Duncan-Williams: I refused calls to condemn T. B. Joshua

Read Comments Comments (120)

• KWESI 10 years ago

you have spoken wisely Bishop.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I am getting the feeling that our mediamen and women seem bereft of where else to get news, except at church services and of religious leaders.

It is not that I don't want them to cover churches, but I think they should ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"He said: “I am not called to insult and to attack people”. The General overseer of the Christian Action Faith Ministries said he believed that: “That which is of God shall stand and what is not of God shall fail, so I ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

To hell with these charlatan pastors, prophets and Awam Bishops cum Archbishop. HEAVEN IS FREE!!!!!!!

They should bring it on and we will expose them one by one. Tigari worsippers and snake oil peddlers now parading as men ...

• SERVANT OF GOD 10 years ago

T B Joshua's Water is Poisonous !!!

T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released i ...

T B Joshua's MIRACLE Water is Poisonous !!!

T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released it to the Ghanaian market. Bu ...

419 T B Joshua's Water is Poisonous !!!

T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now r ...

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

How can a cheat and self serving bishop criticize another cheat and con man? He cannot criticize TB Joshua because he is perhaps worse than him. Besides they know each other's secret! Tweahkai! We know your MO!

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

You this Nii guy, you are too much. You made me almost laugh my lungs out.

• BE WISE 10 years ago

SARPONG IT LOOKS AS IF YOU TALK BEFORE U THINK. IF SOMEONE SAID U CANNOT BUY HIS TYPE OF CAR IS IT AN INSULT? AND WHERE DID HE EVEN SAY THAT? ONLY U HEARD HIM. AS FOR THE TITLE BISHOP, WE ALL SAW HIM LIVE ON TV BEING ORDAINE ...

• ACE/OUTSTANDING PREACHER OF 2000 10 years ago

He cannot insult but I can insult but not condemn T.B JOHSUA. All of us can condemn his type of ministry that is distorting the public we are trying to educate about the ways of the Lord against anti-christ ministries that h ...

God is so wonderful, he has used me to beat the anti-christ in their own game.He allowed them to bring me to their ways of life as Judas iscarriot became part of him to betray him, I become like part of anti-christ in the beg ...

The events of year 2ooo coming was about the preparation of the second coming of Christ Jesus which could be thousand years from now. Before his first coming many came to speak on his behalf, so his second coming.

those wh ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are really funny. Who are these 'Reknowned' men of God from abroad who ordained him? Ghanaian mentality being exhibited by you here. Because he got some fake Pastors from abroad to put that ridiculous hat on him you think ...

Hosea 4: 6 My people perish from a lack of knowledge.

OMG! These drunk and intoxicated faith fools. Wise up! I have no pity for such sheeps like you. Keep on bathing in your abject ignorance.

This Duncanm man was bragg ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Nana Ansah, with these 'humanrroids' in society, these self anointed Bishops and Popes will continue to prosper because we have so many of them in Ghana these Bible thumping fraudsters called Priests have ready made market f ...

• *** 10 years ago

Use your God-given intelligence in a way to keep you and to give you long life.I almost became an admirer until l read from you the first time concerning The Archbishop.lt's not too late.PLEASE,REPENT.PLEASE DO!JESUS LOVES yo ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I know Jesus loves me and that is why I will not fall for these self anointed fake Archbishops. They are in for their materialistic satisfaction and not for my salvation. I don't need these visa and marriage pimping fraudster ...

Barima SARP, it is a waste of time trying to enlighten these ZOMBIES. The voodoo of these Tigari pastors have got a hold on them that they cannot exercise a gram of their bird brains. One can only hope that the scam of these ...

• Bishop Kokroko 10 years ago

You are no different from TB. You are all CROOKS. Shamelessly enriching yourselves at the expense of your poor congregation. Shame on you.

TB JOSHUA- PROPHET OF GOD OR SATAN?

Sometimes I wonder if Jesus was walking the land of Jerusalem today if he would be on TV. Would CNN, Al-Jazeera, BBC and the other popular netwo ...

• Nwankwo.chinedu.509@facebook.com 10 years ago

Who i'm i 2 judge.it is written in d bible dat many false prophet wil emerge so,only God can expose them!

• Osei frimpong 10 years ago

THE FRUITS OF THE FALSE PROPHETS EXPOSE THEM. TB JOSHUA IS A FALSE PROPHET.

• Adusei 10 years ago

That is True Man of God

TB JOSHUA- THE MAGICIAN WHO TRICKED GOD?

Sometimes I wonder if Jesus was walking the land of Jerusalem today if he would be on TV. Would CNN, Al-Jazeera, BBC and the other popular netw ...

• Aj-usa 10 years ago

Dude,why talking big and cheap. taking your fantacy to be real.even people like you,if Jesus Christ should be with us right now you'll still condam Him,becos imagine Jesus spite on the ground mix it the sand and rob it on the ...

• *** 10 years ago

KEEP IT COMING.JESUS LOVES you.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You formulate all these to throw dust
    in peoples eyes,nobody called you and
    ask of nothing since you are not God.
    You amass wealth through your false
    teaching,Now God is not on your side
    as before. You were but now No.

• kofi USA 10 years ago

Bishop Duncan-Williams, You have proven to be a man of God by not criticizing about da May 19th stampede. The things of God is left to Him to Judge. He is the judge!

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Why will a bishop take credit for what he chooses to refer to as'refusing calls by some people to condemn' his competitor!!!!What does he gain or not gain from that. TB Joshua has not condemned any of them!!!!!

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

He cannot pass judgement on his fellow con man because they are all in the same boat.

• malam salifu 10 years ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together. Attaa Ayi men of God. Kuffour, Rawlings, Duncan Williams, Otabil,Queen Mary 11. Thieves

• JOHN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Congratulations my brother. You are very wise indeed. They are all crooked criminal thieves.

• Bernard 10 years ago

T.B. Joshua claimed to have raised the dead, cured cancer, restored hope and any human predicament on par excellence to the level of The Lord Jesus Christ. Yet, when it mattered and the moment of truth arrived to save late P ...

• Camapus MInistry Report!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The servant of God are not competing with Christ.

All the mircales wrought in the name of Christ Jesus is to the Glory of God.

Christ said "Whoever is not against me is for me".

Remember every idle word would be judg ...

• WHISTLEBLOWER 2 10 years ago

This sounds hypocritical

CAMPUS MINISTRY REPORT, WE KNOW YOU WORK FOR THE FAKE 419 SAKAWA PROPHET T. B. JOSHUA. YOU WOULD BE THE FIRST TO JUMP IN AND DEFEND yOUR MASTER. SHAME ON YOU! HOW MUCH ARE YOU PAID BY TB JOSHUA? YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO CHRISTIA ...

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

Bernard, I will not say that you incur the wrath of God by saying the kind of things you say, because I am a "struggling" christian who faces the kind of temptation that all humans face, and I donnot proclaim to have special ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Kofi Abotsi for ypur commemt and brotherly advice. But, i do not share your view that one needs special powers to be able to identify a true prophet or a con artist. Commonsense is what it takes to know who is ...

• Bleessend christopher 10 years ago

This incendent is too tereble ,may God deliver us

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Will you call whites doing what Bishop Duncan-Williams doing crooks? I bet you you will not.You will readily accept them and follow them like a sheep being sent to the slaughter house.Not all black preachers are crooks and no ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Silly logic. Critic of white pastors is also necessary and there's no excuse for us not doing that, but two wrongs don't make a right.
    Again, you seem to be super imposing your thinking on someone else. Who said, he would n ...

• *** 10 years ago

PRAY for them and don't PREY on them.JESUS LOVES you.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I pray and criticized because I want and expect the best from them. Remember Paul chastised Peter.

• *** 10 years ago

The disparity as to what Apostle Peter did and that of The Archbishop is obvious.He has done NO WRONG.Simply and skilfully,exuding His Godly intellect on an issue to ensnare Him and YET blatantly criticized.Be FAIR!!!

• Moses Bamanda 10 years ago

Ghanaians are just too known. Everyone is entitled to his belief and no Bishop or priest forced anyone to come to his church. Some Ghanaians want to act God or tell the world they are the wisest on planet earth, yet they have ...

DID T. B. JOSHUA KILL PRESIDENT MILLS?

For many thinking people, who are not handicapped by sensationalism and blind loyalty to cult figures, why an educated and intelligent person like President Mills would seek the com ...

• malam salifu 10 years ago

Can TB Joshua prophesize that Obasanjo is honest. Please save NIGERIA first before coming to GHANA. Nigeria needs Deliverance not Ghana

• salifu ibrahim 10 years ago

IF tb joshua is not a man of GOd then there is no man of GOD on earth again

• AWA 10 years ago

U are a fool

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

But why did you criticise and condemn Owusu Bempah? I think you are afraid of TB Joshua. You yourself are a fake azaa pastor. You think you are better and wiser than any pastor here in Ghana. You are followed by only fools wh ...

• somebody 10 years ago

They claim they have the right not to be touched or critizised about their actions. They have the right to pick and choose or say what they like. They have the right to be feared bcos they speak for GOD and they alone hears G ...

• *** 10 years ago

THE Archbishop has criticized,slandered,reproached....you name it and He IS STILL STANDING.This should tell us all something.GOD IS WITH Him.Few of us can survive what He's been through in life.WATCH OUT!

• *** 10 years ago

Should be,'has been criticized'.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

FLOCK TOGETHER

I pity the black man for believing all these fake criminal con artists who call themselves pastors, prophets, overseers, bishops etc. They are all crooks with very little education but they call themselves "doctors", and the ...

• ob 10 years ago

Then the whiteman who introduced christianity to us blacks is the biggest crook.They preached the gospel and at the same time enslaved us and stole our resources.

• Adama d'Gharty, 10 years ago

Within the last 60 years or so Africa has managed to produce that many people who claim to be men of God, disciples or prophets of the only living God. Well, where did all these chosen characters come from anyway - how many o ...

The black man is too ignorant to know any better. The black man's ignorance will be his undoing. We need to read more often.

DID T. B. JOSHUA KILL PRESIDENT MILLS?

For many thinking people, who are not handicapped by sensationalism and blind loyalty to cult figures, why an educated and intelligent person like President Mills would seek the compa ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

fool malam salifu!, nd a big dwanse krobow of u....mister in the great name of Anobil Issa nd Amen! Ogyamanase yi speaking.....kora'n....Hold...Holy B....FROM Samms!

• PEACE 10 years ago

all thieves

• Enoch 10 years ago

Reproff d unfruitful work of darckness

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Archbishop Duncan-Williams is absolutely right.Jesus said'You know a tree by the fruit it bears'.Ghanaians should be able to make their own judgements.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Did you not see that the self anointed Archbishop Nicholas Duncan-Williams did exactly what he said he was not going to do by condemning T.B Joshua?

Kwabena, read this hypocrisy by Duncan

"you have to make a statement ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Hey! since I was little, Duncan Williams has always been in bed with Nigeria pastors.

• NICK 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU FOR THAT
    T.B. IS A TRUE MAN OF GOD

• kumasi boy 10 years ago

ducan-williams did say not tb conman is a true of God. He said can not insult and attack him.
    may be tb conman father one of your sisters that is why you are out there with your stupid brain that can not think further yo see ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

People must stop attending all these so called charismatic churches. If the Roman Catholic, Presbyterian, Anglican, Methodist or Salvation Army are not good enough for you, then you need psychiatric help not charismatic churc ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

A true man of man must be able to learn and accept criticisms. They are not God's simple. I hate to criticize them, yet I have to most times just because they are leading many into perdition.

• leaky pounds 10 years ago

judge not as the bible stated is very good that Duncan did not comment on that this really tells us dat our father was not called to criticize Bt rather to save perishing soul for Christ.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

JESUS CALLED THE PHARISEES VIPERS AND THIEVES. WAS HE WRONG. TELL ME. PEOPLE ARE DYING BECAUSE OF THESE CHARLATANS AND THEY NEED TO BE CALLED TO ORDER. WELL! THE BIBLE TELLS US TO TEST THE SPIRITS AND SEE IF THEY ARE OF GOD.

• *** 10 years ago

You are a BRAVEBOY eeh?GET READY for battle(SPIRITUAL) and once it is over,you'll get to know the difference,to put things in order and LOVING JESUS MORE.Until then,you are only entitled to your freedom of speech.JESUS LOVES ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Hey! life is always a battle, but I have a great warrior who fights for me and I defend his WORD with all my life and carry his cross whiles he carries mine. So be prepared to fight a war you can not win. I know the sort of p ...

• *** 10 years ago

BRAVEBOY,then l am afraid your attacks on GOD'S ORDAINED SPIRITUAL AUTHORITY doesn't augur well for your future as a TRUE carrier of the Cross.Still room for REPENTANCE.JUST DO IT.JESUS LOVES you.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Who Ordained who? Even some of the Biblical prophets lost their way in the cause of their service and it takes humility to follow God not too knowing. If I was meant to repent to you, then thank you, there are better ways to ...

• *** 10 years ago

l am very much attracted to the BRAVE but this your "BRAVERY ",I beg to differ.Still,l doubt your bravery.PLEASE,Come again!You live in Ghana and you don't know The Archbishop is GOD'S ORDAINED?And who told you He lost His wa ...

• Anim 10 years ago

HE WAS ORDAINED BY HIS MASTER--MONEY. WHAT HEWORSHIPS IS MONEY, NOT GOD. IF JESUS CAME TODAY AND TOLD HIM TO " SELL ALL HE HAS AND GIVE ALL TO THE POOR." HE WOULD REJECT JESUS LIKE THE RICH MAN DIDI IN THE BIBLE.

HIS MASTE ...

• AZUBUIKE UBAZUONU 10 years ago

God has d final say. Let God decide on whom 2 condem nd nt u d ( pastor ) God bless u 4 all ur actions.

• Gabriel Gbadago 10 years ago

God bless the Arch-Bishop Duncan-Williams for his position on the 'anointing water' stampede.I believe that should be the position of all true men of God.For lack of knowledge the people perish.(Hosea 4:6)

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Sakawa "Prophet" protects fellow Sakawa

• capt ninepence 10 years ago

the devil does not deliver sinners, does not heal, he does not raise the death, he does not protect or bless anybody, he does do any positivity to human beings but always interested in destroying and misleading innocent perso ...

• capt ninepence 10 years ago

correction ' he does not do any positivy to human beings'

Jesus Christ came to open the eyes of men from these kind of deception, yet people are still being misled and they are happy to remain so. Jesus said: ' Watch out for false prophets.......'. The Bible is there physically and ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It is a pity Kofi and many will die again to defend such charlatans.

• Lazarus ken Bedu-Andor 10 years ago

Please leave TB along and let him do his work that God hes given him to do,when the work is given to you peopel you can do one so please leave the man along Amen.

• *** 10 years ago

Remain BLESSED.May your days be filled with wisdom.JESUS LOVES you.

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is a mark of wisdom to be hesitant in condemning what you don't understand because in condemning, you might condemn what is of God and face His wrath.
    The Master Jesus gave this advice in the "parable of the weeds" in Mat ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I like your parable quote yet you must know that some followers don't even know there are bad seeds they need to look out for. It is appointed upon man once to die, after death, judgement. That we may save some.

• sly 10 years ago

u r a man if God i believe u can n pray whiles u ask de almighty to reveal to u wheather or not his frm God

• Barimba Ghunney 10 years ago

Teaching of the absolute word of GOD involves delving into matters the border on the unblemished word of GOD. I believe as a prolific teacher and preacher of the word of GOD, keeping mute on issues of spiritual and social imp ...

• Prince Opoku ( agenda) 10 years ago

It is good that Papa Duncan Williams refused to comment or criticise T.B. Joshua on the unfortunate incidence. This issue has been fully debated from various angle. Numerous pastors attacking T.B. Joshua. It was not the wish ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Choosing the right way is one of the best religious book around..Purchase this book on line such as Barnes and nobles, facebook and etc.

• BABY 10 years ago

God bless you for not giving them the chance to turn your remarks upside down this journalist there are lairs they need to know their limit.

• BE WISE 10 years ago

ALL OF YOU TALKING EVIL AGAINST THE BISHOP ARE THE CHARLATANS AND THE CROOKS YR SELVES EVEN IN YOUR OWN SMALL WAY. THE BIBLE ENTREATS US NOT JUDGE ONE ANOTHER SO THAT WE ALSO BE NOT JUDGED. HE IS A MAN OF GOD AND KNOWS THE ...

I wonder what xians are looking for .what they dont knnow they call names .u cant just be a pastor by teachings of human .please and please try to visit and make a good research before any critisizing ju ...

• JOHN KENNEDY 10 years ago

I LOVE U BISHOP DUNCAN. U ARE AN APOSTLE OF CHRIST JESUS. WE SHALL KNOW THEM BY THEIR UTRANCES.

• CHE 10 years ago

IF THE CREATIONIST CHRISTIAN DOGMA IS TO BE BELIEVED, THE ARCHANGEL WANTED TO EXECUTE A COUP IN HEAVEN AND WAS BANISHED AWAY FROM THERE. WELL SINCE THAT FALL FROM GRACE, IT SEEMS TO ME HE HAS BEEN ABLE TO GET A GREATER PROPOR ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A pastor was at church when she received a phone call that her daughter was very sick with a fever. She left church and stopped by the pharmacy to get some medication. She got back to her car and found that she had locked her ...

• Samuel C. 10 years ago

Papa i salute you for your comment on TB joshua's issue you re bishop really, i you wish all the best in ministry Papa!

• Samuel C. 10 years ago

Papa i love your comment about TB Joshua,you're really a bishop, all the best Papa.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Haha

HE is a real man of GOD and pure for that matter.

• ASEM 10 years ago

BISHOP YOU ARE CALLED AND A THROUGH VOICE OF THE NATION. LET THOSE WHO BELIEVE OTHER LIVE IN THEIR OWN WORLD.

• Kwaku Twumasi Ankra 10 years ago

If I were you, i will just KEEP QUIET abd NOT criticise a man of GOD. TB Joshua is a true servant of GOD. Be careful what you say about him because you will be on the wrong side of GOD if you do not repent from this sacrilege ...

• James Yakubu 10 years ago

Duncan Williams s a genuine man of God. I agree with his position. No true man of God hs time 4 judging others. De yardstick 2 verify de spirit of God s clearly stated in first John 4:1-3. Base on ds bible portion and listini ...

• Eye open 10 years ago

MATHEW 12:31-37

• Dayan 10 years ago

Who called you? Commenting is different from attacking and insults.

• Grace 10 years ago

well done papa well said.

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

If prophecy are not meant for predicting election result, are they meant for predicting football matches? Haaaaaaaah.... And archbishop, if you refused to condemn football prophecy, why then are you now descending on election ...

• kojo popo 10 years ago

Is ghana governing by pastors. Oh things are falling apart

• john paul 10 years ago

dont people die in car accidents,foot ball pitch etc,
    if you take a very ill person to the hospital and he or she died at the gate of the hospital ,should we say that the owner of the said hospital killed the said person.

• Whatever 10 years ago

You did well

• I.M. Chullu 10 years ago

Is there no miracle man of God can do to resurrect them. By the way why did anointing oil allow someone to die or have an injury.

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

You will not make any comment because you know you will be next. God will have special place for all you fake pastors in hell

• Lan Davin 10 years ago

God knows best.