You are here: HomeNews2013 08 14Article 282402

Ghana is bleeding to death - Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (97)

• moyo 10 years ago

Ghana was bleeding at the time NPP were taking from from Saloons in London

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

Corruption in all areas of life and this is never new to anyone in the country. No one begged any individual in the country to be a politician. They took up the idea to serve the nation for their selfish means.

• Kojo-Kumasi 10 years ago

NDC is truely a disgace. How can you waste Ghana's money like this. Look at how Abuga Pele and Tagbsoba wasted Ghana's money and is walking free. Mahama is a crook and very corrupt. How cant Mahama deal with the situation but ...

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

Elvis Afriyie should be sacked for his recommendations that the Government should not sack all of the corrupt officials at Gyeeda.

That is a very stupid and suspicious recommendation.

Anyone found to be corrupt should r ...

• Raham 10 years ago

Why is Mahama trying to conceal the report if he has no interest. Whatever goes up eventually comes down. Mahama, your days are numbered!

• PATHOLOGIST 10 years ago

NDC MENTALLY INSANE... PERIOD!

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

John Mahama is corrupt to the teeth. He cant be trusted. He is always shielding his cronies.

• fj 10 years ago

look at hw better gh has caught up with sammy awuku

• Freddy Johnson 10 years ago

Kojo-Kumasi, I wish you had scourged NPP and Kufour's most corrupt regime of all time in Ghana's history like you chosen to do to President Mahama. The secret violence breeding whispers from the NPP hierachies is what some of ...

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AWUKU IS RIGHT, BUT THIS IS NOTHING NEW. GH HAS BEEN RUN BY GREEDY, SELFISH IDIOTS SINCE 1969!

• YOOO TRUTH 10 years ago

FUCK OFF

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

IF ONLY THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN UNDERSTANDS WHERE PRESIDENT KUFFOUR AND NPP TOOK THE COUNTRY FROM, WE WILL BE EVER GRATEFUL. AFTER 20 YEARS OF (P)NDC RULE,THE COUNTRY WAS BANKRUPT. BBC DESCRIBED THE COUNTRY THEN AS ONE OF THE P ...

• julu 10 years ago

The guy was not that great, give us a freaking break. They both adhere to the same policy, answer to the same neo colonialist master. they both lie a lot. Spare me the long talk

• Edward-KUMASI 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU ALLOW SUCH A FEW PEOPLE IN YOUR CAMP TO ENJOY AT THE DISADVANTAGE OF THE NEEDY. MAHAMA, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE NORTHERNERS BY ALLOWING THIS ROLAND GUY TO MISMANAGE FUNDS THAT COULD HAVE BUILT ABOUT 4 NEW BG ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

JULU, IT IS ALL RELATIVE. WHAT ARE YOU COMPARING KUFFOUR'S PERFORMANCE WITH? IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, THE ONE-EYE GUY IS THE KING!

• ....... 10 years ago

Good guess volta or north.good for u far from reality.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

In respect of the Matemehu/UP/NLM/NLC/NPP, opposition has always meant everything is bad, granted that you are even right, where are your corrective measures or fixes, if you are to be taken seriously each time you open your ...

again your idiot self brings it down to partisan politics in order to camouflage the real issues . as far as i am concerned i would do away with all the ndc politicians and some of the npp as well since the feed off each othe ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

IF K4 DID SOME, WE ARE MOVING FORWARD, WE DON'T CARE WHICH POSITION ONE HOLDS OR WHICH PARTY ONE IS, WE WANT OUR MONEY, DON'T WAIT TILL THE MAN ON THE STREET TAKE ACTION BY THEMSELVES, PURGE YOURSELVES, NASTY POLITICIANS.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THE TIME WHERE MONKEY DEY WORK WHERE BABOON DEY CHOP IS OVER, WHERE THE MASSES SUFFER FOR DEVELOPING PEOPLE TOMMIES, NONSENSE.

• Tutsi 10 years ago

Moyo may I also ask what you do for a living and your position in the NDC?
    You seem to be closed minded. Have you sold your conscience? Wrong is wrong it does not matter who says it. Mahama took an Oath to uphold the Constit ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same coin

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

how on earth must PV OBENG leads a committee?its like a prisoner being able to steal the prisons keys from a prison guard who is asleep deep in the night.what will happen?

• Abu 10 years ago

FOOL GO AND LIVE IN PAKISTAN IF GHANA IS BLEEDING.NEVER AGAIN WILL YOU GET POWER IN THIS GHANA

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH A CAPITAL MONKEY, if you
    can encourage thievery, lies, corruption, stealing from both left, right and center, deceitful, dishonest, incompetency, dumso, dumso and $3 billion dollars loans from China which Ghanai ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Samy Awuku, were you the one who initiated investigations in the GYEEDA? has your corrupt club NPP even dare making such investigations when in power?your Nana Ado and Kuffour shared Ghana gold and money among themselves with ...

• joe 10 years ago

Stupid, during npp era what was the stage of Ghana economy. You put the country to economic collapse. Npp brought the economy back from collapse. Since mdc time look at the way the country is heading. All what you hear at eve ...

• WHO DARES WIN 10 years ago

Look at who is talking about corruption? I don't disagree about the fact that there is corruption in Ghana. However, if I read or hear "A pot calling a kettel black", it makes me laugh.

• kojo darko, Indiana 10 years ago

NOT a single patroit person in leadership, NKWASEFOR NKWAA, They went to school just to get position govt and steal. AFRICA. GHANA DO NOT COPY NIGERIANS, PLS LEARN A LESSON. S Court DO NOT rule in favour of both parties BUT ...

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU IS THE NEXT NPP LEADER AND WILL BE READY FOR THE YEAR 2020.

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Joy online - NPP's mouthpiece? NPP Propagandist? Joy, please stop this bias reporting designed to favour NPP.

• DAN 10 years ago

Economy is so bad that little girls are renting their pussy for 1/2 ghana cedi..Even cheap street whores in america charge 20-30$....All you ndc people are un-educated truck pushers and hairdresser that believe anything the l ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Okey

• anti yaa 10 years ago

Ghana even died under your all evil motif NPP,please go and join your taliban network.The difference b/n NDC and NPP remains that NPP still up to date feels every Ghanaian is stupid.
    NDC has 100% respect for about 46 differ ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When NPP took over from NDC under Rawlings 20 years in Government, ask yourself if you are a sensible person, what was the state of that country, Ghana?

What a senseless idiot you are, was it because NPP managed to find Oi ...

• ASHANTIS GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

K4 DID WORSE SHUT UP WITH UR TOO BIG A NOSE

• YM 10 years ago

WELL SAID.WE NEED TO BE CAREFUL BEFORE WE ARE ALL DEAD TOO LIKE THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY

• Nana B 10 years ago

This kid being referred to as "STALWART"? Unbelievebale, no wonder the country is descending into chaos!!

• BOATENG 10 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING ! ! SAMMY AWUKU ...A NIGERIAN MAN WILL SAY NUFFIN DEY HAPPEN SHUD GET RID OF DIS CLOWN SAMMY AWUKU & HIS MASTER NANA AKUFOOL ADDO ...DIS GUYS ARE JUST CONFUSED AND WANT TO INFECT GHANA WITH THEIR DRUG OVE ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

I THINK SOME ONE LIKE U NEED NOT BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AS U KNOW AS ALL GHANAIANS KNOW THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA HAS BEEN THE KUFFOR GOVERNMENT. ARE U STUPID TO SAY THINGS THIS TIME BECAUSE IT IS NOT N ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

AWUKU IS PATHETIC. IF YOU TAKE YOUR TIME TO READ THIS ARTICLE, IT IS FULL OF ,I BELIEVE, I FORESEE, I BELIEVE (AGAIN) AND THE LIKE. HAS HE NO REAL KNOWLEDGE OF WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT? SAD, SAD, SAD. NO BAD LANGUAGE, NO AWUKU. PE ...

• MR I BELIEVE 10 years ago

pls Ghanaians stop insults. Do not be offensive to somebody. Just listening to IJAHMAAN song "ARE WE A WARRIOR".

• Saddoes 10 years ago

All Loud Mouths Ridiculing This Article Should Be Ashamed Unless They Are NDC Fat-Cats. Enjoy The Booty! Mind You, You Have Alredy Eaten The Meety Economi.
    Nothing Last For Ever.

• Saddoes 10 years ago

" You Have Already Eaten The Meaty Economi". The Country Belongs To Its Citizens. United We Stand, Divided We Fall. Your Insultive Behaviour Is Divisive And Won't Achieve Lasting Peace For This Country Of Our Fore-fathers, Ou ...

• koo 10 years ago

W

• Committee Member 10 years ago

What is all this noise about? The report has already been doctored. How else would these people start talking about the difference between a draft and the completed report?

• unlimited 10 years ago

No wonder Crime and Prostitution rate is high thru out the country. Can both party join hand together to create some job than pointing fingers at each other . Poor Prez Mahama is confused dealing with those Akans in both par ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Why bleeding, that is how it has been all the time. Have heard of the payments made to the Board member of TOR?. It is a classic example of how Ghana is being run today. Political appointment(Ministers, Board membership, Chai ...

• Asori jonathan 10 years ago

gh 4 us where are we heading towards?

• NOGOKPO BEAUTY 10 years ago

KWASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• unlimited 10 years ago

Everyone is complaining about the poor economy in Ghana

• caf 10 years ago

Our leaders dont love the nation. Fat moneys have been left deposited in foreign countries- wayomy,chinese ilegal mining and other activities leading to foreigners amassing wealth to the disadvantage of free SHS education wh ...

• HolySpirit 10 years ago

Evil and clueless Trokosi backed Mahama wants to rule Ghana at all cost, hence this BLEEDING.

• mcgraw 10 years ago

this bastard talks as if he has a mouthful of water

• Kofius 10 years ago

This election loss has really pained U. Aren't U men ?. Is 8yrs in opposition too much. ?. Ask the ANC etc how long they were in exile. K4 went 3 times, Atta went 3 times. Nana the Daddy's boy is crying maaa maaa maaa

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Give her Vit-K

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

This guy deserve nothing but a whip

• Adama, Adamatse 10 years ago

Small boy, Awuku. This is not a new wound. Just go back to your Kronfuor Kufuor's era. What was the situation with electricity, housing, environment, education, health, infracture, public transport, corruption( remember what ...

• Visco 10 years ago

Awuku, when will your mischief end? Is the supreme disgrace that you suffered not enough?

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

As long as Mahama remains President, this GYEEDA case will get nowhere. Remember what a 19th century French Stateman once said " The only way to bury a case is to create a commission"

Who is going to assess the findings of ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

It is all because it is not the NPP. I bet they have had to cut their huhudious and kukudastic lifestyles because they are damn hot in their pockets. No free fuel, no free housing, no free women. The list can go on

• nuhu ahmed 10 years ago

elders in Ghana today, will bear with me that corruption and tribalism in the country took serious root the moment the up/npp tradition had the chance to rule this country. Corruption and tribalism were absolutely zero when t ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

Where are all these ramifications come from when what has happened has already happened and if not checked more will continue happening. When fire is burning , you quench it first before you try to find out what caused the fi ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY SERIOUSE

• Ali 10 years ago

Ken Agyapong and his wife had contracts under your administration to supply the ECG with meters. They supplied nothing and got paid. What did the NPP do about that? Look at the tea pot calling the kettle black

• Ataa Kanfla 10 years ago

Don't waste anytime. Drag them to court quickly and stop whining.

• PPP-Central Region 10 years ago

This is just because NPP is not in power to drain the blood so that it does not bleed. Poverty is killing Sammy Awuku, the mouth so empty such that each time he opens it only foolish talk comes out.

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

BOTH NPP AND NDC ARE CORRUPT. WE HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN THE HIGH LEVELS OF CORRUPTION PERPETRATED BY NPP OFFICIALSPOLITICIAS WITH IMPUNITY WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER.NDC OFFICIALS/POLITICIANS ARE ALSO ENGAGING IN CORRUPTION WHEN NDC I ...

• Collins - Diplomat 10 years ago

"Sir" (Knight) & "Chartered" are awarded by Queen of England. It is therefore inappropriate for a person to call himself Sir or a body to name itself "Chartered ......"

Ghana is now full of school children playing with politics. Where did they get all these kids Minister this minister that Oh Oman Ghana. We are FINISH

• Fu Manchu 10 years ago

Bringing school kids into politics was stared by Mills. What experienced do they have both in politics & life? Mills was the worst teacher I have ever seen or come across

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Listen to the president too: that the draft was work in progress and could therefore be different from the final report: bunch of rubbish. But what at all is wrong with us? Ghanaians why?

• ghanaba-tutu 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU APPOINT YOUR OWN CRONIES AS COMMITTEE? YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS AND CAN'T READ BETWEEN THE LINES
    SHAME SHAME!!!!!

• joe 10 years ago

Ndc will collapse Ghanaians progress

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Where are you bleeding from, Your nose or anus? Nobody is bleeding, its the NPP cocaine addicts who are bleeding, beccause, the supply line is cut, Cocaine in your heads makes you talk stupid, by the way where is that pusher ...

• joe 10 years ago

This is not a matter of cocaine, tell the truth, people should not loot the country covers like that. Even if your mother is doing wrong tell her the truth.

• ....... 10 years ago

ASEM WO MANO HAVE U EVER TASTED MEAT OR BATH B/4.HAVE U EVER THINK W/UR UPPER BODY B4.ANY OF UR POSTINS COME FROM UR ANUS.

• Skains 10 years ago

Thus guy, Awuku, has started to open his stinking mouth again! When would he learn?

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE NDC WILL PAY THE PRICE SOONER OR LATER FOR STEALING AND DRAGGING THE NATION INTO AN INSTUTIONALISED CORRUPT SOCEITY,
    MAHAMA WILL GO INTO HISTORY FOR THE WORSE LEADER GHANA HAS EVER HAD AFTER RAWLINGS,

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

Steal the Ghana tax payers money and give us our share was a statement made to the minister of communication and even changed her speech so she could make mistakes then a corrupt thwart who called himself a doctor sat some wh ...

• joe 10 years ago

Cool down God will answer our prayer

The ship "Ghana" is sinking because the captain is "drunk" and he is not well equipped with the necessary skills to lead. Open your eyes and do not support one party blindly because the ship is sinking slowly, we need a new c ...

• npp nima 10 years ago

even when the money was falling on Kuffuor's hands Waa Waa and others were stealing state lands Ghana didn't die.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ROGER 10 years ago

GHANA IS A COUNTRY VERY MUCH RESPECTED IN THE COMMUNITY OF NATIONS. WE SHOULD STOP THIS KIND OF RIDICULE.
    THIS IS CLEAR CASE OF MISUSE OF PUBLIC FUNDS. THIS SUBTLE ATTEMPT BY THE PRESIDENT TO SWEEP THINGS UNDER THE CARPET BY ...

• TIMEWILLTELL 10 years ago

We know. You set the terrible precedents and everybody is following. You can talk a lot but in office you won't be any different. Shut up.

• KWAME 10 years ago

npp the most corrupted party ever ruled

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NPP THIEVES AND CRINALS NOW BLAMING THE NEWLY ELECTED GOVERNMENT ON BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.

THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE.

NPP CORRUPTED THE NATIO N FOR EIGHT YEARS AND IT WOULD HAVE BEEN DISASTER FOR THE NATION IF, THEY WOULD ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Five years in government and you say it is a newly elected government? You are only spewing rubbish.

• kwesi quainoo 10 years ago

every talk talk why my bor stop that

• Whatever 10 years ago

Just look around. Which sector in the country is presently short on cash...None so where is the bleeding?

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• kofi 10 years ago

We are fools,on what did the President formed the PV Obeng committee?That guy is taking Ghanaians for granted.

• canada 10 years ago

WE WILL KILL OUR YOUTH WITH THIS STUPID PARTY THEY CALL N.D.C. NKWASEAFOUR PARTY

• kB 10 years ago

Sammy awuku, you people were not better than NDC so you better give us a break.

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

EI HMMMMMM THIEF MAHAMA,ITS TOOOOOO MUCH NOW,