You are here: HomeNews2013 08 15Article 282519

I am humbled by the baptism of fire - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (77)

• vk 10 years ago

i hope next time the will talk like humanbeings old bufons

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

was that Sir John, or a different person trembling with so much fear before Atuguba? Where was the usual arrogance? Where was the paaa paaa?

Ugly bastard!!!!!

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

It appears that after all the fouI and rotten mouths in NDC ; talk abt gen. mosquito, fiifi kwetey' çuarshigah, kobby Acheampong, Felix kwakye, the ndc is still afraid of sir John and Kennedy Agyepong, such that they Want to ...

• The Northern Patriot 10 years ago

I recorded the whole proceeding from all the TV and radio stations for my family library. It is refreshing to see an arrogant Ashanti man trembling before a Pepe Man and pleading for mercy. Dan niema, mutum banza Sir John!!! ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• TOU 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS URGLY FACE

• IVY 10 years ago

SO ALL THESE NONSENSE TALK; HE HAS FEARS IN HIM?

• IVY 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE: FULL OF FEARS

• GINA CENTRAL REGION 10 years ago

SHAMEFUL BEHAVIOUR

• malleto 10 years ago

sir john wo ti ewu!

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

YOUR COMMENT IS MAKING YOU INFERIOR TO AN ASHANTI. WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A NORTHNER AND THE OTHERS? ARE WE NOT ALL HUMAN BEIGNS?

• SETH 10 years ago

NEXT TIME LEARN HOW TO TALK

YOU ARE LUCKY

• idiot 10 years ago

you only a fool

• SETH 10 years ago

WE KNOW THEM TO HAVE MOUTH BUT WHEN IT COMES TO HOT TIME THE WILL BE SHITTING IN THE PAINTS

• TOU 10 years ago

ESPECAILLY SIR JOHN

WHAT A SAHMEFUL ACT AND DISGRACE TO OUR PARTY

• kk 10 years ago

Idiot, fool around next time.
    He should have been jailed in addition to the fine.

• TOU 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE

• Shamu 10 years ago

God for bid for NPP. Why make such a dark skin ugly man their chairman? They suppose to choose dark beautiful man. Anyway NPP itself is a party of Evils. No wonder why most of them are dark short ugly people.

• anonymous 10 years ago

kwasia shamu, man was not born to be beautiful.man was born to look fearful and ugly . beauty was attached to women and not men . if you want beautiful men then I will suggest you look for gays .

• Activist 10 years ago

To both of you:
    Beauty: always refers & used for females,
    Handsome: always refers & used for males,
    Ugly is used for both sexes since 'day one of Adam & Eve'!!
    Except you're both trans-genders ...

• James 10 years ago

really comical,look women actually like ugly men.look at "king ayisoba" and check out his wife.
    sorry "beautiful" men, its hard but that's the way it is.........

• captain 10 years ago

this judjes are peace loving, i now know how they are going to conclude on this petision before them, GOD bless Atugba.

• wiseman 10 years ago

too known. next time

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

sir john just does not hide it well

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Sir John, this "Baptism of fire" should cleanse your mischievous behaviour. Hopefully, this should have a desired effect of bringing some discipline in our politics.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't count on it, Lonto. He will surely be back and ranting the same old parables after 29th August, trust me. Mr. Vituperation here and his bench-man, Kennedy Agyapong, knows no remorse. Just watch this space.

• George Arthur 10 years ago

Too much of salt spoils the soup.There are so many people in the NPP who think they are the only people who knows everything and have the solutions to them.That is why most people in the NPP are misbehaving.Sir John should th ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON, UAE ABUDHABI 10 years ago

THOUGH U ARE THE SECRETARY OF THE PARTY NPP, BUT THROUGHLY U ARE DISTROYING THE PART. PARTY CAN NOT BUILD BY INSULT OR BAD BEHAVIOR SO TRY DESIST FROM THAT IN ORDER TO WIN MANY POEPLE.

• George Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

Grace be to God of his timely intervention Hon Appiah Ofori may Allah bless you

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Those judges are the same age as you and are advising you to be of good behaviour.
    Are you not ashamed of yourself? Indeed,politics has already overshadowed their sense of reasoning.

The moment they see some few misguided ...

• fakum 10 years ago

Coward

• fakum 10 years ago

Coward

• MR COOLMAN 10 years ago

the law is bigger than you,Sir

• fakum 10 years ago

Coward

• My Opinion 10 years ago

During his secondary school and sixth form days at Bekwai and Konongo-Odumasi respectively, Sir John (aka Atupahene), coined a phrase with his friends: Kraman ahobrase3. And he displayed a classic "kraman ahobrase3" with that ...

• fakum 10 years ago

Coward

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

You are not a coward why not make contemptuos statements but rather insulting him.You are a fool if you don't know that palm wine tapper in your party runs his diarrhoea mouth than sir john.Advice atopahene to shut up cos he ...

They are the faceless ndc 'scribes' Who want to see political opponents who criticise them in jail. To them it is not just contempt of court' It is about silencing opposing views and crushing people whose verbal attacks repre ...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

ANYBODY WHO HATES MY BROTHER UNDER ANY
    CONCEALED SARCACIM IS A FOOL BEYOND
    MEASURE:HE SPEAKS THE TRUTH WITHOUT BIAS
    AND ANYBODY WHHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH IS IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER HATED.ATUGUBA AND
    HIS BENCH CAN GO TO HELL.

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Indeed, no one is bigger than the law. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the arrogant Sir john wobbling like a drown fowl before the judges. Was it not the same Sir john who wanted us to believe that Ghana is for him and ...

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

What bothers me is that Ndc ppl are always saying the Npp supporters and insults are bedfellows but you can judge For yourselves.physicians heal thyself!!

• ghanaba 10 years ago

simple commentators, i always ask till when we black monkeys should remain cursed before the Almighty God intervenes. so many of us in diaspora may wish ourselves back home, but our reactions towards national issues depict so ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

ADELE PALMAS, Atuguba and his bench will not go to hell. You and your Narcotics Peddlers Party (NPP) will rather go to hell. Just wait , on the 29th when Atuguba will crush your party into shame. Idiots.

Even the NDC with all the money they stole to buy the conscience of journalists, chiefs and Some pastors could not crush NPP
    They even had to buy afari gyan to manipulate the election , yet, without success.
    what makes you ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Well said justice Atuguba. Politicians have hijacked our nation, looting our resources,sounding war drums, in fact putting Ghanaians in terrible situations.This must be a lesson to all politicians. They must know that Ghana i ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Jonny who is always drunk stumbles along a baptism on Sunday afternoon down by a river.

Jonny proceeds to walk down into the water and stand next to the preacher. The minister turns and notices the old drunk and says, "Mis ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, princewilly ooo princewilly. Man, you're killing me softly out here, I beg la...

• George 10 years ago

hahahahahahahha....

• My Opinion 10 years ago

That was a classical display of "kraman ahbrase3". Kudos, Kwadwo.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Never realized how phony these "TOUGH TALKING" aficionados are. Just two days ago, Sir John was spitting fire at every reasonable suggestion. Today, after being shown magenta, he is cowering like a wimpy dog. Can’t understa ...

Mahama sounded humble in opposition, became arrogant and insulting in power.

Ghana did not slide into war when irresponsible people like Asiedu nketia called on Ghanaians not to trust the judiciary and the police.

Ghana ...

• BOAT 10 years ago

JUST TELL ME WHO IS ARROGANT THAN MAHAMA? THIEF'S

• BOAT 10 years ago

THIEF'S MAHMA WILL SOON JAIL

• bright boateng @asofua asamang 10 years ago

what came the of sir death when he took the stage of public healing at oman fm.we must respect some instute of organ in this country.as leader is not the position you head make you great but how you talk and control tempers.y ...

• lydia 10 years ago

the behaviour of the judge was very unprofessional..? no wonder africa has been labled as corupt but oneday de untold will be told, but when..? sir john, wo y3 buaye. I will always respect your courage!!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Lydia, you a woman but I know from your comment that you are not married and if you are you have no children. You can go about with all manner of men in Ghana and unzip for money but we are not going to run down state institu ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

what courage are you talking about? courage for this empty loudmouth brat called Silly John to hide behind a lawyer to profusely apologize, bonded to be of good behavior for six months, fined and ordered to apologize within 2 ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Npp must accept the SC verdict for the petition graciously.Now the whole world have seen how Npp is increasingly becoming troublesome.The SC doesn't have responsibility to satisfy losers.Court is not a Church,it's there for j ...

• RAO 10 years ago

I hope all politicians, radio and TV pundits will learn from the SC comments to Sir John and his co-"contemptors". We need to think, reflect and think again before we talk especially on air. The same pertains to contributors ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

The luckiest man in Ghana today. Hope you rein in those your jobless and hot headed followers.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

sir john is a foolish man, he deserved to be imprisoned for years. if all this things can be called good lawyer, then am suppress and shock

• SAGS rozzo 10 years ago

Look at the quiet moments we are having now since the court finished yesterday hahahaha ....Who go take BOG3 MAKE SWINE HAHAHAHAHA

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

I will recommend back to Law School Not Makola but proper law school such as UCL, Oxbridge ,etc

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

S/Court was lenient

• Asoma - UK Trained Barrister 10 years ago

British Trained Lawyers of 1950s & 60s were well disciplined until Nkrumah started training these Makola half bred thugs as quasi-lawyers

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Maybe because he makes so much noise to attrack customers with bad products.Thank you.

• NEVER MIND 10 years ago

Not only was he humbled by the baptism of fire, I believe he was as well delivered from the demonic gbish-gbish spirit which often caused him to open his mouth too wide.

• baffy 10 years ago

DO U NEED A LOAN TO EXPAND UR BUSINESS,BUY A CAR FOR COMMERCIAL/PRIVATE PURPOSES,CLEAR GOODS FROM THE PORT OR FOR PERSONAL NEED...CALL ME ON 0242534496 AND LETS TALK BUSINESS BAFFOUR FROM AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK..

• WILLIAM AKUFO-ADDO 10 years ago

John, you are so ignorant and publicity seeking.Learn to kept your mouth shut,Even a fool is consider a wise man if he is quite.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

STOP THIS TRIBAL AND PERSONALITY INSULTS! IT IS NOT APPROPRIATE FOR A GOOD NATIONAL CHARACTER! WE CANNOT DEVELOP OUR COUNTRY THIS WAY!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

THE BAPTISM OF FIRE,stands for an empowerment to preach with boldness under the anointing of God.
    Sir John,from today,has to speak wisdom that children could draw from,inspiring words that energises and educative words that ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Thank God, Attuguba is a Christian who is merciful of justice.

• NOGOKPO BEAUTY 10 years ago

SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTT