You are here: HomeNews2013 07 17Article 279721

Afari-Gyan is being “cheeky” in the witness box - Addison fumes

Read Comments Comments (67)

• HANA 10 years ago

WEL DONE

• moyo 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Djan is among the few Ghanaians should be proud of. The man stood for the truth and if he is god. I will worship him. Only few people will prevail under such pressure to make right wrong.

• Osei Tawiah 10 years ago

that is it, we should be very thankful to have such a truthful man in our EC. npp should shut up and let this man continue doing his good job.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Hei stupid moyo are you such an idiot
    cow, monkey and a senseless vulture
    to claim Afari Djan should be proud because of his corruption. thievery
    and his dishonesty?

Oh! hopeless idiot who call himself
    moyo, it is not ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• JENET 10 years ago

AFARI IS THE BEST FOR AFRICA EC STANDARD OF DEMOCRACY

• Respect 10 years ago

Such characters as Afari Gyan without proper up-bringing heading organisations.

• Allan 10 years ago

Respect, you may be very stupid to say that. The man is a PHD holder and you say he wasnt properly brought up? then you who have nothing to show for qualifies to be a big fool from a stupid family

• KWAME 10 years ago

Oh so strange that this person RESPECT telling us here that Dr. Afari Gyan is without proper up-bringing. How dare you saying this? How do you know this man? If you have a proper up-bringing, you will not use such woords for ...

• william 10 years ago

if you truly respect yourself you will see that Afari Djan deserves your respect and gratitude. The EC IS ONE OF THE MOST RESPECTED INSTITUTIONS IN THE WORLD UNDER AFARI DJAN.RESPECTED BY ALL PARTIES IN GHANA, YES!!!1 AND THE ...

• son of ghana 10 years ago

To those who worship the shit that Afari Gyan shits in his toilet. The guy has lied, admitted overvoting, admitted voting without verification and also duplicate pink sheets. He also admitted that the total on the pink sheets ...

• NANA 10 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THE FOOL ADISON

• JIMXC 10 years ago

NPP MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE IN THEIR LIFE:

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• JENET 10 years ago

NPP IN A BIG MESS

• william 10 years ago

DISAPPOINTING PERFORMANCE!

• JENET 10 years ago

WE WILL SOON HEAR WAR IN NPP ZONE

And God said (through Prophet Mensah Otabil) that anyone who says "all-die-be-die" is bad company and all must desert him.

Yet evil people defied this command of God and followed Nana Addo, the originator of "all-die-be-di ...

The Bible commanded NDC crooks, thieves and corrupt Dramani Mahama to
    observed the Ten Commandments and keep
    it holy. Thou Shalt not Steal, thou shalt not be jelous against thy neighbour, thou shalt not state fasehood again ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NPP WILL CRY BLOOD

IS IT NOT STRANGE THAT LOOKING AT THE
    LEVEL OF OUR COUNTRY STATE, WE STILL
    HAVE SOME MONKEYS SUPPORTING THIS NDC
    CROOKS HELPING THEM TO CONTINUE DUMSO,
    DUMSO, THIEVERY, CORRUPTION AND TOTAL
    INCOMPETENCY GHANA IS FACING T ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

You, under the guise of cross examination use every means to insult him in the box, and you want him to take all that lying down? After all is he the one who counted the votes?

• Totokobabafofo 10 years ago

Thus this man philip Addison is a shitty lawyer
    For bringing National Peanut Productionparty
    down(NPP)
    Cheeky. Cheeky bed wetta Philip Addison

• Totokobabafofo 10 years ago

Thus this man philip Addison is a shitty lawyer
    For bringing National Peanut Productionparty
    down(NPP)
    Cheeky. Cheeky bed wetta Philip Addison

• Kwodwo 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN SHOULD HAVE GIVEN CHEEKIER ANSWERS LONG BEFORE NOW. YOU LISTEN TO THE WAY ADDISON ASKED HIS QUESTIONS AND YOU SAW CLEARLY THAT HE HAD ALWAYS BEEN CHEEKY. AFARI GYAN WAS ALWAYS COMPOSED AND RESPONDED TO ADDISON'S CH ...

• Positie USA 10 years ago

Infect if all this occur b/4 the Judges and they didn't advice him, then it was absolutely bad to the Judges, as the whole world is still watching, if it was Mr. Addison, hell will break loose from the Judges and all the sata ...

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

This is the reason why the judges had break down Ken and Sir John in order to have no man to challenge talk about their mistakes.Fools at work ,They hate the truth and to be advice.

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Addision doing the NPP bidding. Sour losers!!!

• Kwodwo 10 years ago

AFARI Gyan should have been CHEEKIER far earlier than now. MR. ADDISON had been very impolite in his cross examinations and his cheeky irrelevant questions were always met with gentle smiles by AFARI Gyan. What does he want? ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The Supreme Court hearing was meant to show how matured the country has become as a democracy and to showcase the skills and talents of the finest legal brains the country has to offer.

Sadly it has become part comedy and ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan is right,let Addison tell us where he got his magic numbers.Thank you.

• Kalira 10 years ago

We can now see clearly that afari is a honest man. Some People just want to destroy his hard earned reputation. Npp should prepare for '16

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Npp guys must be prepared for another brutal shock.I think lizards can show them how to absorb shocks.Thank you.

• big sam 10 years ago

which they ll lost again dramatically unless they send us to ICC

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

He knows he has failed in career and
    leaving full of disgrace and dishonour
    and there is nothing that can reverse
    it or bring back his dignity as before

• truth 10 years ago

Addison is arrogant, the last days of his questioning is rathing strenghting the responders as he is making a mess of himself and that is what happens to all arrogant people

• "AgyeGon _ Abode" 10 years ago

His colleagues should sit up and take control of the proceedings before all hell breaks loose with the way Philip Addison is misbehaving.. Let`s face it, we all saw the way in which he pased his questions as though Dr. Afari ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is right to be cheeky because you have been asking him,silly,stupid questions.Well done Dr Afari Gyan!!!

• kwofi 10 years ago

That's how afari-gyan's been all these years,but let's not blame him.the worst offenders're tsatsu n his team of lawyers.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Since my childhood,I have always asked how lizards absorb brutal shock when they fall from very long trees.Perhaps npp guys will be able to explain me this phenomenon.Thank you.

• Kafito 10 years ago

when you lie through your teeth, you're surprised someone is beign cheeky, what pettiness! hopeless NPP

• DOME HOTEL2 10 years ago

Lawyer Addison obviously has run out of ammunition and firing blank shots.I wonder what the lawyer meant by cheeky questions.The SC is actually witnessing a lawyer who has no facts and relying heavily on lies, lies and lies. ...

• Jentiakro 10 years ago

Afari Djan full of lies, disgrace to our dear nation

• OSEI KOFI 10 years ago

WHATEVER YOU CALL YOUR NAME, I THINK YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID AND SILLY FOOL ON THIS WEB. I DONT BELIEVE THAT YOU ARE EVEN A GHANAIAN. YOU ENGLISH IS TERRIBLE AND STINKS. I BELIEVE YOU ARE ONE OF THE TOGOLESE STRANGERS IN OUR ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE, WHY SHOULD YOU USE SUCH DEROGATIVE WORDS ON SUCH AN ELDERLY PERSON WHO COULD BE YOUR FATHER OR AT WORST YOUR AGE MATE? DID MOYO INSULT ANYBODY? HE MADE HIS POINT AND SPOKE HIS MIND. YOU HAVE THE SAME MEDIUM ...

• YAA 10 years ago

AFARI-GYAN IS A BUSH MAN WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIMSELF AND NOBODY. HE IS A PROUD THIEF AND THIS CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA. GOD PUNISH YOU AFARI-GYAN AND YOUR WHOLE FAMILY. ABOA, KWASIA AND A THIEF.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT HAD CAUGHT AFARI GYAN GOOD. HOW COME HE INFLATED THE VOTES ON THE PINK SHEETS? AFARI GYAN IS IN DEEP SHIT. THIS IS THE END OF KWAME NKRUMAH;S LEGACY. AFTER KWAME NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN THE CPP SOUGHT TO DO S ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Instead of coperating with the courst to get to a successful conclusion, you chose to act damp with cheeky answers, as the saying goes, the end justifies the means, so we're all waiting for the outcome of the case.

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

may Allah bless ghana nana addo an the npp

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Akufor addo is a shedan n he will rot in eill. god bless our president dramani mahama n all the ndc loves thanks to motherghana to elect jm as president thank you

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Addison is so insignificant to Dr. Djan that he had to answer questions directly to the judges, and not this bloated gas called Addison, effectively telling him that he does not even recognize him as a lawyer.

Serves Add ...

• TONY 10 years ago

If I were Dr Afari Gyan, I think I would have given Philip Addison more cheeky answers than that. I you ask a stupid question what do you expect in return? Bravo Dr Afari Gyan.

• TONY 10 years ago

I mean 'If you asked.......'

• Kantankrous 10 years ago

PHILIP PDF ADDISON, DID NOT KNOW PDFs ARE EDITABLE....SORRY NPP, BUT THIS ONE DIEEEE! AH! THEN YOU ASK S TUPID QUESTION LIKE 'DO YOU KNOW THAT DOCUMENT IS A PDF?' HOW CAN ONE TELL FROM A PRINTED DOC. WHETHER IT IS A PDF, DOC, ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHERE WAS ADDISON WHEN BAWUMIAH WAS BEING EVASIVE AND RUDE TO THE RESPONDENTS COUNSELS?

INSTEAD OF FOCUSING TO PROVE HIS POINTS, HE IS BEING PETTY.

HOW MANY TIMES HAS HE HIMSELF NOT BEEN RUDE AND CHEEKY TO EITHER THE JU ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

This big headed Addison is wasting the country's time with his stupid line of questioning!

• ERIC 10 years ago

WELL DONE DR.AFARI GYAN. CONGRATULATION YOU HAVE REALLY SHOWN THAT YOU ARE BRAVE. THE WAY THEY HYPED ADDISON WE DID NOT SEE ANYTHING LIKE THAT.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

You idiot devil causing financial loss to the states go to hospitals and see how poor patience are dying wizard Afari Gyan.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Kwasia think twice wagimi prako silly goat.

• pro jk obeng .u .s.a 10 years ago

is better to jail him 250 years .afari gyan

• NPP 10 years ago

ADDISON IS STUPID FOOL,HIS NECK LOOK LIKE POK,HE TALK SOMEHOW,HE THINK AFARI DJAN IS POCKET LAWYER LIKE HIM,IF HE DONT RESPECT AFARI WE THE SENSIBLE BRONGS RESPECT HIM,
    ASHANTI REMOTE CONTROL ADDISON,WE WILL PUNISH ADDISON A ...