You are here: HomeNews2013 07 26Article 280632

Nana Akomea, Akoto-Osei & others fingered in GYEEDA report

Read Comments Comments (66)

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

We are yet to catch up on Kuffuot Kronfuor too.

• wiseman 10 years ago

Ur name explains ur comment- APONKYI

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

I DO NOT SEE HOW THE ACCOUNTATNT COMES INTO THIS. IF HE IS NOT QUALIFIED FOR THE JOB THEN THE PERSON TO BE FIRED IS THE ONE WHO APPOINTED HIM AND NOT HIM.

• The 10 years ago

Before you realise these thieves will turn this into another NDC vrs NPP and no action will be taken by this useless NDC government. What is the sense in Afriyie Ankra going to sit at Radio Gold to tell us this buuulllshiiit ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC stealers should stop fooling themselves and their foolsoldiers with this balderdash of lies to rope in NPP ministers who were out of office before the NDC turned the NYEP into the stinking GYEEDA.

This attempt to decei ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

I pray the President publishes the GYEEDA Report now that his right hand campaign manager, and the Chairman of the Investigations Committee on GYEEDA, Cabinet Minister Elvis Afriyie has mentioned names of Ministers of ex-govt ...

• Koku 10 years ago

You can expect this stupid boy to come out with this nonsense. He will never lose any opportunity to lampoon the NPP into anything bad that he sees.

"These NDC stealers should try to respect the average Ghanaian because not every Ghanaian is an illiterate foolsoldiers!"

should rather read:

'These NDC stealers should try to respect the average Ghanaian because not ev ...

• KOLA'S FORWARD PROGRESSION 10 years ago

The Chief educated illiterate of this forum Kola is totally defeated. Left with one option, he is fighting a lost battle of denying the truth to his grave just like Aldof Hitler as he's sometimes called on the forum and Timot ...

• PRES. JM AKONFEM 10 years ago

NSAWAM ALL THE WAY

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is National Rubry,and Open relay
    to all to participate including the
    President,now who is tobe proscuted?
    Me or you.

• wiseman 10 years ago

The day ndc stop this philosophy of "u did some", the day Ghana gets better or probably the world ends.

• SIR JOHN 10 years ago

AKOMEAH, I AM WAITING FOR YOUR COMMENTS. MINE CANNOT WAIT FOR LONG

• YB 10 years ago

Hmm. Another shallow-minded NDC fool soldier on rampage. Instead of thinking about Ghana you are here trying to redeem the image of your useless shameless greedy bastards. Fire burn every unpatriotic Ghanaian who supports the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ashantis are monkeys they eat monkey think like monkeys and every single word that comes from the mouth of an Ashanti is monkey word. Stay in the bush monkey people.
    What A Nation?

• Osuo_Abrobuor 10 years ago

Except to come out and issue all forms of denials. And how come most of the documents relating to their activities have vanished?
    Do you recall Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie(Sir John)who led the 'pack' of NPP supporters which compose ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This is totally nonsense.This is the work of another NDC rented news paper.

• kofi 10 years ago

Please what is preventing the government i mean the president to public the report? when is he finishing studying it? How can journalist know that NPP members are part of it? Tell the president to publish asap

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hahahahaha, what a name! You see, these are the NDC notorious thugs who'd go about destroying innocent people. Isn't if amazing to call one's ownself "aponkye" m3333? Wonders o, wonders; it just won't end! I'm awed by this cr ...

• AMANFO-K. 10 years ago

I THINK ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH IS FOOLING HIMSELF AND HIS ILLITERATE SUPPORTERS FOR MENTIONING NANA AKOMEA AND HON. AKOTO OSEI IN THIS GYEEDA SCANDAL. OTHERWISE, WHY SHOULD HE MENTION THE NANES OF FORMER GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS IN ...

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

AKOMEA COME OUT AND SPEAK UP FOR YOURSELF! THIEFVING BASTARD!!!

He already spoke yesterday on PeaceFM by calling on the president to publish the report immediately and arrest and prosecute all those who stole our monies before Afriyie Ankrah manufactured this stinking lie today.

The at ...

• K.K 10 years ago

WHENEVER THEY ARE EXPOSED AS CORRUPT, THEY TRY TO PULL NPP ALONG THEM. IDIOTS, CORRUPT & INCOMPETENT FOOLS.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Thank you. That is how they are. Anytime they are mired in something that is devastating, they try hard to pull along NPP. NDC is a party full of truants and they are clueless about governing.

• YB 10 years ago

NDC and propaganda! Now you want to rope the NPP in, like the Woyome saga? You shall fail this time too if you want equalization. I don't care if any NPP member go to jail for corruption but for goodness sake release the repo ...

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 10 years ago

So are they now suggesting that the media is speculating on a "duplicate" report? The President obviously has the "original" report. What is this? Why does this government appear to thrive on drip-feeding information and tri ...

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

Why can't they find the contracts for the NPP era? The officials should be sanctioned. It should still be possible to trace payments in the era and find those who did it. NPP or NDC they are all becoming the same. Oh mother G ...

• NPP AIMLESS PEOPLE. 10 years ago

JUMPING FROM ONE RADIO STATION TO ANOTHER AIMLESSLY.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

When are we Ghanaians going to wake up and smell the coffee!!!!!!

The two most USELESS parties have been at it since time in memorial and we keep on re-cycling and vote them to power everytime????

They have NOTHING! Abs ...

• APONKI KOLA 10 years ago

Where have you been since beginning of the year ? Ghanaians woke up at the declaration of the 2012 election, so you see, you are just as incompetent as your likes at parliament. Ghanaians are smarter and well educated than yo ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Kola....I don't think you need anyone to mislead you. You are misleading yourself. I don't even believe you are a Ghanaian.

The EVIDENCE is on the ground for all Ghanaians to see. The corruption of the NPP and the NDC cann ...

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

Cherish, Build & Protect Your Legacies For The Benefit Of All

Ghana Youth Employment and Entrepreneurial Agency (GYEEDA) my brain children, a vision promoted by President Kufour’s administration as National Youth Emplo ...

May the good Lord continue to protect and reveal His divine wisdom and directions to you, family and crew, in Jesus name. =D. Enjoy your day (Y)

Cherish, Build & Protect Your Legacies For The Benefit Of All

Ghana You ...

ABILITY, INTEGRITY & ACCOUNTABILITY

ads not by this site
    Author: CONCERNED GHANAIANS
    Date: 2013-07-27 06:54:06
    Comment to: Nana Akomea, Akoto-Osei & others fingered in GYEED

Our national policy or agenda must base ...

• preman 10 years ago

Ghana is being run as a sole proprietor where the owner does what he likes with his proceeds.i pity for my fellow Ghanaians especially the poor farmer who are being taxed for even cutlass to weed for the benefit of the thieve ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Ah!!!! ahhhh!!! ahhh!! ahhh!!aaaaaaaaaba, NDC!!!! With all these leakages, you still want to increase taxes to overburden the citizenry????? OMG!!!! Where's Rawlings????. without blocking the leakages no amount of taxes we pa ...

• Vinyo Felix 10 years ago

We all have to join hands to build Ghana. Mahama alone can´t do it. He is there really for the better, for us. Let us acknowledge his goodwill, and him building better Ghana. We are the Government and not the Gas, Ashantis, ...

• sugre seidu 10 years ago

OH WHY ARE MY PEOPLE LIKE THIS ? THEY ARE TRYING VERY HARD TO DRAG IN THE NPP IN A BID TO EQUALISE. MY GOD! A COUNTRY DOES NOT MOVE FORWARD THIS WAY. HERE ARE GUYS WHO HAVE DEFRAUDED THE GOVERNMENT AND INSTEAD OF ALL OF US EX ...

• sugre seidu 10 years ago

vinyo you are truly a wiseman

• Concerned 10 years ago

When Woyome's case first came out, they tried to smear the aburi nnp mp but it all turned out to be blatant foolishness. On this occasion as well, Akomea and Co are being mentioned without any specific allegations being made ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

NDC liars they want to take the blame alone

• Kofius 10 years ago

Please open your eyes and realise that corruption 'began from Adam'. It is accross party lines. Dont deceive yourself NPP

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Yes in my country, ministers sign contracts without reading it. Yaw Sarfo Marfo for you.
    What A Nation?

• yaa 10 years ago

Rowland Agambir Rlg,Joseph Siaw Zoomlion and others should be jail now. mahama react now.Rowland and Siaw you cannot use our money to make yourself rich thieves. they called themselves Christians.

• Kofi Annan 10 years ago

This is a foolish newspaper. Only fools believe stories from this reporter.

• yaa 10 years ago

CHOP, CHOP, YOU PEOPLE ARE A DISGRACE TO THE NATION, YOUR FAMILY, CHILDREN AND YOUR FRIENDS AS WELL.

• Iwan 10 years ago

Now they will be qqqqq

• Ato 10 years ago

I'm amazed. The Minister means the Committee produced only one copy of the report? That the Ministry itself which set up the Committee was not given a copy? The presentation of the Committee's report directly to the President ...

• JOSE 10 years ago

I KNOW VERY WELL THAT THIS IS A BLATANT LIE.PLEASE ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY AND DO NOT TRY TO ROPE IN THE NPP COS WHEN YOU WERE DISHING OUT THE MONEY TO YOUR CRONIES THEY WERE NOT THERE.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

I hope to see a day in Ghana where there could be principled people (belonging to the educated elite class or the political class) in the NPP and NDC who have love of or for Ghana at the very least but mostly imbued with prin ...

• kkd 10 years ago

let mahama publish that report

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Whyl

• willie 10 years ago

Government should make them pay with interest( these monies),impound their properties,sanctioned them from holding any public office to serve as a deterrent to others and lastly jail them irrespective of their political affil ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Why are they lamenting? tell the President to publish the report and the unhealthy speculation will stop.

• man... 10 years ago

Error president Mahama and ndc, always want to justify their bad behaviours and their immoral acts by using falacious references. Nyansa enni nipa kor tirim. the wages of sin is death. The wages of lies is death, error maha ...

• Bush 10 years ago

To accept responsibilities and plugging in loop holes in our system management for progressive advancement of Ghana has in fact, become a tedious task to perform since the country's independence by many top politicians ,a ...

• MARCHIN 10 years ago

Some of our leaders are killing us. Any pesewa squandered by any one should be collected with interest. They should be imprisoned for one year each

• A Richard 10 years ago

They should all be proscuted whoever is found to be involve in the GYEEDA OR NYEP PROGRAMME.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

So Minister's in Kufour's administration have been fingered so what? If you think they are culpable, punish them and punish your people too. Who cares? The people of Ghana are interested in the judicious use of their money so ...

• PL 10 years ago

This is a very bad precedence of reasoning. How do you want us to move forward?

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• PEASEA 10 years ago

ANYONE INVOLVED SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO BOOK.NATIONAL INTEREST FIRST.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Your incompetent English language and intolerance tell the level of your reasoning. Ghana is a democratic country, or is moving toward democracy, so an individual or institution which follows a due process in filing its case ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Our national policy or agenda must base more on ability, integrity and accountability; and must cut across party lines so as to ensure we get the right people - we mean knowledgeable, honest and dedicated people - to take on ...