You are here: HomeNews2013 07 20Article 280051

Lawyer Okudzeto lied at National Peace Summit - Mornah

Read Comments Comments (88)

• baako 10 years ago

Bernad, u are my role module and I like u for ur objectivity.keep on bernard

• Homesense 10 years ago

Ben Morna's observations are correct. Let's us all be objective about issues and point out shortcomings in our daily affairs, for that is the best way progress.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Semiliterate Bernard Mornah and his inanity !

Hear him auctioning his stupidity :
    --------------------------------------
    "What about if you are not in office and the law says you cannot be in office...he did not talk abo ...

• Ekuoba Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

Massa stop displaying your ignorance here. What don't you understand about what mornah said? It is illiterates like you who by chance can write but cannot reason that are a danger to our society. When a case goes to court the ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

Hide your oafish idiocy, looney !

What makes sense in the following statement:
    ---------------------------------
    "What about if you are not in office and the law says you cannot be in office...he did not talk about that" ...

• Ruks 10 years ago

Bro, Mormah isn't infallible but at this one, he has drum home a point. If those observations are true, then Okudzeto objectively sound bias. Lets give credits where they are deserved.

Just read article 49 section 1 and 2 of the 1992 constitution

----------------------------

(1) At any public election or referendum, voting shall be by secret ballot.

(2) Immediately after the close of the poll, the ...

• Ekuoba Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

In fact you have finally confirmed your lunacy. What you posted has no correlation with the story at all. Happy rehabilitation bro. Old soldier never dies lol

• S?r S 10 years ago

Am just wonder?ng why th?s commentor should ? say attack on Kwes? Pratt should not be done on the correct platform. Unless th?s person ?s attacked by hey fever...

• krikri 10 years ago

I listened to you on the MOST POWERFUL RADIO STATION IN THE COUNTRY, RADIO GOLD 90.5 and it was fantastic. You exposed Sam Okudzeto's lies and hypocrisy. But I am not surprised - THAT IS HOW AND WHAT NPP MEN AND WOMEN ARE

• HOUDINI 10 years ago

Mornah is a liar. Lawyer Okudzeto did not say that "the Supreme Court is the final [authority]...that after [their] decision nobody can appeal" He did not say that but this is what he said which makes sense

"Contrary ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Stop this cheap politics of lying Mornah to NDC Foolsoldiers.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Why should an ignorant like this dimwit political novice try treacherously to distort facts of genuine contributions made by the eminent lawyer and elderly statesman for national unity and understanding?

How much does he r ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

Sir, this posting makes a lot of sense. It seems you have some inferiority complex clouding your mind. Please go back and read Mr. Okugzeto's postings;

• Yaw 10 years ago

Okudzeto has all the time been bias against this govt and his comment at this forum is not surprising.He never spoke as a stateman.Even Rawlings exhibited traits of statesmanship unlike Okudzeto. Nyame ahu wo ooo !

• Pepeni 10 years ago

If everybody else has an "inferiority complex", it's obvious that you have superiority complex. Both are complexes. Ofui!

• moyo 10 years ago

What is the lies about what Mornah is saying. Okudjator's argument is higly skewed and we can say without a shadow of a doubt he has been employed by the Akyem mafias. He doesn't behave like a true statesman

• Pepeni 10 years ago

Aso-ante ni, why don't you put aside your bigotry and look at whether Okudjeto was actually neutral or biased in his presentation? You don't seem to have a capacity for objective assessment. If doesn't favour you it's from an ...

• kwaa akyem 10 years ago

Mona, pls the Ci says EC officers SHALL sign the poll results form! What else do u want?

• moyo 10 years ago

They the righteous becomes over righteous, what he does is a blasphemy and that exactly Okudjato is doing. He has been spreading falsehood about the about anytime he gets the opportunity.

• yaa 10 years ago

mornarh you waitand see. where u not at sc didnt u see what happen there. every thing was obvious npp is the winner

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

NPP FIGHTING TOOTH AND NAIL TO COME TO POWER THROUGH THE BACKDOOR.... TOFIAKWA!!! WHAT A DESPERATE BUNCH OF FAILURES!! HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

You must be one of the many fake spiritualists' duping people here and there. Otherwise you wouldn't need to advertise yourself in the first place and secondly you wouldn't need to do 'ambush advertisement' the way you're do ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

I was similarly disappointed with Okudzeto who is supposed to be a stateman. Couldn't he be neutral for a second?

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Benard Mornah is another cause of mayhem in Ghana. Every one should accept the judges' decision as final and stop challenging the verdict because no other court is above the supreme court.

• Kanbonja 10 years ago

Womans wisdom you are the idiot and foool. Win election at polling stations or accept defeat.We cannot continue accepting master/servant class society in Ghana where certain groups feel presidency is their right.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Thanks for feeling the way you feel but how do you substantiate Ethnic Supremacy to this court case? And if by challenging the supreme court verdict is what your mind tells you is right, just keep it to yourself because all t ...

• NDC TALENTED THIEVES 10 years ago

Foolish NDC is cornered. so his only defence is everyone including the SC judges are liars.

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Stop advertising your idiotic idea of ROTATIONAL PRESIDENCY which is enshrine in not Ghana's constitution but in NDC's.

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudzato could not hide his political colour,
    What a shame.

• KP 10 years ago

Now it's obvious Mornah is so delusional he can't even analyse properly. If what is reported here about signing the pink sheets is exactly what Okudzeto said, then how can he be accused of saying not signing the pink sheets m ...

• bismark oppong 10 years ago

is benard mornah a real human ahh wat kind of person do he tink he is. just an animal

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THAT THE SUPREME COURT WOULD RULE IN FAVOUR OF THE NPP SINCE THEY CAN NOT DETERMINE THE WINNER ONLY BASED ON A FEW POLLING STATIONS THAT THE NPP IS CHALLENGING, EVEN LOOK AT HOW THEY WERE TRYING TO SMUGGLE IN ...

• awudu 10 years ago

mona mind u language

• Moses Bamonda 10 years ago

Ghana cannot be a peaceful nation with people like Lawyer Okudjeto sit on cases in the judiciary in Ghana. Open bias laden with lies by a so-called learned man is a disaster for our country. If after standing for hours to vot ...

• MODERN 10 years ago

Why for heavens sake do people use the word luminary for that Lawyer Okudjeto. Any time he opens his smelling old man's mouth he pours out something silly. He was the one who complained that Dr. AFARI GYAN chewed gum at the S ...

• KOFI GHANAMAN 10 years ago

YES NA TRUE WAAHDIENKYE!!! THIS SAME MAN FOUND EVERYTHING WRONG WITH DR. AFARI GYAN CHEWING GUM IN COURT BUT FAILED TO SEE SAME WITH LAWYER GLORIA AKUFFO WHO THROUGHOUT DID CHEW GUM....TOO BAD SNR. LAWYER UNCLE SAM AND THEN E ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE LIES YOU ARE TALKNG ANOUT? WHAT IS YOUR POINT? WHERE IS THE LIFE IF HE STATES THAT THE PARTY THAT WINS SHOULD NOT JUBILATE. YOU INDICATED THAT HE SHOULD "HAVE ADMONISHED THEN TO CELEBRATE IN MODERATION". THIS A ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

I read Lawyer Okudzeto's lecture with miss-feelings. I recall that he stated even though our 1992 Constitution is full of mistakes yet we have to accept it anyhow. I don't know what he meant by that but one thing is certain, ...

• Okindala 10 years ago

I agreed with Mornaa submission. Such people should not be invited on platforms like this.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudjeto ought to understand that he's NOT the law so he should keep his individual opinions to himself and not try to foist it others. Anyone of those parties in court have the right to accept or appeal aganist the ve ...

• Al Hajj A A A -Rashiid.(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I am surprised people are still paying any attention to Sam Okudzeto, because he has exhibited his bias glaringly it is so sad that he never shows any remorse for his tainted views.

Do you guys remember when he accused Dr ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Why call the man biased as if he knows who the eventual winner will be? My NDC friends like to attack people they perceive to be on the other side for the least comments made no matter how innocent and well-meaning their comm ...

• George 10 years ago

lawyer okudzeto is a wicked old man. But all these saboteers will fail.

• Eric Amsterdam 10 years ago

Mornah is totally wrong, the Supreme court in ghana is the Laest Instance Court and therefore it will be logically and technically wrong to review their own judgment. The Supreme court is not at the same time a Constitutional ...

• Eric Amsterdam 10 years ago

Mornah is totally wrong, the Supreme court in ghana is the Last Instance Court and therefore it will be logically and technically wrong to review their own judgment. The Supreme court is not at the same time a Constitutional ...

• kofi 10 years ago

lawyer okudzeto

• Osei,london 10 years ago

Ghanaian citizens have the right to accept or reject the judgement of the Supreme Court.I DO NOT ACCEPT THAT A 9 MEMBER SUPREME COURT HAS THE RIGHT TO OVERTURN AN ELECTORAL DECISION TAKEN BY MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS THROUGH THE ...

• lawteacher 10 years ago

i agree with u

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Why do we the judiciary/supreme court?

• osei yao 10 years ago

Lawyer Sam Okudzeto may know the law parrot-like, but lacks common sense.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

PNC will never come to power

• Farron 10 years ago

U V GOTTEN WAT U SAID AT TAMALE

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS BERNAD MONAH IS JUST STUPID AND TALK STUPID AGAINST THE INTENTION OF PEOPLE HELD HIGH IN THE SOCIETY TO BRING PEACE AND LET BY GONE BE BY GONE ONCE FOR ALL.
    BERNAD MUST JUST SHUT HIS STINKY MOUTH AND GIVE GHANAIANS A BR ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Who the hell in the first place invited that useless and hopeless old man who has lost his sense of reasoning to such an important meeting? It is suprising that such things like Okudzeto would be allowed to be among human bei ...

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

this man okudzeto has been spewing nonsense for a long time now. is good monarn put him on the carpet. next time think before you talk.

• dead body 10 years ago

cheap political talk.ur views cannot be correct all the tym.shame mornah

• Skaboooooooooooo 10 years ago

Okudzetois an old senseless man.He can be one of the old fools who are scheming confusion for the nation.Papa J, Papa Kuffuor and many other invited personalities gave very descent advice,but Okudzeto,s remarks are unfortuna ...

• ama 10 years ago

no serious person listen to okudzeto because he himself is confused

• HONESTY 10 years ago

Okudzeto knew he could not live above his biases towards the NPP. Just take a look the ridiculous report he wrote when he investigated the Accra Sports Stadium disaster.
    I however wish to express my appreciation for him when ...

• NPP 10 years ago

LAWYER OKUDZETO IS GREEDY BUSTARD,HE IS ONLY WORSHIPING HIS STOMAC,HE IS THINK AKUFFO ADDO DWARF CAN WIN THIS ELECTION PETITION.

• DS 10 years ago

Yes, Mr. Mornah, you are right!

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is wholly inappropriate for Martin mornah, General secretary of the PNC to accuse Sam Okudjeto of "lying". We all applauded he Mornah when he successfully challenged constitutional provisions in CI74/75. Mornmah must howev ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Thank you! The guy is full of himself... he is an arrogant fool.

• truth 10 years ago

we all know about Lawyer Okudzeto and he is an unofficial chairman of the npp, so he is always political bias, that lawyer is suffering from a metal disorder, he must see a doctor at once

• THINKING MAN 10 years ago

BEN YOU ARE TOO MUCH

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Tweaaa! Listen to Mornah, the rabid dog barking like a toothless bulldog.
    Please, Ghanaians, do not give ears to some stupid utterances of certain
    ignoramus speakers such as beaver-like tooth Kwesi Pratt and Ben Mornah. If ...

• Don BB 10 years ago

Sam Okudzeto shd be charged for Contempt for his Jaundiced expression

• Balawo President 10 years ago

This Mornah is becoming unbecoming! After taking bribes to do the bidding of the ruling party, he's resorted to insulting one of the respected leaders of this country. Be careful Mornah, for political power evaporates with ti ...

• tugbedje 10 years ago

pardon Sammy is no more the Sammy I
    knew some 50 years ago.

• Humphrey Mensah 10 years ago

"Mr Rawlings said the weakness when it comes to politicking was the impression political leadership often creates that their individual party has to win at all costs and failure to win means something untoward may have taken ...

• husunukpe 10 years ago

Mornah is educating Ghanaians. It is high time we listened to wisdom from men like mornah.

• TERRIBLE.AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS OTANI?

• Hazor 10 years ago

Ignorant is absolutely lunatics.Benard Mornah calling Lawyer Okudzeto a liar is a total disgrace to himself and his profession as well as his political party PNC which he is a General secretary and it should be conderm from a ...

• Justman 10 years ago

SAM IS NOT SERIOUS. IS SOMEBODY WITHOUT X'TER. HE CAN NEVER CALL SPADE A SPADE AS I KNOW HIM SINCE MY CHILDHOOD DAYS.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Mornah, no ID not voting is the Law. If any part of a vote is not complete the vote is a spoil vote and shouldnt be added in any elections.
    Electoral Laws is what Mornah dont know. Its time he shuts up.

• Okum kom 10 years ago

Please don not insult Morna truth is truth the learner was one sided. Does he know the ruling.You can not use patapaa for judges rule in his favour.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

The confusionists think that THEY alone make the laws of Ghana.

Now, they claim the ground for review exists as a result of an 'alleged' judgment on April 30th, this year.

CAN THE GOAL-POST BE MOVED TO A NEW POSITION WH ...

• Nana 10 years ago

MORNAH IS IN THE POCKET OF JOHN MAHAMAH, LIKE KOFI WAYO, WIREKO BROBBEY, KWESI PRATT, KPEGHA, AND AFARI GYAN, THE SPIRITS OF THE FOREFATHERS WILL DEAL WITH YOU ALL.

• christopher yeboah 10 years ago

This mornah guy is out of his mind, he always try to defend this corrupt NDC government. Shame on you mornah or what ever they call you.

• NPP THIEVES 10 years ago

NPP people are so stupid and brain-dead.

• Somarib Joseph Bundanaab 10 years ago

In fact, lawyer Sam Okudzeto is not doing what is supposed of him as a lawyer. Giving such statements in a forum like that indeed can not help the nation journey itself in peace. It is a great surprise and shock to listen to ...

• kos 10 years ago

Stupid monar u think u can fight for northners are u a lawyer.

• musah baba deen. 10 years ago

This rented man should solve his own backyard problems and stop lieying to the good people of Ghana.