You are here: HomeNews2013 08 13Article 282281

I will be surprised if Sir John is jailed for contempt – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (68)

• GM 10 years ago

Empty head communication director

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GOD! GOD! GOD! EVERY DAY BUT MAHAMA'S ACTIONS DEPICT HE DOES NOT KNOW GOD. MAHAMA IS TOO CORRUPT. HE IS A THIEF. WE DO NOT NEED PEACE, GHANA NEEDS JUSTICE. PEACE CAN ONLY WIN WHEN JUSTICE HAD BEEN SERVED. ALL THOSE NDC GREEDY ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Sir John heading to jail.

• fobia 10 years ago

YOU GUYS NEVER CALL A SPADE A SPADE. WHY ARE YOU ASSING JUDGEMENT BEFORE THE JUDGES? BE CAREFUL YOURSELF. NOW LAW AND ORDER IS WORKING IN GHANA

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Don't be surprised; this is what these Mate Mehu people having been doing since the birth of Ghana. They spread rumours and cause unrest and turn around to play the victim. These bushmen are peasant cunning. That is all they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

WHEN MEN ARE TALKING, THIS "POOF" IS ALSO TALKING. TWIAAAAA! KAI! SIR JOHN MUST BE JAILED! THE LAW IS NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS LIKE THIS UGLY BUFFOON CALLED "SIR JOHN". HE MUST FACE THE FULL RIGOURS OF THE LAW.

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• GM 10 years ago

Wob3 koo oo wonnko ooo supreme court nsako wo aoooowwww...Sir John ne Justice Atuguba asem eyi y3y3 no s3n ni?....I can't wait to hear sir John calling justice Atuguba,...MY LORD!!! Massa man pass man ooooooo....but wait wai ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Nothing will save Sir John from going to prison. No one is above the law. They are going to make an example of Sir John. This will put the fear of God in people with acid tongues

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

I wish they put in prison for three months, he should have used his brains when he was spewing garbage everywhere. Fools like that deserve to be locked away.

• Yag 10 years ago

Nsawam graduant certificate will be awarded to him to boost his CV.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER DESERVES TO GO TO PRISON. MAHAMA DESERVES TO GO TO PRISON. OTHER NDC THIEVES ALSO DESERVES TO GO TO PRISON. ABOA

• Joe Black 10 years ago

You are funny

• nana esi 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!! who am I to comment. I think the judges knows better.

• the truth 10 years ago

there is no tense atmosphere in any where you people have caused all this why do you now plead for him why didint you plead for the first three what is good for thhe goose is good for the ganger

• Bless Nima 10 years ago

so you npp fools thinks ghana belong to you.its you npp creating all these mess

• Kwaisi appiah 10 years ago

Kwasea

• Bitch 10 years ago

If he's said nothing contemptuous why is he going to apologise to the Court?
    Time for apology is passed. And that was long ago.
    Also did i read something about Sir John being an experienced lawyer? That is the best JOKE of ...

• YAA 10 years ago

ABOA

• Kwaisi appiah 10 years ago

At least one month

• Ama_Ghana 10 years ago

Like Keat,the British plawright said several decades ago,"In the adversity of our friends,nothing displeases us".
    Of course, we have a saying in Akan tha comes close to the afore-mentioned sentiment expressed by Keat that ru ...

• Michael 10 years ago

Ama,I was actually wondering if Akomea is speaking from his heart considering the tense atmosphere that existed between him and Sir John. you rightly reminded us of what he Sir John said about Akomea.Only God knows his heart. ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Michael, over your dead body that the Justices will deliver justice accordingly. Judge Atubuga is for the NDC; how can he be objective? I will bet my bottom cedi that Atubuga will vote for the NDC and the others will make it ...

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

Hahahahaa. Look at the mouse crying for the cat in a snare!!!

Akomea, this man was treating you like a chicken without head just a while ago and today listen to what you are saying.

• Akwasi Bekwai 10 years ago

Another dirty and anus fucker with his usual rubbish.This homosexual has never made sense in all his life.Who is Kwadwo Afriyie in this country? Ih this ugly primitive bush pig better than any single human being in this count ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• Anthony Adu 10 years ago

Supreme Court Justices are no cowards to be threaded with break down of peace and the need to preserve whatever peace. Their primary goal is to enforce justice. What will they do if they pardon a contemnor and someone commits ...

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

Do you know what justice is all about?Sir John had made a mistake l agree but how about what Ndc ppl say,have they been summoned by sc.My friend,Owula mongote,mahama,Bernard mornah,anita de soso just to name a few.
    why i ...

• Ben Yao Mensah 10 years ago

Let me just wonder: since our courts do not recognize the powers of 'witches/ wizards', will I be in contempt if I say my clan 'witches/wizards' are behind me to win a court case? For 'witches/wizards' in the above, read 'God ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Justice has always been in the bossom of the judge but never in the childish minds of NPP.Sir John would be jailed if he ought to be jailed so that he will stop those loose talks.

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

This so called lawyer has to go to jail. This people are not fit to be in Ghana. They are nothing more that trouble to our country. Put him in for 60 days by the time he comes out the country will be peaceful. God bless Gha ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I think the judges will not jail Sir John now because of the political tension in the country.Sir John is also responsible for declaring the 2012 results wrongly before the EC.All this problem of petition comes from the negat ...

• Parlance 10 years ago

Now Mr. Akomea, are you not also being "pre-emptive" as Mahama is being accused of by NPP's Young Patriots?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AFRIYIE MUST BE JAILED. REGARDLESS OF WHAT LANGUAGE ONE MAKE SPEAKS CONTEMPT IS CONTEMPT AND WE HAVE TRANSLATORS. WHAT IS MORE, SOME OF THE JUDGES CAN SPEAK AFRIYIE'S LANGUAGE EVEN BETTER THAN HIM, SO THE LANGUAGE IS NOT EXCU ...

• yaw 10 years ago

nana AKOMEA PLS CRY FOR OWN CRY. THE MAN TOLD YOU THAT HE WAS ELECTED BUT NOT YOU. WHY DONT YOU LEAVE HIM ALONE? ANYWAY 'IF THE SOUP IS NOT SWEET AND WE CAN NOT SAY WHAT ABOUT TOO MUCH SALT' IF IT WAS IN TWI AND WE DONT UNDER ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Rather than giving an unconditional apology for their two loud mouthed and uncouth brethren, Akomea is being disingenious with his remarks. Put yourself in the shoes of Justice Atuguba and see whether the comments of Sir John ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

What pisses me of is when these NPP fools make comments like "to preserve the peace we enjoy in this country" what a disgusting statement. Who are they threatening with that kind of statement? Ok, let Sir John go to jail and ...

• Nyavor kwashie 10 years ago

the law is there but certain times application of the law becomes a treat to national security. atuguba if he does not know should be made aware who sir John is.......the umbilical cord of the biggest party in ghana. treading ...

• OBSA 10 years ago

so the rest will keep mum. the end of NPP

• DOE 10 years ago

So if the country is politically tensed SIR John should not be imprisoned? which peace did Nana Akomea wants to be preserved? So clearly if sir john goes to prison then there will be war. GOD and Ghanaians are listening.

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

The ATUGUBA-led SC has defined two types of contempt. The first one is NORMAL CONTEMPT when it involves Mahama. This can conveniently set aside and overlooked because a brother, friend and a northerner is involved. The second ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Is Owusu Afriyie untouchable?,perhaps in the NPP.He is not above the law and if the prison is deemed to be his abode for a while so be it as any other citizen.

• Bob 10 years ago

Is Nana Akobea begging for Sir John now?
    Instead of begging for him now, I was expecting Nana Akomea to have advised Sir John to behave well because he is a disgrace to our party NPP.

• Okala 10 years ago

Can Sir John stand in front of the 9 Supreme Court Jugdes and say that Justice Atuguba look like a 'voodoo deity'?

• Bala 10 years ago

If Sir John goes to to Supreme Court tomorrow thre are two things involved, either he take along Ata Akyea and go jail or he kneels down and beg and return home.
    I believe his 'abusua panyin' will advise him well.

• Ben Yao Mensah 10 years ago

IT IS SHOCKING THE LANGUAGE WE CONTINUE TO USE WHEN DISCUSSING ISSUES. CAN'T WE ALL BE POLITE FOR A CHANGE? WE ARE EXPOSING OUR NATION'S INNER ROT TO THE WORLD WHILE WE PUT UP A FACADE AS A DECENT / HOSPITABLE NATION. TOO SAD ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Bob you don,t know politrickes,this is cocrodile tears. sir john in jail he takes over to do massive damage clean up coming in the party.

• Hard one 10 years ago

He will see pepper tomorrow. Naniama like that.who say man no dey?

• dennis awah 10 years ago

"temper justice with mercy to preserve the peace" When I hear nPP say these ythings I wonder to myself are these idiots telling us that if the SC were to find the gen sec of NPP guilty and throw him in jail there will be prob ...

• willie 10 years ago

Nana Akomea,may you live long.We need peace ,therefore we need to preach peace.Let us firstly think about the elderly,mothers and children,the sick.Ghanaians think, for how far can you run.We are only looking for a job for s ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

There is no tensed polical atmosphere in the country. I am here in Ghana moving about freely, travelling almost everyday without fear whatsoever. Some politicians are charging up on unneccesary comments to paint the country a ...

• chompion 10 years ago

Nana Akomea is only being hypocritical by showing party solidarity towarfs Sir John. Diodn't Sir John dress down Nana Akomeah himself when he happened to disagree with Sir John on an issue or the other?

This Sir John is an ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

How could Akomea suggest that Sir John spoke in Twi so the court is perhaps taking the matter out of context.Is he also trying to insult the intelligence of the judges?

• kodjo 10 years ago

I will be suprised if he isn't jailed!!

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

These kind of things should be extended even to the ministers so that stupid talk will end in Ghana.Foolish talk.talk any nonsense and walk away free in the name of fucking democracy

• King 10 years ago

Ur party is causing the tension. Hypocrisy paaaa this. Who are you trying to deceive akomeah? We know how you hate sir John.

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

Akomea should be hauled before the SC for his hypocrital talks.

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

I put it to you that the bufoon is going to be jailed. Is he different from those two who were jailed earlier?.
    Always becareful what you say because they can land you in trouble.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

The knucklehead of a general secretary who, by all objective assessments, was more a liability for the NPP than an asset has to be made to unpack the pink shit in his rectum on farms adjoining the Navrongo prison where he sho ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Payback time keke

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Like revolutions, the petition is devouring the petitioners themselves even before a verdict is reached.

• Analyst 10 years ago

"Nana Akomea prayed the Court to temper justice with mercy to preserve the peace in the already tensed political atmosphere in the country."
    Nana Akomea seems to be saying that, if the SC does not tamper justice with mercy i ...

• Wishful 10 years ago

Im an NPP sympathiser, but have never liked Sir. John's utterances. I think he needs to be taught a small lesson. This will teach him a little humility.

• Kweifio Alotey 10 years ago

What a hypocrite!!!. You mean you would rather be surprised if owusu afriyie was not jailed for contempt??.

• inusah 10 years ago

he nids self cntrl since he spoke out of anger.

Mahama should be invited for contempt as his comments on Wednesday, 7 August that the court will rule in his favour could not less contempteous.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Throw the loose talker in Nsawam jail and let us stop the noise of NPP supporters once and for all. They always think the Presidency belongs to certain people in Ghana. Be prepared for a big surprise!