You are here: HomeNews2013 07 18Article 279881

Otabil's “doom” prophecy challenged; Nothing will happen in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (175)

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Pastor was walking past a pet shop one day when he noticed a sign in the window: "Christian Horse for Sale." Being that the Pastor owned a large ranch, he was immediately interested, and went into the shop.The owner took th ...

• OTABIL MY FOOT!!! JUST MonEY MAKING 10 years ago

ALL thiese pastors have nothing! They see nothing. Go to Trasasco and see their houses. They fraud. OTABIL is no I fraudulent guy. All of tem are just orators using their god given talent to syphone the poor ignorant and desp ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IT IS STILL DIFFICULT FOR ME TO APPRECIATE WHERE THIS MALLAM AND HIS SUPPORTERS ARE COMING FROM. IS IT BECAUSE HE PREDICTED FAVORABLY FOR THE NDC. THE TWO OPERATE IN DIFFERENT REALS OF MAGIC AND THE OTHER MIRACLE. WE SHOULD N ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Only time will tell. We are all igorant stii as a believer we have to
    pray for the best to come.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The ...

• ACE/OUTSTANDING PREACHER OF 2000 10 years ago

The problem of pastors today is their images and the churches they control for attractions of large congregations which results to more money. They made people worship their churches as if the whole program is about Christ Je ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• karota 10 years ago

Dr. Otabil has not prophesied any doom judging from the article.spiritual things cannot be understood by carnal minds.look at the poor mallam who wants to take credit after Christians have prayed to avert the situation.

• baako 10 years ago

Look at that foolish thing whta ever u call ur name , is it only christians who lives in ghana? I wonder how such a fool could get aces to the internet.kwasia funu

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Rev Frimpong 10 years ago

TITHES IS NOT BIBLICAL

No topic excites many pastors more than tithes and tithing. Waxing eloquent, pastors with fiery zeal, would teach about how if you pay tithes God would bless you. How ...

• karota 10 years ago

rev frimpong from the look of things you might be a struggling christian. somebody seem to have brain washed you with some dead doctrine.get help.rev festus

• Kwame 10 years ago

Instead of criticizing what the pastor has noted about tithes, you should rather consider and make your own research as Frimpong might have a point. But you will never know unless you also dig in and make some researches. Tha ...

• TINA 10 years ago

Hi, Kwame what is your problem, there is no controversy about giving of tithes, it has been stated in black and white in the bible. If you don't believe in it, just leave those who believe the word of God to do it. I don't kn ...

Deuteronomy 26:12, clearly states that when all the tithe is collected “then you shall give it to the Levite, to the stranger to the orphan, and to the widow, that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.”

Deuteron ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF Rev, IF YOU'ER A MAN OF GOD YOU WILL NOT TALK LIKE THIS. OTABIL IS A TRUE MAN OF GOD SO STOP THIS NONSENSE.

IT IS WRONG FOR ASTORS TO TAKE TITHES. THAT IS BIBLICAL. PASTORS ARE NOT LEVITES. THE LEVITES WERE A TRIBE OF ISRAEL.

Ignorance, they say, is a killer. Ghanians are displaying high level of ignorance and religious bias.I, personally, read what Pastor Otabil said in his church last sunday. It was not a prophecy. He said, he felt heavy in his ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

This is all bullshit from false prophets

• YHO 10 years ago

DO PEOPLE UNDERSTAND WHAT THE PASTOR SAID ? LISTEN IF YOU DID NOT PRAY. LOOK AT WHAT THE MALLAM IS SAYING DONT HE PRAY. HE SHOULD NO DECEIVE PEOPLE.

• kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

You are right, If they are powerful why we still have Doctors,

• ADWOA 10 years ago

These Mallams believe in what they don't know. They put their trust in powers not from God. Christians must continue to pray to God to show mercy upon Ghana. The men of God have spoken. Anything can happen, but God is ready ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

It seems to me that we have all gotten it wrong; that Dr Otabil prophesied with what he said.

Dr Otabil said he had a strong feeling that unless Ghanians pray fervenly, something bad may happen. This feeling could have bee ...

• ROBERT 10 years ago

You are right. thank you

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

All these prophesies are not in the interest of Ghana and Ghanaians. What our religious entities should be doing is pray for the Supreme Court to come out with a verdict that is based on the facts and the law without fear or ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

He said I sense in my spirit. He did not say I heard God speak to me.

• SETHO 10 years ago

THEN THAT IS A BAD SPIRIT

• Kweku 10 years ago

Otabil is indemnifying himself with the statement. Irony is that, if something happens his prophecy has come to pass. If nothing happens it is because Ghanaians prayed fervently.

All the same we should pray for the peace ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

Kweku, Otabil never prophesied, he said l `sense in my spirit `that is not prophesy, my people lets stop the hatred and misquoting .

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Now it's misquoting again? I sensed that Otabil bloc will soon say misquote.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Adwoa,
    Let us wait to see who is right, malam or the prophet.The bible has given us the test.

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

The battle indeed is of the Lord's and He also reveals in order for Him to redeem after His children prays.
    We who believe and are the remnant must pray to God for Him to repent of what is coming to us.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

SEE THIS LOST GIRL,DO YOU KNOW THE REASON GOD USED A RIB OF A MAN TO CREATE A WOMAN AND NOT THE HAIR. YOU ARE THE GIRLS THESE SO CALLED PROPHETS CAN REMOTE CONTROLED IN BELIEVING ANY GABBAGE THEY SPEW. WHY DO WE COMPARE OURSE ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Mallams rather believe in one God than the so called Pastos who rather believe in saints.He predicted one touch win for Pr. Mahama but Nana will never accept the result and what had happened?Nana is contesting the result now ...

• baako 10 years ago

What the fuck is this foolish adowa or whatever u say ur name is saying? Tell dat ur pastor to stop visiting deities from them he gets his powers for which he claim to be from God

• Abundant 10 years ago

Where do the Christians stand?

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

How silly and naive can people be in matters of spiritual importance. Dr Mensah Otabil never prophecied. He was talking what he felt in his heart. That is totally different from prophecy which is a revelation from G-d concern ...

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Bature, Mallam Musah and the mpepefuo are spreading lies in favour of pepeni Mahama

• ufh 10 years ago

Bawumiah who is from the north is a moslem pepeni and the star of NPP

• Musah 10 years ago

nation wreckers like you will be shamed! By the way, what is your height? i bet your great grand mother infused some of the pepeni blood into herself to have elevate yourself by a couple of inches to enhance your personality!

• Meeeeee 10 years ago

only people who smell like skunk will write trash about us from the North. 21st century where people are thinking about development, u are there putting your trust in prophecies upon a whole country. God have mercy on your so ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC all the way Any prediction must go the way of NDC if u want to prophecy. It is as simple as that NDC FOREVER even a child should know that there wasnt any rigged simple, simple PUT NDC forever

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

WHAT A PIECE OF A LITERATURE.WE WANT TO BE READING THINGS LIKE THIS. GOD BLESS THE ONE WHO PAID YOUR SCHOOL FEES.

• MACOSA,NY 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA......PRINCE YOU ARE TOO MUCH !!! THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY DAY !

• AAD 10 years ago

Whether "Evil" will befall or not, it is very expedient that the Law enforcement agencies in the country prepare an effective contingency plan to deal with the situation of potential violence after the verdict. I will be ver ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 10 years ago

But if at the edge of the Cliff the horse stopped after shouting "AMEN" by the pastor, are we sure that the pastor shifted well away from the edge of the Cliff before raising his hands and saying "Praise the Lord"? Othererwis ...

• CTZ 10 years ago

he was just play for fun!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Ghana men of God?

• Prophet Arthur. 10 years ago

There would be no evil on the
    country.
    Prayer is good but, no evil would befall the nation.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

can't stop laughing lol. sheikh mallam musah a respected molim cleric? wonders shall never end

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

No wonder that this Muslim is challenging Otabil. They do not accept that Jesus is the Son of God and that He is bigger than Muhammad, the founder of their Islamic religion.

• abdallah mexico 10 years ago

What do you know about christianity and islam? you know nothing about christianity its just that you were born in a christian family and found yourself a christian but if you were not born of this family,you may understand wh ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

l think you will have to stay in your ignorance and we the Christians continue to live in our Light, allowed yourself to be brain washed and stay in your ignorance.To give simple analyst,we are created in the image of God,the ...

think twice my guy,how can God be 3 in 1? your light is dark so get a better life then readwide as well...may God help us all...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

..since they are 1? Since according to you, Jesus is God , then who is he calling to save him when he was about to be crucified in Mathew 27-46 ? God calling God to save him when they both have the same powers?

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

May be you've been busy listening to the usual sweet talk by your so-called man of God , you missed chapters that spoke about tones of sons of God. Psalm 2:7 Genesis 6:2-6. You are a son of God an't you?

Give me a chapter ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Hey Bature the cow chaser, what is wrong with your dirty mouth? Go and paste before because you always spew out yuon youn cent out from your publication

• SK 10 years ago

IF YOU SEE MEN THAT ARE NOT FROM YOUR TRIBE AS SUB-HUMAN, SO YOU MAY JUST NOT RULE THEM. MAY THE LORD GIVE YOU YOUR PORTION.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

So, may Ghana continue to suffer under NDC because of your hatred. How dare this Mallam Musah to say that Nana Addo can never be the president of Ghana? Is he God? Did you watch the court case at all?

What will you say ab ...

• MUSLIMS ARE FOOLS 10 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE FAKE.. FOOLS

FOLkS,
    Permit me to apologise for this faceless creature who is insulting Muslims.He is not matured and,i urge all those muslims on this site to treat this poste with the contempt that it deserves.

• yango sly 10 years ago

4:156-159 "That they rejected Faith; That they uttered against Mary A grave false charge; That they said (in boast): 'We killed Christ Jesus The son of Mary, The Messenger of Allah.' But they killed him not, Nor crucified ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

If you want to know the difference between the Bible and the Qu'ran then buy this book on line." Choosing the right way" Purchase from Banes and nobles, Facebook and etc

• akos 10 years ago

god 4 giv ur sin for ur insult

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaian preachers seem to be obsessed with evil spirits and doomsday.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A medieval Jewish astrologer prophesied to a king that his favorite mistress would soon die.

Sure enough, the woman died a short time later. The kind was outraged at the astrologer, certain that his prophecy had brought ab ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Ntikuma 10 years ago

What do you guys expect from this Mallam. Surprisingly most northerners have thrown their weight behind Mahama. Dr. Bawumia is a true Ghanaian. May God bless you. We all watched the court proceedings and are waiting on the go ...

• TKD 10 years ago

He is confessing what he is planning to support and lead people do in this country for his political party to make Ghana ungovernable for regime to end its term of office.
    The caliber of Pastors who would predict dooms day f ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Mallam Musah, please tell us what the supreme court verdict will be so that we can prepare, and if we have to run we can do so now!! It is 50-50. It should not be that difficult to predict!!!!

• PAA SAM 10 years ago

PLEASE DONT START ANY RELIGIOUS FIGHT HERE. OTABIL ONLY SAID HE SENSE OR FEELS IT BUT THAT DOESNT MEAN IT WILL HAPPEN. I ALSO FEEL THE SAME BUT I HOPE AND PRAY IT DOESNT HAPPEN. WHY HAVE SOME PEOPLE DECIDED NOT TO UNDERSTA ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

We are all aware that anything can happen after the verdict therefore nothing will happen.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

HE MUST KEEP IT TO HIMSELFE & HIS FAMILY. WE ALL AT ONE TIME OR THE OTHER FEEL SOMETHING, MAY BE HIS CAME AT THE WRONG TIME KNOWING THAT THE SC WOULD COME OUT IF THE VIRDIT SOON THEY GO GOOSING AROUND.ARE YOU HIS SPOKESPER

• Danny Rul 10 years ago

My very very very respected Pastor Otabil am so disappointed for your utterance.

• califo 10 years ago

my brother this is not challenge of faith. this is something he sees coming and he thinks we should pray about it, so please.

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Believe in science not miracles

Let us wait folks,we shall apply the test after the sc verdit !

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Mayhem or no mayhem one fact remains and that is the nation Ghana is more important the politicians who run it.Politicians will come and go but Ghana remains forever.We should not follow the ambitions of egocentric politician ...

• tom -tom 10 years ago

What ever happens let us all,accept the verdict of the supreme court judges whether from jesus or mohammad but.the one from Jehovah.

• LUQMAN DAWOOD 10 years ago

GHANA'S FATHER IS PEACE AND MOTHER IS UNDERSTANDING SO NOTHING EVILL WILL HAPPEN TO GHANA AFTER THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT.IF ONE PERSON WOUND AFTER THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT THEN THE CAUSE IS FROM NPP AND WE WIL ...

• Gh 10 years ago

Reply:Muslims are fake. If u but new the religion u are insulting.may Allah forgive ur ignorance abt Islam.y nt single out the Malam Musah alone.weighing d weight of ur language and Malam Masa's who is more foolish.

• kusi 10 years ago

The church offering tithe has made him rich so he can say any bullshit to those who continue to make him rich.

• SARPONG KUMANKOMAH 10 years ago

Please, get it. The pastors added that if we pray, the calamity will be averted.

• uphold 10 years ago

for lack of knowledge the people PERISHED. IT's good for a President (if he had his way ) to send pastors to lsrael to pray for the Nation we all love but it's an abomination for pastors to ask prayers for a Nation if she of ...

• KOTIYEABOA 10 years ago

what is all this fuss about. the guy says he has this heavy feeling inside, he just needed to do a crap to feel better. all these people philosophising and predicting whether or not. he just need to to dump and he's done it n ...

• Tutulapato....Obokor 10 years ago

I have never seen,heard where pastors and even Mallams predicts election results in a country.Ghana is really a backward moving country.Is a damn shame...there are more prophets in ghana than Isreal and more mallams than in S ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

in the begining God put us a little above animals. in the book of eccles, we are at par. now, in my country, we are unfortunately proving worse. what is wrong for a man of God, a woman of God, a slave of God as i describe my ...

• Gigi 10 years ago

Forget about this mallam.we need to pray and that is a fact.We have to commit this nation into the hands of God.
    If this Mallam Belief he can really see super natural things,then he should tell us the causes of the current f ...

• Zip Up 10 years ago

I am sick and tired of these Neo-Colonial Religions, Now look at what they are doing Predicting the future of Mother Ghana and counter attacking and challenging One another as if it really matters, can they delect all the ju ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Why didn't the Al-Haj seek the opinion of another pastor on the issue, knowing the often-times struggle for supremacy between the two major religions?

A Christian Pastor would same way have shot down a Mallam's 'prophecy' ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Jack, I think you are making a lot of sense here. I hope you are not one of the useless university graduates in our midst.

• Homesense 10 years ago

USMAN, I thank you for the compliments.

Unfortunately I have forgotten that I have a University degree because I see a lot of common sense in life and I apply them more than the theories taught me at schools.

I appreci ...

• Cry Beloved Country 10 years ago

I challenge the credibility of this writer. He started on a neutral reportage standpoint then ended on a clear bias of opinion which is very typical of most Ghanaian journalists.

• Bashiru issaka 10 years ago

We don't won't christien/ muslim challenge mallam musah should rather pray to Allah for peace and not challenge cos everybody has his faith

• ama 10 years ago

ghanaians why the insult when man of God speaks it for us to listen and seek the face of God about the challenge u don,t ve to insult and muslims are not fools the are equally loved by GOD LET PRAY FOR OUR COUNTRY NOT TO AT ...

• JOHN MILLS 10 years ago

AZAAAAAA NDC MALLAM,WHAT IS WRITEN IS WRITER,MALLAM HAVE WATCH THE COURT CASE,?? SEE EC BOSS DR, AFARI PANIC ON THE BOX,THREE STONGER LAWYER SHOWS SIGNAL TO DR, AFARI GYAN ,THE WHOLE WORD WATCHING,WHICH IS VERY BAD,NEVER THE ...

• REV KJ 10 years ago

STUPID IDIOT MALLAM WHO IS IS BORN AGAIN PREDICTS FALSE THINGS FROM THE DEVIL AND PEOPLE WILL BE FOLLOWING HIM.IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN CHRIST JESUS YOU ARE LOST AND CONDEMN.I PRAY FOR EYES OF GHANAIANS BE ENGLITHEN WITH THE TR ...

JACK, did you really read what you wrote? man just read what you wrote again and you may find the loopwholes.

• KOFI ANSAH 10 years ago

WHAT IS THAT DIOT ATUGUBAH SAYING ABOUT THIS USELESS PIECE OF JOURNALISM?

IF THIS WAS SAID BY A SOUTHERNER, THAT IDIOT ATUGUBAH WILL BE CRYING WOLF.

OH JUDGEMENT, THOU HAS FLED TO BRUTISH BEASTS AND MEN HAVE LOST THEIR ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• Odiniho 10 years ago

You guys have to watch what you're supporting. When you receive a servant, you've received his master. Many of you, by your comments have chosen who's side you're on - GOD's side or ...
    To ensure peace, let's
    1. continue to ...

• Nii 10 years ago

We wont leave the destiny of this nation to politicians and their cohorts. Once we have picked the signals we have started praying on all levels. We cant take chances with the so called boot supporters

• EDWARD ASARE JACKSON 10 years ago

IS SO SAD FOR A MAN OF GOD SAY THIS IN A TIME THESE.MY CONCERN IS THAT,OUR ECONOMY IS NOT AS GOOD AS WE EXPECTED,AND WE NEED PEOPLE FROM OUT SIDE TO COME AND HELP THEIR MONEY, BUT AT LOOK WHAT SAID.AS FOR U, U DONT PAY TAX U ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Who are they who wants to cause mayhem in Ghana? Our security personels are ready for them, be you Akuffo Addo, Jake Certificaless Obestebi Lamptey or whatever, the Bawumia, we are waiting.
    What A Nation?

• Agengo 10 years ago

Doom to Ghana is false,read Hebrew:1 verse1-2,then meditate deeply,and ask yourself, if we have prophets now? read again Hebrew 7 verse 12, if we have priests now? They are all false.

• Appeh Tiiti Tangwam 10 years ago

Doom s day prophescy Ghana is bigger than anyone s selfish interest.Anyone who does forment trouble do so in a peril of his own disadvantage.

• Yaw Graham 10 years ago

GOD IS IN CONTROL. Leeave us in Peaaaaaaaaace.

• Nana K 10 years ago

My understanding of a prophecy is to say what God has revealed to you. Reading and listening to Otabil, he said he "feels within his spirit". He has said his own. You too can say what you feel in your spirit and if it is good ...

• bernard 10 years ago

POOR GHANAIANS

• kb 10 years ago

Rev Owusu Bempah and Rev Otabil fairly declare their support for Nana Addo.Prophecy they claimed some thing will happend to the nation came through bad feeling they have for the goverment in power.We already knows their and w ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

NPP, YOU HAD 8YRS OF kUFFOUR'S RULE. WHY IS ONLY 4 yrs+ 7mths of NDC rule killing you ?. Be fair and be in opposition till 2016. Atta stood elections 3 times, Kuffour stood 3 times. Why does the dadaba former president's son ...

• kb 10 years ago

Rev Owusu Bempah and Rev Otabil fairly declare their support for Nana Addo.Prophecy they claimed some thing will happend to the nation came through bad feeling they have for the goverment in power.We already knows where they ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

ARREST OTABIL FOR SPREADING FEAR MONGERING AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• JA 10 years ago

Is the remarks made by the muslim seer as the result of the prayers of Dr. Otabil? If the prayers are already offered and God has answered, obviously all will be calm as the Seer claims. Or may be Otabil should refuse to pray ...

• John Agyekum Kuffour Jr. 10 years ago

I think the petitioners did not want violence hence they followed the proper channel. Mr A-A appears an intelligent man to me. Further, he appeared to be a peace loving and caring human being who would not like to see Ghanaia ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

The wisdom of this world is foolishness to God.As Christians, we would be responsible enough to pray to avert this impending calamity. I know that when it fails to happen the world would say Dr. Otabil and others are false pr ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

TITI-OFFEI started it. On June 30, 2013, i listened to this man lambasting christians who complained about a pastor's designer suits and shoes as well 4x4 cars but would not bring their monies to the House of God. He lament ...

• CHRISNOBLE 10 years ago

Am really very sad the way people are saying all wrong things about men of God. What have they said wrong? do we have a problem with regards to prayer? they are right we must pray and asked God for his intervention. God bless ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

God reveals to redeem. When a man of God claims he has had a revelation from God, his duty is to pray and not to create panic and fear. 'God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind' ...

• SETHO 10 years ago

Just read 1 Kings 22:21-23 amd you know these so called men of God who don't even respect those from whom they extort monies for their grandeur lifestyle

• Asempa 10 years ago

The man is a deep NPP man so please give him a break. This is what they do. its sad that his politics drives him move than his passion of Christ.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IS THIS MAN REALLY A MAN OF GOD.

HAS HE BECOME A MEMBER OF THE JEHOVA WITNESS.

UNBELIEVABLE

• Boadi 10 years ago

I can say absolutely that there will be peace. I am saying this because God used me on two occasions to ensure peace in this country after the 2000 & 2008 elections. I was a Gatekeeper at GNA in 2000 & Chief Gatekeeper in 200 ...

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

NOBODY ON THIS EARTH HAS SEEN A SPIRIT BEFORE BECAUSE SPIRITS DO NOT EXIST. ALL THESE PROPHESIES ARE LIES.

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

I am the leader of the Restored Prayer Ministry. I stand in the power and authority of Jesus Christ as one of the watchmen of the gates of Ghana, I declear that there will be no evil befalling the destiny of this nation Amen. ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

TO PROTECT OUR GOD FEARING, INTELLIGENT AND HANDSOME PRESIDENT THAT GOD HAS BLESS US WITH. NO MATTER WHWAT HAPPEN

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Yes he is handsome indeed in your eyes!

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Sorry I used a friend's phone my name is Evan. Vincent

• Bantama 10 years ago

Pls nobody should refute Otabilo's prophecy he is telling what Godf has told him to tell the Ghanaians and pray over it.If your God has mentioned anything to you, just come over the air and pronounce.

• Konti 10 years ago

Otabil a disgrace to pastors and self agenda

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 10 years ago

THAT KOJO OTABIL IS A CRIMINAL HIDING BEHIND THE BIBBLE.

• KWAME 10 years ago

This is not new.Every Prophet in the Old Testament who warned of danger was treated in the same way.You called the so-called Mallam consistent;(indeed).When it's about Christians,you can always expect this cheap talk from ig ...

• We The People 10 years ago

The time has come in Ghana where we as a people have allowed ourselves, actually given up our GOD/Allah given freedoms and rights to people preaching from the pulpit or mosques. Some of these have resorted to sensational pro ...

• Hestate 10 years ago

I thought he was different from the rest.
    I was wrong.

• TINA 10 years ago

What did Otabil say wrong. Are you really in your rightful mind.Anyway who are you, you can take your respect to hell

• Freddie 10 years ago

"And in the last days there will be false prophets". Our destiny lies in the Hands of the Lord! Some of the so-called men of God should not be trusted.

• awal salinko 10 years ago

Mallam musah has right to say that, because every mallam supports DNC because they will use the tax payers money to send him to mekkah while is not acceptable according to Islam. He should rather prophesies on how Muslim shou ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE COMING OUT WITH THESE COMMENTS AND EVEN SOME INSULTING SUCH A GREAT MAN OF GOD.PLS GO BACK TO WHAT HE SAID AND TELL ME WHAT HE WENT WRONG. HE SAID HE SENSE DANGER AND SO WE SHOULD PRAY AND HE PRAYE ...

• L. Marfo 10 years ago

It seems people don't understand the English,most of us go to church and our pastors or even members do have prophesies its up to the church to pray to let it come to pass or prevent it occurring. He was not on TV but with hi ...

• Sebastian.Baltimore MD. Proudly Niger 10 years ago

He that has ears let him hear what the spirit is saying. It's no prophesy from Dr. Mensah Otabil, his word simply says "he felt heaviness in his spirit". If you like pray if you like don't pray, you will blame yourself for t ...

• Christian 10 years ago

We pray for peace to prevail before and after the verdict

• ok 10 years ago

God bless Mallam. Now we see all those so called men of God who pour down prophesis after a night of heavy fufu and abenkwan followed by wild dreams. Everything, anything to stay in the media spotlight. eh! Judgment day is co ...

• Nana FREDY 10 years ago

This is stupid and and foolish prophecy. Who told you Nana Addo is going to be the loser.

• Jackson 10 years ago

There are many self acclaimed men of GOd who are suffering from high pitch high fever and are saying things from their world of hallucination.
    God loves Ghana and Ghanaians love their lives and will lift a finger at anyone l ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WE WILL SEE WHO IS WHO IN THE PROPHECY BUSINESS. BUT I THINK THE MALLAM WILL WIN, BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS AND DO NOT WANT TO DIE FOR NO ONE ELSE. SO THERE WILL BE PEACE IN GHANA EVEN IN THE UNLIKELY SCENARIO THAT THE SC ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Why am I saying this? This is because Mallam trust in Mohammed whilst Man of God trust in God and Jesus Christ.

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

I am not interested in any of the predictions, but you need to be educated on this simple matter. Muslim worship only the Supreme God Whom they refer to as Allah. They consider Mohammed only as Messenger. On the other hand th ...

• na sei 10 years ago

Otabil could not predict when his own home was about to be robbed but he could see revelation for ghana, agents of the devil?. when has began to see revelations?. pastor will you hold press conference and describe those playi ...

• Dantankwa 10 years ago

Al-Hajj Bature and his unreliable paper are a complete disgrace to Journalism to Ghana and disgrace to Muslim faternity. He could not even furnish us with details of the supposed Malam, his location in Kumasi or the mosque he ...

• sikdopi 10 years ago

Look.at.the.stupid

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

No-one should try to lambast Dr. Mensah Otabil for his prophesies; he's had the vision of God Almighty and we should be thankful for that insight. The Bible declares that "the Lord won't do a thing unless HE reveals it to his ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Are you nuts?? Holy water rthat makes you rich and cleanse you of all ailments?? and you believe that, I've a lake to sell you!!

• Danny 10 years ago

The fact that we don't experience evil doesn't mean it doesn't exist but God protects us through it all. God through His servants can reveal evil plans of the devil and admonish us to pray so we continue to enjoy the peace we ...

• Reuben Mensah 10 years ago

We need to pray for our nation, whether being true prophecy or not.I know our God will redeem us from any harm

• Ato 10 years ago

Look we have had enough of politicians using the people. In 2013 the people are alot smarter to make a living for themselves and not to be fooled by politicians anymore...

• Ato 10 years ago

Mr. Preacher, just preached the WORD and quit this nonsense of doom and gloom

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

PLEASE PASTOR,WHEN CHRIST WILL COME,WE CAN WAIT ANY LONGER.

• Maxi A 10 years ago

I think we need to understand that nothing will happen because sons and daughters are going to pray. The whole prophecy is for those who have ears to pray to avoid any doom or gloom.

Thank God for the prophecy through the ...

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

the prophets of doom have given themselves an escape route by saying if we pray it wont happen.if it happens they will say we told you so.if it doesnt,its because they and us prayed.anybody can give such a prophesy.ghanaians ...

• markoni,china 10 years ago

ghanaians must learn he said we must pray and with prayers God will have mercy on the nation.Editors of this news papers must learn,is not by false that something will help,without prayers it may happen

• markoni,china 10 years ago

We call ourselves christian nation look at some unnecessary comments.This same prophecy happen in liberia and some unbelievers started like this,for the believers to pray they also join the unbelievers ghanaians must learn

• Akwesi 10 years ago

When Nebuchadnezzar's defall came nigh, he grew horns. He became boastful, and thought he was invincible.He begun having dreams about the fall of God's Kingdom.
    When Otabil's downfall came nigh he begun meddling into politic ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Nonsense this drunks at it again.
    If we have laws in Ghana then the security should pick this people up for questioning. They know those who are planning to plunge the nation into chaos. They are part of the conspiration and ...

• KOFI B 10 years ago

I DON'T WHAT PASTOR OTABIL SAID CALLED FOR A SPIRITUAL CONTEXT,NOR A DEBATE,NOR FOR PEOPLE TO JUST CHASTISE HIM.IF ANYONE WANTS A SPIRITUAL CONTEST,THEY SHOULD WAIT AND THEY WILL HAVE ONE-FOR THEIR LINE OF ARGUEMENT IS A BIT ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

the great Anobil Issa?,No....he is the man! nd stil proveing....that is Prophet, Dr, Mensa Otabil, the Rabi! nd Amen nd Amen! in Jesus name!, Ogyamanase yi speaking, greetings to u all oman Ghana...

• Aleo 10 years ago

Your Excellency,God is always on the side of bigger battalions,and bigger guns and He the Almighty was the one who installed you as President, don't wait for him to come fight your battles for you,when the midget squeaks go a ...

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

PLS STAY OUT OF CHRISTIAN MATTERS.

• hunter 10 years ago

tell me what is wrong with what Dr. Otabil said . Giving you an insight so you avert it has now become a crime? We live to see

• JoeA 10 years ago

This nonsense about prophesies is so outrageous is even comical. IF SO CALLED RELIGIOUS PROPHETS AND IMAMS WERE COMMEDIANS, GHANA WILL BE ONE BIG COMMEDY PLATFORM. The fact is Otabil has betted in a way that he cannot lose. I ...

• papa 10 years ago

den pray for Ghana

• Awuni Jonah 10 years ago

Alhaji,sir may AllAh grands U de opportunity to say more good thing to Ghanaian people aaaaameeeen!!!!!!!!!