You are here: HomeNews2013 08 04Article 281433

VALCO to be severed off national grid - Buah

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Kay 10 years ago

Power costs can reduce when VRA, ECG and the Ministry abstain from corruption and stop signing corrupt contracts.

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

All you do is talk nonsense. Instead of bad mouthing others, where are your alternative ideas or solutions. Being able to shift your trap is not an indication of a sound mind Bro! Democracy involves the sharing of ideas and n ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

LOL, AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AN ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NAA
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL RE ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

YOU EITHER REPENT OR PERISH WITH YOUR PROFANITY. BE ADVISED.

i am not your brother rather your worst nightmare . you want me to give your feeble minded idiots ideas and solutions as we have done in the past only for your sorry ass fools to claim them as their own and implement amendmen ...

• SAM 10 years ago

ETHNOCENTRIC FOOLISH IDIOT.KEEP DREAMING

thats what was said about all great liberators from oppression since the days of moses and before . your statement confirms we are on the right track of getting rid of you , may you all burn in hell

• Moses 10 years ago

Are you better than pepeni? I am an Asante, and I hate assholes of your calibre.

dont give a shit for the mutants and retards like you who cant see what time it is . its not about being better that some foreigner or pepeni rather only a true son of the majority of the people has the right to rule . it sho ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

State enterprises are deadly sin.No nation does it,unless the finance ministry is run by a monkey. Valco is a drain on an already scanty resource and must not continue on the old premise of cheap electricity from VRA. It is a ...

• fact 10 years ago

we need to know how this would be done

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I AM GAY AND SO WHAT ?EVERY ONE HAS HIS CHOICE AND I LOVE TURUMU. YOU PEOPLE HERE CAN HATE ME BUT I WILL NEVER STOP FUCKING AND LICKING TURUMU.THAT IS MY CHOOSE. PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED

Peter N. Je ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NAA....
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEE ...

• Sane Man 10 years ago

IF YOU DON'T STOP YOUR NONSENSE CERTAINLY SOMEONE WILL FIX YOU. IDIOT FOOL. WE ARE LOOKING AT YOU CLOSELY. ONE MORE OF THESE TRUMU POSTS AND YOU ARE HISTORY!!!!! FOREVER!!!!!

• TAT 10 years ago

GOOD IDEA BUT GHANAIANS NEED TO KNOW DETAIL OF THE POWER PLANT NOT JUST BACK ROOM DEALS

• zomabi 10 years ago

DUE TO THE HIGH LEVEL OF POWER VALCO CONSUMES IT WILL BE IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION IF IT PRODUCES ITS OWN POWER, BUT IT MUST BE DEDICATED. THE PROPOSED INTERGRATED ALUMINIUM INDUSTRY MUST HAVE ITS OWN SOURCE OF POWER OR ELSE IT ...

• Akilagpa Sawyerr 10 years ago

For the record, it must be stated that Valco did not invest even one cent in the construction of the Akosombo Hydroelectric Plant - not in 1960, not since! The project was funded wholly from our own resources.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

VALCO having its own power generation? This dream is far way off a reality in a decade, if ever.

• Nationalist 10 years ago

VALCO HAS BEEN THE BANE OF GHANA,S ECONOMY. CHEAP ELECTRIC POWER ONLY TO SEND INGOTS TO REFINERIES IN JAMAICA AND ELSEWHERE. NO GOOD!

• Paa George 10 years ago

Good,experienced managers and strong Top Executives including Chairman,CEO, COO, CFO, Analyst and many more, would be able to turnaround the company into profitable one.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Ghana should gun for a fully integrated aluminum industry.

• Kwesi Mensah 10 years ago

The price of aluminium is surging upwards to record levels. Although it is expected to eventually get lower according to the principle of supply and demand (market glut plus low demand), nations such as Venezuela and Spain ar ...

• Oga yum yum 10 years ago

you are an incompetent dum sor minister,

• Moses 10 years ago

You want to establish an aluminum smelting plant in Ghana, and you are already crying about the only existing one's use of power. Why don't you blokes plan well so that there will be enough energy to make all of them possible ...

• George Eshun' USA 10 years ago

Ghana is a sick country. A small country endowed with every resource one can think of yet we cant make anything good for ourselves. Rivers run from the North to the South. Cant we build minor dams for sectorial electric power ...

• Kwadjo, London 10 years ago

VALCO agreement gave birth to Akosombo so the way forward is to go back to the 'Yanks' and say sorry we got it wrong ' we were trying to run before we could walk. I'm sure they will forgive us.

• KABALA 10 years ago

Stake holders can redesign smelters which will operate with lesser power and still be more efficient. For GOD sake stop China Coal Power Plant Idea. We have great chemists who can tell you the environmental impact. Don't let ...

• Komla Edem 10 years ago

Gov should try alternative power generating sources aside COAL AND NEUCLEAR POWER because Ghana cannot contain the environmental consequence that will follow after enjoyment. It is just like one who will like to enjoy RAW SE ...