You are here: HomeNews2013 07 26Article 280643

Kufuor's ex-bodyguard in ¢700m cable theft

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Baaba 10 years ago

What a gang of thieves. They looted Ghana and Ghana Telecom. Kufuor himself a thief. Stole Ghana Telecom's money and also looted at Ghana at 50.

• Baaba 10 years ago

What a gang of thieves. They looted Ghana and Ghana Telecom. Kufuor himself a thief. Stole Ghana Telecom's money and also looted at Ghana at 50.

• OSBON 10 years ago

but they keep taking bribes, why?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The useless ex president surrounded himself with rogues. Yaka gbomo.

• GM 10 years ago

No wonder he supported female mutilations

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Home > General News >

Kufuor Bodyguards Sacked

August 26, 2009 newshoundjoana Leave a comment Go to comments

The wind of dismissals which has featured prominently in the country’s public workplaces in the past ...

• paaa 10 years ago

The truth of bad and pretended governance would surely come out, , ARMED COCAIN ROBBERS

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

U WILL WORK IN JAIL AS A SLAVE N GET PAID 30 PESEWAS AN HR.

NDC and its rented press are a disgrace to journalism and a spreading cancer in the lil brains of its foolsoldiers.

Didn't Gbevlo Lartey and his national security apparatus sack all the bodyguards of Kufuor in 2009 ?

So ...

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

I knew this was coming as the age old adage goes that,'what goes round comes around'.

So it is not surprising that Ex prez Kuffuor's own body guards have been caught in stealing cables, the job of kuffuor.

Wise up,my stepson !

Why have you allowed yourself to be sold for 10 rawlings pesewas by the NDC rented press even though you could have been sold for double that price on ebay, my stepson ?

Read below what happened to ...

• IILITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Grand Dad, this is a different story altogether.

• MAYOR 10 years ago

I thought you're graduate? not knowing you knows nothing. In English word, what's refers as EX-?

According to the second paragraph, it stated clearly as follows: "According to insiders, Inspector Nii Enoch Lamptey played ...

Go finish your primary education before attempting to make the vicinity of my radar your playing ground, you outrageously uncouth degenerate and a revolting, all-defiling dreck whose natural odor could kill an elephant !

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

Idiot, did you read where all security personnel of Kuffour were sacked in 2009? Lamptey is still in the Police service so use your decayed brain if it is still functioning.

• Mensah 10 years ago

You are an illiterate to think so. What is this president doing, more over what did Mills do? NDC has nobody with a vision for this country except former president Rawlings but he cannot be president again. Maybe you should v ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

They are all "Yaka Gbeme"

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

The officer can even be the head of hell gate. Get him to trial NOW NOW NOW. Who care about who he guarded? It is about Ghana first.

• Mensah 10 years ago

If someone work for a former president, he is not responsible for what the person does later on in time. You need to grow up and stop making irresponsible statements.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour action speaks loud than words
    Now we got to know your gags and know
    where you belongs to.Can you come out and challenged this papers? Hmmmmmmm.

• YB 10 years ago

NDC and their fool soldiers never cease to amaze me. Always looking for the slightest opportunity to insult Kufuor. I'm happy that the NPP doesn't make empty allegations as the NDC does. At least the NPP jails thieves instead ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Pls the president does not appoint the Presidential guard.
    No President will support a criminal being in the squard of Presidential guards.
    Pls leave President Kufour alone. As I know get that sob arresterd.

• Kobby 10 years ago

Tapo error:
    President Kufour as I know him, would have been the first person to get the sob arrested if he knew he was a criminal in his giuard squad.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Remove them without fear or favor. I believe the NPP crooks are beginning to shake . Well the volcano is about to erupt

• Osei 10 years ago

He was seriously sick. Would not be able to campaign. If he should die at an odd time it would cost the entire party a lot. Plan was therefore needed to aid him die at a better time in the interest of the party. so he was mad ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Kojo, today is Friday so anything goes. Can you talk about the rot going on in your government? As a patriot, this is what I want you to do. When shall you take the tribal and political lens from your eyes so that you can thi ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

It is yours as well as mine as they won the eletion. Who said NDC is my party? You are the tribalist as you seem to ascribe party or government affiliation to ones region of origin . We are seeing a trend of exosure of corru ...

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Frank Agyina Karikari is one of the most dangerous people to patronize this Ghanaweb. He claims to be neutral when it comes to Ghana politics but a critical appraisal of all his writings point to his NPP bias against the NDC. ...

• YB 10 years ago

As usual the educated NDC supporters will tell you they don't belong to the NDC because the NDC is not attractive, it is for inferior and shallow minds. You see Mr. T, all the wrongs you've labelled at NPP members, the NDC ca ...

• K Boateng 10 years ago

you call the shameful way Tsatsu was jail justice?

• YB 10 years ago

Take it or leave it, Tsatsu is a convict. Mr Boateng, I know you are smart so I don't expect you the educated ones to join hands with the fool soldiers in making ugly noises. After 5 years in gov't the NDC has not being able ...

• Mary 10 years ago

YB, ur ignorance will kill u. We must learn from prof. Mill, the man with honour. Who arrested the people u ve mentioned? Akuffo Addo,(the dwarf) u see how he is suffering becos of his action? For jail an innocent men? He wil ...

• BOMBER 10 years ago

VODAFON you see? you thought you were wise. They sold Ghana telecom to you cheap .You robbed Ghana of a very vital property playing on the ignorance of Kufuor. You havn't seen anything yet. You simply dined with the devil NPP ...

• YB 10 years ago

What happened to the committee set up by the NDC to investigate the Vodafon deal? When will you NDC fool soldiers stop fooling yourselves,eh? Even in gov't your NDC big men are being prosecuted in Court whiles the NPP are cal ...

• Adwoa 10 years ago

But if Ghana first, why did you migrate to the US with your family? I was your student.

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

hello gh.so far us any of them from ghana.our law must to work as its. ghana need change now not tomorow.thanks

• Me 10 years ago

What a stupid story.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Yes it is a stupid story for you because you are one of them dam idiot.

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

LIKE MASTER LIKE APPRENTICE.KUFFOUR MUST BE AWARE OF THIS

• kalusha 10 years ago

Npp is bad for Ghana

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Why is it that this toilet roll newspaper always publish nasty and stupid news.Ghana is now a civilised country so we need an educative newspaper with educated editors.

• Al Myti 10 years ago

What at all do you people want from the police, if a police constable decides to use his salary to take loan and buy car what is wrong with that. Stay on the issue at hand and leave us to use our money for what we want.

• GHANANI. 10 years ago

You are a corrupt policeman.Just prove where you got the money to buy the car and you will be free.The police force is full of criminals using their positions and uniforms to enrich themselves at the expense of the nation and ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• martino n.m agbeko 10 years ago

I believe matter should be investigated deeply, trust me by the end you would hear names that would shake your spine. They are just messangers the real bosses are there

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

I believe it's time the government get tough with our police.Let ALL police driving posh cars explain the means by which they come by those cars.How safe are we when those who are to protect us rather turn armed robbers.Tis s ...

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

NO WONDER THIS REPORT IS COMING FROM HERALD A PRO RENTED NDC PRESS. IT IS UP TO YOU. DID KUFFOUR ASK HIM TO GO AND STEAL. PLEASE LETS BE REALISTIC. YOU JUST WANT TO TAKE OUR MINDS OFF THE OKOE VANDERPUJE ISSUE BUT YOU LIE ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

WHEN IT IS KUFFUOR, WE SHOULD BE REALISTIC. ABAA A WODZE BO TEKYI NO WODZE BO BAA.

• YB 10 years ago

Be wise fool soldier. This story has got nothing to do with Kufuor. It may not even be true judging from this "insider" stuff. After 5 years in office nobody has been able to produce evidence of corruption against Kufuor and ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Its a lawlessness country, what can I do?
    What A Nation?

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

Hi folks,no politics here.It matters not whether the cop was Kuffour's bodyguard.This is damn serious.No one is against a policeman genuinely buying property but we are surely against illgotten wealth.Rogue cops pose a grave ...

• etweba 10 years ago

Once a THIEF, always a THIEF.
    When we say Kuffuor is a THIEF. we don't mean to disrespect him but he is who he is, a THIEF
    Investigation will definitely point to him as the Kingpin but the police will cover him from embarr ...

• YB 10 years ago

You are a fool like your clueless greedy bastards in gov't. Even in gov't your NDC big men are being prosecuted whiles the NPP is putting more pressure on Mahama to prosecute more. Yet you fools are shamelessly calling Kufuor ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

WHEN SOMEONE SID SIN WAS AS OLD AS ADAM, HE FORGOT THAT, THAT FIRST CRIMINAL WAS CAUGHT AND REPRIMANDED. MAHAMA'S MEN WILL HAMMER THE CRIMINALS. MAHAMA FOREVER.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

For the eight years he was following him,he saw all that his master did in the trade of thievery.
    Now that his boss is on retirment,this Inspector wants to put the trade into reality and unfortunately for him he got caught.

• Exposé 10 years ago

This police man mr. Yohonu is just bragging. Kwasia have u finished investigating Mohammed Alhassan the worst corrupt criminal in the Ghana police that u refer to as IGP. Police officers still robbing and killing innocent Gha ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN Google or go TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There is a Christian God or Muslim Allah and all evil done in the dark will come to light. Kufour can enjoy his millions, fly around the globe on our money and play hero to some in Ghana and to others in the Diaspora but just ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" YOU ARE NOT PLAYING AT ALL IN THE COUNTRY GHANA, BRING ALL THE WRONG DOER'S TO LIGHT.

• TOTOBI 10 years ago

This is what the IGP says is one of the best in the world? Hulala. Thank you Tetteh and company. Remove the IGP from his post. He is worthledd.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Oh, o-oh

• Victor 10 years ago

A Ga police officer who was nominated by the police service to guard a president commits a crime and he is associated with Kufour. Stop this senseless journalism.

• akua 10 years ago

FOOLS IN POWER

• kwadwo totobii 10 years ago

Wayome's case should not be forgotten.
    That money could be used for projects beneficial to millions of Ghanaians.

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I can't imagine what kind of toilet paper this Herald is. Unfortunately for these fools since the name of this policeman is nothing like Osei or Agyemang they considered it unwise to make a claim that he's one of the thousan ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

This criminal newspaper called Herald is a big disgrace. So if a manager hires a person in a company and the person turns out to be a dead-beat dad, it is the manager's fault, right? This is balderdash argument.

• Ama 10 years ago

The rest are NDC foot soldiers

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 10 years ago

Like master and boy.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

JOB WELL DONE BUT IT IS NOT OVER YET UNTILL THEY ARE JAILAED

• GOG 10 years ago

WHAT HAS MAHAMA AND GREEDA STOLEN

• SAFO,NY 10 years ago

IF A NEW POLICE OFFICER "HAS THE MEANS TO DRIVE A LUXERY CAR HE SHOULD BE ABLE TO DRIVE ONE"------- HONOURABLE ASIEDU NKETIA

• Nana 10 years ago

God is great. There is a huge number of people like Inspector Lamptey hiding in the NDC administration because the NDC administration did not want to put them aside for people to say that NDC is a witch hunter.

There is al ...

• K buggy 10 years ago

Unnecessary headline

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

that Police officer who stoood on his grounds to Arrest that thief policeman deserve to be rewarded heavily to encourge the Young officer to do same.

• Ananse 10 years ago

KUFUOR'S BODYGAURD AND NOW?

• Bright U.A.E 10 years ago

If anybody opens his or her mouth to say Kuffour is a thief that person has a limited knowledge because He was not even employed under Kuffour administration.
    If anybody wants to see a thief and murderers turn to the N.D.C's ...

• Amendos 10 years ago

Well done mr yohonu. Keep it up