You are here: HomeNews2013 07 16Article 279669

NDC blew $5bn to buy votes

Read Comments Comments (117)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• BAFOUR. 10 years ago

STUPID STOP TALKING.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in creat ...

• king solomon 10 years ago

you guys have to be a foooools to believe this article how much is 2013 ghana badget and where in a hell do they get $5billion from. this NPP media is taken ghanaian for a foooooools

• Akosua 10 years ago

i agree with you, we always believe anything and everything that is said about people we don't like. we have itchy ears!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stealers who only came to power to steal.

It is unconstitutional to spend such monies without parliamentary approval and since the NDC is using its majority in parliament to aid the executive to loot the nation, we call on ...

• One Day, One Day 10 years ago

Just listern to this stupid fool. The day of accountability will surely come. Whatever goes up, eventually comes down

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

NO ONE TAKES NPP SERIOUS...ITS A PARTY OF NARCOTIC PEDDLERS!!

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC criminals because you monkeys supports NDC dumso-so, dumso and their
    thievery administration, just continue
    to encourage such criminal activities,
    because all of you are equally criminals and enemy to our nation securi ...

• James. 10 years ago

That is the stupid government yet people voted for them. Very stupid indeed. No military intervention is needed. Rawlings came to kill and destroy the country and the people.He came to amass wealth, selfish bastard, I wonder ...

Stop disgracing yourself with your ignorance, my stepson.

Whoever taught you how to use the computer to go on the web should have taught you how to google to free your mind from ignorance.

Just go to google.com and sear ...

• ABOTSI 10 years ago

what do you refer to as badget?

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

BAD ENGLISH

• Sweet lady 10 years ago

You are a bitter illegal alien residing in Ghana under the NDC.and spewing shit to a true son of Ghana ,I will support any government that will enforce that law to get you people out of our country.Why don't you like your own ...

• James. 10 years ago

Non-sense , where on the earth can you live without abiding by that country`s laws. Even if one breaks the laws of his own country, one would be deciplined.Yes,if one is not a native of a country, one is simply an alien. How ...

• DAN 10 years ago

nobody give damn about a bitch that makes her career sucking dick,ass fucking and just plain fucking for 5 ghana cedi! Whores in usa charge $8o for quick 15 minutes..so shut your NIGGER (idiot black) ass up or you will die li ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

SO THE PPL OF GHMUST SUFFER BCOS U WANT TO WIN THE ELECTIONS. GO TO THE OLYMPICS N RIG....WHY MUST U WASTE GH MONIES LIKE THIS? WHY CANT U SOLICIT CAMPAIGN MONIES FROM DONORS?

• preman 10 years ago

ekuro behunu,baha nso behunu!

• krikri 10 years ago

SINCE 1951 THEY HAVWE BEEN LYING. WHEN WILL THEY EVER STOP

• DAN 10 years ago

Will Mahatma do same when the supreme court rule in NPP favor not the Nigger dicksuckers company(ndc)!!! Nigger you will burn in hell for eternity-666

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

OH SHAME UNTO YOU,SAY SOMETHING SENSIBLE,GHANAS PRESIDENT IS NOT A BAD MAN AND RAWLINGS NEVER KILLED ANY CORRUPT JUDGE.NO SANE JUDGE WILL RULE IN FAVOUR OF THE GUILTY.AKUFFO IS NOT FOR THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS,BE INTELEGENT.

• Terrible SpecifiC 10 years ago

WITH THE TRIS TRUTH COMING FROM THE HORSES OWN MOUTH, I NO LONGER SUPPORT THE NDC GOVERNMENT. THE GOVERNMENT MUST RESIGN, OTHERWISE WE THE PEOPLE MUST FORCE IT TO RESIGN

• NDC IDIOTS 10 years ago

THE TOGOLESE EWE Fifi Fiavi Franklin Kwetey, WHO RESEMBLES MORE THAN A CAT, LOOKING CLOSELY AT HIS FACE THAN A HUMAN BEING, IS OUT THERE AGAIN TO CONFESS HOW MUCH MONEY THEY (NDC) STOLE TO BUY VOTES IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS.

DO NOT BE GULLIBLE.ESTHER, YOU MUST DESCERN.NPP USED SIMILER PROCESS.ALL POLITICIANS THE WORLD OVER USE THE SAME STRATEGY.ARMEDCHAIRED JOUNALISTS WILL NOT REFRAIN FROM JUNK JOUNALISM AND GIVE US MEANINGFUL NEWS COVERAGE WHY.

• Danfodi 10 years ago

I know you are an NPP member else you wil not believe this trash. Wise up and do not let others think for you. You are matured enough to understand where the article is coming from. Thank you.

• James. 10 years ago

It makes sense now people are beginnig to think positively.

• Chuck Wayo 10 years ago

By the time the case in the Supreme Court would over, we will all find out that this $70 billion was a waste because the election was won fraudulently. Mahama would be forced to cede power to the legit President Addo Danquah ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

People of this country, men women and
    every soul, a time has come that we all have to wake up and kick out this
    corrupt, deceitful, dishonest and total NDC thieves led by wicked and
    violent Dramani Mahama.

Any body supp ...

• NO N0NSENSE!!!! 10 years ago

AFTER DEPLETING STATE COFFERS TO RIG 2012, THEY STILL HAD TO MANIPULATE FIGURES BECAUSE GHANAIANS DIDN'T VOTE FOR THESE SATANISTS!!!!! LOOK AT THE HAVOC THEY HAVE WRECKED ON US. NOW THEY ARE EVEN TAXING THE HAIRS IN OUR NOSTR ...

NDC IS NOT THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN BUT NPP HAPPEN TO BE THE WORST OPPOSITION PARTY EVER.WE ARE NOT AT WAR YET THEY USE WAR, YES ,WAR STRATEGIES TO ANNOUNCE THEIR GRIEVANCES.THEY RULED PEACEFULY IN THE PRESENCE OF NDC.NPP HA ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

NDC, akromfuo.Thieves and National Drugs Council.

• Jay+++++++++++London 10 years ago

What a SAD thing for a minister to say that they had to do whatever it takes to win the elections.

Whatever it take meaning even to connive with the Election officials.

NDC is the CURSE of Ghana.

Mahama found himself ...

• Next time vote well when we say so!!! 10 years ago

We saw this coming, it was like a vision, that had being reveal to us the NPP followers, but you thought we were JUST CHOPing and stealing Ghana MOneY..now see, WE go wear Ice Water rubber for sex....hahaha...they did whateve ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

I presume you are a Ghanaian and an educated man?! Why on earth do you squander the nations resources; which does not belong to NDC MEMBERS ONLY! YOU HAVE STOLEN THE NATION'S MONEY AND THEREFORE YOU MUST BE IMPRISONED! THINK ...

YOU DONT USE STTE FUNDS TO RUN UR CAMPAIGN. U USE MONIES FROM DONORS. NO WONDER THE LOAN MONIES FROM CHINA ARE ALL DRIED UP. LOOK, MAHAMA GAVE 35MILLION CEDIS TO AFARI DJAN TO RIG THE ELECTIONS.

• Kofi Amponsah 10 years ago

How much is the country's budget in other to get this amount to buy election ?
    Please stop creating bad image in the
    city.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

EH NPP GIVE US A BREAK. ALAN CASH WAS USUING GHANA AIR FORCE PLANE FLYING ALL OVER THE PLACE TO DO JUST INTER PARTY ELECTION CAMPAIGN.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

KWETEY YES IS TRUE WHAT YOU HAVE SWID. NPP CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA

MAHAMA SAYS HE IS A CHRISTIAN. IF U HAD 24 KIDDIES WITH 13 WOMEN, WAT WILLU DO. B3 U TOO U GO RIG THE ELECTIONS? TOO MANY MOUFS TO FEED OOOOOO. SUPREME COURT. REMOVE THIS PEPENI FROM OFFICE NOW NOW. FOR MAKING A MOCKERY OF OU ...

• AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 10 years ago

AND THEY WON BY ONLY 200,000 VOTES. I SIMPLY FEEL SO STRONG TO DIRECT MAHAMA TO COMMIT SUICIDE FOR ALL THE STX, AMAJARO AND EMBRAYA PLANE DEALS. THE RESULT IS WHAT WE SEE NOW. I HAVE 2 RLG LAPTOPS, 7 PIECES OF CLOTH WHICH WER ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An NDC woman decided to have her portrait painted. She told the artist, "Paint me with diamond rings, a diamond necklace, emerald bracelets, a ruby broach, and gold Rolex."

"But you are not wearing any of those things," he ...

• anna 10 years ago

so our leaders are not ashamed so sad its a big disgrace dishonest ppl in the helm of affairs!!!!!

• Obibini 10 years ago

God help us with the likes of Fifi Kwetey in charge of Ghana's economy. Fifi, history will not be kind to you for the mess you are creating for future Ghanaian children. Note what goes around comes around! Enjoy your spoils ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

There is no doubt that the fate of Ghana is under the care of Truants who are clueless about governing.

• krikri 10 years ago

WOULD YOU PREFER THE NPP LOOTING BRIGADE TO THE NDC?

• Sweet lady 10 years ago

Big yes,I will prefer NPP to loot and move the country forward than NDC create,loot and share Brigade.

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

The NDC stinks and must be booted out.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Npp and it MR my government loot Ghana more than ever, with count of Hotel wawa, IMF loads, fixed electricity meters, Akromfo always know their fellow akromfo...Ghana need another swap away ...jato jj

• seth danso 10 years ago

Hmmm, and where were the NPP! CPP ! GCVPP! PNC and the rest of them? Were they waiting for the restNYC to finish the NYC "blowing" before they come out to tell us? What sort of gimmick is this? That the rest of us cannot th ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

You are lucky Ghana...is fraud free, that is why many of you are still enjoying the good air of Nyme..l wish we have laws like in China to hang all ministers and prz who fraud Ghana.

• DAN 10 years ago

jails and cemetarys would be full of NDC...jerry rawlings first YOU NIGGER--666

• zongo president 10 years ago

This politicians need to be killed, this idiot ,this fools,they are the problem,they are solution to our problem that we have our country ,we have no water ,no roads ,no electricity, and this fools stealing our money,both pa ...

• DAN 10 years ago

first he gave him skin the color for feces/shit/turds/scat/crap...the he gave his cousin the monkey a very large and hard working brain...the black man has brain of the snail

• KWAME 10 years ago

"Ghana, Mr. Kwetey pontificated, need to dump the mindset that: “everything must be cheap.” Ghanaians must not complain when taxes were increased to fund important projects,” he stated."
    UNQUOTE.

"____TAXES W ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

WELL, MAYBE THIS GOON, FIIFI KWETEY, WAS TALKING ABOUT GOV'T PROJECTS TO BUY 4x4s FOR ARTICLE 419 "LEADERS", AND OTHER FREEBIES LIKE FUEL IMPORTS AND FREE EUROPEAN & AMERICAN TRIPS AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANA'S LONG-SUFFERING TAX ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Yenkyennni projects Jdm(judgement debts)what are looking for?

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

NDC took Ghanaians for granted

• Ato 10 years ago

I have lost respect for our president, i can't believe his presidency is not genuine.

• Edusei 10 years ago

Who can believe this? Stop all this nonsense and concentrate on your work.
    Take them to court, if you are sure of what you are saying.
    How democratic are you? Did you raise this in Parliament? You are now known. Stop it

• Concerned 10 years ago

To be honest, i like this politician - his ideology about how it is normal to spend too much in election years is frankly stupid and scary for this country as a whole, but i like him because he actually admits it. The rest al ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Trash people

• messa 10 years ago

AND END UP IN COURT FIGHTING FOR SURVIVAL

• Olando Nawia 10 years ago

NPP says NDC stole the votes, you are also they bought the votes. Which is which? This is why NPP WILL lose its petition in the Supreme Court.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IS THAT THE FIRST TIME AN INCUMBENT GOVERNMENT HAS SPENT SO MUCH DURING ELECTIONEERING YEAR?

• Olando Nawia 10 years ago

NPP says NDC stole the votes. You are saying they bought the votes. Which is Which? This is why NPP will lose its petition in the Supreme Court.

• KWAME 10 years ago

LOOK AT FIIFI KWETEY TELLING OTHER GHANAIANS TO "DUMP THE MINDSET THAT EVERYTHING MUST BE CHEAP".

FIIFI KWETEY MUST KNOW THAT GHANA'S "LEADERS" ARE THE CHEAPEST FREELOADING BEASTS IN GHANA.

• Anopa Bosuo 10 years ago

Martin Amidu and Anas must get to work to investigate this looting. $5B blown by Mahama-led NDC party? Who authorized the withdrawal of this money from the Bank of Ghana? At the rate monies are being stolen or wasted, Ghana w ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU CRYING POOR PEOPLE. UPON THE SSSS PAY YOU GHANAIAN WORKERS ARE NOT SATISFIED EVERY NOW & THEN WORKER WHO ADD NOTHING TO THE PRODUCTIVITY BASKET GO ON THE RAMPAGE, STRIKE HERE 7 THERE FOR FAT SALARIES YET THESE SAM ...

• kotoo 10 years ago

Oppong,are you still happy with this corrupt NDC,if yes,then,Ghana is doomed.

• ohammed 10 years ago

hhmmm Ghana

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

FORMER NDC NATIONAL PROPAGANDA, SO ALL YOU`RE SAYING IS PROPAGANDA. WAS THE NDC MONEY YOU USED TO BUY JEEPS FOR CHIEVES? AND WHY YOU CANT INCREASE FUEL IN ELECTION YEAR IF NEEDED, COZ TO YOU TO WIN THE ELECTION IS MORE THAN T ...

• KWAME OPUNI 10 years ago

They don't fear God

• john ansah 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD NOT CALL THE KETTLE BLACK WHAT DID THEY DO FOR US.

• DAN 10 years ago

its taken ndc ghana 60 years to be in the oil business..what is your explanation..Soviet Russia already did the exploring and calculations

• nana Ga 10 years ago

You mean $5billion dollars? the amount alone can construct many roads,provide water, and construct small companies for the agricultural sector. Wow! Ghanaians are dead forever! Who is taking charge about this issue? Nobody?

• KWAME 10 years ago

Please, sometimes, we must be realistic. Who controls fuel prices ???

• KWAME 10 years ago

Fiifi, increase in taxes is inevitable but where our taxes are misappropriated by some few for their personal benefits are not allowed. Ghanaians have not approved and will not approve this conduct from politicians.
    Is the o ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

they were not distributing money... there is nothing illegal in what you wrote

• Joe 10 years ago

Don't understand what the hell is wrong with some ndc supporters. Is their loyalty to the country and the people or to the 'greedy bastards' in their party. This government has not had the decency to tell Ghanaians what it di ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Now our governance has been reduced to a competition of two evils;ndc and npp. A government overspends illegally by this gargantuan margin under dubious circumstances and yet u find people supporting them. My view, either the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The heading is talking about something and the body is also talking about something substantially different altogether.

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Total rubbish

• ERIC 10 years ago

FOOLS ANOTHER LIERS FROM THE NPP CAMP HOW CAN THIS BE TRUE, WHY DID THEU BUY HOUSE FOR PEOPLE, COME ON GHANA AND NEVER LISTEN TO THIS STUPID LIE. HOW IS IMPOSSIBLE , WHY SO MUCH LIES LIKE THESE.

• Akan Republic 10 years ago

Fifi Fiavi Franklin Kwetey, very ugly looking Orangutang!Baboon!

• Edem 10 years ago

NDC has taken Ghana back again. Many of them came from very poor families, instead of them doing the right thing they think it is their time to steal and get rich. NDC is a disgrace. With NDC in power changes in our economy h ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Kwasia Krikri so you stil want the down fall of ghana prako like mahama.

• UK 10 years ago

AFRICANS THINK LIKE HUMANS AND NOT LIKE ANIMALS OK. LOOK AT UR ROADS FROM ACCRA TO KUMASI AND YET ALL THAT MONEY WAS USE FOR FUCKEN THINGS.
    FOOLS FOOLS FOOLS FOOLS ANIMALS ANIMALS,
    FUCKEN PRESIDENT THATS HOW PEPENI AND HIS ...

ALL THESE SORTS OF MISIMFORMATIONS,WHAT FOR? THIS REPORT IS NOTHING SHORT OF PROPAGANDA.PERSISTANT EFFORTS TO DISCREDIT THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY,CAUSE YOU ARE ON THE PAYLIST OF THE OTHERS.BUT THIS IS CONTRARY TO THE PROFESSI ...

What is 'misinformations', lil one ?

Haven't you read about the budget deficit ?

Haven't you read the report of the Bank of Ghan monetary policy committee ?

Dídn't you hear the World Bank condemning the govt for the ...

• Esther 10 years ago

IT SERVES GHANAIANS RIGHT

YOU LEFT THE WASTAGE OF FUNDS ON THE GHANA AT 50 AND JUMPED TO WHAT IS NOT NEEDED .THE UNHEALTHY TEMPERATURE OF THE SOCIETY HAD DISCONNECTED YOU FROM THE PRATICE OF THE MAINSTREAM PROFFESSION OF JOURNALISM. BRIBERY AND CORRU ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

NPP AND NDC ARE TWINS. IS IT TRUE THAT ATO ARTHUR( THE CURRENT MP FOR EDINA EGUAFO - KOMENDA) ALSO DID COMMUNE TO GERMANY TO STUDY WHEN HE WAS CENTRAL REGIONAL MINISTER - THIE ON PARADE

• pro jk obeng .u .s.a 10 years ago

hahahah,ghana

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

at least they bought it but did not steal votes as you always accuse, nonsense

• AKOMFEM 10 years ago

All these evil politicians don't care abount the man on the street. Both NDC and NPP. They only think about how to clinch to pawer. Pay themselves high ex-gratia every 4 year, more tax for the man on the street who is already ...

• suzet 10 years ago

THIS NDC GOVERNMENT AND HIS FOLLOWERS ARE VERY WICKED AND GREEDY INDEED. THEY HAVE MISUSED ALL THIS MONEY AND THERE ARE SOME POOR INNOCENT CHILDREN WHO ARE GOING HUNGRY AND ALSO CAN'T AFFORD GOING TO SCHOOL. LORD LET THY KIN ...

• abdallah abdul matin emeratus 10 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT IMPUNITY IS LEADING US TO OUR DETRIMENT AS NATION.FIIFI HAD OPEN UP THE COVER OF THE WORMS OR OTHERWISE REVEAL THE PUNITY ACTS BEHIND THE SCENE OF THE NDC.WHT IS THE LINE OF ACTION OF SECURITY SERVICES ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Mr Kwetey should be living in a cuckoo-cloud land to suggest that Ghanaians have ever had it cheap in this country. It is rather his Government which has taken Ghanaians cheap with the low wages they give us. Most Ghanaians ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 10 years ago

Mr Kwetey could have given better reasons for the expenditure than what he said. He is disgracing the ruling government and the NDC by such utterances.

• Ivy Lokko 10 years ago

All what NPP is doing is just to divert the attention of the NDC so that at the end of the day they will say they have not done anything during their tenure and should not be given the mandate again.

• DAN 10 years ago

i gonna kick your mothers ass for giving birth to an idiot nigger like you

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

If the claim by the Chronicle is true that Mr. Kwetey said the incumbent Government had to do what was necessary to win the elections, and that would include the alleged misuse and overuse of State Funds to do just that, then ...

• fj 10 years ago

mahama,God will punish u wherever go for using our money anyhow

• PEASEA 10 years ago

BOUGHT VOTES TO POWER AND INTRODUCED CORRUPTION AT HIGH PLACES THEREBY DEFENDING WRONGFUL JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT.THEY DESERVE NOT TO LEAD US.

• DAN 10 years ago

Mahatma and company deserve prison or death! If they don't want 100 years of prison let them be shot

• Mantse 10 years ago

This empty barrel! His understanding of basic economic logic is flawed! He should not be at the ministry of economics and fiance let alone making comments that bother on the economic welfare of Ghanaians!

Taxes are good wh ...

• Cry Beloved Country 10 years ago

Investigate this issue and punish those who stole taxpayers money to buy votes. Don't let it die out as usual. BNI shd investigate and make all involved accountable. NDC spent so lavishly during the campaign only to tell the ...

• K.D. 10 years ago

Is a shame !!!

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

OH MY GOD,NDC MAHAMA HMMMMM,WHAT SHAEEEEEM,INFACT WE HAVE TO SAY IT MAHAMA NDC ANANSE GOVT IS 4MUCH THIEVES,CORRUPTS,THAT EMPTY HEADS,INCOMPENTET MAHAMA IS FAKE PREZ,MAHAMA IS CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS AND HIS WIFE TO COME TO POW ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

I cannot believe my eyes of all the nonsense purported to have been delivered by the Minister of State- Mr. Fiifi Kwetey who is responsible for Allied and Financial Institutions (WHAT CABINET POSITION THAT IS) as his response ...

• Kofi Ampaasem 10 years ago

It is disappointing to read articles with misleading Titles like this one. This kind of cheap journalism must stop. Maybe it is time some one went to jail for attempting to mislead the public by giving "sensational titles" to ...