You are here: HomeNews2013 07 16Article 279668

Ex-President Kufuor lies again

Read Comments Comments (201)

• Yao Klutse 10 years ago

Indeed, you stupid NDC rented Press never showed us the Kuffour Twins with Yadze and failed to prove he purchase any hotel. Why has the Ndc government failed to confiscate the hotel?

• African 10 years ago

"International whistle blower, wikileaks noted how drug barons had sprung up within the NPP under Kufuor. The U.N. labeled Kotoka International Airport as the number one transit points for illicit drugs in the world."

This ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Daily Post Why would you lie to tanish the image of your own country. What is this? Small minds indeed. Instead of identifying issues which needs adressing to help improve the lives of your brothers and sisters, you choose to ...

• krikri 10 years ago

I am surprised thiefman Kufour still has the guts to speak in public. He is truly shameless

• JOHN JOHN 10 years ago

For such an article to be published in today's Ghana proves why P/NDC colapssed Ghana's secondary education. It was to create a mass pool of ignorant people who can be indoctrinated by such venomous tales...NDC propaganda st ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in creat ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Who owns this robotic idiot calling itself Gaby Bruk that keeps posting the same moronese tommyrot over and over again ?

Will the owner switch this idiotic robot and to ensure some sense of sanity in this forum ?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stop the agbadza journalism now and ghanaweb should stop promoting such dung of journalism on its pages !

This brand of Agbadza journalism is only destined for the eyes of illiterate ignorant mooncalves, and unless ghanawe ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

JULOR...FUCK OFF. NPP STOOGE!!!

• DAVI 10 years ago

K4 has the guts to Speak in public because under NPP Gov't.Ghana had Bui Dam,Free heathcare,School Feeding,Motoways were build on Grounds,e,g.THE ABURI MOUNTIANTS HIGHWAYS AND MANY MORE,They were NOT BUILD ON WOYOME'S HEAD.Gh ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

Kruonfuor Kufuor is a desperate person and has to resort to lies as the last result. I am confident that before he retreat into his graves in response to his maker's call as we will all do eventually he will repent and tell t ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The Folks say: A man's praise in his own mouth stinks.

Kufuor is an accomplished, arrant, awful, barefaced, chronic, compulsive, congenital, conscious, consummate, great, habitual, incorrigible, inveterate, pathologica ...

• YAOVI MEVADO 10 years ago

SHEGEH! THINGS HAPPEN FOR GHANA BEFORE

• Eric, Toronto. 10 years ago

Listen to that stupid koku Anyidoho..You think you can belittle Pres. Kufuor but his achievements speaks for itself.

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 10 years ago

DEAR CONTRIBUTERS PLEASE LET ME COME IN HERE TO MAKE IT PIONT BLANK TO ALL THAT, GHANA DOES NOT NEED CRIMINAL MEANS TO SURVIVE OR TO BE RICH AND TO ME THE AUTHOR IS TELLING THE TRUTH. WE ALL SAW WHAT GENERATED MOSTLY ON DRUG ...

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 10 years ago

No matter the propaganda and lies from both parties, it is very clear to the people that both NDC and NPP have engaged in colossal thievery of the state coffers, and massive drug transhipment activities in the service of inte ...

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Were we not in Ghana under Kuffour's watch when 77 parcels of cocaine got lost misteriously at the police headquaters?. What about the cocaine that vanished into thin air after it was discovered by the security agents aboard ...

• NDC ARE TOKES 10 years ago

ABOWA GUAN..BEYI BIN KANKAN

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

some paper !!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WHO REGISTERED THIS NEWS PAPER?????

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : WOMANS WISDOM-------------*******You can say whatever you want about ex president Kuffour but I can tell you with all sincerity that president Kuffour is the best among all the past governments because he made a whol ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

I usually tried my best not to meddle in the murky waters of politics with my articles because of the wrath it exudes from readers. Nonetheless I am obliged to write this piece because of my personal involvement in the activi ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Trokosi Egu is an Npp supporter? You have not disappointed me with your stupidity but stay like this. Just do cut and paste and spare us of your bad grammar.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

In fact this Thief who was stopped from prosecution by the Late Atta Mills has the chutzpah to come out to talk on matters concerning the Ghanaian economy.

The Very High Profile Thief, Kuffuor Agyekum who stole so much tha ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

'who stole so much that he [reckoned] [corrution] started from Adam & Eve"

DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF RECKONED? STOP USING WORDS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND. IS THAT HOW YOU SPELL CORRUPTION?

"Government Bungalow has the [un ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

ODIOUS, BLOCK HEADED

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

WO BOROFO YE HUU PAAAAAAA!!! SARPONG APONKYE.

• TT 10 years ago

W'ABON PAPAAPA"

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH 'SPARE US WITH YOUR,.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Not only the IMF report but others indicate that the Ghanaian economy was robust, rich and healthy which is why there is inflow of FDI boosting growth.

As for Kuffuor, the least we talk about him the better. He only came t ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

"which is why"

WHICH and WHY? Haba, stop assassinating English

"there is inflow of FDI boosting growth."

Hahahahahaha, what is INFLOW OF FDI BOOSTING GROWTH?

"and set the floodgates"

SET FLOODGATES? HUH? HOW DO ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

This great piece article of the President Ataa Ayi should have been written as a main article not commentary. Anyway thanks Kola we certainly Know this loud mouth Ashanti?Akyem cohorts. Their useless bad deeds still lives af ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

Listen to this dumb illiterate too.

"This great piece article of the President Ataa Ayi should have been written as a main article not commentary."

That copy and paste was an article written by another smelly ekoro tro ...

• IILITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

I shall let Kola know about the response to produce it as a Main Artcle on GHANAWEB.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, you don't produce an article, you write an article.

• krikri 10 years ago

In 2000, I voted for NPP and Kufour, the 1st time in my life(out of hatred for JJ and his wife). But I regretted immediately the result was announced. He greedily abrogated contracts BY HEART and re-assigned to his cocaine ba ...

• majorsam 10 years ago

you fool shut up, k4 did well in his tenure of office. you are in UK and so what ?

• Kwae 10 years ago

In 2000, we were all behind the NPP. We didnt support the NPP because the NDC was bad, we supported NPP because NDC had served 19yrs. WE WANTED P[POSITIVE CHANGE.

And as a matter of fact, young men like us hadnt seen any o ...

• IILITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Thank you very much Kwae, I shall produce an article on Kuffuor.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha, please don't come and assassinate English in the forum.

• james naru 10 years ago

Interesting comment by Francis Kwaku Egu.
    He is the type of people we should encourage to lead Ghana
    Frncis Kwaku if you dont mind please post your email on line and I will email you

• Vitor, Canada 10 years ago

Francis Egu: I have learned a lot from your informative report. It should serve as a reminder to all "foot soldiers" that Ghana's self-serving politicians are not worth dying for. Also, I agree with your observation that K ...

• Ekuoba Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

Hahahaha you could build heaven on earth with moneys that your creditors dash you. Yet Kuffour only built schemes that could not pass as non partisan. NHIS service providers are all NPP so when NPP is out of power they must c ...

• JOHN JOHN 10 years ago

you are only 30 and reason like a 5 year old, ekuoba, indeed

• jata koko 10 years ago

John John, honestly I think you are the one who reason like a child. You know why? You have never given any reasonable contribution to this forum. All you do is insult and unfortunately that is all you know. I challenged you, ...

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

Go and tell this to NPP members, and you might not live see your family members. Luff our is not even respected in NPP. Kufour is the most corrupt President Ghana has ever produced. He is the richest man in Ghana with money s ...

• Onayo 10 years ago

The writer does not know the difference between what is true and what is lies !

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The devil is reputed to have been telling lies, yet only noted for telling just one. But kufuor has a nagging for lying everywhere he goes, thinking it is flip and cute, to be blunt! He thinks he is an ELISHA of his time. You ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Shut the hell up, you trokosi idiot. You even worship that son of a whore Rawlings who set Ghana back more than hundred years.

Refute the argument and quit this brain death behavior, kufuor like all his fellow tribesmen is conditioned to be insincere and deceitful! Did he not tell Mr Wayo, "you tell a woman anything she wants to hear till you spank h ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

TALKING ABOUT A CARTEL DRUG BARON? THAT IS KOFI WAYO. IF YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS HUMAN WASTE OF SPACE, THAT IS KOFI WAYO

• Bernard 10 years ago

Sorry to say this, but had Kufuor,s administration preceded the AFRC of June 04 1979, he would have been executed by firing squad. Since, Kufuor left office has anyone noticed him giving a speech or offering advice on the su ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

To every politician all of them are
    trainned to lie, no politician will
    come out with the truth since they
    know what they were doing. Leave Kufour alone and talk about yours.

• Trobu Amasaman 10 years ago

I dont blame the Daily post because they are benefiting from all these useless spending by a clearly visionless incompetent Mahama-led government. Ghanaweb should spare its honourable readers all this nonsense. Please Ghanawe ...

• BAFOUR. 10 years ago

MY MAN,STOP LYING SMALL.

• Jack 10 years ago

Don't mind that useless ex-president. He's a chronic liar.

• b o t 10 years ago

God would never for give those who is insulting the man.you can disagree his comments but don't insult the old man.

• GHANA 10 years ago

WHO WAD THE PRESIDENT IN 1999? KUFFOUR WAS NOT BUT RAWLINGS WAS.

eneral News of Tuesday, 30 November 1999

Source: Ghanaian Chronicle

"Ghana rated No.1 in Drug Trafficking" - Prof Addy

By Emelia Gifty Appoh ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

From the mouth of Ndc own Minister, that is surprising.

• abu 10 years ago

I know this is not your name but you are an idiot

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

Kuffour came to loot and made sure his followers were set for life. He is the worst president Ghana have seen.
    It was too glaring that the hotel was for him and the Shopping Mall for the daughter were all from Ghana's money ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, waste of time. Such stupid and childish journalism.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This is totally rubbish,sound very stupid.Mahama will soon see the exit and those NDC rented papers will be ut to shame.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

I am not an NDC member but the truth about Kuffour has been revealed.Nobody saw the receipt of the gold he awarded to himself.That money could have been used to buy hospital beds.His ministers were corrupt just like NDC minis ...

• AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 10 years ago

WHO EVER WROTE THIS ARTICLE OR REPORTED IT MUST BE ONE OF THE BLINDEST GUYS IN GHANA WHOSE BREASTS ARE SUCKED BY SNAKES AND GOATS LIKE MAHAMA. CAN YOU STRIKE CHEST AND CLAIM A BETTER GHANA NOW. FOOOL. GO AND ASK MAHAMA IF HE ...

• Kwasi Benson 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article might have been a sick person since his infancy.
    It is only people like this idiot that couldnot see what is happening in ghana now.
    How can a country producing oil cocoa, timber and all mineral r ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

THE WRITER MISSED NO WORD BY TELLING THE TRUTH. MAY HE LIVE LONG

• unknown 10 years ago

I don't understand your the point you are trying to make. You have failed to present one single economic argument and clearly have no clue about economics. But there we go again, when idiots like you are allowed to write, wha ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Why can you be decent and respectful. Let us celebrate rather than denegrate our leaders. This piece is distasteful. SHAME ON YOU

• kwadjoe 10 years ago

The truth shall never decay. Truth and hard work are the only tools that could be used to build a nation. Ghanaians should not pretend these things did not happen. At least Ghana Telecom was sold for the fact that conditions ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Useless Article. Do not publish articles like that to waist our time.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghana was under intense pressure when Kufuor came into office. The man did his best. If Kufuor had the years which Ghana suffered under JJ, I think Ghana would have been far ahead of her current predicament.

Kufuor did hi ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Should be, the first thing he did is to increase his salary and not, "did was".

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

This author is Definetly prejudice.

• nana yaw 10 years ago

the editor of this paper is soo stupid an mentally retarded person.

• Me 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article makes me sick to the stomach, Were you lot able to prove the allegations ever?
    For what he did for our economy, the facts speak for itself and most of us resident abroad were planning on moving to ...

• Kojo Addae, Juaben 10 years ago

Is it not shameful Kuffour who could not accept and implement the single spine salaries for publci sector workers and had to accept the new pay structure minutes before he handed over power Prof Mills? What did he do with the ...

• POSITIVE THINKER 10 years ago

LETS THINK OF DIFFERENT BRAINS

• gg 10 years ago

Tired not tied.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDP HAD NO OIL TO THEIR CREDIT.THEY BORROWED FAR LESS THAN THE NDC HAS,SO FAR DONE.
    WHAT DOES NDC HAS TO SHOW FOR,IN THE PHASE OF BILLIONS OF DOLLARS,THEY HAVE PLUNGED THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA TO PAY?
    GHANA IS DROWN IN A S ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Oooho! Who on earth is the editor of this paper. Seriously, are you Ghanaian! Your article is unfair, not factual and deserves to be shoved down your illiterate ass!

• Nana Osei Ahenkro 10 years ago

There is doubt Ghana's Most Blissful and Blessful Ex-Prez Barima Ba Kuffour is the most successful president in the history of Ghana after Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
    All thsoe who claim prez kuffou8r did nothing is just saying that ...

• Nana Osei Ahenkro 10 years ago

There is no doubt Ghana's Most Blissful and Blessful Ex-Prez Barima Ba Kuffour is the most successful president in the history of Ghana after Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
    All those who claim Prez Kuffour did nothing is just saying tha ...

• Osemuta 10 years ago

Ghanaians must learn to separate politics from stupidity. This has nothing to do with NDC or NPP. Its sheer ignorance. This article is too jss like and please be respectful in your responses and don't generalize with insul ...

• bURgLer pRooF Tema . comm, 4, 10 years ago

NDC RENTED NEWSMAN

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

I saw all the presidents from Nkrumah to Mahama. Kuffour is still the best presidtent.
    Where is the head of Kotoka security?, Where is the Soda Cocaine? Where are the Gold and Coacaine smugglers to Turkey? Where is Wayome a ...

Let me tell you asshole, looking and seeing are two different perceptions chico. You may have seen Nkrumah yet your understanding as a lowlife failed you miserably. Why would you even dare place Nkrumah in league with this ku ...

• mpololoko 10 years ago

eii the one that wrote this article infact you are an NDC member,you did not say the good things he has done but just polish him black like that

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Daily post is a toilette paper

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

What did u bring home after your numeruos travels..

• TUNTUM. 10 years ago

who is this IDIOT, is he a Ghanaian? Was he in Ghana when Kuffour took over the HIPC economy, where inflation was 50% and interest rate 45%. Lets not talk about exchange rate. Today we see thievery at its best, from the Presi ...

• M. Brown 10 years ago

i dont think this article is worth reading..i have really wasted my time to read and dont see any sense in it. the author should pls be sensible next time.

• truth 10 years ago

you are just a lame writer who have no senses to write on here..which government can boast of the developmental level kufours admin took us.we are all flying in beautiful colors until atta mills took over and made it bad and ...

• Amuzu 10 years ago

We have this mad men in daily Post trying to run down prez Kuffour in the name of press freedom must ashamed of themselves

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Shame on the NDC rented press the Daily Post. We the discerning people of ghana are not going to buy your crap and all the bullshit that you guys spew out against Kuffuor. We know you. OH shame ooooooooooo.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Why is it in Ghana we care more about sensational stories than facts and the truth. This constant back and forth b/n stalwart NDC and NPP fans and characters doesn't do us any good. Is it because we've watched so many Tela-no ...

• Mansa Musa 10 years ago

Is Ghana better off now? At least during K4's era, there was an explosion of jobs in our banking sector, jobs for our journalist, the film and TV industry. Everyone had a chance. What do we see with this NDC gov't whose sole ...

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunari ll 10 years ago

Ghanaians in our every days' life and news, on how some of our brothers put in the position to serve us in our nation,rob us from our national resource to enrich themselves and their families stay un retrievd?
    It's time for ...

• joe aghei 10 years ago

Another person talking straight from the asss hore. no sense

• KOFI 10 years ago

LOATHSOME FELLOW

• angle man 10 years ago

NO MATTER HOW,TWO OUT OF THESE CORRUPTION ALLIGATIONS ON KUF WAS REAL.DO ARREST HIM NOW,FAILLIAR TO DO SOO TOO IS CRIME BY THIS PRESENT GOVERMENT.

• Nana 10 years ago

Facts are powerful and stronger than talks. Kufuor can tell people of Ghana what he wants but Ghanaians had witnessed his governance in all its aspects.

But the most painful and dangerous is that a liar is the most devil p ...

• law agyeman 10 years ago

NDC gredy bastard wat r u talkin about see how ghana is going u think dat u r doing the best thin rather teallin and coruption ex president has done good job more than NDC now idiot peaople

• Asempa 10 years ago

is it even worth reponding to him,

• ndc will surely fall 10 years ago

why all these lies if you dont have anything doing stop wasting your time typing all these shit about that honorable man okay ..... what good does late Atta Mills did to these country tell by training a young thieves....Talki ...

• Busmen 10 years ago

I see foreignness taking control so wake up and fight, Togolese are happy here in Gh coz they associate their self's in politics and their Eve peoples accept them.

• Busmen 10 years ago

No wonder why war happiness..stupid writer...

• tony germany 10 years ago

ghanaians are not fools they know what the npp govt did there are numerous achievements which can be listed ndc should come out with thier achievements shame unto u election thieves.

• no name 10 years ago

YOU ALWAYS TALK BULLSHIT WHAT KUFFOUR DID IF THAT WAS WHAT MILLS AND HIS MEMBERS ARE DOING LIKE WE WILL NOT SUFFER WE ARE STILL EXPERIENCING LIGHT OFF AND U ARE HERE TALKING NONSENSE GO BACK TO SCHOOL

• kwabena opoku agyemang 10 years ago

ur are out of ur sences

• kwabena opoku agyemang 10 years ago

you are out of your sences

• mohammed 10 years ago

this is not a news

• Akua 10 years ago

Sometimes I just wonder where some so called journalist got their education? Gone are the days when one could read well-founded articles and stories that really made a difference. Not this utter nonsense.

• Kofi Akyer 10 years ago

This newspaper is not even fit to be used at the toilet

• tyson 10 years ago

stop talking crab, kuffuor is the man, he knew how to stabilize the economy and took the country to a whole different level. respect and stop hating.

• BANTAMA APREKU 10 years ago

I do not know where this writer was before and after when Presidency of Kuffuor. Some of us who did not like Kwame Nkrumah cannot lie about his development and his agenda. But for this writer to say what he has written is tan ...

• obroni 10 years ago

The president who institutionalized and legalized corruption does it again.
    Sometimes I wunder who was more corrupt Acheampong or Kufuor ?

• Real human 10 years ago

You are a fool and senseless.You are not fit to be a reporter.Respect the office of the presidency.

• K buggy 10 years ago

Be grateful and stop this lies it not take us anywhere

• JH New Yorka 10 years ago

Is this writer alright? Or he was just discharged from the psychiatric (mental)hospital last night.
    I'm not a supporter of any one of them.But late Atta Mills was the MESS.
    How about Prof Mills Lies at the UN world body th ...

• PAPA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD KNOW HOW TO GIVE RESPECT TO THEIR ELDERS IRRESPECTED OF THEIR POLITICAL BELONGNESS.WE WILL ALL GIVE ACCOUNT OF OUR STEAWARDSHIP ONE DAY AFTHER THIS EARTH .

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

KUFUOR KIND OF ELDERS DO NOT DESERVE ANY RESPECT. KUFUOR SHOULD BE THANKFULL TO ATTA MILLS FOR NOT JAILLING HIM

• percy 10 years ago

shameful NDC always living on propaganda

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

ALWAYS A LIAR, AND A CLEVER THIEF

• Kofi Addae 10 years ago

The Daily Post is indeed Ghana's most credible. For those who are insulting the editor, is it not true that Kwame Pianim said if Ghana Telecom is not sold and the money used to prop up the company, the economy will collapsed?

• Akua Phillips 10 years ago

Thank you Kofi Addae. The Daily Post always says it as it is. This is the kind of newspapers Ghana needs. Did Kufuor kufuor not use part of the 750 million dollars to pay salaries of workers in 2007 because the country was br ...

• DADA SO 10 years ago

THAT IS THE WORK THE GENTLE GIANT DID FOR GHANA. THAT IS HIS BEST THE WORSE NO BODY CAN SAY

• Owie 10 years ago

JAK continues to live in self glorified image, packed with lies. Are you surprised at his claim? Don't you remember he gave himself a gold medal? That is Kuffuor for you, living in false self aggrandisement.

• cbcc 10 years ago

article writer unanymous? sounds stupid,are they fighting to survive? Election stealers.

• jyga 10 years ago

Very funny. Mills came to clear Kufuor's mess?

• Osagefo 10 years ago

We need united minds and not divided spirits in Ghana.. Just look at how France went and recruited
    these young kids (boys) form different African countries to win the world cup (under 20) Unity please..

• Robert 10 years ago

Who are liars than the ndc, if you don't search. Ku four was better than kwame Nkrumah, shameless ndc fool with stupid article

• Elias 10 years ago

Of course no wonder to hev a good economy because as Cocaine govenment,

• Kwame - Lawyer - San Diego, CA 10 years ago

IF ONLY THE EDITOR/AUTHOR OF THIS PIECE WERE OBJECTIVE!! YES, TRULY OBJECTIVE TO AUTHOR AN EQUALLY "SUBJECTIVE OPINION" ABOUT YOUR LEADERS IN RECENT TIMES: RAWLINGS, KUFFOUR, ATTAH MILLS, THAT WOULD BE CONSIDERED "PROFESSIONA ...

• Oga - NY 10 years ago

ATTAH MILLS WAS SUPPORTED BY THE LEAKS AS BEING HONEST, HOWEVER, SURROUNDED BY THE MOST CORRUPT "HANGERS-ON" AROUND. YES, KUFFOUR AND HIS HENCHMEN WERE CORRUPT AND RAIDED YOUR COUNTRY'S COFFERS. NEVERTHELESS, RAWLINGS AND HIS ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

ONLY A FOOL AND SELFISH GHANAIAN LIKE KUFFUOR, WHO CAN SAY THIS IS NOT TRUE.

• KWAME AMPONSAH 10 years ago

This is the most hopeless article to be published by a news paper. What is the objective of this article? Compare all that you have mentioned about Kuffour's administration against the Mills/Mahama administration and any righ ...

• Oppong 10 years ago

I NOT A KOUFOUR SUPPORTER, BUT LETS FACE FACTS, HE WAS A VERY GOOD ADMINISTRATOR. KOUFOUR GOVERNED GHANA WELL. HE IS ONE OF THE BEST PRESIDENTS GHANA HAS EVER HAD. I BACK NDC, BUT KOUFOUR WAS GOOD.

• Evans 10 years ago

Posterity will judge whoever is the writer of this article and I hope you are a human being in the first place,because is only animals who did not see the level of better governance Kuffuor's administration took Ghana into.

• Victor 10 years ago

Kufour should stop these rented press from maligning him and put the records straight .CHRAJ exonerated him on the hotel issue and Yatzi for many years during NDC rule has still not surfaced. They are still lying about the e ...

• Lee 10 years ago

Produce the so called twins or shut the fuck up. Atta's only child was born out of wedlock

• akyea 10 years ago

no cocaine,woyome saga etc. N or NDC they are all corrupt.

• Osagefo 10 years ago

We need united minds and not divided spirits in Ghana.. Just look at how France went and recruited
    these young kids (boys) from different African countries to win the world cup (under 20) Unity please..Ghanaians..Wake up and ...

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

I think ghanaweb should not be publishing such rubbish on their website .

• Time Will Tell 10 years ago

Please God forgive them.

• KEN 10 years ago

NOTHING TO SAY BUT EX KUFOUR GOVMENT WAS MORE BUTTER THEN WHAT WE ARE PASSING THROUGH, NDC CAN SAY ANYTHING BUT YOU STOLE THE ELECTION MAHAMA WILL GO NO MATTER WHAT, WE ARE NOT FIGHTING BUT WE RESPECT THE LAW, SIMPLE AND PLAI ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 10 years ago

Kwasea k4 is a monkey and lives in a tree. He is the biggest liar and the man who did the most damage to the economy by stopping business men he perceived as NDC whilst going around the world claiming good governance. He is t ...

• CAFEW 10 years ago

NARCOTICS PEDDLING PARTY (NPP)

• Kwamina 10 years ago

Well, who cares?? Another rented press pleasing their pay masters, so no wonder!!

• ERIC 10 years ago

KUFUOR AND THE DE HOTEL DE WAA WAAA
    THAT IS GHANA MONEY AND GOD IS WATCHING U ALL

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

FA WOANO TSU TSUU FAOM

• Imam Erskine 10 years ago

The insatiable appetite for the NDC to
    spew venom and hightailing propaganda and forever throwing sand into our eyes is damming. Stop the lies, the murder, the thuggery the thievery. Kuffuor in 8 years did what your 30 plus ...

Useless and peice.

• Idris Deyji Atlanta Georgia Nima 441 10 years ago

This is what Mr.Kofi Wayo has being sayin all along,we rely on these PHD's thinking they are solution to our problems rather they are the cause of 99% of our problem. A person could be highly educated but totally misinformed ...

• Idris Deyji Atlanta Georgia Nima 441 10 years ago

Open our ports and make it duty free ports to attract more businessses. Malaysia independence 1958,Singapore independence 1965,Ghana 1957 today go to all this countries ask yourselves what is wrong with black africa with all ...

• abufosem 10 years ago

Why don't you name your sources in your publications? You can't quote figures and go free

• Bad leaders 10 years ago

I can't trust all politician they are same, apart from Dr. Nkrumah and Prof. Attah Mills let wait and see what this government can do. If a frog dies before you will know how long it was. Prof have than a grate things to this ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

THIS STUPID MAN ATTAMILLS WAS SIMPLY EVIL AND TRIBALISTIC AND VERY CRIMINAL MINDED .....NO WONDER HE FOUGHT JJ AND SACKED MARTIN AMIDU...ATTAMILS WAS A THIEF, A PRESIDENT WHO STOLE THRO FAKE JDEBTS.....SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME ...

• Ignatius 10 years ago

Hebrews 12vs14: "Follow peace with all people, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord."

It means that we must be holy, pure and clean before we can see God and also before we can be led to travel through His ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

I heard that the economy was so good that he wanted six BMW's to retire on. Brilliant!!!!

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

K4 lied only two times while he was in office, according to your story

• king 10 years ago

is this site supposed to provide useful information to the people of Ghana or is it a platform for political arguments? this is totally unacceptable. God save mother Ghana

• bj 10 years ago

why dont u talk about NDC and it's corruption and stealling b4 NPP. if it worries you ,why dont u sue him.

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

USELESS CORRUPTS NDC FOOLS AGAIN,AKONFEM MAHAMA AGAIN,IDIOTS

stupid article.why ndc not able to prove this?

• Wofa Mebro 10 years ago

This tells clearly the type of news papers we have in Ghana today. Instead of thinking and writing informative articles the will enhance the the well bieng of Ghanaians and for that matter the country all they use their feebl ...

• kofi 10 years ago

what kind of people are u? don't u fear God? ndc,grow up...

• OT 10 years ago

Pathetic Reportage

• kwamead 10 years ago

still the prez among the rest

• eddie 10 years ago

So who wrote the article or what ever you called it? when will this web stop lies.

• ctk 10 years ago

When we talk of economy, that is when comedic tabloids like Daily Post and The Informer invoke cocaine and Hotel Kufuor, just to cover up the real truth. I hope they can one day talk about what the clownish Atta Mills and vis ...

• kawadwene 10 years ago

It is obvious that the foolish editor or writer of this script lacks respect as all the elderly in his family are either dead or will all die very soon.Boy,learn home sense and stop following this useless propagandist sense.Y ...

• james naru 10 years ago

Every Govt should in future publish a program at the start of the tenure; just like Nkrumah did - 7 year development Plan
    That way at the end of their tenure the Ghanaians can judge their performance.
    Rather than NPP did th ...

• Hon. mens 10 years ago

even though you have the right to your opinion. that right should not be insulting, everything you have thrown out there is not only true but also stupid so you should be ashamed of yourself for threating somebody who have d ...

• Makaaaaa 10 years ago

The truth always hurts.Who ever wrote this may be a bastard without morals.

• sarapa 10 years ago

Nana Ansah u r soo soo stupid

• consignee 10 years ago

I am a resident of Kumasi a car dealer, import carsmostly from USA,
    I acrossed a shipping line called BV Shipping Ltd and theie branch in Ghana is GETMAN LTD, which i contacted to ship my three vehicles,they exploited and ch ...

• consignee 10 years ago

Cmt,
    They will bring you an invoice with all so of charges,
    cOULD IMAGING These three vehicles i paid about $8,000.00
    IF any one is interested in this should go to www.bv shipping, you can get their contact numbers.

• USELESS REPORTAGE 10 years ago

A useless paper with stupid editorial staff.Who dare you talk about a former head of state like that?I'm not a politician but I'm appalled by this publication and will suggest that these foolish irresponsible guys apologise t ...

• Appiah Adjei Twum Michael 10 years ago

IF THEY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY, THEY BETTER NOT WASTE OUR TIME BECAUSE WE ARE NOT READY TO LISTEN TO THINGS LIKE THIS.

• concerned 10 years ago

is this an article written by a reporter?seriously..who thinks this is serious.

• Bidedzi 10 years ago

People and citizens of Mother Ghana ~ former Prez Ku4 is a scandurous LIAR and he shall be a f.....g Ashanti Moshie bastard LIAR. Let US ignore this Ashanti Moshie man and face the future as true Ghanains.There is no Moshi ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

NDC HAS NOW COME OUT WITH THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW THEY USED 5billion dollars to buy votes to stay in power. So who caused the mess at the supreme court?

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are another ass holew in Ghana

• Abongo 10 years ago

Kufuor, if I were you, I will never open my mouth once I am out. You are a stupid thief shameless one of course. Kufuor, I know you personally as a womanizer so shut up.

• KA 10 years ago

This article does not bring any progress. I prefer a corrupt president that will bring relief to the ordinary ghanaian than a president who behaves like a white elephant. Ghanaians are suffering right now and we need articles ...

• UMAR 10 years ago

This article is useless. I'm an NDC voter but I think the one who wrote it did not know what he was talking about. The question is "Did the economy grew five-fold under Kuffuor?" Which this paper failed to answer. Allegations ...

• SYDNEY 10 years ago

NPP SHAME ,THIEVES, LIES PARTY

• Dr George Kwesi Dadzie 10 years ago

I have realized that Ghanians like to always gossip and exaggerate on issues which need proper evaluation where people of intellectual minds can easily analyze, recommend and provide solution for the public to learn from. It ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

" If the economy had grown five times as he claimed, how come his government was unable to find money to pay workers their November 2007 salaries and thus had to fall on the $750 million Eurobond to do it? So, but for that mo ...

• NANA AKUFFO - KSI 10 years ago

THEY HAVE NEVER SPOKEN THE TRUTH SINCE FROM BIRTH AND THAT IS NOW CAUSING THEM.IF U SPEAK THE TRUTH U ARE SACKED e.g WEREKO BROBBEY

• Kobina Dwomo 10 years ago

Talking about Cocaine as reference, I want to ask is present Government better off than Kufour time? I guess it's wrong reference of lies.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Timur Baruti 10 years ago

What an Embarassment to all African People. We Africans need strong courageous people to run the country. Kufour was not and is not.

• Jojo 10 years ago

Ndc rubbish shit paper again

• WINBE GH 10 years ago

Ghana politics has no truth in it so no one is better than the other, all political leaders crew to their own good and not the society which brought them up. Am really sad for mother GHANA and my poor people.

• Osei Boateng Isaac (obi) 10 years ago

openinons are like noses and every one is entitled to one,
    the writer of this article did not say anything about kuffour lieing to Ghanaian and the world as a whole.
    he just just repeated the usual lies his NDC keep throwi ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• nana nifa usa 10 years ago

hahaha

• rock moore 10 years ago

The leaders of are the same , take them one by one and put theminto right by panishment,