You are here: HomeNews2013 07 19Article 279964

High fever can also make people prophecy – Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (114)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

EGYA KOO PROFAGASSIE, TONGUES...
    NTORO NKOAAA

• Concerned 10 years ago

Truly God does not destroy, man destroys in the name of God. Man commits sin and suffer the consequences himself. There is nothing like holy ghost fire anywhere except Africa!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OBVIOUSLY KWESI PRATT DOES NOT HAVE RESPECT FOR THE THINGS OF GOD AND IT SHOWS. HE IS MOST LIKELY AN OCCULT WHO IS ALWAYS OUT TO SAY NEGATIVE THINGS ABOUT PEOPLE WHO STAND FOR THE TRUTH. I RECALL HIM CHASTISING PRESIDENT KUFF ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

After being exposed as an informant to the American agencies in Accra, I thought this prattling brat will finally get a clue and shut his buccal cavity. After selling fabricated stories of his so-called friends to Western spi ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

am cracking here full of tears. No these gang of Satanic 666 voodoo Prophets are all fake and Pagans who has deceives Ghanaians for many many years and its catching up with them.

• Pancho 10 years ago

When i was in secondary school , my well respected class prefect all of a sudden woke up in the middle of the night and started preaching seriously.
    He preached for 2 weeks straight and had a big audience. Everything he was ...

• hunter 10 years ago

continue making fun of the things of God

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

...BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS, THEY WERE KILLING OUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS, IN 2008, THEY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERIES....NOW ITS BURNING MARKETS AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS!

NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN AND AR ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

you are a big fool to think like this what benefit will members get for doing this.Please think well before you write.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Nana AKUFFO Addo WEE SMOKER 10 years ago

WOMAMI TWEASI KAN KAN...SON OF A BITCH..TUTUNI BA

• Homesense 10 years ago

For people who do not believe in Christian prophecies, let them ask Peace FM to replay their news item quoted as my subject here.

It is a confirmation of Dr Otabil and Past Owusu Bempah's 'prophesies' about the immediate ...

• HARUNA 10 years ago

MR PRATT I share with you ,who can tell who the evil is we are our own enemies .Sometimes our religious leaders need to always do their secrete prayers for country like the way others and to come out openly ,this things creat ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should give us break with his anti-religionist pronouncements.

Where is one's offense when one cautions a brother or anyone else to change the way they lead their lifes and pray because the one feel strongly th ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

do you have any prove. Look Dr. Nyaho Tamekloe is still an NPP not chased out yet so go see him for free medical advise. He still does pro-bono some times.

• PRATT HAS A PERPETUAL HIGH FEVER 10 years ago

KWESI PRATT IS SUFFERING FROM A PERMANENT HIGH FEVER HENCE HIS CONSTANT NONSENSE TALK

• agbodo 10 years ago

the earthly man is born from the earth but the spiritual man is born from above and what is earthly is earthly and what is spirit 1Corinthnian 15:45-48, and secondly read Genesis 19 and you would be of no doubt that God of ...

• mesline 10 years ago

i agree with you. if Ghana should indeed fall, then its because of pple like Pratt. If he thinks he has a problem with a prophecy, why won't he thrash it out with God himself?

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

In other to understand the differnce between the Bible ane the Qu'ran. Buy This Book "Choosing The Right Way"..purchse it on line..Barnes and nobles, facebook and etc

• krikri 10 years ago

I think Pastor Otabil should read the last but one paragraph of this story. Instead of preparing the minds of his followers on armagedon, he should have simply asked them to pray aginst the 'heaviness' in his spirit, like Eli ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

The man of God just requested prayer for Ghana is that wrong? Is that also a contempt?
    Look at Kwasi Pratt telling Dr Otabil that he has a high fever!!Freedom of speech indeed!

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The man said he has seen something bad coming. He adds strongly that we must pray fervently to avert it. What is so wrong with that????

• NO QUESTIN 10 years ago

Now Kwasi Pratt is out again but this time with alittle half truth which means All pastors are sick,
    WHY?cos they are now every where,in buses,hospitals,schools,every where in the society that we dont know which one to belie ...

• Amakye 10 years ago

Oh Ghana

• christopher yeboah 10 years ago

Kwasi Pratt should give us a break, he don't even go to church

• kofi sammy 10 years ago

what.. the westerners are not church goers like us.. i mean the europeans but they have the best lifestyle one could think.. which every ghana person would like to join the race. we instead have to learn something from them.. ...

• frank 10 years ago

yes man you said it all

• Venus 10 years ago

Does Pratt remember Elijah's prophecy of food abundance in Samaria when the fenced town was surrounded by alien fighters and food scarcity, when the kings right hand person challenged the truth of the prophecy? When it was ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

PASTOR OTABIL IS A PAIN IN THE NECK, NO GOD HAS TOLD HIM ANYTHING, A PURE FIGMENT OF HIS IMAGINATION TO ENABLE HIM GAIN MEDIA ATTENTION, THESE SO CALLED MEN OF GOD SHOULD SHUT UP, THEY CREATE SO MUCH PANICK WITH ALL THESE FAL ...

• Maame Pokua 10 years ago

Zomabi... The one who is 'the pain in your neck is the journalist' who decided to come into your 'painless neck' with his painful, deceitful and concocted news against the preacher who was minding his business in his person ...

Believing or not believing in prophesy is not the issue. The FACT is that Jesus Christ is the Lord of Lords and King of Kings. Believe in Him and you will be saved and safe. John 1:12; 10:10; 2Chronicles 20:20

• agbodo 10 years ago

this guy once he is high on Akpeteshie he talks any how making people more confuse than himself , divine utterances are not for drunkards to analyze ,Prat should repent of his excessive drinking and receive Jesus in his poor ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Instead of Kwesi Pratt to look for a space in his mouth to fix his teeth properly he has resorted to unneccessary comments just for him to be heard. Look at him once more...like a monkey.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• RAN. 10 years ago

IT WOULD BE WISE FOR US TO MIND OUR CHOICE OF WORDS. I RESPECTFULLY RESPECT PRATT ON MANY ISSUES BUT HE HAS GOTTEN IT WRONG ON THIS. AS A MEDIA MAN, YOU REPORT WHAT YOUR INVESTIGATIONS ARE SO DO PASTORS ALSO SAYS WHAT HAS BEE ...

• nana 10 years ago

kwasi have u ever stood in a mirror and take a critical look at yourself u are irresponsible,MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• Sam-US 10 years ago

Oh Kwasi Pratt wake up from your slumber and don't direct your attention to men of God. He speaks what God gives him to tell his nation whether you believe it or not. Ghanaians please get up and let us pray for peace to be ma ...

• alfred 10 years ago

Pratt dont malign otabil, its his sense.it could come to pass or not. he asked for intervention.this is spiritual matter not journalism

• Kwame 10 years ago

Religion and logic are not bedfellows and religion and objective reality are not the same.

• KWAME OPUNI 10 years ago

some give prophecy and if it does not come true ,say because they prayed against that or fasted against it.

• Fiifi moba 10 years ago

I love you,Kwesi truth is refreshing!!

• jerry 10 years ago

Stop being foolish...this is not a political debate.

• iPad 10 years ago

This is neither a prophesy or high fever.
    It is a con to get more followers and more money in his tithe coffers.
    This is how these con preachers make their wealth. Create a panic or doom and let the poor, ignorant and weak ...

• WOMAAME TWE 10 years ago

GO and SUCK YOUR DICK KWESI PRATT

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

WE ARE TOO ADVANCED TO HEAR THIS RUBBISH FROM KWASI PRATT.

• SOLOMON 10 years ago

May God, have mercy on all of us but as for Mr. Pratt he should be careful about his utterances. God knows the heart of all men and he will judge all men.

• SOLOMON 10 years ago

I pray that massa Kwesi Pratt will encounter God and it will change his perception about God and prophecy for good. We all fallible and when you make statements that hurts others the simple thing is to apologise.

• MUSA 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE. WHEN MENSAH OTABIL,S MAID SERVANT DIED IN HIS RESIDENCE WHY DID OTABIL NOT FORESEE THIS DISASTOR/

• Nii 10 years ago

Musa do you have evidence? I challenge you to provide evidence that his maid died in his residence. Otherwise please shut up.

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

go to trasacco estate and ask.

• CONCERN 10 years ago

Is wrong for Dr Otabil to say that we should pray? Even in our homes don't we urge ourselves to pray when we feel some sort of discomfort. Don't let us be ignorant and think that outcome this election petition will at all cos ...

• gret 10 years ago

even if is not a prophecy,is it wrong for one to tell his fellow country men to pray for de good of their nation.prat are u a child or cultist

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"High fever can also make people prophecy."

Hahahahahahahahahaha, way to go, Kwesi Pratt Jnr.,

I guess Kwesi Pratt has a chronic high fever then!

• YAW OWUSU 10 years ago

AM NOT SURPRISE THIS MAN IS SAYING THIS. BUT A PRAY TO ALLAH TO GIVE THE MAN OF GOD, A GOOD HEART NOT TO RESPOND TO SUCH LOSS TALKER(S)

• USA 10 years ago

Akwasi Pratt the psychologist you know all situations and have an answer to our claims. Why do you become th President since you the answers to all the problems of Ghana

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is 100% correct on HIGH FEVER and nonesense talks, which many of these useless men and women of god are often heard of spewing!!!!

• mimi 10 years ago

Let all knell and pray for our motherland. Amen

• rahman wamab 10 years ago

guard what u say pratt

• OMAN BA PA USAKWASI 10 years ago

No wonder Kwasi Pratt Jnr could speak like this: He rather has "HIGH FEVER" that is why he talks by foolstalk. I think he has come out fro his "DEMENSIA" illness not knowing it rather progressing. Look at that STUPID JURNALI ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

All sorts of maladies including high fever can cause halucination, distorted thinking and priestly talk. Kwasi Pratt Jr. is, therefore, correct in his observation.

It may also be true that many of these self-made pastor ...

• mr mantey 10 years ago

high fever can also make an edicated journalist talk like a lunatic.

• odeneho 10 years ago

U sit there stupid tyns god punish u

• Nana 10 years ago

KWESI, IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY, DON'T SAY IT AT ALL..... BUT BEING IN THE POCKET OF NDC HE HAD TO SAY SOMETHING TO PLEASE HIS BOSSES. THE PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOWS YOU NOW. YOU CAN'T HIDE KWESI P.

• Kofius 10 years ago

So now we all know Otabil is NPP

• SAM 10 years ago

It is strange you are now getting to know that otabil is npp. some of us new this for long.

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Evidently, you are ignorant about the Word of God and nothing to do with the Spirit of God so hold your breath and have your teeth fixed! It is written that no Prophet is believed in his own. land! Rather T.B Joshua is believ ...

• vip 10 years ago

it is true that those that are in Christ filled with the spirit will know God mind ,true prophecy comes from God .everybody will insult do many things against believers. go speak word that God gives out to the world.

• Biloni Lawrence 10 years ago

kwasi pratt
    Never expected this from u. I respect u n ur philosophy but tis comment is rediculous

• Zo 10 years ago

Kwasi you are rather the man of God,keep educating the ignorant people in our home land Ghana.Is about time we form a crusade against this so-called 419 men of God.

• Queen 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, fear God. The fear of God is the beginning of Wisdom.

• KOFI - HOUSTON - TEXAS 10 years ago

HIGH FEVER STATEMENT IS CORRECT. ONE WHO HAS HIGH FEVER WILL SAY THINGS DIFFERENTLY. I HAD A FAMILY MEMBER WHO ONCE HAD THAT AND WE THOUGHT HE HAD DEMONS UNTIL IT SUBSIDED.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

in the bible, apostle paul out of pain wanted somebody's sin to be retained and notched. if God should recognise me as his slave, then i may ask God to retain this sin against you. simply this is an unpardonable sin comitted ...

• Tawia 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, high fever does not make you prophesy, rather it makes you hallucinate. In this state of hallucination you are confused and whatever you say doesn't make much sense. So you cannot compare prophecy with the state ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

What are we saying about the prophesy by Pastor Mensah Otabil? I really cant get what our problem is. We are very much fixated about physical things so much that we dont believe spiritual things.
    I invite answers to the foll ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

Is this the first time people in the church has said a tthing that has not come through. be concern of the global war hawks doing business in the country than what Otabil said. As an NPP man he might have over-head something ...

• k. boat 10 years ago

high can let people like kwasi pratt talk any how now understand some time uyou speak from high fever

• k. boat 10 years ago

at time you speak from high fever kwasi u are the first victim of high fever may God forgive you and generation unborn learn how to talk about me of God u future will determine who you are repent and no your smoothless level.

• Kano 10 years ago

I noticed the use of prophecy as a verb and a noun in this article. Such usage is incorrect. Prophecy is a noun; prophesy is a verb.

Prophecy
    The word prophecy is a noun. (The last syllable of prophecy is pronounced sea ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

YOU MAY HAVE A POINT (JIM JONES : GUYANA.) HOWEVER DR OTABIL'S MESSAGE MUST BE TAKEN WITH ALL SERIOUSNESS B'COS OF THE LIKES OF BOATENG GYAN & STEPHEN ATUBIGA. NEVER TRUST POWER HUNGRY NDC, EVER !!!

• AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 10 years ago

I FEAR GOD'S WRATH ON THIS MAN

• jojo 10 years ago

senseless talk as usual

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• mutala 10 years ago

pratt your very stupid and sense is you who is rather sick

• ike 10 years ago

Mr Pratt, continue telling the truth and you shall be blessed by God who's never a politician. Is he not the very man who said his words today aren't effective tomorrow when his voice was played on air, calling people evils.

• DON 10 years ago

KWE kwesi Pratt ONYA S)))MLI RITE NOW OONU

• mesline 10 years ago

you see, you don't necessarily need to antagonize so you can be heard. it doesn't really earn you popularity, plus, the best it could give you is empty gears from people who are similarly worthless. Shouldn't Ghanaians be joi ...

• Serebour 10 years ago

“We need to take note that Elijah was just like us and he came from Tishbi, which is a village not found on any map till date – but because he prayed earnestly, he was able to make a declaration about the destiny of his c ...

• hunter 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, yooooooooooo. we live to see

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

When HALLUCINATING without SLEEPING,we call it Vision/prophecy and when sleeping,WE call it DREAM!!

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

What shows Pratt is not high on VC 10 or apio? The man smokes weed so who can tell if he was not high? Another infidel!

• Frank 10 years ago

Kwasi, do you make such statements because of African politics or what? We want to learn from your experience so come true and not this.

• Kano 10 years ago

How does Mr Pratt know that “…A pastor may speak like this because they have high fever." Does he go around taking temperatures of pastors to get a baseline, and then take the temperatures again to compare with his record ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

There is a lot of motives that can be gleened from the pronouncements of Otabil's sudden doom mongering. The first asked whether is prudent for a pastor of his calibre to be making such eerie pronouncements based on mere sens ...

• GLORIA , KOTOBAABI 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt are you not the one who has been Defiling and sleeping with PRIMARY and JSS school girls in Dzorwulu,Ablempke,Kotobaabi,Pig Farm and surrounding areas for more than a decade now.If u dare me, I will mention some o ...

• MAVIS , PIG FARM 10 years ago

GLORIA thanks for this publication,I am one of the Victims and attended Dzorwulu Primary School .I am Mavis Contact me please .We need to let the truth come out about Kwesi Pratt.Foolish man,idiot,senseless and heartless man ...

• TSUKUDI EMEKA , LAGOS - NIGERIA 10 years ago

Oooooh Ghanaians na make u dey see who dey talk .Kwesi Pratt u don fuck and defile scool girls plenty abi ? Wey can Pu**y(Honey Pot,local government,kong0) wahala be that ? Ghanaians self I no no for dem.Like ebe we Nigerians ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

THANK YOU TSUKUDI ,THATS VERY TRUE .

• Anthony 10 years ago

YOU girls need to get together and put this guy(Kwesi Pratt) behind bars for all the evil he did to you in the past years.

• AMA SERWAA 10 years ago

SO this is a confirmation of what I heard years back about Pratt.

• Asoreba 10 years ago

Who let this COW out?

• yaw 10 years ago

kwesi again speaking from the stomach...

• USA- 10 years ago

ARREST THESE THIS PASTORS .THEY KNOW ALL THE PLANS.THEY KNOW WHO IS PLANNING IT.THEY ARE NEVER SERIOUS ABOUT GHANAIANS AFTER FORCING THEM EVERYDAY TO COLLECT THEIR SMALL,SMALL INCOMES

• Graham 10 years ago

Well done for saying the obvious that has needed have been said in Ghana for so long. Secularism is on the rise in Ghana and we need to hear a variety of different voices in the 21st century and not the continual one track of ...

• elias amu 10 years ago

we should go back and read our bible abt noah before we start insult our spiritual leaders pls

• Sheik 10 years ago

The People of Sodom and Gomorah were humans like us and even strongly built,but still God destroyed them.The emphasis here is love of God's word.U become useless as rag in the eyes of God if u disobey him,but precious as gold ...

• Forson 10 years ago

OTABIL IS SENSING THAT HEAVINESS IN HIM BECAUSE HE KNOWS FULLY WELL THAT THE SUPREME COURT WILL HAND DOWN DEFEAT TO HIS NPP PARTY.THE GUY IS A CON MAN. HE HAS PLAYED ON THE IGNORANCE OF GHANAIANS FOR FAR TOO LONG.

• Fulani face 10 years ago

KWESI have a good point but I also have to remained him that eating Kokonte at night can also give you prophesy like this but the Oga too want to be relevant after he goofed big time before the. Election
    Tell them to pay ...

• Messaiah 10 years ago

This guy kwasi Pratt is very dangerous and he has the platform of visiting all radio stations to pursue his agenda. he thinks Ghana belongs to him so he could say and do anything he wants.Left to him, he wants to see Ghana de ...

• khirsten 10 years ago

Please let's try and be decorous in our speech especially if it in response to someone's actions. This is a man of God who was preaching to his congregation and ask the congregation to pray concerning what the holy spirit is ...

• SCOTT APAWUDZA 10 years ago

IF NO WAR, PRAYER WORKS. IF WAR HE IS A PROPHET