You are here: HomeNews2013 08 18Article 282805

Election Petition: NPP members go on sex strike for favorable verdict

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

my sisters don't be deceived by your people.You have already lost.

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

It is becoming obvious by the day that the NPP will go to any length to get what they want, whether fair or foul. And so you see their members supposedly praying and fasting tonaskmGod to get Sir John out of the claws of the ...

• MCCARTHY HILL FINEMAN 10 years ago

I WOULD PLEASURE THEM FOR YOU UNTIL YOU DECIDE.

MAKE SURE YOU INCLUDE ADWOA SAFO. WHEN I GET AM EH, SHE GO KNOW

• MCCARTHY HILL FINEMAN 10 years ago

GAY KOTI BORTOR NPP MEN.

THEIR DICKS NEVER RISE AND THEY CANT PERFORM UNLESS THEY HAVE A PICTURE OF KAPWEPWE AS PRESIDENT

• T DI BOY 10 years ago

HE HAS SPOKE AND SO SHALL IT REMAIN

• JOE 10 years ago

This will make their wives to vote against them every four years so as to get off them .

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's NDC's 'akpele journalism' again !

Sensing that "agbadza journalism" was no more winning them the minds of gullible Ghanaians, the rented press of the stealers have now resorted to 'akpele journalism' to help in dissem ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• WENCHI BOY 10 years ago

Do you mean "HE HAS SPOKEN" ?

• Blow man 10 years ago

They have been told by a Nigerian Mallam that, they must not sleep with thier wives,but to to sleep with white Goats and Cows.Just look behinds you,when a cow or goat is Bleeding,Then its NPP all the way.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

which part in Ghana do we have much cow and goats.So we know which party you talking about NDC .

• unlimited 10 years ago

This is really funny . Who's to be blame just incase the wives went and cheat ?

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

• Asomani 10 years ago

I understand this no sex policy. After all the women in this constituency are in their period. Others have other sexually transmitted diseases. So I also support the idea of abstaining from sex. But they should continue after ...

• T DI BOY 10 years ago

AMEN

• Asomani 10 years ago

I hereby prophesy that this sex fasting will continue after the court's verdict because the NPP will quickly appeal the case. Then we shall have to wait for another year for the appeal to be dealt with. Then the 2016 election ...

• GOUNE 10 years ago

HE SPOKE AND SO SHALL IT REMAIN

• ALFA ROMEO 10 years ago

lmao.....lol hahahahhhhaaaaaa asomani u are a genius.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

What a joke?

What next?

• Richard Ofunchi. 10 years ago

Massa it is not a joke ooh ,Nana all the way.Some are even ready to sacrifice themselves for the clown to become president. Lol

• NPP 419 10 years ago

Elections are won through votes. No court case, prayers, or sex avoidance. NPP are so ridiculous and uneducated. Am very surprise as to the extent of ridiculousness and stupidity

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

It's really beyond believe that people in these times can be that low. How can it be? Wow! really. With mentality like this it's hard to believe that Ghana is truly the "gateway" to Africa.

• Will Menumiho Atubiga. 10 years ago

Awww all these for Nana Addo ? You guys love this shortingo.

• Bob Negro Accra 10 years ago

Kennedy A is missing in action.why so silence if he really have the bmotherfuckersall he should come up.S/C await them all.

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

Your husbands are impotent and they cant f------

• Jake Ofrijato Okanta Obetsebi Lamptey 10 years ago

God is in control, the losers will lose again.JDM all the way.

• Richard Ofunchi. 10 years ago

Naasheleke apootoo for Nana to be our messenger mpo we don't like.Mtcheeeew!

• Goliath 10 years ago

..if they choose to. They would not come to power any time soon.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Someone please give me the number to their wives please. how can they punish the wives for the sins of Ghana.

If you lose your wife after the fasting, don't blame God. LoL

• Naana 10 years ago

Great idea ... should be extended nation-wide for all NPP ... the name should be 'sex fasting' not 'sex strike' ... go ye the flock to higher levels of salvation ... surely an (un)worthy cause!

• nazir 10 years ago

These Asantes and Akyems think Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana has been stolen from them.Instead of sitting down to plan new strategy on how they can win in 2016,they are waisting time and energy on so called pink sheets.They should k ...

• dan 10 years ago

There are more serious issues about Ghana to write about than this silliness of an article. Ghanaweb is really descending or has descended to the PITS. You should have a moderator to sieve through this nonsense and publish ...

• Asomani 10 years ago

For the millions of supporters of the NPP SUPPORTERS THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT NEWS ITEM IN GHANA. SO LET THEM ABSTAIN FROM SEX UNTIL THE 2016 ELECTIONS

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

They must bring their wives to me whilst
    on strike.I could service them very well.

• wayo 10 years ago

No matter the fasting and prayers,What is written is written.God shows no partiality.Whoever the verdict favour is the victer.

• common sense 10 years ago

Fools and devils will quote the scriptures to support their evil deeds. Trust me. By now someone from your group is either fucking your wife or husband.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YOU ARE GIVING YOUR WIVES, WHO ARE NOT MOSLEMS AND DO NOT KNOW THE TEACHINGS OF ISLAM ON HOW WOMEN SHOULD COMPORT THEMSELVES DURING RAMADAN, TO GO ON A FUCKING SPREE WITH OTHER MEN. HOW CAN YOU STARVE YOUR WIVES OF SEX BECAUS ...

• Abuba kar 10 years ago

EVERYTHING POINTS TO THE FACT THAT YOU ARE NOT CULTURED. LEARN TO BE RESPECTFUL.

• KAY TEYE 10 years ago

HOW DESPERATE HAVE YOU BECOME? IF YOU HAVE A GOOD CASE, THEN WHY DENY YOUR WIVES AND HUSBANDS A COSY CUDDLE? I PITY YOU LOTS.

• AGBOMI 10 years ago

THE OTHER WHO,SUGGESTED THIS RIDICULOUS SEX FASTING THING BECAME IMPOTENT SOME MONTHS AGO AND HE WANTS TO GO INTO THE DITCH WITH OTHER FOOLS UNDER THE PRETEXT OF WANTING SOMETHING GOOD FOR THE NPP

• Roy 10 years ago

Pure stupidity. NPP has lost already.

Am slowly losing interest in reading Ghana web
    Very soon,all descent people shall stop reading from you if you don't improve the quality of the way people write. Please edit to remove the obviously filthy contribution.Encour ...

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

Fools nana is on top of his wife,infact he need more energy do it

• shamthunder 10 years ago

absolutely nonsense... not having sex wudnt let you win.. looooosers, and who cares when the monkey run daria. fuck up!!!!

• Abonkele 10 years ago

Who told the chairman that having sex has anything to do with God answering your prayers. Please Mr Chairman come again and stop deceiving innocent NPP supporters.

• George Best. 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS EDITOR WANT BY PUBLISHING THIS? IS THIS A CRIME OR DOES HE WANT TO DISSERMINATE THE ORDER OF ABSENTION FOR THE PARTY CHAIRMAN? IF A SECTION OF NPP DECIDE TO FAST AND PRAY FOR HELP FROM GOD IS IT AN OFFENCE?

• Posta 10 years ago

An act of desperation. At least they know they have lost so they are hoping for a miracle.

• Posta 10 years ago

They will be asking their members to SACRIFICE they children next time if they are not doing that already

• Tk 10 years ago

Pls Muslims do not completely abstain from sex during Ramadan. Abstainance is only for the period of the fasting I.e from done to dusk when you break the fast in the evening it is permissible to have sex with you wife

• Nana 10 years ago

If this news is true then I get an additional proof that NPP people are really led by fools and ignorant. Who told this chairman that moslems don't have sex with their wives in the holy month? Please they do but not in the da ...

• kojo 10 years ago

You guys have finally gone nuts. What happens if one member had sex during this time? How are you asking God`s favor to be in power. Are say God should make NPP rule Ghana? What about your own efforts before and after electio ...

• OSEI KROM MAFIA 10 years ago

NPP FOOL YOURSELVES HHHAHAHHAHAAHH SHIIIT

• KWEKU 10 years ago

ignoramuses

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

From what I know from muslims, they DONT ABSTAIN FROM SEX DURING THE MONTH OF RAMADAN. It is written nowhere that they should abstain from sex. Fasting is during the daylight hours during which they abstain from food, water, ...

Speaking from what I know from first hand experience, no food, no sex, no water, no drinks, no husband and wife touching from about 4:30 am to 7:30 pm. Between 11pm and 3:00 am married people can have sex. Unqualified individ ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

This is not new. NP became sex addicted when they first came to power. If we could remember seeing them sleeping with 15-20 year old girls. Only in Africa or to say Ghana. That you see a complete minister making love to any y ...

• ALPHA MALE 10 years ago

Shamu you de be "adakwa"? I be Akan NPP and I de hammer them EWE and Dagomba girls every night no be small. They love CASH. You de jealous? Or your man no de? Idiot come I go show you how you de be man! Walahi Gaskiaani!!

• King Foster 10 years ago

Have you guys access the calamity of your boss Akuffo-Addo`s All-die-be-die?. Stop deceiving yourself. You guys behave as if you walk backwards WAKE UP GUYS.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

THIS NPP GUYS ARE SERIOUS JOKERS. God spoke when their leader fall from their mounted stage, the Lord spoke again when he lost the elections and again he gave us a sign of his attitude when he cannot put his party to order wh ...

• ........ 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE STARTED IMMEDIATELY THEY WENT TO COURT NOT THIS ELEVENTH HOUR. WHAT A BLASPHEMY. YOU DON'T NEED GOD BUT WHEN YOU WANT POWER AT ALL COST. IF YOU COULD ALWAYS FAST, PRAY ABSTAIN FROM SEX FOR THE GOOD OF GHANA ...

• TAUHEED 10 years ago

Muslems don't abstain from sex during Ramadan, but only during the day while fasting. every muslim is allowed to have sex as married couple in the night of Ramadan.

• RASPOPO 10 years ago

shame

• Ghana 10 years ago

Trust a serpent but never an Ndc fool soldier! They've all been cursed to die if they don't lie.

• The Mask 10 years ago

Now I have heard it all. What a bunch of IDIOTS.

• bismark oduro 10 years ago

they shd fuck their wives for the last time in their anuses before fasting cos it seems they will loose the verdict and loose sex forever cos women dont like loosers.

thanks`

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

PURE STUPIDITY!!!

• K.k 10 years ago

All should read Quran 2:187.muslim absten from sex Ramadan

• ROOT MAN ;SIBI HILL TOP 10 years ago

Why all this nonsense in Ghana,we need better articles that will do Ghanians some good not the likes of sex strike.Why...............,TELL ME WAT A GUAN IN NA BAKAYARD.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Actually this is no news fasting and praying is between yourself and your God

• imran abdallah 10 years ago

please let us not decieve our self. cus we all understand its a hard stuation to drop goverment in power to bring new person in power.therefore leaders who are much concern abt the country and familys.have to start to preach ...

• Joe 10 years ago

To belief in God is better than to rely on Eves juju

• Joebenti 10 years ago

Sex for what? Those who took the case to court are fucking their wives. God has no time to listen to bogus suit. Our judges entertained u people becos they wanted to know how stupid some lawyers argue just to please men. Winn ...

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

SO PEOPLE ARE STILL GULLIBLE FOLLOWING THIS NPP NONSENSE CASE. NOW NO MORE SEX....IS NPP AN OCCULT. DUMB ASSES

• SLASH 10 years ago

NPP ,don't compare your evil doings to Muslim religion of please.

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

Ppl sex is a sanctified activity if you are with your wife or husband so having sex while fasting is not a bad thing .

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is sex an obligation for you to strike on? All kinds of wierd strategy out in play.

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

OH NDC WHAT A SHAME,THAT IS ANITAS JOB,HMMMMMMMMM

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

These idiots are so desperate for power to thief. While he goes striking on sex,I want his wife to go on a bonking spree.

• Nana 10 years ago

When the devil wants something he prays and begs God to grant him the thing but when he gets it he immediately returns to his occult and juju things. God will not mind these people this time. They better have sex with their w ...

• nii 10 years ago

ignorant???

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three couples went in to see the minister to see how to become members of his church. The minister said that they would have to go without sex for two weeks and then come back and tell him how it went.
    The first couple was r ...

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

Who is watching on these animals in suits?They worship goats and trees

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

Do not make a fool of yourself.
    Who made you a vigilante in other people's bedroom ? How are you able to keep track of what others do in their private bedrooms ? What about booz in the kettles of muslims ?