You are here: HomeNews2013 07 29Article 280853

Betty Mould Iddrisu's name restored

Read Comments Comments (99)

• GHANA 10 years ago

Loot and share, God will punish them all. She is part of the loot and share. Period

• The Man 10 years ago

Mills lied when he said he was not informed about Woyome payments. There is clear evidence Mills knew about the payment. That is what we got when we voted for a sick man whose energy was devoted to his health and neglected h ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Who will speak for the dead man Mills? Wayome is just a thief and needs to pay back Ghana's money.

• Kwame 10 years ago

SHE IS FRAUD AND MUST GO TO JAIL.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

PROF MILL I HOPE WHEN EVER YOU GET OPPORTUNITY TO COME BACK TO THIS UNIVERSE , YOU WILL NEVER GO NEAR ANYTHING NDC! YOU WILL RUN AWAY WHEN YOU SEE NDC COMING! THEY KILLED YOU SO THAT THEY CAN LAY UPON YOUR GHOST ALL THEIR BAD ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO DO A DAMAGE CONTROL THIS DAYS IN THE ANANSEKROM MEDIA HOUSES OF GHANA?

THIS ARTICLE IS NOTHING BUT HOGWASH MASTERMINDED BY BETTY MOULD AND HER HANDLERS!!

SO DAILY POST HAS BECOME THE JUDGE, JUR ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

IS THIS NEW. WE KNEW THIS ALL ALONG. EOCO ESTABLISHED THIS EARLIER ON.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC rented press, save us this bull of a story !

Who restored Betty Mould Iddrisu the stealer's name ?

Absolute balderdash !

Didn't the late Egya Atta order stoppage of further payments to Agbesi 'Al Capone' Woyome, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• domee 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so sick of the NDC party and all thier games, period

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

THIS IS A GARGANTUAN PLOY BY NDC TO HEAP ALL ITS GARGANTUAN FRAUD AND CORRUPT PRACTICES ON LATE PRESIDENT MILLS BECAUSE HE IS DEAD AND CANNOT DEFEND HIMSELF.WE SHOULD EXPECT MORE DURING THE TRIAL OF THE "STEALERS" NAMED IN FR ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

How on earth did Betty restore her name? She slept on the job and allowed senior civil servants to deceive her to pay huge judgement debts to undeserving individuals and organizations. That was incompetence to the highest lev ...

• Degenerate Dr Tony Aidoo 10 years ago

Millls will be turning in his grave for indulging this Jezebel ingrate for so long.

Now that you say her name is cleared, Betty should be made the Minister of Finance. Period.

• Illiterate 10 years ago

All this goes to proof is that there were more people than herself involved with this corruption. It also means that she is part of the team helping to cover it up. Do not write childish articles thinking Ghanaians are do n ...

• Soomui 10 years ago

This fairy tale, coming a few days after the one year celebration of Mills' death raises even more and deeper suspicions that these people deliberately killed the man in order to sweep more dirt under the carpet by laying bla ...

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

This publication is absolutely nonsense. Was the name of Betty Mould-Iddrisu expunge from the books in Ghana that demand restoration or what does this journalist want Ghanaians to know about. This is garbage publication and j ...

• AWUNI 10 years ago

If Atta Mills was aware of this fraudulent payment and turned around to tell Ghanaians that he did not know anything about it, then he does not deserve the title "Asomdwiehene" he should rather be called "Akronfouhene"

• Akua Phillips 10 years ago

Kwame, I am sure you are a christian. So tell me, do you understand the saying 'Thou shall not bear false witness against thy neighbour? Betty so far has not been indicted by any court so why try to criminalise her

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

Akua, some of us are not waiting for the court to indict her or the possibility of freeing her on technicalities. havent you been following the events of this matter for the past couple of years? If you open your eyes wide en ...

• Dan Obotei 10 years ago

HOW MUCH WERE YOU PAID TO WRITE THIS SHIT?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Who wants to rely on discredited evidence toe exonerate Betty Iddrisu or Woyome after the demise Atta Mess Mills?

Remember Atta Mills,when he was alive, denied any knowledge about judgment debts negotiations and their subs ...

• Peter Abbey 10 years ago

In government the duties of the Attorney General is to advice the President on issues that will benefit the country not issues that will cause the country to lose huge amount of money. Therefore because of wrong judgement ma ...

• Castro 10 years ago

I would like to remind Ghanaians in London never to use Black Starline in sending their goods to Ghana. The manager, Dadzie is a bully and a cheat. They charge your goods as door to door but when the goods get to Ghana, they ...

• Kofi Nimo 10 years ago

Are you sure she is part of the loot? If you have the evidence, why not go to court.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The president knew of his own death
    that he is corrupted,but to silence
    the public paid it with his life.What
    a Christian like him to do such a thing. He died in shame,first in Ghana
    History for Generations to come.
    Bett ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

He knew of his involvement with Woyome
    tobe a very big shame with the public
    he chose to die than to face the Public.

• K.K.Jam 10 years ago

Don't ever think that becos of Prof's death you can testify fasely about the presidency. Betty will soon be brought to book. Nana is coming and they will all vomit Ghana's hard won resources.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

First of all this is garbage. How has her name been restored in good stance? She failed as Attorney General for not presenting a strong case against Mr. Woyome. She sheepishly went along to share in the loot. She is useless, ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

How did Betty Mould exonerated? By merely keeping the leadership informed when payment is due and not using her professional competence to avert the who crime doesn't exonerate her at all.
    She was just conniving with the cri ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

There are a lot of issues with these payments to Woyome.
    1. did Betty informed the presidency of the correctness or otherwise of Woyome's claim against the state?
    2. after the late president has on two occasions tried to s ...

• niigbese. 10 years ago

In all these the one name that has not been mentioned is the guy who was the head of the government economic team who is today the president under whom worse cases of corruption is unfolding. What did he know that we don't kn ...

• Nana 10 years ago

The fact the she kept the presidency informed does NOT restore her name. The man had no contract period

• Kokroko 10 years ago

The guy Woyome had stated emphatically he had no contract with government. On what bases therefore was the presidency informed about payments to him? Betty Mould per her position as AG was supposed to be the police of our nat ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Nana, your comment simply tells me that in the matter under discussion, Woyome does not need a contract to be paid. Have you heard of arrangement fee before?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Bull shit, how is her name restored? Ano Boot Ugly Betty is stained for life with corruption. The reason why she is not in jail is because Atta Mess was coward, incompetent and hypocrite. Perhaps because of their Fanti herita ...

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

Can you not read? Bitterness will dry your bones dude, chill

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Are you dumb and retarded? You are so stupid you cannot see through that Ugly Betty and Barton-Oduro aided and abetted Woyome. Kwaseafunu, don't bring your stupid self this morning.

• boom 10 years ago

restore whos name? everybody knows Betty mould Iddrusu is a thieve.

• Man 10 years ago

She is not a good lawyer else she would have advised the presidency that Woyome had no contract just informing them does not prove her innocence. Also why did she keep mute when her own NDC members were insulting her.

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

He informed the President that Woyome has a legitimate claim when he didn't, so how does the President knowing exonerate Betty Mould from her incompetence?

• Ty 10 years ago

She acted with the president to steal from Ghana. How does that absolve her from from stealing. Her name is still mud.

• papa 10 years ago

She was supposed to advice the presidency, as the legal person, on these matters. She misled the presidency and yet somebody is trying to justify her big failure.
    What is wrong with the person putting up this absurd argument ...

• Abdul-Mumin 10 years ago

No wonder he could not stand it but died of shame, period prof Atta Ayi

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

It is very easy to blame it all on the dead and gone fellow. After all he wouldn't be able to answer for himself any more, abi? Very classical indeed, Mrs. Betty Mould-Iddrisu.

• Ka na Wu 10 years ago

This is nonsense. The president appointed her because of her legal expertise. She supposed to advice the president of all legal matters. If the guy did not have a contract with the state, why did she (the Attoney General) ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

We are not interested in informing or not informing, i personalz dont understand why betty1s name is drug into this.
    what we are saying is that was he wayome due for that money he claimed?
    that is under investigation, wayo ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

She needs to make these revelations in court. She needs to exonerate herself the conventional way...do you think we are stupid?

• skq 10 years ago

So she informed the President before the Ghana money was stolen, and this information was given by the one accused of the stealing and you believed him. God bless you!!!!!!!

• inusa 10 years ago

what happened to her own judgement

• its me 10 years ago

Greedy Murderous Bastards

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Where is the vindication when the bare bones to this putrid transaction were that Ghana lost tons of money. The revelation does not exculpate Mould Iddrisu, it rather deepens her collusion in the boondoggles that transpired d ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Thief kufour Gov, deliberately and unlawfully abrogated WOYOME'S contract just b'cos he WOYOME is NOT AN Akans period. WOYOME deserved every penny of that money.

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

kwasia ur pple at d volta region n north n central are dying frm extreme poverty and yet u encourage CORRUPTION? ????????..........BBC NEWS KWASIA. .......ide biiiii keke. ...

• kakadika 10 years ago

too little, too late. why wait 4 so long (3-4yrs) b4 trying 2 redeem your scandalized name? a lost reputation n respect can never be regained/ repaired.

• Kwame 10 years ago

As the point person she did a TERRIBLE job. Lots of omissions and commissions. The truth of those who shared the largess will come out when Woyome is asked to cough out the money.

• NANAKATA 10 years ago

ONLY TWO PERSON KNOW THE TRUTH,WOYOME AND BETTY MOULD!!!!!!!!!!

• A Richard 10 years ago

Just say anything you like?One day the CAT WILL COME OUT OF THE BAG.

• Jibril 10 years ago

The fact that Betty Mould acted with the knowledge and consent of the President or Presidency at the time DOES NOT CLEAR HER OF any criminal charges. The fact that two or more people connive to commit a crime does not exonera ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

The presidency relied on her expertise.....what was her use if she wanted the president to make the legal decisions?

• FAITHGROWS 10 years ago

WHO TOLD YU? MAYBE WE NEED THE PRESIDENT TO COME AND HELP IN THIS

• Restore her 10 years ago

Betty Mould should be restored to a suitable post within the government. At least as an Ambassador.

• Kass 10 years ago

NAH, nobody can restore anybody's name. Besides she has not been tried and acquitted of anything so how is her name restored?
    You are making it appear that Mills was the corrupt one. Alas, dead men don't speak.....but Betty' ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

What are you people talking about? Did Atta Mills not say that he did not know anything about the payment to Woyome? And did he not say that he stopped the payment on two or three occasions? What are you talking about? The wo ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Are the facts now changing, who recommended payment and was it approved by Attah or his office? Betty or min of finance must show approval letter from the Chief of Staff and not her own letter which could be forged.

• believe 10 years ago

WHAT DO U THINK THE WHITES WHO ARE READING THIS ARE SAYING ?

• Investigator 10 years ago

She chop the money some

• believe 10 years ago

TO AWUNI - THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT GOD IS LOOKING FORWARD TO .

• luisa 10 years ago

No more PRES.MILLS so blame him

• kwaa 10 years ago

How can her name be restored after looting and sharing so much! )baa kr)nfu).

• seku 10 years ago

Incredible paper like daily post. clear off!!

• Adams Kalifa 10 years ago

Now that the man Mills is dead we shall hear allot,after all this lady did not obey the judge rules what about that too,plus the installment payment what about that too

• Kyenkyehene 10 years ago

Adam, you too do not understand the case but you are making contribution and attacking somebody because the typical Ghanaian you are, you love to destroy other people's name

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

WHICH OF HER NAMES, BETTY, IDDRISU OR MOULD? THEY ARE ALL FRAUGHT WITH EVIL AND POISON TO AID LOOTING. SHAME ON HER

• Queen 10 years ago

Create, Loot and Share. All of you stealers will develop Major incurable Diseases that all the stolen money cannot heal you.

• Akwasi (London) 10 years ago

It is to early to absolve the former AG of blame. Keeping the president informed is neither here or there,ie not the point.
    The main point is did she discharge her duties efficiently and competently.Why didn't she realize th ...

• appiah 10 years ago

How can any sane person conclude that if you steal with your bosses knowledge and complicity then you are exonerated? What kind of crocked thinking is that. The lady had a responsibility as the Attorney General. She failed t ...

• Jonathan 10 years ago

This is useless journalism, do you call this 'clearing of name?' At best what she has done is to rope in more people in this stinking create loot and share debacle. She also exposes the hypocrisy of the deceased president. Ho ...

• BRAINE 10 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO TURKEY IN EUROPE.TURKEY IS SOON TO BE PART OF OF THE EUROPEAN UNION SO ITS AN ADVANTAGE.
    REMEMBER NO MONEY WOULD BE PAYED TILL VISA IS SECURED IN JUST 2 WEEKS TIME.CALL 0249318847 ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Bring her back to post and let us see
    again.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MILLS AND MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN PEOPLE DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY ANYMORE BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• kpakpil 10 years ago

If the AG advices the government legal issues do you expect the chief of staff etc to throw aboard her advice? she is an affective part of the problem, period.

• Kanlo 10 years ago

Rubbish as the Principal legal adviser to government she aught to have told the government that it was wrong to pay. None sense

• dunaa 10 years ago

Contrary to the assertion of this news article, the good name of Mrs. Betty Mould Iddrisu is far from cleared! This clearance would have been forth coming if the said Ms. Iddrisu had acted the way Martin Amidu eventually acte ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Untill Woyome is put in the box and made to reveal who and who are his criminal associates who supported him got away with millions of the tax man money with presentation of false document thei woman called Betty Mould Iddris ...

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

The dead is always guilty. Mould why you've kept so long to exonerate yourself. The late president kept quiet,chief of staff had padlock on his lips and you also turned deaf; meanwhile Amindu was talking You could have capi ...

• kwofi 10 years ago

NOTHING'S CHANGED! PREZ MILLS,BETTY,BURTON ODRO CONNIVED W/WOYOME 2 DUPE GHANA.

• JOSHUA 10 years ago

POOR BETTY MOULD SHE WAS MILLS AND THE GOVTS CHIEF LAWYER.THE PRESIDENT TOOK ADVICE FROM HER.WHAT IS SHE TRYING TO TELL GHANIANS?DID SHE ADVISE THE GOVT AND MILLS THAT WOYOME SHOULD BE PAID?
    THIS WOMAQN THINKS GHANIANS ARE S ...

• kk 10 years ago

Why should this change matters?
    After all she wrote the letters that Woyome should be paid. They ( chief of staff)trusted her in that regard.
    She knows exactly what she did.
    Don't try to fools us, please

• Ama 10 years ago

If Betty had the guts to monitor this azaa payment as an attorney general and even went further to brief the presidency,then why is this propaganda writer saying that her hands are clean? Very stupid talk!If she is not part o ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Kofi Boateng 10 years ago

Please answer this question. Is it true or not that Betty Mould was issued a cheque by Mr. Woyomi? If yes, can you give a reason as to why she was given that amount? Or is that statement is not true.

• Kwame 10 years ago

A Disgrace to Womanhood.

• Moses 10 years ago

Who are these bufoons? Does her acting with the consent and approval of the Presidency clears her of criminality? Criminals without brains. You are only confirming that the fraudulent action included the Presidency!

• WALA BOY (USA) 10 years ago

She's a native of Wa/Ghana. We the Wala's are well raised initially and the North in general. Could you inmagine Dr Hilla Liman when he was austed, upon all commission of inquiries he owed Ghana no dime.BK Aadama, SD Dombo,J ...

• NII ADOM 10 years ago

WE FIRST PRONOUNCE YOU GUILTY. THEN WE EXECUTE YOU, AND, AFTER THAT, WE INVESTIGATE YOUR "CRIME" AND THEN EXONERATE YOU. THIS IS THE AFRICAN WAY!!!!

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

NII ADOM, U ARE VERY STUPID, THIS WOMAN WAITED FOR ATTA MILLS TO DIE BEFORE SOME BOGUS EVIDENCE IS GIVEN TO CLEAR HER NAME......CANT U SEE THE BROAD DAYLIGHT ARMED ROBBERY BY THIS THIEF AND EVEN MORE EVIDENCE THAT ATTA MILLS ...

• asonaba kofi. 10 years ago

was the late president lying when he stated that he told the people involved with the payment three times not to make the payment to mr woyome? she might have told the president,was told not to then went ahead regardless.if s ...

• katta 10 years ago

You liar. Atta Mills is not around to respond to this statement. He said that he did not know anything about the issue. Betty is a graceful faudster.