You are here: HomeNews2013 07 26Article 280649

Ghana Police is among world's best – IGP

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Bra Emma-Dallas 10 years ago

Biggest joke ever-LMAO he lives in a fools paradise no wonder .....

• Gyan 10 years ago

He meant world best in corruption.This is what you get when you have Ndc government full of cows.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

IGP, corruption is not a virtue, so don't think that because the NDC Police service is the most corrupt institution in the country,therefore it is the best.

For the third year running,Transparency International has awarded ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

You are the best in bribe taken. well done. Even the police mechanic's do take bribes from the despatch motor riders before the motor bikes are repaired. why,??? because they knew that their colleague's used the bikes to take ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

what a foolish statement!!!

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

May be this IGP is not sound. The biggest joke of the year

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Mr IGP, first of all you are too fat. This creates the impression - rightly or wrongly that, you cannot be a professional police Officer.

Secondly, your statement makes a mockery not only of the govt but also the people of ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Mahama's capability. Do you think Kuffour could have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC go on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring invest ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

This IGP is shameless like Mahama and his NDC team to even compare the useless, unfit for purpose Ghana police service with the best in class. This IGP is shameless, is he just waking up from sleep?
    In the first place which ...

• Bad IGP 10 years ago

I think I like u Adwen! This igp is a shameless fat bitch. I wonder why Mahama even gave him post but also remember he was lobbying for the igp position when Paul Quaye was in office as the igp and when this man Mohammed Alha ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

YEAH RIGHT.....

• Moses 10 years ago

hahahaha

• KAI ABOKYI 10 years ago

Walahi either this IGP dey dream or he get mental issues,Ghana Police as one of the best Police Force in the world?Ghana koti men wey go ask you to pay money to buy pen for them before they go take down your statement becaus ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

THE CORRUPTION IS AHEAD OF GHANA POLICE SO PLEASE IGP TRY TO TELL GHANAIANS SOMETHING ELSE.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These bribe begging things in black, say they are the best things yet in the world ? What hypocrisy ?

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

In my opinion, Ghana police is among the best in the world. One can travel anywhere and anytime in Ghana and never have to worry about police brutality, false arrest and imprisonment, etc. if something is wrong with your vehi ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

The world's best in the world? Did I do that? Yes I did, I'm sorry for being redundant, I meant : world's best.

• Lord Brown 10 years ago

My friend be quiet and stop lying to yourself u liar. Is it because u get your way of paying bribe to the Ghana police? Why do u think the western is targeting the blacks because we don't have discipline in where ever we comi ...

What a stupid statement!!!

• Haba haba 10 years ago

Say no more. Do they even qualify as a police service?

• BOB CANADA 10 years ago

HAS THIS IGP DRUNK OR LOST HIS MAIND WHEN WE TALK OF POLICEING WORK GHANA IS NOTHING THIS IGP SHOULD GO TO GERMANY CANADA TO SEE WHAT IS POLICEING WORK WHY THIS NTAFOR HAS NO BRAIN AT ALL

• lili 10 years ago

Oh Yea, the world's best in soliciting bribes from drivers.

• gretchy 10 years ago

Hahahaha he is living in cuckoo land.He is over weight with all the corruption's and bribery he forced on the good and loving people of Ghana.The sooner we have a decent President with guts who will rid these bastards of corr ...

• sukhwinder lal 10 years ago

hello sir,
    how are you ? India have good relation with African Govt. but one person cheat me.
    i myself ' Sukhwinder lal ' from India. i need your help.

One person 'Johnson Addo' medina road Accra Ghana. His mobile numb ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Pe baabi tena koraa! When we are talking about Police security forget about Ghana Police. Ah ba!Fri ha ko do!

not a serious IGP, unqualified for the job.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

He is simply day dreaming!

• messa 10 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE DRANK OR SICK OR BOTH ,GHANA POLICE THE MOST USLESS POLICE IN THE WORLD CANT SOLVE CRIMES ,MURDERS OR EVEN TRAFIIC VIOLATIONS THE ONLY THING THEY DO IS TO BE ARM ROBBERS AND SHAKE PEOPLE FOR BRIBES

• Drewski 10 years ago

We know.....chiaaaaaaa

• Drewski 10 years ago

Stop that,he did not say that.

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

The IGP is right, Ghana Police is among the world's best corrupt police force in the world. The only honest Ghana police officer is the dead one.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am not sure how this IGP came to this conclusion but my question is, which countries in the world is he comparing Ghana police with? Perhaps, those countries he served in under the UN, which were most likely to be developin ...

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

Kofi Ata 'or whatever you call yourself' of Cambridge, have you also developed racism against your own kith and kin? Are you trying to say that bad policing standards can only be found in the developing world? I think you mig ...

• Akua mustapha edem laryea 10 years ago

IGP go take your antipsychotics. U craze.. U making drug addicts look like angels. What a sham logic statement to make in the 21 century

• ranger 10 years ago

Ei IGP, best 'mpo nie' ?, what about if it had been bad ... Please, we should not deceive ourselves in this country. The Ghana Police needs a radical shake up, to rid itself from the various charges of corruption, and other c ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

He mean the worst of the worst in the world

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

But they are the MOST Corrupt in the world Police Services

• DAN 10 years ago

UK or America(some are best)

• Stanley 10 years ago

The UK and American Police are the most racist in the world.

• THUNDER FIRE THE IGP 10 years ago

It doesn't matter as far as they do their jobs period. They are racist cuz the west belongs to the white man and not an other race so what's your sweat u idiot. Ghana police should go ahead and be racist to Nigerians and othe ...

• kakadika 10 years ago

ASK ACP KOFI BOAKYE AND THE MV BENJAMIN AS WELL AS DSP GIFTY TEHODA AND YOU WILL SURELY CONFIRM THAT THE IGP IS JUST BLOWING HOT AIR. PLS COME AGAIN ALHAJI ALHASSAN.

• Yaw John 10 years ago

It is just a friday commedy. What a sense of humour! I love this IGP.

Hahaha! Don't worry, be happy!

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

ok

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A local policeman had just finished his shift one cold November evening and was at home with his wife.

"You just won't believe what happened this evening , in all my years on the force I've never seen anything like it."

• Mumuni 10 years ago

Ok, no comment

• Don 10 years ago

IGP are you having a laugh.if you want to know how good your guys are, just set a task force to try your men on all front.then you will see how good they are.

• appiah 10 years ago

This fool is the IGP in Ghana? God help us.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

BULL-SHIT MILLION TIMES

• Akua mustapha edem laryea 10 years ago

Immediate admission to Accra psychiatry.Ankaful or pantiang for assessment and treatment. IGP on speed

• RITA 10 years ago

WERE U EXPECTING HIM 2 SAY THEY ARE THE WORST???

• Kobena 10 years ago

What a joke, where else has he met policemen, Nigeria, Liberia?

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

IGP I don't think many Ghanaians will agree with you.Some are good but a lot are damn bad.You have a task at hand.

• POLICE MAN 10 years ago

MR IGP KINDLY ALLOW OTHERS TO JUDGE YOUR POLICE MEN NOT YOURSELF. YOU KNOW RIGTLY THAT GHANA POLICE IS STRUGGLING WITH ISSUES AS PETTY AS DISCIPLINE FOR A PARAMILITARY SERVICE. THE LACK OF DISCIPLINE AND RESPECT ALONE IN THE ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

The most corrupt institution ..ask trotro drivers for credentials

• Carol 10 years ago

IGP, give you and your police unit up for such a credibility. Ghana police is world best in bribery, corruption, abusing innocent people rights and creating mayhem. So Ben Puunalar must dismiss from Osu CID unit before you ca ...

• Omanba 10 years ago

Done be stupid ,most criminal service in Ghana is Ghana Police .big SHARE

• bob 10 years ago

How can the corrupt IGP make such a blanket statement,how in the world can Ghana Police be one of the best in the world is laughable and no where near the truth.What makes them one of best,standing on the road and collect bri ...

• kojo 10 years ago

This police man is hallucinating. How can such a corrupt police force who will beg to be bribed in broad day light the best in the world?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

This is all lies! This cannot be true, that Ghana Police is among world's best. Tweeaaa! Where did the IGP gather that 'info' from? He's trying to con Ghanaians. Well, let's see where the Supreme Court verdict will go and how ...

• SOKOTO 10 years ago

Ghana Police is among world's best???

You see, when you have incompetent people in high places, they often don't see their incompetence, until it is too late.

• Nana Fredua Asante-Oware 10 years ago

Ghana Police dey force but the one ghana they take on the street is too much...

• KOFI 10 years ago

This man is an overweight police officer. Our police officers don't even exercise.

• SOKOTO 10 years ago

This IGP man needs some heavy slaps, to wake him up.

They just caught a police commander stealing communication cables, and just after that you say Ghana Police is among world's best?

You must be crazy. Wake up IGP

• Jim Kelly(NY) 10 years ago

THIS GUY HAS BEEN DRINKING SOME SERIOUSLY UNFILTERED PITO.GHANA POLICE AMONG THE BEST IN THE WORLD? FOR SAYING THAT, HE SHOULD BE FIRED, FOR HE HAS NO CONCEPT OF REALITY!

• Ojoway 10 years ago

What the heck is this IGP talking about? Ghana has the most corrupt police, from top to bottom. They all take bribes and hamper the administration of justice.

• Kofi Asamoah USA. 10 years ago

In what ?
    Taking money?

• Serious Ghanaman 10 years ago

The dark police dress is not the best in our hot and dusty climate. It makes them always look sweaty and rather unkempt. Give them one that can withstand the heat and dust,say a khaki-looking one. After that they should learn ...

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

Taking one cedi bribes from commercial vehicle drivers and not bother checking the road worthiness of their vehicles? Are you amongst world best? You are a disgrace.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

In corruption? Otani Aboa

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

What rubbish is that? We should be civilized as a people.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Best things produce best results and that is the universal measurement of determining what is best.

Where is the results to back your baseless and senseless assertion , Mr IGP

• Ogyam 10 years ago

OH my gosh, this guy must be smoking. Ghana Police? one of the best in the world? These one cedi public beggars?
    IGP Alhassan please go home and wash your mouth with alata soap. You must be kidding. Ghana Police you meant? H ...

• WISE 10 years ago

Mr IGP finish you statement by saying they are "the best in corruption and inefficiency". This is an insult to ghanaians. With all what ghanaian tax payers have to endure from the ghana police; you come out with such nonsensi ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

Mr. IGP. Your mouth will turn inside out; and your tongue will turn upside down !!!

• K Asumadu 10 years ago

Are you having a laugh!!!!!?
    Delusional is the best description of this bloated fag.

• messa 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE AMONG THE BEST HA,HA,HA,HA THEY ARE THE BIGGER LOSERS IN EARTH THEY CANT SOLVE MURDERS AND TOTALY UNEDUCATED AND BRIBE TAKERS

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

Why do people in authority in Ghana speak the way they do? Even by African standards can we rate the Ghanaian police as the best? We are tired of the stupidity of people speaking lies.

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

You ve eating too much of tuo-zafia, so you dont know what is good and what is bad. You are commanding an institution who are being paid, cloth and armed by tax payer or the public to protect them, but what do we see Mr TUO ...

• Kwame Shebi 10 years ago

Ghana police is one among the best in taking bribe .

• ato kwamena 10 years ago

and a lot of armed robbers hanging around in country and all bribes?

• Bullshit 10 years ago

No doubt, IGP must be very ignorant to make such rediculous statement. where has he been?

• Ben 10 years ago

Please send this man to that place for me..he has some mental issues.

• Marthy 10 years ago

Ghana police ha ha ha..........They are corrupt and useless.

• Oh Ghana? 10 years ago

What a useless statement from a weak stupid idiot who is clueless in police. One of the best in the what? Was he drinking "Akpeteshie" before saying this. Foolish fat bitch . Did u ever hear Paul Quaye deviate like this befor ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

DONT BLOW YOUR HORNS,YOU KNOW WHAT GOES ON, BRIBERY DOES NOT MAKE POLICE BETTER BUT WORSE

• Akilakpa 10 years ago

We Ghahnaians, know the corrupt fiber the Ghana Police is made of so keep on blowing your own stinky horn!

• Opia 10 years ago

Biggest joke ever!

• OSEI 10 years ago

ARE YOU JOKING WITH US?

• Agya Amevor 10 years ago

This IGP is a joker.

What makes Ghanaian police the best among the world police.

I thought the IGP is indirectly saying that Ghanaian Police is worst among the world police.

Instead of this IGP to sit up and shape th ...

• D/COP KOFI 10 years ago

I really believe that fools deserved to be ruled by fools.Animals are ruled by animals therefore if we continue to behave like animals and fools this is the sort of foolish animals like police we will have.We refuse to do the ...

• FIRE THE IGP 10 years ago

D/COP KOKI! You are an animal kwasia. Does anybody have to give the police money or they request forcefully or throw charges on u if u dont give them u idiot. Womame twe. Instead of u to rebuke this fat lazy female igp for hi ...

• 911 10 years ago

TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS. MEN ARE YOU GLUE SNIFFING

• MP 10 years ago

Why tickling yourself and laugh at the same time . Where on earth can you compare Ghana police service with? Are you talking about logistics,manpower or What,Mr policeman? Do you know how many vehicles the city of Aurora use ...

• bliss 10 years ago

travel and see dude

• Incompetent igp 10 years ago

Bastard fucking bitch. Stop disgracing us u obesity patient. Was that a mistake or what. Mahama appointed u to work for the whole Ghana and not to get yourself into politics you foolish man. Maybe you should have been a watc ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Say it again Mr IGP,the best in what CORRUPTIONS? You said it well.

• Gold 10 years ago

Look at the face of this primitive joker.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Who came out with this report? I think Ghanaians are now dead people. We in Ghana are sick. I can now understand why we have problems after problems. HAHAHAHAHAHAAH!!!!. Ghana need to go back to slavery or colonial masters. T ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Joke of the year',,,,

• Wolanyo 10 years ago

In 2010, this same Ghana police came up with some implementation of five years national strategic policing education which they requested about 1.9 billion dollars when John Mahama was the Vice President which I think they ar ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Was is the Apio IGP or you thought today is April Fools day?

• Hamza Don 10 years ago

Hey guys, why are u taking this fake drunk Muslim serious? Alhaji indeed. Foolish man with black dark heart heading to hell. TV3 is the reason why he thinks Ghana police is moving somewhere... Hahahahahahahahaha... This man i ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Huh?? You're amongst the world's best but yet you need robust reforms and restructuring? Ain't that an admission that you're rotten to the core and therefore amongst the worst?

• assempa 10 years ago

Look at how fat you're, what good example can you set? This IGP must be out of his mind. If you're talking about bribes...........,absolutely.

• Ananse 10 years ago

HHAHAHAHAH, U LIE OOOOOOOOOO MR. IGP, YOU ARE ONE OF THE BAD NUT.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

How? Just HOW??? How can it be when policemen steal telecom cables, the very items they are paid to protect. Mr. IGP please eat back your words to save you from further embarrassment.

• Yamo 10 years ago

Ghana's law enforcement is the best alright. Rather you are the police on the street, the CID, BNI you are the best, at demanding bribes.

• Moses 10 years ago

very funny