You are here: HomeNews2013 08 02Article 281265

Okudzeto accuses AG of ignorance

Read Comments Comments (65)

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND B ...

• POP 10 years ago

u are a big fool.God forgive u.fool you are.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

.......BEFORE I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY FUCK TURUMU. MY FAMILY IN WESTERN REGION KNOW THAT AM A GAY AND THEY ACCEPT ME SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT ...

• Eddy 10 years ago

you are a dam fool

• AMA GHANA 10 years ago

Governments have come and gone. We hear charges of corruptoin commited by each one of them but never in the history of Ghana have we heard or known of such a gargantuan corruption and mismanagement of the country's funds like ...

• yanks 10 years ago

HOW CAN WE ALLOW SUCH A STUPID WEE SMOKER TO BE PRESIDENT AS WELL AS MOLESTING CHILDREN? NANA IS A PAEDOPHILE...HE MUST BE ARRESTED BY BNI. ASSHOLE....STUPID WEE SMOKER!"!!

• Jack 10 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU YANKS! NANA IS A CHILD MOLESTOR AND AN OUTRIGHT IDIOT! HE MUST BE ARRESTED FOR CHILD MOLESTATION!

WE WILL NEVER ALLOW OURSELVES TO BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED AGAIN BY GOOD FOR NOTHING NIMA WEE SMOKER AND ...

I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND B ...

• Mimi 10 years ago

Wo ye kwasia paaaaaaaaaaa that's why you are in the NDC.wo se kankan.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

BLAME MAHAMAH

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

most are unqualified and incompetent

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

Couldn't it be that the A-G has been initiating her own reforms at the Department, and that The President only made a comment or suggestion about what he expects to be done? What did the NPP government do about that departmen ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

A bunch of thieves, incompetent and corrupt sycophants running the affairs of the nation. What a shame!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT WILL DO WELL TO APPOINT COMPETENCE TO START WITH. IS THAT AN ATTEMPT TO PREVENT BRINGING THE CULPRITS OF THE GARGANTUAN CRIMES TO BOOK? PLEASE LETS FINISH THAT THEN WE CAN START THE REFORMS.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

.....BEFORE I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY FUCK TURUMU. MY FAMILY IN WESTERN REGION KNOW THAT AM A GAY AND THEY ACCEPT ME SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YO ...

• POP 10 years ago

HOW CAN WE ALLOW SUCH A STUPID WEE SMOKER TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA? ARREST NANA AKUFFO ADDO..HE IS A PAEDOPHILE AND A WEE SMOKER

• Jack 10 years ago

THE GHOVERNMENT MUST ARREST NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO. HE IS A CHILD ABUSER. THERE IS NO WAY WE CAN ELECT SUCH A PAEDOPHILE AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

SUCH AN IDIOT THINKS HE CAN BECOME PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY!! TOFIAKWA!!

• Agya_ Manso 10 years ago

Senlie and partisan oldman,who not unlike many of our useless young politicians of today,cannot stay away from commenting on any subject matter under the sun.
    However, let`s put the blame where it rightly belongs - the Presi ...

BIG TURUMUS ARE THE BEST.EVERY TURUMU IS SWEET BUT BIG TURUMUS ARE DELICIOUS.I LOVE BIG TURUMUS WHEN THEY ARE WET.WE THE CPP SHALL LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE WHEN VOTED IN POWER IN DECEMBER. WE GAY LOVERS ARE THE BEST LOVERS:PETER ...

• ABwJR 10 years ago

AG just assumed office.

• Abram Abraham 10 years ago

Mr. Sam Okudzeto is known to be a respected Lawyer and all of us respect him.Uncle Sam, have you asked the noble and respected Attorney General and Minister for Justice what reforms she has initiated in her department since s ...

• The Rural daugther 10 years ago

sam , Are you sure you are making efforts be be recognized by the NPP so you can be given a post? In this country experience has shown that those who come out of the closet and begin flinging stones at their opponents are giv ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

The NDC and especially the Mahama leadership only appoints people based on availability not on Experience Competence, and Skills.
    That is hwy all their appointees are rather corrupt than competent. They see their appointment ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

This Okudjeto guy is an idiot. The poor performance of the Attorney-General's department has been there since 1992. In 2000, Okudjeto's friend, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addict was the Attorney-General. He lost some land mark c ...

• Joseph Da Rocha 10 years ago

What is the irresponsible and insignificant Okudzeto saying?. Okudzeto should go back into his past and examine himself rather carefully before trying to spread his illegitimate wings all over the place. We know of his incomp ...

• Asem Nokware 10 years ago

The Prez. has had cause to wade into the functions of the AG Dept. for obvious reasons: Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown.
    Blame will be apportioned to his Presidency so he is within his right to fire salvoes at Mini ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

You can't have put it better. Sam Okudzeto is as just as clueless yet strains to play the smart and take credit for his useless rants.

With old guys like him around and we still have so many ill-functional institutions in ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

You dumb ass. Are you trying to say that because Okudjeto has expressed his opinion which is in tune with the majority of right-thinking Ghanaians, he is corrupt? What is the level of your education? And how old are you?

W ...

• VINCENT 10 years ago

What is this man talking about? l think he should go and see a psychiatrist!

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, please take steps to stop these insults on your portal

• Soomui 10 years ago

Ohenenana, let them insult. It is good because we (the right-thinking segment of Ghanaian society) can see how useless the defenders, supporters and operatives of this equally useless political party are and why we are in the ...

• Joseph Da Rocha 10 years ago

Okudzeto must be circumspect with his utterances

• GOWON 10 years ago

The issue is nobody forced John Mahama to make those appointments. All the ministers he has appointed was done on his own volition in consultation with his team and the various blocs within their party setup, so it is not a c ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

SAM, BECAUSE OF YOU WE HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE PRICING OF GAS TO CONSUMERS. YOU TOOK A CASE TO COURT TO MESS UP GOVERNMENT PRICING FOR HOUSEWIVES AND DID NOT GO TO COURT. YOU FRUSTRATED THE CASE AND HAVE MESSED GHANAIANS UP. ...

• randy 10 years ago

Obviously ministers brief the President about shortcomings before he makes a public declaration-without the briefing he cannot be fully informed. Mr Okudzeto should stop seeking headlines and remember that ministers cannot ma ...

• SayoO 10 years ago

Mr Okudzeto, are you privy to discussions between the said minister and the president.
    Can you conclusively confirm that the idea for the re-organisation did not originate from the minister, despite the announcement by the ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

How will this old man know if the Presidents statement was not based upon recommendation from the AG herself. Frankly I think the loose talk in this country is much more worrying especially when we have so much to do within s ...

I ENJOY ONLY TURUMUS AND NOTHING ELSE.BIG TURUMUS ARE THE BEST.
    TURUMU IS SWEET BUT BIG TURUMUS ARE DELICIOUS:I LOVE BIG TURUMUS WHEN THEY ARE WET.WE THE CPP SHALL LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE WHEN VOTED IN POWER IN DECEMBER. WE GA ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ghanaweb please parade your site, and clean up these unsavory comments. These people must know that the are laws, that guides the use of the internet. They should not think that they are in Ghana and can opt out of the law. N ...

• Soomui 10 years ago

Ohenenana, what can be a worse insult than some of the worlds leaders trying to foment homosexuality on the people of the world and on us? I think that that is more disgusting and reprehensible than using simple insults like ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

NPP's prime focus now is to criticize everything from the President as if that is what is going to help the SC pronounce their verdict. Funny indeed.
    What NPP's Sam Okudjeto is saying is like blaming a player as incompetent ...

• Woatsiawo Kwabla/ atl,ga. 10 years ago

Who told you Sam Okudzeto is a legal luminary?He is just an ordinary lawyer but growing old in his brain.

• kodjo 10 years ago

Stupid old man, jealousy go kill you!!!

• kohia 10 years ago

Uncle SAm, you need to come again, Nana Addo Dankwa was Minister of that Ministry,

what reform did you help him to do, or is it today that it has become necessary to carry on reform?

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

THIS AG PROBLEM STARTED DURING NPP RULE AND THEY LEFT IT FOR THE NDC TO CLEAN THE SHIT.NOW LOOK AT MR.SAM OKUJATO PLAYING POLITICS IN A WAY TRYING TO CONDEMN THE PRESIDENT'S APPOINTMENT.ALL THIS AWARD OF CONTRACTS WERE DONE B ...

• Great 10 years ago

You see, Mahama will like to bring his own people so that whenever he steals the country's money and rig the election they can defend him.

• Joe 10 years ago

The earlier this government of NDC is thrown out of power the better is it for this nation. The government is just useless. The appoint incompetent people to take over the affairs of ministries and turn around to give them ...

• mee 10 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=539143102817988&set=a.310046559060978.72345.100001669105530&type=1&theater

• KILLER 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS BEEN THE WORSE AG GHANA HAD EVER HAD.

• Mawusi 10 years ago

Sam Okujeto should have known that the A-G serves at the discretion of the president and that all directives must come from him. His criticism is therefore not only unnecessary but ignorant.

• concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

dis only goes to confirm the assertion dat dis gov't is only a bunch of mediocres

• Effia 10 years ago

THE SYSTEM IS BEING OVERHAULED COS YOUR MATE KUFFOUR PUT ALL HIS CRONIES THERE TO ENABLE HIS GOVERNMENT TO BULLDOZE THEIR WAY THROUGH. AND IN FACT WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM WHO MADE YOU IN CHARGE OF THE AFFAIRS OF GHANA. THE PRES ...

• Birahma 10 years ago

See who is talking about competence.A man who is not even aware that a Supreme Court decision in an election dispute can be reviewed.You belong to yesteryears

• Adama 10 years ago

IT'S ALL KISS MY ASS ATTITUDE SO THESE APPOINTED MINISTERS CANNOT AND DON'T THINK. IS THIS NOT THE REASON WHY GHANA BESIDES ALL THE TOOTING ABOUT BEING A STABLE DEMOCRACY CANNOT SEE OUR WAY FORWARD? THIS APPLIES TO ALL OUR HE ...

• Some day 10 years ago

The Bar also has responsibilities.
    The main one is the use it's authority enshrined in law and it's own professional code of conduct to ensure that only fit and proper persons are allowed to call themselves barristers and pr ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Is Sam Okudzeto in a new world? Very few Ministers in Cabinets over the years fully grasps what are their roles in government. They do not know that they have to think about the issues , challenges etc. of the Ministry of whi ...

• M.r S.B.K.OFOSU 10 years ago

bi means two.
    bi-metric verification machine verifies two things.
    1. voter's particulars on id card IE picture name, sex, age, town etc
    2. finger print
    apart from the two methods stated above, a voter is verified by the e ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudzeto you cannot accuse any
    body of lack of ignorance lavied on
    the AG,until the directives comes from
    the President to her.One cannot use
    his or her initiative to formulate a
    dicission for the country except t ...

• DEEP-THROAT 10 years ago

I know for a fact that, the AG presented her strategic plan to overhaul her ministry to The President two weeks ago and a week later to cabinet before this announcement from the minister of Information with the word DIRECTIVE ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

LOOK AT HER PICTURE. SHE LOOKS LIKE A DEER IN HEADLIGHTS - JUST LIKE HER PRESIDENT, AND MANY OF THE NDC MINISTERS. A CLUELESS BUNCH

• Whatever 10 years ago

What is this woman doing differently from what Joe Ghartey of NPP administration did? There is no difference. Spare us the hypocrisy NPP man Okudzetu. The president is right to intervene.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

JACK CHECK YOUR ENGLISH BEFORE INSULTING NANA ADDO.IDIOT.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE ONLY THING IS THAT WOMAN IS AFRAID

• A J K 10 years ago

LET US RESPECT

• Queen 10 years ago

INCOMPETENCE GALORE! Take a look at this woman. Does she look like she knows what she is doing? May God help Ghana.Look at Betty idrisu mould! For Christ sake! Tttwwweeeeeaaaa