TO: H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR

INFO TO:
    H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT GEORGE W.BUSH

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• moyo 10 years ago

If NPP wants to set a standard upon which the other members must follow, then they should sanction Sir John. If he is left off the hock then the younger once will be worse than him.

• Geoff Thompson 10 years ago

Kufour is a matured stateman. He is always magnanimous and objective

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

NPP NEC HAS NO BALLS

• BEMN 10 years ago

NPP DEGRATED TO LOWEST LEVEL

• Resford! 10 years ago

"OSEI TAWIAH" NOW YOU SEE THE LIGHT!!

Stop using my moniker you idiot !!!. You are monitoring my days at work to thief my name for mischief. Ayigbe ni Aboa !!!

• OSEI SARKODIE 10 years ago

Why are some people insulting the leadership of Ghanaians?In the law book of the world says in Romans Chapter13:1;onwards.Once the Supreme Court have punished him,who then is better to accused him again.This means some people ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

If the SC has not reprimanded Sir John, wouldn't the NPP NEC and others see anything wrong with his action? They should leave him alone. He can't suffer twice.

The NEC rather deserves condemnation for condoning the act t ...

• Godfried Donkor 10 years ago

So long as Sir John is General Secretary, no Kuffour candidate will be nominated as Presidential candidate. It will alsways be the choice of Akuffo Addo to nominate who succeeds him. Kuffour is trying to put someone incharge ...

• Issah Yahya 10 years ago

Citizens were killled in Agbogbloshie infront of Police station by NDc youth, nothing was done to them. Several cases of destruction of properties by enraged NDC youth nothing is done to them. Kobby Acheampong will insult coc ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Can you believe all that?

NDC evolved from violence, so violent individual are easily attracted to that group. In NDC, violence is where noramalcy begins, so it'll be inconceivable to punish violence!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Why now all of a sudden the NPP big shots are condemning Sir John? Did they have to wait for the SC to show the way first? When did they know that what Sir John said was wrong and why did they keep quiet all this time? Noneth ...

• BEMN 10 years ago

NOW NPP HAS BEEN DISGRACE TO NOTHING

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

.....however, why must Kuffuor and his team of cocaine peddlers wait for SC to punish this SICK-john before even think of a NEC meeting on Sick John?

In my view, the most highest profile thief is using the occasion to clai ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Kofi, why should the NDC be put to shame for Sir John uttering those ethnocentrically-laden and disrespectful statements which betrayed everything that is wrong with "these Akans", (expect my coming article: What Is Wrong Wit ...

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

Hierarchy to rebuke Owusu Afriyie when it mattered gave him the 'green light' to disrespect not only the sitting President John Mahama, but he Kufour himself! Did Sir John, as the CEO of the party, not sanction the 'invasion' ...

The NDC National Chairman and National Youth Organiser should have resigned, sanctioned or sacked for the "there are many ways of killing a cat" statement and the tape about recruiting people into the security forces respecti ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

It is a little late because of how the image of NPP has suffered under the previously persistent and unchecked misconduct of their Sec.Geneneal. But a good timing to save the image of one of Ghana's leading political parties. ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Kofi Ata,Cambridge,UK; isn't it time you remove the log in NDC eyes before worrying about petty internal matters of the NPP?

Have you forgotten so soon your damning articles to undermine Nana Akufo-Addo's integrity, taking ...

GHANAVIA or whatever you call yourself, are you serious in saying that my articles on the Kpegah suit against Nana Akufo-Addo was to undermine Nana Akufo-Addo? Did you read those articles and if yes, did you understand them? ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Kofi I disagree with you on NPP sanctioning Sir John to shame the NDC. There is no point trying to balance the scale if there is no bases, it makes you sound ambiguous.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

When did the ex-president assume the position of Spokesperson for the NEC? We want to know.

• K.B 10 years ago

Guys,the whole NPP EXECUTIVE'S stance seems hypocritical to me.I bet you if he had not been summoned by the SC they would have kept mute and actually
    gone on to make Sir John seem like
    a ruthless,no nonsense,fearless critic ...

• wear 10 years ago

The behaviour of Owusu Afriyie if it had been in any advanced country, this stuff will end just one day. resign, lets bring some one else for the job, here in Ghana any body can do anything and scott free.

• YAA 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOU FOOLS WANTS BUT WE'ER NOT GOING TO FIRE HIM. WE WILL NOT GIVE YOU THE JOY. NDC SHOULD SET STANDARDS FOR ITS LEADERS AND MEMBERS, THE THIEVES SHOULD GO TO PRISON. WHERE DID ASIEDU NKETIA GET HIS MONEY? BASTARD ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I once wrote after Sammy Awuku's ban from the Supreme Court that Sir John should watch his mouth. The man didn't listen and went on to lambaste Justice Atuguba & Co. on the airwaves. As a lawyer, Mr. Owusu Afriyie shouldn't ...

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

JUST LISTEN TO THE WICK NEC

Stop using my moniker you idiot !!! Ofui, you are monitoring my days at work to thief my name for mischief. Ayigbeni Aboa !!!

• Ofosu 10 years ago

ANother looter of Ghana..oh no more of this people to live and enjoy more..only if they will not be in Ghana when we start our wake up call for all Ghanaian political looters..ndc npp.

• SANTO 10 years ago

OH NPP WHY???

• Dallas 10 years ago

I'm sorry you're still living in the dark ages. Anyway you're in dire need of medical care for you seemed to be suffering from selective amnesia. It shall be well with you mr. Son-of-a-bomb-thrower.

• akk 10 years ago

Sorry!!! Mr President this shouldn't have been a public news before the meeting date.

• Homesense 10 years ago

akk I agree totally with you: this should not be public news before the meeting.

Seriuosly, I am appalled by the way our leaders rush to the media to make public internal matters which necessarily needs to be considered aw ...

• GM 10 years ago

He should resign and bow his head in shame. But is not his fault. Upon all the people in NPP they decided to choose Kokoase ni to be general secretary

• Ruthan,Tema 10 years ago

Don't worry bcos we are bush people that is why we have a kokoase krachi as a Gen. Sec.How different is he from a palm wine tapper?May be Ghanaians love bush men that is why we continue to pick such people.

• GM 10 years ago

We grow from grass to grace and such is the palm wine tapper u are referring to. he has managed to know how to wash his hands to dinning with the kings & queens as palm wine tapper...without making contemptuous comments again ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Good

• Atta Mills DEAD 10 years ago

This is the kind of leaders that Ghana want, someone who does not just jump to the band wagon, he said the NEC will meet to decide sir John's fate, he is not talking decision unilaterally.

• ........ 10 years ago

You goofed big time , this is not and act of statesmanship. He should have condemned him way back before he was hauled before the supreme court. It is just a PLOY let me tell you.

• DKB 10 years ago

And how do you know he did not condem him behind closed doors? It's not everything that is put out for public consumption.

• Kweku Juabeng 10 years ago

If you sack owusu afriyie then you must also get rid of Nanan Akufo-Addo because owusu afriyie is Nana Akufo Addo's erend boy(boy, boy!) and he was foolishly and arrogantly obeying and doing the dirty work for Nana Akufo-Adoo ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Sir John made his pronouncement on air for public consumption and he intended it to be heard by the judges through the mass media.In view of this any condemnation must be made in public and in the mass media and to be intende ...

• BBK 10 years ago

this is why a lot of Ghanians respect the ex prez especially since he has been ex prez( devoid what ever we think abot his time as prez)
    he thinks longer before talking

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Since when did the NEC realize that Sir John's behavior is a threat to national security. When he was doing the dirty jobs for you, no one stopped him. Just Look at Kuffours face. Why do you have to disclose this to the media ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

Prez Kufuor is intelligent man and I do believe he do watch US politics a lot. For example all the US President do stay away from politics when their term is over, But they do voice their opinion and share their advice whe ...

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

WHY MR KUFOUR? SIR JOHN WAS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT WHEN HE SAID WHAT HE SAID...ATUGUBA WAS DEFINITELY BIAS.NOT ONCE DID HE VOTE FOR NPP INTEREST, AND WHEN TONY LITHUR THREW A FILE AT ANOTHER LAWYER IN COURT WHAT DID HE SAY. TSATSU ...

• Nye bro 10 years ago

A VERY GOOD POINT, KOFI! GHANAIANS ARE AFRAID OF THE TRUTH. IN FACT, SIR JOHN WAS 100% RIGHT. ATUGUBA IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUDICIAL SERVICE. HE COULD NOT HIDE HIS HATRED FOR THE NPP THROUGHOUT THE COURT PROCEEDINGS. AN APOLOG ...

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

He granted KABA on the Badwan show this morning;analyse the views he expressed very carefully and you`ll understand what he thinks about this NPP petition. The parllels he sought t draw about the conduct of the Mali vote, and ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

IS IT NOW THAT YOU'LL COMMENT ON THIS MAN'S ATTITUDE/CHARACTER? KWASEA!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE PARTY CAN KEEP THEIR STUPID SIR JOHN THE JUDGE MURDERER AND HEAD-CUTTER, WHO CARES/

• Private Eye 10 years ago

Where was the NEC when Afriyie made these disgusting and derogatary statements, in the first place? I was equally disappointed Akuffo Ado (contrary to his nature) did not publicly condemn these statements. It leaves me wonde ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

KUFUOR SHOULD HAVE CONDEMNED SIR JOHN SINCE DAY ONE HE MADE THOSE STUPID COMMENTS. WHY HAS HE WAITED FOR SO LONG? BECAUSE HE IS AFRAID OF HIS WICKED NPP LAWLESS PEOPLE. HE WAS SCARED WHEN THE LAWLESS NPP YOUTH ALMOST LINCHED ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Had Former President Kufuour consistently used his unique standing in NPP and Ghana to instill sanity in the NPP early enough, NPP's condition would not have deteriorated as it is now for its Secretary General to be treated w ...

• BBK 10 years ago

i can understand you but my question is, is it not better he has come out to say what he has without passing judgment, after all the accusations you have levied on him in your article (not that i am saying you are wrong)imagi ...

• Dr. Muhammad Liwaudeen Ahmad, Phil, U 10 years ago

Thanks President, We really need Leaders like you who chooses interest of the nation above all.

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 10 years ago

People talking without mindful of the effect on the large society needed be reprimanded. Sir John, Gen Mosquito, etc all needed to appear at SC at a later stage. Infact there is the need for postmortem legal review of the pas ...

• Nana Boabeng 10 years ago

Sir John has lowered the image of NPP with careless abandon. Even one of the Justices of the SC queried whether there were no elders in the NPP to reprimand him? He must simply step down or be pushed out. He is an incorrigibl ...

• nii 10 years ago

All the time he was loose talking U did not say anything. Now that he has been discipline is when U guys are saying these things . It is too late.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Disciplinary Committee to sit on Sir John's case.
    Lord Have Mercy.
    What has he done?

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

I am having to post this comment here as I cannot retrieve the Article about Tullow Ghana venturing into the Shipping - Ports and Harbours business.
    Now, am I the only one who is asking WHY Tullow's Aiden Healey and Dai Jone ...

• Jack 10 years ago

Kufour, where were you when your General Secretary was showing off persistent uncivilized behavior for a long time? He called President Mahama, the Leader of our country, a thief and many other names. As a former President, w ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Any so called meeting on Sir John is nothing but smoke screen. Mr. Afriyie´s attacks on the justices cannot be said to be anything different from the behaviour of the other current office bearers of the party.

Indeed, the ...

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY SIR JOHN IS THE ONLY PERSON PUT ON THE CARPET FOR BEATINGS. WE MUST BE HONEST. AND WHAT ABOUT THOSE NASTY UTTERANCES BY TOP PERSONALITIES OF THE NDC? ARE WE DELETING WHAT THE NDC PROPAGANDISTS SAID TO THE DUSTBI ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Thank you my mentor, President John Agyekum Kufuor for your wise words and your increasing pace of setting very high standards, for not just the NPP, but also, in how the political space and the players conduct themselves.

• Kwasia Asiedu Mahama 10 years ago

The dankatini president will shit in his pants. This country is a joke

• seeMe 10 years ago

Making it sound like NEC is a governmental institution. This goes to affirm how NPP and their supporters think they run the country or that the Party is Ghana!!!

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

And yet here was Prof Asare batting very strongly for this Sir John not to face the wrath of the SC Justice Atuguba became the whipping boy for Prof Asare. He was accused of being among things a bleating goat.

It is what ...

• Conti 10 years ago

do you need a court to tell you old boggies to be responsible?

TOO LATE TOO LITTLE.

THe massive damage is done already.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

Thief man Kufuor, where were you when Sir John was making several ungaurded comments about other people?

Kufuor himself is crazy and a hipocrit

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Is Justice Atuguba not more handsome than this THIEF called Kufour? So why Sir John can respect Kufour but not do same to Atuguba? Is Sir John himself handsome at all? Are you sure? That creature with more than 36 teeth? Good ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Like most revolutions, this petition has begun to devour its own. Awuku, Kuanchi, Adorye and now the biggest fish of all, Sir John. None should bet against seeing their lordships extending invitations to other knuckleheads li ...

• Serwaa 10 years ago

Sir John should step aside, The disgrace is too much. We NPP Members need level headed Leaders not eX-convicts.
    ENOUGH OF KOJO OWUSU AFRIYIE

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

One thing is certain: NPP will never be the same after they've lost the petition. At the centre of it all is the inevitability of the implosion of the party.The intrigues, back-stabbing,demagoguery-all necessary ingredients t ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Sir John has all ready been punished by the SC for his misconduct, any further punishment will not be appropriate.

• (Prosper) from Abunyanya 10 years ago

It is only prudent for NEC to punish sir John for making ungaurded statement that is detrimental to the party.

• YAA 10 years ago

PLEASE NPP LEADERS DON'T GIVE NDC WHAT THEY WANT. SIR JOHN IS A MAN WHO CAN STAND UP TO THEM SO THEY WANT HIM OUT OF THE WAY. EVERYTHING SIR JOHN SAID ABOUT ATUGUBA AND OTHER JUDGES WERE AND ARE TRUE SO WHY PUNISH HIM? IT TAK ...

• kwasi T france. 10 years ago

A STRONG WARNING TO NEC IF THEY DO ANYTHING TO SIR JOHN THEN THIS WILL THE END OF NPP. COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES BEFORE THEIR DEATHS.INSTEAD OF PUNISHING SIR JOHN HE WILL WEAR ACROWN OF HERO GOD BLESS SIR JOHN AND NPP. THANKS.

• Emperor 10 years ago

Kuffour is a useless man when he took power he couldn't bring all killers of the 19 yrs of Rawlings rule to justice and he have the balls to talk about sir John who was exercising his free speech right what a shame kuffour pl ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

When Kwabena Agyepong was calling the murder of Gas and Ewes,where was Kuffour. When Akufo Addo was ranting All Die Be Die, where was NPP NEC. This shows you totality of NPP mischief and Akyem mafia,you see their cup of wicke ...

• KK 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN CALLED KUFUOR?
    LOOK HERE, WE KNOW ALL YOUR MOVES AND COVET PLANS WITH PEOPLE LIKE AFOKO AND NTIM. YOU BETTER STOP AND CONCENTRATE ON THE ONGOING SUPREME COURT CASE.
    WE RANK AND FIRE SUPPORT SIR ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

just Keep the thug .you all supported
    him.Not a single NPP member tried to stop this thug when he was openly indulting People a behaviour not worthy of a Party secretary.Since when did you Folks realise he is the devil.just ...

• Osman 10 years ago

NEC will decide Sir John fate

• KING 10 years ago

look at your face! what did you as a president do when MOGTAR BAMBA used castle letter heads for his personal benefit.though sir john is another stupid person but kufour has no single right to talk when people are talking.

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Don't you have something better to write than to post this boring piece to disturb our peace? Grow up.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Whatever 10 years ago

Sir John said those horror comments months ago and now that you're going to do something about it? the damage is already done. Calling for funeral arrangements for judges hearing your own case is unbelievable. I'm even lost ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Sir John's behavior is consistent with NPP, the "matemeho" descendant. He is the only educated member to hold the position of General Secretary and if he is relieved of the position there will be a vacuum in the party's lead ...

• BERNARDO 10 years ago

IS KUFFUOR THE SPOKESPERSON FOR NEC?
    HE SHD GO AWAY WITH HIS BIAS.DID KUFFOUR SUPPORT NANA ADDO WHEN HE KUFFOUR WAS SO POPULAR IN GHANA.HE SINGLE HANDEDLY BROUGHT NPP DOWN WITH HIS STUPID FAVORITISM.

• alfred 10 years ago

Sir john is out of order, must resign !!

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

...and they are supposed to be the legislators of our country, God help Ghana

• KWAME ASA 10 years ago

REINSTATE NANA OHENE NTOWN

• mr OTUO THE WISEMAN. 10 years ago

MR.KUFOUR IAM REALLY SORRY FOR YOU FOR SUCH UNGARDED STATMENT .YOUSHOULD FIRST OF ALL APOLOGISE FOR THAT. WHAT DID SAY ABOUT WHAT NDC YAW BOATENG GYAN AND ASIEDU NKATIA CUM THE LATE ATTA MILLS SAID.WHEN ATTAMILLS SAID IF HE D ...

All in good faith.

All in good fate,bcos its good to reason together as party to solve out their differences.