You are here: HomeNews2013 08 16Article 282706

Jake expresses confidence in SC Judges

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Resford! 10 years ago

YOU NO YOU CAN WIN THIS CASE!!!

• ACCRA GIRL 10 years ago

AS IF ALL SERIAL #S IN ALL OTHER ELECTIONS - 1992,1996, 2000, 2004, 2008 - HAVE ALWAYS BEING UNIQUE AND WERE ALL SIGNED BY PRESIDING OFFICERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A CASE TO TAKE TO SUPREME COURT!! DESPERATE MUNGU YARON

• Concern 10 years ago

I think the petitioners should have avoided using the word 'serial' and just go with 'number'. Because the ignorant people are so confused about what serial number is all about. Whether serial number or no serial number. Ther ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

TOO LATE FOR NPP

• Kalira 10 years ago

Baseless npp analysis

• AbasZ 10 years ago

The rogues will never understand The NPP point of view. Nkwaseafo.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Which judge in his or her clear senses will remove a democratically elected president and put in a loser? fools, there is a president in Ghana and nothing can change that. If judges have been careful not to jail Sir John beca ...

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

After stealing national asset, things which belong to ghanaians for late professor Mill to take them back from you, you need power from the some ghanaians to go and steal them again. You are a joke. Your mother fucker. Thief ...

• gha aone 10 years ago

you on point man. let them keep dreaming. confused people.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

mY BROTHER IF YOU WERE IN HIS SHOES WILL DREAM THE SAME WAY. NOT LSAUGHING MATTER TO BE IN OPPOSITION WHEN YOU ARE A PROFESSIONAL(FULL-TIME) POLITICIAN! DID YOU HEAR ADORYE;S COMMENT ABOUT BEING BROKE!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

YOU TOOK TIME TO WRITE THIS LONG MEANINGLESS CRAP TO MISDIRECT.

IT WAS PROVED TO YOU PEOPLE THAT EVEN IF PINK SHEETS HAVE THE SAME SERIAL NUMBER, THE MOST IMPORTANT IDENTIFYING FEATURES ARE POLLING STATION NAMES, NAMES OF ...

• akurase girl 10 years ago

Accra Girl, by Kobby Acheampong's definition, if you use expressions like "APUUUUUUUUUUU!" then you are a kookooase kuraseni. How about that!

KEEP ON DECEIVING YOURSELVES ABOUT THIS BOGUS SERIAL NUMBER CRAP.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

COME AUGUST 29, 2013 THE ERROR PRESIDENT WILL BE EX PRESIDENT. NANA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT.

• Concerned 10 years ago

My friend, if you have two ten cedis notes with the same serial number and you don't think at least one of them is forged, then you need to be put in mental home.

ARE PINK SHEETS TO TABULATE VOTING RESULTS THE SAME AS CURRENCY/ LEGAL TENDER???? BS

NO and (serial) numbers on documents are merely for decoration

• K Boateng 10 years ago

He thinks the NPP activists members on the SC who rule for him to keep the national bungalow will have the chance to advance their corrupt and shallow political leaning ruling again; NIMBY!

• Resford! 10 years ago

WASTE OF TIME!!

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• John Ak. 10 years ago

You will be sent to hospital when you hear the rule is in favour of NPP. It is clear, no doubt about it.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• GHANA 10 years ago

NPP LOST AND WILL LOOSE AGAIN

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a vain talk, do not praise yourself let it be done someone else.

• MV.Dodoo, usa 10 years ago

The Supreme Court Judges will uphold the petitioners' demands when they give their verdict on August 29. What demands is this Jake talking about. I think he want POWER SHARE. That is the demand NPP want. Fools

• FOSU 10 years ago

true

• Uncle T 10 years ago

No one is in the minds of the SC judges. No one knows how they see the petition because no one is them. So lets wait and see on 29th August. The reasoning is "justice is justice" no matter who wins the case. We only hope that ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Uncle T, perhaps you can do the analysis this way to know the result rather than wait till 29 August. The SC will rule whether there were violations, malpractices etc? The answer as many Ghanaians will agree is YES. The secon ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

If the vedict is in the favour JAKE, he will do the same his father did with the CPP & Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Bomb throwers.

• KWAME 10 years ago

If the verdict is NOT in favour of JAKE, he will do the same as his father did to the CPP & Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Bomb throwers

• Salam UG 10 years ago

I hope Jake will be quickly cautioned by the NPP to retract his statement of Belief about the Supreme court verdict. If not, then "unfounded" equalization by citing JDM's statement of belief as contemptous is almost collapsin ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Jake's statement is one of optimism on his part regarding their case and though unwise (in my view, just as the president's comments a few weeks ago were)and most definitely not shared by others, you need to separate such sta ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

I agree with your reasoning.
    There is nothing contemptuous about what Jake has said, and so was the president's.
    The fact is that you take your case to court believing that you will win the case and therefore you have eve ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his team must be congratulated for the following reasons:
    1. It has brought to public know the levels of incompetence with which our so-called directors of public administration carry out their public dut ...

• Concern 10 years ago

All the nation needs to do is to strengthen our judicial system and all these nonsense will vanish from the country.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE SUPREME COURT TO ACCEPT MISTAKES UNCORRECTED AS FAVOURABLE JUDGEMENT OR BY WORD OF MOUTH THAT THE FINAL POLLING RESULT WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE MISTAKES AND THE MALPRACTICES???
    THE WHOLE WORLD WITNESSED ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

The worst that would happen, would be a re-vote, not annulling about five million votes to make somebody president. The SC Disenfranchising almost have of the total vote cast in this election will never happen! So, my friend ...

• KWASEA LIKE THAT 10 years ago

Keep dreaming, you certificateless illiterate. You speak English but don't understand Ga.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

The serial losers and the militant cabal called the NPP are castigating His Excellency, the President of Ghana John Dramani Mahama for expressing confidence in winning the so-called petition. The NPP wants the SC to cite him ...

• Concern 10 years ago

Are you sure this guy called certificate fool has any certificate of his own? Don't support people you don't know. You may be supporting a foolish fellow and you be a fool yourself. Do you see any sense in what he wrote? Be c ...

• Concern 10 years ago

Do you have any good certificate yourself?

• Cool J 10 years ago

What is this certificateless toad-faced thief blabbing about? I think he has decided to speak finally because his Malian and Burkinabe jujumen have given him some fake assurance. I would like to see his ugly disappointed face ...

• NA 10 years ago

Who wrote this column? Wednesday is August 28. Maybe that's how NPP count the days and the pink sheets!

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Didn't one of Kuffuor's communication personnel (Ayikoi Botwey or something like that) the then "dumsor-dumsor" that the NPP brought on Ghanaians would be ended on September 31st in 2008? Does September end on the 31st? These ...

• Cool J 10 years ago

It was Oboshi Sai Coffie who said 31st Sept., but they say we should forgive her because she did not start school from class one so didn't know about '30 days has Sept,...'
    That is the NPP for u; they pretend to be the educa ...

• -------- 10 years ago

The President made same statement. NPP and the bogus so called young patriots condemned him saying the president wants to influence and intimidate the supreme court which they called the civil societies , christian council , ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Jake and Nana Addo told the whole world that the election was fraud.Jake said votes for Nana Addo were padded for John Mahama.Jake said EC rigged the élections for John Mahama.After 7 months in Supreme Court the petitioners ...

• Concern 10 years ago

With all that happened to Afari you still believe the election was ok? Read this - I think the petitioners should have avoided using the word 'serial' and just go with 'number'. Because the ignorant people are so confused abo ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

These analysis doesnt establish any fraud, rigging or vote padding

• Concerned 10 years ago

it does not establish fraud to the dim witted but fortunately the questions that the sc judges asked this week clearly shows they are on the right path

I AM SHOCKED THAT YOU AND YOUR ILK FIND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING AND WRITING MAKE SENSE. EVEN A KINDERGARTNER WONT THINK LIKE YOU IDIOTS.

YOU WILL BE CRYING IN YOUR FUFU!! DONT COMMIT SUICIDE OK. KAPWEPWE HAS LED YOU INTO DISGR ...

Accra Girl, you are foaming at the mouth! Go to bed and sleep soundly if you are sure your deductions will be borne out by the SC ruling. If you are on Ghanaweb trading posts with others then, like all of us, you dont know wh ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Where did you see in Ghana Constitution or electoral regulation that this practice is illegal?Are you now making your own law?Is this the first time the EC used duplicated serial numbers in elections?Tell me if they have the ...

THEY JUST MAKE UP THEIR OWN LAWS AS THEY GO ALONG!!! THAT IS THE KIND OF PEOPLE THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE

CONCERNED, WHAT IF TWO POLLING STATIONS HAVE THE SAME SERIAL NUMBER BUT HAVE DIFFERENT POLLING STATION NAMES, AND ARE SIGNED BY ALL THE RECOGNIZED AND DIFFERENT PARTY REPS AT EACH OF THOSE 2 POLLING STATION AS THE RECORD OF T ...

They printed two sets and released them into the system with no apparent reasons. BLAH BLAH.

TO WHAT EFFECT??? WHY WOULD THE EC DO THAT? DIDNT YOU HAVE REPS AT EVERY STATION WHO SIGNS AND CAN TESTIFY AGAINST/ CHALLENGE ANY ...

Finally, an intelligent question - TO WHAT EFFECT?? WHY WOULD THE EC DO THAT??? Can you hazard an answer to your own question.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• observer. 10 years ago

let God it the morning of 29th come.

• Norvisi 10 years ago

Hmmm what of the rest of the pooling stations that have not been covered by the NPP ? Who would check whether ,the the pink sheets were signed We you most welcomed Nana the president !

• QUEEN 10 years ago

That is the job of the Respondents. That is why they should have produced their Pink Sheets.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHY SUCH CONTINUESD IRRATIONAL ADDRESSES.

CAN GHANA BE LED BY SUCH EMPTY HEADS.

IT IS STILL A PITY THAT, WE DO NOT KNOW WHERE WE ARE AND WHERE WE ARE GOING

• Agona Abodom 10 years ago

Supreme court, upon all the evidence, no Kuluulu,,ooo then Buuummnn, Besi Ghana, i tell you before its happen,s

• WIGGY 10 years ago

JAKE, WHEN WILL U CHANGE.ANYWAY U STILL EAT BANKU SO NO WONDER U STILL SAY SENSELESS THINGS.NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER.WHAT IS WRON WITH YOU THIS OBRONI P3T3. GO AND FIND WORK TO DO AND STOP THIS NONSENSE.

• KOA 10 years ago

I have no confidence in Atuguba because he is conflicted as his nephew is the Executive Secretary to the President. His nephew has a substantial interest in the outcome of the case as his continuous employment is dependent on ...

Mr. Concerned. Is that you masquerading as KOA?

Now you clowns are going to blame the presiding judge.

Are there not 9 justices on the panel. I hope you win 8-1 (Atuguba dissenting) so you would have only him to blame ...

• CY 10 years ago

Corruption is everywhere – Awuni

• peace 10 years ago

Mahama u are thief all u ndc are stealers

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Jake can scheme to steal state bungalow with the backing of the supreme cout and recently a high court, why won't he have confidence in that fabricated petition?

• kB 10 years ago

Concert party! Just wait and see your foolishness, you lost the election and you don't want to accept the defeat, coming 29th you will loose again.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Those hallucinating from the DOG eating mafia of the Akyem forest will smell pepper on the 29th August, 2013!!
    Where is the evidence!!!! You and I were not there pink sheet presidential candidates??
    It will never happen!!!

Who told you Nana Addo will loose, he can win election in two regions to become a president. Even in his own region (eastern) NDC had a little over 40%. He is old so his maths too is old. They had power led ex-president kuffo ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

ALL THESE WAR GAMES WILL HAVE NO EFFECT ON THE VERDICT SO ALL PARTIES MUST SHUT AND WAIT PATIENTLY NOW FOR THE SC JUDGES TO ALSO SPEAK!

• Pabro correa 10 years ago

Regarding the cases of Sir John and Hopeson Adorye, I have studied what exactly they said carefully and the law of contempt as it's stands now.Though what they said appears to be abusive and a bit over the top, There's nothin ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Tsatsu's address killed your case. Those who have eyes have seen it. Don't give people a false hope

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Sure, Tony and Idun weakened the body of the case with their blows nd Tsatsu's killed it. It was clear after Tsatsu's submission that the NDC had won the case. Their star witness was not even qualified to be witness according ...

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

care

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Jake does not know anything about anything.

Who told you Jake does not know anything, he knows how to steal government bungalow. Give him power and you will see his stealing powers !

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CANADA IS GAY FREINDLY...DONKOMI!
    It looks like Canada is garnering a reputation of being a gay-friendly country.
    As reported by the Globe and Mail, that seems to be a growing consensus among Russians whose government recen ...

• Nana Damoah - Accra 10 years ago

pink sheet is not more than the ballot. who does not make errors and because of somebody error votes should be cancelled.

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

Latched on to such 'crazy' optimism so that he can lay claim to previous ill-gotten assets and scramble for more! Jake, unlike any other politician, epitomises the classic 'parasite' which is causing this nation to gradually ...

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

Jake, don't continue to be day dreamer, wake up and plan of new strategies, pick ghanaian loving and God fearing candidate for 2016 election. Be wise and you would achieve your goal one day.
    Good luck.

• Mars 10 years ago

Is those who love peace the bring cases like election partitions to court, so let praise them first n wait for the judgment, we all knows that there's fraud is our sistem n It's one of our lake of development, because politic ...

• CY 10 years ago

Wise mars, You must be a STEMIC Component. Thanks for CRIDing

• SAID 10 years ago

now you believe in the SCof Ghana?NPP believes in NO ONEexcept themselves All these guys like Karbo, Awuku, Akomea, Jumah, Appiah ,the ibecile sir john want their share of the NATIPONAL CAKE so the want by all means for NPP t ...

• SAID 10 years ago

EVEN IF NPP WINS THEY HAVE TO CRAWL BECO THEY SET FIRE INTO ALL THE MARKET, THEY REFUSED TO PARTICIPATE IN NATIONAL ACTIVITIES, THEY LL PAY FOR, AND IF NCD WINS THEN THEY LL PAY PAY FOR ALL THE ATROCITIES

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The petitioners have wasted our precious tme for nothing.Go sit down somewhere with your lies.Thank you.

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

The suprem court have no option than Justice. But, it will appear too bad for this mother Ghana if, the Justices hinder justice.

• ADAM 10 years ago

THE SC SHOULD PROVE JUSTICE TO MANTEIN THE PEACE OF GHANA,SO PEACE IS WITH THE JUDGES NOW, BECAUSE EVERY BODY IN THE WOLD IS WACHING THE SC LIVE ON TV SHOWS NET.SO THERE ALL SEAN.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The only justice is to declare who the majority of Ghanaians voted for and that's the meaning of a democratic election.Thank you.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Your father was a terrorist.His terrorist activities with Busia in the sixties caused the death of so many innocent Ghanaians.Your father and Busia hired Mama Tula,Teiko Tagoe and
    Asaba Quarcoo tO throw bombs at Kwame Nkrum ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS A BIG FOOL. WHY SHOULD HE CONTINUE TO GIVE FALSE HOPE TO NPP SUPPORTERS.
    HOW CAN NPP DECLARE WAR ON THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES AS STATED BY SIR JOHN THAT: "FAMILIES OF THE JUDGES SHOULD PREPARE FOR THEIR FUNERALS" ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHY WOULD THE JUDGES GIVE YOU POWER TO KILL THEM? NPP, THROUGH SIR JOHN, DECLARED WAR ON THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES THAT "THEIR FAMILIES SHOULD PREPARE FOR THE FUNERALS OF THE JUDGES. WHY WILL THE SAME JUDGES DECLARE NPP WINNER ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD PEOPLE WIN ask your self first , CHIEF JUSTICE IS founding membr of NDC i believe JM would win 2016 again

• bro t 10 years ago

can the days of elijah back back
    into this generation all our politicians would shut their money
    GOD help Ghana in JesusChrist name
    amen.

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

SHAME TO EC,NDC MAHAMA CORRUPTS EVERY WHERE,THEY CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT ONLY BONES,USELESS MAHAMA SAID IT,OH INCOMPETENTS FOOLS