You are here: HomeNews2013 08 09Article 281991

NPP minority got 121,241 more votes than NDC majority

Read Comments Comments (150)

• KOSSI 10 years ago

NPP ARE SO DESPERATE THAT EACH DAY THEY POLLUTE THE AIRWAVES AND ELECTRONIC MEDIA WITH LIES AND LIES AND THESE LIES ARE PROPAGATED AND BOOMED BY THEIR MOUTHPIECES SUCH AS PEACEFM JOYFM GHANAWEB ETC. SHAME ON TO YOU. YOU WILL ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

NDC against god we shall see

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves, looters, nation wreckers! What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Mi ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• Apraku 10 years ago

Have you ever heard of facts! facts! and numbers to ascertain the truth.This what we call logic and that will probably sail the NPP to victory.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KWADWO AGGREY 10 years ago

Dumb dumb Semi-literate and their equally dumb shoe-shine, store-keeper followers. It beats my imagination.

Didn't petitioners do statistics, mode, median, frequency, population, population variance, standard deviations, e ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The truth is like a cork and it never sinks under water.

The NDC-appointed Afari-Djan, who doubles as the God of John Mahama and who ordained John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)as president ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

SO THE NPP WANT TO USE THE EC FIGURES? SUPRISE, SUPRISE, SUPRISE!

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• josephine 10 years ago

And so?

• Oko 10 years ago

listen to yourself - more people voted for NPP but the majority of Ghanaians don't want NPP candidate to win?!!!? And that is justifiable because of Population variance?!!

• Peter 10 years ago

ndc had so many of it's members going independent which resulted in reduced parliamentary votes; find out from places like KEA,Dr. Atu Quarshie etc..
    whilst they lost some parliamentary votes, their supporters were massively ...

• ALL THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Simple. Those WHO voted for NPP parliamentary candidates love NPP as a whole but disapprove and dislike Nana Addo as the person person for president. Mahama as a person is admired by many. Even in NDC strongholds where NDC lo ...

• Truthful Kofi 10 years ago

Thank you

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Afari Djan is a human like Kofi Annan
    Kofi Annan is not coming to make magic
    we are all God,s children from the
    heavenly father equally.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Now you want to make Nana a president with parliamentary results. Did you think of the independent candidates and whom the might vote for? And do you think that every one who voted for NPP parliamentary candidates have voted ...

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

Question & Answer:

Q. Did the petitioners know about this topic of disparity in the NPP and NDC presidential and parliamentary electons counts, and why did it not appear in their petition.
    A. Yes they knew it, called "sk ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

I AM AMAZED AND GREATLY DISTURBED THAT NPP STILL DOES NOT GET IT!, THAT THEY LOST THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS. NOT ONLY THAT, BUT BY BURNING STATE PROPERTIES WOULD EVEN MAKE THINGS WORSE FOR THEM, ESPECIALLY THE LEADERSHIP.

• PRES AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH OF SHIT EATERS

• Yaak 10 years ago

Common sense: Check the voter population in the constituencies where NPP won and those of NDC. For instance check Manhyia vrs Nandom to educate yourself. If NPP depend on this illogical argument, am afraid

• piw 10 years ago

probably means you are not sure of the numbers.

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• Ambrose 10 years ago

The court hearing is over. Why not wait for the decision? Greeks have produced so many philosophers, Portuguese many explorers but Ghana has produced so many idiots, majority of whom are in NPP

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Ambrose, yes , people should stop raising tension and just wait for judgement. Enough of the drama.This will not influence the judges who by now should already have a fair idea what the law is on the matter, subject to the mi ...

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

Hahahahahahaha!!!! I owe you lunch, buddy!!!

• unlimited 10 years ago

Nana Addo looks tired and beat up compare to Mahama . look at Akufo Addo picture very carefully . Can Lost memories Nana Addo tackle Ghana issues when he becomes Prez?

The Judgement will come from God and
    not from anybody like you,to start to
    abuse the party.

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

You have no facts just insults. The sc know the truth. The facts are there for All to see. God bless the Chief Justice for televising this petition and making sure the Ndc propaganda machine has no wheels.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Sure, the facts are there for all to see. But, most of you are refusing to admit what you saw during the live telecast and still ignoring what actually transpired during the said 46 days grace period. Bitter losers indeed.

• ROCKY 10 years ago

Only this trokosi NDC party will habour such elements as supporters! Apuuuuuu!!! These deaf and dumb nonentities also have a say in our Ghanaian politics, oh Kwame Nkrumah! You should have allowed them to rot on the infertile ...

• WO ANANI 10 years ago

Rocky's twisted, perverted, bigotry views are a microcosm of the reasoning of the NPP and why they cannot accept the fact that they lost the elections to Mahama, a poor, Savannah boy.

The NPP is popularly known as a party ...

Just don’t mind that “Bubu,” he is one banana short of a bunch. To most of them, every staunch NDCian must definitely be an ewe. Hence, rendering them the "stupidity crown" in collective term all the way to their headqu ...

• ROCKY 10 years ago

The lunatics in the ndc are a reflection of their followers just like you through to the recently tamed founder and all their executives if you care to know! Go to hell with your filthy feet.

Mr. Portrait Of A Provocateur, go sample your vituperation merchandise somewhere else because I don't entertain nincompoops on my chapter.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Don't mind them.

And so what? This case is in the hands
    of the authorities and again are you saying,this is foolish aying,

The truth shall come by almeans when
    the results are in.

• HASSAN 10 years ago

AS USUAL, MANY BRAIN DEAD NDC FOOLS ARE ON THIS FORUM MAKING IDIOTS OUT OF THEMSELVES. THEY JUST CANNOT UNDERSTAND ADDISON. LET ME HELP THEM. IF YOUR THIEF MAHAMA GOT MORE THAN 400,000 VOTES THAN ALL NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS, HOW ...

The Ndc fools will never understand. They only understand insults. No brains. Most of them are just thick.

• K.Twum 10 years ago

You are insulting people but you're not smart at all... How can you think that whoever vote for Mahama ought to vote for NDC MP? Let me get you one example: in Ejura sekyeredumasi, Mahama won the presidential but NPP's Moham ...

• Losto 10 years ago

The heading of your comment shows the level of your thinking. Use population then you can answer your own question.

• Concern 10 years ago

Kossi, there is no desperation here. This is awkward. Lets go into history and find out if something like this has ever happened in any genuine election before in the world anywhere. Lets accept the truth, even JJ knows that ...

• keiby 10 years ago

Simple arithmetic, ET Mensah almost lost his seat, in Elmina Dr Ato Arthur sailed through and in Winneba Mr Hammah also lost. what does tell you

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

This explains why most NDC candidates escaped defeat by a skin of the teeth. Sorry councel you cannot confuse Ghanaians anymore than you did with your bogus analysis. Cut the .BS.

• Kojo 10 years ago

For small minds like you here you go. A former NDC MP was not retained by the party to contest the electio. 1. He goes independent and splits the NDC votes no NDC MP succeeds to parliarment but the all the voters went in for ...

• Concern 10 years ago

No matter your explanation and excuses, the numbers (400k) is really awesome and needs more scrutiny.

• Abu 10 years ago

IS THAT PART OF YOUR PETITION IN THE SUPRME COURT? ANOTHER USELESS ANALYSIS.NPP WILL SOON FILE ANOTHER PETITION AT THE HIGH COURT THIS TIME ON THIS ANALYSIS

It is further evidence to the EC stole the elections. But I do not expect you Ndc people to understand the simple logic.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

That when they rejected Nana and voted for president Mahama then votes of parliamentarians of NPP must be added to Nana to make him a president at all cost?

• Anita 10 years ago

This the most stupid analysis I have ever heard. You forget that the total votes depend on constituencies. Ashanti Region alone cancells the three Northern and Volta Regions hence the total votes by MP'S being higher. Common ...

How can the difference between nana total vote and all votes for npp be 12 and the difference between mahama vote and votes for Ndc mps be 400000. Something smells there and it is not skirt and blouse. 400000 is just too much ...

It is very clear that NDC rigged the 2012 election and not the will of Ghanaian people,

Ghanaians sue NDC INFRONT of god

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

And curse NPP before the same God. Eiissh God you have a lot on your hands.lol

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

These NPP idiots should stop disturbing our ears that NPP legislators have more votes than the NDC. AND SO WHAT? Is there any law that if MPs in the opposition have more votes than the government MPs, then they are the winner ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Simple Venn diagram would shine their eyes.By the way what is the total number of votes at Bantama ? And compare with votes of Wa .Simple logic we don,t have equal demographic distribution of votes in all constituencies.

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

CONFUSION MAKE PASAAAH IN MR. ADDISON'S MIND.ALL BE HALLUCINATION PLEASE MAY HE SE HIS DOCTOR

• GBEVU 10 years ago

ALL CREDIBILITY LOST. NPP IS SO DESPERATE CLINCHING ON WHATEVER THEY WILL FIND. SORE LOSERS!

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

you don,t need a legal mind to know that,the number of votes needed ,may be,by one NPP parlimetary candidate in the ACCRA area to win a seat may be more than is needed to elect four NDC MPs in the UPPER EAST or the northern p ...

• KUDJOE 10 years ago

You don't quite get it is it.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

If you can't understand the veracity of his statement, then you are warped in your mind. What is it about his statement that is flawed? Do we have the same number of people in every constituency in Ghana?

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

I guess this petition was had no basis in the first place, Addision could not prove any of the over voting, mal practices, irregularities in court so Akuffo Addo should pay or the live telecast.

And wasted 46 days of everybody's time for apparently nothing whatsoever.

I am sorry but Addison proved that there were no signature on the pink sheets which is required by law and the constitution.

Afari gyan admitted that some people had no biometric verification. The EC also cancelled the results of 4 Pliny stations because of lack of biometric verification.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IT IS RATHER NPP AGAINST GOD. DONT YOU SEE HOW GOD IS FIGHTING THEM. THE SPEECH OF THE FIRST PETITIONER, NANA ADDO IS MAKING HIS PETITION FOOOLISH AND YET YOU DONT SEE ANYTHING.

IF BAWUMIAH SAYS MAHAMA DID NOTHING WRONG ...

• CK 10 years ago

Why should this come as a surprise to the NPP if the number of people who voted in Bantama alone is more than the population in the Upper East Region. You easily win more than 5 seats with less votes in such regions so NPP pl ...

• HASSAN 10 years ago

PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW MAHAMA GOT OVER 400,000 MORE VOTES THAN HIS PARLIAMENTARIANS COMBINED? IT IS VERY CLEAR NDC STOLE VERY BIG. MAHAMA LOVES BIG BOTTOCKS AND MONETY TOO MUCH.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Idiot Hassan, you better go back to one of Nana's free SHS. Were you on drugs when NDC was stealing?

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

The logic does make sense to me. These are facts and figures and nobody can deny that. The election was clearly stolen by that Chimpanzee looking afari gyan.

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

First you stated with over 12000 pink sheets, later it turned to be 11843 unique pink sheets. Now is 10119 pink sheets you are relying on whiles Bawumia in evidence in chief said continuously you submitted over 1200 and he is ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Listowel 10 years ago

Stupid fool so-called BBC NEWS!!!!!!! Your anus is stinking all over the place like a mad dog!!! Kwasia!!!

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Have NPP forgotten that the number of Presidential Candidates and Parliamentary candidates were different let alone talk about independent candidates. what a desperation for power at all cost. this logic does not work and wil ...

• Papa 10 years ago

THIS STATEMENT IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STATEMENT I EVEN HEARD A LAWYER MADE. ADDISON WAS VIRTUALLY SWIPED ON WEDNESDAY. JM TILL 2016.

• cha 10 years ago

This is just amazing

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO JNR 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is using all sorts of strategy to just tarnish the image of President John Mahama. All sorts of tricks (those in the good books and out of the good books) are being used but all these tricks does not help to ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

I don't see anything wrong in npp mps getting more votes than majority ndc mp votes and yet giving more votes to mahama than otchere darku's cousin akuffo addo because Ghanaians will prefer a president who is level headed,ge ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

When Presidential and Parliamentary Elections are held the same day, the two results don't have to be equal because some people choose to vote for the president but not MPs because the see the President as important to MPs. H ...

• KONG 10 years ago

Simple.
    NPP like their parlimentarians more than they like Nana

• ROCKY 10 years ago

These morons didn't hear all these facts and they went about making all kinds of ugly noises on our cherished air-waves. Or, was it a matter of trying to stomach their burning fear and anguish? I see FIRE on NDC mountain! The ...

• John 10 years ago

Addison is a fool! Do we have the same number of voters in all the constituencies? Did all the parliamentary candidates win with the same margin? NPP has no intellectuals at all.......

• MADINA MANTSE 10 years ago

I voted for Mahama and destroyed my ballot paper for my MP. I did not like the guy. He is not a trued NDC man and there was no way I was going to vote for an NPP Parliamentarian. As it is the NDC idiot won none the less. One ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

with all the show of patapa what did he think Ghanaians will do against him? his violence attitude completely disqualified him. even a soldier would not behave the way he did. Ghana does not need a bugbuga, patapa, or macho p ...

• COUP BY JUDICIAL INTERVENTION? 10 years ago

SO WAS IT. USA. PRESIDENT BUSH GOT FEWER VOTES THAN AL GORE AND YET WON HIS FIRST TERM AGAINST THE DEMOCRAT. AND SO?
    THAT IS HOW ELECTIONS ARE. GOD'S CHOICE WINS AND THE CURSED ONE MAY PROTEST.

• SULE 10 years ago

Ghanaians continue to applaud the work and the able manner in which our most esteemed Justices of the supreme court have adjudicated so far on this election petition. It is the hope and belief of all Ghanaians that, justice i ...

• D/ Sgt Nuamah 10 years ago

Mr. Anderson is forgetting some basic thing about Ghana elections.
    1. There is never equal numbers of electorates in all constituencies.
    2. There was several NPP strong hold that NDC have very small votes.
    3. The margi ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

For Addison to have used the parliamentary election results as part of his address in the election petition to the Supreme Court has provided further prove that the NPP lost the election. If that was not the case, why did th ...

It beats my imagination. Didn't petitioners do statistics, mode, median, frequency, population, population variance, standard deviations, etc. in school? Haba!! This is simple common sense mathematical logic. You don't need m ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stop advertising your ignorance,my stepson !

Every single vote counts in the presidential elections irrespective of which constituency, or region you live.

So can you tax your brain to explain to you why 400,000 NDC vot ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Shame !!! Some MPs won their seats with less than 10000 votes , while some need about 90000 to get a seat.

Semi-literates. It beats my imagination. Didn't petitioners do statistics, mode, median, frequency, population, population variance, standard deviations, etc. in school? Haba!! This is simple common sense mathematical logic. ...

• Fuseini Dawuda 10 years ago

I couldn't have said it any better. My question is, what hope do we have if this was the very best lawyer NPP could find to represent them in this important exercise? What does it really say about the state of our education? ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

How does this now become another news item? Ghana's MPs are elected on constitency basis and not based on number of votes castfor fairness.

If you take just 4 constituencies(Bantama,Manhyia n/s,and Asokwa)out of 11 in Kuma ...

• Dr Mensah 10 years ago

THIS IS VERY STRANGE. ONLY IN GHANA CAN MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT GET LESS TOTAL VOTES THAN THE MINRITY IN PARLIAMENT. IS THS NOT STRANGE? THE COURT SHOULD ASK AFARI GYAN FO MORE EXPLATIOATIONS. OVER 121 000 VOTES DIFFERECE IS T ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Dear doctor, it is no secret that, some NPP voters don't like Akufo Addo becoming president. That is why such voters even after voting for NPP parliamentary candidates voted for President Mahama.
    The collective will of the e ...

• PRISON OFFICER 10 years ago

ALLOW THE JUDICIARY TO PERFORM THEIR DUTY

• NAA4U 10 years ago

SO DESPERATE THAT ANYTHING MAKES SENSE AND THEY WANT TO USE TO ACHIEVE THEIR AIM.

HOW COME YOU ARE NOW TALKING OF PARLIAMENTARY RESULTS? WHY DIDNT YOU INCLUDE HTEM IN YOUR PETITIION?

YOU HAVE SUDDENLY REALISED THAT NANA ...

• DAGADOO NY USA 10 years ago

Fabricating such absurd nonsense won't help you.Loud mouths!

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is surprising why the Petitioners did not make this statement part of their sworn affidavit for it to be tested in court.
    Nevertheless, if this statement is true then it reinforces the fact that the electorates (NPP vote ...

• Qwame 10 years ago

The NPP executives and their lawyers do not know arithmetic and had no clue what statistical analysis is all about. I wander how some even obtain their Masters and Doctorates.

• king 10 years ago

Why did they delete the 107?.

• Dr Mensah 10 years ago

Ghana is blessed to have many intellectuals. Before this supreme case started many thought Tsatsu Tsikata was the best. But Mr Philip Addision the NPP lead counsel has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that he is the best so ...

• ike 10 years ago

i am urging very Ghanaian to be careful about this case

• Citizen 10 years ago

NPP minority won at higher population constituencies, where a candidate needs, say about 40,000 vote to win,whilest NDC candidate in my constituency needs only 8,000 to win. It seems the whole NPP are deficient in simple arit ...

• maakus from uk 10 years ago

If they claim that their figure is more than the NDC but forgetting that BANTIMA constituency a lone is bigger the whole of upper west region so if THEY get more vote in those areas why wont they get more figure.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Nobody contracted NPP as Internal Auditors for the December 2012 election.

What they have done is to conduct a baised Audit (they did not see any problems with the pink sheets on which NANA won)after they lost the election ...

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

What at all is this bullshit being spewed out by these desperadoes? Just because of somebody's totally inordinate desire to be President? Which election in the world has been 100% perfect? Check all the national elections in ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

GOD HAS EXPOSE THE NDC AND THEY WILL SUFFER FOR STEALING THE MANDATE OF THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS.

• whills. 10 years ago

is this lawyer serious?
    if constituency A has 1m people voting for a parliamentary candidate and decide to split their votes among the presidential candidates, and if B has 20 people voting in its constituency, both will hav ...

• WANGARA 10 years ago

If we believe browse and skirt happens in Ghana then the petitioners are wasting our time.

• Concern 10 years ago

It has never happened like this - SC must think and ponder on this very well. This is really curious

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

I find it very difficult to understand this NPP THIEVES. Your so called Addison is asking how is it that the tally for NPP parliamentarians is more than that of the NDC and still Mahama won. It is that simple: those 121,241 v ...

• Concern 10 years ago

Don't spew ignorance

• ofeibadu 10 years ago

And all the rest are not thoughtful or less thoughtful in some way (or party STOOGIES/ZOMBEES)? Please do not call your opponents thieves, especially when your strengths are almost equally matched and you can easily be at the ...

• BOATENG KOFI 10 years ago

DO NOT BE DECEIVED /FOOLED BY TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS COMMITTED BY PRESIDING OFFICERS IN ACCOUNTING FOR BALLOT USED ON THE PINK SHEETS AS FACT TO REACH A VERDICT.
    IT IS QUITE AMAZING AND MIND BOGLING THAT THE PETIONER ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

tee

• Osei 10 years ago

This is one of the biggest proves that the NDC and the EC rigged the elections. Even an elementary fool would easily understand this revelation. Their deeds are so clearly exposed by this statistics. You see that any commenta ...

• NPP 10 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO THE DWARF THINK ELECTION IS WIN AT COURT,NEXT WEEK HE WILL NOT DREAM ABOUT POLITICE AGAIN,DANKASOWA,DANDURUWAKA,SEGYE.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Why didn't you put your evidence before the court? If this case goes against NPP, I think Ghanaians should be allowed to be upset, for the party dragging this case far too long. You claim to be a lawyer, if you truly have evi ...

• kobina Amoah 10 years ago

Whiles majority in parliament total votes is 5,127,641 minority in parliament total votes is 5,284,882. What an irony E.C.

• Concern 10 years ago

Can Afari Gyan go into past election records to explain and prove to us that this abnormality is normal with elections? I don't think this has ever happened anywhere in the world. Instances where there is skirt and blouse, th ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

You've said it all... my friend, But believe me "Skirt and Blouse" voting was the cause. This happened especially in the Central and Western regions of Ghana.

• unlimited 10 years ago

Akufo Addo don't deserve to be President according his picture compare to Prez Mahama. Nana Addo is too weak to be President . We don't need another sudden death. How old is the old man Addo can someone help me out ? We need ...

This can be expalained by "Skirt and Blouse" voting; especailly in the Central and Western regions of Ghana.
    Very simple! This voting patter happens in Gahan a lot!

• DO THE RIGHT THING 10 years ago

Why is the main opposition party the NPP keep fooling its self and their supporters with false hopes based on technicalities? It will not work, tell your supporters the truth.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

This is a serious matter. In Ghana, nobody and I repeat NOBODY will vote for a president and leave the parliamentary candidate hanging. The rigging is getting stronger legs now.

• puapua 10 years ago

You are very wrong; in the Talensi and Nabdam constituencies in the Upper East Region, John Tia and Moses Asaga lost their seats respectively but the people voted for President Mahama. They were told to resign and if they did ...

Wow! Have you heard of voting "Skirt and Blouse"? That was what happened. have you forgotten that in some constituencies the MPs stood as independents? In such a case where the voter had to vote for such an independent MP, wh ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Just revealed that more Ghanaians voted for NPP.

• KB 10 years ago

If you have a group that will stop at nothing to come to power at all cost, this will be the type of illogical arguement wraped in stupidity you will get. They dont even know that they are contradicting themselves and rather ...

Tell them again Master KB. They are just thinking like kids.. They are not open-minded at all, too bad!

• seeMe 10 years ago

Can't Believe this. What wrong with NPP? They are sowing the seeds that will kill the party forever. At least votes from persons like who do not vote on party lines!!!

• calculus 10 years ago

this is simple logic...addison has forgotten that we dont ve de same number of ppl registered in every constituency...and that de number of votes gotten 4rm say manhyia cons. to win a seat may even b greater than three seats ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Pinkus 10 years ago

What kind selective petition be dis. One time parliamentary election no matter another time 'we get more parliamentary vote sef pass you. Wetin be dis? NPP we don taya for una majison.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is exactly why the NPP lost. Akuffo-Addo is not LIKED by the majority of the voting population. They'd rather vote for JM rather than for the presidential candidate of their preferred MP. He was their greatest weakness a ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

this goes to confirm how myopic some of you think. Ghana is majority rule numbers. this is why you cannot say NDC are majority in parliament so should allow mahama to rule. Common sense should tell you that with two regions o ...

Wow! Please do yourself a favour by delving into the voting style of Ghanaians. Many Ghanaians do vote "Skirt and Blouse".. It also showed that JM was more popular than your Nana Akufo Addo; simple!

• Whatever 10 years ago

When did all the 270 constituencies in Ghana become 1 constituency with their votes put together as one? This doesn't even make legal sense. Desperation really has gotten the better side of NPP. Really is this what the NPP w ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Hahahahahahaha braindead dreamers...

• Kim 10 years ago

Some people have no idea about what is going on still they make stupid uterances and provoking words. If you don't know shot that dirty mouth up.

• mumuni isakah 10 years ago

This is a common sense concept,the difference between the total parliamentary volts and that of the presidential volts for any party must be very very small(negligible).This is the pivotal account of the whole matter,what has ...

• Equity 10 years ago

Its very simple to understand why the minority had more parliamentary votes than the majority.One,Ashanti Region has more registered voters than any other region in Ghana,2.The npp always wins the majority sits with high mar ...

• Didier 10 years ago

All Ghanaian parties have been rigging the elections. All of a sudden the AKAN's woke up to complain. This is nothing new. In the US, we had the same problem with in Florida. We cried, jumped up and down and moved on. It ...

• citizen 10 years ago

i wish to advise all ndc supporters to be decorus in their post.let npp do wat they are best at doing.insult.eversince i started reading from dis page.almost all the unnecessary insults come from de npp.if they are wise they ...