You are here: HomeNews2013 07 29Article 280855

Prof. Mills is not yet a hero – K. B. Asante

Read Comments Comments (111)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Mills a hero? My foot!He has no credibility to a hero

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

DONT MIND THOSE VERRANDAH BOYS, THEY ARE BUSY THINKING ABOUT HOW TO GAIN MONEY FROM CONDOMS! WHAT DO THEY KNOW? GREEDY NDC BASTARDS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

K. B. Asante again, proposing a committee of statesmen and women to sit, eat, drink and indentify or recommend person(s) who have contributed immensely towards the development of the country politically, socially, and economi ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

why not a committee for better education, a committee for better road network a committee for better energy distribution or a committee for better electoral process?

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

In Ghana anybody who manages to rule the country in whatever way is a hero.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

He proposed for a committee made up of statesmen and women to be set up in order to identify persons who have contributed immensely towards the development of the country politically, socially, and economically.

COMPARING ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Obaa Yaa, I agree with you 200%. All because we have some many Morons in Power who don't see it that way. By the way Mills don't have a legacy, so they should stop wasting time on this topic.

• VOLTA BOYS 10 years ago

NDC doesn't have any achievements to boast of, so they are using a dead man to win sympathy from Ghanaians.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Ben K 10 years ago

What would declaring somebody a hero by a committee do for Ghana? Is it that important that we declare Mills a hero or not? Kufour declared himself a hero and awarded himself a gold medal, did that put food on the table of a ...

• ERIC. (WEMBLY.) 10 years ago

And did the independence of ghana from the British put food on your table or the revolution of 1979 put food on your table?. I think there are far better reasons why heroes should be identified,acknowledged upheld in society ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Looking from afar and with suggestion such as the one from Mr. K. B. Asante whom many deem him as respected senior statesman that there is a need to establish a national committee to appoint hero, I have realized that if we t ...

• Ohenenana 10 years ago

Obaa Yaa,

Which youth are you talking about? What really have you seen in the youth that makes you so hopeful? I hope you are not talking about the kind we have on this forum whose only language is to insult, abuse, denigr ...

"At the expence of a decayed education system." and your point is ? any suggestions on how it should be done?

• kakadika 10 years ago

and neither r u Mr. K B Asante; who was just a messenger in nkrumah's first republic with a 3rd class degree. it is not how long u live but rather what u achieve while alive.

• Mepow so han 10 years ago

Didn't you understand the wisdom in what the elder was saying. Some of us choose to remain ignorant of the truth all because of party affiliation. "FOR THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH"

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

There is a lot of wisdom in his saying
    dont just sit down and reprobate him.

• Ben 10 years ago

The man did not insult anyone. He laid the issue right there and referred to President Nkrumah and his status back in 1966. I do not know how old you are but even my 10 years old understood it. Face the facts, the late presid ...

• Ghanani 10 years ago

I hope this elder statesman is not bug of envy following the outpour of emotions & affection @ Prof. Mills's death & anniversary celebrations. What makes one a National Hero if I may ask? As an academician, Prof. Mills taught ...

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

MILLS WAS RATHER A NATIONAL HURRICANE (HURRICANE MILLS) THAT SWEPT THROUGH THE COUNTRY AND AND BLEW AWAY ALL OUR ACHIEVEMENTS AND DEVELOPMENTS.

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

" It's not the years in your life that count,It's the life in your years". So K B Asante is telling me and you and the brother and sister of our beloved MOTHERLAND GHANA, the life in his years. He's one of Ghanaians in the ...

• nana adu 10 years ago

I think acheampong, akuffo, jj and myself all deserve to be national heroes because we are all Ghanaians eh? what's the difference between us and prof. mills? convince me guys.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

Mills is only a Hero of ekoneme &-dzi wo fie asem,how can create,loot & share NDC member becames Hero.

• BE WISE 10 years ago

A FOOL WILL BE A FOOL WHETHER HE GOES TO SCHOOL OR NOT. EVERYWHERE U PPL ARE, U DISPLAY YR ILL-MANNERED BEHAVIOUR. DO U HV SUCH A NOBLE PERSON IN YR FAMILY? BUSH AND PRIMITIVE KOKOASE PPL WHO WILL NEVER CHANGE. U PPL LACK GO ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Atta Mills is your hero because he allowed you PPL to loot and destroy the economy. To even think or say he is a hero is an insult to the country.

Let us face facts Mills came to Loot
    Ghana with men he planted in the Party
    Like Alfred Agbeshie Woyome and Co.
    These men came very hungry to syphone
    Ghanas wealth for themselves, if you
    want to talk about hero,JJ Rawlin ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Not by any means a hero. He was perhaps a National Simpa Panyin. A hero my foot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

denying citizens their "vote" by cheating is a serious crime and need to be investigated fully and that is why the supreme court is taking the case seriously. Crime, includi8ng corruption is the reason why we are not making a ...

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

No sensible person will ever make such silly comments. The reality on the ground is that those of us in europe don´t want this useless gov´t because all they believe in is corruption and wanton dissipation of public funds.I ...

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

HE COULD NOT EVEN COMPLETE ONE TERM, SO WHAT AT DID HE DO FOR GHANA FOR HIM TO BE REGARDED AS A HERO ?. HE RATHER ALLOWED CRIMINALS TO LOOT THE NATIONAL COFFERS, SO HE IS A DISASTER ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kuffuor is a national hero par excellence by Mr K.A.Asante's criteria as one who fought poverty, ignorance and improved the economy. Kuffuor implemented NHIS, schools food program, discovered oil, funding for Bui Dam, Built J ...

• Godey 10 years ago

WHAT DR.K.B.ASANTE IS SAYING IS THE GOSPEL TRUTH.GHANAIANS ARE HYPOCRATES.

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 10 years ago

I SECOND THIS IDEA TOO. GHANAIANS ARE MORE HIPOCRATES INDEED. WHEN WILL GHANAIANS LEARN TO SAY NO AND YES? PEOPLE LIKE NANA ADDO DANKWAH AND DR K.B. ASANTE ARE JUST TO MENTION A FEW BRAVE PEOPLE WE NEED FOR THIS NATION. SEE E ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

Mills was not corrupt as it has been the evil of Africa leaders but was not a Hero
    EVEN IF HE IS STILL ALIFE DUE TO HIS HUMBLENESS , prof will never accept this sing of praise. let my beloved prof sleep well as a man of pri ...

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

MY BLACK FOOT

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Yes,it might be too early so lets sober up and reflect objectively first.Even Abe Lincoln was never seen as the hero president in his days as he is seen today.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Mills will never be a national hero even if we bring in Don King of Mohammed Ali fame to promote him. The man dispirited Kufuors economic momentum and drive toward poverty alleviation. Ghana's economy which had taken off ast ...

• Commissioner 10 years ago

Did anybody watch the 'what do you know program ' yesterday on GTV?What went wrong the quiz master was confused. its a shame.can some one call him and ask him to take a recorded
    version and watch it again and apologize to th ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Infidels think a butterfly is a bird. Mills is not even 1% a hero. He was a total wretch unfit for that high office

• Nee Adjei Blebo 10 years ago

I very much doubt whether Mr KB Asante was Nkrumah's personal secretary with Messrs Impraim, Okoh, Dei-Anang and others around at the time. He was not a member of the Central Committee of the CPP to become Personal Secretary ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Nii Adjei Blebo, you are right.Mr.KB Asante was not a personal Secretary of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Mr Asante as a diplomat and a senior official at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs worked closely with the inner circle Civil Servant ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Even a brain dead child knows Mills is not and was not a hero. Only fools want to deceive themselves for their own self serving interests. The man simply did not achieve anything for the nation and to force such a title throu ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

This is a true sense of maturity. Mahama is just a Zongo boy. No Sense of maturity. All he knows is just talk and do thing without thinking.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

This is ifferent OBAA YAA s

• unlimited 10 years ago

He still our President and he need's our support . Will blame those Akans in both party NDC and NPP if Prez Mahama do fail as leader .Give President some credit , he is doing great job.

• Musa 10 years ago

We have mediocre politicians looking to be heroes when they know that have done absolutely nothing to deserve that. Who will be next? Asiedu Nketia, Kurankye or Sinare? Ghana is a big JOKE.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

The rest are batch of COWARDS and HYPOCRITES.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

The NDC morons just want to force scorpions in our throats

• joseph kow amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

What make's Mills a hero? are you trying to cover something? yes Mr Asante you are right, if you call Mills a hero, what will you call j j who took Ghana from the mess and brought Ghana where she is now.

• Bishop 10 years ago

No wonder why your name is Asante. Only the Asantes have that idiotic mentality.

• Dela 10 years ago

please be a little civil with your comments. some names do not necessarily show where you come from. K. B. Asante can be a Ga and even more am Ewe. Educate yourself.

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Heroism is not achieved by good intentions but by deeds. Mills cheated Ghanaians by hiding his health condition from them when standing as candidate and kept the lie till nis death. So whatever his intentions, he was a presid ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

kufour is a national hero,period.whether you like it or not.

Mills a hero! Not in my "Book" He and Mahama supervised the "weakest" government Ghana has ever seen. Cast your eyes all around the country, Illegal mining by foreigners especially Chines, corruption, etc. It appears we have ...

• ama 10 years ago

yes he is

• clarence 10 years ago

Do we not have any more pressing social/economic issues to talk about rather than about the late President Mills all the time, I think there are more important issues that affect us as Ghanaians than this, fighting corruption ...

• Queen 10 years ago

A Hero? A Hero? for plunging the country Ghana into the sea?.

• kofi 10 years ago

i think he is

• tiger shark 10 years ago

We have big Problems facing the living stop dwelling and using a dead mans Name for political gain or reasons

• Williams Ignatius 10 years ago

If the trumpet sounds today where would you spend eternity.If you die without Christ you will regret it. Remember it would profit you nothing to gain the whole world and loss your soul. The Bible made it clear that after deat ...

This message should reach Atta Mills
    where ever he is now, ( What will it
    profit a man if he gains the whole
    world but looses his life )

• kwofi 10 years ago

EXACTEMENT,KB!HE WAS 1 OF DA PRETENDERS-HYPOCRITE N MOST POWERLESS PRESIDENTS OF GHANA.

• obeng 10 years ago

I could not agree with you.you are perfectly right.

• efo 10 years ago

Prof. Mills is a hero to all who benefited from his appointments. Just imagine those who became so rich in fours yeras, become MPs, Ministers, drove the best cars money can buy, date the best ladies money can buy, build the l ...

• Maame 10 years ago

WHY IS HE DECLARED A HERO? IS IT BECAUSE HE PASSED AWAY AS A SITTING PRESIDENT? IF ANYTHINGS HE WAS ONE OF THE MOST CRITISED PRESIDENT GH HAS EVER PRODUCED. YES HE DID GOOD NOBODY CALLED HIM A HERO UNTIL HIS DEMISE SO WHY THE ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DID K.B ASANTE SAY HE IS A HERO AND HE WAS A HERO? HE WAS ONLY ADVISING SO HOW ON EARTH COULD YOU DESCRIBE THE ROLE HE PLAYED UNDER THE NKRUMAH'S REGIME?

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

ONE CAN ONLY DESCRIBE ATTA MILLS AS AN ACADEMIC HERO. HE HAD NO CONTROL OF HIS TEAM, MINISTERS AND CABINET. UNDER HIS VERY EYES LOOTING WAS NORMAL AND UNCOUTH LANGUAGE WAS THEIR LOT.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

HERO FOR WHAT.CAN SOME ONE TELL ME WHAT IS THE WORD HERO.EVERY ONE CALL HIM SELF A HERO,THE MAN WHO BEAT MARKET WOMENS,KILLING OUR FATHERS, UNCLES,CHILDRENS WHIT OUT FATHERS, EVEN CALL HIM SELF A HERO.AFTER ALL WHERE I ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

AWURADE WAKYE ,NA KASA

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

Damn it!!! In 1966 Ghanaians did not see the works that Dr. Nkrumah was doing to improve the country; he was removed ignominiously. It is way after we had thrown him out and cursed him giving him all kind of bad names and com ...

• Twin 10 years ago

Not a hero at all, I berg ndc.. spare us all this liars... you guyz what to liar about everybody..u guyz should not forget that there are many wise guys not in politic but listening u., u can't fool we all the time ok.

• Africanus 10 years ago

The committee will not work, certainly not in Ghana. It will become heavily politicized between NPP and NDC. So just forget it.

• Twin 10 years ago

ndc believe they are strong and they can fight nd they fear nothing,but i strongly believe they are not Ghanians....stealn this country wont help coz u guy wont rule this country forever.. you are about to get squeezed and wh ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

GREAT TO KEPT MUTE TO ALLOW HIS MEMBERS TO STEAL HIS COUNTRY HE WAS GIVING TO LEAD? HE FIRST KILLED THE COUNTRY BEFORE HIS DEAD.

• Daani ayatulai 10 years ago

Yeah he was a great man n have good qanlity.

• KK 10 years ago

This man who claim to have indian powers is a fraudster. He will tell you he has traveled so pay money through mobile money and he will send what you need through STC. you will never hear from him again after he receives the ...

• julie 10 years ago

sir, infact i strongly beg to differ this time. for one to die in the line of duty , what other title else should befit him especially when people like ako adjei, obetsebi and so on are heroes because they were put behind bar ...

• Akukuduroba 10 years ago

Mills is Actually an African Heroe who played the game of politics very clean and well above the existing African standard. Just like Kwame Nkrumah was in his time well above his peers in his achievements so was Prof. Atta Mi ...

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

K B Asante has the right to make a cmment. However his definition of a hero is too narrow. Kwame Nkrumah would not have been a hero under the circumstances under which Dr Mills worked. Mr Asante please broaden the net a a bit ...

• Okumkom Agbeko 10 years ago

Dear countrymen/women, please let's reflect on these two quotes: "Some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them" (Anonymous). "As a nation honours its heroes and heroines, it interpret ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

Heroism is not achieved by good intentions but by deeds. Mills cheated Ghanaians by hiding his health condition from them when standing as candidate and kept the lie till nis death. So whatever his intentions, he was a presid ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

MILLS IS RESTING IN PEACE.

• Lord 10 years ago

the foolish ghanaian citizens in Abroad carry toilet and borla should stay away from the election petition.Enough of their nonsense.useless fools lol

• BRAINE 10 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO TURKEY IN EUROPE.TURKEY IS SOON TO BE PART OF OF THE EUROPEAN UNION SO ITS AN ADVANTAGE.
    REMEMBER NO MONEY WOULD BE PAYED TILL VISA IS SECURED IN JUST 2 WEEKS TIME.CALL 0249318847 ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

and bla bla bla bla bla bla

• Daavi 10 years ago

The NDC folks are over exaggerating Mills leadership. I'm glad you are setting the records straight on who qualifies to be a hero.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

ATTA MIGHT HAVE GOOD INTENTIONS FOR GHANAIANS IF HE HAD CHOOSEN A SAME MINDED VICE PRESIDENT OTHER THAN MAHAMA TO PADDLE THE PRESIDENTIAL AMBITIONS,

MAHAMA AS WE KNOW TODAY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF ATTAS ILLNESS AND MISMANAGED AN ...

• KB 10 years ago

Leave the dead man to rest in peace

• Analyst 10 years ago

There is never going to be a time now or in the future when consensus will be achieved on the status of any great man or woman. For instance take our first President Nkrumah -- there will always be his admirers who see him as ...

• Okumkom Agbeko 10 years ago

Friends and country folks. Let's consider the HILL-TOP experience of Humility, Integrity, Loyalty and Love as we persevere with Tenacity Of Purpose. Let's strive to make Ghana great, strong, united, peaceful and prosperous ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

I have never seen such a controversial discussion as this in this forum. Mr. Asante is certainly making an inuendo that Agya Atta is shit, compared to Dr. Nkrumah. Agya Atta presided over incompetence, deceit(which he initiat ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I've already made him one of my heroes. KB Asante admonishment come too late

• akomeah 10 years ago

Look,who in NDC has achieved something meaningful without dipping his or her hands into national kitty? Thieves are their Heros.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Who says Atta-Mills is a hero?He is not and I do not think he will ever be.

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Yes, the Pro. Was a man of great qualities but could not attain such standard

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Michael 10 years ago

Yes it is true he is not yet to be a hero

Very well said, nothing political.

• koo 10 years ago

Nothing looks good to ashantis. If Mills was an ashanti, would this man make this comments? That's how I know ashantis.

• unlimited 10 years ago

How do you know K.B.Asante is an Ashanti ? Bro we are in 2013 names has nothing to with tribal issue. Who knows he might be Ewe , Ga ,fante or Akwapem. One of my friend name is called Kwabena Hassan n both parents are Asha ...

How can this mumu ex-president be a hero? A hero controls not controlled. Mills was NDC's ROBOT.

• JJ 10 years ago

This president defended Woyome. NDC should stop embarrassing Ghanaians.

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

COME ON GHANAIANS, ATTA MILLS WAS A BIG TIME THIEF THAT IS WHY HE HAD THE NERVES TO SACK MARTIN AMIDU FOR DOING THE RIGHT THING...ATTA MILLS WAS A PLAIN OLD THIEF SO HOW ON EARTH CAN HE BE A HERO.....THE MAN WAS EVIL, VERY EV ...