You are here: HomeNews2013 08 15Article 282600

Reckless Comments: Let Akufo-Addo resign first before… - Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Foolish Arthur Kennedy, he was a taxi driver in the states. As if taxi drives are not human beings. They are just that the intake of too much sugar makes them unreasonable.

• Lawless country 10 years ago

That's why NPP can never win an election again in Ghana. Jealousy

• facts 10 years ago

NDC propaganda has streesed on wrong interpretation of the adage "all die be die" untill people like Athur Kennedy who some of us considered as wise, have come to accept it as such

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THIS TRUTH ARTHUR HAS VOICED OUT IS NOT FOR NPP ALONE BUT NDC TOO, AND IT WILL NOT REDUCE YOUR MEMBERSHIP BUT RATHER INCREASE IT. PEOPLE DON'T KNOW WHAT TRUTH CAN BRING, SO FEAR THE TRUTH.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CANADA IS GAY FREINDLY...DONKOMI!
    It looks like Canada is garnering a reputation of being a gay-friendly country.
    As reported by the Globe and Mail, that seems to be a growing consensus among Russians whose government recen ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

NPP must expel these traitors. Dr. Wereko Brobbey, Dr Arthur Kennedy and Dr. Nharho Tamakloe are traitors in NPP. They hate and dislike Nana Addo. When NDC chairman DR Kwabena Adjei said NDC will kill all judges NDC did not a ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

NPP must expel these traitors. Dr. Wereko Brobbey, Dr Arthur Kennedy and Dr. Nharho Tamakloe are traitors in NPP. They hate and dislike Nana Addo. When NDC chairman DR Kwabena Adjei said NDC will kill all judges NDC did not a ...

• Bonsu 10 years ago

GOOD COMMENT, They are all Leadership failures like Mills.
    Nana is Capable and will perform to Kufour Stds and probably better for Ghana and that is the envy within the Party. MAY GOD BLESS GHANA.
    Ghana needs experienced Le ...

• OMANBA 10 years ago

The simple fact is Nana is totally unfit to be the president of Ghana.His followers are totally blind and one such person is Akonoba,the baby bush elephant.Akuffo-Addo will never rule Ghana.He has got so many skeletons in his ...

• Bonsu 10 years ago

GOOD COMMENT, AKONOBA. They are all Leadership failures like Mills.
    Nana is Capable and will perform to Kufour Stds and probably better for Ghana and that is the envy he has within the Party. MAY GOD BLESS GHANA.

Ghana ne ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

AKONABA, sometimes, the truth hurts. Both Dr Nyaho and Dr Kennedy are right. In fact, I have made the same suggestion in an article I sent to Ghanaweb yesterday evening but I believe it was too late to be posted today. In any ...

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

Couldn't agree more with you buddy. It pains to note that partisan interests are put before that of the nation.Honestly, what is wrong with what Dr. Kennedy said? It was the bitter truth. All the characters you indicated shou ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

So, when will these devil incarnates (NDC) stop making stupid comments? EEEBEI,How do you come by all these sensless talkings? We have to pack you all into the bush to eat grass with animals.

• jane 10 years ago

who killed ATTA MILLS BECAUSE OF POWER ? MAY THUNDER STRIKE YOU.

• DAN 10 years ago

So ghana is on map as ASS FUCKing capital of Africa..You can bet they are plenty of gay nigerians and others that are afraid the Boko Harem will kill them so they come to ghana to ass fuck on beach

• Bold 10 years ago

You talk too much lately and you don’t make sense. Nana is NOT the first person to have used the phrase All die be die. This phrase can mean so many things in our local settings. We use this when playing football and other ...

• Bold 10 years ago

You talk too much lately and you don’t make sense. Nana is NOT the first person to have used the phrase All die be die. This phrase can mean so many things in our local settings. We use this when playing football and other ...

• Bold 10 years ago

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Agree with you, maser. A true statement. How sad to see somebody who everybody thought has great potential sink so low to ruin his political career! If this statement as attributed to Arthur K is true, then I can assure him, ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

When NDC chairman DR Kwabena Adjei said NDC will kill all judges NDC did not ask him to resign and NDC went ahead he 'won' the 2012 election. When error president Mahama said northners must vote for him because he comes from ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama asking northners to vote for him in 2012 was reskless but NDC did not ask him to resign. Mils asking fantes to vote for was reckless and tribalistic but NDC did not ask him to resign. When NDC chairman DR Kwabena Adjei ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The NDC Chairman did not say the NDC will kill all Judges. Asking people to vote for you is what all politicians say. There is nothing reckless about that.

Inciting violence by saying all die be die is a different matter ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If NDC were a genuine political party
    and not from through Coup D'etat, violent why should a Chairman pronounce
    there are so many ways to kill a cat?

Was it not the same NDC Government who
    abducted 3 High Court Judges, ...

• koo 10 years ago

You think that it is ok for your supporters to be subjected to all manner of brutalities on election Day and be quiet because you dont want to sound reckless? I dont think the npp is good enough for you, so move on.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

facts, give us your interpretation on the 'all die be die' phrase!

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I have been waiting for this day since 2004 and I believe the chicken has already come home to roost. I am loving it!

The likes of Bawumia, Tamakloe, Ayikoo Otoo, Arthur-K and others will take it to the Akyem and Asante Ma ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

"NPP lacks credible leadership". Tarzan was absolutely right. Case closed.

• DAN 10 years ago

black toilet cleaners are not needed in America..Thats what pretty young mexican girls are for...But if you enjoy smelling other peoples feces as the ndc for a job in accra toilet!

• Tottokokobaffo 10 years ago

Stupid comments incase you idiots don't know ask Nana Akufo Addo how driving taxi and taking classes later in foreign land came to be a party flag barrier in Ghana, and sir John when He was doing security guard in the stores ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Yaw Boateng Djan reckless speech, Ghana
    corruption, thievery, violent and evil
    Afari Djan's own selfish interest, Dramani Mahama and his incompetent Government should resign now and hand
    over peacefully to Nana Akuffo Addo ...

• Dede 10 years ago

Ei NPP, U r your own enemies. party issues should be discuss behind close doors. If u the leaders dont see eye, how can we follow u?

• Mawuli 10 years ago

As a follower of NPP I detest all these mudslinging going among those who claim to know it all. The founding members alone can't vote the party into power. They need all of us. So they need to be mindfull of their utterances. ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Is this party a group of criminals, evils, satanic group or Gangs? I need answer from one of the above names. I really do not want to hear no of the above. This party seems to be focusing on their own benefit instead of peopl ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

The words you wrote perfectly describes the ndc.
    Since they Came to power the country has always been on fire.
    Even under the 'peaceful' Atta Mills ghanaians did not enjoy Peace.

• Mr Honest 10 years ago

My question is simple and needs a simple and straight forward answer: Was this picture of Nana posed in the 30s?

• royal 10 years ago

say it again my man

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

still all die be die

• Kwabena 10 years ago

This Arthur Kennedy guy is becoming unbecoming and must be contained by his party. I cannot see him taking a leadership position because his dissident approaches to political issues.

• Nii 10 years ago

I don't understand him at all! What is he saying? I thought "all die be die" is a propaganda message being perpetuated by the opposition; why is Arthur K doing this to bother Nana his flag bearer?

I think if he has presid ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Why has Arthur kept quiet till now if he knew his party members were spewing irresponsible garbage in the media? Arthur is either a coward, oppotunist or a big time hypocrite. The same goes to the loud mouth Tamakloe. Both ca ...

• Nee 10 years ago

Athur K has an hidden agenda.He want's to lead the Osonu party at all cost and comments like this will land you nowhere.

• MV. Dodoo 10 years ago

NPP members are now fighting among themselve. They are calling Nana Akufo Addo and Arthur Kennedey both to resign. Dr. Tamakloe is right. This is a disgrace.

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

You also dissolve the young patriots. They are too abrasive and ill-informed.

• kwame u s a 10 years ago

these people want's to take the nation to ransom. God will expose them one by one.

• NKWASEAFUO DOOSO NDC DODON 10 years ago

Arthur Knnedy,NPP is ready going to the promise land so go with your bad luck,SILLY GUY.

• KKO 10 years ago

I used to think this Arthur Kennedy was sensible. He is just another idiot. You stood for flagbearership and you were trounced, tried Parliamentary candidature and lost. So you think without you NPP should die?

What sort o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

70000 signatures' are part of the looting brigade

• otumfoc k 10 years ago

when someone says the truth they dislike him .lack of nyansa my people ashantes perish.we think we know best which land us no where.wise up

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

And get rid of all the foul-tongue NDC communicators from that party and signs of peace will begin to reign in Ghana. We need peace top develop.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

KUFFOUR CAME IN AND BUILD SOLID FUNDATION FOR NPP AS FORCE TO RECON WITH BUT NANA AND HIS AKYEM RECRUITED MAFIAS WITHING THE PARTY CAME AND DISMANTLE EVERY STRICTURE THAT GENTLE GENT BUILT.
    NANA MUST THINK BEYOUND HIS PERSO ...

• OMAN FM 10 years ago

Look at wicked face of his who want to be a president of Ghana, you think ghanian we are fools to allow such caliber like you to rule us. ABOOOOOOOOOOA!!!!
    Go away with your womanizing,cocaine and wee smoking gesture.
    If y ...

• NANA BA 10 years ago

FORMAL PRES KUFFOUR ,MY SELF,JAKE,AND OTHER PERSONALITY SAID IT IN 2008.THIS IS NOW HAPPENING IN THE NPP PARTY NO DOUBT OF IT AT ALL.ARROGANCY AND SELF INTREST.

• Kwame Kwame 10 years ago

Go to the ant; consider her ways, and be wise. It's sad to see NPP led warmonger like Nana Addo, surrounded by people like Gabby Asare, Sir John, Kennedy Agyapong, Atta Akyea, Kofi Jumah, Karbo, Ofori-Atta and Awuku. The loud ...

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEPERIOD,

It looks like this guy is up to something. He needs to thread carefully.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

There is something in the water and atmosphere of Ghana that gradually makes otherwise intelligent people become dimwits with time.

Arthur Kennedy has become a victim of that thing.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

THE NPP WILL NEVER HAVE A MILLS AS A PARTY LEADER, If that is what he wants.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Yes. The chickens are coming home to roost.NPP big whips are now admitting that Nana's 'all die be die' mantra is reckless. Their SC case has started giving enough bullets to NDC to be used against them(NPP) come 2016 general ...

• New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is wrong in suggesting Sir John must resign. Nyaho is still suffering from his "Mahama Withdrawal Syndrome". John Mahama is Nyaho Tamakloe's nephew and has been suffering the withdrawal of his abrasive towards ...

• agya 10 years ago

Arhur Kay, what do you have against Nana Addo who trusted you and made you the communications director of his 2008 campaign? Do you remember the context under which the "infamous" statement was made? Oh, I now know the reaso ...

NPP biggest problem is that everybody think he/she is wiser than the other. There is no leader and follower relationship. Today Dr Arthur Kennedy think he is a Doctor so he is higher than his seniors. Even his comments should ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

leaders don't talk like fools that is why I don't see any good leaders in NPP from their presidential candidate to their supporters and because their supporters are also fools they follow anything their foolish leaders say

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes, you have good advice. Maybe you could have advice your leader Mills to have a good plan when it come to heath. The next time you get out of your comfort zone. Call 911. If you are able to end up in maternity ward than G ...

• Kwesi USA 10 years ago

If Arthur-Kennedy has nothing to say, he should shut-up and leave Akufo-Addo alone. I believe he hasn't come out of his shock as Akufo-Addo beat him hands-down during the NPP Presidential primaries. Till now, he is angry,envi ...

• Goliath 10 years ago

Who do people like Kennedy think they are that they can't just shut up when they need to? Where exactly do they belong?

• Yaw 10 years ago

For some time now, it seems things are not going on well within the npp leadership. It's now obvious there's a massive division in the party and it won't be long for the whole country to witness what's actually going on.
    I'l ...

• YK 10 years ago

If it breaks apart, we will all join NDC to bury the nation kpatakpata.

• kB 10 years ago

Hahaha, is because of this all die be die statement, Akufo Addo didn't win the election

• Kenkey man. 10 years ago

Maybe Mahama should consider giving Arthur Kennedy an appointment. I think, he will never get the NPP leadership position he has been aspiring for.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

A. KENNEDY NEEDS TO SHUT UP IF HE HAS NOTHING TO SAY. HOW DO YOU COMPARE THE COMMENTS SIR JOHN MADE OT THAT OF AKUFO ADDO. THERE IS NO RESEMBLANCE AND SIR JOHN INSULTED THE SC JUDGES AND AKUFO ADDO HAS SAIS NOTHING SINCE THE ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

ANOTHER ASS-HOLE OF A MEMBER OF NPP IN MY BOOK.

• DAN 10 years ago

go back to ghana and enjoy the ndc leadership nigger

• sikadwa kofi 10 years ago

Kennedy is as foolish as the one chasing the elephant into the bush. He is a bofoon incapable of thinking right. i am wondering how he thinks. this Asebu half educated md must be mentally indisposed. He has already destroye ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Arthur k. is very very right. Insulting him will never gonna take you any where.

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Arthur K you don't belong to this NPP go back to your political roots .It's.about time we stop making heros out of stupid people.

• Bush 10 years ago

Sheer hared!!! most top hierarchy within the NPP are seriously against Nana's leadership. To accomplish this evil mission, they portray themselves as cr

• Bush 10 years ago

Sheer hatred!! most of the top hierarchy within the NPP are against Nana's leadership. To accomplish this evil mission, metaphorically they've become later day crusaders forgotten the past so soon.
    What sin has Nana committ ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

How can our political landscape in Ghana been dominated by uncouths, pompous, non-Ghanaian characters, ruffians and wee-smokers and half and one-quarter mad people!!
    Ithas become an apparent grounds where seemingly cheap mon ...

• Kwaku Azar 10 years ago

I disagree in toto with my very good friend Arthur K. on his unfortunate linkage of "all die be die" to violence.

"All die be die" is a metaphor that Shakespeare used in Julius Caesar. Those who did Literature in those day ...

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

Please do not equate Nana's "All die be die" to the Shakespearean stanza you just quoted. A man of valor never fears death knowing well it's only transitory. In the Christian teachings one goes to heaven or hell. In other rel ...

• CAN 10 years ago

ATA KENNEDY WOYE KWASIA PII, NA YENIM SE WONIM NYANSA SE NA WOSE NDC FOO AGYIMIFOO NO BI.... STUPID MAN.

• KWAME NYANTEH 10 years ago

A PARTY OF IDIOTS, TRIBALISM AND PEA-BRAINED PEOPLE!!!!! MEES I SAY MORE??

• kwabena 10 years ago

I have come to realize that some of the people who stood for the presidential candidateship of the npp with Nana Addo are enemies of nana.
    One such person is Arthur kennedy.

• SHEIK 10 years ago

IF WE COULD HAVE TWO MORE SENSIBLE PEOPLE LIKE ARTHUR KENNEDY IN NPP THE PARTY WOULD HAVE BETTER THAN WHAT WE ARE SEEING OF FOOLISH AND STUPID PEOPLE CALLING THEM SELVES GENERAL SECRETARY AND COMMUNICATORS.

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS SO-CALLED FANTI DR. KENNDEY TALKS WITHOUT SENSE

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Arthur K is not political he-goat on heat.

I wonder what would have became of the NPP by now if they had gone through what president Mills experienced. With all those insults from FONKAR and very low lifes talking to the prof anyhow. Very strange. You cannot take dive ...

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY is equally guilty of irresponsibly talk. If he has forgotten of himself I want to remand him that some of his talks makes him irresponsible party member. I wonder where he draws his dignity from?. He should not ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Very shocking statement by Arthur Kennedy. In deed Nana's comment was not directly telling anyone to cause any harm to anyone but as this envious Ata Kennedy knows, Nana was of the view that if a thief like jon mahama attacks ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a virgin or illiterate in Ghana/African politics.The politicians in Africa do not resign because as people they are supposed to have the power to know the right from wrong;-animals do not have that power.To ...

• Richard 10 years ago

i believe this guy has a mental problem and must quickly be refered before he undress to the streets which will be very unfortunate. A stich in tme saves nine.

• KOFI 10 years ago

I AM SURE ARTHUR KENNEDY AND NYAHO TAMAKLO ARE BENT TO DISTROY NPP. NYAHO TAMAKLO FOR SELFISH REASON OF BEING RELATED TO MAHAMA.IF THEY ARE TRUE MEMBERS, AND JUDGEMENT IS JUST ABOUT TO BE GIVEN, WHY THIS TIME.

• KYEREMANTENG 10 years ago

Oh! people of the disgraced party NPP; so some of you do agree that Akufo Addo is irresponsible leader of the party? Thank God the good ones among the idiots have seen the light.

May those who are fighting for the party's ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

'ALL DIE BE DIE' WAS NOT AN IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENT. DID YOU NOT SEE HOW THE 2012 ELECTIONS WERE GENERALLY VIOLENCE-FREE? THUGS WERE AFRAID TO STEAL BALLOT BOXES.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Yes, the election was violence-free; thugs were afraid to steal ballot boxes - but herein lies "all die be die" as the results are disputed because Akufo Addo has lost. That is to say, if he, Akufo Addo, does not win, then "a ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy has said it all.How can somebody who preaches violence turn around to seek the leadership of a nation which demands uniting the nation.Akuffo-Addo can never be a person who can unite the nation for any purpose ...

• olofofo 10 years ago

Oh yes Ghana has Gay as vic president,But they have put that aside and refuse to come out with that issues...The panel should i allow all the innocents to be free and stop disturbing them..

• SAKARA AHMED 10 years ago

DR. ARTHUR K. IS A TRUE GHANAIAN AND SOME OF US ARE VERY PROUD OF HIM

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

Arthur k is 100% right. Why it is that we Ghanaians don't want the truth? all - die - be - die was the cause of npp's down-fall in the last election.

• K. Owusu 10 years ago

Arthur K. is right. No responsible leader in anywhere of the world have ever tagged elections as all die be die affair. Akuffo Addo is simply a violent person. This is the truth that most NPP fans do not want to accept.

• Kex 10 years ago

Nana Addo never tagged any elections as 'all die be die.' He implored some supporters to stand and fight when they are being bullied as in the case of Anita Desoso who drove over them. The human spirit is such, suppress all y ...

• kk 10 years ago

refuse to comment on "GYEEDA " the greatest fraud in our nation's history.
    We made so much noise on GHANA@50. This is the greatest fraud ever perpetuated on the people of Ghana.
    For three months now monies meant for Parson ...

• vii 10 years ago

Mr Arthur may our truth God bless you,we need the truth people to tell those who think they can say anything they like in the country.ghana,ghana,oh where is our humble,peaceful and respectful country,oh respctful mother gha ...

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

"All die be die" hahahaaa

• KOJO 10 years ago

MY ADVICE TO THE YOUNG MAN IS TO HOLD HIS TONGUE ALWAYS. IT IS BETTER TO BE SILENT AND BE THOUGHT A FOOL THAN TO SPEAK OUT AND REMOVE ALL DOUBT.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

NPP IS IN TROUBLE. KENNEDY HAS TO LOOK WAHT BROUGHT ALL DIE BE DIE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• alfred 10 years ago

grow up kennedy!!!!

• BE WISE 10 years ago

What is Arthur Kennedy saying? If Akuffo Addo's comments was in the past, & he's advising that they shd start punishing ppl presently, where does he want it to start from? Can't it start with Sir John, or they want to start w ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?google or go to www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

Dr Arthur Kennedy should desist from washing dirty linen in public.His comments of late about NPP are distasteful and seem to tarnish the image of the party.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN. 10 years ago

THE GEN.SEC FOR NPP, SHOULD RESIGN AS ASKED BY DR.NYAHO TAMAKLOE.THE GEN.SEC.WAS FINED FOR HIS OWN WORDS.NANA AKUFFO-ADDO RESPECTED JUSTICE.AND UPTILL NOW NEVER EVER SAID A WORD ABOUT 2012 ELECTIONESIN COURT.AS A GENTLE MAN ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

In as much as Nana Addo's "all-die-be die" remark was in a bad taste the context within which it was said might have been "over-massaged" by many to mean a call for war.

I think the man never meant that. But to think of A ...

• agya 10 years ago

do respect yourself a bit
    plessssssssssssss.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

For those who careless about history, it is such a bad teacher. History offers 'lessons' or 'courses' that are bound to repeat themselves in your further years in school or life. The clever ones always do well because they to ...

• nyame dofo 10 years ago

is to late toplay blame games