You are here: HomeNews2013 08 12Article 282164

Atubiga threatens to sue the Supreme Court if…

Read Comments Comments (64)

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

WAS HE NOT THE SAME MAN FOR "PEACE-WALK?A BIG FOOL INDEED!

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Hopeson Ardoyeh may be spared the prison sentence if really he did it before the final touch line warning but Sir John's case is beyond pardon.

• Kwadjo Okoto 10 years ago

Can you repeat what Ardoyeh said? Did he say it out of frustration or was he just showing off? No matter what he said, we should forgive him and give Peace a chance in Ghana.

• Ogyam 10 years ago

Atubiga is an individual and can be stepped on like ant so be careful the way think you can shake Ghana

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• NDC BAWKUMAN 10 years ago

Atubiga is not from Bawku but Binduri. So please take note.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

If you read what this Hopeson guy said it is Crystal clear that he made those statements after the final touchline was given. Referred to the Sammy Awuku case as being unfair. Was that case not the first crossing of the final ...

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• Aborampah 10 years ago

My goodness!!! how can that guy be sooo daft????,does he want to go in again? "Akoa ntere fo" - He's really "bold".

• william 10 years ago

TO HAVE SUCH CHARACTERS PARADING AS PARTY OFFICIALS IN THE TWO LEADING PARTIES...!!!!!!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Where do these guys come from? The man is pitiful and ignorantly sorry. He has no understanding. He doesn't know how the government works neither does he know the powers of the government. Sorry indeed.

• Ibn Chambas 10 years ago

Atubiga would shut up? You are the las person to threaten the SC on what on what it does or not do. Go hide for a while and stop making the radio rounds for your own sake.

• Kofi Mahama 10 years ago

Threatening the SC amounts to contempt. Jail him again. This man is always talking BIG.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

He can sue the SC if there is enough evidence that the two NPP crooks have misconducted themselves but are allowed to go free. The NPP keeps singing "No Justice No Peace" but will want selective justice when their clowns are ...

• Tuobodom Trokosi(TT) 10 years ago

Listen to this stinky trokosi masquerading as Pepenii making noise again.

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

Was it not this same useless cow who was pleading for mercy when he appeared before the judges at the Supreme Court? Why is he now telling the court not to temper justice with mercy? I blame the media for granting audience t ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This Atubiga guy has not learnt any lesson from his stay in the United States nor from his recent incarceration by the SC. He was reported just a couple of days ago claiming that people are stocking up on food and withdrawing ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Maybe some media houses should also be held accountable for providing the platform for people like Atubiga. Some radio stations deliberately invite such people onto their shows because of their controversial nature to boost t ...

• JACK ONTARIO 10 years ago

YOU CAN BRING THE MONKEY FROM THE BUSH BUT YOU CANT TAKE THE BUSH OUT FROM THE MONKEY AND TANII WILL ALWAYS BE TANII NO MATTER HOW YOU WASH THE BIG HE WILL ALWAYS GO BACK TO THE MUD ATUBIGA WILL ALWAYS BE ATUBIGA EVEN IF HE S ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This is part of the 'arrogance of power' where people think just because they are part of the ruling class or party, they can say any stupid thing.

His assertion that people were "stocking up" was grossly irresponsible a ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

I wonder why NDC is still keeping this guy in the communication team though he continues to make outrageous comments.

How on earth can we keep saying this guy who is disgracing the party with his stupidity every time he o ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Mr. Figure-Out, you could have cut out the "useless cow" and your comment will have had a better import. But yes, Atubiga should know that he does not control the courts and passing a sentence in one case does not necessarily ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Ndc is beating tribal war drums and it will happen live if they dare go ahead and jail these two NPP members.Mark my words!

• ASUOBA 10 years ago

Once a criminal always a criminal. A tiger can never change its spots. This Guy has no brains. Will sue the SC if they do not jail someone like they did to him? This guy is ready for a longer sentence.
    Mr Professional Electr ...

• Accra boy 10 years ago

are all aware that this two guys made horrible statements. They have regretted for their action. We are therefore pleading for mercy on their souls. Revenge will take us nowhere. Let peace start with us. Lets show mercy to th ...

• Accra boy 10 years ago

We are aware of their mistakes. Please lets have Mercy on them.

• SOLDIERMAN 10 years ago

IF ATUGUBA'S S C WANTS GHANAIANS TO TAKE THEM SERIOUS AND SEE THEM AS FAIR, THE SHOULD SUMMON PRESIDENT MAHAMA TOO FOR CONTEMPT AFTER ALL NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

• YAW 10 years ago

Atubiga ,U ARE RIGHT ....

• CASTLE BOY 10 years ago

THIS PEPEBOYS HAVE NOW GROWN WINGS TO FLY.THEY SHOULD NOT FORGET WHAT HAPPEND DURING LIMAN'S ERA

• ANA 10 years ago

A coward threatens when he feels he is at a save distance. Liman was a brave and wise man. He knew presidency was only for a short while so he did not want to bomb or display dead bodies to retain it. Nkrumah beat you, Liman ...

• Mangotsonyanobi 10 years ago

Revenge will take us to destruction. Those men made mistakes, but we should have Mercy on them. This will go a long way in helping Ghanaians to live in Peace. Please have Mercy.

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

The General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party, Mr. Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie and Mr. Hopeson Adroye
    should be jail for stupidity.

• Kwame Kwakye 10 years ago

At this time in the history of Ghana, we really need forgiveness and Mercy on our fellow brothers.
    Working together in Peace and forgiving one another will surely help Ghana. Lets have Mercy on those NPP guys.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

This Boy is talking too much why ?
    Atubiga went for 3days while Ken recieved 10 days is that a fair verdict ?

• KWAME 10 years ago

You going to sue the S.C of Ghana? You are really a big fool. You did not learn any lessons because the 3 days was not enough for you.

• BABA KARIM 10 years ago

Who are you and what reasonable certificate do have to detect to the supreme court? even common SHS certificate Atubiga doesn't have. Will you stop making noise!!!

• Ben 10 years ago

How do you sue the Supreme Court? Your ingnorance is too magnanimous to describe.

• Appiah Yebouh 10 years ago

is atubiga trying to compare himself with Sir John who can count more than 6 certificates? who is an academician, a man of substance? Atubiga could not even pass one subject in the o levels exams he wrote after haven spent ma ...

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

IF THIS MAN IS SERIOUS WHY IS HE NOT ASKING THE SUPREME COURT TO SUMMON PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR SEVERAL CONTEMPTIOUS REMARKS HE GAVE IN PUBLIC?

• Gen. Mosquitoe 10 years ago

This Atubiga boy must be castrated!! He is a very big FOOL. Was he not the same guy preaching peace all over the place? A hypocrite indeed!! This shows that he is just acting and doesn't mean a single bit of what he's preachi ...

• Balawo president 10 years ago

A person who wants his pound of flesh at all cost claims to be a peace advocate. That's the NDC for you.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Why has Ghana,the trailblazer of Africa's emancipation,and the pride of the Black race,sunk so low under these Mpepefuor government?Yen anim agu ase paa and it is really hurtful. Tweakai!

• zanzibar 10 years ago

allow the court to perform its work, aba

• Mercy Klinogo 10 years ago

Atubiga should be shame of himself for saying -Dont temper justice with mercy- Do not forget that No Condition is permanent. Go ask Quadafi

• konyonkyi,belgium 10 years ago

what is atubiga saying, since when did you become an advicer to the panel judges. it is only ndc who will employ such criminals to speak for them.

• LIVINGSTONE MUSAH. 10 years ago

No mercy for the cripple.sir john is not above the law and must be dealt with accordingly.Because if a lay man is been punished for contempt and you the self acclaimed lawyer must go to prison for the same criminal crime comm ...

• eaidoo 10 years ago

the fool just want to make name in the eye of their president so that he can get an appointment.

• Concerned 10 years ago

I have read at least two articles which imply some Supreme court judges have had secret meetings with some NDC executives. This to me is by far the most serious of all the sins committed against the SC judges if it's not t ...

• ********* 10 years ago

Go ahead and sue because they have not invited Mahama for his contemptuous statements yet.
    What are you waiting for?

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Who is this stupid atubiga to tell us what is contemptuous and what is not of the supreme court? This fool must shut up and stop the NDC usual propaganda machine at work. If the SC judges do not find jon Mahama contemptuous o ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

Why is that when ignorant people like this spew out rubbish, it is news headline???? I can never understand that. Please explain it to me, somebody.

Some people stay in America for a period of time and when they return to ...

• joe 10 years ago

Supreme Court has done well, now a member of ndc coming out to even saying that mahama is even not above the law. l will say Thanks to Supreme Court. These deviant and rude people who don't have respect for the law of the lan ...

• don money 10 years ago

think about economic development & stop always castigating insinuations among yourselves'

• Sampa man 10 years ago

Sir John must be punished in order to change his arrogance.

• FISH BONE 10 years ago

Atubiga cant decide for the supreme court.. so please shut yr mouth ..

• CMKF 10 years ago

This man is a loose canon, and must be delt with heavily according to the norms of law so he can learn how conduct himself when speaking about issues on which he has no legal competence. No one can dictate to the judge as to ...

• KB 10 years ago

He Atubiga doesn't even have the personality/ carisma to be journalist let a alone been part of communication team of such arecognise party. pls choose a presentable person

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This guy should stop calling himself a "victim" because he is not. He is a notorius VILLAIN like his 'prison mate' Kuranchie. By the way Atubiga is still making stupid, unguarded statements and does not make much sense. He sh ...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

ALL "BIGAS AND GUBAS "ARE FROM THE MIX-
    MIX (FRA-FRA ) GROUP SO THEY ARE ALWAYS
    CONFUSED.

• onyame ahunowo 10 years ago

jato twee etuo kumu Ghana npanimfo se wobeye Ghana yiye enoni nna ene hwe nkwasiafo ne mowa afa oman yi ene hwe asiedu nketia atubiba tonyaidoo and more even I can record them but it will come to pass they should give thanks ...

• ALHAJI SAIBU-BOLGATANGA. 10 years ago

I bet Atubiga has prepared his assasins in Bawku, Binduri, Pusiga, Kuka,Zabugu, Zebilla, Mogonori, to get their war boots for boots very soon. Ghana is now ruled by psychopaths and a place must be found for people with such d ...

• shayawu 10 years ago

those who deliberately touched their ANUS have now invited pooh.sir go and face the music you have called for

• Your Senior BRO in London. 10 years ago

Stephen, the world is not square so please re-direct your thoughts for the future whether you are an ex-convict or not.Forget it!!!

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

You cant sue the SC for doing its job.