You are here: HomeNews2013 08 05Article 281511

307,000 unaccounted ballot papers caused irregularities – Petitioners

Read Comments Comments (53)

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

How come the NPP has no confidence in the EC and goes to court with EC's pink sheets as evidence,is it not funny?Thank you.

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

NAA
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YO ...

• NDC SPIN DOCTOR 10 years ago

Work of a desperate losing idiot.

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Don't be stupid !

• PROF> Mumuni Bako tamale sch. 10 years ago

Oh yea! WAA OH!what a mess? The direct of the electorial commission had to be fired right away, if this report is true>
    the president had to be made to stay home, and be watched overnight by our Army and Police. This action ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

NPP people are like that all the time saying 'things'.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• Gfduyt 10 years ago

Foolish. Who sold their fellow Akans into slavery? Kwasia! Please be a little realistic about your so-called Akan Republic.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

RETROGRESSIVE PEOPLE, THEY WILL NOT LET US MOVE FORWARD, WHY?

WHY NOT THINK OF ANOTHER MEASURES THAT WILL ENSURE CLEANER ELECTIONS, AND GO AHEAD AND BE GOOD OPPOSITION FOLKS AND COUNT ON WINNING 2016 ELECTIONS, THAN TO PUT THE WHOLE NATION TO UNNECESSARY HOLD OR RANSOM FOR ABSOLUTELY NO ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Ndc people have been caught. Biggest thieves. Stealing the vote and stealing 1bn from gyeeda. Ndc people are fast ohh

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 10 years ago

I over heard a recorded voice of Akufo-Addo on Radio Gold this very morning so pls ask your fellow Npp supporters if perhaps they also listened to what he said about the power of the ballot box, presiding officers, returning ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• Kofi Tamakolo 10 years ago

what a wondeful world? WAA OH!what a mess? The director of the electorial commission had to be fired right away, if this report is true>
    the president had to be made to stay home, and be watched overnight by our Army and Pol ...

• abu 10 years ago

DID THE IRREGULARITIES AFFECT THE RESULTS?RESPONDENTS ADMITTED THERE WERE IRREGULARITIES SO WHY ARE YOU FLOGGING THE ISSUE.THE QUESTION IS, DID IT AFFECT THE RESULTS?ALL YOU HAVE DONE IN COURT IS TO SAY THAT IT MADE IT POSSI ...

• Koraa 10 years ago

Why always the rush in issuing press statements koraaa

• Alhaji Baba 10 years ago

The nonsense is coming out clearly now. Today, the UP-NPP is calling for the annulment of 2,000,000 votes no more 4,000,000. So you see, they will continue till it drops to zero.

• J. Dong, Wa 10 years ago

Why? don't you want the 4million annulment again? stop shifting and changing the reasons are you chameleons? Asiedu Nketia said it.
    Don't change. you said Nana will be declared winner before Easter that passed, we arewaiting ...

• Mensa Bonsu 10 years ago

NPP you are dreaming BIG Time. 2.6 Million votes should be anulled so that Nana become president of Ghana.Anyway lets wait to hear from the SC.

• Rikuss1 on 1 10 years ago

No one on earth can believe this . Just add all the votes from all the 8 candidates, you shall see that it dose not add up.
    just play with all that was announced by the electorial commission and face it to the current popul ...

• fewgweg 10 years ago

All these crap in the interest of Nana Addo's quest for Power? I challenge the writer of this Article to prove two terms of Kuffour/NPP elections faultless. This STUPID RIKUSS1 on 1 sounds sensible than the judges himself whi ...

• Rikuss1 on 1 x45 10 years ago

Good! just go to your grand mother, foe alittle lessons. If not just visit the ant, and it shall show you what wisdom is.
    You have this fora, just to expess your wisdom, but just look at you. Just look at what you are showin ...

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

Real Jokers

• O D B 10 years ago

when will no parking party(npp)accept defeat in this world,in 2004,the EC did not even finish counting the election result but jake cetificateless had a press confrence and said even if the remaining is added and giving to ND ...

• O D B 10 years ago

look at their faces over there,chimps,only bad minded ppl in npp including their followers,thieves,drug pushers,frudsters n hypocrates,p3p3monkoya foo

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Nation Wreckers! What exactly is your case? Overvoting? Duplicated pink sheet serial numbers? Presiding officers not signing pink sheet? Or unaccounted ballot papers?

Now, tell us what happened to those unacc ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Don't prove your case out of court!!
    Have you established the over 50 people double counting of foregn registered voters and the so called 705 people NPP is alluding to, being formidable enough a case, seriously established ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP,please go to court with concrete proof,material evidence and solid proofs but not pink sheets only.By the way,you said you have no confidence in the EC so why go to court with EC's pink sheets as the sole evidence?Are you ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Ghana is stable!! Ghana is so strong and no Narzistic thinking empty and certificate less people cannot disturb the peace we need to develop!!
    How dare these amphibians and self righteous "God Chosen" dog eaters who worried ...

• The Sheriff 10 years ago

What else can anybody expect from a trokosi cat stealing child rapist and daughter fucker like you?

• Kofi Ghana Ba ba AKA tamakolo 10 years ago

WAA OH!what a mess? The direct of the electorial commission had to be fired right away, if this report is true>
    the president had to be made to stay home, and be watched overnight by our Army and Police. This action should b ...

• Abena Amoatia 10 years ago

Without a doubt the NPP have proved their case, and all that the respondents could say is "throw away the case"
    Well the SC must not throw away this case. President Mahama must be removed from office.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP went to court with only pink sheets from the EC.The very institution they say they don't have confidence in it.Let me tell you,this is not a land dispute,npp should have brought their own concrete evidence,material proofs ...

• ayo 10 years ago

nice arguments by the npp.but I want to know whether your stronghold was was without any blemish.What a double standard.
    how can you prove that the remaining areas( your strongholds)were faultess?

• Mensah 10 years ago

Nana Addo can only be president of Dwarfs in the Forests of Akyem. He's such a bad loser surrounded by a group of empty headed idiots parading as Lawyers and Doctors! How on earth do you plead with SC to cancel Votes of certa ...

• Rikuss1 on 1 10 years ago

ITS about time people uses tis forum and medium to offer good solutions not an insult for fighting and things of nature can not help our Nation moive ahead.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

INDEED ALL THAT HAS BEEN SAID WHICH AMOUNTED TO THE INCREASE IN THE POPULATION OF VOTERS COULD NOT BE VERIFIED.HOWEVER, WAS THERE ANY EVIDENCE DURING THE TRAIL THAT THESE NUMBERS WERE ADDED TO ANY PARTICULAR CANDIDATE'S VOTES ...

• Alhaji Mustafa Zuberu 10 years ago

THE IRREGULARITIES ARE HUGE THAT TRUTH CANNOT BE SUBMERGED AT ALL!!

• Dompreh Adowa 10 years ago

The way to fight election petition is not by an audit of the EC but by credible evidence of eye witnesses of misconduct on the part of election officials. This is critically missing and should have been addressed.

The NPP want to annul the votes of the very people they want to rule. They have majority in parliament!
    NPP is playing the tribal card.

RETROGRESSIVE PEOPLE, THEY WILL NOT LET US MOVE FORWARD.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

QUESTION : Is there any evidence of anyone voting TWICE or MORE? The only relevant issue before the court is: do the irregularities affect the results declared? All this warped logic is only hot air.

• HOLY GOAT 10 years ago

It is preety obvious the NPP Communications Directorate is a articulator running on burst tyres. It is heading to the cliff and has no brakes to stop its impending ddom. Alan Cash or Issac Osei must get hold of this radarless ...

• KING MAXI 10 years ago

EXTRAPOLATION?????? THERE IS NO ROOM FOR THAT HERE!!!! LAZY ,SORE AND EVIL DAY DREAMERS----THE NPP!!!!

• Chap 10 years ago

NPP you will never win

• YAW 10 years ago

These are never renounced of their intelligence....SmH...

• Whatever 10 years ago

You've now jumped from 'on the face of pink sheets' to ballot papers. Where is the ballot paper? This is getting ridiculous. This what losers do, looking for all kinds of excuses.

• Queen 10 years ago

Eeeiii, eeii, eeii, awifoo EC/NDC. NPP fo ada na wonan gu abonten.

• truth 10 years ago

children of 14 years olds freely voted in Asanti, BA, Eastern regions what is Addison, his master and the npp saying about this, pleaseeeeeeee let us enjoy the peace in this country

• truth 10 years ago

it only in the BA, Eastern and the Asanti regions that people over registered and they all did that to vote for npp

• Osei 10 years ago

This desperation to be declared winner after the people had voted differently makes one wonder if this evil dwarf intends to come and serve Ghana or to come and loot. God and the people of Ghana had rejected the Npp so they ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE CASE IS CLEAR AND THERE CAN NEVER BE ANY RULING IN FAVOUR OF THE NDC OR MAHAMA.
    THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES WILL EXPOSE THEM AND GOD WILL PUNISH THOOSE WHO CONSPIRED TO STEAL THE MANDATE OF GHANAIANS.