You are here: HomeNews2013 08 17Article 282755

Elmina Chiefs boycott Mahama’s Harbour sod cutting ceremony

Read Comments Comments (173)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

If they do not want it , take it where it is wanted. Why waste time playing "politricks"

• william 10 years ago

Their constituency is the people. The government's constituency is the people. If they boycott and the people are there who loses?

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

THE ELMINAS ARE TRAITORS ANYWAY!!!

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE SAME CHIEFS WILL WAKE AB TO CRY LOUD FOR DEVELOPMENTS

• just like mahama+++++++ 10 years ago

Any person who has not taken the time to know this mahama fool as a liar and a deceiver all these years is either retarded or and idiot just like mahama himself.----------------------------------------------------What happene ...

• ANYFOOL CANFOOL EM+++ 10 years ago

I wonder why fantes, apart from this chief, are so low-minded idiots. Any fool can just fool fantes. JJ Rawling has fooled them all these year, now even this son of a cow, mahama and even ewes are also fooling them. Rawling h ...

this mahama fool has proved to be goo-for-nothing, empty-headed thief who has no brain.

• Azonto 10 years ago

"The chiefs claim they were not consulted by the government in the citing of the harbor." The right word is "siting."

Yeah, the harbor was cited to appear in court! Lol!

Did you guys read Dr. Thompson's piece yesterda ...

• julu 10 years ago

This political bickering will destroy our country in no time

• KWAMINA AFFUL 10 years ago

We Fantes are now waking up like the Ashantis. Fantes are now seeing the true colours of the disuniter EWE.Yes we have been deceived and used a lot by these Ayigbe creatures.The DUST thrown into our eyes by the EWES is now cl ...

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

• GHANASON 10 years ago

We keep on cutting the sod without planning what to use for the construction itself. No money to build Cape Coast Stadium and Kotokorabah market, so where is the money to build Harbour at Elimna. FANTES PLEASE! PLEASE!!! WISE ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

I don't understand why Dark Short Ugly Lilliput like your ilk will be insulting legitimate people like the President.
    It's only in your areas that, bastards like you talk. Where we come from if we congregate bastards like yo ...

• daw 10 years ago

fante ppl dont want harbor, they need theater to make their jokes, the most stupid tribe in Ghana is fante,they apologized emty gun

• MKZ 10 years ago

Your life is full of bitterness, can you come to the flags staff house and drink cow milk as well as cow urine to cleansing you?

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAS ACADEMICALLY LAZY PEOPLE,UGLY BY DNA ASHANTIS ATTACK FANTIS JUST BCOS FANTI DONT WANT TO BE PART OF ASHANTIS IN THEIR DISCHARGE OF ASHANTIS STUPIDITY

• Sillyinfantison 10 years ago

Stupidity? Common we all know that is the trade mark of the Fantis. They are the most mind dead Ghanaians. just go to cape coast and see them baring their hard buttocks and shitting on rocks to the full glare of everybody. Th ...

• FII-ITALY 10 years ago

STUPID WRITTER....ELMINA PEOPLE ARE BETTER THAN YOUR TOWN......NDC IS NOT SERIOUS.CORRUPTION GOVERNMENT.ELMINA PEOPLE NEXT ELECTION DO NOT VOTE NDC...............................WAKE UP....WAKE UP.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Who cares? If they dont want development, make they dey them shit inside.

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

THIS PRICK MAHAMA CALL HIMSELF A PRESIDENT, A PRESIDENT FOR IDIOTS

• Ato 10 years ago

The chiefs should be glad that government is doing something to improve the lives of the people and provide jobs for the area I remember that during the election campaign these same chiefs boycotted Mahama`s visit to the are ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

Here comes developement yet we dont want it? Primitive chiefs.

• SAY IT LOUD+++++ 10 years ago

The chief doesn't believe in this fool called mahama, who thinks fantes are fools.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

NPP GOVERNMENT NEVER THOUGHTB OF THIS AND NOW U STUPID PEOPLE ARE CALLING MAHAMA NAMES
    ALL OF U ARE REALLY STUPID

• Bonso 10 years ago

What happened to the Cape Coast Market?

What about the STADIUM in Oguaa?

Then the Atta Mills Library in Tarkwa...Otuam Ekumfi Housing Project, all promised by the sod-cutting-happy ceremonial-loving NDC President!!!

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

Hei!! Osuman did you read this article well? Even your MCE in that district is telling the chiefs they are continuing the projects of the Kufuor administration, don't compare yourself to that administration.you don't know not ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

As long as Africans are fettered by this backward,useless and parasitic institution,our development will remain lilliputian or regressive.

The backward traditions and norms that this chieftaincy institution continues to e ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

SAVE YOUR WORDS FOR AWOYO, MASMADI

• mensah 10 years ago

I agree with you 100%. Chieftaincy is thing of the past.

EVERYONE WANTS DEVELOPMNT, BUT THERE R PROPER CHANNELS N WAYS OF DOING THINGS. BEFORE THE GOVT DECIDED TO PUT THE STRUCTURE IN PLACE. THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT REPS TO MEET WITH THE CHIEFS. THIS IS THE BEST THING TO DO. U DONT JU ...

• KWAME CAPE 10 years ago

HEY FOOL PRESIDENT TAKE HARBOUR TO UR HOME TOWN OK YAWA MAHAMA. U DON,T HAVE A VISION OPEPENI ABOWA.

• GHANA 10 years ago

WAAAAAAAH LOOK THIS ALL

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Your stupidity is bottomless hahahaaaaaa

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Ghana Black Star fan walks into a doctor's office and removes his hat to reveal a Fante frog Chief from Cape Coast sitting on his head.

The doctor asks, "How can I help you?"

The Fante frog replies, "I was wondering ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• anokwale 10 years ago

The Chiefs are not thinking straight. I was in Elmina a month ago. The place is an eyesore. Any development should be welcome. The Chiefs just want to get a payoff.

• Egya 10 years ago

Check your facts. It is sod-cutting for a private, Indian fish processing plant on the only public space left at the Elmina beach. It is NOT a harbour. That is why there is confusion. Don't blame the chiefs

• PAA 10 years ago

PERHAPS THE CHIEFS KNOW THAT THE STATE THAT HAS NO MONEY TO PAY ITS WORKERS CANNOT AFFORD A NEW HARBOUR. THEY KNOW IT IS ANOTHER NDC PROPAGANDA. SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO WASTE THEIR TIME ATTENDING.

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

BRING IT TO CAPE COAST

• Bonso 10 years ago

Do not add NPP's name to your shameful take over of the only public place in Edina by NDC and their Indo-Chinese collaborators. The statement below is a White-lie carefully placed by mischievous NDC lie as stated...

"KEEA ...

• GHANASON 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE STADIUM AND KOTOKORABA MARKET?

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

This is an indication that Mahama lacks legitimacy

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

see who's talking you cannot even fix the electrification woes in Ghana and you talking about a harbor? you must be out of your goddamn mind.

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

To where? Trokosiland? Tafiakwa.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

I am not only surprised but disgusted at the kind of negative responses I am reading in reaction to the action and stance of the chiefs. Do you guys really think only the chiefs have reservations about the location of the har ...

• paulannan@hotmail.es 10 years ago

swalo what you chew before you start another one,why am i say this?because you promised Cape Coast market nothing have been done.Why still keeping promis to cut sod at Elmina Habour,i do agree with Elmina chief to snub Mahama ...

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

This pull me down syndrome has eaten into into the fabrics of Ghanaians. These chiefs will not be permitted to sell the land to the Chinese.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Indeed, we have a bid problem; even people who can read and write begin utterances before they come to know what the whole issue is about.
    Very sad

• DAN 10 years ago

The chiefs should be able to sell land they do not personaly own! And if the land is not a resort/residential area the zoning should allow a port

• SAM TEMA 10 years ago

THE CHIEFS IS NOT LACK OF VISION IS JD WHO IS VISIONLESS ALL THE PROJECTS NPP LEFT ROADS HOUSEING ALL IS THERE AND THEY ARE AWERE OF IT KNOW LIGHT WATER THEY DONT TRUST JD CORRPTION IN THE GOVT SO THEY DONT TRUST HIM.

• Egya 10 years ago

Unprecedented rejection! Can't fool the people everyday. The people know what is going on! Let him take his so-called harbour to Bole!

• Ato 10 years ago

who loses? idiotic rejection

• Egya 10 years ago

The people need a cleaner town, a bridge and a harbour NOT a so-called fish processing plant!

• GK 10 years ago

Elmina chiefs and dirty politics

• Shamu 10 years ago

They are fools. That is Akans traditional way of doing things. They feel nothing will benefit them individually.

• unlimited 10 years ago

They want Prez Mahama to fall even some from his own party ndc. Ghana politics really ugly.

• KT 10 years ago

Shamu,

How stupid can you be? Do you just like to make comments just for the sake of talking without thinking? Where in the world is Elmina, which is part of the Cape Coast, and thus Fantes, in any way part of the Akans?

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

They are Akans, Fantes are pure Akans like Ashanti, Akyim, Akwapim, Kwahu, Assin, Sahwi, Wassa, Nzima, Akwamu, Bono etc.

• zongo president 10 years ago

Stop using the world akan ,,without akans there will be no ghana today fool you dont know your history, ask your grandmaa she will tell you where you come from ,i dont blame you fool.i blame kwame Nkruma for all this nonsens ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

You talk like a typical ayigbeman, how stupid you are, you think Akans are fools like you? to follow blindly? God has blessed us with resources and we want it to be put in good use not anyhow, do you think the people of Elmin ...

If it is a project inherited from the past government, why the need for another sod-cutting? Doesn't the president have any better job to do?

• Ato 10 years ago

The previous government probably promised to build the harbour, but the sod cutting ceremony is done when the project is actually started and funds are allocated to building it

• Egya 10 years ago

Tricks, tricks, tricks. Is it a harbour or a fish processing plant on public land?

• Nana 10 years ago

The President and his gov't should not give up. They should proceed with the project and give jobs to the youth. The project should not be moved to another place because there was a good reason for the Gov't of Kufuor to have ...

• NABILA 10 years ago

ALL THESE ARE MERE TRICKS AND PROPAGANDA WHERE IS THE NEW KOTROKWOABA MARKET PROJECT PROMISED BY MAHAMA AT LAST YEAR FETU AFAHYE.THANK GOD THIS YEAR AFAHYE WILL SOON BE WITH US AND WE WAIT TO HEAR WHAT THAT LIER PRESIDENT WI ...

• Rabbi 10 years ago

Is Elmina not one of NDC strongholds?
    Why have these people soon rejected the very one they voted for? They did so simply because they are intelligent. They share Abraham Lincoln's ideology, "........ you can't fool all the ...

• Ato 10 years ago

The people have not rejected the government It is the damned selfish and greedy chiefs who are objecting to where the harbour is to be sited. I am sure they have plans to sell that particular piece of land to someone else an ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Are you not aware that Chiefs are the mouth piece of their people? The poor people of Elmina are confirming that they are FED of with Mahama,his propaganda and fake promises.May be the caretaker Mahama is feeling the dark day ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

There is no where in this article that showed the people of Elmina were there, it said people from the four fishing communities were there, they are Greater Accra, Central, Western, and Volta.What is your beef? Why are you p ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THAT BRINGS TO MEMORY THE FAMOUS SPEACH OF THE GREATEST LEADER AND VISIONARY GHANA AND AFRICA HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED, OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, "YOU CHIEFS OF GHANA FOR YOUR COLLABORATION WITH THE IMPERIALIALIST YOU WILL RUN ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

Idon`t understand why people still talk about this dead dictator who just wasted GHANAIANS money for his own selfish means just to become President of Africa.This good for nothing man.HA..HA BIG fool ask BBC to show you more ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

I don`t understand why people still talk about this dead dictator who just wasted GHANAIANS money for his own selfish means just to become President of Africa.This good for nothing man.HA..HA BIG fool ask BBC to show you more ...

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

Go to your home town and abolish the chieftain there before you talk of others, you come to the web site to spew trash you can't carry.Stupid, even the people of America wouldn't talk if Pres.Obama is snubbed how much more yo ...

• GK 10 years ago

Kodwo Kondua-led chiefs and politics

• CAPII 10 years ago

KEEA MAY BE CONTINUITY PROJECT FROM K4 ADMIN....POINT IS CONSULTATION,COLLABORATION WITH THE TRADITIONAL OWNERS OF THE LAND & PEOPLE (CHIEFS.)

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

IT WILL TAKE THE SC TO STOP ALL THESE NOISES IN OUR SYSTEM. THAT IA WHY WE ARE WHERE WE ARE. YOUR TAXES CANNOT DO IT, SOMEBODY BRINGING HIS MONEY SHOULD BE WAITING FOR YOU TO CARRY YOU.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

IT IS TIME THESE CHIEFS STOP THEIR PERSONAL INTEREST FOR THE TOWN PEOPLE, WERE IT NOT THESE WHO SOLD OUR BROTHERS FOR MIRROW AND BOTTLE OF GIN

• WHY 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS PRESIDENT AND HIS GOVERNMENT SO UNPOPULAR? EVEN CHIEFS WHO RECEIVED SUVS CONTINUE TO BOYCOTT THE PRESIDENT. HE WOULD RESIGN IF HE RULES IN A CIVILIZE WORLD

• obibini 10 years ago

But which government is popular?NPP? I wish chieftancy is disbanded.It is a useless institution.

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA YOU SID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES,SO WHAT DID HE WONT NOW,MILLS CUT 200 LANDS AND DID ZERO,SO MAHAMA GIVE GHANIANS BREAK,AZAA MAHAMA PROPAGANDA,HUUUUU

• DODOWA 10 years ago

It is interesting to sit back and watch two of the most destructive institutions in our land go at each other. Politicians versus chiefs? What a blockbuster occurrence. Sadly, the bare bones of this fight is that the ordinary ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

NPP stupid Chief . They all haters .

• peace 10 years ago

this fool [Mahama] thinks fantis are stupid I am not a fanti

• unlimited 10 years ago

Prez Mahama deserve respect . Pls don't use fool for Our President . Don't be educated fool ur self.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Mahama commands no respect because his fraudulent nature id just too obvious for everyone to see.
    He is presence at where he is now through fraudulent manipulation of the Election results has undermined his moral authority t ...

• K.O 10 years ago

Who cares about these traditional rulers? What good has come out of these chiefs? Nothing. They should shut up and join in or stay in their dirty palaces. Is about time Ghanaians start ignoring these thieves.

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

When you have country with many illiterate,hypocrites,pull him down syndrome,litigators /back biters no developments take place,central region is the least development among all the region with high rise in HIV and teenage pr ...

• Papa 2 10 years ago

Does Mahama know the difference between a harbor and a fish processing plant?

• Tsigah 10 years ago

There will be nothing good in KEEA district. take to cape coast or Apam

• angle man 10 years ago

Kufour,is not a dead man,he should come out and talk cus Ghana belongs to Ghanian,s,we are sick of enemies of progress in our Ghana

• Ofosu 10 years ago

the chiefs did not get their share in the money that the Gov give to them, that is why they are saying no..na who lose, the people and the future children of this Elmina..pls wake up and say no to this selfish seeking selling ...

• MOJASIKA 10 years ago

I am lost 4 words. This fishing harbor projects is long time coming. Since time immemorial, gov't after gov't has been deceiving the people of Elmina with this same harbor project. As much as the people need the fishing harbo ...

• KWAKU GHANA 10 years ago

NDC government don't have useful ideas for the people of Ghana. Since 2009, I have seen three sod cuttings alone for Kotokoraba market at Cape Coast - Two by Atta Mills and one by Mahama at last year's Cape Coast Fetu festiva ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Mahama and his NDC must be confused. Whatever the decision of the Supreme Court (and I don't wish to see judiciary eviction), Ghanaians will decide the fate of this gang come 2016. How come we do not have money to even fill t ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

There is nothing better comes from this mahama administration why? how can ghanaian's called this fulani man as a president? Apuuu.

• WHY 10 years ago

NDC HAS CORRUPTED EVERY THING IN GHANA. FROM ELECTIONS, JUDGEMENT DEBTS, CONTRACT AWARDS, STATE APPOINTMENTS, AND WHAT HAVE YOU!!!

• Old soldier 10 years ago

They cannot repair Tema& Takoradi harbours and lying again to the people of Central region of Ghana

• ERIC 10 years ago

LET THEM BE THERE AND THEY ARE GOING TO DIE OF POVERTY, FOOLS.

• Say Akiba 10 years ago

What are you talking about idiot? how many jobs has NDC government created for the past 5yrs apart from judgement debts? How many projects have they started and finished apart from to create, loot and share? I still pity for ...

• Ramramk 10 years ago

It is issues like this that make us retard in progress. The other day it was a chief in Tanoso in BA similarly protesting the development of a campus of a public land that he felt did not belong to those who gave the land. A ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Not unlike ex president Mills, Jon Mahama keeps resorting to sod cutting of no resort nor results. He has stolen Ghana's money and hidden somewhere, now that he knows he is going to be kicked out of the office of the presiden ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Since when had the ndc govt embark on NPP left out projects? There is a fishy deal somewhere and an avenue had been created once again for someone to loot the country.If,then why had Ku4 affordable houses left at the mercy of ...

• kwamina andrews 10 years ago

That is why Nkrumah said "As for the chiefs, they will run away and leave their sandals behind." It's a pity he didn't succeed. Chief's like these are the reason why Elmina isand central region are in poverty.

• papillon 10 years ago

To hell with them and relocate the project to a more grateful community. The people of Elimina should be left to drink and inhale oil if that's what they prefer. Lazy people!!

A WHOLE PRESIDENT CAN BE FOUND CUTTING SOD ON CHEAP, SMALL REGIONAL PROJECTS. THIS IS A JOB THE REGIONAL MINISTER SHOULD BE DOING, NOT MAHAMA. MILLS CUT CUT SOD AFTER SOD. GO N FIND OUT WHERE THE RESULTS ARE...TTTWWWEEEEEAAAA ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

To begin with,there is no Chief in Elmina now because the court has restricted Nana Kwodwo Conduah not to perform as Omanhene of Elmina.There is a vaccum in the Royalty so it's just normal that the Chiefs could not be present ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Ayekoooo Chiefs !

• Omono Asamoa Manso Abodom 10 years ago

lf they don't want it please bring it to manso bcos they are the enemy of progress mr president don't mine them they are hypocrace they are chief and so what thank god u were not there else I would have called u arrest

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Chiefs??Their days are numbered .You let them behave snobbishly towards the president who pays them their undeserved salaries.Corrupt chiefs!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is the kind of primitive thinking from some traditional leaders which has seen the Central Region gone underdeveloped for God knows how many years this. How can you boycott the ceremony of such a massive project simply b ...

• Dr.NAN 10 years ago

Are de chiefs saying that de were not consulted during Kuofuor administration when de said land was released for de same project? if so why didnt they expressed their concerns and had them address before now? Or are these chi ...

• Gberror 10 years ago

Take the whole thing to the Volta Region.
    Those chiefs do not know what they are losing.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Harbour u mean? if there isn't then it must full stop .....at THE GREAT Manford nd that is the last stop or favorat at great Winneba (The winnd base)in great name of Jesus Christ of Narzereth nd Amen! forword ever.....from Sa ...

• bliss 10 years ago

are we not our own enemies? cos some people want they palms to be oiled

• OKESS 10 years ago

DONT GIVE IN TO THESE CORRUPT CHIEFS CONTINUE WITH THE PROJECT TO BENEFIT THE POOR. ALL THAT THE CHIEFS WANT IS MONEY. IT HAPPENING EVERYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY. THE CHIEFTANCY INSTITUTION IS NOT RELEVANT ANYMORE

A Missionary on an Island in Elmina in the early 1800s was walking with the Village Chief teaching him English.

As they passed a stream the missionary pointed and said to the chief “Stream”

… The Chief looked and ...

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

Abolish this Chieftaincy shit

WHAT THE NDC GOVT SHOULD HAVE DONE WAS MAKE SURE THEY CONSULTED THE CHIEFS IN THIS REGION. BEFORE DECIDING THE WAY FORWARD. THERE IS ALWAYS A MEANS N WAYS TO DO THINGS. THE NDC CLEARLY FAILED HERE.

• me gyefo 10 years ago

oh edina ahenfo hom ye nsueeii

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Stupid fool Okess wo ye Kwasia just like Mahama you better talk wil cos you are talking to a Chief even dat Thief Mahama you respect him silly goat .

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

Is a 3rd harbour one of the pressing priorities of Ghana today? Mahama is mad and all ndc with him.look at roads, water and electricity, the 3 main economic base of every serious country..... Awurade behwe Ghana.

• bawa 10 years ago

DEVELOPMENT IS FOR THE ENTIRE COUNTRY SO WAKE UP MR. CHEIF

• KB 10 years ago

They are all NPPians and they can even go to hell with their coccain dealers

• k beeeeeeeeee 10 years ago

lets be honest not that chiefs are greedy but the sod cutting is too much.we are in this country and the the gov told us that there is no money and did he get some to construct that habour.this is funny lets be wise ghanaians

• Johnson 10 years ago

I don't think the people of the area supports the chiefs' decision. Who doesn't want development in their area. I believe chiefs are anti-NDC. They are following in the footsteps of the saboteurs to make Ghana ungovernable.

• joe 10 years ago

This government is always in trouble, why?

• KAP 10 years ago

Incompetent administration, think they can take Ghanaians for a ride. In less than 1 year the state coffers are bare. Thiefs. Useless government.

• KKK 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA,IF I WERE YOU,I WILL GIVE UP,

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Joy online is misleading the public.I know little bit about the Chieftancy problem pending in court.Somewhere last year the court ordered the former Omanhene of Elmina,Nana Kwodwo Conduah V not to represent his people again u ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Ghanaians need to know that nothing important will come out of the sod cutting by error president Mahama.Since 2009 that Mahama came to power he has perform many sod cutting and nothing came out of it.The land year mark of so ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

WE HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL ON THE LOCATIONS NDC HAS GIVEN TO THESE CONSTRUCTION FIRMS THAT ARE GOING TO BUILD THE FISHING HARBOURS AT THE COASTAL AREAS.
    IT MIGHT BUMP INTO THE URANIUM DEPOSITS AT THE COAST.

WHERE IS THE L ...

he Lord spoke to Noah and said: "In six months I'm going to make it rain until the whole earth is covered with water and all the evil people and your chiefs are destroyed. But I want to save a few good people, and two of ever ...

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

VERY SOON GHANAIANS WILL HEAR MAHAMA CUTTING SOD TO BUILD PLANES. USELESS GOVERNMENT.

• focus 10 years ago

The people of Elmina have had enough of the fishing harbor political lies.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Why not take the project to Keta? Since the chiefs are making noise over nothing. Why do they want the NDC to come begging them again when the NPP already begged them for the same land? Why can't the chiefs vent their anger o ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

IT SEEMS THE CHIEFS ARE LOOKING FOR THEIR PALMS TO BE GREASED.

SINCE 1980, GH HAS BEEN UNDER ABUNDANCE OF PEACE N TRANQUILITY IN GH. HOW HAVE WE PROGRESSED INFRA-STRUCTURALLY?

MAHAMA MUST GO.HE MUST BE DEPOSED. IN 4 YRS,HE CAN COME BACK N DO THINGS RIGHT.
    AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE ...

• IBRAHIM TAMALE. 10 years ago

THE CHIEFS CAN NOT WASTE THEIR TIME FOR A MAN WHO CAN NOT EVEN PAY HIS WORKERS NOT TO TOKING OF CUTTING SOD FOR HARBOUR.

• Koku Gbafia, Bator 10 years ago

I think these so called traditional leaders are becoming a handfull in the body politics of Ghana. If even a common KVIP is to be put up, they want to be consulted. How many people in their various communities do they offer a ...

FANTES ARE NDC RUGs UNDER THEIR FEET. they just walk on them like dirty rugs

Any person who has not taken the time to know this mahama fool as a liar and a deceiver all these years is either retarded or and idiot just like ...

• baba 10 years ago

please our brothers ghanaians let as come together and pray how our president can rule our country in peace and let as remeber our let forma president atta mills may god allah give him heaven

i hope peace will coming in ar ...

• baba 10 years ago

but i open my email and he cant to open

ahemmed_abdullah@yahoo.com

• ASANTE DARKO 10 years ago

ahemmed_abdullah@yahoo.com
    ---------------------------------------------------
    check the way you spelled the ahemmed_
    I know mahy peoole spell it ahmmed. secondly, there is the difference between underscore_ and dash-
    Kno ...

• Foster Ahiabour 10 years ago

These chiefs are nothing but enemies of progress.All they do is sell the lands and use the money for nothing productive.The same way Asante hene is demanding huge sums of mony from people but using it for nothing but chasing ...

• TA USA 10 years ago

I now understand why Dr Kwame
    Nkrumah refused developing their land
    Mahama should take it elsewhere.

• WISDOM 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF PRAYING TO GOD TO GIVE THE PRESIDENT WISDOM AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO TAKE THE COUNTRY THROUGH THE RIGHT PATH WE GET BUSY CALLING HIM NAMES BUT FORGET HE IS JUST HUMAN LIKE US ALL...IF WE CALL THE PRESIDENT A FOOL WHA ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Elmina has no Paramount over a year ago because of Court Orders and I am sure there will be no Omanhene to celebrate the "Bakatue Festival" this year.I think the absence of the Chiefs could be as a result of the court order ...

• Boat 10 years ago

Chieftancy is a thing of the past and must be scrapped.Elimina chiefs should bow down their heads in shame

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

May be they want a sign board

• Boat 10 years ago

Chieftancy is a thing of the past.Let no chief deceive him self

• K Attafuah akim oda 10 years ago

Mills cutting more than 100 sod but executing zero.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA IS SPEAKING FROM ELMINA. THE CHIEFS KNOW MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTIONS AND HE MUST BE KICKED OUT. THE SUPREM COURT KNOWS TOO. MAHAMA IS GONE FOR GOOD. AKUFFO ADDO IS GOING TO BE THE NEW PRESIDENT. OF GHANA. W ...

• KOBINA NYAN YARTEL 10 years ago

EL MINA means the mine, out of this name we got Gold Coast, the Portuguese called it Kwamena Ansa's mine, thus the word EL MINA DE KARAMANSA. that was how they able to pronounce the name Kwamena Ansa. saying Elmina the konkon ...

• ADAMS TAMALE. 10 years ago

NOBODY WILL BELIVE THIS MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS A KILLER.

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS JUST TO BE 8MNTS PREZ,AFTER HIS JUJU NEEEDS MORE BLOOD,MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,DOC ASEM FOFRO FRON NDC SAID IT,MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHEMED OF HIM SELF,PERIOD

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

This none-fruit bearing or fruitless Mahama Tree must be chopped! The man continues to cause problems for Ghanaians after he, and his NDC party, together with EC succeeded in stealing the ballot, that caused pain and panic in ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

It is not strange for Chiefs from that part of the country to refuse every development from building to construction. It is part of their history to direct all building materials to the Ashanti Region and keep the cheese, bu ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

These Greedy Elliterates are against Development. I suspect NPP is behind the boycott because the same land was given to K4 who was unable to use it.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

THEY HAVE SEEN THAT THE MAN WILL SOON QUIT THE JUBILEE HOUSE SO THEY HAVE BEGAN THE U-TURN TO THE NEW PRESIDENT. WELCOME NANA!

• usine 10 years ago

oh God what a bad news, has th, nde lands belong to the chiefs? edina chiefs are soooooooo foolish, chop, chop nd enemies of progress SHAME.

• GHANAS CANCER =ASHANTIS 10 years ago

ASHANTIS SHOULD LEAVE THE GENTLE ,HANDSOME FANTIS ALONE AFTER ALL NO FANTI WILL EVER RUN SUCH DANGEROUS NARATIVES IN ISSUES AFFECTING ASHANTIS.ITS GOOD TOMENTION THAT ASHANTIS ARE THE ONLY TRIBE WHO HAVE ONE POINT IN OUR HIST ...

• GHANAS CANCER= ASHANTIS 10 years ago

A FOOLISH FANTI IS A MILLION TIMES BETTER THAN AN UGLY ,RUDE,PRIMITIVE EDUCATED ASHANTI WHO IS NOTED FOR GENERATING THE MOST NOISE WITHOUT ANY ACTION.

• asem wo ma no 10 years ago

YOU FEEL INFERIOR TO ASHANTIS

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Who need the chiefs any way?They are themselves thieves.The greatest mistake Nkrumah made was not banned chieftancy when declaring Ghana a Republic.

• Alex nanabenyin 10 years ago

Elmina need this harbor so chief if u don't know what tomorrow will bring think.

• Chicago guy 10 years ago

Mahama he dog so his mind Like dog

• Nii 10 years ago

At least the programme came off,in todays world no one will wait for you if you decide to stop while on the move.

• PKK 10 years ago

I'm a fante myself from so called Elimina. How can arrogance and pride be the forecorner of a develpment, who will benefit from this gigantic project anyways, I guess Nana Asantehene..... I have always known since my infancy ...

• Bob 10 years ago

Please Please Mr Prisident Mahama. we in the Volta Region ( Keta Dist)need the Harbour. Please we need it Urgently Mr President.