You are here: HomeNews2013 08 04Article 281434

Election Petition: Judges have decided already – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (51)

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

AS FOR ME ,I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NANA....
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

YOU EITHER REPENT OR PERISH. YOU CANNOT PROFANE THIS FORUM CONSCIOUSLY AND GET AWAY WITH IT. BE ADVISED...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., PhD. 10 years ago

NAA...
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF ...

kwasea , you talk shit and are as worthless as your ndc masters . you keep trying to prophecy the worst against npp but its not about npp now , its a movement to get rid of all of you fake ass maggotds

• Queen 10 years ago

Trust me.History is going to be made in d whole world where a sitting president has been removed.From then on, political parties will think ten times, not twice before attempting to STEAL/RIG elections.This petition is an eye ...

• NANA ''WILLIAM'' AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago

I AM NOT JITTERY AS A TRUE NORTHERNER. LET US HAVE A RE-RUN AND WE SHALL SHAME THE SHORT DRUG DEALER AND 'CERTIFCATES LOST' PRESEDENTIAL NONENTITY FRAUDSTER CANDIDATE. WE MUST OPEN HIS SMELLY ASS FOR ALL TO SEE!!

• MOSES 10 years ago

THE PEPENI'S VOTES MUST COUNT IF GHANA IS A TRUE DEMOCRACY. NO ANNULMENT OF VOTES OF ANY TRUE GHANAIAN.

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

...because JDM is a person of Akyem of Asante origin and this petition alone shows how these ethnic groupings are bigots, simple.

Even so, we continue to read articles posted here confirming their hatred for the president ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

On the face of pink sheet and u and I were not there is not a credible evidence to stand on to win a case in S court.

• George Arthur 10 years ago

The Supreme Court will not change the Presidency who has worn from Eight Region out Ten but rather will recommend for reforms because our nation must be kept together.If NPP are saying that because the presiding officers and ...

• G Arthur 10 years ago

is not becos of rigging that is why you won 8 out of ten regions. maybe if the corrections are done by supreme court you may not win 8 out of 10 regions

• AMID 10 years ago

why are we dwelling on only the signing of the pink sheets?what about 1.duplicate,triplicate and quadriplicate serial numbers,
    2.what about over voting?
    3what about no verification no vote (NVNV) What about all that irregua ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

What about the confusion over the number of pink sheets submitted in evidence by the petitioners,and the discrepancies between the sets of pink sheets presented to the registry, the President of the panel, and the respondents ...

• Uncle T 10 years ago

It is the constitution that says so!, not NPP. It was Afari Gyan who instructed NBVNV, not NPP! Why are you afraid that you NDC broke these laws and are now going to face the music. So let it be clear to all: Afari Gyan stole ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

In what way has Dr Afari-Gyan stolen the elections for President Mahama?

Dr Afari-Gyan did not cast the votes, nor did he count or collate them. He announced the results after the parties had agreed to them through their a ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

DEMOCRACY HAS IT'S FRUSTRATIONS.

Going to Court to challenge Election Results in Africa today has become The New Norm....all in the name of Democracy.It certainly beats fighting and killing one another.Agreed.

However,g ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

To add to your comment, i suggest what the Supreme Court should have done was to summon the Presiding Officers to explain why they did not sign the pink sheets. If it is founf out that, they did that deliberately then, a san ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

This is common sense and sometimes i feel like a motherless child when i hear NPP people saying things.

• benq 10 years ago

do you know how many athlecs that they been strip off from their madales after they had been tested positive. so don't think of impossibily, Ghana is a country of freedom and justice,so let us preach justice first.

• Sir T 10 years ago

Is my prayer and hope that, the final Judgement, ruling or verdict that the supreme court justices will pronounce will bring peace to the country.

• Goddey 10 years ago

We need peace and i pray that the good Lord grants it

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK EVERY GHANAIAN HEARD IT IN EVIDENCE given BY Afari-Gyan THAT S MANY THINGS WENT WRONG AND THIS ENOUGH FOR EVERY ORDINARY CITIZEN OF GHANA TO KNOW WHERE THE JUDGEMENT SHOULD GO.

• DO THE RIGHT THING 10 years ago

All the opposition Parties Africa are the same. They always cry foul any time they lost elections. Ghana opposition must not go this path.

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

WHO SAY THAT FUFU IS SWEET THAN TURUMU?I HAVE EATEN FUFU BEFOR AND I KNOW HOW FUFU IS.TURUMU IS SWEET THAN FUFU AND I KNOW THIS FOR A FACT.IF YOU TASTE TURUMU ONCE, YOU WILL ALWAYS COME BACK FOR MORE.TURUMU IS THE BEST.PETER ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NAA
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL RE ...

• OGYA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS , HAVE YOU NOTICED THAT IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS, PREZ MILLS WON IN 8 OF THE 10 REGIONS?
    ALSO IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS , PREZ MAHAMA WON IN THE SAME 8 REGIONS?

THAT IS THE RIGGING STRATEGM OF DR. AFARI GYAN.

BUT TH ...

• Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

When will this sore losers (NPP) learn to accept defeat in good faith.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

This case had no merit from the start and it was done as a fishing expedition just to see if they can find something to pin on Mahama.Throw it out with costs and tell Akufo Addo to go back to his native Ivory Coast.I hope the ...

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan things couldnt go down well due to your niglegence but your credibility for that matter is questions

• Marfo Nkansah 10 years ago

Dr. Ampaw so why are you telling us this. If the Judges have decided already we should do what? You dont deserve the title "Dr"... ape.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There must be investigation into the petitioners' evidence before arriving at a reasonable verdict.The KPGM audit has shown that the evidence has many anomalies.Apart from counting the pink sheets there must be some ground wo ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The petitioners' case will fall on the inconsistencies in the pink sheets submitted in evidence.

The burden of proof lies on the petitioners. How can they hope to win the case when their 'evidence' is so flawed?

• ACID 10 years ago

LAST WARNING....RUN OFF IS THE ONLY WAY OUT.GET A GUN IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE.

• SIR IKE (ATEBUBU) 10 years ago

How can the Judjes decide without hearing the explanation of the address from each parties.

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

the heart and soul of their case centers on unsigned pink sheets by presiding officers.why waste almost three weeks cross-examing afari-gyan. even a jss student would have called at a dozen of the presiding officer to expain ...

• NANA WILLIAM 10 years ago

DON'T BLAME THE UNINFORMED BAWUMIA WHO DID NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE ELECTORAL PROCESS DESPITE BEING A STAR WITNESS BUT THE SC WHICH DID NOT REALLY WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED ON GROUND IN ORDER TO PROLONG THE TRIAL AND ELEVATE ...

• Akora 10 years ago

It is Thirty-nine years today when Ghana changed from driving on the left to right. MTTU, did you celebrate the occasion to advise drivers to do the right thing? Are our politicians doing the right thing, is society doing the ...

• SPOOON 10 years ago

WITHOUT JUSTICE, GHANA WILL SEE NO
    PEACE FOREVER!!!

• DRAMANI GAUSU 10 years ago

we are praying for peace two rain in our beloved country before and after the judgement.

• White 10 years ago

They need n must to be fair to point white ,the white o black the black

• Johnson 10 years ago

God is watching u all