You are here: HomeNews2013 08 08Article 281833

Loser of election petition must pay for live telecast – Yamin

Read Comments Comments (95)

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves, looters, nation wreckers! What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Mi ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• Aaaaaaaah! 10 years ago

"Agya akoa yi agyimi, na medwen de onyim nyansa nso saa waagyim papa. Hwe ma orekeka. yedze ka nyansasem a ono de gyimi ara nkotoo na ore gyim"

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

this is another unqualified minister

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to saying opinios that this indian man hav to shot up mouf, He hav talking nonsince tings becose he hav not tinking befor talk.Mahama hav giv him job so therfor he tink he can saying anyting at all. This man Y ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SO THIS YAMIN GUY IS SUPPOSED TO BE A MINISTER, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US. HIS SENSE OF REASONING IS VERY POOR. SO EVEN IF WE WANT FOREIGNERS TO RULE THIS COUNTRY WE CAN GET SOME MORE INTELLIGENT ONES, CANT WE?

• Ghana-Man 10 years ago

Who is that Yamin telling Ghanaians what to do? Is he Fulani or Arab or Indian? He must shut up. He is not Ghanaian. Fellow Ghanaians if we are not careful this party called NDC will sell our country to foreigners. May God he ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

SHUT UP UR STINKY LEBANESE MOUF

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

And stealers of our our monies should refund the monies and serve their jail sentences too, Joseph Yamin.

Citizens(and for that matter, politicians) enter politics with better ideas to help improve the economy of a country ...

• benq 10 years ago

It sad to hear this that gtv is loosing money every day,I think this is the time to make money more than any other time, b'cos you have the 80%
    Ghanaian waching this case not only
    that some Africa countries. what they
    wo ...

• Living in Kumasi 10 years ago

They should have adverts during the court preceding to pay for this. Give me a break. The stations are just looking for a hand out. If it costs so much, then don't cover the trial!

• bex 10 years ago

We shall lift Addo up and take off his pants and jacket if he can't pay. The clothes don't fit him no good anyway. Believe me, JJ, I am going to insist on this. Cadres are in the field, finding out how we can do this with the ...

• HMMNNNNNN!!! 10 years ago

This is very nonsese talk, very foolish talk. If you know that the state should not waste money unnecessarily, join the bandwagon to fight the corruption in NDC government If the state can bear Wayomi and the judgement fraud, ...

• krikri 10 years ago

the cost of televising. How can a 70 year old grandfather be so mischievous?

• william 10 years ago

Yamin, promote reconciliation, don't rub it in. And to osei ameyaw, the peace in Ghana is not because of live broadcast! Live broadcast has been more useful for you to contain your own foot soldiers to hold off from their pos ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The deputy minister is directly implying that the petitioners will lose and that is contempt of court. The live broadcast has been useful in general and I also believe Ghana's democracy will benefit from the petition and shou ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Why wouldn't he insult Ghanaians? When you reward serial callers , foreigners and baby students with hard and sharp proboscis with ministerial appointments, that is what you get. Foreigners have dominated Ghana politics, c ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

He is one of the people who got the position as a result of protests by his supporters.

Even ordinary citizens should not make such outrageous statement.

I wonder why all these people keep talking about the election pet ...

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

Listened to him live on Asempa FM yesterday and wept in my 'soul' for mother Ghana. Where did we go wrong that we now have 'misfits' as Ministers of State who can make contemptous, childish, illogical and stupid (excuse my Fr ...

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

As a Ghanaian voter, I want to ask the legitimate question. I want to know whether this Yamin chap is a Ghanaian or a Fulani herdsman. I need to know his nationality to be satisfied as to whether he is qualified to be a Minis ...

• ********* 10 years ago

Educate the hemorrhaging idiot for me. They too partisan and see things differently why Ghana suffers. With them it is always jobs for the ones who can insult well or people who protect their thugs like this idiots who gets t ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

PAA you are just an person who has been brainwashed as all Ndc supporters have been.

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

HOW DOES THE NDC APPOINTS ITS MINISTERS?MUST YAMIN COMPARE GHANA'S ELECTORAL IRREGULARITIES TO THAT OF USA?WHO TOLD HIM SO?HAS HE EVER WITNESSED USA ELECTION BEFORE?WHAT A CHILDISH TALK?NO MINISTER IN THE USA WOULD EVER SAY W ...

• ********** 10 years ago

Another useless entity who haas been given a post as a deputy minister. How do we develop with such characters at the helm of our affairs. What a shame.

• DUKAKIS 10 years ago

AKOA YI YE GYIMIFUO PAPAAPA. I MUST CONFESS THIS IDIOT IS VERY VERY STUPID WHERE DOES HE COME FROM? AND WHO BORN HIM BY MISTAKE?

Another useless entity who haas been given a post as a deputy minister. How do we develop with such characters at the helm of our affairs. What a shame.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Just listen to this Lebanese fool who has every right to be a politician in Ghana.He is too sure his ndc party will win so indirectly he is trying to creat such impression NPP will have to for the election petition because th ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

ghanaba, YOU ARE RATHER THE ANIMAL, FULL OF FOOLISHNESS IN YOUR COCONUT YOU CALL A HEAD, WHAT ABOUT OBETSEBI LAMTEY? WHAT TRIBE IS HE? YOU BETTER GO TO MONKEY AND LEARN SENSE FROM IT. IDIOT.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

I know champions die hard but you are dying slowly.Why are you so furious?.We all know Obetsebi's father .His father was a prominent person whom you can see on the currency you are using to buy kenkey and banku.Champion Hunu ...

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

who is this idiot talking,,,, ghanaians we are doom for allowing such a stupid leaders like yamin to lead us,,,, i am sorry for ghana my motherland...

• DUKAKIS 10 years ago

AKOA YI YE GYIMIFUO PAPAAPA. I MUST CONFESS THIS IDIOT IS VERY VERY STUPID WHERE DOES HE COME FROM? AND WHO BORN HIM BY MISTAKE?

who is this idiot talking,,,, ghanaians we are doom for allowing such a stupid leaders like yamin to lead us,,,, i am sorry for ghana my motherland...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Just listen to this Lebanese fool who has every right to be a politician in Ghana.He is too sure his ndc party will win so indirectly he is trying to creat such impression NPP will have to for the election petition because th ...

• DUKAKIS 10 years ago

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Look at that fatty, bom-bom, pig blowing trash from his stomach. Ndc then is going to pay the cost as they lose yagani. This boy never talks sense as he keeps farting around.

• DUKAKIS 10 years ago

Another useless entity who has been given a post as a deputy minister. How do we develop with such characters at the helm of our affairs. What a shame.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Yamin - a name of Lebanese origin is also voicing unnecessary comments to the hearing of the good people of Ghana. (Emmire firi ebin mu a obiara tu bi di).

• KINGSLEY AKOSAH ( LONDON) 10 years ago

NDC now accepting defeat in this Presidential election petition. From beginning,they argued that there was no irregularities, now they accept there were irregularities. The respondents legal team in their address never quoted ...

• Me 10 years ago

The battle is indeed the Lord's my brother.

• KING 10 years ago

Yamin, then it's good to start organizing the money. bcs your NDC PARTY is going to looooooooose!

• me 10 years ago

Only in Ghana can such a moron be a minister.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Foolish talk

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Ghanaians are enjoying peace by the Grace of God. We should all give commendation to the Chief Justice who took the initiative that the case be telecast live. This took away the dubious work of the "Propagandist" who are pa ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Kwasia! What an idiot

• me 10 years ago

Ugly ministers,when u dont have anything to do go n have sex with ur wife

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

This guy is a foreigner

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

i have listened to yamin several times and wonder if he is well educated...he looks very educated but when he opens his mouth to do politics, he does nothing but shallow and narrow submissions like anita de soso....is anita e ...

• Kuuku 10 years ago

Why are such fools given posts as ministers? I just don't get it. Obviously such loose talk can only come from a stupid idiot.

• Baby 10 years ago

God please help Ghana

• TDA 10 years ago

Why must you continue to broadcast the case (live) if you're not getting enough audience to watch? What am I missing? If enough people are watching it, then how come you're not making money? Ok, how do you make money in the f ...

• Money For The Boys 10 years ago

Just listen to one of the Nkomferm boys: the babies with sharp fangs. How does he propose the NDC pay for the GBC's services if the case goes (and as it will do, but not his premise) against them? As a minister of state, does ...

• Me 10 years ago

From all these rhetorics, does the NDC know somn the rest of us do not know? They seem to have the assurance from some one that the NPP will not win this case. I am getting very worried about how Gh. is being run.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

A NIGER NATIONAL HAS PAVED HIS WAY TO BECOME A DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE COUNTRY WHILST NO GHANAIAN WOULD EVER GET SUCH CHANCE IN THE NIGER GOVERNMENT. THANKS TO NDC AND KWAME NKRUMAH'S LEGACY OF "UNITED STATES OF AFRICA". HERE ...

• nn 10 years ago

bb

• ffonky 10 years ago

WHY NOT THE WINNER AFTER ALL YOUR´RE VERY SURE FROM YOUR SPEAK THAT YOU´RE GONING TO WIN AND YOU PEOPLE ARE THE COURSE OF THE WHOLE PROBLEM

• KOFI OWUSU 10 years ago

Who is this 1/4 cust man . Dont talk nonsens
    There. Doest he have permit in ghana.

• God With Us 10 years ago

WHY WAS THIS IMMATURED MAN MADE MINISTER? HOW CAN GHANA PROGRESS WITH PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN CHARGE?

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Let this rat eating moron go to Lebanon to tell his warmongering brothers to pay for all the debt and distruction they have caused their state first. The telecast is not a wasted bill, it educated proud Ghanaians of their rig ...

• KKO 10 years ago

If you have idiots like this in government, why will the cedi not go into free-fall?

• Joe 10 years ago

What does this alien talking about? He should rather pay for the cost of the live broadcast.

• Joe 10 years ago

Very stuped man and dont desirved the post of such.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THE STATE CANNOT FOOT THE HEAVY EXPENSES CAUSED BY AKUFFO-ADDO AND NPP PETITION CHALLENGING THE RESULTS OF THE GENERAL ELECTION IN 2012.

THEY NEED TO BEAR THE FULL COSTS OF
    THE SUPREME COURT PROCEEDINGS.

AKUFFO-ADDO ...

• canada 10 years ago

Have you heard something like this before? Your Mama should pay for the state for bringing you to this beautiful world. aboa,kwasea,odwan.aponkyi.prako. Do you think we Ghanaians are crazy like you? Ofui.

• Kiddo 10 years ago

If this man don't know, this is why we pay TV licence to support GTV.

• Addae Mununkum 10 years ago

I think this Yamin man has already ruled in favour of NDC. Justice Atuguba please take note and invite him to tell the SC why he says NPP should get ready to pay the cost of telecast.

• Izash uk 10 years ago

Thhat is the rule in court generally, if you take a case to court and you lose it then you foot the bills for all the court proceedings as well as that of the defendent, so this should apply in Ghana as well

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Kwasia champion or wt ever u cal ur sf you are a stupid fool den tel Mahama not to stearl any Election again Nkwasiaffuoo.

• BERNAMOF 10 years ago

Look at him ooo, talking as if he knows the looser already.Even the Nine judges as at now don't know who is loosing and who is winning.Not untill rulings from each judge is put together they themselves i believe don't know as ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Yamin,as a Minister of State don't you have an idea that this electoral petition whoever wins,is a victory for the nation,Ghana? And therefore is good and necessary in our democratic dispensation,and a great and Commendable ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Broadcast or telecast of the elections petition is an antidote to disgruntled wrangling.Because all Citizens were automatically put on the jury to make their own assessment or opinions.Therefore it negate any doubt and promot ...

How does the nation progress if we have such idiots parading as ministers? Why not add that the losers also pay the salaries of the judges? What an Idiot (with a capital 'I' )you are!

• tt boy 10 years ago

yes he must pay.nana must pay with stealing money his father live 4 him

• Nana Kweku Arhin 10 years ago

I guess, in Ghana, every deputy minister can talk nonsense. The live broadcast of the election petition hearing was not determined by any political party but rather the State Broadcasting Corporation on behalf of the people ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

is this guy a Ghanaian? Just wondering

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YAMIN IS A BIG FOOL. WHY CAN'T HE JUST SAY NPP SHOULD PAY FOR THE COST OF THE LVIE TELECAST? AFTERALL, NPP WENT TO COURT SO THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT. NPP WENT TO COURT, AND DEMANDED LIVE TELECAST, BUT THAT LIVE TELECAST WENT AG ...

• Africa 10 years ago

Perhaps then the NDC party must begin to gather funds to pay or maybe they can arrange a payment plan. All this would not have occurred if it was not for the idiocy or "Afari Gyan". I must agree with his proposal that NDC w ...

• JOHNSON OFOSU ABALADE 10 years ago

Oh my Honourable, what do we the poor enjoy from the state and still live telecasting has been a matter of dicussion of who should pay, what?? after all dont we use state money to finance GBC, so why should a party be charged ...

• mama b 10 years ago

a fulaniman also talking because they are in power

• kofiwa 10 years ago

in the first place , has any of the feuding parties asked GBC to do this? Fulani! That is why there's no peace where ever they settle.. these normadic people!!!!!!! wao NDC? ALL MANNER OF PEOPLE ARE THERE!!1

• Dada kash 10 years ago

so a full minister is not aware that the election petition case, supreme court and GTV are for the state and for that matter Ghana, so GTV only performed one of it mandatory duty please be educated.