW BOAFO 10 years ago

Kuffour listern to wisdom and stop fooling around, after all who is Allan K. that you are fighting for.There are senior men ahead of Allan K. I promise you this that Allan WILL never ever be a President.Mark my WORD. ASHANTIS ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

Why not . This man became a president and established businesses for himself with Allan Kyeremanteng being a business partner. Why wont he then be fighting for allan so that they can continue with their..... business

• Yamba 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature, mind your own business.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Shit stuff

• Gawuga 10 years ago

This stinker has story for everybody in Gh except himself

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Your article stinks

• ANAFO GEORGE 10 years ago

THIS CANNOT BE TRUE DON,T DIVIDE GHANA

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

TRIBALISTS

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is not surprising the Al-Hajj would pay such a deep interest in what seems to be a little sign of discontent among the NPP leadership. To the anti-NPP, such a seeming rift is a welcome sign of an ailing Party that can be t ...

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Shall we call NDC an fully Ewe because 99% of Ewes vote NDC. Worse than anything forn Akan areas.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Stupid idiot. Do you think the entire Volta Region is made up of Ewes dam fool

• boka 10 years ago

stop writing these stuff if you want peace to prevail in this contry

• Abongo 10 years ago

But Kufuor said he is out of politics and going into farming. What does he want?

• ********** 10 years ago

What ths fuck is this dumb arse talking about?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Why do the detractors of the NPP, resort to this type of vile propaganda? If the intention is to destroy the NPP, then I am afraid, they are misleading no one, but themselves. It is truly amazing to see how low some elements ...

• richie 10 years ago

JAK u be Brown Gee

• 123 10 years ago

such writings can only come from infantile minds,

• Be Serious 10 years ago

Rubbish! How could you .....?

• Leti 10 years ago

Excellent observation. These were my exact thoughts when I heard President Kufour on the Sir John issue and then Afoko followed. This is some smart political manoeuvring.

• Curious 10 years ago

Somebody better find out.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

People behind this article, published by the toilet paper, 'Al-hajj' must be depraved indeed. How else can I describe imbeciles who concoct stories intending to drive a wedge between the Asantes and Akyems in NPP?
    These depr ...

• TOTOBI 10 years ago

Aint we tired of AKUffo Addo? The guy is 70 years old and wants to be the president of Ghana. HIS teeth all falling in A drinking glass and still wants to be President, bedause of his father and great grand father J.B Danqua ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

YOU ARE AS STUPID AS MUTUM BANZA BATURE HIMSELF.
    IDIOT!

• Me 10 years ago

NDC is full of shit. and demons they are always telling fabes. ticling themselves with laughter. sorry arse of a political party

• Gari 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo has cost the NPP dear by taking them on a fool's errand OF LITIGATION

• Max 10 years ago

Poor Alahaji. He has no news.

• Rans F 10 years ago

Only fit for the trash can! Cheap al-hajj propaganda newspaper! Shame unto you, bature!

• SULE 10 years ago

It is evident and very much cemented in fact and under lock and key that, the individual who goes by the name Bature and his paper, the Al Hajj, can never ever exhibit the intellectual exercise that goes to inform the public, ...

• Kwadwo Amosa 10 years ago

When an outsider(The Al-Hajj) tries to divide a stronger family(NPP)for their (Al-hagg) own selfish stands, it does backfire by making the family(NPP)more united, strong and ever together. Read these comments on the your arti ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Kick their ass from NPP Party for good.Akufo-Addo and his henchmen can not win any Election in Ghana for NPP Party.

• George Best. 10 years ago

I PITY THIS IDIOT`S MOTHER FOR WASTING HER WOMB NINE MONTHS TO GIVE BIRHT TO SUCH A STUPID-FOOL.
    THE MOST STUPID, USELESS EDITOR OF THE CENTURY.
    `MAY ALLAH VISIT BATURE WITH A MAD-COW DISEASE, AMEN!`

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC is obviously afraid of Nana Akufo-Addo. They want his downfall, but he that's been blessed by God, no-one can curse. The NDC plotted to steal the ballot in the December elections, but by God's grace their wicked plot has ...

• DANIEL AKUZO OF KUMAWU 10 years ago

BRINGING DIVISION INTO THE COUNTRY. THE WRITER SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. WE DONT NEED SMALL HEADS LIKE THIS PIECE OF WRITING. LET PEACE REIGN . WHO IS THIS HATE FILLED WRITER

• Nana Yaw, MA USA 10 years ago

This toilet paper! I wonder how much he gets paid to do this cheap propaganda.

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

AFTER STUPID ATTA MILLS HAS CHAMPIONED SO MUCH LOOTING IN GHANA THIS BATURE HAS THE GUTS TO SAY ALL THIS ABOUT THE NPP?........JULOI INDEED......CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY NDC....THIEVES SHUT UP...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU STOP WRITING SUCH POOR
    STUFF? YOU AER A POOR/BAD PARTY WITH
    OUT QUALITY PERSONEL.YOU ARE NUMBER
    KILLERS,VERY CORRUPT AND BIOLOGICALLY
    SICK.EVERY MEMBER OF NDC HAS NO PROFE
    SSOIN--YOU AND ALL OF YOU LIVE O ...

• Eng 10 years ago

But I thought this silly trash of a paper stated that NPP is an Akan party? How come now we have an alliance between the Northerners/Ashantis as against the Akyems. I never knew that Northerners are now Akans by the paper's d ...

• ASHANTIS TAKE OVER NPP 10 years ago

What do you expect from this divided party?

• Akora 10 years ago

The Editor of this paper The Al Hajj is a real trouble formentor. I would like to ask if he is a Ghanaian? This writer on many occasions tried to incite other tribes against Akans and more try to create divisions between Asan ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

Shame unto u,elephants and Akufo Addo,and Bawumia,Jack otanka ashawo man.

• WILSON-USA 10 years ago

THIS IS PROPAGANDA FROM NDC.....AFARI GYANA AND MAHAMA HAS DISGRACED GHANAIANS DEMOCRACY