You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283444

T-Shirts mocking petitioners pop up in Takoradi

Read Comments Comments (61)

• IKE 10 years ago

This is on call for! and can these change the verdict?! It is better to write sensible articles than all these nasty and stupidity! I rest my case!

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Go back to school. You don't say "on call for" but "uncalled for." All these class 3 folks with computers.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

THANK ENGLISH PROFFESOR, TEACH US MORE.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

I was watching TV and heard Brazil Butt Lift. The questions is does brazilian have butt lifting to the skies.

This dude is using bottos lifting to make hay of deregent, kudikooo, o'many dollar and have more butt touching a ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

stupid journalism. what have they mentioned as provocative here? won't Ghanaians eat? let the people make T shirt and sell to eat. the situation brought itself. silly article. is there anyone called DR. PINK SHEET? you this s ...

• Ike - London 10 years ago

This is not provocative at all. If the NPP wins the case they can also wear them for fun. People are just being creative and I would have done some for sale as I was thinking about it and wished that I was in Ghana. "You and ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Yes everybody must eat, so I see any guy wearing any of these T. Shirt, I catch them and sell them to any buyer so that I can also eat or if am hired to beat them, I will do so to get money to eat. That is what you want happe ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

idiots,my meaning is someone designs and sell t shirts,isn't a crime, allow people to do this and sell and get money to eat. ghana is really an idiot country on earth, very very silly country where people behave like animals ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Yes, we are in Africa, where majority of the people are ignorant, so you can propose any idiotic thing to us. The NCCE knowing the nature of Ghana says the T.shirt is provocative. you hinding in Europe and claening toilet say ...

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Why is Kwaku Baako crying foul in his newspaper? Were those words uttered or someone is just concocting them? Didn't we hear Bawumia stating those to the hearing of all in the court and Akuffo Addo also saying emphatically th ...

• Mame Amma 10 years ago

ADD - 'Dr. Bauwmia I am suggesting to you'. I love all of that. One can reflect on these one day and we will all joke about it but at the moment, qu3 sane aba. Cry my beloved country- Ghana long live mother Ghana. we do not w ...

• william 10 years ago

IT CANNOT BE CRIMINAL. BUT IN THE CURRENT SPIRIT OF PRECAUTION NCCE SHOULD FOCUS EFFORTS ON APPEALING TO GOOD JUDGEMENT OF THOSE WEARING THEM NOT TO DO SO FOR TENSIONS TO COOL AFTER VERDICT.TO PERSON WHO PRINTED IS JUST A SM ...

• Sarkodie. 10 years ago

K. Boateng, I feel sorry for you and individuals who think like you. It's not about Bawumia or the NPP but the peace in the country where you live. I wish the President should come out and warm individuals to refrain from s ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

so Ghana didn't need peace at the time you people were making a mockery of and insulting the late Mills on a daily basis? please, don't feel sorry for me but feel sorry for your hypocrisy and double standards. BTW, where can ...

• DON EVANS DINKO 10 years ago

the writter must tell us which article in the constitution make is criminal to wear a t=shirt with those inscriptions? where were ncce when karbo led the printing of t-shirt with the inforemost ''ikomini'' etc even those ther ...

• Professor Obinim Adusei 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not be surprised because it is clear that the employee will hve to please the employer so definitely the Judges will declare NDC winners but they should not forget that God is watching

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

I HAVE SAID THIS LONG LONG LONG AGO. YOU ARE PERFECTLY RIGHT. GOD IS WATCHING

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

Prof, Sorry but nobody wins elections by court declaration. Convince the populace and you win. If “You And I Were Not There” then how do you hope to give iron clad , water tight evidence. Think you and I followed the NPP ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Whichever way it goes will have a lot of implication for 2016 elections. You know the SC is the law and so whatever they say on all the legal arguments advanced on the elections is what Ghanaians would have to use for all fut ...

• KOOKOO-KRAKYE 10 years ago

FOOLS DIRTY BLOOD-THIRSTY CRIMINAL PARTY AT IT: A PARTY FORMED OUT OF MURDERING!!! YOU ARE GOING TO LOSE, NDC!!! ASS-HOLES!!!

• Pastor Charles Quansah 10 years ago

the Lord should have mercy

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL JJ'S TIME THE RUBBISH NANA IS DOING NOW HE COULD NOT DO IT. IT MILLS' & MAHAMA'S TIME THIS YOU RUBBISH GUYS COULD BE DOING THESE.

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

JJ is not the stupid fool because he has cleaned the Koforidua mess of the 70s. It is Akufo Addo who is the stupid fool and awam lawyer.

• John @ 10 years ago

Is about time.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

THIS COULD HAVE BEEN DONE BY ANYONE MAYBE NPP ITSELF, TO FORMENT TROUBLE OR PUT THE JUDGES IN A DIFFICULT POSITION. DON'T TAKE THESE THINGS AT FACE VALUE. WHOEVER IS DOING IT HAS A PLAN TO CAUSE PROBLEMS.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

I agree. Tarzan has exposed it: they are talking peace but preparing for war. Freedom of artistic expressions should not be suppressed. Sense of humor is needed in the nation right now.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

IF THE NATIONAL SECURITY SERVICE AND THE POLICE TASK FORCE ARE SERIOUS ABOUT KEEPING THE PEACE THEN ALL THESE T-SHIRTS NEED TO BE SEIZED. THERE SHOULD BE NO ROOM FOR THIS SINCE IT CAN CAUSE CHAOS. IT CAN OFFEND A GROUP OF PEO ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

What you are calling for is in contrast to the constitution. You are calling clamping down on freedom of expression. All that are on the T shirts are genuine quotations. The words have not been distorted so what is the proble ...

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

What's wrong with these harmless inscriptions.Someone is just being innovative.Where lies freedom of speech if people cannot express themselves cos others may not like it.We must learn to be tolerant as a people.NCCE should p ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Ah some sensible one at last!! God bless u my brother.

• mimi 10 years ago

Freedom of speach doesn't me you should provoke somebody ok? Even in the bible it give's us liberty to do everything but then cautions to becareful not to hurt.NDC your hipocrisy is what has landed you infailure, the good boo ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Where is freedom of expression now? The is a cost to pay for what the petitioners unnecessarily did; and if it is these inscriptions then we are better for it.Tolerance is what is to be preached and not calling on the police ...

• stain stick 10 years ago

i dont agree with the ncce if they say the t shirt is provocative infact,to promote tolerance among Ghanaians,who ever thinks the t shirt provacteds him or her can also print one of their choice since many things were said at ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

WHY WAR? TO FIGHT FOR WHOM? PLEASE GHANIANS, JOHN MAHAMA ON THE SEAT WE ARE NOT GIVEN FUFU OR RICE FREE WITH ACCOMMODATION. NANA AKUFU ADDO CANNOT FEED US WITH RICE AND FUFU OR GIVE US FREE WATER AND ACCOMMODATION. ALL WHAT E ...

• i mean it 10 years ago

if its true, mahama should step up to the plate.

• Ewuntomah T 10 years ago

Let us not please give out ourselves to be tempted, by trying to tempt satan. Is there even a sense in jubilation to what you think one way or other will result to something bad?. Is high time we think of yielding good result ...

• jor menennsar 10 years ago

what are all these for ? hhmmmmmmmmn

• good man 10 years ago

l pity those in the western region. look at ur area, no university, no good roads, no proper schools, u all live in the bush and forest like animals. u produce cocoa to feed those in kumasi and accra. mo yE mboa.

• Lloyd Macaud 10 years ago

If petitioners are guilty they must cry. Respondents must jubilate. Ghana is not for one person. How do you expect me to sympathise my killer. God forbid.

• MENSAH ANANI 10 years ago

BUT THE NPP SUPPORTERS WERE CALLING BAWUMIA Dr PINK SHEET AND YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE?

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

I Warned my family not to label themselves for any attack . They shouldn't wear anything that indicate NPP or NDC. Wish Ghana the best and I'm still Praying for Peace in the Country.

• Jonny 10 years ago

If you are a leader and you make wrong decisions that is what you get and since we dont know either he is wrong or right i dont see anything wrong with the shirt.What about if Addo wins the case

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

TO BE HONEST, THE NDC IS NOT PEACE MAKER, I WHISH THOSE WHO BUYING THE T.SHIRT CAN ALSO BUY PLAIN TICKET! I WONDER WHY THE POOR IN AFRICA DONT THINK THAT THEY WILL SUFFER MOST IF ANY TROUBLE.

• John k 10 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians are wishing for war. You havent seen anything yet. I worked for US war veterans for seven years MAN it was terrible. Provoking each other for war. You don't know what you are asking for.

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

FOR WAR, DON'T TRY IT AT ALL

• WE WILL KILL ALL NDC MEMBS 10 years ago

FUCK THESE EWES AND NORTHERS.. WE AKANS ARE READY TO FIGHT AND DEFEND OUR COUNTRY GHANA

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

And we the real Ghanaians who elected our democratic president will crush you akans like mosquitoes. Just dare!

• Lafuz 10 years ago

Nobody is a fool to fight,this is commonsense

• odi 10 years ago

this is crazy

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

create loot and share t shirts? or what?

• Ohemeng 10 years ago

Your the first stupid Lafis.

• Wanlov 10 years ago

Only an idiot will be willing to die for a politician who seeks to rule you and make himself and his family better.

• John Opoku 10 years ago

You and i were not there so the pink sheets will decide.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Why can't you advocate for tolerance? It looks as if you are saying we are afraid of trouble makers. TELL THOSE WHO WISH TO CAUSE TROUBLE TO KNOW THAT NOBODY IS AFRAID OF THEM. "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MACHETES DISTRIBUTORS". IF THAT ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

I wish the Supreme Court will stamp out these foolishness.I like the actions it took on contempt of court uterances. When some individuals started to exercise their rights to freedom of speech and nothing was done to stop the ...

• k caesar 10 years ago

Where is the humour in life.... this is free speech. Let enjoy our righs

• Law Tefuttor 10 years ago

No Justice, No Peace

• Brown Eye 10 years ago

Westside 4 Life... We Do Our Own Thing Like No Ones Business.... Twin-City... Oil-City Love Us Or Hate Us!!!!!

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

NPP ARE ALWAYS SAYING THERE WILL BE NO PEACE WITHOUT JUSTICE.WHAT IS THE MEANING?SO IF NDC IS DECLARED WINNER IT IS NOT JUSTICE AND FOR THAT MATTER THERE WONT BE PEACE.ARE THEY SAYING SO?WHOEVER WINS WILL PRINT T SHIRT TO CEL ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

I don't think the T SHIRT mention any party or any name, the terms are used just to create something to laugh about by all the party and actually I see it as an education to our electoral system which most Ghanaian has benefi ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

This writer has still not heard that "a picture is more than a thousand words." This is a good example of bad journalism.