You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283451

Africa too poor to continue winner-take-all system - Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (192)

• fay 10 years ago

i see

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Before we begin to jump on this new sing-along - all inclusive government, we have got to properly define what all inclusive government means.

If our history serves us right, we will recall - this inclusiveness informed on ...

• HASSAN 10 years ago

MAKE WAY FOR OUR NEW PRESIDENT NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO & VICE PRESIDENT DR.MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA. GHANA AND GHANAIANS ARE WAITING FOR YOUR INCORRUPTIBLE AND VERY COMPETENT LEADERSHIP. AWAY WIT THIS CHOP CHOP NDC.

• mensah 10 years ago

I said these issue.It will bring Peace in the Country for both share the power as "President and Vice President for them

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Is the NDC saying they don't have enough competent folks to manage the government? Who is stopping NDC from apppointing competent folks from other parties? There is no law against getting the best minds to tackle problems so ...

• kwame twum 10 years ago

Ganja man pls give way to Allan Cash all the way.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

We Ashantis don't want any more greedy bastards to eat fat in our name. These foolish and greedy Ashanti leaders only bring hatred for our people and nothing to benefit us. Both Afrifa and Acheampong surrounded themselves wit ...

• kwame twum 10 years ago

Do you think we Ashantis like this your Akyem cocaine ganja pig. torfiakwa, he should accept defeat and give way to the REAL ASHANTI MAN OOOO MAN ALLAN KYREMATENG.

wow fifi , the first time you have said something sensible i am sure some wise Akan man has been advising you , definitely not ayigbe hegemony mentality . congratulations .

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I wan to saying opinios that I tink that Fifi is not tinking proper at all. Govament canot be NPPP an NDC together becose it not work at all. Ghana only need one party is tiefing Ghana monies at one time. I tink tha ...

• facts 10 years ago

Indeed. This is the first time A baby with sharp teeth is adding his voice to a wise thought. I will recommend Kwabena Agyei for this interesting idea. Let whosoever the cup fit wear it. This can be possible with an NPP gover ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

He believes the governments across continent must begin to pool its best human resources for the development of their respective countries instead of appointing only party supporters when in power. DID I READ THAT FROM KWETEY ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Fifi, point of correction, Africa is not poor at all when it comes to natural resources. What we are poor in Mental Capacity and unfortunately mental capapcity is what develops a nation not natural resources. The continent si ...

• him 10 years ago

Tis statement is the best. congratulations

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

No power sharing, politics is for politicians and not for stealers and propagandists,Fiifi Kwetey !

Seeing defeat staring at that on the 29th of August and the impending prosecution of all NDC stealers who created,looted a ...

• KOLA ,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

If anything it is Kuffuor's Govt that all to probed and all their ministers arrested for fraudulent deals.
    Did you all realized how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all t ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

Ahh!!!, Kola, did you finish jss? What is this?

'TO PROBED'?

'WHY IS SILENCE ALL THE TIME?'

'DID YOU ALL REALIZED'

• COCA COLA 10 years ago

EWE FOOL, YOU THINK YOU ARE MAKING A MOCKERY BUT YOU ARE RATHER SHOWING HOW DEEP PRIMITIVE EWES ARE

• william 10 years ago

Yes 'ALL-INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT' is the way to go, not 'power-sharing'!!!Indeed AFRICA CANNOT AFFORD THE TYPE OF SKIN PAIN POLITICS THAT IS PRODUCED BY EXCLUSION AFTER ELECTIONS!

very right and true . the development and progress of a nation depends solely on the ability to tap into all the resources and energies of the people and pool them together . yes this is something the ayigbe and pepeni mind c ...

• william 10 years ago

Insight, you don't need to release tension before giving credit!!!!

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

Matured democracies always have people from opposing political parties or persuasions appointed to some ministerial, cabinet, Ambassadorial, Boards, etc., etc., positions—based on their expertise. It has been commonplace in ...

• william 10 years ago

I share your very importants points but I don't think you and Fiifi are saying different things. You want him to state that Africa is not poor but rather impoverished by bad governance. Then you are on the same page with him! ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

When the NPP thought they needed the help of Paa Kwasi Nduom, they quickly called to seek for his help although he was not a party member, and he did a fantastic job for the country. This NDC is so scared of competent people, ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

TEAM Z PLAYERS

• MANTSE 10 years ago

Which system of ALL-Inclusive-Governance is Fiifi Kwetey advocating?

The NPP type where inclusion of one man, Paa Kwesi Nduom makes the NPP Govt 'All Inclusive' or the NDC type where decent people TRIED and TESTED with lot ...

• Yago 10 years ago

By the way when the intellectuals from the diaspora got appointment they only loot to pay their 30years old morgage of at a go.

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

And Georgina, the Chief Justice? Skewed historians.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Nothing was stopping the NDC from appointing people from other parties so they should stop this foolish talk and act. God willing, in a week's time ndc will be out of the scene for good

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

not logical in his thinking

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Even if this so-called all-inclusive government is given the go-ahead by a new constitution,mentally deficient idiots like Fiifi Kwetey.Ofosu Kwakye and Lante Vanderpuye will never be called upon to be part of it.Thuggism and ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Gye Nyame, Oyokoba has putting it all on the table for all to ponder about how best to get to the promise land as a country. So please, go back and read thoroughly over his write-up and give us your take on that instead of th ...

• peace 10 years ago

where did pepeni(mahama)get this one from he just don't think

• Andrew, Toronto , Canada 10 years ago

This is a very important topic for discussion if we want to achieve development.Folks let's put politics aside and put the country first.Proportional representation is the way to go if we want to achieve real governance and ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID ASHANTI MAN!!!!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the current system that we have. The problem in Ghana and Africa in general is our ATTITUDE. Our attitude stinks to the highest heavens and if we not change our attitude, no system will work.

We ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

_Fact is, this people just want to be heard and that is about it. If he was asked about what is, "Winner-takes-it-all?" he can't give you a definition or tell you what that means. Winner-takes-it-all is about absolutism of po ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

africa is never poor in anyway ,the mentality of the useless leaders is very,very poor.no natural resources in europe but rich,because they have brainy leaders.africa leaders are either christians or voodoo men but with bad m ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

What you are saying does make sense, but I do not get the Minister of Justice and the Attorney-general part. But all the same the judicial should be independent. Good idea OYOKOBA.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Can you imagine what we could have done with Attorney-General Martin Amidu being elected separately from the president; Atta Mess wouldn't have been able to fire him at will to protect corrupt elements in his government and h ...

Oh Yes, there are too many yes sir, yes sir, in our politics, and that is part of the contribution to our corruption situation.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Thanks Oyokoba, you have given us a lot today with your above write-up to ponder about.

• Opanin 10 years ago

Ministers must be appointed from people OUTSIDE parliament and that will ensure that more capable people are appointed to work with the president

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

If they really went each branch of the government to work independently, so as to ensure check and balances at all levels, then in my view the adoption of the first three of points of your suggestion should not be an obscu ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Oyokoba, do not believe in this ad hoc paradigm people claim to be some permanent solution to our Nation's woes. It is nothing but Union Government in disguise. We can have inclusiveness without any form of Union Government ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

This is a good start just talking about it.The executive presidential system practiced overwhelmingly only in Africa has achieved nothing besides creating dictators and megalomaniacs and obscene politice disenfranchisements. ...

• Nanasei 10 years ago

Wise peace. God bless you

• Nana-Bee 10 years ago

Separation of Powers is what makes presidential/Executive government system
    work with true checks and balances. Ghana's hybrid system makes it too curropt.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This article is food for thought.Let
    us eschew all difference between the
    politicians to build the country.

• no mercy 10 years ago

Mr,Fifi i think you are POOR person
    Ghana will Change soon,GHANA is the
    Richiest Country

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Stop this rubbish and leave your office immediately.

• ASIEDU OTROKU 10 years ago

GHANA IS TOO POOR BECAUSE OF THE EWES. ALL THE MONEY IS WITH THEM. THEY HAVE SHARED THE WEALTH OF GHANA.THIS IS A FACT. EVEN FORIGNERS ALL OVER THE WORLD KNOW THIS.

• THESE POOR PEOPLE+++ 10 years ago

Those ewes who cant even afford to buy food. When ewes steal money they are afraid to use it because voodoo/juju will kill them. they are just naturally thieves. Tsikata stole billions, where is it?

• Alkebualn 10 years ago

The idea is very good in terms of nation building. Ghana needs more literacy via free education up to an age we can classify someone matured.
    We they go to parliament, they should forget about any differences and we got for ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

I appluad the idea

• Kojo Agbeko 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey is portraying himself as a hypocrite. We were all in this country when this guy out politics said all manner of propaganda against his opponents just b/cos he was hungry

• Shamu 10 years ago

So now the real thieves in Ghana think of their own benefit not for the people of Ghana. We want effecting rule of the nation not division of position for the benefit of individual. this people are reall fools and stupid. I t ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

When did you come to this realization?

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Pulling our human resources together for the development of our country should not be done ONLY through the government.Those who loose should accept their defeat in good faith and avail the country with their services without ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Fact is, this people just want to be heard and that is about it. If he was asked about what is, "Winner-takes-it-all?" he can't give you a definition or tell you what that means. Winner-takes-it-all is about absolutism of pow ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

What type of history have these boys been taught? Danquah, Busia, Dombo etc rejected and actively opposed Kwame NKrumah's One Party state even at that stage of our development when there were so few educated people in the cou ...

• stephen 10 years ago

I think we should not abolish competition in the name on development. We should rather enhance competition by allowing election of regional minister and DCEs. In this way the mayor of Accra may be NPP, while the president of ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Having all inclusive government does not mean anything if politicians do not radically move from the attitude of taking political positions to make money. I wonder how many of today's politicians will be interested if they ar ...

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Acca 10 years ago

why not then coalition gov´t? i don´t get you people well when you talk about the winner takes all.One party winning power and appointing personalities from another party will certainly promote undermining.But with coalitio ...

• Terribly spe cific 10 years ago

They have all seen what is written on the walls

• Awuraba 10 years ago

U can share wit de ones u shared urs wit

• KAKABO 10 years ago

Since when did the NDC get this idea. Or are they smelling something that some of us are not smelling yet. Wonders shall never end. Supreme Court we are waiting with baited breadth.Who won the 2012 election?

• REAL GHANAIANS TAKEOVER SOON 10 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID THE EWES REALIZED THIS NOBLE POLITICAL ARRANGEMENTS,NOW THAT THEIR EVIL POLITICAL HEGEMONY HAS BEEN CRUSHED ?

• SAM 10 years ago

Foolish talk - point of correction
    you should rather say Africans are TOOOOOOOO CURRUPT to manage their affairs. Who told you Africa is POOR Which school of finance did he attend NONSENSE

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

NEVER SEEN SUCH STU+PID POLITICIANS AS WE HAVE IN AFRICA. AFRICA IS POOR INDEED. THAT IS WHY THE WEST, AND NOW THE CHINESE KEEP COMING TO TAKE WHAT THEY CAN.WHY? BECAUSE THE SO CALLED LEADERS DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE. A ...

Tell me about it. This fool is just open his mouth. First, he make sense and in the end talk sh..it. Africa is poor for where?In the end tell people he got Master of Science. Critical thinking is what this guy lack.

• ....... 10 years ago

African Is rich but leadership

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Nothing irritates me more when corrupt politicians sing their threadbare signature tune about Africa being poor. Africa’s poverty is encased in the quality of our leaders. Africa has all the natural resources to break the y ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

The constitution created the problem of winner takes all. The constitution vested so much power in the President and centralized government, and the politicians that have had the opportunity to operate it have fed fat on that ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

It should be AFRICA IS TOO POOR IN IN-DEPTH THINKING.

• STOP THIS EWE-POLITICAL HOG-WASH 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL NOT BUY THIS EWE-POLITICAL TRICKERY

• PRINCE 10 years ago

You are a stupid man

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

The party in power in the US taps capable men from the opposition. The current Secretary of Defence is a Republican.A heavily Democratic state of Massachussets elected Romney as governor. Not so on Ghana with our one track mi ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey has now realized this after sinking Ghanas Econmey.
    I dont blame him, this is what happen s when you put square pegs like Fifi Kwetey in round holes. Fifi Kwetey does not know anything and yet he is Minister of S ...

• queen 10 years ago

Africa is not poor. We just have STUPID/CORRUPT LEADERS

• Oyiwa-Shame 10 years ago

It is very sad when i hear winner take all or winner should not take all. My question is what are they taking? Our monies ooh. Shame on politicians

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

YES THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE , THERE SHOULD BE INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT AT ALL TIMES. IT IS HAPPENING IN EVERY MAJOR COUNTRY, INCLUDING THE USA, THE GREAT BRITAIN, CANADA, MEXICO ANT MANY MORE COUNTRIES. HOW CAN'T GHANA DO SAME? POLI ...

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

CPP under Nkrumah,NRC,SMC1&2 and AFRC.
    All these government detested opposition and as such were not democratic. Their only credit was that the nation comes first not where one comes from.
    Tribal or regional politics start ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

NO TO UNITY GOVERNMENT

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I will support this in principle, because certain yardsticks have to be laid down first.

1.. NPP will need to produce a much more matured leader.

2.. The other parties and leaders like Sakara must play a major part as ...

• JAMIE 10 years ago

I've the impression that the NDC is getting more and more desperate of late. Are they sensing defeat coming their way? Why this proposition at this time and not during the last presidential campaign or after their so-called v ...

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

Who will share power with who?Darkness and Light cannot mix.The moment of truth shall come when the really truth about this elections will prevail and satanic agents for corruption,against progress such as Mahama and Afari ...

• Galamsey 10 years ago

He is making a lot of sense!

• Concerned 10 years ago

Under the Kutu gov Ghanaians voted for the idea of unigov so there is no reason why a poll should not be organised to see if we still want that.That constitutional review was just a cosmetic exercise.

• Ranger 10 years ago

Hei; since when did this arrogant guy realise this. People are chasing their shadows.

• KANO 10 years ago

FOOL!! "DZI WO FIE ASEM".

SOLVE THE PROBLEMS IN YOUR BACKYARD, THEN THE REST OF AFRICA WILL FOLLOW SUIT.

TALK ABOUT GHANA'S PROBLEMS FIRST, SOLVE THEM, BEFORE TALKING ABOUT PROBLEMS IN AFRICA. KWASIA!!

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

What are these guys talking about?? We need to simple follow the constitution and if it does not work then Parliament needs to work to amend the constitution. The NDC should not wait for an election challenge to sing UNION G ...

• KANO 10 years ago

WE SHALL ALL SWIM IN GHANA'S SHIT!!!

GHANA IS THE RICHEST COUNTRY IN THE THIRD WORLD, YET SO POOR, THANKS TO OUR DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT AND USELESS BUSY-FOR-NOTHING EYE-SERVICE "LEADERSHIP" WHO GET ALMOST EVERYTHING FOR FREE, I ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is strange that the NDC is singing a different tune recently. If they knew that why haven't they practiced it? At least Kuffour did it by appointing Paa Kwasi Nduon and Danny Baa from CPP and PNC respectively. They talk ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

It is rooted in democracy to get a competent team that loves the nation form all sides, with respect to the leadership to move the nation forward selflessly.

• Opinion 10 years ago

Africa is not poor at all. In terms of natural resources, we might be the richest continent. It's mis-management, corruption, selfishness and greedines that's killing us.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

It's the likes of these we need to rid of our politics......................
    Both the NDC and NPP have nothing to offer Ghanaians - they are two sides of the same useless coin.

Yes! They all believe Africa and especially ...

• West 10 years ago

Wise man

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Some of the countries that are doing the best in the world are countries that do NOT operate with the winner-takes-it-all.Those countries are traditionally the most stabile, most prosperious and the most peaceful.

Perhaps ...

• Watchman 10 years ago

If these idiots cannot govern the country they must not blame the system. Unless there is a proportional representation system in Ghana it is no use talking about all inclusive govt.

• Opinion 10 years ago

With all apologies, Ghanaians are inherently CORRUPT. Whether all-inclusive gov't or proportional representation, unless we eschew corruption, it will get nowhere.

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

Why is my party all of a sudden doing this turn around? Have they heard something about the election petition?
    Why were they at the NPP anniversary?
    Why are they all of a sudden being nice to the NPP? Why are they coming u ...

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

DEVELOP THIS IDEAR GOD BLESS GHANA.

• km agyin 10 years ago

The only sensible thing this young man has ever said in his short political career.Ghanaians should give it a serious thought.

This is the most sensible statement a Ghanaian politician has made for more than two decades.

• ....... 10 years ago

Ur free MONEY ends 8/29/2013 ur days of accountability Is near.so if mahamah Is déclaréd the winner take all i hope u will reject that.masters in stupidity.

• KOFI GYAN 10 years ago

WE MUST LEARN TO LIVE TOGETHER AS BROTHERS AND SISTERS ELSE WE PERISH TOGETHER AS FOOLS. THE CALL IS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION

• Pro.A.K. Appiah 10 years ago

Please, help understand this winner take-all mentality. The President I thought could appoint whoever is qualified to help him ran the country? Didn't President Kuffour appoint Dr. Nduam to his cabinet? I don't think anyone s ...

• Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

Looking at the number of parties we have in Ghana,appointing one person from only one party is not enough. Inclusiveness means appointing people from all the parties including NDC and NPP.

• Frimpong 10 years ago

Why now Fiifi? Is NDC realising that they are quiting the seat? Did they not know that they appointed inexperienced People as Ministers to ruin the economy? Please get down quickly after 29th and stop all These.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

WINNER TAKES ALL BAD CAUSE U R STEPPING DOWN ON AUGUST 29. You did not see it as a bad policy for Africa before now; after 5 years of being in power.

It was not a bad idea because you were in power; now that you are going ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This poor chap who has become rich overnight is talking about poverty in Africa!

• SULE 10 years ago

Ghanaians are saying the NDC manipulated the elections in their favour and have petitioned the supreme court to reverse the abrogation of their popular mandate by the rich, mighty and powerful, so that, the best team, which t ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

WHY DON'T WE revise OR write a NEW CONSTITUTION altogether ??? Since when did we know that OUR SYSTEM is NOT GOOD for developing the nation ??
    A nation which SINCE INDEPENDENCE cannot present a BALANCED BUDGET but relies on ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

NDC WORKED WITH GHANAIANS FROM 1992, WHEN NPP GAIN POWER IN 2000, THEY DID NOT EXCLUDE ONLY POLITICIANS BUT BUSINESSMEN PERCEIVE TO BE NDC/CPP. THINK ABOUT IT

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Who told you that Africa is poor? If you have that mindset then I feel sorry for you for wasting your time in the classroom. How do you come out with such stupidity that
    Africa is poor?

Look at Ghana, are we poor or our ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

I am sorry Akwetey Africa is not Poor...it is rather our leaders that are poor in their thinking.you need to apologies to Mama Africa. You do not know what u r saying.Africa that have everything now its the poorest....sorry y ...

• Nana 10 years ago

My dear Minister,some leaders had already experimented this system of inclusiveness in the ruling system but it did not work. It worked just for some time and then fighting begins within the co-opted parties as all the loser ...

• carmah 10 years ago

Wasn't it this same Fiifi Kwettey who was insulting NPP people to high heaven? What is causing this wholesale change in NDC members? Have they seen or heard something we haven't. Anyway.
    Go preach that to President Mahama wh ...

• NAT 10 years ago

HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK,IF HE KNOWS THEY DON'T HAVE THE MEN THEN THEY SHOULD LET PEOPLE APPLY FOR THE POSITIONS IN GOVERNMENT.

• Nancy,Accra 10 years ago

Fiifi,please i,m shocked,resign now

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

do not condescend to Africans...if you are not competent enough to carry out a program you have elected on .. get out... We need people who can take responsibility for their work...Constitutional Assembly work is over....who ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

So they can be there forever with no accountability. Leave the system the way it is and stop your nonsense.

• kb 10 years ago

This is the first time this boy has made a sensible comment.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

IS THERE NO BETTER PERSON IN GHANA ,HOW BRING SUCH PEOPLE TO BE LIKE MINISTER ,HE EVEN DESELVE EVEN ASSEMBLYMAN ,OH GHANA ,SHAME TO U PREZ MAHAMA ,AND FUCLKING NDC PEOPLE ,IDIOT PEOPLE.

• koo Tee 10 years ago

i THINK i SUPPORT THAT IDEA.kUDOS FIIFI.wE MUST FORGE AHEAD!!!

• kweku don 10 years ago

NDC arenow giving Ghanaians the clue who will win the court case. I thought they said NPP has no case,now they are advocating for power sharing? How many other party members do they have in their government? kuffour should pu ...

• Cudjoe 10 years ago

Mills has done Ghana more harm than any past presidents

• okofo 10 years ago

Nonsense: NDC is calling for "inclusive governace", but when did they realize that? Just after the Supreme Court completed hearing the petitioners' case?

NDC is still in power, so if they believe in what they are preaching ...

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

this idiot talk like we have no brains

• Ken Boemah 10 years ago

I share the view as well that it's time we looked for a more inclusive system of government. We can start by allowing parties to administer the regions they win or amending the constitution to give a certain percentage of min ...

• Civil servant Whistleblower 10 years ago

We have learnt from reliable sources that during the presidency of the late Atta Mills, the then Auditor General and the Fiifi Kwetey collaborated and syphoned millions to PRIVATE bank accounts.

• KOKI 10 years ago

Good at least there are signs of politicians talking about issues that border on development.

Even though the all-inclusive governance is excellent on the face of it I foresee hidden or unknown serious bottlenecks in it i ...

• Looksharp 10 years ago

HURRAY, NOW THAT THE NDC HAVE REALISE THAT THEY ARE GOING TO LOOSE THE SC VERDICT, THEY ARE TALKING OF POWER SHARING. IN ANY CASE, WHICH OF THEM IS COMPETENT TO GOVERN, IS IT THE 'akomfem , judgement debt or GYEEDA TYPE OF GO ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

SHALLOW MINDS, DID KUFFOUR NOT GET PV OBENG INVOLVED WITH THINGS?

• Odasanii 10 years ago

NDC preaching power sharing now?? Strange things are happening indeed!!!

• Agbee 10 years ago

The political system in Ghana needs a lot of reforms.All inclusive government is one, while Proportional Representation,(PR), is another. The First Past the Post,(FPP), system of parliamentary representation is not the best. ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

NO WAY!!!
    IT HAS TO BE WINNER TAKES ALL - AND BY ALL MEANS, SERVE ALL.
    IF WE GO DOWN THIS SLIPPERY SLOPE, WE AFE GOING TO SEE ALLIANCES BETWEEN FRIENDS IN DIFFERENT PARTIES ENSURING THEY ARE PERMANENTLY IN GOVERNMRNT OR IN ...

• BEN 10 years ago

Nduom (a CPP guy) held a high position in Kuffour's gov't. It' the NDC that does not understand inclusive govt.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Poor arithmetic. If paying for one government is too expensive how do you expect the poor nation to pay for 2 governments?
    Ghanaian leaders should think through things very well before saying it- they need to grow up.
    Least ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

I watched this guy argued with Dr Akoto Osei on TV and shocked. There was no contest at all. He lacked maturity and experience. Abusive, backward and inward looking. Mama is surrounded by these vilest people no wonder Gh is g ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Is Union govt an alternative?

• Gawuga 10 years ago

You've filled your clueless tribes men post and now talking jazz, pretender and attention seeking arse hole.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

If you think poor you will remain poor forever. Africa is blessed with resources otherwise the British would not have named a country like Ghana Gold Coast. It is vilest people and your clueless govt on the planet that make G ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Teckper is clueless. Bring back the CPP guy

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Fifi you are wrong and we will not allow any MAFIA democracy for the few crooks to rule at the expense of the poor.

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

WHEN YOU POLITICIANS STOP STEALING THE MONEY, THE ECONOMY OF ÁFRICA WILL BE FINE.

• MA 10 years ago

So true, our poverty and misery have been inflicted on us by our greedy and clueless leaders.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Oh ho

• ananseba 10 years ago

Fifi, I think you have been brain washer. If you must know, Afica is the RICHEST continent on plant earth. The only problem is we have bad and incompetent politicians with no vision.Fifi, what is the vision of the NDC (Mahama ...

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

If what this means is power sharing then it wont work, but if like it will allow for the NDC to invite persons such as Paa Kwesi Nduom to work with them, then yes.
    However, lets look at reality. What do they do in an electio ...

• Esi Araba. 10 years ago

Start with the election of DCEs and MCEs to limit the powers of the RULING PARTY.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Mama Esi, I like your idea which is long overdue. The Districts and the Munincipal folks know the best individuals among them who can perform much better than government appointees who come in just to sing to their master's t ...

• Waaawa 10 years ago

NDC is now facing reality. The writing on the wall is not good for John Mahama. Signs of defeat for the respondents is becoming too obvious and so they are resorting to these unconstitutional comments.
    Fifi is a joke! Have ...

This guy makes it sound like winning general elections is a claim to some booty that the winner takes all to benefit himself or herself or itself, be it a President or a Party.

The idea of Union Government is lurking at t ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If politicians were appropriating resources of the state purposely to meet the needs of the people, there won't be any "ALL" for any party to take. There is an "ALL" because politicians are delibrately sitting on the resource ...

If we do not change our character, any form of Union Government would not work. When all the members get compromised to quietly share their expected 'booty' in some way that would satisfy them, the Nation would still be left ...

• Enoch. O 10 years ago

This so-called democracy which is being rammed down our throats by the Western world is not working for us, and I agree that pooling brains together to run the country is the best way to go. Look what is happening in Ghana to ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS WHEN AFRICANS WILL BE WISE, THIS ELECTION PEYIYION HAS CHANGE MY THINKING TLWARD GHANAIANS. I THOUGHT WE DONT TRIBALISE BUT I WAS WRONG! ALL THE TRIBES MADE US GHANA

• Opoku Agyeman 10 years ago

Absolutely. A wiseman has made a good comment. We need to tailor somethings to our politics that are not necessarily formthe west. We need to reengineer our own political system that works for us.

• Natusk 10 years ago

well said, the best i have heard so far keep it up and don`t let Africa politics sway you from your principles
    and one day you will make it to the top

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

idiot

• dankaloma 10 years ago

A good thinker indeed! We continue to loose our scholars and productive citizens as a result of politics. I also believe its a choice a party can make and cannot be imposed.

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

who made Minister of state? he himself lack ideas. You are taking all. shameless people. you think you can dodge god.

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

GHANA IS SINKING. WHO CAN SAVE GHANA FROM SINKING. ONLY GOD

• Isaac 10 years ago

There is nothing like power sharing or all inclusive, why all inclusive when you have competent and well tested people to run the ecomeni.I expect the smaller parties to be to be calling for this and not the bigger ones.It is ...

• Anaba, china 10 years ago

if after spending millions of usd$ to organise elections we still have to form a union govt bcuz 'the winners must not take all' then we shouldnt have elections at all. the chinese system of choosing leaders is recommended!!

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

We already have inclusive government.The Executive branch, the parliamentary branch and the Judiciary are meant to put checks and balances on the government of the day. If these branches are taken care of ,emboldened to do it ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

..... has sign the back of his chick morney note....to the our great Bank of Ghana?, or what? bank to BANK?...from Samms!God bless u oman Gaana...with Amen!..

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

....,again ma yen nhwe koryi, ansaana yaa ko ebien!, Amen!...Ogyamanase yi speaking with Amen!..

• Philip 10 years ago

President Mahamah could have done that to show that we are poor and the winner take all attitude will not help hence hire some other people in the opposition and the general public who have the experience and not corrupt to h ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC are funny people! I wonder if John Mahama has planned for his exit at this moment, in case the Supreme Court's verdict goes against him.

Now their story keep on changing; first they said: "Oh, NPP don't have a case; t ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

When ex-Prez. was in power, he made history by appointing ministers the included members of other opposition party, like Paa Kwesi Ndum etc. The NDC on the other hand see everyone esp. NPP as enemy of the country. So what kin ...

• KUDZ 10 years ago

Thus absolutely crazy... It was alright for NPP to take all when Kuffour was the president now, It's a bad idea because NDC won, NPP you are bad for Ghana, you'll not accept defeat, promoting chaos even before last years elec ...

• james naru 10 years ago

Good suggestion
    How about Union Government
    This our so so democracy is just splitting the country
    It is a foreign idea and it does not work in Ghana
    My mother who is semi illiterate continues to vote but is unable to te ...

• Hubert 10 years ago

Am really sad about this comment. You guys take all the money, left some in your cars at the washing bay to be stolen, You are not prepared to sacrifice for anything. Do you think that is the principle on which NDC is formed? ...

• EDDIE-U.S.A 10 years ago

Who told this boy that Africa is poor?Africa's problem is just wrong leaders.That continent is the richest continent in the world.

• Yaw Asante 10 years ago

Since when did u discover that Africa is poor?do not invite God anger on you cos Africa is rich and bless what are you talking about fiifi?say that to your kids at your house not us please. I want to say something bad to you ...

• Joe 10 years ago

What does this Togolese know about governance? They are all there just to make the completion of job for the boys. No wonder their days in government are numbered. Time will tell.

• ayeh 10 years ago

yes that is N D C party always good thing yes

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Is this thief talking about Africa or Ghana. I just can't get it. How can an honest king like Nana Addo employ thieves like jon Mahama, jon Woyome, jon Fiifi Kwatey, jon Asiedu nkatia, jon Amekudzi, jon Tsatu Tsikata, jon Bet ...

• YAO BIMPEH 10 years ago

What Fifi is telling the whole world is that the President lacks any sense of direction and purpose in pursuing his agenda because he did not incorporate this so-called inclusive policy in selecting and nominating his ministe ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

When King Solomon interviewed the two women claiming to be the true mother of the "runway" son, one of them said, the child is mine but if the other women is claiming ownership of it, then cut it into two equal halves so I ca ...

• KKK 10 years ago

NDC NOW SINGING POWER SHARING

• Teddy O 10 years ago

HOW INCLUSIVE HAS THE NDC EVER BEEN? I'M NOT TALKING ABOUT TOKENISM, BUT HAS THE NDC EVER REALLY FAVOURED THE IDEA OF POWER SHARING POLITICALLY AND SOCIO-ECONOMICALLY???

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Africa IS NOT too poor to continue....!
    Africa IS rather TOO POOR in EFFECTIVE LEADERSHIP !! That IS our MAIN handicap!! What resources has Singapore got APART from a DECISIVE LEADERSHIP and GOOD POLICIES ?? Look at where th ...

• Jade 10 years ago

After you empty the sack you want me to join you

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

These NDC guys think they are smart. We want to tell them that, we say no to power sharing, we say no to union government and we say no to unity government. They are unconstitutional.