You are here: HomeNews2013 08 14Article 282443

Voting Sir John as Gen Secretary was NPP’s biggest mistake

Read Comments Comments (84)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Sir John is the right person as a General Secretary, at least he is not corrupt as Asiedu-Nketia, he is not a thief as Asiedu-Nketia.

Look where did Asiedu-Nketia get his money to mount such a sophiscated mansion at Aburi ...

• 90210 10 years ago

keep lying to me
    i love it.
    it sounds as lovely to me as it does to you

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

My friend, leave Akans out of this mess! You are the reason folks insult Akans. Cry your own cry and leave some of us out of the mess!

If you have no respect for rule of law and the judiciary system then why are you th ...

• BOP 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD ANY PARTTY VOTE SIR JOHN IF IT IS NOT PUNISHMENT FROM GOD

• Onyansani K 10 years ago

and you think Asiedu Nketia is better?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yep, far far better.

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

law of man is not always right . did hitler , the communists , pol pot all not claim it was the law , dont be stupid . is it sensible for you to just sit there and be pissed upon or just plain cowardice ?

• Adu- Gyamfi :USA 10 years ago

The most stupid man ever to walk on the planet earth.

stupid are you to think we are all blind and see nothing

• YAA 10 years ago

FOOLS LIKE YOU HATE THE TRUTH. ATUGUBA IS GAGING ON AKANS, THAT IS THE FACT AND NDC LIARS WILL NEVER ADIMT IT, FOOLS GO TO HELL. ADU-GYAMFI:USA, YOU'ER THE MOST STUPID MAN ON THIS PLANET AND THE NEXT PLANET TO COME. ABOA, KW ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Is Atubiga an Akan?Why do you folks always look through a tribal lens. What The so called Sir John said was criminal. Period

• william 10 years ago

If the NPP fails to deal with this character who definitely needs a change then there goes its credibility!

by your logic better the npp dissolves and ghana be a one party state dictatorship run by pepefuo toilet carriers and ayigbe murderers . it seems all you ndc fools have amputated brains so there is nothing worthy between your ...

• william 10 years ago

By you limited logic, NPP is for NPP members not the state, or even by your bigotry it belongs to an ethnic group/s outside your 'pepefuo (your roots,ie.where you really come from!) and the eves. Poor suffering soul in ignora ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

And He has put down Princes from their thrones and exalted the Humble and Meek.(The Bible)

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Yaa! You are self-centred and lack good manners and that is why people like you are helping the world to misplace its rules and principles. Yaa there is nothing in this world that is more dangerous than frank ignorance and ac ...

• Sam 10 years ago

change your name to rotteness to the bone!you are so full of the stuff(s**t)it's leaking out of you, why are you so hateful?

you call the truth hate , well we shall not give you an easy ride with applause. because we dont see you as gods and want to have nothing to do with the useless fools tat you are you call this hate , get behind me satan

• Sir Johnthe 3rd 10 years ago

NDC crap. Is as though all of you have no sense to see fraud when it is stairing at you in the face. The evil spirit that leads your pary has hipmotised u all

• Sir John the 3rd 10 years ago

It's funny you cannot tell truth from lies u are indeed an NDC man

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Please show me one politician in parliament who is not corrupt and who will not steal from mother Ghana if he/she is given the least chance. Show me how clean the NPP gurus are. It would be the next miracle (after Mary's co ...

• BOP 10 years ago

THE SHOULD BE HEILING HIM UNTIL THE PARTY DIES

• Blow man 10 years ago

Sophiscated mansion?another bush man.You spew words you don,t understand.Is his house hanging or is it held to the groung by electronic gagdets? Sophiscated bushman!

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

Why don't you elevate him to be the president. This Sir John is not a disgrace to NPP but also to Ghana and the Law community. The man has no brains and we have to face this. This can not be a mistake it is pure stupidity wh ...

• Mame Amma 10 years ago

He works hard for his money does he not?

• Boye 10 years ago

FOOLISH VILLAGE MP WHO HAS NOT CONTRIBUTED ANYTHING IN PARLIAMENT THIS ALL THE SO CALLED SEFWI NDC MPS ARE A DISGRACE TO THOSE WHO VOTED FOR THEM

• Nzema K 10 years ago

voting Sir John was the biggest disaster NPP brought upon itself.

• Pero 10 years ago

This foul mouthed Sir John is really a disincentive for NPP. I wonder if this man is indeed a lawyer. He spews out trash as if the head is full of cow dung. The SC should deal with him.

• MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

IS IT NOT SAID THAT:EVERY NAPOLEON HAS HIS WATERLOO?
    IF THIS SIR JOHN WAS FROM MY FAMILY,I WOULD HAVE EITHER ASSASINATE HIM
    OR COMMIT SUICIDE.
    INFACT HE IS FAR LOWER THAN ANY ANIMAL I CAN THINK OF.
    SOMETIMES I WONDER IF T ...

• YAA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER DOG, MAHAMA IS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL PRESIDENT IN GHANA, DO YOU KNOW THAT? FUCKING USELESS GIRL AND MADE HER A MINSTER OF SATE. WHAT ABOUT THAT? TALK ABOUT HOW NDC IS GOVRNING GHANA, TAKING GHANA BACK FOR 20 ...

• Bomb 10 years ago

There is only one thing that we all can never run away from and that's the TRUTh.its just like the judgement day.we all know it but why is it so difficult for us to say?we always try to defend our loved ones even when they go ...

• OH Oman Ghana 10 years ago

You are part of the problems Ghana is facing Mr. MP. Why don't you mind your own business. Help your self and that of your Victoria Hammer.

• yb 10 years ago

Please let us insult the MP. Let us deal with the issues and not the personality. Every discerning mind knows that Sir John is the worst Gen Sec the NPP has ever had. He has contributed nothing positive to the party and that ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Throw this guy to the lions to feeds on

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

IT IS ALWAYS TO SPEAK THE TRUTH EVEN IN THE MIDST OF DIFFICULT CIRCUMSTANCES. SIR JOHN ALWAYS SPEAK AS IF NDC AND HIS PARTY NPP ARE AT WAR OR THEY ARE BITTER ENEMIES, THE OKERE MP, HON DA BOTWE NEVER DID THAT IT IS HIGH TIME ...

• Yaak 10 years ago

I MISS DAN BOTWE AND THE LAST SECRETARY!!!

• IOB 10 years ago

DAN, the best sec. so far.

• Okoe 10 years ago

Please, stop calling this man "Sir John". He is Owusu Afriyie and so call him. "Sir" is a title and where did he get that designation?

• yb 10 years ago

Ah, na this too you dey jealous? Come on, let's grow up. He can choose to call himself His Majesty and nobody can do him foko.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

He is not the head wind but one of a throng of uncouth and arrogant aspirants to political power in Ghana. He is the architect of his own misfortune.

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

Asiedu nketsia is a mistake, Rawlings is a mistake, entire ndc is a mistake, you are a mistake urself, a kind of mp, God help ghana.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

It tells what kind of leadership GH would have had under Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Add0

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• JOE 10 years ago

Master you have said it all npp we are bleeding because of this man. We will advise ourselves coming this congress, if only nana addo will allow us to go to congress. He is delaying all party actvities through this silly cou ...

• Evans Mensah 10 years ago

Who gave him the title SIR? He is indeed a disgrace.

• Fritz - UK 10 years ago

Ashanti's in general will vote for the bad thing just because you are loud and speak their lingo or give out some incentives on top and you are the winner.

• Amanoa 10 years ago

There are more of him in the NDC and if it is a mistake then God help Ghana.

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Lawyers are mindful and very selective when it comes to choice of words, but this man is an exceptional. He is rather very careless and uses words anyhow. He is indeed a disgrace to the party, and as MP in a civilized country ...

• OGIDIGIDI 10 years ago

There are many lawyers in NPP like Sir John than the NDC which is full of veranda boys like Asiedu Nketia and to whom much is given much is expected. Sir John does not behave like a lawyer. He is a disgrace to NPP and Ghana P ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Who is this fool hiding behind peacefmonline to pose his ignorant,pathetic and timidity on this website not brave enough to publish his/her name?.It is soo shocking that this fool calling himself young politician and i quote ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A nun with big boobs boarded a bus and sat near Sir John. Sir John kept looking at the nun's breast. The nun realized this. She held her rosary and asked, "Are you looking at Jesus on the cross?" Sir John said "No, I'm lookin ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

my friend, you have to be careful but that was a good one!!!!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince you are spoiling some of usoooooo. There are kids on this blogoooooo.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

How can I clear this memory Prince. Remember Jesus took his memory to Heaven. I hope Sir, John remembers today with two kick out boobs.

• Marfo Nkansah 10 years ago

Sir John and Adorye should be hidden from public till 2 months after the final verdict of the SC on the election petition. They are dangerous elements in the npp and should in fact be banished from the party. As an npp member ...

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

KURASENI akandoh,,,,i am sorry for the people who voted for u as MP Bcoz u are nothing but full package of empty stuff and garbages,,,, idiot.

• Samia 10 years ago

I support this MP paaaaaaa.

• BOY90 UK 10 years ago

Voting Sir John as Gen Secretary was NPP’s biggest mistake very true our party is full of educated fools who dont have manners and attack good ones like Dr Broobbey etc

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE ONLY THING YOU DIDN`T MENTION IS, SIR JOHN WAS TRYING TO BEHAVE LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA BUT HE WENT TOO FAR WHILE ASEIDU WITHDRAW, HE REFUSE TO SENTE DANGER

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

What do you expect? Nothing else than rampage. You need to chain the monkey not to destroy other people's property and in this case, Sir John went on rampage and destroyed the property of the NPP, who were enjoying his idoiti ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Education has still not refined Sir John. Now what else is to be done?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

sir john take his time, Ghana is for all of us. less peace prevail.

• dadiebatakari 10 years ago

Sir John has the right to blast.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Much as I agree with you Mr. MP, I also think that the greatest mistake Ghana has made is to vote Mahama and NDC into power. It's so clear for everybody to see.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THAT BOY IS DISGRACING HIS PARENTS WHO BROUGHT HIM UP. AS IF THEY LEFT HIM LOOSE TO BECOME SPOILED AND NOW HE IS A NUISANCE. HE IS ONLY A `HERO`IN OWN COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. HE CANNOT ARGUE REASONABLY ELSEWHERE.

• YAA 10 years ago

KWABENA MINTA WO YE KWASIA, SON OF A DOG, A BIG FOOL AND GOD WILL PUNISH. KWADWO OWUSU AFRIYIE IS HUMAN THAN YOU. SIR JOHN IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THE JOB BECAUSE HE CAN STAND UP TO NDC FOOLS LIKE YOU. IF ATUGUBA PUTS HIM IN ...

• K K ISMAEEL 10 years ago

Kwabena I tell you BOTH NDC & NPP got problem because ASIEDU NKETIA is worse than SIR JOHN. side apart bleeds like Tony Aidoo, Koku Anyidohu, Anita De-Sosa Ade Coker,Ofosu Kwakye, Okudjato Abrakwa, Ofosu Kwakye and likes in N ...

• OGIDIGIDI 10 years ago

KK ISMAEEL,there are many lawyers in NPP like Sir John than the NDC which is full of veranda boys like Asiedu Nketia and to whom much is given much is expected. Sir John does not behave like a lawyer. He is a disgrace to NPP ...

• obaa from u s a 10 years ago

mp who said sir john is a disgrace to npp what about voting for john mahama as president of Ghana is a disgrace to the whole nation shame ndc, shame mr mp know how to talk

• TESANO NIGGA ONE 10 years ago

WHAT EVER WE THE NPP LOVES HIM, FUCK U THE NDCS AND MAHAMA ALL.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

He is d bad person to emulate

• Ogbordjor Otumfour Apese. 10 years ago

I really doubt if Sir John is a lawyer because a lawyer is supposed to speak intelligently and be a model to the public. I bet a basic school leaver reasons better than him. I am sad that our good party, NPP has voted him as ...

• Ada 10 years ago

Are the Ghanains in general listening to their elders? Do not fool people. Do we believe in Bible? ABSOLUTELY NO. BIG NO. insult, lie, cheat, steal etc. I hate to hear about God in Ghana. No God in Ghana. We are naturally Bad

• D J V I HO 10 years ago

ONE THING THAT GHANAIANS OR POLITICAL PARTY SUPPORTERS MUST KNOW IS THAT,GHANA WAS THERE BEFORE ALL THIS SO CALLED SELFISH,CHEATS AND WEALTH AMASSING GIANT F00LS WHO DOESN'T THINK ABOUT THE GROWTH AND WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

We can proudly say that Sir John is not a thief as the NDC counterpart - General Mosquito.

• nana addo 10 years ago

Both are bad lucks to npp,sir John n akuffo addo

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Sir John has done nothing wrong here.

You have an idiot presiding SC judge relying on his own ignorance and that of the society at large to use the Court to avenge a SPEECH he, Atuguba, does not like.

This MP is look ...

• Osei Mark 10 years ago

Wath of general mosquito

• Addae 10 years ago

Kookoo ase politician shut up

• nana addo 10 years ago

Yes true

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Mintah you are so stupid in what to tel as to do go an advice your idiots party members Kwasia panye.

• KP 10 years ago

NPP CHOOSE SIR JOHN TO COUNTER THAT IDIOT ASIEDU NKETIA OF NDC. SO DONT COMPLAIN MR NDC. HE IS THE BEST MAN AT THE RIGHT TIME DOING THE JOB FOR NPP.