You are here: HomeNews2013 07 15Article 279591

I recommended Ghana’s electoral system to Nigeria – Dr Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (50)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE GHANAIANS DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE. WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIVES OF DR. K A BUSIA, HON. ADU BOAHEN AND HON. NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO FOR CHAMPIONING OUR DEMOCRATIC COURSE. LONG LIVE OUR PRESENT D ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Daavi 10 years ago

This man Afari Djan has lied to the supreme court of the land and must be made to answer to Ghanaians. Here is a whole PHD who has no clue what a pdf file is. And yet he held the destiny of an entire nation in his hands. This ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Gaby Bruk,i am sure you seems to be one of the most uneducated and unintellegent people of our time.I dont know where you are coming from,i am thinking you may be one of those who or whose parents migrated from other West Afr ...

• Nkratuo 10 years ago

You are a liar Busia did not ask anybody or Africans to leave. Why Ghanaians tell lie always. Read everything yourself and not from anybody else. Busia asked everybody to register so that he will know the people living in Gha ...

• Osei,london 10 years ago

Busia was a useless politician who did all he could to undermine the economic progress of Ghana.Thank God he was overthrown in a coup by colonel I.K.Acheampong and he died in exile .He was a willing servant of British colonia ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

But for these Ghana would be a mess.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT STEEAL THE ELECTIONS FOR THEM AFTER THE LOST DUE TO THEIR BIGOTRY

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT TWIST OF CROSS EXAMINATIONS. WAOOOH

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

In 2000 and 2004 NPP told us, Dr. Afari-Gyan is the best Electoral Expert ever surfaced on the continent of Africa. In 2008 and 2012, the same is person is obonsam fireman because Akuffo Addo lost! Onyame ahunumu!!!!

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

What is the lawyer saying? The same reforms apply to GHANA!!!WOW!!!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

With your snubish mind,while you have not finish your own but be able to
    recomend it to Nigirians. You sense is not working properly,Dr, Afari Gyan

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You think your systerm is the best,
    why are you now in court,the end crown
    the work.

• Jerry bustard 10 years ago

Loook at this idiot 'Gyan and his stupid face we will jail you and Mahama as well as Pepe Atuguba the senseless judge

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

A poor recommendation from a corrupt official.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Can two regions win an election in a country of nearly 27 million people? Only the NPP gangsters thinks so.
    What A Nation?

• Tony Lithur 10 years ago

It's possible had evil trokosi not adviced Mahama to bribe Afari Gyang to steal votes like twenty seven zero=270

• Queen 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a MESS. He has been exposed now. What an embarrassment.

• BK 10 years ago

Addison needs to give up, what has this got to do with proving fraud? Evidence is required in a court of law. Even murderers are let go when the evidence is not there.

• BANTAMA APREKU 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan is a haypocrite. It is not surprising I have not liked him for a ling time. We want peace , love and prosperity in Ghana and all dubious people should note that they are warned. A time will come and God himself ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

What a disgrace! A lawyer of Addison's caliber cannot tell the difference between the English word 'RESULT' and 'COLLATION SHEET'. What a shame! Afari Gyan had to teach him English language and he (Addison had the guts to com ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is the most corrupt citizen Ghana has ever produced...hang him!!

• Melody Hiewoh 10 years ago

This case will go down in history as the highest bribe taken by a governmental official.

• messa 10 years ago

GAYAN THE FRUDSTEAR IS TALKING TRASH AGAIN TO COVER HIS FRADULENT BEHAVER

• Sebastian.Baltimore MD. Proudly Niger 10 years ago

Tufiakwa!!! We bind every spirit of Afari gyan trying to use my motherland for cover up.

• DAN 10 years ago

DR WAS ON TOP TODAY, GOD BLESS YOU DR.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IS THIS THEIR WATER TIGHT EVIDENCE? AFTER MAKING THAT MUCH NOISE, ONLY FOR HIM TO ATTACK THE COMMISSIONER OR RECOMMENDATIONS TO NIGERIA. DID THIS AFFECT THE RESULTS DECLARED?

DID TEH RECOMMENDATIONS CHANGED NANA'S VOTES FO ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

Its mean Afari Gyan knew our electoral system had problems and instead of working with his office he decided to use the media. Workers of EC didnt know what was going on because of bad leadership

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Addison has hit the wall.He is now resorting to irrelevancies which have rather shown Dr Afari Gyan as a person who knows his job.When the NPP was winning elections they had no problem with him but when they lose he is seen a ...

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

Why did Addison try to use Afari Gyan's electoral system recommended for Nigeria on the same man who crafted it and could defend it.

That put Afrari Gyan in his comfort zone mologue to articulate how transparant and varifi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two married buddies were out drinking one night when one turns to the other and says, "you know, I don't know what else to do. Whenever I go home after we've been out drinking. I turn the headlights off before I get to the dr ...

• ABDULAI 10 years ago

i am sad that these NPP guys do not seem to understand anything anymore when it comes to election petition and losing elections. it is only the NPP functionnaries who never find anything good about our electora system and cha ...

• John 10 years ago

So do you think Nigeria learned any good thing from you, Dr, Afari Gyan? remember that even if you introduced the good electoral system to them, a learner can learn and be perfect more than the master, but even in their case ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Please, this issue has nothing doing with the Late Dr. Busia. Read the news above here and give your comment.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I can't see why the petitioners want to add nigeria's 2011 elections to their case.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

NPP evidence cannot hold water.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

HE DESERVES A GOLD MEDAL

• Sebastian.Baltimore MD. Proudly Niger 10 years ago

I'm just shaking my head for this old man, you recommended Ghana's electoral system to my motherland Nigeria (God bless naija) and you did the exact opposite of your recommendations to your homeland? Sorry boss you are caugh ...

• Yaw Sey 10 years ago

A man who put his life on the line, by declaring opposition parties winner of elections, when incumbents were always crying foul is now being called names. A man who declared NPP winners in 2000 and 2004 has now become a bad, ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Afari-Gyan, you have disgraced yourself and your country Ghana. You let money sway your conscience. You had a few years to go and you would have been highly respected in the whole world. Now you have resorted to telling lies ...

• messa 10 years ago

HE STOLE THE PEOPLE VOTES AND HE KNOW IT

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

monkey,,,u recommended electoral systerm to Nigeria,,,and so what?

• VINTOMAN 10 years ago

EVERY BODY WHO IS GOD FEARING PERSON KNEW THAT, THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE EVIL PEOPLE.THEY HAVE LOST 2012 ELECTION STILL THEY WANT TO COME TO POWER BY ANY MEANS,GOD HAS SEEN YOU ALL AND ALL YOUR BAD PLANS HAS FAILED.

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

You say one thing and do another. Because of money,instead of doing what you know is right, you do the opposite, and then lie about over-voting. You are just too greedy.