You are here: HomeNews2013 08 15Article 282578

I had only GH¢50 on me in court – Hopeson Adorye

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Nana B 10 years ago

You are uselessly broke, but your mouth is loud and unforgiving. You are a lucky man, everyday you wake up you must tahnk Uncle PC.

• kokrodoo 10 years ago

That explains why you have a loud and bad mouth, so your leaders hear you and think you are doing a good job so you could be fed...

• Eva 10 years ago

Foolish boy with the brains of a peanut.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• TOTLE 10 years ago

NPP IS DEAHT ALIVE

• Akwasi 10 years ago

He always get things for cheap, so he things this is free. He has to go pay for this bailout fully so he learns the cost of talking stupid and cheap on mass media

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

when in opposition... so when come into office, they steal and steal and steal.

• Bro K 10 years ago

No doubt they will lie, maim and even kill on their way to power, just to have access to the national kitty.
    Just listen to the annoying buffoon; '... being in opposition is not easy because financial resources are are har ...

• Joseph Lartey 10 years ago

For some reasons the average Ghanaian citizen would listen and be mislead into following these mentally and politically deranged characters. Thieves and nonentities in our societies would try anything everything bogus to appe ...

• Badaru 10 years ago

A testimony that politicans suddenly become rich when in power. How? By stealing they suddenly become rich. Shame...

• william 10 years ago

Politicians begin to spit out real truth thanks to ingenuity of Supreme Court. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR JUDGES.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You are more than Hopeless

• Bro. D. 10 years ago

Listen to you, you only have a BIG MOUTH but your pocket is so DRY next time bring yourself again we will put you and that sir john in JAIL you shouldn't PLAY with our ATIGUBA he's not playing at all I swear he will WIN Dr. M ...

• Kwesi Adong 10 years ago

You are penniless and you want to cause trouble? Fat fool, next time fool again. you are lucky having Ayiko Otto
    to beg seriously. you who have been in jail by now.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

How do you get the resources from when you are in power?

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

No it is because he is not a thief and will never steal from the nation coffers like NDC thieves.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

IF HE'S NOT A THIEF THEN YOUR MOTHER IS JUST LIKE THE NDC FOOL. WHO STOLE MONEY THAN NPP GUYZ. IDIOT.

Is kwadzo vi the cat stealer who stole money.Aboa is that all you can say.Silliness ,Your comment is as ugly as the thinking of NDC fanatics.

Kwadzo so you are saying NDC`s are fools ?Hahaha thanks for your confirmation. Kwadzo vi the NDC fool. Add that to your name.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

"He lamented that being in opposition was not easy because financial resources are hard to come by..."

Does this means if you are in government, financial resources become free commodities and are therefore asy to come by? ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

He is only being frank with what everybody already knows in Ghana.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Go back to your village and do some farming so that you will get something in your pocket and stop running to Accra in search of white collar jobs. Swagard !

• OTOYO 10 years ago

Thank you PC.I allready know yyou are man of no nonsense

• USA 10 years ago

"Speaking on Adom FM Thursday Hopeson Adorye expressed gratitude to his benefactor saying, at the time he was in court he had only GH¢50 on him.

He lamented that being in opposition was not easy because financial resource ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Well argued USA,
    The "loud" mouths want to dip their snouts in the free bonto swig.

• Gemme 10 years ago

Masaa Hopeson, don't be baffled, cos God always make a way, especially when one is prosecuted by telling the truth. God used Hon P.C APPIAH to save u from the fowler's snare and deadly pestilence. Even if u happened to be ric ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 10 years ago

So all the noise and the election petition is for one reason and that is " The NPP and its functionaries are financially handicapped and will like to get into power by any means possible to make money by stealing Mother Ghana ...

• Cliford Adu-Ansa 10 years ago

I wouldn´t be suprised if that was the whole money he has in his life.What a pity! So,with all the criminal instructions they are taking from their arrogant wee smoker to plunge this country into chaos for his selfish intere ...

• boobuoo 10 years ago

You see,all the lies,petitions and loud mouths are the results of poverty for most NPP members to behave in such manners,anyway,it isn't their fault because going to be in opposition for eight years isn't going to be easy Ho ...

• KOJO BUHARI 10 years ago

IN MOST JURISDICTIONS ,CONTEMPT OF COURT IS MANDATORY PRISON SENTENCE, MINIMUM 3 MONTHS!! SO THIS CRIMINAL WHO FORGOT THAT EVEN THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA CANNOT JOKE WITH THE S.C THINKS GHc50. IS "ONLY". TELL HIM TO SPEND "ONL ...

• Maryln 10 years ago

"He lamented that being in opposition was not easy because financial resources are hard to come by". Guys, these words have a deep meaning!!

• Honestman 10 years ago

This reportage is inaccurate. The SC judges did not refuse the plea by Ayikoo to extend the period for the payment of the fine. indeed the court upon the plea, extended the period to 24 hours. This wrong reportage could be co ...

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

Them up to the close of business today to 'cough up' the fine,after further prodding from their attorney,Ayokoi Otoo. Technically speaking,they had up to the end of the business to satisfy the fine conditions imposed by the c ...

• Mangotsonyanobi 10 years ago

Mr. Adorye, I want to know the where about of the knieves and cutlasses you were going to use to kill the Ghanaians. I believe in fairness to the Ghanaian community you should turn them over to the SUPREME COURT.
    The two tho ...

• Yaw Amu 10 years ago

Now we understand it more why people like Hopeson are displaying irresponsible and violent behaviour to come to power by all crook and false means. They want the NPP to come to power again to continue looting Ghana to the las ...

• a. h 10 years ago

Good warning to both party members

• kwabi 10 years ago

soooory!

• Kk 10 years ago

Then next time shut your door.Idiot

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

Walks around with his pockets empty.
    This is a good lesson to all who watched the proceedings. Where was the bigman himself, or for that matter Jake? You see often times when the going gets tough, you then realize that you a ...

• tinny 10 years ago

U have only gh50 and u want to cut off the heads of people? kwasia ba

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

I can't believe that Mr Adorye who made huge amounts under the Kufuor administration through many dubious means and never hested to flaunt his ill-gotten wealth an only now boast of 50GHC. Now we can make sense of the posture ...

• Alone 10 years ago

Hopeson Adorye will be decapitated on 29/08/2013. Forewarned.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Bob Marley was so very right. Mr Adorye's unwarranted outbursts are due to the grinding poverty he's enduring which by the way is his own making having failed to properly manage the millions of ill-gotten money he made from c ...

• Ishaq 10 years ago

The last sentence in the article above tells us why there is so much tention in the country and why some people enter politics. It's very sad that not many people become politians because they want to serve the country. Can't ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

lISTEN TO WHAT HOPESON ADORYE SAID AFTTER THE COURT'S SENTENCE-

'''BEING IN OPPOSITION WAS NOT EASY BECAUSE FINANCIAL RESOURCRS ARE HARD TO COME BY''.

IS IT BECAUSE OF LACK OF FINANCIAL RESOURCES THAT AKUFFO-ADDO AND ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

I agree with you. Very shameful indeed!

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

""He lamented that being in opposition was not easy because financial resources are hard to come by.""". Ok, No wonder NPP is fighting tooth and nail to govern Ghana "by all means, and at all cost"
    Shame on you ... NPP uo, ...

• isaac Kyei Andoh 10 years ago

I understand why he's so loud. Ohia ny3 oo.

I can understand why he is so desperate to come to power to turn his fortune around. My friend rise up go do some farming.

• Karass 10 years ago

Fool so u want to come to power and be Rich jyet u critizis others.they ve been stilling Money .u Monkeys

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

Listen to this jobless fool.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Does Adorye mean if they are not in opposition he will get money? That is why.