You are here: HomeNews2013 08 02Article 281306

I was named after a rebel leader - Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (89)

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

MR NKETIA,SO THIS MEANS YOU ARE READY FOR WAR? I DO NOT EXPECT YOU TO BE PROUD OF THIS.MY VIEW,MP DO NOT MAKE SUCH JOKES ONLINE AND TALKING ABOUT WAR TACTICS.WE NEED PEACE,UNITY AND BETTER FOCUSING.YOU DONT DESERVE TO BE A ME ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT LOVE TURUMU I MUST TELL YOU THAT YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.

IN SAN FRANCISCO, WE NUMBER OVER 1 MILLION. WE ARE NOT A MINORITY ANYMORE.

• jaga 10 years ago

be there..stay there and do your trumu..not in Ghana.. you can change us..you are maggot..

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

1 ghana female kill her husband for food and money,2 ghana female kill 1day innocent child for greedness,3 ghana female sleep with anything around her,4 if ghana female pait you with lies''we need God intevetion to save you b ...

• Chief 10 years ago

Ure an idiot dis notin 2 b proud of

• Chief 10 years ago

• 49ers 10 years ago

No wonder Mr Asiedu Nketia!! So you take pride of being named after a rebel leader. hmmmmmm......what kind of leadership role are you exhibiting to the future leaders

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

It is inevitable for those once make violent revolution will make peaceful revolution possible. Ghana will never know peace when the power of love cannot overcomes the love of power

• Big Joe. Ringway 10 years ago

No wonder he only spew garbage and venom. The question is, where is the said rebel? How did he die? Oh mosquito, you will surely tow his line unless you change.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

I NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO ENDORSE THIS TURUMU WAR BETWEEN MYSELF AND MY VIOLENT YOUTH WING.
    I FUCK CHILDREN'S ASS, MEN'S ASS AND BIG WOMEN'S ASS.

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• Agnes 10 years ago

Dont try to be stupid,if you have nothing to say by insulting Nana Addo

• Big Joe. Ringway 10 years ago

Write good grammar and make sense. What do you mean by, "Kuffour couldn't have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went ...?" You are as stupid and empty as your grammar. Show your face and stop hiding behind Ghanaweb.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The results therefore ought to be annulled, especially in the face of the overwhelming evidence that the duplicate serial numbers became the mechanism by which all the other infractions, were committed in the December 2012 el ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., PhD. 10 years ago

XXXXTHIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YOU ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

idoit should die on his own words

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

You fucking idiot,who gives a fuck what u enjoy?do u have to entice ppl to join your defect.Get the hell out of this platform n go seek help,Stupid fool.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Read Romans 1:26-31 & 1Corinthians 6-9

• Adamseidu 10 years ago

Check this number and arrest gay guy for he is typical fool. I mean Peter Jeffrey. I Will see to it that you are in jail and to put an end to you stupid uterances. FOOOOOOOl

XXXXXTHIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YO ...

ARREST KWAME OKOAMPA AHOOFE...HE IS THE MUST STUPID MAN ON EARTH
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.. ...

• Kokuu 10 years ago

For all I know every kind of shit stinks. I don't care what you eat. But keep this stink to yourself. After all guys who like women don't go about telling pple, 'I like women, I am straight' It is abnormal that is why gays ha ...

• Otuo Ampah 10 years ago

Ahhh who cares? Your asshole can leak for all we care and you can smear your disk with shit.Man it's your useless life and trust me not even a goat will envy you.lol

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Would you then name your son Adolf Hitler because some Germans still think he was championing the cause of German nationalism, Asiedu Nketia? Do you think your explanation to your nickname is a nice joke? It is a pathetic one ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

MR BURGER CHANGES NAME TO BURGER KING.

WHY DID WENDY GOT PREGNANT WITH HER NONSENSE AT THE KITCHEN?
    ANSWER-BURGER KING FORGET TO WRAP THE WHOPPER.

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Everyone is talking about peace but no one is talking about justice, why?

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

The "Affordable Health Care Act" promoted by the US president was termed "Obama Care" by his Republican Opponents of the Act who sought to promote their own opposition to the act nationally by labelling it with the president' ...

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

Yes and unfortunately for the Republicans, many people including myself saw that indeed Obama cares so we voted for him. Similar to Gen. Mosquito it has worked in his favor.

• king 10 years ago

justice atuguba u are thieve

• UR NOSE AND GOGGLE. 10 years ago

They just told you a different thing about naming you to mosquito. The actual fact is that you really look like mosquito. Your face and your whole body, your over-size nose, your and your spectacles and your bony neck and you ...

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

... and that Asiedu Nketia looks like a real Anopheles Mosquito!!!who behaves like the TALIBAN!

• messa 10 years ago

dont mind this loser

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

And that is working for him. Right? God knows how to turn the evil intentions of our enemies in our favor. the Bible says, "All things work for good to them that love God".

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Please,ASIEDU NKETIA,contribute something worthwhile for Ghana,because your NDC'S PERFORMANCE IS ABYSMAL.
    Ghanaians are suffering and a WHOLE SECRETARY OF THE RULING PARTY is talking about ATTRIBUTES ON NAMES.
    WHAT IS THE E ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 10 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN THIS THING BE ALIVE TO TALK SHIT ALL THE TIME THANKS TO JJ DE BASTARD.

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

Yes!!! in Ghana people brag about their stupidity, insanity and other abnormal behavior. Ever heard about " if you think you are crazy, I am more crazy than you comment" this is funny but sad. I don't how a country with peopl ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

names names names

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, you are a fool. Mosquito was not as queer, filthy and smelling idiot as you are. Sam Boucharie was really a handsome man and you cant compare yourself as a palm wine tapper likr you.

• jaga 10 years ago

Big Salute to you General..Sir

• kofi, London 10 years ago

And so what?

• dk 10 years ago

totobi kwakye gave tarzan his name in similar fashion

• ODURO AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

this man is too IDIOT he accept a bad name in good faith?i want to ask him if he knows the Real General Mosquito his talking abaut?so he also raddy to kill us?like how general mosquito did in SIERRA LEONE.Dem

• STEPHEN OWUSU 10 years ago

FALACY OF MY DUPLICATED SERIAL NUMBER AND MISSING SIGNATURE DUPLICATED DIMENSION OF PINK SHEET SIZE AND DUPLICATED COLOUR OF INDELIBLE INK USED.
    IT IS HARD TO BELIEVE THAT A SERIOUS POLITICAL PARTY WHO WANTS TO WIN AN ELECTI ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Didn't you have that name when you were an MP in Rawlings' NDC Government? Is there anyone in NDC who doesn't have the propensity to lie? It's only in NDC where someone like this can hold a position. Look at his front black t ...

• wafo koo 10 years ago

Nonsense, nation without aim.Imprudent and primitive article.

• Mugu yaro 10 years ago

Power has gone to the dogs?listen to this idiot

• Adamseidu 10 years ago

100% right

• Ghanians in New York 10 years ago

So a fuck are you trying to say Modafuker,
    I'm tired with stupid Ndc now, I was with NPR till that idiot made that statement about the , all die be die, then change to Ndc

• "Colonel Ntomtom" 10 years ago

Those who write for Peacefm have truly lost it! The General explained how he came to be named 'General Mosquito'. Nowhere did he say that the name was given to him by his parents. Yet the article sought to present it as if ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

The man is wise, instead of allowing the NPP to ridicule him with the name he showed them that he's wise.

• y3nko nkoaa italy 10 years ago

what is the meanin of this asiedu nketia so you are rebel leader of your stopid tactics if anytin is going to happen you are the first person who will die idiot do you think ghana is for you curupt gerneria

• Smith Johnston, 10 years ago

Naming someone after notorious rebel,terrorist leader or a dictator is not funny or good thing to laugh at, but I now know the real meaning why they called you "Gen. Mosquito", but I won't blame you( hey go for it), but NNP. ...

• Cash 10 years ago

Your were surely given that name because you looked like a mosquito. Grab a mosquito and take a very good at it. Pay attention to it physically and will surely understand why such a name was freely given to you. By the way, ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

What a fool?

• messa 10 years ago

we had it with your nonsense

• Asedu 10 years ago

Stop this "yate abere" Grow up Aseidu. Many people have got nick names. You are not alone and so? Stop and think possitively for you are meat.

• Ato, London 10 years ago

Look at a palm wine tapper who has learn to wear a shirt.

• Assinman Ba, Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah, woye toa paa.

• kwabena NPP 10 years ago

how come, Most NDC members and leaders always talk like they can make heaven comes down. An empty vesel makes the most noice. Even if you were named after The Satan himself nobody is afraid of you.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Kombat Ali 10 years ago

l am empress about your
    statements.l like your matter

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

That's not true. Asiedu Nkatia looks like a mosquito that is why his name fits his caliber. Also he is poisonous and ready to bite and do silly things just like the real mosquito does to human beings. He is a drunkard and ful ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A psychiatrist was conducting a group therapy session with three young mothers and their small children.

"You all have obsessions," he observed.

To the first mother, he said, "You are obsessed with eating. You've even n ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

This is a personal warning to the fool who is saying that he is a rebel leader. If anything happens in Ghana because of your foolish utterances trust me no where in this would would you hide. I would make sure that I use both ...

• Ruks 10 years ago

I thought they called him so because he looked like a real mosquito. This man is a real mouth.

• Sincerity 10 years ago

Do not be deceived that God and Satan are not business. God business is to show mankind how weak he is to ignore him, while Satan is constantly pushing the idea that man can use the mind to do anything in the world - hence G ...

• eric pfc 10 years ago

ghanaians espect leaders of such caliber to say something better not this

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

If u need 18 karat engagement rings for your wedding.search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures n prices

• Otuo Ampah 10 years ago

What a personalized reportage ! Peacefmonline .One would think he was Christened General mosquito by his parents, then the writer asks will u accept a bad name in good faith? Efuom writer.lol

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

HAVE YOU WONDERED WHY PEOPLE DONT BEAR NAMES LIKE:

SATAN
    LUCIFER
    CAIN
    JUDAS
    PONTIUS PILATE

etc ETC ETC

• oppong london 10 years ago

with this stupid person among the idiots in ndc government,how can a country move forwar?,ndc just want power not development,useless party ,with useless leaders and supporters.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

I mean what a thing to say. This guy and all his NDC. Mates have not got any brains in them crack heads !!

• Annette 10 years ago

WE LOVE YOU, FOR YOU ARE DOING A GOOD WORK,DONT MIND N.P.P. YOU ARE THE BEST

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Another crack head. What good work is he doing. Ignorant fool

• anaconda 10 years ago

asiedu steals ghanaian money,and her daughter gives it to men in europe

• Sam 10 years ago

I can see he has no shame as a leader and does not know what is conflict of interest.

• Okofo 10 years ago

Fa wo kwasia s)) h)!

• amsterdam 10 years ago

i thought ghanaians wise people. i didnt know that there are still fools in the nation.i dont know why people can support any idiot. asiedu is afool period.

• lion 10 years ago

see how stupid some of our leaders are. we talking about peace all over ghana and he is talking about REBEL LEADER fool

• AKORABA 10 years ago

Dont you think he was named because of his body? He sick in the mind.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia is my man. He has a vision. He has combined practicality and theory therefore everywhere he goes he is accepted as he can adapt to change. This is the sorts of leaders we want as they understand masseurs sufferi ...

• JATO BIBIO 10 years ago

Mosquito or no mosquito, his real name is JOHNSON KEN ATIA SEIDU not JOHNSON ASIEDU NKETIA

• yardstick.. 10 years ago

this..is. a..stupid..idea.....base..on..this..talk..nketia.cnt..do....in..des..nation.....sham..n..d..c....

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY YOU ARE A GREAT PERSONALITY, CHARISMA, VISIONARY, A GREAT GIFT FROM GOD TO EVERY GHANAIAN MAY GOD BESTOW UNPARALLELLED,ABUNDANT WISDOM UPON YOU MAY YOU LIVE A HUNDRED YEARS