You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283384

Palmer-Buckle proposes unity government after SC judgment

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Nemesis 10 years ago

Draw members from the losing party????????? ROTFLMAO!!!!

• moyo 10 years ago

Unity gov't is easier said than done. The Churches in Ghana cannot even unite because of money. How can dodgy politicians unite for the purpose of the country. With the politicians in Ghana, country comes second to political ...

• DENKYEM BO 10 years ago

Let's wait and hear the verdict before we know what next to do. All political parties cannot come together to form a Unity Government. Who shall be the President?. Our Constitution does not provide for such kangaroo wishy was ...

• Kwesi Adong 10 years ago

NPP Agent. Never is that why you advice shortie to go to court? Never in our Ghana.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I totally disagree with the Archbishop on a coalition government. Coalition government is necessary where there is no majority in the Legislature. What Ghana needs is inclusion government.

Inclusion government is not the s ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Well, the sad reality is that blacks in different political parties can't work together. This must change NOW ! It is a very good idea to work together for the final three years of this administration to get the country on tr ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Union/unity government or whatever they would like to call it is a very bad idea. We didn't like the idea when Kutu had a referendum on it and we don't like it now. We just need to clean up our electoral process so it is tra ...

• IDRIS PACAS alias pink sheet 10 years ago

Palmer is the Archbishop of Catholic Churches in Accra Metropolis and not the archbishop of Accra Metropolis. He should be more concerned with the numerous sex scandals facing the Catholic Church and not politics.

• KOLA ,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

If anything it is Kuffuor's Govt that all to probed and all their ministers arrested for fraudulent deals.
    Did you all realized how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all t ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

Ahh!!!, Kola, did you finish jss? What is this?

'TO PROBED'?

'WHY IS SILENCE ALL THE TIME?'

'DID YOU ALL REALIZED'

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

If challenging the results of contested elections lead to a UNITY governance, then Ghana will never have electoral problems again. WHY?

Because the apparent PRESIDENTIAL LOSER in the 2016 elections can also petition the Su ...

• Joy 10 years ago

Agreed OmanheneU$A. Mr Red Hat is out of line in his thoughts. Unity sounds RUBBISH to me... pure and simple - unless they can achieve that with the Churches; that will be the day!!

• william 10 years ago

Unnecessary call for unity government! What we need is inclusiveness, not power-sharing. It is not advisable and no one can order it into being.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

This Bishop should have advised NPP against their diabolical act intended to make Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana UNGOVERNABLE. Now that the writing is clear on the wall, what is he saying? UNITY GOV'T, TOFIAKWA, TOFIAKWA.

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I liking to saying my opinios that i tink that is SC(supremes corts) is making Akuffo Addo prasident I tink that Mahama an NDC hav to go away an leave NPP to govament Ghana propaly lik honolabel KU4 hav to befor so ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

We shouldnt look further than Israel and Britain, despite profound differences in social and economic idealogies between the parties in coalition,they have come together for the common good of their respective countries.A uni ...

• RANDY QUARTEY, NY 10 years ago

Tell Akufo Addo to change his name to President Akufo Addo. After all he change once from so called William Akufo Addo to Nana Akufo Addo. JM will make his PRESIDENT IN AKYEM ABUAKWA. That is Unigov for NPP
    Shame on u npp

• DAN 10 years ago

my co-work said you will never see white man in bronx except when i deliver there..All the ghanian toilet cleaners live in new york

• Funnythat 10 years ago

My support to you Dan In Germany too all toilets on the motorways , the discos, the departmental stores, and private homes are all occupied by Ghanaian men and women. Is this what Dr.Kwame Nkrumah fought for, for his sleeples ...

• .......P 10 years ago

IDIOT!LEARN HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH,YOU CAN HAVE A CO-WORKER NOT A CO-WORK!WHY DO PEOPLE LIKE YOU LIKE TO SHOW OF??CLEANING TOILETS IN BRONX IS FAR BETTER THAN STEALING!! ALL YOUR POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT,WHY CAN'T YOU ADDRESS TH ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

WHEREAS POLITICIANS ELSEWHERE SEEK TO CONTRIBUTE TO IMPROVING THE LIVES OF THE ORDINARY PEOPLE, AFRICAN POLITICIANS FIND AT AS A MEANS OF STEALING. CAN YOU IMAGINE A COUNTRY THAT CANNOT EVEN SUPPLY CLEAN WATER TO THE PEOPLE, ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Kola that is the embarrassment that all well meaning citizens of this nation have to endure.If our government can live the hunmble existence like average Ghanaian,our story would be different. We will have portable water,bett ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

Respecting the rights of every citizen is the price Ghana paid for her independence, and no Ghanaian should be deprived of them, election or no election.

For peace to reign when the Supreme Court delivers its verdict on Au ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Is about about the UNIGOV ?

• bex 10 years ago

Who is this guy with a funny head gear? His name, Gabriel Charles Palmer-Buckle, is strange like his headgear. Who asks him anything. Akuffo Addo lost the election and he is going to remain outside looking in. Until he wins, ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS ONCE BORN STUPID, YOU REMAIN STUPID TILL DEATH DO YOU PART. BEX IS BORN STUPID AND WILL REMAIN STUPID AND SO SHALL IT BE. EVERYBODY SAY AMEN!!!

• bex 10 years ago

OBTT has no brains in his big head. He has a fine head but it's empty. He is the scarecrow in Wizard of Oz. Okay, let me try to break it down to the lowest common denominator. May be you can understand what you and the funny ...

• Templar 10 years ago

Ada Boy, you are comparing apples with pears. The UK politicians are not as stupid as our politicians, they put country first but our crazy lot can not even discuss anything without insulting each other.It will not work, peri ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Unigov, indeed not for Ghana?It will not work, rather it will hasten the breakup of the country. Mugabe worked with Morgan T. for a term but that has not brought them together. Italy for over 50 years have been thriving on co ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

My friend, there are soo many government in the world that is built through coalitions. Who say that this suggestion is home book. Although my dislike for NDC is clear because of its way of ruling today, it is seems to me the ...

• Odasanyi, London 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT ANY TIME ANYONE PUTS FORWARD ANY IDEAS, THE IDEA IS SHOT DOWN WITHOUT A PROPER DEBATE. I THINK THIS IS A FANTASTIC IDEA. IF PRES MAHAMA WINS,BAWUMIA BECOMES HIS VICE PRESIDENT AND THE NPP IS GIVEN SLOTS AS MINI ...

• AME 10 years ago

THIS MAN OF A BISHOP IS MAD WE DID NOT VOTE FOR A UNITY GOVT KWASIA BISHOP

• aok 10 years ago

Shameless agent of the USA. Paid to throw more fire into the political crisis so that enough armunitions can be sold to both sides of the conflict for ghanaians to slaughter themselves. May God punish Palmer-Buckle, an agent ...

• DAN 10 years ago

let turn the oil off that the white man drilled and see if your Nigger muslim ass gets help from the arabs!

• Funnythat 10 years ago

So Dan if the white pig fucks your anus do you still bow to him beg him to suck his dick too?

• Benard 10 years ago

WHY HOLD GHANAIANS HOSTAGE FIR A POSITION AT ALL COST. A BIG NO TO UNITED RUBBISH

Merge Churches first. What do you mean.
    Looser to share what? 152 MPs against 121? Never

• Blay Miezah 10 years ago

Gen Kutu Acheampong proposed it, Akufo Addo and other well thinking Ghanaians opposed it strongly, so Bishop, rest your soul, INO GO WORK, FOR AFRICA, AND ANYWHERE IN THE WORLF

• NII 10 years ago

100% TRUE. THE CHURCHES MUST KEEP THEIR NOSES OUT OF POLITICS AND THERE WILL BE PEACE IN GHANA.

Bishop, don't meddle in open politic, we know where you belong.

• Adongo 10 years ago

God doesn't want what you are doing.Stop it. Merge churches first.
    Since when were you a bishop? Did you share the post? with another priest?

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

This simply cannot work.

• Tahiru Abdul-Latif 10 years ago

I cant believe we are talking this way as if its a force that some people must by all means be pleased with a job.Which ever way the verdict goes, the loosing party can go to hell and get burnt there for all I care. I cant im ...

• Private Citizen 10 years ago

Folks,I would like to plead with every contributor to focus on the subject of the day and refrain from insults. Dignity and respect for each other is a tool to strengthen our public discourse. Thanks.

• vigour 10 years ago

Lack of trust and the fact our politicians are not objective and always towing party lines will make it difficult to share a cabinet office with your opponent

• Truth 10 years ago

Why has hypocrisy dominated the country? AKufo Addo lost. Why will people beat around the bush from Men of God to the labourer? So you all think the siiting President Mahama will leave the seat of government for Akufo Afddo j ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Nana Addo lost the election and he has to fuck off. How in your right mind will you think off winning election in ghana with two regions if we have ten regions. I am expecting the priest to tell Nana Addo that two cannot win ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

It is not the regions per se but rather quantity of person who are living those regions. The mass are in the ashanti region and western region if am not mistaking. So the 10 region concept can not work.
    Am ready to learn so ...

• DAN 10 years ago

or listen to news? Have you not heard of the Zimbawee election or was too busy getting fucked in anus like most ndc party members,,,ndc=Nigger dicksucking company

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

What is going on in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana? Why did you tell it to the 8 years that they were in office? It seems like we going to be forced to accept that cocaïne exporter into the government, and the answer is no and it wil ...

• KUDZ 10 years ago

This thing is making me very angry now NANA lost the election thus the truth, let Mahama go on doing his job.. only NPP they will never accept defeat..

• awonaniba 10 years ago

Kwasea. Wat was d.dwarf's MFJ in d 70s for? Was it not against Chairman Kutu' unigov

• awonaniba 10 years ago

Wasn't d dwarf's MFJ in d 70s formed to.fight Chairman Kutu's Unigov idea?

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

When Kwame Nkrumah after becoming first prime minister of Ghana suggested unity government,the Mate Meho people led by Kofi Abrefa Busia said an emphatic "NO". The United Party wanted it all or they will destroy the nation. A ...

• Kwadwo Amosa 10 years ago

When did the Osagyefo suggest a unity government? There is a big difference between a 'One Party Rule' system that Dr Nkrumah suggested then, and a Unity Government being suggested now by the Reverend. So calm down and let th ...

• pala 10 years ago

in your alacrity to shot down dark days in ghana's comment, you displayed an embarrassing lack of knowledge of ghana's political history
    what he refered to was political development transiting form colonial rule to independe ...

• KZM 10 years ago

TIMING IS WRONG SIR!!! LET US TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP THE CONCEPT FOR 2016. LET THE LOSER GRACIOUSLY ACCEPT DEFEAT AND HUMBLY PARTAKE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE CONCEPT FOR 2016. LOSERS GRACIOUSLY PARTICIPATING IN DEVELOPING CONC ...

• KUDZ 10 years ago

I'M NOT IN AGREEMENT WITH THAT PROPOSAL OUR PEOPLE NEED LEARN WHAT LOSING MEANS, NPP LOST THE ELECTION END OF THE STORY, AKUFFO ADDO PROMISED GHANAIAN HE WILL DO ANYTHING TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA THAT IS THE PROBLEM IF TH ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

NPP lost because Mahama paid money to rig the elections and got into NPP web we don't need corrupt NDC leaders to form gov't. NDC will collapse for good after 29th ,the whole world know NDC by nowbut you idiots don't get it , ...

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

The ruling elite of both NDC & NPP are corrupt to the bone. Corruption is our problem no matter what type of govt we come up with after the SC verdict.

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

The ruling elite of both NDC & NPP are corrupt to the bone. Corruption is our problem no matter what type of govt we come up with after the SC verdict.

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

• srome 10 years ago

And how will that be done, the constitution does not provide any guide, this is just a wishful thinking, this advice is very suspicious please, as it stand now Mama is the president untill the SC proves otherwise, if he is as ...

• john a 10 years ago

we are already a democratic country.
    all ghana needs is honest leadership not unity or UNIGOV

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Unity government is long over due and the majority of the people of this country will agree with arch bishop Palmer-Buckle.The parasites,selfish unpatriotic greedy bastards in politics will find it difficult to agree with the ...

• aok 10 years ago

Nana Egyir sounds like an arms dealer ready to benefit from the political chaos. God loves Ghana. God will ghanaian. Sell your deadly arms elsewhere.

• aok 10 years ago

Nana Egyir sounds like an arms dealer ready to benefit from the political chaos. God loves Ghana. God will ghanaian. Sell your deadly arms elsewhere.

• aok 10 years ago

• Funnythat 10 years ago

This Palmer should change his slave name. It is a disgrace a Ghanaian be called Palmer Buckle.In the Ghanaian the name Palmer Buckle is foreign.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

go with the constitution...bad advise from a well respected citizen

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

HEI BISHOP!, WATCH YOUR MOUTH! WE HAVE TRIED THIS BEFORE! AND IT COULDN'T EVEN GERMINATE. IT WAS CALLED "UNIGOV"; BROUGHT TO US COURTESY OF THE GREAT KUTU. GO INTO THE BOOKS!MY VIEW ON THIS COMING RULING IS THAT= THE WINNER ...

• KPOBI 10 years ago

Where was this Bishop when the old evil dwarf said "All die be die"..... to hell with their hidden political agenda behind the Pulpit.

• Hubert 10 years ago

My honourable Pastor, that could be the ideal way, but remember politics is run on ideologies and philosophy. By the way I pray the Judgement should not be the power sharing type. These guys who looted and took away carpets a ...

• Sir John 10 years ago

Pastor, do not meddle with politics. Why in the 1992 Constitution do we desire unity government? Should the rules of the land be bent because some people cannot accept defeat? And what happens in 2016? Which election in the w ...

• Kobia Amenfi Oti Akenten 10 years ago

I have written many times on this forum suggesting Union Government many times. Now hear it from the wise man of God.

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

That cannot be done in this space of time as thought by the reverend. How compactible would that be with

NPP Agent. Never is that why you advice shortie to go to court? Never in our Ghana.

• nii bii 10 years ago

HOW CAN SOME ONE WHO STAND FOR AKANS ALONE CAN BE A PRESIDENT OR A PRIME MINISTER?,HE DON'T LOVE GHANA SO UNITY GOVERNMENT WITH NANA IS USELESS ,GHANA NEED LOVE

• nii bii 10 years ago

HOW CAN SOME ONE WHO STAND FOR AKANS ALONE CAN BE A PRESIDENT OR A PRIME MINISTER?,HE DON'T LOVE GHANA SO UNITY GOVERNMENT WITH NANA IS USELESS ,GHANA NEED LOVE

• NO SIR . KUTU VINDICATED 10 years ago

HE WAS SHOT BY RAWLINGS FOR SUGGESTING THIS IDEA.

LIFE IS SO INTERESTING.

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Ghanaians are in no doubt as to who won the election. Please stop casting doubt on the legitimacy of the sitting President. If we wanted the losers to be in government, we would have voted them in.Who else will be in this Uni ...

• KK 10 years ago

Was this Bishop around when Acheapong lost Union government? Union government is "no government" and is not part of democracy.

• KK 10 years ago

I think, the Pope should recall and this political bishop - what is his problem? This Bishop was busy support NPP and Kuffour and now he want advise who? Maybe he should stand for election and join politics fully.

• PEARL 10 years ago

OUR MAN HAS LOST IT. SOWING SEEDS OF CONFUSION EVEN BEFORE THE VERDICT...AND HE'LL TAKE SOME PULPIT...

• DAN 10 years ago

Didn't really work in Zimbawee and now Mugabee has went back and stole this years election and threaten his ex-prime minister

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

GOOD IDEA - SELLLECT THE BEST FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE. IT WILL BY ITSELF BE A CHECK ON EVERYONE.

• DAN 10 years ago

no Mugabee still did what he wanted

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

President Mahama won the election clean. No court can overturn it. Are you suggesting that anytime a sore loser rushes to court to challenge an election we should form Unity government. Why doesn't he begin that from his chu ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

REV. PLEASE STAY IN THE MONASTRY AND KEEP OUT OF POLITICS!!!!

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Get out.Why don't you unite all Christian churches before saying this nonsense?Unity government?Akyeampong's idea?Then there should no more be elections.I voted for my choice to rule on its Manifesto not on an amalgamation of ...

• KUDZ 10 years ago

Whenever NPP is defeated in any election they are ready to bring trouble, unity gov't at this point will be very wrong NPP should accept the fact that they have been defeated and let Ghana move forward NPP's time will come wh ...

• iz 10 years ago

I am worried that many of us do not want to say the truth. How could Palmer-Buckle propose such a governing system for Ghana. Assuming there is another petition after 2016 general election, will we have another unity governme ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Palmer Buckle is a man of God so he speaks as such. The problem is that those he is appealing to cannot imagine sharing power. They are a different bred.They are Ghanaian politicians.

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

GHANIANS NEED JUSTICE,WHY NOW,HMMMMMMM NEVER IT WILL NEVER WORK,CRIMINALS,CORRUPTIONS EVERY WHERE,NO NO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO,

• John 10 years ago

The call by Bishop Burckle is rather an arbitrary one and smacks of hpypocrsity. To form a unity government following the verdict, regardless of whether the elections were free or fair in the name of bringing down tension ...

• dusseldorf 10 years ago

WE ARE FUCKEN TIRED WITH THIS SO CALL MEN OF GOD.POLITICS HAS NO PLACE IN RELIGION. TO HELL.

• Arty 10 years ago

Unity what? NPP and their surogates want to use the back door to government. Rev. Sorry but this one is not correct. Are we at war? Why do we creat non existent problems in this country? Is it because by all means somebody h ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

IF CHURCCH LEADERS CAN STOP PRAYING FOR THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS THERE WON'T BE ANY NEED OF UNITY GOVERNMENT.

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Are you serious Mr Archbishop? Have you seriously thought of the precedent that would set? If your proposal is allowed other parties will deliberately cry foul in future elections without cause and drag us through other lengt ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Every Political Parties are different a have a different way of doing things.
    We do need a unity government but a government who has ideas to solve our economy.
    We are not one party nation and the world would help us with ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Laudable call from the Most Rev Archbishop. I say we should have a unity government for 8 years, alternating the presidency every 4 years between NDC and NPP. This will bring the much needed cessation of hostilities and take ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

This reminds me of King Solomon and the two women, each claiming to be the true mother of one special child. Now that NDC is loosing the battle, they are proposing a unitary government. Ok, NPP will have to rule Ghana for the ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Palmer dont know what he is saying. Unity in political parties makes a dictator, power mad.
    Why is god man talking about unity, there cant be unity among families, how more political parties.
    Unity the Jusus first and if y ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mahama win de lection!....

• Yebaoh 10 years ago

When the two women came to King Solomon to help them determine who is the right mother of a child, he used his God given wisdom to judge rightly. King Solomon did not ask that both women become mothers of the child. Eh!!!! ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

No Yeboah, you just don't get it. This proposal is supposed to kick in after the SC verdict. NDC wants to come on board when Nana Addo the true winner of 2012 election is crowned president of Ghana. That is what I mean by the ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

Keep on daydreaming!

• Kito 10 years ago

NO Way! This is unacceptable! Unconstitutional. Cheap. Why did we not do this when NPP was in power. We should not kotow to anybody's individual, selfish and greedy ambition.

• Akonoba 10 years ago

PALMER-BUCKLE KNOWS VERY WELL THAT IN THE BIBLE AND IN HIS BIBLE THE TRUE MOTHER OF THE BABY REFUSED BABY SHARING OR BETTER STILL UNITY PARENTING.

COME THURSDAY, 29TH AUGUST, 2013 IF AKUFFO ADDO WINS THE CASE HE SHOULD TAK ...

• NANA 10 years ago

LET US LISTEN TO THE MAN OF GOD.
    THERE WERE FLAWS IN THE LAST ELECTION
    APPOINTMENT OF COMPETENT PEOPLE FROM THE OPPOSITION PARTY WILL EASE TENSION.
    THE CURRENT VICE WILL BE HAPPY TO GO BACK TO THE BANK OF GHANA WHERE HE WI ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

UNIGOV ?? Acheampong re-visited ?? I don't think a unigov IS the ANSWER. I'll prefer that we AMEND our constitution that ALL MINISTERS come from OUTSIDE parliament and thereby bringing IN other serious thinking people!!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

.....The Independent.UK...

..Exclusive: Edward Snowden leaks reveal UK’s secret Middle-East web surveillance base

The Government also demanded that the paper not publish details of how UK telecoms firms, including BT ...

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

what a load of crap !

• YAOVI MEVADO 10 years ago

NO TO UNITY GOVT. WHY SHOULD YOU MIX IDEOLOGY? THAT'S TOTAL CONFUSION.

• Amenyo,Tema 10 years ago

Palmer Buckle gradually losing his credibility. There is no Law that backs his claim of forming Unigov. Go to Matyrs of Uganda and form your UNIGOV. Religious hypocrates shd give us a break.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

The metropolitan archbishop is wrong: uni gov is unconstitutional, retrogressive and bad for competitive democracy and development.

Who will benefit from uni Gov?

• MA 10 years ago

The politicians, already most of them (NDC and NPP) get together behind closed dooors and share their loot. Univgov will only embolden them to steal in the open..

• KWAME 10 years ago

Are we forming a unity government because of the petition or unity government is the new system Ghana wants to adopt from now? In times of challenges we need to be circumspect when dealing with the situation on hand.There is ...

• rich 10 years ago

The Bishop is day dreaming.

• PETER 10 years ago

THIS RAVEN SPEAK AGAINST SUPREME CURT AND GO EX CURT FREE.LOOOK AT HIS COMMENT TO HAVE UNITY GOVEMENT TILL WE VOTE AGAIN.WHY

• pala 10 years ago

the npp clegy unable to tolerate another 4 years in opposition.
    in their desperation and frustration they keep letting out their biases

• Kwame 10 years ago

Remember Danquah and Ankrah and what they both did to Kwame Nkrumah.

• Brobbey 10 years ago

anything goes in Ghana

• tuc 10 years ago

uni

• AUTO 10 years ago

What the fuck are you talking about? You can go to hell. NPP can run to the bush like their elephant after the verdict

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

This guy needs help. We have nothing like that in our constitution. Period

That would be the height of INSANITY. What is wrong with all these so called men of GOD?

Why are the churches not forming a UNITY Church for ot ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Which hole do you live in? Have you ever heard of any two Christian Churches in Ghana fighting with knives and cutlasses, butchering each other? The Churches in Ghana relate to each through the Christian Council of Ghana, whi ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Kobena or whatever you may call yourself, I am not sure if you really know what the constitution says about governance in Ghana?

Please go get educated well on the constitution before trying to battle me on a very simple o ...

• KKO 10 years ago

The Constitution does not bar the appointment of ministers from outside Parliament or other parties. That is why Kufuor was able to appoint Paa Kwesi Nduom from the CPP and the thief from the PNP who tried to fleece Ghana on ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I do not know if your problem is simply your inability to understand politics or your lack of comprehension of the English Language.

Power sharing among these 2 parties can NOT work because they have totally opposing ideol ...

• gas 10 years ago

He must limit his ideas to his church.HE WOULD BE SINGING ANOTHER SONG IF HIS NPP HAD WON.What hypocricy! No wonder .....

• skaboooooo 10 years ago

This is rubbish.What at all are these pastors trying to portray?This is also very contemptuos,leave this case to the SC alone.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• MUSA 10 years ago

WAA LOOK, WHAT IS THIS ? GOD AND SATAN JOINING FORCES ?PETROL AND FIRE EQUALS INFERNO

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

No wonder he is a stupid Ga idiot

• AKASANOMA 10 years ago

Dear Archbishop,
    Pray for Ghana so that God can give us a leader who has the vision and audacity of hope to transform Ghana. We are suffering too much

• Serwaa 10 years ago

Archbishop paaaaa!Please

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

Where in this world do we have a union government. Can we have Union President?. Either Akuffo Addo accepts the SC ruling or go to hell.
    Stop that nonsense about Union Government. Just accept the truth and move on or stop ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

These clerics have short memory. The clergy were in opposition to Col.Acheampong's Unigov. What does this pototician in cassock mean by unity government? Where were they when Kuffuor and the NPP ruled alone? When Buckle prya ...

• John Adamu 10 years ago

Is Acheampongright then?

• Akwasi ( London) 10 years ago

It is in the nature of electoral democracy for the winning party to govern because the assumption is that the electorate have given their approval to the policies and political agenda on which they fought the elections.
    I d ...

• P. Y. Akpabi 10 years ago

where were you in 2000 and 2004. Join them if you can't beat them. if you read your bible well, you will realized that the most high God has Satan at extreme end.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT FOR AN IRRATIONAL APPEAL FROM THE MAN OF GOD.

HE DESERVES TO BE CHOSEN TO LEAD THE NEXT UNITY GOVERNMENT IN 2016.

• SULE 10 years ago

There will be no unity government ever in Ghana. It's even biblical the saying that, "what has light got to do with darkness", the two cannot and can never be together. Ghanaians believe in a contest of ideas, policies, progr ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

We have had elections, and Ghanaians had the opportunity to elect MP's and the president. Why on earth should we be even talking about unity government.....because NPP lost? Get serious. Ghanaians didn't vote for any unity go ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

GET IT STRAIGHT THAT THE WORLD IS ONE BUT HAPPENINGS WITHIN IT IS NOT ONE. I THINK THE BISHOP NEEDS SOME LESSONS ABOUT POLITICS IN GHANA, THE TWO USELESS PARTIES OPPOSE EACH OTHER AND THIS CAN NOT BE REALISED. SC 'LL GIVE VER ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

No disrespect, I think Palmer-Buckle should buckle up and call for unity church ministry under one God first and work towards achieving it. When he succeeds, the rest of the citizenry would definitely emulate that gesture and ...

• kusi 10 years ago

hey papa osofo you the most stupid idiot bishop l have ever seen in my life foolish man indeed.

• hardi 10 years ago

Hippocrocy ay its peak, wt all due respect.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Democracy is a rule by majority and Not a rule by everybody. We must respect democracy and what it brings that is the foundation of our indepedence and constitution. Unity Government is a subversion of democratic rule which m ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Dear Bishop, stay away from politics. In any election there is a looser and a winner. In this case there will be a winner and a looser as well. Why do you want the NDC Government to share the fruit of their hard work with the ...